ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Martinsville Inn, Martinsville

4.0/5  - basé sur 148 notations.
50 Bill's Boulevard, 46151-3353, Martinsville, United States - Karte ansehen
Best Western Martinsville Inn - Außenansicht Das Best Western Martinsville Inn ist ideal in Martinsville Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Wählen Sie dieses Hotel in Martinsville, Indiana, in der Nähe der Indiana University Bloomington und von Bloomington, Indianapolis. Willkommen im Best Western Martinsville Inn in der Nähe der State Road 37 in Martinsville, Indiana. Wir verwöhnen unsere Gäste mit freundlichem Personal und sauberen Unterkünften zu einem erschwinglichen Preis. Indiana State University, Purdue University und Indiana University liegen in der Nähe des Hotels. Das Best Western Martinsville Inn bietet 48 geräumige Gästezimmer, jedes ausgestattet mit Kabel-Satellitenfernsehen mit HBO® und High-Speed-Internet. Unsere Gäste erhalten jeden Morgen ein kostenloses komplettes Frühstück. Zur weiteren Ausstattung dieses Hotels in Martinsville gehören kostenlose Parkmöglichkeiten, ein Fitnessstudio und Geschäftsdienste. Haustiere sind willkommen. Dieses Hotel in Indiana liegt in der Nähe vieler regionaler Sehenswürdigkeiten, darunter zum Beispiel das Bloomington Center, der Bloomington Racetrack, der Paragon Speedway, der Indianapolis Zoo und das Lucas Oil Stadium. Geschäftsreisende sind nur wenige Minuten von der For Bare Feet Company, der Otis Elevator Company und der Elli Lily Company entfernt. Auch Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten befinden sich in der Nähe des Hotels. Reservieren Sie noch heute in diesem Hotel in Martinsville, wenn Sie hervorragenden Kundenservice und eine günstige Lage zwischen Indianapolis und Bloomington suchen!

Best Western

Hotel Martinsville Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 148 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
47
Sehr gut
50
Befriedigend
28
Mangelhaft
14
Ungenügend
9
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Allein/Single Allein/Single
13
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
17
Familie Familie
62
Geschäftlich Geschäftlich
14
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
23
Geschäftsleute Geschäftsleute
16
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
20
Paare Paare
23
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
14
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Pleasant Accommodations Here"

4
12/11/2018

We stayed here due to there were not any available rooms in Bloomington. Bloomington is only twenty minutes away. The staff are friendly, and the facility is very clean. Free Wi-Fi works well, basic breakfast available, and this place is pet friendly for only $15.00…..a real bargain compared to other hotels. The rooms are spacious, and equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave.

"great experience"

5
30/09/2018

Our stay was perfect. Clean, comfy beds. Room was a good size for our needs. Extremely friendly staff. I was surprised with the variety of food they offered at the free breakfast. Would stay again. Highly recommend. Great value.

BW M, front desk agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We are glad to see you had a great stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Best Best western we have stayed at."

5
18/09/2018

This is uptodate, clean , friendly, and has a great breakfast in the morning. Will stay here when we visit our family. We quit staying at Best westerns because they were outdated and dirty. This one renewed my faith.

BW M, front desk at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to the area. We take pride in our hotel and recently was awarded excellence in housekeeping from our Inspection. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your expeierence and hope to see you again soon.

"Great stay"

5
08/09/2018

Staff was wonderful. Location is right off the highway. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay there again. 24 hour Kroger and other places to eat within walking distance. Halfway between Bloomington and Indy.

BW M, front desk at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We are glad you chose us to stay during your trip to the area. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

"Stayed here for proximity to the airport"

5
03/09/2018

Wanted to be fairly near the airport for my flight the next day. This hotel is 35- 40 minutes from the airport. Big room and a great breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. After spending several days in big cities, it was so nice to be in a small town where the restaurants, grocery and gas station were all about "next door."

BW M, front desk at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Martinsville Inn for you stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip.

"A Lot of Lodging for a Little Money"

5
12/08/2018

Room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Layout was convenient. Personnel were friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast was quite good--selection was also good. Truly a lot for a little!

BW M, front desk at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Martinsville Inn. We are pleased you had a nice stay.

