habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus Hotel Monahans Inn & Suites, Monahans

4.5/5  - basé sur 156 notations.
2101 S Betty Street, 79756-7502, Monahans, United States - Ver el mapa
Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites - Vista Exterior El Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites se encuentra en el centro de Monahans. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Bienvenido al Best Western Plus® Monahans Inn & Suites. Si su idea de unas fantásticas vacaciones incluye pasar unos días jugando al golf, nuestro hotel Best Western® de Monahans se encuentra situado a poca distancia del campo de golf de Ward County y ofrece un entorno orientado al descanso y el ocio. Tanto si desea recorrer los senderos del Parque Estatal Sandhills como relajarse con un recorrido de golf en familia, todo ello es posible en las inmediaciones de nuestro hotel de Monahans. El Museo Million Barrel se encuentra asimismo en las inmediaciones y ofrece una interesante perspectiva acerca de la zona, lo que hará que los aficionados a la historia se sientan como en casa. Este hotel proporciona un fácil acceso a la I-20, ya que la comodidad es la base idónea para un fantástico viaje. Nuestro hotel de Monahans, ubicado a escasa distancia del Hospital Ward Memorial, es el lugar de alojamiento elegido por numerosos pacientes y profesionales médicos de visita. Acceda rápidamente y con toda comodidad a sus citas, nuestro hotel ofrece además de una estratégica ubicación unas amplias habitaciones con cómodas camas. Disponga de todo lo que pueda necesitar para disfrutar de una confortable estancia con tiendas y restaurantes situados a escasa distancia de nuestras instalaciones. La mayoría de las habitaciones del BEST WESTERN Monahans cuentan con una o dos camas de matrimonio extragrandes, por lo que tanto si se encuentra de visita en la ciudad para realizar un recorrido en vehículo todoterreno por las hermosas dunas arena como para asistir al emblemático festival Stage Coach Wagon Festival, podrá relajarse y descansar tras un día de frenética aventura. Disfrute de campos de golf, tiendas y restaurante de primer nivel. Nuestro hotel es, con frecuencia, el lugar de celebración de actividades escolares, reuniones familiares o de antiguos alumnos. Nuestro cordial personal estará a su completa disposición para organizar cualquier tipo de evento con el objeto de que pueda disfrutar de sus momentos de ocio. Los viajeros de negocios que tengan que visitar las numerosas sedes corporativas adyacentes como Schlumberger, FTIS, National Oilwell Varco y Halliburton confían en nuestro hotel de Monahans por su excepcional nivel de servicio y calidad. Disfrute de la hospitalidad sureña que nos caracteriza. Relájese durante su estancia en una amplia habitación con una fantástica relación calidad-precio. Reserve su próxima estancia en el Best Western Plus® Monahans Inn & Suites para disfrutar de la mejor ubicación en la ciudad. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Monahans Inn & Suites




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Spa
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 156 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"frequent stay"


I stay at this hotel quite frequently and they have been nothing but the best. I'm not computer savvy and Benny Patel always helps me print and scan documents in their business center so I can send them to my boss for payroll. Also their breakfast is always good

"Monahans Best Western Plus Hotel"


I had to come to Monahans to meet with a few colleagues on a new project we are going to start for a sand plant. We had a bulk reservation here and conducted a meeting at the hotel. The staff went out of their way to provide us all necessary plugs and cords to conduct the meeting as well as providing refreshments. The rooms itself were also satisfactory and well maintained. The next morning at breakfast my colleagues & I were all in agreement that the mattress was great quality.



The hotel was a nice place to lay our heads down after a long day at the Sandhills State Park. Air conditioner was set accordingly to the scortching heat. My children enjoyed cooling down in the indoor pool. Highly recommend.

"Very beautiful rooms"


This is a great spot for all workers coming to stay in the the area for oil field jobs. The cleaning staff is great, the room brand new ever day when you get home from a hard day in the fields. Also have little store for your snack needs

"Dogs Barking all night"


This was one of the Worst stays I've ever had. From the dogs barking all night at the houses surrounding the hotel to the fan looking like it would fall from the ceiling. Also, don't eat the breakfast if you need to travel that day, you may need to stop at a lot gas stations to relieve yourself.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We apologies for situation beyond our control regarding dog barking. We value your feed back regarding breakfast & room amenities. Give us another opportunity to redeem our self Thank You. Andy Patel, G.M.

