Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus Hotel Wausau Tower Inn, Wausau

201 N. 17th Avenue, 54401-4224, Wausau, United States - Ver en un mapa
Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn - Vista exterior El Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn se encuentra en el centro de Wausau. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Bienvenido al Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn. El hotel más nuevo de Wausau y alrededores. Combinando la atención personalizada de un hotel pequeño con la confianza que inspira una marca ampliamente establecida, nuestro hotel ofrece 60 habitaciones y suites con una exquisita decoración y con desayuno completo y periódico gratuitos, además de mininevera y microondas en la habitación y ducha con productos de baño orgánicos basados en aloe vera. Entre otros servicios e instalaciones del hotel se incluyen acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad, centro deportivo, centro de negocios, sala de reuniones y servicio de lavandería. Algunas de nuestras habitaciones más exclusivas incluyen sauna de infrarrojos en la habitación y equipo de gimnasia para proporcionar una estancia segura y saludable a nuestros huéspedes. Le invitamos a nuestro 17th Avenue Grill & Lounge para disfrutar de una deliciosa comida y de bebidas elaboradas en el hotel. Nuestro hotel goza de una fantástica ubicación en el cruce entre la US Highway 51/ Interstate I-39 y la autopista 29. Estamos situados a solo unos minutos del centro de Wausau, Granite Peak Ski Hill, el aeropuerto central de Wisconsin (CWA) y las principales empresas de la zona, tales como los campus de Aspirus Health y Marshfield Clinic, Greenheck® Fan Corporation, United Healthcare, Kolbe & Kolbe®, TAK Communication, Maratech International, Dudley Tower, Church Mutual y Liberty Insurance. Hotel recién renovado en febrero de 2021 Café Starbucks gratuito servido todo el día. Habitaciones tratadas con pulverizador desinfectante y selladas para mayor protección. Las zonas con mayor tránsito son tratadas con rociador durante todo el día. Desinfectante para manos en todo el hotel.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Wausau Tower Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Salones / Bares
    Salones / Bares
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
Basado en la opinión de 45 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
26
Muy bueno
12
Normal
1
Malo
1
Pésimo
5
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
1
De negocios De negocios
12
En familia En familia
3
En pareja En pareja
2
En solitario En solitario
1
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Great location and facility!"

4
User 19/05/2022

We got in a little late to check in, but were welcomed at the front desk right away and in our room in under 5 minutes! Breakfast was hot and ready to go a few minutes before the posted time, which was really nice because we only had a few minutes before we had to leave.

"A great place to stay!!"

5
apowers2022, Wausau, Wisconsin 23/04/2022

My husband and I stayed at a string of very poor hotels in the past year and were reluctant to stay in another one. The Best Western Plus in Wausau was fabulous!! The room was recently renovated and very clean. The continental breakfast options were terrific, and the eating area was bright and clean also. The staff at the check-in counter were friendly and helpful. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel. We'll definitely stay here again if we are in the area!

"Clean, cordial hotel with good food"

5
dannylB1903DL, Chicago, Illinois 02/04/2022

Checkin was fast. Our room was on the 5th floor. I am a rewards member so instead of getting me the usual gift bag they gave this wonderful toiletries bag. My wife loved it and so did our daughter. Nicely made with satin pockets on inside. Definitely one uniquely thought gift. Upon check in we went the room where it was large size than usual boxy hotels, walk in shower which we all prefer these days instead of the age old tubs and environmentally conscious bulk soap and shampoo dispensers, made me like them more. When we went downstairs we ate at the restaurant that is in the lobby. Absolutely loved the food and the drinks. Renae the bar manager was nice to talk to. Breakfast was fulfilling the next morning. Overall great experience. We are definitely coming back.

"Nice trip"

4
souldancer2, Minneapolis, Minnesota 28/03/2022

Although it isn't a 4 star hotel we gave it 4 stars for value, the updates, and the friendly staff. They have a great exercise room and a typical breakfast. It too is close to many areas. We were enroute to the Neenah/Appleton area and I took time to go to Granite Peak ski area. Fun!