"Almost perfect!"

4
11/08/2018

The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars across the board is their lack of an elevator. While it's only one flight of stairs, carrying your luggage up them is a little difficult. However, the hotel exceeded expectations in every other way. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, it's conveniently located and priced very reasonably. I would definitely stay here again.

BW M, front desk at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

"Super spacious, clean room and a friendly staff."

4
26/07/2018

Our room was very spacious with 2 big comfortable beds, stuffed chair, clean and safe. It had a coffee-maker and hair-dryer and INCLUDED breakfast. The location is convenient to a ton of stores and it was still quiet. Great value!

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Martinsville Inn for your stay. We appreciate your business. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.

"Small town, small hotel"

3
01/07/2018

The hotel is small, outdated but it is a small town...for the price we paid versus Bloomington hotels, its was doable. Close to the few restaurants around. The housekeeping people were very nice and so were those setting out breakfast.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

"About what you'd expect in a very small town"

3
06/05/2018

Other than signage and branding changes on the outside of the hotel, this was an average hotel at best...the property is a bit dated; rooms were OK but didn't feel fresh or sparkling clean; bathroom was really small; you could hear every conversation outside in the hallway.

BW M, front desk at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and will use your feedback to help improve our guests stays.

"Lazy Owners"

2
04/05/2018

You know, you OWN the hotel, you're sitting on the lobby couch with your wife. When a guest comes in, and waits at the front desk because the front desk clerk is on her break, check the guest in YOURSELVES. Don't go off searching for the clerk while your guest is waiting to be checked in, and to get a shower after a long drive.

BW M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry our housekeepers were not able to check you in. Our owner does come in from time to time and would have gladly checked you in. I truly am sorry you had to wait for Front Desk Clerk to return to get checked in. We do understand that after a long trip on the road the last thing you want to do is wait to get checked in. We hope the remedy we sent you in your Best Western response in your email will encourage you to give us another try. Our sincerest apology. If you have any questions please give us a call at 765-342-1842 ask for TIlisa or Joy. Thank you

"Nice surprise "

5
25/04/2018

We did not want to pay high prices for a room in Indy, found this gem just 25 miles from Indy, and a bunch of money cheaper. Hotel has been completely remodeled, we thought it was new. Our room was clean , well appointed and the bed was very comfy. The room was quiet and the shower head was actually higher than 5 foot . Will stay here again .

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Martinsville Inn for your stay while visiting the Indianapolis area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

"Nice place to stay if you're in the area"

3
03/03/2018

I had a reservation with a very good rate and arrived late, around 10:00PM. The check-in went smoothly and the staff were very nice. They upgraded my room without asking. The breakfast was better than normally found at value-oriented hotels, with both hot and cold selections. The coffee is excellent and available 24/7. The room was large, but the plumbing needs some attention. For example, the bathroom sink drained very slowly. The heat pump was noisy. The bed was comfortable, but I did not like the pillows. The carpet was new and the room was clean. Overall, the room was very acceptable. They allowed me late check-out without an extra charge.

BW M, Front desk at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us while you were traveling. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

"The People are Great, the Facility...not so much"

2
06/12/2017

How in the world did a multi-story hotel skip out on the ADA requirement for an elevator?!? I was under the impression that if a public building had been constructed or undergone a major renovation since the 1970's then it needed an elevator. Well, there certainly is not one here! The staff was great; they were encouraging and compassionate, but the facility itself, especially that missing elevator, left much to be desired! Bummer.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Great service, great room!"

5
03/12/2017

Couldn't be happier with the hotel staff and the rooms! I'd recommend here to anyone. It's a small building, but the rooms are plenty big. Again, the staff is phenomenal and make a huge difference in the quality of the stay

BW M, Front desk at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

"Nice, clean, and friendly!"

4
14/11/2017

The Best Western, in Martinsville, is very nice. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Our room was nicely decorated and included fridge and micro. Beds were a bit too firm for our comfort. There were many choices at breakfast to meet our needs. This was the perfect location for us to stop during the national marching band competition at Lucas Oil Stadium.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Martinsville Inn while you were in town for the National Marching band competition at the Lucas Oil Stadium. We hope you return again real soon. We look forward to accommodation you again. Have a wonderful day!

