habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Mineola Inn, Mineola

4.0/5  - basé sur 143 notations.
100 Debby Ln, 75773-2857, Mineola, United States - Ver el mapa

Bienvenido al Best Western® Mineola Inn, donde los huéspedes recibirán la más alta calidad en servicio de atención al cliente y encontrarán unos servicios imbatibles a un precio muy asequible. Disfrute de un acceso conveniente al Lago Fork, la capital de la lubina de Texas y a la reserva natural Mineola en el río Sabine alojándose en este hotel de Mineola, Texas. Los huéspedes que se alojen en este hotel de Mineola, Texas, podrán disfrutar igualmente de una excelente ubicación cerca de numerosas atracciones locales y zonas comerciales del área de Mineola. Los huéspedes podrán disfrutar de habitaciones muy completas con televisión por cable vía satélite con HBO®, microondas, nevera y acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad. Comience el día con un desayuno continental gratuito. Para mayor comodidad de los huéspedes, este hotel de Mineola ofrece estacionamiento gratuito para huéspedes y cuenta con una piscina al aire libre, una bañera de hidromasaje, un gimnasio totalmente equipado y un centro de negocios. A poca distancia del hotel, los viajeros podrán disfrutar de un paseo por el Lago Fork, capital de la lubina de Texas o pasar una tranquila tarde en la reserva natural Mineola o en el río Sabine. En el centro histórico de Mineola, podrá encontrar una gran variedad de tiendas de antigüedades, artesanía y regalos. Los huéspedes que se alojen en este hotel de Mineola, Texas, también podrán asistir a una representación en el cercano teatro Historic Select Theater, sede del teatro Lake Country. En este hotel de Mineola, cada uno de los miembros de nuestro personal tiene el firme compromiso de proporcionarle lo mejor en servicio. Unas amplias habitaciones, un relajado ambiente y un cordial personal le garantizan una estancia inolvidable y llenade diversión en Mineola, Texas. Reserve una de las completas habitaciones del Best Western® Mineola Inn, un lugar donde la calidad y el servicio son la prioridad.

Best Western

Hotel Mineola Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
    Seguro
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Basado en la opinión de 143 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
66
Muy bueno
37
Normal
19
Malo
12
Pésimo
9
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
20
De negocios De negocios
26
En familia En familia
57
En pareja En pareja
28
En solitario En solitario
8
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Best Place in the Area to stay"

5
23/08/2018

This is a great place to stay. Staff will and does go above and beyond. I spend alot of time in the area and am so glad that I was told about the Best Western, Mineola. The breakfast is great, housekeeping takes pride in their job and the manager, assistant and front desk employees go out of their way to make your stay great!!!!!

"Too Noisy!"

2
12/08/2018

Clean room and good breakfast but that was all. Although we had a non-smoking room reserved, they tried to put us in a smoking room. When they realized we were not happy, a non-smoking room suddenly became available. We were on the second floor next to the pool, I wasn't worried because in all their printed information it stated the pool closed at 10:00. Unfortunately, it seems they sometimes extend it! When I called about the party in the pool area, I was told the pool closed at 12:00! Also, the doors are poorly designed, they slam shut and anytime a door closes, the noise reverberates down the hall.

"Skip a room at the end of the hall"

3
14/07/2018

People were in and out the door at the end of the hall all night long and we were not able to sleep. The management was very nice but wish he had intervened about the noise. We did not report the problem, but we learned the next morning that the staff was aware of the problem. Not sure why they didn't do anything about it. The place was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was average at best. Edible but not tasty.

"Nice hotel"

4
28/05/2018

Very friendly staff; clean hotel and rooms; breakfast if very basic but good. Always had scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, biscuits and gravy. Nice small pool outside. The hot tub was not working so this was disappointing.

"Pleased!"

4
25/02/2018

I left something in the room that was valuable to me. I called the hotel, described the item and the gentlemen I spoke to located it for me. I asked if he could mail it to me since I had already made it home six hours away. He assured me he would put it in the mail. I am very pleased to say that he did indeed return my item and did a very good job of protecting it in the box. I have not had such luck at other hotels. I would definitely consider staying here again when we are in the area.