"NICE AND QUIET"

5
Terry T, Wild Rose, Wisconsin 21/03/2022

We love the BW Plus Wausau Tower Inn because it has great location to the business area and the hotel itself seems very quiet compared to the other BW hotels with swimming pools and hot tubs. Not to say that those features aren't good, but this location is good for folks like me. I love quiet and relaxation after a day's activities.

"This place is so great, should be kept secret"

5
jsteph68, Arlington, Texas 20/03/2022

What a beautiful building and location is wonderful. The staff were pleasant. Room was clean and updated. I've stay in many hotels and have seen many places. This one is now a new personal favorite and i would not hesitate to stay here again.

"Awesome"

5
User 01/03/2022

Housekeeper Brianna was super helpful. We need some extra towels and she helped. Mention about the California style closet and say that California style closet is unique. My husband fell in love with it. Every piece of furniture seems like it belongs there and adds to the ambience. In this review add the picture of the sink, and desk here.

"Aspirus hospital patient. Good hospitality Great Restaurant"

5
User 11/01/2022

Wife was having surgery. I had to stay there for at least 7 days. When I called the front desk they said they have a business only rate for Aspirus and I had to only pay for the weekend rate which was also discounted for us. I loved their hospitality. Check was process was already pre-done I guess. I had to sign at one place and Peter gave the keys. 15 mins later I got a call from him if we needed anything. My wife likes coffee and they had fresh hot coffee available at all times. When her hip surgery was done, instead of working out at the hospital she chose to work out at the hotel. It was home away from home. Restaurant is great. Good food here.

Jay G, Owner at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Hi Dan, Thanks for staying with us. I'm very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you're in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We'll be here when you need us with another great stay that you're sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Closer to ski hill and highway. Best option in town"

5
798aaronj, Arlington Heights, Illinois 06/01/2022

If you want to spend on a good quality hotel, expect comfy beds, good breakfast and not be too far from the ski hill, Wausau downtown or I39, then this is the place to be. We were there for the long weekend and absolutely loved it. Check in was a breeze. Beds were nice. My wife liked the black "cosmetic" towel which usually you don't get even at Hilton. Price was right and it was a good experience. We will come back again

Jay G, Owner at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Hi Aaron, Thanks for staying with us. I'm very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you're in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We'll be here when you need us with another great stay that you're sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Hospital Emergency"

4
User 10/12/2021

Best Western Plus was an amazing place to stay and they even offered a special rate if you had someone in the nearby hospital....that was so nice! They totally worked around what I needed. A lot of the nights were last minute and changes were frequent. They had no problem working with me and I appreciated it so much!!

Jay G, Owner at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I'm very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you're in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We'll be here when you need us with another great stay that you're sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"stay"

4
User 10/12/2021

it was fine -staff excellent-breakfast good-bar was bonus-what you should expect at a good hotel-elevator very cold-front doors hard to open-will stay again if in the area-close to dr's office- close to shopping

Jay G, Owner at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the recent stay and feedback. Nice to see positive feedback. We have taken note of your suggestion also, You can expect further improved stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Welcoming, Spacious and Clean"

5
User 14/11/2021

We stayed for one night and got two rooms for our family. The hotel was very welcoming, clean and bright. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy, walk-in shower was perfect and the room was large and well equipped. A great value without sacrificing any style or comfort. Breakfast was great too and we especially enjoyed the automatic pancake maker—my daughter loved it and the chocolate chip topping! Highly recommend when in Wausau.

"michelle"

5
michellestockero2021, Crystal Falls, Michigan 05/11/2021

My son was in a life altering accident and air lifted to Wausau WisconsIn . My daughter in law granddaughter grandson and my self came by car. My son was in ICU for over 2 weeks and then to a step down unit, from there he will be in spinal cord rehab for about 3 months. the Best Western Plus Tower Inn has become our home away from home. The staff is always asking how my son is doing and you can tell they really do care. They have become like family. You don't always get that kind personal attention now days. If you need a caring place to stay when your in Wausau come to the Best Western Plus Tower Inn. .

