ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Brentwood Inn, Brentwood

3.5/5  - basé sur 87 notations.
8820 Brentwood Boulevard, 94513-4003, Brentwood, United States - Karte ansehen

Ganz gleich, ob Sie privat oder geschäftlich in Brentwood sind, das Best Western® Brentwood Inn ist Ihr persönlicher Rückzugsort. Für Golfer, Wassersportler oder Angelfans ist das Best Western® Brentwood Inn die perfekte Wahl für einen Besuch der Delta-Region des Flusses San Joaquin. Genießen Sie unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten zum Angeln, für Bootstouren und Wassersport, Anschließend kehren Sie zurück in unser freundliches Hotel zum Entspannen! Das Best Western® Brentwood Inn ist nur wenige Kilometer von Discovery Bay, Oakley und Antioch entfernt. Oakland, San Francisco, Sacramento, Napa Valley und Livermore Wine Country sind mit dem Auto erreichbar. Starten Sie mit unserem kostenlosen kompletten warmen Frühstück in den Tag. Entspannen Sie nach einem Tag voller Spaß und Erholung in einem unserer geräumigen Zimmer mit kostenlosem High-Speed-Internetzugang, damit Sie in Verbindung bleiben, und luxuriöser Bettwäsche, in der Sie sich wie zu Hause fühlen. Erfrischen Sie sich bei einem Bad in unserem Swimmingpool (im Freien) oder besuchen Sie unser praktisches Fitnessstudio. Im Best Western® Brentwood Inn werden Sie vom freundlichen Hotelpersonal herzlich willkommen geheißen.

Best Western

Hotel Brentwood Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Safe
    Safe
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 87 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
19
Sehr gut
31
Befriedigend
14
Mangelhaft
14
Ungenügend
9
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
8
Familie Familie
34
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
16
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
7
Paare Paare
18
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
5
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Triathlon stay over"

5
10/07/2018

I was in need of a place to stay over night to participate in the Discovery Bay Triathlon the next morning and found the Brentwood Inn on Trip Advisor. Great over night stay, staff was excellent, room was as good as any room could be.

"Inexpensive, very clean, pleasant and convenient"

5
20/06/2018

Playing in a tournament in Oakley, CA. This was one of the closest hotels and it turned out to be really nice for the price. It's a 3-star place but felt like 5 stars. Asked for a jetted tub, and it worked. On 1st floor and I could see my car outside the window, which was nice. This is not a scenic area, so really no need for view windows. Room was large, had a nice desk and good enough free wifi. Very clean!! Bed was great, everything looked almost new. One feature I really liked was the corner lamp and a ceiling light in the bathroom had very low led night lights . . . not enough to keep you awake, just enough if you had to get up during the night. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs that weren't overcooked . . . had everything for a complete breakfast.

"Pleasantly surprised"

4
22/05/2018

Very clean, décor was very inviting, the bed was very comfortable. The desk was very spacious but the chair at the desk was too low. Parking was a bit tight for a large SUV or truck. Overall it was a good stay and I would do it again.

"Quiet Older Hotel"

3
17/05/2018

Had no problems. Was nice and quiet. Overall place was old and not that nice. Area had a lot of homeless people hanging around but they didn't make any problems. For the price I would say that for the area it's not that bad.

"Didn't get what I asked for"

2
23/04/2018

Snippy front desk staff, did not supply handicap room as requested. Room was not as clean as expected. Front desk said the handicap room I requested with my online check in was only available if you call the hotel to make your reservation. When I asked who I could speak to for help or some sort of compensation, she said someone would be in a 11 pm and she would have that person call me. When we checked out, she handed me a card of someone that might help. I felt very unimportant also very tired from trying to navigate a room that did not help with my health needs.

General M, General Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Hello, The reservation that you made came in our system as a king size bed and that is what we honored. We did see the request for the room to be changed to a handicap accessible, however that room was not available during your stay dates. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. When making reservations, it is always best to make them directly with the hotel or the hotel website, www.bestwestern.com. Only the room types available during the stay dates will populate. I will bring your other concerns to the staffs attention. Thank you.

"Marriott price, Motel 6 experience"

2
16/04/2018

Great place if you like a noisy room, lousy breakfast, non functioning WiFi and an apathetic staff - all while being gouged on the room rate because it happened to be a busy weekend. I normally have very good experiences at Best Western, but this one was an unfortunate exception. L

General M, General Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I do apologize for the noise level that you experienced. We try our best to monitor the noise level in the hotel during night time and let guests know if they are being loud. We price our rates very competitively in our market. Thank you

"Inconvenient and Confusing"

2
08/03/2018

Following the directions to the place, I overshot the driveway in and had to circle around the block again. Once I was in the lot, it wasn't clear where the main entrance was located. The room was nothing special and it really doesn't have much to offer.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Dirty, run down hotel."

1
06/02/2018

I recently stayed a few nights while my home was being renovated. This hotel is older, not very clean, but the worst part of the stay was with the new recreational marijuana laws, people smoke outside then come back into the hotel. The hotel smelled like marijuana and the hotel staff can't do much about it.

