Willkommen im Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites!Unser Hotel in Lockhart liegt in der Nähe aller Highlights und bietet jeden Komfort von daheim, ganz gleich, ob Sie den „Circuit of the Americas“ oder ein Event der Formel 1 besuchen möchten. Texas State University liegt ebenfalls in der Gegend, und wir sind die perfekte Unterkunft für Studierende, Professoren, Mitarbeiter und all jene, die einen längeren Aufenthalt planen. Bummeln Sie durch die Geschäfte der nahe gelegenen San Marcos Outlet Mall, oder genießen Sie die Köstlichkeiten der Grillhauptstadt von Texas. Ob für ein Wochenende oder ein ganzes Semester, unser Personal sorgt dafür, dass Sie sich in diesem Hotel in Lockhart, Texas, wie zu Hause fühlen. Wenn Sie so nah an der Formel 1® wohnen, können Sie unmöglich wieder abreisen, ohne vorher ein oder zwei Veranstaltungen besucht zu haben. Der Lone Star Grand Prix verspricht einen echten Adrenalinschub und der Wasserpark „Schlitterbahn“ bietet familienfreundliche Unterhaltung und die perfekte Abkühlung während heißer Sommermonate. Geschäftsreisende von LCRA schätzen insbesondere die Mikrowelle und den Kühlschrank in jedem Zimmer. Ideal für längere Aufenthalte sind unsere vorhandenen Suiten mit Whirlpool. Probieren Sie die berühmten Grillspezialitäten, aber überlassen Sie uns die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages. Ein kostenloses, komplettes warmes Frühstück sorgt jeden Morgen für den richtigen Start in den Tag. Erdölfirmen senden regelmäßig Mitarbeiter in die Region und auch Regierungsmitarbeiter nennen unsere Anlage in Lockhart ihr zweites Zuhause. Selbst wenn Sie geschäftlich hier sind, sollten Sie sich auch Zeit für etwas Freizeit nehmen. Bummeln Sie durch die Geschäfte und probieren Sie regionale Köstlichkeiten, oder fahren Sie zur Rennstrecke für ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Wie möchten Sie Ihren Aufenthalt verbringen?Buchen Sie ein Zimmer im Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites, und packen Sie Ihre Sachen für einen unterhaltsamen Ausflug!
The hotel itself was fine, had some cleanliness and HVAC issues. I was looking forward to spending time in the pool but did not feel comfortable swimming as the pool was mossy. Location is great though.
Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and hot. We ate early, 8am, the first morning, and 9am the next and there were plenty of items at both times. Very affordable, will definitely look for Best Western on future trips.
Very nice stay. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Perfect for a quick stay, very convenient location. Close to restaurants and WalMart. Mary Jane at desk was very helpful. Overall, no complaints.
My room was clean and comfortable, pretty spacious too. There are four great BBQ restaurants in Lockhart and the Best Western is located close to them all!!! The OSFM was about 15 to 20 minute drive away on mostly rural roads. The front desk staff and other hotel personnel were all helpful and friendly. I had a non-functioning refrigerator in my room upon check in, after I told the front desk they had the refrigerator replaced within the time it took me to go out and eat lunch, BBQ of course!! My room, 213, was very quiet which was a concern because it was next to the elevator but never heard the elevator. Breakfast was free and about average for hotel breakfast. Cold cereals, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, juice, coffee. It was fine and free, nothing remarkable about it. The room did have a very nice, large TV and a microwave. The outdoor pool was dirty but it wasn't warm enough to utilize it anyway.
The room: stayed 4 nights in a suite with 2 double beds. No kitchen, but a living room set and a medium size refrigerator and microwave. It was quiet and we slept well. Minor conversational sound through wall, but not a big issue. We were on Level 1 with parking and the lobby very close. Our view was of the parking lot. Air is supplied by a thru-wall unit. The furnishings were nice and fairly new, but there was a stale humid scent at first, which fortunately subsided. The unit (and entire motel) was very clean. The bathroom is the weakest aspect. Undistinguished, tight, low toilet, and unit shower/tub. Not the place to spend much time in. I like the large closet. Decent desk, lighting and several places to sit comfortably. Wi-fi worked perfectly. The rest: Breakfast was undistinguished and although plentiful, pretty low quality, the coffee being an example. I provided pictures of the tiny outdoor pool and exercise room. At least the space around the pool was spacious. Lots of parking, the 3 story motel is conveniently located right on the strip highway, not far from Walmart and McDonalds (skip Sonic). An abandoned fast food emporium is right next door. Not much interaction with staff, but they all seemed just fine. I like that the exterior is brick vs cheaper materials. This really fit the bill for our needs and we would return. They do a good job.