"Icy Cold"

1
MsTrudySunshine, Sheboygan, Wisconsin 04/11/2021

Arrived there and the clerk doing the admitting told us he was new and was unable to answer our questions. When I arrived in my room the heat was set at 62 degrees. Set the thermostat to 70 and left for supper. Came back over two hours later and the room temperature was 63 degrees. So I increased the thermostat to 74. The very loud fan on the heater ran all night and the temperature in the morning was 65. It was like sleeping in an igloo. Blankets were not thick enough to keep me warm. The mattresses on the beds kept sliding on the platform when you tried to get into or out of bed making getting in and out of the bed very difficult. Could not get any snacks from the vending machines as they only took $1 or $5 bills. Asked at the desk for change for a $20 and they directed us to a change machine down the hall. Got there to find the change machine only made change for $1 or $5 bills. Went back to the desk and rang the bell and no one ever showed up. The handicap assist door would not open using the wall mounted opener. The door was extremely heavy making it very difficult to push on door and handle luggage at the same time. Worst Best Western I have ever stayed at.

"Unique and Great Value"

4
Forestphil, Forestville 31/10/2021

Enjoyed our stay. Bed was comfortable. Unique "Pie" shaped room (narrow at door, wide at window). Recently remodeled. Nice breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, pancake maker and more. Complementary Starbucks(tm) coffee in lobby. Issues with fitness center in basement. It was a bit musty, the sauna was not in service, the elliptical trainer right pedal was insecure making a loud noise.

"Good stay, retro design"

4
Albyfli, Bartlesville, Oklahoma 31/10/2021

I would have rated this hotel higher, however the lack of a panty or market brought this down a level. The checkin was great, good staff, clean rooms & i love the retro feel of the hotel. I stated here when it was the holiday Inn. I know that dates me, but it is a cool design. Plenty of parking, liked the room lay out. WiFi was good. A/C ran on constant which i love for white noise. ;) the bar area was a little sparse. With such a retro hotel design, i believe the bar should reflect the structure, meaning, a good pub or ? To go Euro on this is in my opinion, a mistake. One elevator which makes it a little slow on the vertical movement. Very good stay, i will return! Thanks again.

"Very nice for the money"

4
User 26/10/2021

Only negative was the constant smells in the hallways. Even on the 5th floor you could smell the restaurant food smells. And when it wasn't that, it was a weird musty smell. We had coupons to apply to our stay and the front desk wanted us to print out the email but their guest printer was out of ink. The next day a different front desk employee graciously applied our coupons by simply looking at the email on our phone. Thank you for that!

"Patti"

4
User 03/10/2021

First impression was WOW nice hotel. Was getting checked in. Girl checking us in said 1 price but my phone said another. We got charged in the middle of the 2. Didn't know that until we checked out. I questioned the young man about it but he could have cared less. Breakfast was nothing great. And we had a beer in the bar/lounge and lots of fruit flies flying all over. They had cups of stuff sitting on shelves to attract them. Lots were flying there too. I covered my beer and another couple in there put napkins over their drinks. Maybe just a little more cleaning...room was very nice. All just remodeled.

"Not great"

3
miller91606, Antigo, Wisconsin 17/09/2021

I held the room at the time of the reservation with my debit card then charged the room to my credit card at check in. Both cards got charged at check out and it took me 3 phone calls to finally get it resolved.

"Packers game"

5
User 23/08/2021

The hotel is looking beautiful from being remodeled. The hotel staff was professional and friendly. The bar/lounge is very reasonably priced. New carpeting,beds,television,and bedding. I would recommend this hotel.