"Do not be fooled it is a Holiday Inn Express"

1
08/01/2018

This hotel was a BW take over. Has not been updated, no amenities, filthy rooms, rude staff, bad location. They put a Best Western Logo out front that is it, the old Holiday Inn Express inn is still in the back of the lot. Cold Coffee in lobby. Do not waste your money or time in this hotel. It is not to Best Western Standards.

"Good place"

4
24/11/2017

This is the second time we've stayed here. The rooms are clean, the staff is polite and professional, and the bed is super comfy! We both enjoyed the breakfast and the great room was very clean. It's a little out of the way but we didn't mind.

"A weekend visiting family"

4
08/11/2017

Our room was clean and quiet. While the room was not spacious it was adequate. They offer a full buffet breakfast and the variety was good. The bed was quite comfortable and the bedding was excellent.

"Horrible Management"

1
22/10/2017

I booked a 5 night stay at this hotel, at third day we informed the hotel we need to check out one day early and was told no problem just talk to Expedia since we paid Expedia the whole amount when we booked this hotel. We called Expedia and told them about this, Expedia then said no problem, they will contact the hotel and process the refund. 2 days later, we got an answer, the hotel REFUSE to refund us for the one night. We did inform them more than 24 hours before, even if you charge for no call or no show the cancellation policy is 4PM a day before, we told them 2 days before our original check out date, the Hotel still refuse to refund the money. It is totally unacceptable. Long store short, be aware of this Hotel, it is totally a Rip Off Hotel. The worst experience I have ever dealt with a Hotel. I will NEVER book this hotel again although we have a on going project 10 minutes away, I will rather go somewhere else even if it is further.

"Beware!"

1
16/10/2017

Beware! they will charge way over the rate of you reservation. Your fridge wont work or it will be unplugged. Only warm water, and perhaps a sink drain problem. Do not stay at this hotel or in Brentwood. Same owner for all three hotels.

Vimal P, General Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Hello, We state the amount that will be charged when confirming the reservation and also when checking guests in. The registration card that is signed shows the daily rate and the credit slip that is signed shows the total amount that will be harmed to your card. We do not change the rate once the reservation is made. We are sorry for the negative experience that you had. Vimal

"Great ammenities and service"

5
11/10/2017

This hotel was in a convenient location, had wonderful, caring,employees who went out of their way to be cheerful and helpful, extensive variety of breakfast choices, nice fitness equipment, & comfortable rooms. We plan to stay here again in the future.

"Very good small town hotel"

4
10/10/2017

After staying at many motels and hotels in the US the last weeks and with door into the room directly from outside, it was nice to have a room with a door to a hotel corridor. Large , clean and comfortable room and beds. OK breakfast buffet.

"Simple, easy, and comfortable"

5
09/10/2017

Pre registering online was easy on the website, check in took about 1 minute. Room was spotless and comfortable. Fitness room was lacking weights but i suppose its more than enough for the average customer. Check out and customer service was excellent! Well done best western, you have my long term business!

"Visiting family in Brentwood"

5
28/09/2017

We were in Brentwood visiting family for an eight night stay. Our room was very clean and our only complaint was the fan in the bathroom was jet engine loud and the air conditioner was pretty loud too. When the air was on, we didn't hear any outside noise, so it had it's benefits. The staff was helpful and the hotel seemed very busy. Breakfast was good with a lot of options and very attentive attendant. She kept things filled up and the tables clean after use. It was a comfortable stay for us. Thank you for the bottled water in our room every day.

"Brentwood stay"

3
27/09/2017

Safe quiet location. A few minor problems in room with the AC and phones. Other than that, fair price, clean and comfortable. Internet worked fine however cell reception in this area is poor if you have att&t. I will stay here again.

"Needs improvment"

2
24/09/2017

I'm guessing this is a "new" Best Western in town as the old Holiday Inn signs were dumped in the corner of the parking lot. I hope they figure things out and fix up the whole hotel. The room smelled like cigarettes even though it said it was a non smoking room and non smoking facility. My TV didn't work but I didn't say anything because after spending 30 minutes trying to fix it I decided to just go to bed. There was a barking dog a few doors down but once I turned my air conditioner on it drowned out the noise. And last but not least I saw the mold on the windowsill the next morning when I opened the window to get some sunlight in. After all that I didn't even want to check out their free breakfast, I just wanted out and went the .3 mile down the street to Starbucks. Check in/out was nice and fast, other parts of the hotel like the lobby was nice but as a Platinum member it was not up to the standards I expect from a BW.

"Great hotel, poor mgmt follow through"

5
06/09/2017

Stay was great, but left behind a swimsuit. Manager supposed to contact us and return asap, but did not until 3 days later. Never received a phone call to let us know and to express thanks, but was left disappointed in him.

"Worst night ever"

1
05/09/2017

2 Queen Bed, non-smoking. After checking and then straight to bed since we are so tired...I turned on the old school A/C....woke up in the middle of the night and found out the the A/C is broken and just blowing hot air. Found this out around 2am so no one slept and too late to change rooms now. Also, the fridge is missing, lamp shade missing, pillows were dirty, bathroom lock is broken etc. We used to go book our room here many times and it was great before. We tried to complain to the attendant and she just brushed as off and told us to call the general manager. We called and it was the same number as the hotel and told us he is not in. Very bad.