"Pleasant stay"

4
10/02/2018

Check in was easy. Staff and I believe the owner and his family were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and quite. Upon checking out the lady at the front desk was very pleasant and offered some much needed information about the area. She took time to look up local numbers for me. I would recommend this Best Western to get a taste of the local area.

"Wouldn't Fix a Cleaning Issue"

2
27/01/2018

First 2 nights here were good but then needed to change rooms (nothing to do with the hotel). When we went to take a shower, there was urine all over the bathroom floor. Gross? Yes, but understandably things can sometimes be overlooked. When we called down the person answering the phone said that both the manager and housekeeping were gone for the night and we could change rooms. REALLY? They don't have any process in place for late night situations which require cleaning or a manager??? It's not a dirty towel, it's bodily fluids. This shouldn't have been allowed to have NOT been cleaned at someone, regardless of the time. It's 11PM and we were in town for a funeral so we really just wanted to clean up and rest, no repack all our times and go through the entire process of moving grooms. There has to be a better option than putting your guests out due to an internal problem. Fix your night processes Best Western!

BestWesternHotels, other at Best Western Mineola Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

"Pleasant stop in northeast Texas"

5
10/12/2017

If you're traveling through northeast Texas on Interstate 20, you have lots of places to stop. If you're traveling on the US highway routes, you have a lot less. Mineola is a town on US80, about three hours from Dallas. A quaint town, well kept and with a few things to see and do. THE chain hotel in Mineola is this Best Western, and it's a good one. Large rooms, quiet location and very nice décor. You have to stop somewhere and this is one place to consider. It's not exoen$ive either. And when in town, consider the Mexican restaurant with a buffet.

"Best Western in Mineola, TX"

3
01/12/2017

My wife and I had a satisfactory one night stay here, though we did have a couple of issues. They first checked us into a room that was already occupied, so we had to go back and request another room. The second room we got was ok except the deadbolt lock did not catch and lock on the entrance door. There was a secondary security latch that did work so we did not report the deadbolt problem til checkout. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. Would stay here again.

"Let down"

2
06/11/2017

Checking in at 10 PM was a nightmare. Very poor customer service. No one was there to help us for 5 -10 minutes. We were charged an additional person fee, even though the room accommodates 4 people. Discourteous night manager who was not helpful. I did not see ANYWHERE on their website about an extra fee. Ridiculous... Broken vending machines and my sister was going to have to pay for a bottle of water that was not cold. Small spots of mold in the shower, but otherwise a clean room. Sofa bed mattress was very flat & uncomfortable. They gave me two flat sheets to use. No blanket in the closet available, so we called. He said he wasn't sure if there were extras and he'd call us back. What?? Free breakfast = small selection that included rock hard biscuits. So disappointed in Best Western. Will not be staying there again.

"Overnight Stay"

4
30/10/2017

We stay here 3-4 time a year and have always enjoyed our stay. I left a jacket there this time, and it could not be found. But that will not stop us from staying there. Very nice staff, and great breakfasts....

"Restful nights sleep"

5
01/10/2017

Beds were comfortable and clean room, stayed two nights, had good breakfast too! Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Conveinent locaction quiant town. Lots of interesting sites to visit great yard sales on weekend.

"Large Loose Dog! Smoke & Smokey!"

1
02/08/2017

The non smoking rooms smelled of smoke. The linen was dingy, smelled of smoke also bedspread had holes. We found dead and live crickets in the bathroom. Under the sink what looked like mole was on pipe and walls. Large dog allowed in pool area & hallway off leash!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Mineola Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Comfortable and polite staff"

4
31/07/2017

We were only staying one night and had been forewarned by the couple that had stayed in our room the previous night that the air conditioning was out. We called ahead to see if our room could be changed and were immediately told that we could move, but that they would check out the situation before our arrival. The desk clerk was informed about our concerns and addressed them immediately with a second reassurance that it had been taken care of but that if we were still needing a change, he would be happy to accommodate. Our room had been fixed and was fine after all. His attitude of helpfulness was a relief and very appreciated.