"A Good Hotel in the Making"

4
SandyRShaw, Trout Lake, Michigan 22/08/2021

A possibly good hotel in the making. Buildings surrounding the Tower recently torn down and sand piles all around. Doesn't look bad, just in the process of becoming. The Tower itself is a good design, but there are a few things that need doing to make it a “Plus.” Better, showy exterior lighting to make the structure stand out at night is a necessity if they are to be noticed. Right now both day and night the circular facade seems worn and dowdy, which was not the intent of the architect. The rooms need better interior design. Right now they are strictly black and white, but it has a rather cheap feel to it. Importantly, the beds are wooden platforms that should work well, but something needs to be done because the mattresses slip and slide VERY easily. You can't even sit without the mattress sliding from under you if you go to put on shoes or pick up something dropped on the floor. An upholstered chair would make these rooms more appealing. The automatic front doors, necessary to easily move luggage carts through or a wheel chair if one is handicapped, DON'T WORK. They didn't work when I was here in late spring. This is inexcusable and should have been taken care of within days of their first non functioning, or if they have been repaired the past only to break down, they need replacing. This is how customers first experience what should be a fine establishment. The staff is understaffed … like so many restaurants and hotels in this era, but the ones that are here have a positive, good attitude and make one feel welcome. Pay them well and encourage them, they are your most positive feature in your beginning.

"Caution: Not worth it, Find another hotel"

1
User 12/08/2021

TLDR: Was given a room that was cheaper than the one we paid for. No discount was given even though we were told we would get one. They didn't give us the correct room. Breakfast was too gross to eat. Door didn't latch or lock. The elevator was very sketchy. Hallway stunk. No parking lot, just mud. Credit card machine didn't work. Terrible staff. No hot water. I could not be more disappointed in this hotel. I was so excited when I looked at the pictures and the reviews. I was sure that this would be a great stop on our way to our destination. We got a deal on the sauna room, which is the main reason we picked this hotel. The first thing we noticed was the parking lot was completely torn up and very muddy. When we got in the lobby around 9, we went to check in and the woman running the front desk was chatting with guests, but they were talking about management and it seemed like they knew each other very well. I went to put a card down for incidentals and was told that my card was declined. We tried 3 other cards all declined... we had just used one of them somewhere else to buy gas. I had to sit on hold in the lobby trying to get ahold of my bank only for them to tell me that no charges had come through and there were no declines on my card. I had the front desk person type the card numbers in and it still declined. I eventually had to call a friend to put their card number in because we hadn't brought any other credit cards with for this trip. Thank goodness that card went through. After 30 minutes we were able to go up to our room. The elevator was really sketchy and felt a little unstable. The hallway on our floor smelled so bad, I gagged getting off the elevator. When we went to open our door I put my hand on the handle and was about to use my room key and the door just popped open.... When we got in the room we realized that the door did not latch or lock at all and there was space around the whole door that you could see out into the hallway. When we walked in, we noticed that we had the wrong room, there was no sauna, just an exercise bike. We decided to go back down and let the front desk know that we had the wrong room. When we got to the lobby the front desk person was not up front or in the front office. We saw that she was standing outside talking to someone in their car and smoking. We stood in plain sight in the lobby for 10 minutes or so before she saw us and came back in. I let her know that we had booked and paid for the sauna room. She apologized and told us that there were no more sauna rooms available. She said that she would need to talk to a manager to get us any kind of discount, but that the front desk would give us a discount when we checked out. So, we went back up to our smelly unlockable room with the exercise bike and finally got to bed around 10:30. When we woke up in the morning I tried to take a shower and there was no hot water. So we just packed up and went down stairs to check out and eat our free breakfast. When we went to the breakfast area the bread, bagel, and donuts that were sitting on the counter the night before were still sitting there. The hot food was soggy and overcooked. We decided to skip the breakfast, because it all looked bad. We went to the front desk to check out. We explained to the two men standing at the front desk what had happened the night before and were greeted with rude comments such as, "that front desk person can't approve discounts" and they described the front desk person from the night before as "a bigger woman". I asked that a manager call me because the entire stay was completely unacceptable and we should not have had to pay what we did for such a terrible, disgusting, unsafe experience. I was told by the front desk person that they had my had my number on my booking and that the manager would be calling me that day. I expected the call, but never received it. I will be contacting the corporate branch to make sure that they are aware of the service we received.