I normally don't review franchise hotels. However, the BW property in Lockhart is worth reviewing. The rooms are large and well appointed. The plumbing, AC, figures all work as they should. The beds are comfy. This property is also very quiet; perhaps the rooms are well insulated? If you're traveling to Lockhart, or on the way through, I can highly recommend this hotel.
If I am ever in Lockhart or surrounding area, this will definitely the place I will stay at. The staff at this hotel is very courteous and professional. The rooms are extremely clean. All the amenities are relatively new. I highly recommend this hotel.
This was comfortable and convenient lodging in Lockhart, Texas. I would stay here again. The breakfast and coffee could be a lot better but I am very picky about food. This was a good fit for our family reunion base.
Hotel was ok. Showing some age. Good location right off the highway. Stayed here the night before an early flight out of Austin (30 min drive). Would have stayed closer to the airport but hotels were booked because of a large event that weekend. Desk clerk was friendly.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and the front desk staff, MJ, made the stay enjoyable. Her kind disposition made it a little easier to be away from home. The rooms were quiet and the beds were firm and comfortable. The bathrooms a.m. were also very nice.
I was switched from room to room. First of all I was told I was charged to much for the room I was in , aside the toilet water kept running. Next room they put me in the A/C didnt work , so I was moved again. Horrible experience
Umesh P, Manager at Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We did upgrade your room to a suite for the inconvenience.
Enjoyed my stay at this clean and comfortable hotel. The room was clean and in orderly. The room was spacious and included a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was nice and clean. There was an exercise room and swimming pool also on the premises. The hotel was also located in a good location as there was a Walmart and movie theater located near by. It was an excellent stay here at the Best Western hotel in Lockhart, TX.
This is hotel is conveniently located south of the COTA race track which allows for quicker enter/exit from events there. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The price is reasonable. Once again location is the key, Lockhart TX has great BBQ ! We loved Black's restaurant and even the pizza restaurant was great. The Catholic church is beautiful and friendly.
Was easy drive in and out of Circuit of the Americas. Lots of good restaurants in Lockhart, best solution for lodging during F1 weekend. Hotel looks new and was very clean. Breakfast beyond usual fruit and dry cereal selections. Internet connection good too.
Stayed here to visit Circuit of the Americas for the Austin GrandPrix. Easy to get there from Lockhart either on toll road or not! Hotel had all the necessary amenities and a breakfast that had everything we needed to start the day well . Rooms were clean and spacious, noise from other guests cannot be avoided sadly!
We were satisfied with our overnight stay. Our room was tidy and clean. I can't comment to the level of customer service since we only interacted with them at check-in and check-out. The hotel is close to everything since Lockhart is a small town.
Very nice everything!! I love the shampoo aquamer !!! Everything very nice and clean !! I definitely recommend,we do construction work right there next to the hotel very nice, finish our shift and go to take a shower!! I sleep like a baby when stay in this great hotel !!
There was moldy smell in the room and actually saw mold growing in closet . The odor was so bad by morning that we had trouble breathing. I had to go out of the room to actually get air. The employees did nothing ... he said he took off 20$$ from our bill. I will never stay there again!!!!!
Umesh P, Manager at Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We were very happy with this hotel. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean and nicely decorated, and the breakfast was delicious, with lots of choices. The location was very convenient and it was easy to access. We would definitely stay here again.
My husband and I evacuated from Victoria, Texas to stay at the Best Western in Lockhart, Texas. We found the staff very helpful, understanding and upbeat even while they were dealing with their own wind-driven storm damaging water leaks.