"Excellent accomodations!"

5
17/07/2017

This hotel is very clean, has friendly staff, and excellent complimentary breakfast bar! We stayed there two nights during our 2017 family reunion and would definitely stay again if ever in that part of the state!

"Restful night"

4
15/07/2017

Stayed at this motel after a very long and stressful trip. We were welcomed in a very nice way and found very good accommodations. The beds were soft and the shower was very nice. The internet was very slow and I finally gave up trying to download anything. Check out the next morning went well but the breakfast was not very good. Over all I would stay here again.

"Very Nice"

5
15/07/2017

Very Nice motel, sweet employees, enjoyed our stay. If we are ever back in the area, we would def stay in this motel again. Nice quaint little town. The rooms were nice, large and very clean and comfy. Husband does prefer a little larger breakfast, but it was a continental breakfast as described.

"Decent place to stay"

4
05/07/2017

The staff at this motel was friendly and very helpful. The room was nice, just realize that it is an older motel. The breakfast was very good...great waffles and good scrambled eggs along with many other items. Beds were decent and everything was clean.

"Disappointed"

1
30/06/2017

We have stayed many times at this Hotel, but, this was, by far, the worst it has ever been. Room was dirty, bed was broken, the pool was dirty, green. A rat was spotted in the Breakfast area. We will not be staying again!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Mineola Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Nice hotel"

4
26/06/2017

Nice hotel for a small town...however I do think it's a bit overpriced considering it's small town. Did have a problem with the sheet cover continuously sliding off the end during the night...A/C was outstanding!!...didn't eat the breakfast...just not a breakfast person.

"Best hotel in Mineola"

5
18/06/2017

Accommodating, clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this location on several occasions and never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, well attended and the staff is friendly and extremely hospitable.

"Not good, but not bad."

3
09/06/2017

We were there for Canton days and the hotel was within comfortable driving distance (25 mi). The overall experience at this hotel was satisfactory with problems. No wireless internet, bad cigarette odor in room, slick, dangerous bathtubs, and loud water pipes. The staff was courteous, but totally ignorant of the internet problems. Breakfast was good. I would probably look elsewhere in the future.

"Bed Bugs"

1
05/06/2017

I stayed here in mid-May for a memorial service and have to share my experience -- I've never written a negative review in my life -- but I would not want another person to ever go through the same ordeal. The morning after our first night stay, I found bed bugs on my room bed, my own blood on the sheets and bites all over my back. While I completely understand that this happens at hotels all over the world, and is somewhat out of the hotel's control -- it was how this hotel responded and resolved this that disappoints and shocks me. A couple of key points: -- The manager on site (though very nice and apologetic) offered to switch me to room 231 or 221 (I was in 230), handed me a laundry basket and quarters to wash my laundry (which she ended up doing for me as I was headed right to a memorial service). -- The hotel proceeded to charge us for the room nite until we requested that it be comped (had to ask twice and still called the next stay as seeing it as a pending charge). The other members of our party and their rooms were not comped (we all left and drove to another hotel). -- When I asked on site as well as via phone, email, several times about my luggage/belongings and being reimbursed (threw them away as they were most likely infested), both the hotel and Best Western customer care has refused (I was offered a $50 travel gift card by the hotel). I traveled the rest of that weekend and on the plane with my clothes in plastic bags. Needless to say, I still check my bed and my kids' bed every day as the feeling is long from being gone. What a disappointment from a service and product (BW brand) standpoint. I hope I'm saving someone else from an experience, believe me, you never want to have.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Mineola Inn, responded to this review
Best Western International, Inc. (“BWI”) takes the safety and comfort of guests very seriously and expects its member hotels to do so as well and to also provide a clean and well-maintained property.  BWI has reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Mineola Inn.  Please understand that Best Western member hotels, including the Best Western Mineola Inn, are independently owned and operated and are solely responsible for the day-to-day operations of the hotels.  Notwithstanding that BWI does not exercise day-to-day control over the operations of the Best Western Mineola Inn, we will ensure that your comments are provided to a member of the Best Western Mineola Inn management team.