"Business Trip Stay"


I had to come to Monahans and chose to stay at the Best Western Plus because I'm a Diamond Rewards Member with them. The hotel was kept clean even with all the foot traffic going in and out. Benny at the front desk was very helpful with food recommendations and giving me directions so I could get to my meeting the next day. Breakfast had a quite a bit of choices to choose from. Wifi speed was sufficient never lagged out on me.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for your kind words. We really do appreciate your business. Andy Patel, G.M

"Great 1 night stay"


to start off this was the only hotel I found with an indoor heated pool and hot tub, the other hotels I had called were all outdoor and were closed until late spring so I chose this hotel. Check-in was quick and front desk advised some good eateries nearby. Room was thoroughly clean and spacious. If I'm back in the area will be coming back here

"Poor Service"


On a 1800 mile drive from California to Houston. In an effort to get some much needed sleep on the way - Booked a room here through Hotels.com. By accident I booked in the wrong town and called to cancel as soon as I realized my mistake (approx 15 minutes after booking). Called Hotels.com who called hotel to verify cancellation. Hotel GM refused to cancel citing official cancellation policy. Afterwards I called hotel personally and got hold of GM. I tried to explain that I had been driving 13 hours straight and hotel was 50 miles off in the wrong direction (mistaken booking - my fault). He did not care at all - just wanted his money. GM cited Hotel.com as reason for not doing refund which is dead-wrong as they had already agreed to refund. I get that it was my mistake. I do. Nonetheless I was hoping for better service. I used to associate Best Western with superior service and exactly for this reason choose this hotel in the first place. Not making that mistake again.

ANDY P, Manager at Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Unfortunately the cancellation deadline had already passed as to why we were not able to cancel the reservation. Sincerely, Andy Patel General Manager Best Western PLUS Monahans Inn & Suites

"Business trip"


I had to come to Monahans during my 6 state trip for work. My company comps me for my hotel stays so I chose this one based on the reviews. Hotel was well maintained. Staff helped me find different restaurants to eat. Room was big and housekeeping cleaned it everyday and refilled the toiletries. Throughout the 6 days the parking lot was packed to the max had to park a little far due to couldn't find a spot up close.

"Outstanding staff and great location near Pecos"


We were welcomed warmly, very efficient service, very clean and nicely presented room. The breakfast was very good indeed- great variety and so well presented. Local knowledge was excellent and staff were able to answer all questions - clearly and knowledgeably. After the dust, traffic and chaos of Pecos, it was a welcome relief.

"great stay"


hotel being filled with oilfield workers is an understatement, but they keep it clean. I've stayed here almost 2 weeks and they take very good care of us. Only wish that they had more fast food options that were open 24hours. all in all great hotel. will be back

"My Stay"


I recommend staying a the Best Western Plus. They are efficient and service was great. Whenever I had a concern they addressed it right a way. The facility is kept in good shape. The housekeepers were friendly and they kept the room clean daily. The bed is comfortable.

"Monahans Best Western"


Room rates in this part of the country are ridiculous because of all the work being done in the oil and gas fields. If you stay here request a room opposite of I-20. Highway noise is terrible even late at night and early morning. Breakfast is average. Decent pool and hot tub.

