Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus Hotel Wausau Tower Inn, Wausau

201 N. 17th Avenue, 54401-4224, Wausau, United States - Ver en un mapa
Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn - Vista exterior El Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn se encuentra en el centro de Wausau. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Bienvenido al Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn. El hotel más nuevo de Wausau y alrededores. Combinando la atención personalizada de un hotel pequeño con la confianza que inspira una marca ampliamente establecida, nuestro hotel ofrece 60 habitaciones y suites con una exquisita decoración y con desayuno completo y periódico gratuitos, además de mininevera y microondas en la habitación y ducha con productos de baño orgánicos basados en aloe vera. Entre otros servicios e instalaciones del hotel se incluyen acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad, centro deportivo, centro de negocios, sala de reuniones y servicio de lavandería. Algunas de nuestras habitaciones más exclusivas incluyen sauna de infrarrojos en la habitación y equipo de gimnasia para proporcionar una estancia segura y saludable a nuestros huéspedes. Le invitamos a nuestro 17th Avenue Grill & Lounge para disfrutar de una deliciosa comida y de bebidas elaboradas en el hotel. Nuestro hotel goza de una fantástica ubicación en el cruce entre la US Highway 51/ Interstate I-39 y la autopista 29. Estamos situados a solo unos minutos del centro de Wausau, Granite Peak Ski Hill, el aeropuerto central de Wisconsin (CWA) y las principales empresas de la zona, tales como los campus de Aspirus Health y Marshfield Clinic, Greenheck® Fan Corporation, United Healthcare, Kolbe & Kolbe®, TAK Communication, Maratech International, Dudley Tower, Church Mutual y Liberty Insurance.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Wausau Tower Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Abastecimiento
    Abastecimiento
  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Salones / Bares
    Salones / Bares
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 12 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
9
Muy bueno
2
Normal
0
Malo
0
Pésimo
1
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
1
De negocios De negocios
5
En familia En familia
1
En pareja En pareja
1
En solitario En solitario
0
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"First Responder Stay"

5
Cherokee699, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 01/05/2021

Great service. Very friendly staff. Management was extremely helpful. Only issues were the parking lot Wes under construction and the restaurant was not open due to COVID but was scheduled to open in May

"Will definitely come back - sports "

5
User 29/04/2021

This was our second stay at the newly reopened hotel. Great overall stay especially for sports teams. Lots of things to do inside the hotel. Game room is good and just on other side of the lobby so we parents could hang out in the bar. Staff was great and accommodating. They let us stay closer to our teammates. Clean place. Looks new smells new.

"Clean and sharp"

5
798aaronj, Arlington Heights, Illinois 28/04/2021

I was on my way from Chicagoland to Eagle River for a tournament when we stopped for a night in Wausau. I made a last minute reservation at this Best Western Plus. Since I am a BW Rewards member (just a member now accolades), they upgraded me to their suites. I had a choice of a fitness equipment in the room or infrared sauna. I had to wake up early in the morning so I choose the one with the bike on their top floor This place must have been built at least 30 years ago but seems like they renovated recently. Weird round shape but to be honest I didn't get lost. Haha Our suite has two rooms with one bath. Bed was nice and comfy. Glad they had two thermostats because my friend chose to sleep on the hide a bed and he likes it pretty warm. The exercise bike in suite was good. It was recumbent so I good get on and off easily. It was a short stay but it went well.

"Highly recommended!!I would"

5
User 10/04/2021

Loved the ambiance and the lobby. Very different in the right way. Clean facility, clean room. I was with my wife and two kids. Big TV in the room, comfy bed, great view of the city. Kids played in their XBOX game room which kept them occupied. They allowed keys dropped off so we got contact less checkout.

"Business trip to Wausau"

4
User 06/04/2021

This hotel has done major renovation, and is very modern and nice. There is still construction and demolition going on around the hotel which doesn't make it very inviting at the moment, but this will be a very nice place once everything around it is completed.

"Dirty"

1
Charlie8284, Houghton, Michigan 31/03/2021

Dirty room, no hand soap, dirty towel in bathroom and what employee considered “landscaping” was the whole parking lot being drilled up... young employee poorly trained seemed nervous and couldn't find hand soap so supplies needed with hand lotion. Not covid clean. Would not recommend

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Charlie, I am so sorry for your bad experience with us. We are a Brand New Hotel and this is certainly not the impression we want guests to be leaving with. The dirty room shocks me because I personally inspect each and every room before a guest goes in it. So I sincerely apologize for that. We just finished the Hotel in February so yes our parking lot has to wait till spring to get finished so sorry once again for the miss information. My entire staff is new of course because we are new so they may be a little nervous yet on how to handle upset guests. I can assure you he is well trained. We are definitely practicing COVID 19 safety we have a number of things in practice Everyone is required to wear masks, we have hand sanitizer stations throughout the building, we Spray each room after housekeeping is done and lobby and elevator with Electrostatic sprayer with disinfection and seal them for your protection and we do Grab & Go breakfast. If you could please get in touch with me at 715 845 4341 I love to talk to you and see what we can do to make this right with you. Once again I am so sorry you had such a bad experience with us and truly want to make it right. Please stay Safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General Manager

"Just Love The New Best Western Plus"

5
User 26/03/2021

We come to Wausau Wi every year for skiing this year we decided to try out the new hotel in town The Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn. Now we stayed here once back in 2018 when it was another private hotel did not have a good experience at all. We will leave it at that. The new hotel was very nice they did a great job in bringing life back to this place. We stayed on the 6th floor the view was absolutely beautiful the room was big and roomy. Everything looked brand new

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Leah Thank you so much for the kind review! As you know we are Brand New so your feedback is very important to us and it makes me very happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon! Stay safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General manager

"EXCELLENT CHECK IN!"