This was a great hotel and staff on both shifts were very attentive and concerned with our every need. I travel all over the country for work and stay in hotels most of the year. This is one of the best I have stayed at!
It was the best hotel choice for the area. However, breakfast was not very good. We suggest checking out one of the local taco places. Also the ac in the room wouldn't go below 75 and humid. We like to sleep with it cooler (like 71) but even after trying to set the temp to 67 (thinking maybe the thermostat was off) it still didn't get colder.
MJ helped us book our room and with everything we needed during our stay. She was very kind and makes me want to stay here again. The pool was also nice. Breakfast was really great with the waffles shaped like Texas. The fitness room had great machines that were up to date. Only downside is the ac in the room was not that great.
Only a 15-min drive from Martindale, so this is a great place to crash if you just finished up on a San Marcos River float. Staff was friendly and check-in was a breeze. That said, walls are pretty thin and we could hear even low-volume TV from other rooms. We were there on a Saturday night, so we did have to deal with extra-loud folks at about 2:30 am, but I think we just got unlucky with the room location. Room was generally clean, trash cans emptied, etc. However, one of the queen beds in the room either hadn't been changed after the last guests used it, or there's a problem with washer/dryers - it was pretty funky. Luckily the other bed was fine. Ate breakfast elsewhere so I can't comment on the food. Overall, would stay again.
Great staff but hotel cuts a lot of corners to save money. Poor quality breakfast with no variety from day to day. Bed was excessively hard for my comfort. Outside areas not swept or picked up on a daily basis. Ok hotel but unfortunately there is no other chain hotel in town that would be better.
This hotel was very clean and the outside was well kept. The guest room was very nice - roomy and quiet. Great shower facilities, too! Would have loved to use the pool since it looked inviting in 100+ temps. And the breakfast offerings were very delicious. We stay here every time we are in town visiting family.
Just isn't clean anymore. This is where we would stay for all our trips to Texas, as we have family in Austin and in Luling. Needs an exterminator, roaches in our room bathroom in the middle of the night. We will not be returning.
Umesh P, General Manager at Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future
Great hotel and lady that checked us in was just great on check-in and check-out. So friendly, courteous, and helpful on local info. Three of us did a quick motorcycle trip to sample the local BBQ spots and were not disappointed in the hotel or the three BBQ spots!!!!
Outstanding facility. A bit on the pricey side, but not all that bad. Staff was extremely helpful and outgoing, with above average breakfast. We'll be regulars there now when visiting family. Only drawback, if you're attending a big event like SXSW and decide to stay here, the rates will jump correspondingly, but will still be much cheaper than anything in Austin.
We are thankful for this Best Western in Lockhart. It is perfect for our business trips whenever we are in this area. The rooms are clean, we feel safe and the staff at the front desk have been so quick to checking us in and out.
Excellent room with cold A/C, fridge, good shower, no noise. Breakfast room was uncrowded; good selection of foods; very clean. Elevator worked well. Parking lot adequate and spacious but could have used a little more shade.
I expected more for the price. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. I wanted something to drink and she told me about the walmart that was near by. Room was average. It was late when I made it in so no TV. Breakfast, the Ants had took over. Don't know why worker did not see them. After removing the food shr replace it with frozen food.
Its better than OK, but I think its a little high for what you get. Breakfast is alright, but again is kind of weak for the money. Room was fine, bed was excellent and it appeared to be clean. Huddle House next door, but plenty of BBQ joints with in a few minutes driving time. Warning, there is heavy constuction going on so not easy to get out of hotel and get around town. Not sure when they will be finished, but I'd say end of summer at best.
The room was comfortable (though the toilet seemed to run constantly). It was a great location for us -- do check out the BBQ restaurants. The desk staff was very courteous and helpful. But the instant coffee machine was very disappointing. How hard could it be to make brewed coffee in the morning? I'm sorry, but "full breakfast" without decent coffee is a bit of false advertising.
Nice place. Friendly and helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable. Quiet setting and peaceful. I worked out in the exercise room 3 times. It was set up correctly. The breakfast was good. In room wifi was good.
after spending the night at a roadside, cheap, $60 a night motel due to some unforeseen (and some very suicidal jackrabbits), arriving at this Best Western felt like mana from heaven. Really. I am never, ever again take for granted the clean bathrooms, sheets and bedspreads, and the wonderful smell of a clean room for as long as I keep renting rooms. Thank you BW. You are the best.