"Nice stay in Monahans"


Hotel is in a good location. The property is very clean, with a nice breakfast and frendly staff. It is a short drive to places to eat and local shopping. The hotel has been renovated and looks very good. The rooms are big and updated with nice beds and TV,s.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank You for your kind review Clinton, we look forward to your stay at the Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites in the near future. Sincerely, Andy Patel General Manager Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites

"Reunion Trip"


The Hotel was clean as usual. We stay here once a year and it is always nice, but this time we had reserved a room 3 months in advance and had talked directly to the management. I had requested a handicapped room close to the parking and the smoking pavillion which we were informed would be handled. When we checked in, the room was at the opposite end of the hotel with no handicapped parking except at the other end.which was not handy to our room. The clerk informed us that since we had reserved so far in advance, we received the lower rate in effect when the reservations were made. that was a pleasant surprise. The internet would not connect when we checked in, but was fixed when we contacted the desk. The breakfast was good and the staff was nice. This is the best hotel in the area that we have found and stay here when we make the trip to Monahans. Andy, the manager/owner(?), stays on top of the operation and if something is not right, it usually is fixed in a very short time. The room was clean and the beds and comfortable, the handicapped equipment worked very well. Our only complaint was the placement of where the room was in relationship to the parking/smoking areas. I recommend this hotel to anyone, especially the handicapped since the staff makes you feel comfortable in your stay.



Nice clean rooms, good location. Great rate compared to the other hotels in the area. Everyone that works here is very nice and respectful. The free breakfast in the mornings pretty good. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

"Great Hotel "


Clean rooms and great staff. Breakfast could use an upgrade but it is better than the other hotels in town. Rooms are big and the location is right off of the Main Street and the freeway. I stay here at least 3 times per year.

"Very disappointed in the Best Western hotel in Monahan,Texas. Charging 338 a night for a hotel room."


There are hotels in Las Vegas that are much nicer then any Bestwestern. Prior to arrival of this hotel I looked up the room on their web site and it said $150 a night. Once at the hotel the management said the rooms were $299 plus tax a night. When asked why so high, the only explanation he could give was that the high cost was due to the oil business. They set it high because they were the only hotel in town and knew they could take advantage of people.

ANDYP44600, General Manager at Best Western Plus Monahans Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello johnpX3728BQ, I'm sorry you had a bad experience at the hotel. We strive to make every guest feel like they are right at home during their stay at the hotel. Like we explained at the time of your check-in, the rate you saw of $150 a night was on the date of a weekend which is what our weekend rate is. Your stay was during the weekdays in which the rates are higher on the weekdays. If you have anymore questions feel free to contact the hotel at 432-943-3360.

"Best Western Monahans"


Great place to spend the night. There is a restaurant within walking distance. Great place to spend the night. There is a restaurant within walking distance.Hapy to have stayed here.Great place to spend the night. There is a restaurant within walking distance. Great place to spend the night. There is a

"Pleasant stay"


Had a great stay while in town for a job. Wifi was pretty quick. I was able to get enough rooms for myself and my employees. Rooms are very scarce in this area, try to book as early as possible if you're in the Monahans area.

"Excellent visit!"


The room was very clean and had plenty of room. They have everything you need wether its just for one night or a week. Stayed all week long and had no problems. The breakfast was wonderful as well. Highly recommend staying.

"Excellent hotel and nice clean rooms"


The hotel was adequately clean seeing as though it was majority filled with oilfield workers during my stay. Breakfast was good in the morning. Try to book early rooms go fast in this area. Right off interstate 20

"Very Impressed!"


Was upgraded to a suite for no extra charge! Very clean and quite overall a very pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this to other coworkers staying in the area! And Benny was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and restaurants.



I loved my stay at this hotel. Very friendly customer service. They will do anything to make your stay pleasurable and for a reasonable price. The room was very spacious and super clean. You can't go wrong with this hotel.



Best Western management taking advantage of public by using area growth to charge public $249.00 a night. Cost me $793.00 for 3 rooms one night! Stay away if you can help it! I was told by employee (manager) that it is going rate for the area. Do not need to follow the rest of price gougers! Remember when growth comes to a complete halt in the Monahan's and your looking for business.

"My stay"


I have been staying here for last 4 months. I have never had a bad experience with the room or staff. All have been friendly and caring and very willing to work with you. I have seen a few minor problems but they do not let the problem get worse as they repair immediately and keep the grounds in order and not in disrepair. The rates are fair for the area considering how busy the area is.

"Recent trip"


A bit too expensive--but with the oil-field I understand. It is hard to find a room in this area--and we were happy to have found this room--good location and a nice facility. Centrally located for our business dealings.