"Bad Stay"

1
17/05/2017

Very poor staff. Rust was so bad in water, it looked like blood! No concern to solve the issue.I felt like a maintenance person trying to fix the problem myself. Will not return there. To many other choices in the area.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Mineola Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Bugs and rusty watee"

1
16/05/2017

I've stayed here in 2016 and no problem. Boy has things changed! Walked in and immediately smelled roach spray/extermination smell. Very very strong fumes. I asked the front desk lady and she claimed she didn't know what happened or what the smell was. Went to my room 102, and sure enough a roach crawling in the bathroom. I quickly picked up my bags and left and asked for a different room upstairs. The front desk had the nerve to charge me more for a double room because there was a price difference even though they got bugs downstairs. So I went to my new room 201. Went to wash my hands and I can hear the pressure issues and then the water ran rusty! Yuck!!!!! I had to run the water for 5 mins just for it to clear up! Bottom line. There's nowhere else to stay nearby or I would have bounced! My bags are staying zipped up and I'm sleeping in my clothes. Pray I don't carry any roaches home with me! Yuckkkkk!!!! I won't be coming back here! I'll rather drive 4o mins from another hotel!

BestWesternHotels, Manager at Best Western Mineola Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Upon receipt of your comments, we checked our pest control records and show our last inspection was three weeks ago. Our inspector visited the property today and fully inspected room 103 to make sure our hotels high standards were adequately met. We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations.

"Comfortable place with Great rates"

5
14/05/2017

Hotel has excellent location right off hwy 69 and away from very busy Mineola railroad tracks (trains hourly). Staff is always friendly and helpful and rooms are clean. Rates are very reasonable if contacting directly. $20 cheaper than internet discount sites.

"Clean, Comfortable and COLD"

5
11/05/2017

Electricity went out in our home. Texas in May. Enough said! :o The room was super clean, the bed was comfy and the ac was COLD. It was quiet, had a microwave and fridge. Lighting could be a little better. This hotel is only 12 miles from our home but it was paradise compared to the dark, hot humid conditions at home! Thankfully the breaker box is replaced and all is well but I wouldn't have minded staying another night :)

"Stayed spring getting ready for summer"

4
08/05/2017

Getting the pool ready for the summer vacation. Should have done in two days instead of one. The rest of the hotel was very comfortable and like being at home. The staff was very friendly and accepted our suggestions.

"Dependable and convenient"

4
23/04/2017

This is our choice for lodging when in ther region. It is nice to find a motel of this standard in such a small community. A highlight for us s been the most hospitable front desk staff...who are mature and dependable..and who actually appear to like people and their job. Room was lsrge, clean, and all of the basic amenities. Will stay here agsin on future visits.

"Highly recommended!!"

5
31/03/2017

The hotel was filled with friends and family from all over the states and Mexico. We all had a very pleasant experience, thank you for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely recommend your hotel and will definitely be back.

"Problems with service"

3
30/03/2017

Day 1. No coffee for breakfast. Talked on cell phone for 20 minutes before she made coffee. Day 2. Staff would not work with Expedia to change my reservations. Didn't know how Day 3. Came back and room had not been cleaned Hotel itself is very pleasant, but staff could stand to be trained in customer servicd

"Not bad "

4
29/03/2017

Decent hotel for the area. This hotel is fairly new. Easy access. Was clean, neat and in a safe location. Decor could be upgraded some. But it was ok. Wasn't a fan of the coffee maker and unwrapped coffee cups being stored in the bathroom though. The breakfast was pretty good. Not too much of a variety. But it served it's purpose. Would stay again if I'm in the area.

"Moms funeral"

4
26/02/2017

We had my mother pass away and stayed at BW the young girl that checked us in messed all are checking in reservations up. Our granddaughters room was dirty. And a picture fell of wall and hit her in the elbow. We were told we were going to get our rooms for 79.53 a night when we checked out I was charged 99.00

"Small Town Surprise"

5
18/02/2017

Our stay at Best Western was a great value with excellent staff and clean room. Mineola is such a small town, we did not expect the level of professionalism in the staff. The breakfast is typical of chain hotels.