Our room was plenty big. The sink was in the bedroom rather than the bathroom, which I like because it allows 2 people to get ready at the same time. The room was clean, but had heavy smell of deodorizer. Bed was too hard. Had trouble with TV, luckily husband good with AV equipment and was able to get reception. Also had trouble getting on wifi, and it was spotty during our stay. We did not eat the breakfast which is included in the price, so I can't speak to that. Staff was very friendly.
We got a kitchenette over the Christmas holiday. Our room was renovated, very clean, and enjoyed the kitchenette feature. Bed was firm, I'm not really into that but I wouldn't really complain about it. Guy at the front was nice and was quiet the entire time. Ac didn't get cooler than 66... That was kinda sucky but it was cool enough I suppose. The website doesn't have pictures that really show the room layout... Here's mine. We had a king bed. Kitchen is right inside the door, bathroom to left, couch and bed in the rest of the room. Had a closet with a door on it. Full size fridge -we brought our own pans and plates... Glad we did because there was nothing provided. Expensive in my own opinion but I wasn't sure of Plum
Thank you! My stay is always pleasant st this location. I believe this long questionnaire should suffice. This is tsk questionnaire is too long. The hotel is a 10 but this is a five to try and make more is ludicrous.
We come to Lockhart every year for a old family tradition. In all the years we've been coming here this hotel has steadily gone down hill and doesn't show signs of changing now. Unfortunately you don't have any better options if staying in Lockhart, which is probably the only reason things can continue to operate like they do without causing a drastic loss in business. The rooms are priced for what you would get from a bigger better hotel, not as clean as I would like and the front desk doesn't seem to like it when you question them on anything. We have had several instances where we or other family members have been charged twice for the same week of stay and it took almost a month each time to get the charges corrected. They aren't like most hotels who only place a small hold on your card and then you pay the remainder once you check out which is a problem if your staying for extended time periods and paying with a debit card. In all the hotel probably could stand a little higher rating but I have them at a one based on the fact that I believe they operate the way they do just because they have no competition. In closing if you have the option of staying in a surrounding town and driving into Lockhart do it.
Umesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lockhart Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
It's not a fancy place but it is clean, quiet and safe. The breakfast had lots of options. Staff were polite although often missing from the front desk. Rooms were a bit humid but I have found this at other hotels in the area as well.
This is by far the best hotel in town, if falls far below the standards that I expect, because of the lackadaisical staff. uhrewiojrgwegwhrhwuipfpjhnfeuiouiuyhfeuyhiefjheuwfhwuifhfweuhuiwefhuiwfhwefuihweuifheffuowehfwioefj8fwfiofjwefiwjwefiwjwuwhfuhwefofhefuhwuiowfhwufhfuiofuwehfwufhwhfioefjefuiohwfhwuiofhfuwhfewfwuehfuwfhwufehwefuwuhfwufhwufhuwfhuwfhuwufhwuhfuwhwfuhwfuhfuwhfwuwfuhufhqwfrhorfhurfhwrohfuiowhgorgjiouhrrghruhgrguioroerheoqruieoruiguioeheegioegeuoeguioghuioheguhgeuiogejhuiogeuioghuiohguhegueuoghuheghuerhgeruhhguhgeuheguwrugherheruguherrughrueouqerhuehgueqhuhuhuiherugqruhjgeruhugreuehfgruuhruhuhuorgeequfrhwuqhrruhfwuwfhuwrfhurwfhurhgufhuhfruhrfuhwfuwqhuwrhufgwqurrfhwufhqwo;urhurqh.
Clean, Comfortable great hotel. Rooms are quiet and bathrooms are very clean. Breakfast is nice and overall it is a great stay! The value is excellent. The beds are very comfortable. The TVs works great!
Since the BW is the only chain hotel in Lockhart we stay here each time we visit family, and each time it continues to go downhill and the rates go up. It's a $90 a night hotel, not $129 a night. The rooms need the carpet replaced and the bathrooms smell like mildew.