"Great motel in Monahans, TX"


For my money, the Best Western in Monahans is the place to stay. Both Andy and his son Denny are caring and extremely courteous. The motel is updated, clean, and the beds are comfortable. Easy access to the Interstate and downtown. I do not hesitate in recommending this motel.

"Best in Monahans"


I had no idea what to expect of this Hotel when I made reservations. The cleanliness of the property and the caring staff was awesome. My co workers and I didn't know exactly how long we would be here. But the general manager took care of us and made sure we had a place to stay after a hard day's work. If I ever work in this area again I definitely will stay here

"Very nice and super clean. Very caring staff!"


Great staff from the moment I booked until I checked out. Always asking if I needed anything for my room & was everything ok! Gave me very good rates as well. I will stay here again and again. They CARE

"A great place to stay when in the area"


I've stayed at this hotel several times now, both before and after the renovations were completed. The rates are fair and the staff is accommodating. Andy works too much. It seems like he's always there, any time I show up, day or night. Plus he greets me by name. They all take pride in maintaining a clean hotel, and IF you have an issue, they take care of it immediately. When I'm in the area for work, this is the only hotel I choose to stay in.

"Good Clean Hotel on the way to west Texas."


Needed a hotel to spend the night on our way to the Guadalupe Mountains and Carlsbad Caverns National Parks. This hotel was clean, new, and quiet. The beds were large (2 Kings) and comfortable. Had a good breakfast and the staff was pleasant and very helpful.

"Great Stay"


"Benny" checked us in when arriving in Monahans, Texas. He was very helpful in answering all our questions and addressing our needs. This was our first trip to Texas to visit to some friends. Benny helped us in navigating around the town. Very pleasant young man. Our room was clean, the bed was quite comfortable, no noise problems from the halls in the evening. Checking in and out was a breeze. We had a nice stay and would return to this hotel if we should return to this area.

"My Stay"


I have stayed several times at this hotel and I have never been disappointed. My interaction with the hotel associates has been pleasant they have all been friendly and helpful. The rooms I have stayed in are clean, spacious and comfortable.



This hotel has very clean rooms and the over all the entire facility is very clean. The management is excellent and the hotel staff is very friendly. The breakfast was very good and within an excellent time frame (6AM -9AM).

""Good service ""


"I've been staying at this hotel for over a month and a half and it's been a blessing. My room is cleaned everyday, breakfast is on time and fresh, lastly the staff ackowledges me everyday and asks how my work day went. Best hotel in town by far"

"Nice Stay"


When we checked in, the clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. This seems to be a newer and well kept property. Everything was clean and well organized. It was nice to find all the plugins for our phone, computer etc. A large room but would have been nice to have had a split bath. Good breakfast.

"A+++ from a repeat customer"


Very clean, very nice recent renovations and improvements, friendly and attentive staff. Nice large rooms with plenty of space even with 2 king size beds. Indoor pool and guest laundry facility are a big plus for a big family. Right off I-20 so its easy to find and has plenty of parking.

"Lasal Services"


The hotel was very clean and the pool and hot tub were well kept and very nice. The staff was friendly and always available. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip through Monahans. My company gets a group rate. We come on a weekly basis and Andy always honors our rate. Great place to stay!

"Pleasantly Surprised!"


Overnight stay was very enjoyable. Received an upgrade to a suite, no extra charge. Staff was helpful by recommending a great place to eat nearby. Also opened the complimentary breakfast at 5:15AM (instead of the scheduled 6AM) so my co-worker and I could get breakfast before heading to the airport for an early flight. Facility was recently updated, too.

"Luxury on Interstate I-20"


This hotel is very, very nice. The bed in the room, and all the room amenities were excellent. The breakfast buffet was excellent. This hotel sits right off the exit on the access road. Easy on/off the interstate.