"Very Nice location"

5
30/10/2016

Very nice small hotel, clean , quiet location. About 1/4 mile to main street and restuarants. Located right on main road. Pool and hot tub. New hotel, nice bedding. Breakfast was plenty and there are several Mom-and-Pop-type restaurants in town too. Lots of antique stores nearby. Would recommend

"For business stay ok"

4
13/10/2016

Clean room, friendly staff and price attractive. I would stay there again for business. For vacation not. No restaurant/ no bar in house. Breakfast standard, coffee fresh. Location in 7 min distance to Mineola Downtown.

"This place stinks"

1
13/10/2016

My family really hated their stay at this hotel. We picked this hotel specifically for the swimming pool which had green water. The front desk did not tell me The water was green when I called before the reservation. We had to take a smoking room And it smelled super disgusting Since we are non-smokers.And I think that one of the employees purposely locked us out of our room at 5 a.m. in the morning to make us have to come to the front desk.We will never consider staying at this hotel again.

"Not the best choice for our softball team"

2
23/07/2016

Reservations were made 2 months in advance for our girls to go to their state softball tournament in Mineola. Upon arrival, the staff did not seem very excited to have our large group staying there. The pool was closed the first 2 days because it was green from not being properly maintained. After several parents complained, they finally called a pool company. One night, the pool was locked up early after it was finally clean enough to swim. Our girls were very disappointed. Rooms weren't that clean and daily room cleaning was minimal, at best. Would recommend staying at a hotel in Lindale instead of this Best Western.

"Couples Getaway"

2
19/07/2016

My wife and I decided to do a quick small town getaway. The Best Western Mineola was not a good choice. The staff was friendly, but the facility was lacking. The rooms were clean, but small. The breakfast was average, but the area was small and crowded. Worst of all the pool was closed because the water was green. If you have a pool it should be maintained properly, in my opinion. Many other guests with children were disappointed also. Would not recommend this place because of questionable management.

"Serious security issues and mold in the room"

