ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Plus Hotel Brandywine Inn & Suites, Monticello

4.5/5  - basé sur 225 notations.
304 S 6th Street, 47960-8174, Monticello, United States - Karte ansehen

Besuchen Sie dieses Hotel in Monticello, Indiana, jetzt noch besser ausgestattet und in der Nähe des Freizeitparks Indiana Beach, von Lake Freeman, Lake Shafer und Columbia Park Zoo. Willkommen im Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, einem Hotel mit 3 AAA-Diamanten im Herzen von Monticello, Indiana. Dieses Hotel von Monticello liegt in Reichweite vom Monticello Drive-In, dem Monticello City Park und dem Flughafen von White County. Das Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites ist das einzige Markenhotel der Stadt, mit geräumigen und schön eingerichteten Gästezimmern, die mit Kabel-Satellitenfernsehen mit HBO® und drahtlosem High-Speed-Internet ausgestattet sind. Gäste werden jeden Morgen mit einem kostenlosen kompletten Frühstück begrüßt. Zur weiteren Ausstattung dieses Hotels in Indiana gehören ein Wannen-Whirlpool, eine Sauna, der Sport- und Fitnessklub „Sculptures“ sowie Massagen und einige Geschäftsdienste. Der Veranstaltungssaal des Brandywine Hotels ist perfekt für Hochzeiten oder Geschäftsveranstaltungen. An den nahe gelegenen Seen Lake Schafer und Lake Freeman finden Gäste des Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites großartige Möglichkeiten zum Angeln und für Bootstouren. Das Hotel liegt in Reichweite der Purdue University, und das Einkaufszentrum Tippecanoe Mall sowie verschiedene Unternehmensstandorte sind ebenfalls nicht weit entfernt. Gäste schätzen auch die Nähe zu lokalen Weingütern und Angel- bzw. Golfturnieren. Buchen Sie noch heute im Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites in Monticello, Indiana, das seinen Gästen erstklassigen Service und eine günstige Lage bietet! Wir wünschen einen schönen Aufenthalt.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Brandywine Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Sauna
    Sauna
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Gebildet aus de 225 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
132
Sehr gut
59
Befriedigend
10
Mangelhaft
12
Ungenügend
12
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Allein/Single Allein/Single
3
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
4
Familie Familie
109
Geschäftlich Geschäftlich
40
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
54
Geschäftsleute Geschäftsleute
43
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
49
Paare Paare
34
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
16
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Trip to PA"

5
09/06/2018

This was the nicest BW we have stayed at. 2 tvs, couch. Very clean and we're able to park near our room. The breakfast was very good. Nice variety of food items, displayed nicely, attendant on duty for any problems.

"Hotel Stay"

1
30/05/2018

The room looked like it was never cleaned it was so dusty and the bathroom floor was so sticky and nasty had to put towels on the floor because there was white stuff all over the floor and the tub had brown stuff in it and our air conditioning was broke til 830 that night i emailes the district manager twice and left messages and still as of may30 no has return my calls our stay was May 26 to May 27 will never stay there again this is just some pictures taken

"Our exclusive property to stay in Monticello"

5
29/04/2018

The only place worth staying away from Indiana Beach. It is clean and accommodating. What is really needed is a descent restaurant either on the property or close by. There is a Best Western Plus where I live and it has a restaurant open 6AM-10PM. That would be my strongest suggestion for the Brandywine to improve.

"Great Hotel and Super Friendly Staff"

5
16/04/2018

This hotel was a great find for us. We were in the area on business and the location was within 10 minutes of our destination. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast selection was great too! If in the area again, will definitely stay here again!

"delightful experience"

5
05/03/2018

Best Western in Monticello, IN was very good to my family of 4. We got a great room with Jacuzzi. The staff we interacted with were delightful, helpful and very friendly. The pool and gym are above par for your average small town hotel. Breakfast had a great variety, eggs, potatoes, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, assortment of pastries, variety of yogurts and so much more. My 2 & 8 year old were very satisfied! My husband and myself as well :) good job ya'll!

"Very "Swank" joint"

5
21/12/2017

Employees were very friendly and helpful. A fine place to go. As always, call for reservations. Very clean hotel. They have a fantastic workout gym. and nice reception areas. If you go in the summer, be sure to visit nearby Indiana beach. Right up the street.

"motel could definitely use improvements"

2
15/12/2017

see comments----heat, lights, bed comfort require attention.No heat in first room assigned. next room had serious trouble with lights next to bed. Floor lamp was inoperable; Pillows were small and uncomfortable. No clothes hook on inner bathroom door. Breakfast was ok---attendant was ok. Desk clerk --ok job. Outside appearance of building outstanding. Great meeting and community room. Good location.