"Vacation"

5
User 05/08/2021

Was a nice hotel and was updated. Just ran out of toilet paper and there was no extra rolls in the restroom. The contraction started at 6:45am in the morning and walked us up early. But sleep very good

Denise Stejskal, Marketing at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Marcthur, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad you like our renovated rooms. We hope that you made a call to the front desk for additional bathroom supplies as necessary. We are glad you had a good night's rest and hope to see you again soon!

"Hmong fest stay - Great renovation Some Unique features too"

5
User 31/07/2021

We used to stay at the old Plaza Hotel that was here before. The owners have done a great job renovating this place. Other than the round building, everything is different in a good way. We arrived around 7 pm. Our folio was pre-printed and keys were ready. My girlfriend was pleasantly surprised to see a black makeup remover hand towel. That sure came in handy. I liked how you can control the entry light separately so I didn't wake her up when I was using the vanity area. These people seem to be environmentally friendly. The soap dispensers were a again a good surprise to see in this area.

Denise Stejskal, Marketing at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Mouax509, Thank you for the five-star review of the Best Western Pluss Wausau Tower Inn. We will pass the compliments onto our owners on your feedback of our recent renovation. We appreciate your feedback on the little items like our friendly staff, the makeup towel, and soap dispensers. We can't wait for you to stay with us again!

"Business traveler - no nonsense travel"

5
User 27/07/2021

Hotel has easier checkin. Starbucks coffee was a plus for my coworker. I care less for that cheesy stuff for people who like it, it is good to have. A/C was nice a cold. Last hotel I stayed in town, the A/C was hunting for air. Here it was nice and maintained temperature through the night. We checked in at around 10 at night and left at 6:30 in the morning. Brakfast was good again nonsense.

Denise Stejskal, Marketing at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Hello Santiagogeradov1, We appreciate your five-star review of our property. We are glad you had an easy check-in experience and enjoyed our cold air conditioning. Especially glad your co-worker enjoyed the complimentary Starbucks coffee and appreciated breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again!

"Great stay. Clean rooms"

5
User 27/07/2021

Rooms were clean and in fact new. They had a wide selection of TV channels, so keeping the little one busy wasn't so bad entertaining him. Check in was fast. The front desk person had our keys pre-made. Beds were firm but had a soft top. I liked the drapes. I usually dont look at them but these seemed nicer.

Denise Stejskal, Marketing at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Danamacbay, Thank you for the five-star review of the Best Western Wausau. We are glad you enjoyed our clean guest rooms which have been recently rennovated. We hope you stay with us again next time!

"Lots of problems"

2
Hankers85, Loves Park, Illinois 20/07/2021

Tried to place me in a queen when I booked a king. Management did not return my calls regarding a weekly rate. Massive construction on hotel property woke me up in the middle of the day after working 3rd shift and forced me to change hotels. No warning about the construction prior to arrival. So much light was coming in the room around the blinds that they had to be duck taped. Water pressure in the shower was weak. Hotel keys stopped working repeatedly and needed replacement. 17th Ave Grill Restaurant was closed. No reparations for my bad experience.

Denise Stejskal, Marketing at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Hankers85, We sincerely apologize for your unacceptable experience at our hotel. We are reviewing your comments with our staff and will make some adjustments. We apologize for the construction in the parking lot at the moment along with the noise you experienced and issues with the water pressure. We will be discussing this with our maintenance team. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention and we hope that you give us another chance down the road to stay with us again.

"Do not stay here!!!!"

1
jsassano05, Hampshire, Illinois 18/07/2021

Opened up the 1st room we were given and it looked like some had been sleeping in the bed. The bed was not made and the room was a mess. (We we're not the only ones who ran into this problem) Room was extremely hot and took forever to cool down and there is no parking due to construction. We advised the hotel we had a large trailer that we would need to park plus others in our group were the same and we had to block each other in to park our trailers and no handicap parking either and we had a couple who the husband is in a motorized wheelchair. Terrible will never stay here again.