"Pleasant and convenient"

4
13/11/2017

This is a pleasant and convenient place to stay when we come to Martinsville to visit family. It is located near both a Walgreens and a Krogers --- easy to buy snacks and wine to enjoy in our room. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Martinsville Inn for your stay while visiting family. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Martinsville Indiana. Have a great day!

"Not The Greatest Plave"

3
08/11/2017

We stayed here because hotels in Bloomington were sold out. A lot of road construction going from here to the IU making traffic really bad. This property is very outdated. It's a 2 story building with no elevator. Hallways are dirty. Room was just ok, nothing great at all. I would not stay here again.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Martinsville Inn. We are sad to see you did not enjoy your stay. I hope you change your mind and give us another chance to make it right. We like to see all our guests leave with smiles on their faces. Have a terrific day!

"Fall Colors Motorcycle Ride"

5
24/10/2017

Great hotel in a convenient location. Very quiet room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. There were 20 of us in a motorcycle group there to see fall colors in nearby parks. We were well received. Will be back again!

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We are glad you chose us for your stay while traveling with your motorcycle group. We love to see all our guests enjoy their stay and the pretty scenery all around us. We hope to see you again real soon. Have an awesome day!

"I felt like a character in the TV show Oz"

1
16/10/2017

Last minute they cancelled my reservations after spending months at the hotel. My family needed to find a place to stay in a matter of hours. I was supposed to check in at 3 p.m. 1 p.m. cancelled. The hotel smelled of black mold. The staff was rude and felt like you owed them to stay there like it was some sort of privilege to spend my hard earned money on the shanty of an establishment. The house keeping stayed there and lived up stairs. They would give my children dirty looks and did not clean if you did not have the wrong perfect but then complained if the bags of trash were full. The bathtub was painted and paint was peeling off. I would not recommend this place to my enemies let alone my friends. Avoid!!!

"All good except breakfast TV"

4
06/10/2017

The TV in the breakfast room was showing CNN and the only seat available was directly in front of it. There is nothing that ruins my appetite more than this garbage TV. Most of the 8 motels we stayed in in the last 9 days had the weather channel on. That may be bland but at least it is informational and not propaganda.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Martinsville Inn. I am glad you had a good stay. Next time you stay with us we will gladly turn the channel if you ask. Each morning our guests will choose the station they want to watch and try to accommodate requests. Have a great day.

"Clean, Quiet, Comfortable"

4
01/10/2017

This hotel was good value and was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We were happy with our experience both with staff and the facility. The breakfast options provided met our tastes and the location was convenient.

BW M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for responding. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Clean"

4
08/09/2017

Both room and bathroom were very clean. Bed was comfortable including pillows. Great Internet and flat screen TV. OK breakfast but crowded, and as I travel a lot, thought just a bit over-priced, but great place to stay. Stayed here as my son was at Riley and there were no available room in Indy. Would recommend.

"Tired"

3
06/09/2017

Mattress was way too soft and toilet rocked. Motion detector was in entry so when a person headed to the bathroom the person still sleeping was blasted with the entry light. The walls in the shower were water damaged.

"Buckeye Football"

5
02/09/2017

Only a 20 minute drive to Indiana University. Staff was very friendly, always asking if they can help in any way. Room was clean, nice bathroom and shower. We were on the 1st floor, did not have an elevator to 2nd floor.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us while attending the football game at IU. We appreciate your business. We would love to see you again when you come back for future games or visits.

"What a great experience!"

5
22/07/2017

We had a great experience. The only thing I would change would be the way our AARP cards work. We were denied a discount, due to it being pre-paid. We plan on calling the hotel directly to provide our AARP card number.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We are glad you had a great experience with us. I apologize about your AARP discount confusion. When you book online through prepaid companies, they have discounts and specials to offer you and then you pay them. We do not have control on what price you paid or your discounts for this reason. We gladly accept AARP when you book directly with us and it would give you 10% off. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact us directly at Best Western Martinsville Inn. Have a wonderful day!