Room is clean and newly-constructed hotel. MJ was very helpful and friendly. Went out of her way to make my stay in Lockhart a memorable one! When a desk clerk goes out of her way to help me, I know the management of the hotel has customer satisfaction as step #1!
It's always hard to be comfortable in someone else's bed, but Best Western works hard to make you feel at home. Checking in was quick and easy with Juan. He was friendly and professional and gave good directions to find my room and easy instructions to connect to the WIFI. My room was king size and clean with a pull out couch in addition to the king size bed. Speaking of the bed, it was comfortable with just the right number of pillows. I also appreciated the mini frig and microwave to hold my drinks and snacks. I forgot to bring toothpaste and the front desk associate Mary Jane provided a tube with a smile. She had answered my question whether to drive or walk to dinner; and despite "seeming" close, I would not have been happy walking. MJ was friendly and professional, making sure I knew how to reach her if I had any need, and that she was on duty until midnight. Everyone seemed to take pride in their work and the hotel, and I can understand why. This is a clean and comfortable hotel with great staff who understand customer service. This will be my go to hotel on my future business trips to Lockhart.
With Lockhart not being a large town there's not a lot of choices on lodging but this was a good choice. Looks like fairly new construction, the rooms were comfortable and the beds also. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff friendly. If in the area we'd stay here again.
While the exterior of the hotel and lobby were acceptable, the carpeting in the room was gross and sticky. I had to put down towels and bed spreads to be able to walk around my room. I am sorry as I generally do not like giving our poor reviews but this one is on the OWNER, not the staff which were all generally pleasant and professional. I was somewhat raked over the coals to sign the no smoking and no pets disclaimer! Seriously? AGAIN I PUT THIS ON THE OWNER! HORRIBLE!
There aren't many hotels in Lockhart so we were pleased to find one that was very clean and comfortable. The king room had a small couch in it which was perfect for us as we had a group of 6 and that made it easy to socialize in the room.
The staff was friendly and efficient. Hotel was nice and quiet. Felt very safe. Room was very clean and adequate. The internet access was good. Would stay there again next time to enjoy the barbecue tour.
This is a clean, newer hotel in Lockhart that was recommended to me by the employees at Black's BBQ. This restaurant is why I detour slightly through Lockhart - check it out! The hotel was quiet and centrally located in the town and offered easy access to the Austin airport without all the Austin traffic. I'll be back....
Great place to stay when visiting the Lockhart area. Clean rooms, helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone. Location is excellent for access to area attractions. Not too far from city of Austin and very near the Texas Hill country.
We do not usually stay at a Best Western, but this was our only choice in Lockhart. We were very pleasantly surprised as we had quite a nice stay. The personnel were all very friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean and comfortable, other than the carpets which needed to be cleaned. When staying in Lockhart, TX, do not consider any other motel.
Clean, Comfortable, Nice Staff, Good Value. Easy to reach. Visiting family in Martindale and definitely prefer staying in Lockhart rather than San Marcos which is so very congested. Will stay here again.
This Best Western is one of the best we've stayed in for a small town. It is clean & comfortable, & has excellent staff. We always feel welcomed & have stayed twice on our trips up to the Dallas/Fort Worth area this past month. They have a hot breakfast with waffles, egg, & sausage as well as juices, milk, & coffee. The breakfast is excellent & ups the value on this hotel. Parking is great & it is about a 5 minute drive to downtown Lockhart, which makes it very accessible to restaurants, grocery stores, & gas stations. We were very pleased with our recent stays here & we will book again on our next trip.
This was just a one night stay for us, and it did everything we needed it to. Clean, tidy, quiet (Apart from the really noisy ticking fridge) and convenient. Free parking, easy to find, and a great free breakfast
The location of the Hotel is convenient with adequate parking. The rooms are clean and the service is friendly. The free continental breakfast offered has a reasonable variety of dishes to choose from and in sufficient quantity. The timing for breakfast is from 6:00 to 9:30 reasonably sufficient time if you have kids to get ready.