"A good night's lodging"

5
17/11/2017

A great night's stay for the Monticello and immediate area. Very nice facilities to host large gatherings or receptions. Rooms always nice and clean. Staff always keen to answer any questions or be of service during my stays.

"Good nights lodging."

4
09/11/2017

Our room was comfortable and mostly clean. I would have given 5 star but the floor hadn't been vacuumed after some renovating was finished, leaving wood chips and saw dust on the carpet. The beds and bath area were clean and fine so we din't ask for another room. The bed was comfortable and shower had instant warm water! Breakfast area was clean and the food was good with the usual items.

"Great Family Getaway"

5
04/11/2017

The Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn is an excellent place to take your family for a few days to enjoy the common area, their pool, their gymnasium, and their work out facility. We've meet there many times as an extended family to enjoy each other and have plenty to do for all ages. The best part is the people that take care of you. Diana at the front desk is awesome whether taking your reservation or caring for your family while there. Robert does that same as you call into make your request and then while you are there. Get away with your family and enjoy.

"Great catered event"

5
18/10/2017

I needed a place to hold a wedding brunch for 50 people. The Brandywine was an excellent location. The service was great, the set up was done well in advance of our arrival, and the food was excellent! I couldn't of asked for anything better

"Nice hotel in small town"

5
17/10/2017

Very nice hotel across from the local High School and of course a corn field. Great service and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good for a small hotel. If you are in Monticello area this is the place to stay. Very close to The Madam Carroll which was our destination for a wedding.

"Easily the best hotel around!"

5
02/10/2017

Hotel was quiet, clean and close to everything that Monticello has to offer. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here when in the area and will be staying there again when I return.

"Very good stay"

4
29/09/2017

About 15 family members gathered for a reunion in Delphi. The Brandywine was convenient & very satisfactory. My only complaint was about the uncomfortable pillows. The hotel was quiet and clean, and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

"Good Stay for an important family weekend - amenities, staff, room and facility condition were all good"

4
06/09/2017

We stayed at the Brandywine Inn & Suites for 5 nights over the Labor Day weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would use the facility again. Our room was a king junior suite and offered plenty of space. The carpet and wall paint appeared to recently improved. The furniture and bedding were comfortable. Kenny in the breakfast area was delightful and took his duties very seriously.

"Little Pillows"

2
05/09/2017

Hard to sleep with airplane pillows in a hotel bed. The breakfast was also really bad. The staff was not that bad but the location and the sleeping were awful. We stayed one night and it was $140 I would have expected a lot more for that price.

15078, Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I apologize the pillows and breakfast items were not to your liking. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Visiting Relatives"

5
24/08/2017

The hotel was reasonably priced for one located in a noted recreational vacation spot. Breakfact was OK for a do-it-yourself format. Reasonable selection. Good choice given limited selection during peak season.

"Great rooms which matches the staffs enthusiasm"

5
18/08/2017

I stayed at the best Western now a few times for our offsite meetings each year and each year we have a better experience than the year prior, it keeps getting better and better. We look forward to returning next year for our offsite meetings

"Nice room and location"

4
05/08/2017

Front desk staff a bit casual when it comes to services they seem to worry more about the phone than the customer standing in front of them. Probably stood at the desk 10 minutes before anyone acknowledged us

"Great value, friendly staff. The breakfast has a variety"

5
02/08/2017

Great value friendly staff. The breakfast changes daily to offer options. Great on site fitness center, better than most! The updated room design offers an at home feel. Being close to Indiana Beach and very updated, worth the extra money

"We love this place..."

4
25/07/2017

I can't seem to go to any other place when we stop in Monticello. It's quiet, clean and friendly staff. The breakfast is not bad and I've been to a lot of hotels in my time. Their coffee machine...I was kinda skeptical about it but it turns out one of the best coffees I ever had. You will pay a few extra bucks for this hotel but worth it to us. We're going back in August so I might be updating my review.

"Bed bugs!!!"

1
19/07/2017

Do not stay at this hotel. I stayed for one night with my family to enjoy Indiana Beach as a quick summer getaway. My daughter found bed bugs in one of the beds in our room. We immediately called the manager and she came to the room and had no sympathy whatsoever. She then stated that it looked like some other kind of bug. Really? Regardless of what kind of bug it is...there was still a bug in the bed. She then told me that she was going to call the exterminator and call me back. Of course she called me hours later to say that it was not bed bugs but I am stuck with bites on my body. I was basically dismissed and not compensated monetarily nor offered an apology at the least! I will never stay at this hotel again nor will I recommend it to anyone I know!