"A Definite Stay-again Property"


Spotless, comfortable property with professional staff. Everyone we encountered was helpful and smiling. The lobby looked like the property was new. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well set up and pleasing to the eye. The food was good, too! The check in and check out process was easy and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

"Best Place to Stay"


Booked this hotel because it was close to the Interstate on our cross country journey. The hotel was very easy to get to from the highway. The property looked like it was brand new. Everything was clean and sparkling. It was not very busy. The General Manager checked us in and offered us an upgrade at no additional charge. The room was fabulous - roomy, clean, and well-appointed. I felt like we were in an upscale hotel! Everything in the room was in great working condition. The linens were clean. The bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was very nice. The food was well displayed and there was a good variety. The room was spotless, as was the buffet area. The breakfast manager was attentive to us and made sure we had everything we needed/wanted. I would drive out of my way to stay at this property. It is well worth it!

"Traveling through area"


Anyone needing a great Hotel to stay at in Monahans TX, I would highly recommend staying at the Best Western Plus. Very large clean, quite rooms and the people are super friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here everytime I am in the area.



My stay in Monahans was peaceful and relaxing at the Best Western Plus! Outstanding breakfast, that I looked forward to eating. Enormous rooms with all the space anyone needs. Beautifully remodeled and excellent, friendly customer service. Best Western Plus in Monahans is One of my favorite places to stay!!

"Excellent Stay!!!"


Great hotel for an extended business stay. Andy, the GM, was very helpful. The new renovations and breakfast were excellent as well. Rooms are very well kept and hotel is close to everything in town. When in the area, I would always recommend this hotel.

"Owners rude son"


I stayed there for almost 2 weeks. I was working nights at a gas plant and one mourning after a long night of work I walked in through lobby doors to go to my room n was confronted by Andy's son saying there was someone else staying in my room by him talking loud n even using bad language to me. There was no one else staying with me so instead of him being nice n just asking he was rude. Horrible stay for me.

"Best Western Monahans, TX, Sept 2016"


We stayed three nights with a reunion group. This is a relatively new facility. All went well at check in and check out. There was a good setup and variety for breakfast, with waffles in the shape of Texas.



Andy & his father will do what it takes to get you to stay at their hotel. They spent a year remodeling the hotel & the upgrade on the Wi-Fi was a great selling point. My crew and I stay in a lot of hotels, but this is the first one where the owner calls you directly to see if there is anything he can do for you, they are 400 miles west of Fort Worth TX.

"Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff!"


Hotel has been recently remodelled & it looks very nice!!! I got a great rate for an extended business stay! Very friendly staff! Comfortable bed & good internet signal as well! Nice selection of channels on TV, including several movie channels.

"Amazing hotel!!!!"


From the moment of my first phone call to hotel for information on rates, my experience was exceptionally pleasing! Andy, which took my call gave me all the information I needed to decide on my stay at Best Western Plus. Gave me awesome rate that I was very pleased with. I am speechless and amazed of the outstanding customer service I received from Andy!!! This hotel is blessed to have Andy employeed for them. At check in clerk was very polite as well. On my way up to my room housekeeping polite and kind as well. The room was beautiful, loved everything about it. I slept very comfortable! Even better than home. I will always choose to stay at Best Western Plus Inn and Suites!!

"Cook the sausage"


This hotel has no area to gather other than your room. The breakfast is horrible at best. The staff has no way to brown the meats therefore are served as is. The Milk was bad. The only Ice machine that I found was on the first floor.

"Stay at Monahans, TX"


We were very happy with this hotel. The room was very large and the bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have a large refrigerator in the room but it didn't have a freezer in it. The breakfast was OK.

"Great find at a great rate"


Walked in with no reservation and was given a really good rate. Rooms are big and newly remodeled and updated. I have a bad back and the bed were comfy and easy to sleep on. Staff were great. Helped with anything and if they didn't have helped us find what we needed. Will stay again if in the area. Thanks Andy the GM, for making this a great stay.

"Great hotel"


The staff really takes pride in this place. Recently updated. But it's always been pretty nice in my opinion. The front desk is always very accomodating and helpful. In a town with not many places to get a good dinner, the front desk can always point you in the right direction.