We went to Lockhart for the Barbecue Tour, and stayed two nights at the Best Western. We didn't expect much, to be honest. We expected bad plumbing, smelly rooms and surly service. What we received was excellent service, a clean and comfortable room, and no malfunctions whatsoever. None. Juan was a fantastic desk man, even helping us with a printing issue. There was no bar, however, nor a restaurant, and the smoking area is uncovered. There were no dancing girls or magicians. It is what it is, and is very good at being what it is.
As soon as I walked through the door, the manager was sensitive to my disability without making a big deal of it. He gave me a ground floor room, a tip on where to park and how to have the shortest walk to my room. I'm pretty sure he even asked an employee to move their car so that my friend could park nearby, too. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have liked more lighting and faster, secure internet but considering it was free I didn't mind. The cleaning team was quick to refresh the room as needed and I felt very secure while there. Not at all noisy. There's a guest laundry facility, too!
We were visiting family between Christmas and New Years and had been to Lockhart before. We stayed at this Best Western 5 years ago and had an excellent stay so booked it again for this trip. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is pleasant and it is an easy to find location right off the main highway. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit.
Was in 2nd floor room 3rd floor cattle running all night long Lighting bulbs burnt out some not working Vending (Ice etc) only on 1rst floor Appeared that employees park in customer zone at main entrance making it difficult. Flyers and advertisement for restaurants (Pizza) Little Caesars right next door to motel and they don't deliver? No other numbers for delivery of food
The hotel was double booked and Juan, the front desk supervisor, solved our problem. He found us a room and was very apologetic about the mixup. (All after midnight.) Great customer service from Juan. Thank you Juan!
Check-in/out was smooth. Our room and bathroom were clean. There is a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator. The granite-topped vanity is separate from the toilet/shower area which is a nice touch. We did not have to request additional towels as there were four bath towels, which is perfect for a two-queen room. (Many hotels provide only three towels for that size room.) Lighting is ample. Would have been nice to have a TV guide. Breakfast was typical, but good, with eggs, sausage, waffles, juice, cereal, etc. The area was clean and the food was kept stocked. We did notice that there was some "noise" but it was not excessive. We would stay again.
This Best Western is ok for a short stay, but we think it's over-priced for what it is and the location. We stayed 2 nights. Our small room was clean, the bed comfortable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast slightly above marginal as these things go, with hot scrambled eggs. Room walls very thin, but fortunately we had quiet neighbors. There is a guest laundry room of reasonable cost that was very handy. The small exercise room was clean. We arrived right after a bus load of athletes, and waited 25 minutes to check in after the sports team - only one staff member on duty. A child's morning spill in the hallway near our room was covered by a towel, and same dirty towel still there at the end of the day. Traffic on the main strip of this smallish town in front of the hotel seems perpetually heavy and slow. There are some nearby restaurants, but we did not try them.
While the motel was clean and quiet, some of the little things were missing. As another reviewer noted, no soap dish is shower. Strange. No helpful printed info for the traveler. No maps, TV guide, Restaurant guide or directions. The internet was the fastest i have seen at a motel. Don't show up for breakfast, which actually was what one expects these days, until after 7 as the food was not hot. Warm yes.
I needed a place in Lockhart and this one is a gem. It is located just off the highway. The staff was very friendly and concerned that my stay was exceptional. The morning breakfast and selection was great. I will stay here again
The WiFi signal was strong and worked properly. The sink is within the main room area separate from the tub and toilet, but the counter area is cramped for two persons items. The tub has a good no-slip bottom and a horizontal grab bar, but there is no soap dish. The hotel has only one ice machine and only one luggage cart for the whole hotel. That is inadequate. The breakfast area has an on-demand coffee machine. The morning of Nov. 2, I went to the breakfast area to get a coffee and found the room locked. I went to front desk to have the clerk open the room and he acted grumpy and irritated about my wanting coffee from the machine, asking why I just did not make coffee in the room. I told him why, but I should not have to make an explanation. As a guest, it should have been sufficient that I wanted coffee from that machine without explanation. Each days breakfast items were breads, pastries, waffle making batter, scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, and gravy. The morning of Nov. 3, it was obvious that the previous day's biscuit gravy had water added to make it stretch into another day. That makes for an unappetizing gravy and poor presentation.