15078, Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I apologize for not calling you back right away. Like I mentioned, we take this very seriously and I waited for my exterminator to come and inspect the room entirely. The exterminator found it not to be a bed bug. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Excellent Facility, Great Stay, Wonderful Staff"

5
13/07/2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Brandywine Inn and Suites. The staff was all amazing, super friendly and very helpful. The amenities were great too. The breakfast was really good and it was different items everyday which we really enjoyed especially since we stayed 4 nights. The fitness center was really nice too, it was like a full sized gym, not a hotel fitness center. Our stay was great and we would highly recommend it.

"Very helpful staff- decent looking room"

4
12/07/2017

we had my brother's wedding here- staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating during what can be a stressful time setting up for a wedding. Decor wasn't knock-your-socks off, but maybe slightly better than average. There is a FULL, regularly operating gym available to guests which i liked a lot. Good coffee, breakfast was underwhelming otherwise

"Monticello's Best"

4
10/07/2017

Have stayed in Monticello many times over the past 2+ decades from camping to lake house to hotel/motel. I cannot stomach the Motels in the area, but this Best Western is all you would expect of a professionally managed operation. The indoor basketball/tennis courts were a great touch!

"Poor customer service"

2
05/07/2017

My daughter had ants in their room. They were on the desk, walking on the TV and at the table. She had the diaper bag and the ant were in the bag all over the bottles. It took me one hour to clean and sanitize the area so the babies could come back in the room. I was looking forward to family swim time but I missed it because it was dealing with the ants. I told housekeeping and they said they will tell the manager. I told the front desk and they didn't apologize or try to offer any assistance or compensation. Sorry I had to pay to have a battle with the ants.

15078, Manager at Best Western Plus Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Everyone is very friendly & helpful!"

5
04/07/2017

Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Left something in room when checking out and housekeeping brought it to the lobby before we left! The workout facilities are unbelievable. Bring your workout clothes because you will want to take advantage!

"Best Western Monticello"

4
04/07/2017

Great staff and good continental hot breakfast option. Guest rooms are decent and clean. We come every year to stay, visit with family, and relax for the Fourth of July weekend. easy access to Lake Freeman and close to everything you might need.

"Hotel in Monticello, IN"

5
02/07/2017

Best hotel in a small town. Great location. Fitness area was great with all the workout equipment and staff you could need. Even had an indoor basketball and tennis court. Traveled with our 12 and 7 year old granddaughters. Made it easy to keep them entertained.

"Nicest hotel in town"

5
19/06/2017

Rooms are clean, smell nice and have all the amenities needed. Our family loves the hot breakfast in the morning, which is included with your stay, the pool, sports courts and fitness center. Rooms and amenities are well-maintained. Very family friendly. The staff is extremely attentive as well.

"Wonderful Hotel experience"

5
06/06/2017

The weekend of June 3, was a special weekend and was made more special because of our treatment at the Brandywine Inn. From the day, several weeks in advance when we spoke to Brenda to make reservations, to our checkout on June 5, everyone and everything about the Inn was excellent. A special shoutout to the young man at the front desk (I have forgotten his name) for his being so helpful with not only Inn amenities, but with directions to locations in Monticello. He made getting around town easy. Thank you to the Owners of the Inn that provided special room rates for attendees at the special event.

"Excellent Service"

5
06/06/2017

The service and staff here were fantastic, very clean hotel and lots of amenities. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. You want great service this is the place to stay. Excellent, Excellent Service

"Perfect Stay"

5
04/06/2017

This hotel met all our expectations. Our room was very clean and large. The breakfast was quite adequate, and the hotel was quiet. The hotel staff made us feel more than welcome upon arrival, and were helpful with checkout.

"Decent but somewhat expensive"

4
24/05/2017

Considering this is not in a urban area, $150+ is expensive. It is not near the recreational area, but a ways south of it. We spend an extra $10 to get a king bed which came with a hot tub. It was a decent room. There were no bath beads/soap for the tub, but it was okay. Somebody was overenthusiastic with the caulk gun in the bathroom.

"Great Place to Stay!"

5
15/05/2017

This is a great place to stay! The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast guy, Kenny, is a wonderful host and is extremely nice and gracious. We stay here with and without the kids and we always have a nice time.

"Nice hotel, pricey even with AARP discount"

4
01/05/2017

Nice hotel but since there is no competition in Monticello their price is a little high even after I used my AARP discount. The lobby had just been mopped and it was wet and slippery. They had the wet floor sign out but I think they should have dry mopped it to speed up drying time. We had someone with a walker in our party.