"Excellent Hotel, Amazing Staff"


I have stayed at this hotel for the past couple of weeks, and I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Everyone from the Managers and front desk attendants, to the housekeeping staff are extremely friendly and always helpful. The rooms are very clean and very large. I am in Monahans on business and having a spacious room with free wifi and a large desk makes completing my work hassle free. The staff is very knowledgeable about the town, and they are always available to direct you to whatever it is that you need. I cannot recommend this place enough. If you come to Monahans, you must stay at the Best Western.

"Stranded by my vehicle repair"


My truck broke down at a rest stop. Best Western was one of many hotels in the area, but easiest to get to. From the time I arrived, the entire staff were amoungs the most Helpful and cordial people I had ever met on the road. They took the time to educate me on everything within walking distance that met my needs. The housekeeping staff even offered to take me to the store after they clocked out. Interacting with many guests in the evening really helped me to forget my vehicle problems.i see no reason for any reasonable person not wanting to stay here or return later. The indoor workout room, spa and pool were great also. The rooms have a large, flat screen, wall mounted TV, microwave, fridge in a wooden cabinet, two ceiling fans, spacious desk and chair, free wi-fi, couch and easy chair, bathroom toiletries, phones next to bed, on the desk, and in the bathroom.i had a superior experience. I am sure I missed something, but I have seen enough to want to return.

"Family Reunion"


Great hotel! Very clean and modern. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast offered a large variety from omelets, Canadian bacon, waffles, and espresso, to your every day cereal, yogurt, toast, sausage, coffee and juice. Rooms are huge with 2 king size beds, a refrigerator, microwave, and work area. Rates are very reasonable and location is right off the interstate. Special thanks to the property manager, Andy, who worked with getting those attending our family reunion to be closely located on the same floor! You and your hotel are awesome??

"Helpful staff, quiet place"


From the moment I walked in, I was greeted as a valued guest by the front desk clerk. He was able to hold a conversation while also efficiently checking me in. We discussed other options for hotels if I waned to continue driving. He made dining recommendations and provided delivery menus. The hotel was spotless and showed no signs of being used primarily for oil field workers. It would have been nice to have an ice machine on the 3rd floor as well as the one on the first floor. I got a good night's sleep and was back on the road the next morning.

"Very clean"


Hello everyone just wanted to say if your passing by this hotel I recommend it very clean and very friendly staff.??????town is a little lonely but we're just passing through and it was nice to stay at a clean, fresh hotel ,cleaning ladies are very friendly, front desk man was nice..

"Great stay away from home"


Among the best hotels I've stayed at and I've stayed at a lot, fast internet big, clean and quiet rooms, great AC, ceiling fans, been here 3 weeks with my job and has made being away from home a lot easier and a lot more comfortable, thanks for a great stay and if I come back to Monahans I'll be staying here! Thanks again!!!

"Great place to stay"


I've stayed at this motel numerous times. I find the staff courteous and professional. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. They have added new items to the breakfast menu which is a plus. Easy access to downtown and the interstate. This is the only motel I will stay when I'm in the Monahans area.

"Excellent Motel"


The staff is always friendly. It is nice to see a friendly face when I am working out of town. The fitness center has very good equipment. The breakfast is always fresh and plenty to eat. I always recommend the motel to my coworkers.

"First time to stay here, but won't be my last!"


When I travel back to Monahans, this will be my place to stay. Everything was great - including guest services, and especially the room. I loved the room, very spacious, clean, and allowed me to spread out to have a "home office" away from home.

"Great room and service "


I travel as a sales rep primarily in Texas. I usually stay at Best Western hotels because they are price and service consistent. The Monahans BW was one of the cleanest and most comfortable hotels I've ever stayed at, inside and out. They even had the air conditioning turned on like I requested during booking. Thanks Andy for a nice stay.

"Clean Rooms w/friendly staff"


The Hotel was great for me and my coworker. We came into town for one night to drop off a truck to an oil rig and checked in late. The gentleman at the desk gave us a late checkout. He also upgraded our room to 2 King Size beds which I said wasn't necessary, but insisted at no extra charge. The omelettes and potatoes in the morning were awesome with the tabasco. Clean hotel and great care will be staying here again next time we have to drop off another truck

"Highly Recommend"


My work brings me to Monahans many times a year. I always stay at the Best Western because the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and there is plenty of food for breakfast.