Very nice stay, with convenient parking and a quick and easy drive to Austin's airport. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. They made sure we had recommendations and directions for dinner options (best BBQ ever!) and route to the airport for an early morning flight.
Overall great hotel. Staff was nice, room was updated. Clean with comfy beds and quiet. Didn't try the breakfast. Check-in & check-out was quick and easy. Didn't experience any crickets in the room or hotel, there were plenty in the parking lot though, but not a big deal. The only small issue was parking, there weren't quite enough of spaces(hotel was fully booked) so we parked in the adjacent lot for the restaurant next door. Again not a big deal to us. Walmart was across the street and many restaurants were near by. Enjoyed our stay.
WORST Best Western I've ever stayed and I travel frequently. I stayed here for two nights and was moved twice!!! There was a horrible cricket infestation and that was the good part! The ac was broken in the first room as week as the smoke detector. Which, if the ac worked they would have left me in that room and disconnected the smoke detector, scary thought. The second room was perfect but I was called the following day around 2 pm to say anther guest was there that booked it for that night and I needed to move. I said why not put them in another room. I was told no suite available. I called corporate to complain, evidently they called them . When I got to hotel they moved me to another room (A SUITE. ..BUT NONE AVAILABLE. .WHY NOT GIVE IT TO THE OTHER GUEST VERSES MAKING ME MOVE TWICE)!! It had a worse cricket infestation than the first room. I killed over twenty in total and there were still more when I checked out next morning, took photos. Also, jacuzzi broken, no problem (IF YOU THINK THE OTHER SUITE HAD ONE AND THAT'S WHY THEY GOT THE RIM WITH GOOD ONE, WRONG NO JACUZZI IN THAT SUITE, SAME EXCEPT JACUZZI AND CRICKETS) and I'm, even if the tub is broken they could have at least cleaned it out, I thought I would be ill it was so filthy! I made my concerns known throughout my entire stay along the entire process of everything and including checkout. I would have thought a SIZEABLE DISCOUNT would be in order they discounted like 30 which didn't even dent the bill. I left my feedback when I received request in email. I got the patent reply they send out but no offer to make any adjustment. So, I will leave this post and the same on EVERY site where reviews can be given to warn anyone who is going to that area. Go a bit further and stay with either Marriott or Hilton. This place is a DUMP and they don't care about customer service. If negative stars could be given this is one location that should get them!!!
The place is beautiful and very nice inside, but the walls are thin. The breakfast is not very appetizing. The parking is nice and everything is very clean. I would consider staying again but the price is high for what you get.
This hotel had a decent room, but overall quality not up to par with other Best Westerns. Good location, decent parking, and nice staff. However, the hotel seems tired. I had to choose Lockhart, TX, because Austin was booked for several conventions.
we needed a room for a football game in San Marcos and every place in San Marcos was full sop we had never been to Lockhart so we did and were very pleased. Very this thing was as promised and our room was ready early.
This hotel was convenient and clean. Bed was comfortable and the flat screen TV was nice. Staff was courteous. AC was not very cold and pillows were pitiful, but overall a nice, comfortable and reasonably priced stopover on our way to the coast.
Our suite had a full kitchen with all the large appliances but zero equipment. Absolutely no utensils, dishes, glassware, cooking containers etc: the cupboards were totally bare! We had friends occupying 2 other rooms, visiting from Europe and Australia. We had to purchase glassware to use for our cocktails. The staff were really nice, they tell me that it is on the BW web site that the kitchen is unequipped. Originally I was being charged an additional $50 for the suite because it had a kitchen After my complaint they did give me a discount. Why have a kitchen at all, let alone charge extra for it!
Checked in here on a saturday,and i must say i was impressed. My room on the third floor had a king size bed,very comfortable,and even had a sofa bed too. Decent size tv with a great selection of channels,coffee maker,fridge,and microwave,things that are necessary on your vacation. Staff was very friendly,pool kinda small but didnt go as i already visited a waterpark earlier. Rates kinda high here,but it was a great stay for the night and i would stay here again.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Jedes Best Western® Hotel ist unabhängig und privat geführt.