"Comfortable Stay"

4
24/04/2017

We were in town for a wedding so there were quite a few of us staying at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. Our room was large, it was the king suite. The breakfast buffet was a little disappointing but it had the bare minimum. I did enjoy the all day access to the coffee machine. I also took advantage of the Pink Parlor inside the gym of the hotel. My friend and I got pedicures which was great and convenient that it was right here in the building. All in all, we had a good experience and would stay here again.

"34th Anniversary!!"

5
19/04/2017

This hotel is clean and well taken care of. Staff is excellent. We never made it to the pool because we had a whirl pool tub in our room. Very nice place would come back. Free breakfast was good and had a good selection.

"Vacation Spring 2017"

5
06/04/2017

I had a great time. Fortunately, I would stay at this hotel again. Loved the experience. Since, riding the Amtrac train for vacation, the hotel experience blended (complimented) the traveling experience beautifully.

"Nice Quiet Hotel"

5
28/01/2017

I was visiting Monticello, Indiana and stayed at the Best Western Brandywine Inn. Everything went well. Easy check-in. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was hot. It was the standard hot breakfast. Eggs, sausage, eggs, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, fresh fruits, and cereal. Checkout was easy as well. Great stay!

"Great, friendly service and so thankful for sending my laptop I forgot"

5
15/12/2016

I stayed her on Dec. 10 due to my daughter having an overnight at Camp Tecumseh. I didn't want to drive back and forth to Chicago in a Winter storm. The hotel is very clean. Excellent TV channel selection. I watched basketball on the Big Ten Network and soccer on Fox Sports. Slept great! Very nicely decorated lobby and breakfast area. I slept in and missed breakfast. Huge thank you to Brenda!!! I forgot my laptop and Brenda wrapped it up very well and had it sent to me. So thankful!!! Will definitely stay here again when we have camp activities. Happy Holidays!

"Nice hotel"

5
03/12/2016

This hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice and accommodated our early check-in so we could get to a funeral. The lobby was decorated for Christmas and looked really cute. Breakfast in the morning was good and I enjoyed the cookies the night before. I would stay here again.

"Large Group"

5
01/12/2016

The hotel was able to take in my Wrestling team for the night and the check in was speedy with no problems. Reservations was very easy to work with. I was able to reserve the 7 rooms online with no problems. My coach was able to take a check the day of check in and other necessary paper work and the front desk was expecting the group and there were no problems.

"Love this hotel & location!"

5
18/11/2016

Love this hotel! Beds were comfortable, fitness center was awesome & breakfast was the best!! We will stay here from now on instead of Lafayette! Well worth the drive! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

"Average"

3
27/10/2016

The second shift desk clerk needs to improve his customer service skills. The guy behaved as if I was bothering him as he checked me in the hotel. The cleanliness of the hotel and the comfort of the bed have worsened over the past year. I usually visit this hotel at least 5 times out of the year because I have supplier in this area. Therefore you should improve your the customer service of the your staff, the cleanliness and bring new beds to your hotel.

"Pleasantly Surprised!"

4
16/10/2016

We were very happy with our stay at the Brandywine. The hotel was very clean and the king room was large, with a separate room with a pullout couch and TV. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had lots of pressure and was nice and hot. Our room had a small kitchenette with a microwave, small fridge, sink and cabinets. There's a gym, hot tub, pool and weight room that our family enjoyed.The free breakfast had a nice selection of both hot and cold food. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

"Great Hotel"

5
03/10/2016

We enjoyed our stay. The beds are comfy, the hotel is clean, and the service is amazing. the front desk staff is very friendly and able to accommodate most requests. We use this hotel for business stays and is our top choice in the area. We have never had a complaint from someone that stayed.

"Great customer service."

4
31/08/2016

Beautiful hotel. We were amazed at how friendly and accommodating the front desk staff was especially a young girl named Brandy. The room was nice and clean, our only complaint would have been a noisy AC unit but it wasn't anything that was too bothersome. Overall great experience we look forward to returning.

"Monticello best Western"

5
31/08/2016

Quality of the room, staff, hotel was great. However I woke up to a 0400 shower and let the water run 15 minutes and never had any hot water. I did not have time to share with staff because of time frame

"Horrible Service"

2
22/08/2016

Booked a quick weekend getaway to Indiana Beach to utilize my company's discount program. Booked via Hotels.com, received a message to contact the hotel to update the billing info. Followed up promptly after receiving the message, spoke with a nice woman named Brandy, she took down my credit card info said I was good to go. Coming from Chicago, the drive was about 2.5 hours, only to arrive to a guy at the front desk who had no problem telling me he gave my room up since he couldn't contact me. Didn't receive an email or phone call. No referenced notes of the phone call with Brandy or anything. Knowing the hotel was booked up, he had to issue telling me he gave up my room. Needless to say, I am NEVER going to attempt to stay with Best Western again.