"OK hotel, a bit dated though"

4
22/06/2017

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is a bit compact, waiting for someone to finish making their coffee is normal. The decor of the hotel is showing its age, however it is clean. If I was in Martinsville again, I would consider this hotel. It is a reasonable hotel.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a good visit and noticed our friendly staff and clean facility. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

"Good stay"

4
14/06/2017

Very nice facility. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Professional staff. Breakfast area is small but breakfast was above average. I would recommend this BWI to everyone who needs an overnight stay in this area. I will definitely stay here again. Great sleeping in comfortable bed and extremely quiet.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for choosing Best Western Martinsville Inn for your stay and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our quiet clean hotel and glad you noticed! We hope to see you again soon!

"Surprised quality!"

5
12/06/2017

The mattress was excellent! Very comfortable, and will stay again! Front desk staff were kind. Room was clean, and tv easy to navigate. Air conditioner worked well and room stayed cool. Overall a surprisingly positive experience. Will stay here again when I have another event in the area.

BW M, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Martinsville Indiana.

"BW"

4
22/05/2017

Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was great - very comfortable bed. The only negative I would have is the water is too soft, making it hard to rinse shampoo out of hair and soap off skin. This is a minor negative.

BW M, front desk agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Martinsville Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Have a fantastic day!

"Shelley was AWESOME"

5
09/05/2017

We had to book at the BW Martinsville, IN at the last minute. We were going to IUBloomington for our son's graduation. The hotel we had booked for the night was a disaster. We found BW on Hotels.com. We arrived a bit frazzled. Shelley welcomed us with a big smile and cookies! She was very knowledgeable about the area, etc. Great experience.

, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We are really glad to see you had a great stay with us while attending your son's graduation at IU Bloomington. We try to make every guest's stay here feel like home. Congratulations on your son's great achievement! We hope to see you again! Have a fantastic day!

"Great stop"

5
19/03/2017

Hotels in Bloomington, Indiana, were full due to a big concert. We found this hotel to be a pleasant surprise. We did not expect much, but we found it nicer than expected. Overall we had no complaints. We would recommend this hotel.

, front desk agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Bloomington Indiana. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit. Have a fantastic day!

"Not the "Best" Western"

2
06/03/2017

Seemed old. Room doors had big dents in them. Beds were springy and not very firm. Shower would get cold and you had to shut it off and turn it back on to warm it up. The only treadmil was broken. Staff were nice and courteous

, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were here, but hope you noticed our continues progress in updating our furniture. We are constantly trying to make improvements for our valued guests. We hope to see you again in the future so we can have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day!

"Renovation success"

4
01/03/2017

Company booked hotel and I was very skeptical. Read reviews and decided to explore. Hotel in the middle of renovation and was impressed. No elevator but staff went out of the way to help with luggage. Best Western has come a long way. Room very comfortable, clean and efficient. Third night this year and I applaud the new Best Western. Bravo to owner/management. I stay 200+ nights a year in 130 mid range hotels. The purpose of the reviews are mostly for the patrons. Hopefully this will allow owners/management to improve their hotel and staff. Nights stayed- Will I stay again: Yes No Possibly

, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us while you were in Martinsville Indiana. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We are also very glad you noticed all our hard work and furniture we are updating the hotel with. Hope to see you again real soon. Have an awesome day!

"Our trip was one night stay and motel very clean n rooms very nice n new and staff friendly and pet friendly!Would recom"

4
31/12/2016

And nice to be pet friendly because my Yorkie is like my kid and always goes with us everytime we go out of town!The room was nice and new and lived the carpet colors and the beds are new and very comfortable.

, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you and your Yorkie soon. Have a wonderful day!

"One Night Stand"

4
25/11/2016

Hotel served the purpose of our stay. A little over priced from previous stays at other Best Western's. Breakfast was average. Room was nice and the staff was very polite and helpful. Enjoy staying at Best Western's .

, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Have a Fantastic Day!

"A great place to stay if your in the neighborhood"

5
31/10/2016

Right off highway 37. Check in was a breeze, very friendly, helpful staff. Room was very clean and modern. Breakfast was decent, with some hot items. Plenty of close eating places. A nice convenient place to stay if going to Brown county.

, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn. We appreciate your business and really appreciate you taking your time to leave a review. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Martinsville Indiana. Have a fantastic day!

"Absolutely Accommidating!!!"