1
13/07/2016

I travel quite a bit for business and leisure purposes, and in my travels, I've written several positive hotel reviews, but I've never felt strongly compelled to write a negative one…until now. So strap in, kids, because beyond this place there be dragons. To start, I've spent many years working in different hotel line and management roles, and I understand firsthand many of the challenges with upkeep when hosting hundreds, and sometimes thousands, of people a day, so I'm very sympathetic to the aspect that sometimes “stuff happens” outside of a hotelier's control. That said, there are some things that are well within normal controls if one is paying the slightest bit of attention to the grossest of details. And gross is one of the more polite words I can use to describe our rooms at the Best Western Mineola Inn, in Mineola, Texas. On this trip, we were traveling to attend a family funeral. I booked two rooms at this hotel so we could be close to support family. There were a few other local options, but I thought I'd give Best Western our first try. It's a solid brand, and the hotel looked good from the outside. We arrived well after midnight, after a 1.5 hour drive from DFW airport, with a difficult couple of days ahead of us. On arrival, the Front Desk Clerk took a photocopy of my driver's license, then made an imprint of my credit card on that same paper, clipped it to my signed registration card, and placed it all in the “bucket” file on the desk within view and easy reach of anyone at the desk. Wow! The data security violations here are staggering. For a moment, I was tempted to check the calendar and make sure I wasn't checking in to 1991. This is an identity theft nightmare waiting to happen. The lone Front Desk clerk is apparently away from sight of the desk so often that the hotel actually has a sign on the desk stating that the desk clerk is in the breakfast room across the lobby. Anyone could just walk past the desk, easily reach over and grab the entire bucket of guest information and the desk clerk wouldn't know until later. By that point, the thief would have all of the hotel guests' names, photos, addresses, birth dates, credit card numbers and signature, among other valuable information like room number. The identify theft possibilities aside, imagine the criminal possibilities of someone with that information flipping through the list of guest registration cards at 0200 looking for, say, female travelers listing only one occupant in the room. Based on that amazing negligence to guest safety alone, I would never recommend anyone stay at this hotel. This concerned me greatly, but when I politely mentioned the PII and PCI issues to the front desk clerk, I was told this was hotel policy. Understanding that policy isn't the desk clerk's fault, and it being well past the point of being able to cancel without being charged, we chose to just deal with it and go to our rooms. But oh, if only the guest data concerns were the sole problem. In one room, the air conditioner was completely shut off. The very musty room was 84 degrees, and reeked of smoke. The other room was another adventure altogether. Upon opening the door to my room, we were immediately hit with the strong smell of warm, humid mold. The air conditioning was not on, and it was over 80 degrees in the room (keep in mind, it was around 1:30am). It was very obvious that Housekeeping hadn't vacuumed the room, or that if they did, it was completely ineffective as the carpet was dirty and even had a few dead beetles laying in the middle of the living area. There was also an odd white film over many of the chrome fixtures in the room. I opened the mini-fridge and discovered that it was warm inside and covered in black mold. I could easily see behind the entertainment center, that the fridge was unplugged, and the plug was laying on the floor. And then there was the Jacuzzi tub in the corner of the room. The desk clerk had excitedly told us of this wonderful room feature at check-in. In reality, this dingy and stained tub, with mold growing on it, and in an obvious state of disrepair, is a perfect example of how quickly it's possible for an amenity to turn into an abomination. Overall, rather than experiencing the confidence of checking into a solid brand hotel, based on the condition of the room, I half-expected to find a beat-up and tarnished “Magic Fingers” coin box next to the bed. In all seriousness though, this was not what I expected from a major brand like Best Western, especially at the $115+ per night price point which we paid at the time. Both the policies and the room were something that I would expect from an interstate Knights Inn, or a local dive motel proudly offering “Color TV” (as if one could still buy something other than color). There are many amenities that hotels use today to try and differentiate themselves (breakfast, wifi, exercise rooms), but if the core offering doesn't make a guest feel safe and clean, the rest is just useless fluff. We had originally booked two rooms for a four-night stay, but we chose to spend the remaining nights at a hotel in Rockwall, and made the 90-minute drive out and back each day, rather than remain at the Best Western Inn, Mineola. Worst of all, when I attempted to bring these issues to the attention of Best Western, I received a cookie-cutter email response from the hotel's GM, with a generic apology for not “exceeding your expectations” (as if they had remotely met them), and asking me to stay with them again. Seriously? I have to assume that they either didn't even read the email, or just don't really care about customer service. Either way, that management response was about as close to “yeah, yeah, whatever” as one could get without actually coming right out and saying they don't care about our experience and think I'm stupid enough to return under the same conditions. I know that in the franchise model, many hotels are independently owned and operated, but at the end of the day, it's the corporate flag on the front of the building. Our experience at this hotel is an unfortunate black eye on the Best Western brand, and by extension, reflected poorly on me for choosing it for my family's stay during this challenging time. While I know it's not altogether fair to judge other hotels in the chain by this one location, the reality is that there are so many other choices out there, I would hesitate to choose it again, and roll the dice on my personal reputation, and more importantly, my family's health and safety.

"Vacation stay"

5
10/07/2016

This Hotel was more then expected for just wanting a room for the night. Clean, friendly, easy to find. My choice again if in that area. Right on the highway but very quiet accommodations. You will find the country side round there very breath taking. Well worth going out of your way.

"Nice Best Western"

5
05/07/2016

Great stay. Easy drive over the Canton for Trade Days. Much better hotel than those in Canton. Mineola is wonderful town with good restaurants and antique stores . Enjoyed Jalapeno Tree and East Texas Burger Company.

"Very Good Stay"

5
01/06/2016

This was our first time to visit Mineola. The Best Western was a very warm and friendly hotel. The staff was great. Our rooms were very clean and well taken care of. We would definitely stay there again. And of course, you have to love the Texas shaped waffles for breakfast.