"BEAUTIFUL"

5
19/08/2016

Beautiful! This was the perfect place to have our wedding reception! There was plenty of room with about 300 people in it and the hotel staff was so great to work with! We did not want to stop dancing at the end of the night. The decorations were beautiful and were the perfect touch to the whole day! The Brandywine is a very classy and sophisticated place to host an event!

"great getaway"

5
05/08/2016

The hotel was the bright spot of our three day getaway. Indiana Beach was disappointment with rides closed and a run down look. The town of Monticello Ind. is charming with many shops to visit. The local Pizza Hut was a train wreck. If I hadn't been on vacation I would have gotten up and left. The local par3 and mini golf course just outside of town was very nice.

"Book if cleanliness is NOT a priority!!!"

1
31/07/2016

We stayed here this weekend, expecting a great hotel since the reviews were great, unfortunately, the lack of cleanliness ruined the whole stay. We had 2 rooms. Right off the bat in the first room, I went to dry my hands and the hand towel was dirty. There were also black hairs all over the vanity. When going to take a shower, I pulled the curtain to one side and a dried, disgusting towel fell on my head (I've included pictures). I brought these to the front desk and they took $15 off the bill - big whip! I just wanted a clean room. This caused me to inspect the room more closely, where I realized that it had not been cleaned well at all. The mirrors were dirty - I could see finger prints. There was dust in every nook and cranny. There was food on the floor under the bed skirting and a disgusting stain on the duvet cover that seeped into the duvet. The 2nd room smelled terribly of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room, and was never cleaned when we left for the day despite removing the do not disturb sign -they couldn't tell me why. It's clear that they put a lot of money into lobby renovations but skimmed in the rooms. The fitness center attached to this hotel is where the pool is. The pool and hot tub are large, but yet again dirty! There was visible dirt in the pool and the water was salty- gross. I would not recommend this hotel unless cleanliness is not a priority.

"Great stay"

5
30/07/2016

It was our first stop on our vacation. I thought it was great. The room was nice and so was the pool, it's part of a fitness club so you have to go into the club to get towels. The breakfast offerings were great. Close to attractions. Definitely a good stay.

"Indiana Beach visit "

4
29/07/2016

Clean & beds were comfy. Awesome fitness center. We stayed here while visiting family and going to IN Beach. Would stay again. My only complaint is that we didn't have very good water pressure in our bathroom but that is manageable for a 2 night hotel stay.

"Solid choice"

4
26/07/2016

Check in was fast and friendly. Our room was a suite with a king bed. The decor seemed fairly updated and overall the room was clean and in good repair (frame on mirror in bathroom was loose and deadbolt was tricky). Would like a bit more water pressure in the shower, but temperature was fine. Small fridge and microwave in room along with dishes and utensils. Morning breakfast included the usual cereals, breads, juices along with hot dishes (eggs, bacon, hash browns, sausage gravy, make your own waffle). Nice pool area with hot tub and access to outdoor patio; gym area for you exercisers.

"Clean, quiet and comfortable "

5
24/07/2016

First time at a Best Western Plus and I was very impressed! I checked-in at the last minute while in the area for work. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious lobby area, free breakfast, free wifi. No complaints here! ??

"Great Staff, Good Hotel"

4
20/07/2016

I stay at this property more than a dozen times a year. Staff are excellent and efficient. Hotel is the nicest, cleanest hotel I have found in Monticello. It's generally pretty clean, and doesn't show an excessive amount of wear. You wouldn't mistake it for a Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn, but is a good, solid choice.

"Dirty sheets, poor customer service"

2
15/07/2016

Starting with positives: overall a nice hotel. Negatives: we reserved 2 rooms. Both rooms, upon check-in, had dirty sheets (see pics). Sheets full of hair - not head hair - and who knows what else. We were NOT offered a discount. My parents had to sleep on top of the dirty bed as to not touch the dirty sheets. I will say, my husband and I were moved to a clean room the 1st night! Ultimately, we asked for a discount for my parents and we were offered 25% a NEXT STAY or 1,500 reward points (takes 12,000 for the cheapest room in Atlanta). Why would we give them more money in the future, when they couldn't provide us a clean room today? Not happening. If coming to the area, I suggest you stay elsewhere.