5
24/10/2016

I couldnt be happier!! Very accomdiating!!! I needed a place to sleep and was checking in way before the normal check in time! They were very understanding of my situation and were more than happy to help!!! Will stay here from now on!!!

, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and excited to see you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a great day!

"Pleasant Out of the Way Stay"

4
04/10/2016

Just off the main highway, this older Best Western is a tiny 2-story hotel with modern conveniences. Weight room looked inviting. Nice breakfast area in the front lobby that serves free hot food from 6am-10am. Very friendly staff. Disabled parking and ramp into hotel for those needing wheelchair accessibility. I couldn't get the WI-FI to work although they do offer it. Was too tired to go to the front desk to work out the problem. Sleep looked more inviting. Beds were comfortable but overstuffed with blankets or towels under the bottom sheet to give the mattress a more comfortable feel but I found it also made the bed overly hot and had to crank up the a/c for a cooler night's sleep. Quiet. Easy walk to a Pizza Hut, Subway and Walgreen's. Short distance from Oliver Winery.

, Front desk agent at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us and it appears your stay was good, with the exception of our bed. We are surprised you did not like our new pillow-top mattress, most guests love them. Thank you for taking time to do a review. We hope you to see you again soon.

"Pleasant Stay"

4
04/10/2016

Smallish hotel, modernized interior. Walking distance to Pizza Hut, Subway and a Walgreens. Easy on/easy off highway. Pleasant, accommodating staff. Good hot breakfast offerings (try the waffles!). Quiet area. Impressed by weight room but didn't get a chance to use it. Clean, well kept. Bed was very padded with extra sheets or toweling for a more comfortable sleep but I found it too hot and had to crank up the a/c to counter.

, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn. We appreciate your business and glad you took the time to leave a review. We work hard to give our guests the best stay possible and will use your reviews to better accommodate. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

"GREAT STAY"

5
18/09/2016

Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping & restaurants. Price is high ($117) for the location, but the stay was fabulous! Check out was 11:30 which gave us more time for breakfast and showers before leaving.

, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Martinsville Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

"kids drop off"

4
23/08/2016

it was a great place to stay, price was higher then last year, but it was better then going to Bloomington, breakfast was good it was free, our room was on the 2nd floor,a elevator would be a nice addition to the motel,would make it it easy on the older folks

"Good hotel in very small town"

3
18/08/2016

Couldn't get in to the Holiday Inn Express, so nervously booked a king too here. Was told I had a suite, but that turned out to be a king room with a very tacky hot tub with mirrors in the bedroom. Although I was informed the hotel was non-smoking, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. I requested another room with a king bed, but they were all booked, so I took a room with two double beds. Hotel and rooms were updated and clean. Room had fridge and microwave in it as well as coffee maker. I did find a dirty wash cloth from a prior guest hanging from the shower rod, which was gross. Didn't eat at breakfast time but the coffee was pretty terrible. Bed was ok, not terribly comfy or uncomfy and bed linen was pretty thin.

"Nice room for the night"

4
04/08/2016

Overall this was a nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Free hot breakfast. Previous stay a few months ago was better, but this experience was OK too. Hotel is close to main HWY through town, and has a few places to eat nearby.

"If you are stuck!"

2
27/07/2016

I would only stay here if I was stuck for a place. This hotel caters to work men in the area. The parking lot is full of work trucks and transport trucks. Poorly lit and the decor is from the 80s. Breakfast is limited.

"Would recommend"

5
24/07/2016

The hostess was very pleasant and suggested area events after asking about our area. The room was very clean and in order. They really have maintained this older hotel very well it's a good deal for the price to stay, I would gladly stay again.

"Excellent service"

5
15/07/2016

This hotel was a super value! I stayed for business and was very pleased. The breakfast buffet had a great variety and was tasty. The staff was helpful and friendly. Forgot my toothbrush and they promptly provided it. I would definitely stay again.

"Third time and out"

3
18/06/2016

Each time I have come to Indiana to visit with friends and family I have stayed at this hotel and each time the cleanliness has gone down. Doubt I will stay here again. Check in person this time was not friendly ..check out person was very nice.