"All the good stuff"

5
18/05/2016

The hotel has all the essentials: refrigerator, microwave, fitness area, even a pool! They also had the things that make the hotel really luxurious, like cotton sheets, not those scratchy ones that have a lot of polyester. Also, one of the most basic, humane things that hotels really always should have that they don't always have is windows that open. if a hotel doesn't have that, it won't get a great review from me. Mold and funk grows much faster when there is no fresh air. Also, all those disinfectants and air fresheners just make my allergies worse. And they make things stink. Windows that open: Humane. Windows that don't open: inhumane.

"Cadillac14"

4
15/05/2016

Good local place. Nice and clean. Breakfast good. Staff very nice and help full with directions. Entrance was hard to find at night. Needs more light off of Hwy 69. Best place to stay in Mineola Texas

"Okay"

3
09/05/2016

This was our second stay at this hotel. This was a better stay since last time we thought the bedding really smelled like bleach. There is an exercise room with three machines and outdoor pool (the pool wasn't open yet). Breakfast is included. It could be a little cleaner - it seems that more time is spent moving things than actually cleaning stuff. The closet mirrors were dirty. Bathroom floor and bedroom floor could use a vacuum. Clock radio was dirty. Not favorite hotel but not much else in the area.

"April 2016"

5
02/05/2016

Quiet, clean hotel. We were there for 1st Monday Trade Days. While it was not right in Canton, it was not too far away either. I would stay in this hotel again if I am in town for the 1st Monday Trade Days.

"Average"

3
13/04/2016

Came here for one night. When we called and booked our room months prior, we informed the reservation desk we were traveling with another family and needed either an adjoining room or a room right across the hall. Called on our way to the hotel and checked on our reservation and they told us we were on the same floor as the other family but not near them. Once we checked in we were able to move slightly closer to the other family but still about 10 rooms away or more. This normally wouldn't be a big deal but we had an event to attend and had one babysitter watching several kids and she needed to be close to the other family's room since they had a baby. Also, we are a family of 4 that requested a double room and got a king room. Again, not a huge deal but why take requests if you're not going to follow any of them? The hotel breakfast was a disaster we left and ate at a local place that was excellent. It's not a hotel that I would want to stay at again but for one night anyone can make do.

"Great"

5
21/03/2016

A nice place, clean, employees friendly & helpful. Free breakfast of eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, yogurt, apple juice etc. Not many hotels have a jacuzzi option, which I used. Located on main highway and easy to find. Definitely would stay there again.

"Great Place"

5
21/03/2016

I stay at this Best Western several times a year. They are always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are always clean. I would not consider staying anywhere else when I am visiting Mineola! This is a darling little town I recommend everyone to visit.

"Smoking room disgusting"

2
20/03/2016

We requested non-smoking, but hotel completely booked due to a wedding. Us and 2 other couples got put in Smoking rooms. Drapes, light switches, and even the blow dryer covered in yellow nicotine film. Smell was overwhelming even after entire bottle of Fabreeze. Slept with window wide open all night. If you allow smokers, you need to deep clean and steam the furniture, drapes, carpet and bedding seasonally. It's an embarrassment that management would allow a room to get into this condition.

"Avoid Smoking Rooms"

1
20/03/2016

The hotel was completely booked so we had to stay in a smoking room. This room should be condemned. It was inhabitable without a window open, which with a temp of 38 degrees, made sleep impossible. We had extra blankets in the car, but did not want to expose them to the funk. They should shut these rooms down and start over. The waffles were great.

"Average hotel for the price"

3
10/03/2016

This was an acceptable average hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly and it was the only nicer hotel in Mineola, so I am glad that they are there and will stay there for future visits. Maybe the pool will be open next time.

"Close Call"

3
01/03/2016

This facility was so-so. The building seems fairly new, however the room decor was lacking in my opinion. With not much expense or trouble the rooms could be much better looking. The furniture was fine, but the color and general decor (bed spread, wall color, carpeting) was not appealing. However, I would stay there again, only because they are the ONLY place to stay in this small community. One more point...if you go to Mineola later in the day, eat before you go. There is NO place to eat after 5pm. (Only 1 place, not that good)

"Nice Vist"

5
22/02/2016

We stayed at this motel after a very long day. Was greeted with a smile and helpful front desk personal. Room was clean and had a good breakfast the next morning. Enjoyed this beautiful small town. A must stay .