"Still the best in Monticello!"

4
14/07/2016

Stayed here this past weekend and just can't go to any other hotel. We love this place!! We'll be back next month when the boys (Hoosier Highway) play again at Indiana Beach!! It's a few bucks more but well worth it!!

"Great Hotel"

5
11/07/2016

If you aren't staying at the Resort, I highly recommend staying at here. This hotel was awesome from the front desk staff to the updated/clean rooms. We were pleasantly surprised and had a great experience here. The front desk staff was so warm and welcoming. My son and I went with another mom and son and it made it for a very comfortable experience for all of us. We had requested adjoining rooms and were able to get them when arrived. There was also a dinner buffet which was very affordable and accommodated both adults and kids. It was great as we needed a quick spot to eat that wasn't at the Amusement park and it had great selections.

"watch your reservation"

1
09/07/2016

booked a king suite/fireplace and hot tub for my anniversary weekend. Drove 2 hours arrive and "oh sorry our system screwed up" I can offer you 2 queens at a reduced rate. Albiet the roon is off the lobby. Choices?????NONE I'm 2 hours from home in the middle of nowhere. Contact customer service..."we'll upgrade you to Elite status" Sorry 1. will never stay at your facility again 2. doesn't fix my anniversary weekend.. BSCustomer Service..Sorry Computer Problem not us..... Have Printed reservation from when i booked but system changed to 2 queens. No phone call no email just "we'll give you a discount" Sounds like Robert at the front desk sold my premium room. so much for customer service

"Old toilet seat"

2
05/07/2016

There was very loud walking and jumping above our heads. We called twice to the front desk and then stopped calling. The clerk said she would take care of it and it did subside some but it was a nuisance the entire stay. Also, the toilet had been painted so many times. I took a picture because I really couldn't understand how it could not have been replaced. Toilet seats don't cost that much. Plus, the room was not very clean. I had to go through and clean all of the desk tops and the tv remote not to mention the fact that the decorative bed panel was disgusting. It looked like it had been used for a table cloth. The ironic thing about the remote was the fact that they had it in a "clean remote" box saying that all of their rooms were equipped with clean remotes so that they can be cleaned and sanitized properly. Really?!!! The Best Western in Monticello is about the best hotel you can stay in in the area so yes, I would recommend it but I was not satisfied with the room at all. The hotel was booked solid as it was the 4th of July weekend so I didn't request another room.

"Clean hotel"

4
04/07/2016

The room was clean and the breakfast was actually good. Internet a little slow. Staff was helpful. A little overpriced considering there is no restaurant or room service but clean rooms and family friendly quiet nice hotel. Would definitely stay again.

"Great get away"

5
29/06/2016

Great overnight stay. Fantastic facilities with the pool, work room, indoor tennis and a great indoor basketball court. Then the rooms were very clean and updated. The breakfast / lounge area was very nice. The breakfast was a very good one and not just a cheap here you go type of thing. Will be going back when the opportunity arises.

"Great place"

5
17/06/2016

Great staff, great room, great breakfast, awesome activities including indoor basketball. Such a nice place. Couldn't have asked for a cleaner, friendlier place and for the first time I actually liked the hotel coffee :)

"cancellation policy"

3
23/05/2016

Best Western has a very troublesome cancellation policy. I was unable to travel to the hotel due to poor weather and fatigue and I tried to cancel on the same evening , but early and their 24 hour cancellation policy could not be waived.

"Good Clean facilities and nice fitness area"

4
18/05/2016

We only needed to stay one day, but the staff was nice, the rooms were clean, and they had a good fitness area. The breakfast was just pretty standard for a Best Western type hotel and was included in the price. The bathroom was clean, but pretty standard,

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are happy to hear from you and learn your feedback! We appreciate our guests and want to know what they liked about their stay. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center! We look forward to having you return for another stay! Thanks again for your feedback, Shana Musall General Manager

"Great place to stay!"

5
17/04/2016

We stopped here on our way to visit my daughter at college. The staff here was so friendly. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The breakfast was excellent. It had a nice pool and an amazing workout facility. We will definitely stay here again:) We plan to return in the summer due to the close proximity to Indiana Beach.

"Family"

5
12/04/2016

All was good--no problems. The breakfast attendant was very attentive to all things in the eating room & food. I did not use the pool this time, but plan on doing so on my next visit. Good there was an elevator--we needed it because of back problems.