"On our way to Richmond Virginia "

5
16/06/2016

Before traveling to Richmond, Virginia, we needed to make a stop at Bloomington, In. Driving for hours we decided to look for a hotel in Martinsville, In. I called Best Western. The desk clerk sounded friendly, so I said we will be there in a few. In no time did Mr. Dave had our room ready. What a nice and friendly gentleman he was. We slept like there was no tomorrow. And breakfast was fantastic! We will be back!

"Not a good value for the money"

3
15/06/2016

We saw some ants in the room.There was no gravy for the biscuts for breakfast.Was were given a room designed for handicapped individuals.I was not handicapped.Shower head was to low for normal height adults.Bed was good and room was clean except for seeing some ants. .

"Great value for the price I paid"

4
29/05/2016

The hotel is definitely a little older but I paid $59 a night mon thru thurs for that price I thought it was a great choice. Rooms were nice size had a good size fridge, microwave and coffee maker I loved that it had a lot of tables and chair so to eat you weren't sitting in ur bed. The staff was super friendly, needed some directions and they were more than happy to help. Breakfast was average for a free breakfast waffles, make ur own egg sandwich cereal toast. Usual suspects if your in the area definitely give them a try!

"Overpriced for what you get"

1
10/04/2016

Stayed there over Mom's weekend for IU student - charged $151 (with tax), so they jacked up the price to take advantage of parents seeing their kids in school. When you walk in, there's a musty smell (since pets allowed) - if you're allergic to pet dander - don't stay here. Receptionist said they limit guests with pets to first floor but that guests "sneak in" pets to 2nd floor too. Although only 2 floors there is no elevator (not sure how they get away with ADA requirements) - so you're carrying your luggage up about 15+ steps. Right on State road 37 so some noise. Breakfast included although I didn't take advantage of it.

"great place"

5
05/04/2016

I've stayed here on three different occasions in the past three years. I have never had a complaint. They have always been happy to allow early check-in upon arrival if available. The staff has always been very friendly and caring. The only choice for me in Martinsville.

"Great value and comfortable stay!"

4
06/03/2016

Spent 2 nights here in a nice, clean, comfortable room. Good hot free breakfast in the morning with their signature waffle maker! Staff was very nice and the fitness room is well equipped with a few cardio machines and a nice weight machine. Recommended if you are in the area. Pizza Hut and Mexican Restaurant in a short walking distance.

"Good value for price paid"

4
03/03/2016

We reserved 3 rooms for 3 nights and got the 3 night discount. And for the price paid the value was good. Nice looking workout room. Rooms appeared clean. Everything was in working order. Basics were provided for breakfast. Coffee and juices available 24 hours which was nice

"Great value"

5
03/01/2016

Stayed on New Years Eve. Room was clean and well appointed. Large fridge and microwave. Did not eat breakfast, but I was not feeling well and office staff very nice in granting me late check out. Only issues: sink was slow draining and beds very high. If traveling with elderly, may want to ask for a stool.

"Extremely clean and comfortable"

4
20/12/2015

Stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed with the customer service, housekeeping and the cleanliness of the hotel. It was quiet, comfortable and relaxing - plus a great price compared to the other hotels in the area. Thank you Shelly, Joy, Tilisa and the wonderful housekeeping staff.

"Avg. stay"

3
01/12/2015

Initially staff was friendly, until just before time to check out...we were severely rushed to exit! Other than that, it was a good stay and experience. Items on the Breakfast Bar was okay but the sausage and eggs were horrible at best! Better quality food could be served given the price of the hotel stay.

"Restful night at an excellent price"

5
22/11/2015

great beds...nice employes, convienent, great price. The location is near stores, service stations and resturants. Easy access to roads going south or north. Small town...felt safe coming and going at night the area is well lit and that is important if you are a woman traveling alone.

"Comfortable room. Helpful staff!"

4
16/11/2015

Comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfortable. Plenty of work space and tables for setting suitcases and things. Everyone working here was very helpful. Our one key did not work and after seeing this an employee showed up at the door with 2 new ones.

"One of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in..."

4
06/11/2015

This is one of the cleanest hotels that I have ever stayed in. The bed was a little hard. The premises are kept very nice. The staff was very nice--especially Denise. The breakfast could have been a little better.