"Great Stay in Newly Renovated Gem"

5
User 27/06/2021

Our trip to Wausau was to visit family and friends. They were surprised by our glowing review of this hotel. Apparently they didn't realize it was newly renovated and updated. We thoroughly enjoyed the friendly staff, good location and fresh rooms. We'll definitely stay there again.

"Good location great rooms"

5
megantG5847EA, Roselle, Illinois 14/06/2021

We were there for a wedding and stayed at the hotel last weekend. We were greeted by a front desk person Dom. He was very cordial and make the check in process go like a breeze. Our room was large and beds were soft. Restaurant is right next to the lobby so that worked out with my bf. Breakfast is same like what you find in any IHG (Holiday Inn). Pancake machine was surprise. We only see those in Holiday Inns. Kids loved it

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Megan Thank you so much for the kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Dom is one of my best agents and always happy to hear he takes good care of you. Hope to see you again when you come through Wausau. Be safe and healthy. Renae Tidd General Manager

"Worst hotel experience ever!!"

1
576lauries, South Milwaukee, Wisconsin 10/06/2021

At time of arrival there were 3 employees standing by one of the check in stations and (one was the manager) none of them acknowledged me as I stood waiting to check in. Finally an employee came from the back and checked me in for my 2 rooms. He was very nice. The room itself was horrible, the bathroom door stuck every time and luckily my daughter was there with me so we could pound on the door to let each other out. There were small flies all over the window and flying around the lights in the room. They were having a huge issue with the air conditioners in all rooms which caused them to drip/drain water onto the carpet, halfway across the room, the carpet was soaked and we had to wear our shoes the entire time. The excuse was that they were a new hotel (open about 3 months) and they were working on it. I stay in a lot of hotels and would NEVER recommend staying here to anyone.

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Laurie I am so sorry you feel that way. I have refunded 1 night for each room for you. I am very sorry for your experience at our property. This is not how we operate we are just having a terrible week. Yes we are a new property and yes we have been open for 3 months since February. Which when we opened it was winter yet and the units were working fine. It wasn't until this hot weather hit when we found out all our PTAC units were not installed right. They started leaking all of them so we tried to figure out why this was happening. After trying a number of things that didn't work. We had to have the people that put them in back to figure it out. Turns out they never sealed them. So that's why they were leaking water with the hot air seeping through the units couldn't keep up. Also why the little bugs were getting in. I do apologize for making you feel invisible when you arrived yes I was up front and was talking to the guys that were working on our units about what our next move was. My frontdesk agent was suppose to taking care of guests. I was frantically trying to find a solution to this most embarrassing situation. I always strive to give the guest the best experience they can have while at our property. This is certainly not how we run. Anyways I just wanted you to know the whole situation and not think we were just using being new as a excuse. I told all my front desk agents to just be honest and just tell people what happened so they have the choice not to stay and there would be no surprises. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Thank you so much for your time. Renae Tidd General Manager

"A new Best Western, Ya cant miss the round tower"

5
User 09/06/2021

Nice room, The staff was amazing. Treated with the utmost respect. They are opening the restaurant I got to sample some good food. Bar is open most evenings, hell they put in a pool table. The game room needs work but it looks to be real nice

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for the kind review. Hope to see you again when you come through Wausau. Stay safe and healthy. Renae Tidd General Manager

"*ALERT* A work in progress "

4
User 07/06/2021

Thank you for the NO PET policy! I have severe allergies and really appreciate that!!! Very nice room, clean, fresh. The maid was "in training " and needs a some pointers. The grounds and public areas are still being worked on, the parking area is also a construction site. They are building an apartment complex just behind the hotel. There is NOT a restaurant or gift shop on site as advertised. The workout area was grubby and sticky. All in all, we would return.