"Only Branded Hotel In Area"

3
25/03/2016

Good average hotel in Monticello that at least carries a major hotel chain flag. Beds are comfortable, property and rooms are clean. Bathrooms need some updating as they have worn porcelain fixtures and shower heads have poor water pressure. No restaurant or bar which is sad as all the places locally close fairly early. Can be overpriced in season and can be booked solid in season as it is the only branded property.

"Wonderful facilites and staff"

5
06/03/2016

We arranged for my mother-in-law's 90th birthday party here and were very happy with both the facilities and the food. Both the chicken and pork dishes that they served were moist and tasty. The staff was very helpful and the hotel room we booked for our stay is big and comfortable. Will come back here next time we are in town.

"Large clean modern hotel rooms"

4
17/02/2016

I am here for business for 3 days. A clean large sized hotel room perfect for a family of four since quees sized b ds and each bed has 4 pillows. A convenient microwave and dorm sized fridge. Tub for those who like tub baths. Extra long bath counter space for a family of 4 to spread out their toiletries. Love the many electrical plugs on lamps for all my electrical devices that need plugging in. Also a small table for 2 to eat around besides the desk is a nice bonus. Flat screen tv is nice too. Enjoyed my stay.

"Very nice, great for a business traveler"

5
05/02/2016

Room was clean and quite large with an outer room, nice for doing paperwork and keep it out of the "bedroom" A/C heat worked without issue, noise from outside the room, or outdoors was not an issue. Standard continental breakfast was set up early, a nice bonus for getting back on the road. Large parking area outback big enough for large trailers. Wifi easy and fast. Front desk staff, polite and helpful. Not many places to stay in town, if on business save yourself the time and book here

"Very nice place to stay "

4
30/12/2015

Stayed here with the family during a basketball tournament. Pleasantly surprised after my last stay at a Best Western. Room was great, clean, updated, comfortable beds. One of the best perks was the recreation building attached to the hotel. Full court gym, large weight room, full size pool, can't be beat.

"Stopped in on business"

5
20/11/2015

I had a perfect stay. This motel is very clean and modern. The breakfast was pretty good with plenty of hot and cold items including eggs, waffles, potatoes, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. The breakfast is better than most places I stay at.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are happy to hear from you and learn you feedback! We appreciate our guests and want to know what they liked about their stay. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to having you return for another stay! Thanks again for your feedback, Deanna

"5 star Best Western!"

5
20/11/2015

Wow. If all Best Westerns were like this one in Monticello I would stay at all of them when traveling! The room was very clean and nice as are all the main areas of the hotel. The pool was also really nice for the kids. The free continental breakfast has the basics as well as eggs and bacon! I did not expect to find a hotel in Monticello that I would rank so high nor did I expect to find a Best Western I would rank so high. Very impressed.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review about your stay! We are delighted that you enjoyed all of our amenities! Although you were traveling on business, we hope that you had time to relax in your room or in our Sports Arena! We look forward to hosting you the next time you are in town! Thanks again, we appreciate having you stay with us. Deanna

"Nice Hotel"

5
16/11/2015

Very nice clean and quite. Comfortable bed nice pillows and the water was hot in the shower. Staff was nice. Did nit have time for the in house breakfast but the coffee was good. The hotel was sold out and every thing was neat and orderly

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps the next time you will not be as rushed and can also experience our hot breakfast! Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to let us know about it! Sincerely, Deanna

"Would definitely recommend this hotel"

5
06/11/2015

Lovely hotel, had a king bed, suite area, microwave small frig. Decorated nicely. Normally stay in 4 star hotels and this did not disappoint, for the money spent. Breakfast was good, your usual scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereals etc.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are delighted to read about your experience while staying with us! It is important to know that our guests find our facility comfortable and meet their needs. In fact, our goal is to exceed their expectations! Thank you so much for staying with us and taking a moment to write about your stay. Sincerely, Deanna

"Comfortable stay; helpful staff."

4
03/11/2015

I stayed for just one night at this Best Western in early November. I left very early the next morning and quickly realized I had forgotten my jacket. I called the hotel and spoke with Brenda and asked her if she could ship the jacket to me. She said she could, but it might not be until the next day. Well the next day was today and my jacket arrived on my front porch. Wow! Great service. My stay at the hotel was comfortable. The room was clean (well, a little dusty) and quiet. My only complaint is about the square pillows. The look great on the bed but are not comfortable for sleeping. Give me several rectangular pillows to choose from and I'll be a happy camper.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking a moment to write about your experience. We especially appreciate your notes about the pillows. We recently purchased a variety of pillows with different hardness and size variations and have been experimenting in some of the rooms to see if guests like having more than one type on their bed from which to choose. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again, Deanna

"Very Nice!"