"Very Average"

3
26/10/2015

A little run down and door was very beat up. Needed to be super vigilant to make sure the door actually closed, latched, and not real secure. No chain. Last room near exit....very loud in the morning because it was across the hall from the linen/staff room. Also no cover on the light fixture next to the shower.

"Fantastic Hotel! Great management, very clean"

4
25/10/2015

I honestly did not know what to expect coming from my suburban town outside of New York City to a chain hotel in a small town in Indiana. Thankfully, I was pleasantly surprised. The management here is incredible, so accommodating, friendly, and hard-working. Although, it's not the fanciest hotel in the world (which is why only awarding it four stars), the staff keeps the hotel extremely clean....perhaps the cleanest place in Martinsville? What I personally love the most about this place is the family vibe. This place only seems to have a few employees, who all seem to get a long very well, and the customers get the feeling that you're coming into someone's home and there is a family eagerly waiting to serve you.

"Martinsville"

5
20/10/2015

Brand New beds were the MOST comfortable beds I have slept in at a hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was a very good selection, fresh and delicious. With Bloomington room rates so high during football season, its worth the drive from Martinsville.

"Kudos to the staff behind the front desk, makes this motel special...."

5
18/10/2015

After a long day of driving the last thing you want is a hassle....I believe the girls name was Denise and she's a "gem". My room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was sooo comfy. My room also had everything I needed microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and flat screen TV. I was given a late check out with no questions asked. Breakfast was sufficient and I was surprised to see Denise back to handle that the next morning as well. Give that girl a raise!!!! The business center was nice and supplied. There are fast food places and restaurants within walking distance and also shopping. I will be back to this Best Western when in the Martinsville, IN area again. Keep up the good work!!!!

"Why BW? Location, Clean + Price"

4
13/10/2015

I have been coming to this town for the past 5 years and for the price and the amenities this is the hotel that I prefer. Typical continental hotel breakfast fare, clean with modern decor in the rooms. The mattress was perfect, firm and not saggy. So if someone complains they are looking for 5-star hotel at 2-star prices, so good luck on that one.

"No elevator"

3
12/10/2015

If I had known there was no elevator in this hotel I would not have booked it. For a lot of people that would not be a big deal but we had our kids with us and a lot of luggage. After a full day of driving, this was an exhausting way to end the day. On a positive note, the room was clean and a nice size.

"My business stay"

4
10/10/2015

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. People and staff are very friendly. Hotel is close to my business location and also close to a variety of restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to any individual that is looking for lodging in this area.

"Extremely Friendly and Helpful Staff"

5
17/09/2015

While on our way to the Taylor Swift concert, we realized we had forgotten our tickets at home. We stopped here in hopes they would allow us to use their business center to reprint our tickets. Fortunately, they did! Denise at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful! She saved us a huge amount of hassle and made our experience an even more enjoyable one! Thanks Denise!!

"Extremely Satisfied with overall experience"

4
14/09/2015

Single mom traveling with teenager. Felt very safe in the area. We arrived late at night and parking lot was well lit. We stayed on weekend but, building was quiet and we could not hear exterior noise from room. Lobby and rooms were clean. Staff was professional and friendly. Breakfast adequate. Free WiFi worked great for the teenager:) Great location (15-20) minute drive to Indiana University. Literally right off St Rt. 37. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

"If you don't need to be in Martinsville stay elsewhere "

2
07/09/2015

We needed to be in this area and the options were limited. We were slightly encouraged by the reviews. Room was spacious but musty. Shower was cold. Breakfast looked terrible even for a free breakfast - we passed. If you are reading this review you are not looking for someplace upscale anyway but this is not midscale either.

"Joy is a joy!"

5
31/08/2015

We decided to find a hotel for the night after our backpacking trip, and Best Western was the best choice. I gave them a call to book, and Joy took great care of us. She made the whole check-in process quick and painless (I think she could tell we were exhausted!) and was extremely friendly.

"Responsive Hotel Mgt"

4
30/08/2015

Excellent hotel, but rated very good due to unfortunate experience with another hotel guest and a night auditor charging error. In both cases the hotel management was very responsive and came up with excellent solutions. The hotel is close to Bloomington & Indiana University and an easy drive to the Indy airport. A wonderful Mexican on town square recommend by hotel staff.