"First Responder Stay"

5
Cherokee699, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 01/05/2021

Great service. Very friendly staff. Management was extremely helpful. Only issues were the parking lot Wes under construction and the restaurant was not open due to COVID but was scheduled to open in May

"Will definitely come back - sports "

5
User 29/04/2021

This was our second stay at the newly reopened hotel. Great overall stay especially for sports teams. Lots of things to do inside the hotel. Game room is good and just on other side of the lobby so we parents could hang out in the bar. Staff was great and accommodating. They let us stay closer to our teammates. Clean place. Looks new smells new.

"Clean and sharp"

5
798aaronj, Arlington Heights, Illinois 28/04/2021

I was on my way from Chicagoland to Eagle River for a tournament when we stopped for a night in Wausau. I made a last minute reservation at this Best Western Plus. Since I am a BW Rewards member (just a member now accolades), they upgraded me to their suites. I had a choice of a fitness equipment in the room or infrared sauna. I had to wake up early in the morning so I choose the one with the bike on their top floor This place must have been built at least 30 years ago but seems like they renovated recently. Weird round shape but to be honest I didn't get lost. Haha Our suite has two rooms with one bath. Bed was nice and comfy. Glad they had two thermostats because my friend chose to sleep on the hide a bed and he likes it pretty warm. The exercise bike in suite was good. It was recumbent so I good get on and off easily. It was a short stay but it went well.

"Highly recommended!!I would"

5
User 10/04/2021

Loved the ambiance and the lobby. Very different in the right way. Clean facility, clean room. I was with my wife and two kids. Big TV in the room, comfy bed, great view of the city. Kids played in their XBOX game room which kept them occupied. They allowed keys dropped off so we got contact less checkout.

"Business trip to Wausau"

4
User 06/04/2021

This hotel has done major renovation, and is very modern and nice. There is still construction and demolition going on around the hotel which doesn't make it very inviting at the moment, but this will be a very nice place once everything around it is completed.

"Dirty"

1
Charlie8284, Houghton, Michigan 31/03/2021

Dirty room, no hand soap, dirty towel in bathroom and what employee considered “landscaping” was the whole parking lot being drilled up... young employee poorly trained seemed nervous and couldn't find hand soap so supplies needed with hand lotion. Not covid clean. Would not recommend

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Charlie, I am so sorry for your bad experience with us. We are a Brand New Hotel and this is certainly not the impression we want guests to be leaving with. The dirty room shocks me because I personally inspect each and every room before a guest goes in it. So I sincerely apologize for that. We just finished the Hotel in February so yes our parking lot has to wait till spring to get finished so sorry once again for the miss information. My entire staff is new of course because we are new so they may be a little nervous yet on how to handle upset guests. I can assure you he is well trained. We are definitely practicing COVID 19 safety we have a number of things in practice Everyone is required to wear masks, we have hand sanitizer stations throughout the building, we Spray each room after housekeeping is done and lobby and elevator with Electrostatic sprayer with disinfection and seal them for your protection and we do Grab & Go breakfast. If you could please get in touch with me at 715 845 4341 I love to talk to you and see what we can do to make this right with you. Once again I am so sorry you had such a bad experience with us and truly want to make it right. Please stay Safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General Manager

"Just Love The New Best Western Plus"

5
User 26/03/2021

We come to Wausau Wi every year for skiing this year we decided to try out the new hotel in town The Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn. Now we stayed here once back in 2018 when it was another private hotel did not have a good experience at all. We will leave it at that. The new hotel was very nice they did a great job in bringing life back to this place. We stayed on the 6th floor the view was absolutely beautiful the room was big and roomy. Everything looked brand new

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Leah Thank you so much for the kind review! As you know we are Brand New so your feedback is very important to us and it makes me very happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon! Stay safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General manager

"EXCELLENT CHECK IN!"

4
ambler2021, Wesley, Iowa 15/03/2021

The individual that handled our check in and check out was extremely friendly, sensible, and helpful. He left a very good impression on us that made us want to return due to his good attitude! We found lots of stray hairs and fibers in the shower and other areas in addition to paint overspray. It was clear the room was freshly remodeled, but it appeared no one ever did a complete cleanup of the mess left by the remodeling contractors and the foreign hairs. We could not find any coat hangers in the room.