"A Superior Experience, as usual."


The Best Western in Monahans, TX lived up to every expectation and past experience I have ever had with Best Western. The staff was cordial, neat in appearance, competent, friendly, and helpful. The room was huge, beautiful decor, clean, comfortable and included every necessity as well as amenities. There is nothing negative to say about this motel. I have never been by any Best Western and this one certainly ranks with all the rest.

"Mixed feelings..."


We got a suite, which had a nice large TV...but it didn't receive HGTV :( The room could have been cleaner. The bed was comfortable and located under a ceiling fan, which I prefer to A/C. The towels and shower were very good, plus the bathroom had a magnifying mirror! We were on the noisy side of the hotel, unfortunately. We didn't use the pool and I don't remember if they had a fitness room. Breakfast was not great for me, since there was no hot oatmeal or bananas. The value was average. The best part of staying there was going to the Jazz Cafe.

"Stopped for the night and would have liked to stay longer."


The hotel was top notch for the price. Very attractive though out. Nice lobby with a water fall. Comfortable room. A gazebo, indoor pool and laundry room. Helpful management. The hotel appeared to be brand new.

"Horace S/Business Trip"


Andy and the staff are always friendly. All rooms have been recently renovated and have comfortable beds. The breakfast room is clean and always has ample food. I travel to this area for business at least twice a month and make it a point to stay here.



Great place to stay. Very nice hotel will stay again. This hotel has a indoor pool and is heated great for the kids in the winter. Easy access to the interstate. The only thing I didn't like about the area is the fast food their service wasn't good at all

"Best Western Plus Monahans"


Hotel was one of the newer ones in town from what the local Chamber Office informed me. Room was what I expected for the price. Internet was fast and breakfast was great and well prepared right before my departure.

"Exceptional Stay"


This hotel was very clean and recently renovated. The king suite I stayed in was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. The owner/manager upgraded a second room we had reserved from 2 queens to 2 kings at no charge! He was also very accommodating to my dietary needs -- I brought some food with me and forgot to pack a can opener and he was very helpful and took the time to find one for me to use. We have lots of business happening in that area and will definitely be staying here again.

"Great stay"


Stayed on business for 1 night. Hotel was very accommodating with friendly staff. Good rate, clean updated room, extra essentials on hand complimentary, good suggestion for local eats, even opened extra early for breakfast. I will stay here any time I'm in the area.

"Great price, helpful staff"


This is the best deal around. There are a couple cheaper motels behind the Huddle House but they are not worth it. For $10 extra, you can stay at this luxury hotel vs. a cheap, dirty, outdated motel. The staff at BW was very helpful about local things such as where to exercise and where to eat. The General Manager was very intellectual and smart. Enjoyed the conversations about the hotel business. The room itself was huge and new. Everything was clean and I didn't have any problems with the internet. This is a great deal.

"Courteous clerk"


Upon arrival the clerk spent a bit of time informing us some local information. I asked when the spa closed and he offered to open it even though it was after hours. The room was very clean. The only complaint is that there was a little traffic noise but not enough to keep me awake. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Monahans, Tx.

"Our Martin Luther Weekend mini Vacation"


I just want to let everyone know that we had such a blast spending our Martin Luther King Holiday here in Monahans Tx. We spent about 2 nights in this area. At first we booked our hotel somewhere else but found out there swimming pool was not working, so I cancelled our reservation and asked around and immediately called Best Western if they had any rooms available. As they answered the phone, I immideiately got in touch with the manager. He was so nice, friendly, and pleasant to talk too. He got us a great deal for our two nights and assured us all their facilities were working. That was a big plus since we had a lot of kids looking forward to using there swimming pool. The breakfast was delicious and most importantly, all the staff was friendly. I definitely, recommend this hotel to those that stop by this area for vacation or business. The Rooms were very clean as well. One thing, however, and this is our fault, we accidentally broke the locking device on the door. Fortunately, the manager was so nice and willing to fix the problem with no worries. If we ever plan to come by this place again, we would definitely stay in this hotel for sure. I give it five stars for making our vacation enjoyable....