5
02/11/2015

I was in town for a Leadership conference in Brookston and needed a place to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I was not at the hotel long enough to utilize other amenities but they did look very nice.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you chose us as your host while in the area. Perhaps during your next visit you will get a chance to enjoy the sports arena or the pool! We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for staying with us and taking a moment to write about your experience. Sincerely, Deanna

"This is NOT your average Best Western!"

5
22/10/2015

This location has to be the world's BEST Best Western! The rooms, lobby, fitness facility and business area are simply top notch. The hotel staff members are all amazing. They really go the extra mile to ensure that each guest has an especially enjoyable stay. On Tuesday evenings there is a buffet in the conference room. Don't miss this! I guarantee that you will be pleasantly surprised with the quality and variety of food on this buffet and the price is extremely reasonable. I am a vegetarian and I found plenty of tasty options, carnivores will enjoy even more choices. I really love it when my company sends me to work in Monticello, because I know I will have the opportunity to stay in this hotel for a few days.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Wonderful! We love hearing from our guests about what they like when they stay with us. Our Chef's Buffet is every Tuesday Night and on Wednesday Night we have a manager's reception for our guests. So if you ever have the opportunity to stay with on Wednesday, you won't want to miss it! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Deanna

"Excellent Stay -- King Suite"

5
14/10/2015

This is the third time that we have had an extended stay (2 weeks each time) at Brandywine Inn. The accomodations are comfortable and we especially like the King Suite for such stays because we like a separate living room area and kitchenette stocked with real dishes (which some hotels haven't provided). All of the Staff are very friendly and helpful, from the front desk, to the breakfast area and Housekeeping. We enjoyed being able to get coffee in the breakfast area at all times during the day. We will stay again.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoy your King Residential Suite and are a three peat return guest! It is our goal to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are staying away from home. Thanks for letting us know that we hit our mark! Hope to see you back again soon! Deanna

"Outstanding"

5
13/10/2015

We Booked this room to attend a wedding in the area. Between Travel time and the wedding it self we did get to enjoy the amenities of this Hotel. But I looked around and was very impressed! nice pool and Hot Tub area the Gym was almost overwhelming better then most public membership Gyms. The suite was big and well supplied, King bed firm and got a good night sleep.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking a moment to post about your experience. I hope that you will be in our area again so that you have more time to enjoy our facility and all the sports arena has to offer. Thanks again, Deanna

"Best Service"

5
05/10/2015

The staff at this location are exceptionally courteous and friendly. Made me feel at home for my entire stay! Room was clean and spacious! I would highly recommend you stay here at Brandywine, it is the perfect choice

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking a moment to tell about your experience while staying with us. It is so great to hear from our guests when they tell us how we are doing! We hope to see you again, Deanna

"very nice"

5
30/09/2015

We stopped here and got a room after the bad experience we had at the last place we stop, this was very nice and clean place everyone was very friendly and nice the room was very very clean and beds was very comfortable will stay again when come back to for another family visit..Thanks very much!

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write about your experience. We are so happy that you liked our beds and found them to be comfortable. Our staff tries to make each guest feel welcome and our goal is for a clean comfortable stay! Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Deanna

"Fantastic place "

4
30/09/2015

This was a great place to stay we stayed here on r way back home from visiting family and friends! We went to Indiana beach and had dinner then back to motel for a quit evening the room was very nice and clean the staff was awesome would come back and stay here! Thanks

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted that we could provide a clean comfortable stay for you while you were enjoying the area! We appreciate your feedback so much. We look forward to having you back! Sincerely, Deanna

"Awesome Service"

5
27/09/2015

I'm normally the one that is going beyond the call of duty to make sure that every customer is taken care of. But after experiencing the form of exceptional customer service that I experienced at this Brandywine location. I will definitely be back again. The front desk personnel were so helpful from day one. And even after I make it to the hotel I had one of the employees actually write down some of what she would consider the best location to stay at that would be kid friendly and not too pricey. My husband and I will definitely be back with out children next time.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. It is great hearing that our staff was helpful with your questions and made you feel welcome! We have so much to do here at our hotel, so I am sure that the kids were entertains playing basketball or swimming! We appreciate having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Deanna

"Great Hotel"

5
27/09/2015

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was very nice, including a hot tub and a fireplace. The free breakfast is the best I've had anywhere. The pool is nice but the workout room is over the top. It's a full gym and even has racket ball courts and tennis courts, all indoors.

15078, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandywine Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We can't say enough how much we love hearing from our guests about their stay. We are happy that you took advantage of all the extra amenities available at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Deanna