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ambler, Thank you so much for your review! I am happy my front desk agent treated you well. I am so sorry about the condition of your room we did open quickly after a year of construction and some rooms were blocked for after construction clean up. So I am so sorry but I believe you were given a room that was not ready yet I do apologize for that that should of never happened. Please call me at 715 845 4341 so we can figure out the best way to compensate you for your room condition. I do hope if you are in the area you will give our property another chance. Stay safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General Manager

"Brand New Best Western Plus In Wausau Wi!!"

5
User 15/03/2021

I was totally shocked when I arrived at the new Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn. I use to come here when it was The Plaza. WOW!!! is all I can say they did a complete remodel on this hotel and it absolutely beautiful. They removed most of the hotel and kept just the Tower the rooms are amazing and the lobby and is just beautiful. They had a local artist come in and paint 11 murals through out the hotel which are just amazing. The whole place is just brighter, more modern. I stop coming here because the old hotel just was so rundown and falling apart. When I saw there was a new hotel in Wausau I decided to check it out to my surprise it was the old Plaza with a brand new facelift. I travel to Wausau quite a bit for business I now found my new go to place. The front desk agents were all so very helpful and friendly. The manager helped me get a great rate for my company. So now I will bring my whole team there. Breakfast was good they are doing Grab & Go breakfast right now but they have a lot to choose from and its all ready for me when I come down in the morning. If you are traveling for business talk to the manager and she will hook you up with a great rate. I was so amazed with the remodel I had to grab some pictures to show my staff and family that we have the perfect hotel whenever we travel to Wausau Wi. Thank you to your whole team for making my stay amazing! I will definitely be back!

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for your kind review we are brand new so your feedback is important to us. So happy I could help you in getting your company set up with us. I look forward to a long and happy relationship with you and your company. Stay safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General manager

"GREAT FOR A BUSINESS STAY"

5
Willywonka33, Allenton, Wisconsin 12/03/2021

this hotel is a good value for business people to sty at but i don't believe it will be good for a family. they have nothing for kids. it was just opened 3 weeks ago so i will give them the benefit. i would come back if i need to stay around this area

Renae Tidd, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wausau Tower Inn, responded to this review
Dear Willy Thank you so much for your kind review! We noticed your comment about us not having much for kids and you are right so we put in a XBOX Game room for the children. We will also be putting in a Patio this spring. Hope you stop back in when you are in the area. Stay safe & Healthy Renae Tidd General Manager

"A BRAND NEW BW IN PROGRESS"

5
Terry T, Wild Rose, Wisconsin 12/03/2021

We have been waiting patiently for this BW location to open up as it is in a much better location for our interests in the downtown Wausau area. We have been strictly BW patrons, if at all possible, and had to stay some distance away in the past. Even though this BW location is still a work in progress, the hotel just opened up in February and is receiving guests. The building itself is quite unique being it's octagon in shape and very attractive both outside and inside. The outside area will be paved this spring and the next door building demolition is on-going and will be replaced by an apartment complex. The scenic view out our window was very nice looking up toward Rib Mountain Ski Hill. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and attractive. The beds and furniture are all brand new and comfortable. The lobby, breakfast area and future Bar and Lounge Area are all brand new and will be a good place for future relaxing meals and drinks. Will be ready soon. Management and staff are all very helpful and friendly. This will be our "go to" place to stay when we are in the area. We have already booked quite a few future reservations.

"Brand new hotel with great service"

5
novenomx, Cicero, Illinois 06/03/2021

Brand new Best Western hotel with great service in Wausau WI area . Room was very clean , comfortable bed , huge tv, with a lot of amenities super fast internet . Great view to Granite Mountain ski area .

"New Renovation + Friendly Staff"

5
User 19/02/2021

We stayed in the sauna suite, which was a new experience for us. It was the perfect thing to come back to after a long day of snowboarding and we would highly recommend it. Hotel overall was clean, friendly, and convenient. Very happy with our decision and will look to book again on our next ski/snowboard trip!

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.