"Rain, Snow, and Friendly Staff"


I have been at this Inn for the last couple of days during frigid and rainy/snowy conditions. The staff and management have been as friendly as during visits to home. Andy the manager has been assisting me locate permanent accommodations here in town. Have not seen many Inn keepers go out of their way to do this because of the loss of revenue in the future. Will have family and friends stay here during visits.



December 27 2015 my family and I were traveling on interstate-20 to get to El Paso for our family reunion. Couldn't see anything and my car was sliding off the road so pulled off. Exterior looked great just couldn't really see it well from all the white from the snow. It was slippery by the entrance. Hotel was warm and convenient. Room was ample space with the 2 king beds in it.

"Execellent, Clean, Friendly"


I am an oilfield executive and this was a great choice in a small town. Much better than a lot of the normal rundown oilfield motels. The manager is very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone.

"Excellent Stay"


Wow!! This was an excellent choice. Very clean, great décor, loved the colors, excellent service!! Would not hesitate to stay again. Very personable and helpful. The suite was the best so far in this trip from West Coast to East Coast.

"Family time in the desert"


Traveling through after thanksgiving with my family in New Mexico. Room was great had a King Suite. Bed was comfortable. Firm pillows are my preference these were a bit soft but made due. The vast Oil field trucks and tankers need to park correctly though had to walk a bit farther to get to my car then necessary.

"Recently remodelled - very nice"


We had stayed in the Monahans Best Western last year and it was a nice motel then. But sometime within the past year they have done a major remodelling. Seems like practically everything is new. Computer desk and chair were very good. Beds are PosturePedic. Motels are rather expensive in this part of the state because of the oil boom and this one is no exception, but that's just how it is...

"Not worth the "price""


Overpriced for product delivered. Quoted one price charged 10 more at check out, bad tv, bad wifi, bad breakfast, not worth 149.00 for a single senior traveler. Won't return. Place was 90% empty and it doesn't surprise me after my one night stay.

"Efficient service, accommodating, homely"


I don't enjoy writing reviews for pretty much anything but this place deserves a few minutes of my time. Needed 2 rooms for me and 3 coworkers and wanted downstairs they made that happen for us. Room smelled new had a huge TV and bathroom was clean and sanitized well from what I saw. I hate staying in a hotel where in the morning you can barely get any hot water wasn't a problem here at all. Bought me a Starbucks Frapp in the sundry shop and a snickers bar. Great stay will be back in a few weeks

"Stay Here"


My wife & I were traveling to Arizona from Ruston, LA. After a long day of driving on the road were beat and stopped in Monahans. The hotel looked fairly new but was informed that they are finishing up a full on renovation of the hotel. The room was awesome. Everything in the room looked new. Andy was right on about the full renovation. The bed was soft, everything worked fine, and the layout of the room was more than big enough for me and my wife. The oil field workers going in and out of the hotel was a little noisy at first, but then settled down. The rate was high but the oilfield keeps all the hotels high from what I saw online. I recommend this place to anyone. Kudos Andy you run a tight ship.

"Pecos lost my reservation"


Originally I had booked to stay in Pecos tx, but they goofed up my reservation there. I decided to keep driving to Monahans where they recommended this place. Checked in pretty late and asked if any restaurants were still open Andy said pretty much only a few fast food places were still open and wasn't feeling that. They had a little convenience store looking shop where I bought some meals. Bed was comfortable and staff was helpful. Hope I met the characters required.

"Excellent Place to stay!!"


People this is a GREAT place to stay, couldn't ask for better!! The service was good, no one bothered us in the morning, great breakfast, the hot tub felt so good after such a long trip, and everyone enjoyed the pool!! Great place to stay!

"Business as usual"


Attended to some business in Monahans. The room was clean and big enough for me myself and I. Furniture looked new showed minimal signs of wear. I was allowed to conduct a meeting with my colleagues on the property to go over our field plans for work the next day which went smoothly. They let us get some coffee at the beginning of the meeting which was a bonus.