"A pretty good stay"

4
14/02/2016

This property is situated just south of Highway 80, probably around 10 years old, so still in decent shape but showing a little road wear. The lock on the room door was pretty iffy, the wifi pretty slow, but the TV had a good selection of choices. Very friendly local staff who were all very helpful. Parking was not an issue, although on the weekend it only appeared to be at 50% occupancy. Housekeeping does a very good job. Rooms were clean and adequately stocked. Hair dryer, mini fridge, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, extra pillows, blanket, and more towels than I could possibly use in a day. Importantly, shower pressure and hot water were great. Mattress and bedding very comfortable as well. Complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good. Texas waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, juice, cereals, yogurt, etc etc ... For a room in the $80 - $90 range, no complaints, this was a very good choice.

"A Great Place"

4
02/02/2016

My friend and I stayed here 3 nights while attending attending a quilting class. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were quiet. There were plenty of towels. I would stay here again.

"Peacefull place to stay"

5
12/11/2015

we were visiting family and booked a room at this hotel. Check in was easy and quick. Very friendly staff. Beds were comfortable and quiet rooms. They serve continental breakfast which is well displayed and pretty good selection. I will stay here again when I visit.

"Perfectly suited my needs"

4
05/10/2015

I experienced a very pleasant stay,the hotel was quite clean throughout, and they had a very congenial, helpful staff. The hotel is very conveniently located. I would recommend them to any of my friends and associates.

"NOT UP TO BEST WESTERN STANDARDS"

2
04/10/2015

I have stayed at this Best Western location a few times over the past 12-16 months; and watched it slowly deteriorate. Approximately 1 month ago I could not avoid noticing a disgusting smell half way down the hallway on the ground floor. Seemed as though a Pea Trap had failed or somebody was cooking some really bad food. Carpets were dirty and the bed was made up in the old style of being fully covered with a bedspread....the room just wasn't "crisp" (as most BW in Texas are). Last week during a business trip to Mineola, I was going to travel a few extra miles to the Best Western Lindale location to avoid the repeat of my last experience at this BW.........but against my gut feeling, I booked Mineola again. The first "smell" was the over-use of Bleach and Chemicals permeating the Lobby from the Swimming Pool - (good reason not to swim in THAT pool). Second "smell" was my room. As my Grand-daughter would say "Eeeuw". I went to the desk and was told, "Well that's what you get when you book through EXPEDIA..smoking rooms"! HUH? I didn't book through EXPEDIA. Oh well, moving right along...."Do you have any rooms that don't smell"? "No sorry, they are all smoking". "OK, well book me a room in Lindale, TX and I'll say goodbye - but don't charge me for this, I didn't book and pay good money for a smelly room". Here comes the Manager with his "Too bad - what do you expect us to do - you WILL PAY FOR IT, attitude". As he started to go on and on and on and on about my having to pay for it, I interrupted and said, "Look, I'm not discussing it with you, I'm gone...here's your key card for your nasty smelly room - goodbye". My final remark on this report would be advice to the Manager of the Mineola Best Western...."The next time you decide to hold a conversation with a guest, put your teeth in your mouth". Eeeuw !!

"WORTH THE STAY"

5
31/08/2015

Very nice hotel. Plan on going back for another weekend visit and will stay here. Pool is small but very nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, fast internet, easy access to town.

"Best in Area"

4
28/08/2015

This was a delightful stay and we were surprised by the quality of the rooms and general upkeep. The Staff was very courteous, friendly and made you feel as an honored guest. They offered to assist in any way they could. The room appearance clean was very nice. I think it easily rates as the best hotel to stay at when in in the Mineola, Texas area or vicinity.

"A clean place to saty"

4
26/08/2015

This hotel is close to Mineola downtown, its easy to get there. Rooms are clean. It has a microwave, little freezer, free WIFI, swimmin pool, breakfast included. I would say a nice place to stay, so I would recommend it!