4
ambler2021, Wesley, Iowa 15/03/2021

The individual that handled our check in and check out was extremely friendly, sensible, and helpful. He left a very good impression on us that made us want to return due to his good attitude! We found lots of stray hairs and fibers in the shower and other areas in addition to paint overspray. It was clear the room was freshly remodeled, but it appeared no one ever did a complete cleanup of the mess left by the remodeling contractors and the foreign hairs. We could not find any coat hangers in the room.

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ambler, Thank you so much for your review! I am happy my front desk agent treated you well. I am so sorry about the condition of your room we did open quickly after a year of construction and some rooms were blocked for after construction clean up. So I am so sorry but I believe you were given a room that was not ready yet I do apologize for that that should of never happened. Please call me at 715 845 4341 so we can figure out the best way to compensate you for your room condition. I do hope if you are in the area you will give our property another chance. Stay safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General Manager

"Brand New Best Western Plus In Wausau Wi!!"

5
User 15/03/2021

I was totally shocked when I arrived at the new Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn. I use to come here when it was The Plaza. WOW!!! is all I can say they did a complete remodel on this hotel and it absolutely beautiful. They removed most of the hotel and kept just the Tower the rooms are amazing and the lobby and is just beautiful. They had a local artist come in and paint 11 murals through out the hotel which are just amazing. The whole place is just brighter, more modern. I stop coming here because the old hotel just was so rundown and falling apart. When I saw there was a new hotel in Wausau I decided to check it out to my surprise it was the old Plaza with a brand new facelift. I travel to Wausau quite a bit for business I now found my new go to place. The front desk agents were all so very helpful and friendly. The manager helped me get a great rate for my company. So now I will bring my whole team there. Breakfast was good they are doing Grab & Go breakfast right now but they have a lot to choose from and its all ready for me when I come down in the morning. If you are traveling for business talk to the manager and she will hook you up with a great rate. I was so amazed with the remodel I had to grab some pictures to show my staff and family that we have the perfect hotel whenever we travel to Wausau Wi. Thank you to your whole team for making my stay amazing! I will definitely be back!

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for your kind review we are brand new so your feedback is important to us. So happy I could help you in getting your company set up with us. I look forward to a long and happy relationship with you and your company. Stay safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General manager

"GREAT FOR A BUSINESS STAY"

5
Willywonka33, Allenton, Wisconsin 12/03/2021

this hotel is a good value for business people to sty at but i don't believe it will be good for a family. they have nothing for kids. it was just opened 3 weeks ago so i will give them the benefit. i would come back if i need to stay around this area

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Willy Thank you so much for your kind review! We noticed your comment about us not having much for kids and you are right so we put in a XBOX Game room for the children. We will also be putting in a Patio this spring. Hope you stop back in when you are in the area. Stay safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General Manager

"A BRAND NEW BW IN PROGRESS"

5
Terry T, Wild Rose, Wisconsin 12/03/2021

We have been waiting patiently for this BW location to open up as it is in a much better location for our interests in the downtown Wausau area. We have been strictly BW patrons, if at all possible, and had to stay some distance away in the past. Even though this BW location is still a work in progress, the hotel just opened up in February and is receiving guests. The building itself is quite unique being it's octagon in shape and very attractive both outside and inside. The outside area will be paved this spring and the next door building demolition is on-going and will be replaced by an apartment complex. The scenic view out our window was very nice looking up toward Rib Mountain Ski Hill. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and attractive. The beds and furniture are all brand new and comfortable. The lobby, breakfast area and future Bar and Lounge Area are all brand new and will be a good place for future relaxing meals and drinks. Will be ready soon. Management and staff are all very helpful and friendly. This will be our "go to" place to stay when we are in the area. We have already booked quite a few future reservations.

"Brand new hotel with great service"

5
novenomx, Cicero, Illinois 06/03/2021

Brand new Best Western hotel with great service in Wausau WI area . Room was very clean , comfortable bed , huge tv, with a lot of amenities super fast internet . Great view to Granite Mountain ski area .

"New Renovation + Friendly Staff"

5
User 19/02/2021

We stayed in the sauna suite, which was a new experience for us. It was the perfect thing to come back to after a long day of snowboarding and we would highly recommend it. Hotel overall was clean, friendly, and convenient. Very happy with our decision and will look to book again on our next ski/snowboard trip!

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.