Vimal P, General Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I want to apologize for the negative experience you had during your recent stay. I will bring your comments to the attention of our staff. Thank you, Vimal

"Just right for the price"

4
21/08/2017

Put it this way, before I left the hotel, I reserved another nights stay. The value I got for what I paid was better than I anticipated. As long as I can keep getting the rate I just paid, I will be back often. I got much needed sleep, shows on "TV" were pretty good. There was a clean swimming pool. Air-conditioner worked great.

"BW Review"

3
18/08/2017

The hotel was a converted Holiday Inn Express where we had stayed before. It was convenient to our planned outing and the service and amenities were adequate for the price. That's all I've got for now.

"A Quiet Little Find"

4
25/06/2017

We needed a quick one-night stay in an out of the way place while attending an engagement party. We stumbled upon the Best Western in Brentwood, CA and were pleasantly surprised at what we found. The hotel is small, so getting from the check-out desk to our room, and to the great room where breakfast was served was a snap. The rooms are not overly sized but they are adequate. The hotel was very quiet and clean. I would give it 5 stars but we found the beds to be pretty hard. If you like that, it was a good thing. But we are more softer, snuggly bed type people. Nice pleasant staff.

"Worth it"

5
23/06/2017

We stayed in Brentwood as we had trouble find a reasonably priced and safe hotel in Concord. The hotel is safe and clean. Easy breakfast. Paid around $150 for a night. No charge for parking They held $100 via credit card for incidentals but dropped over after check out.

"BW Brentwood,CA"

5
23/06/2017

The beds were very comfortable, A/C took a minute to cool down the room but when we woke up it was nice a crisp just the way I like it when I'm getting ready after a shower. Free hot breakfast and really liked that there was an elevator on the side near the door to the parking lot. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

"Restfull"

4
20/06/2017

The space was clean, the bed comfortable, the pool was the perfect temp. The breakfast fresh and well presented. Front desk helpfull and easy to work with. Air conditioner worked well. It was 105 outside!

"Nice Hotel"

4
19/06/2017

One of the older hotels, in Brentwood, this hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. Graduation weekend was busy for all of us and the rooms were always clean and ready. We have stayed there before and it's fine for a close to downtown hotel. Nothing special but its fine for a sort stay

"Clean hotel and good breakfast"

4
18/06/2017

Clean hotel and good breakfast Pool cold! Harder pillows than I care for There was no reception person when we showed up Liked each room has its own A/C We had to be near the medical bird center in Oakley and this was the best option

"Nice Staff, recently remodeled"

4
05/06/2017

This place has been renovated recently. So, the rooms and bathrooms show very little wear and tear which I appreciate. The hotel staff were nice and helpful. They do have some parking spots that will accommodate large RV's or in my case a truck and boat trailer which is also a plus.

"Nice but average food"

3
20/05/2017

Hotel is nice on the high end for BWs, I was not really happy with breakfast especially for the money, I expect for the rate items should be stocked & at least have nuts for oatmeal. Bring your own pillows as unless your a big man the pillows will break your neck. Over all the hotel is fairly nice staff were professional & caring.

General M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Dear B.E, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed you didn't enjoy the items served during breakfast. Please know that we will evaluate the items served in effort to provide a variety of quality food items. I have also personally shared your comments with my staff to ensure all items are always stocked and this doesn't happen again. I also personally apologize for any negative experience you may have had with out pillows. We hope that if you ever are in the area again you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations. Have a great day. Karla C. Best Western Brentwood Inn

"Basic but nice enough"

4
16/05/2017

We spent two nights here recently. It just became a Best Western, but the old signs are still behind the building. It appears to be a little worn down, but overall was fine. Only strange problem we had was that the shower water temperature was not adjustable, on and off were your only options. It was set very warm, where it was uncomfortable, but they sent someone right up to adjust it a bit cooler for us. My son ended up getting sick the second night, threw up all over the bed. We collected the sheets/ blankets and put them into the bathtub. My wife went down to see if we could get a clean set, she arrived back with a full clean set, and a trash bag to put the dirty stuff in. Very helpful that night. Rooms were fine, beds were nice and firm, breakfast bar was fully stocked both mornings we were there, and my son loved the automatic pancake maker! Certainly it would be on our list of places to stay if we return there. Not a super nice hotel, it is Best Western, but as nice as I expected it to be.

General M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Dear Robert_Camper, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments with my maintenance staff so we can find a solution to the water temperature. We hope your son since then is better. I am happy to hear the staff was helpful and attentive to your families needs. We hope to see you again. Have a great day! Karla C. Best Western Brentwood Inn

"a little pricey"

4
11/05/2017

I have stayed here many many times for years. Never had any problems they pretty much have the market conrnered and are a little expensive for what you get granted it is convenient as it is next to harvest park bowl which has a great bar, great people and lots for all to do.

General M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Dear G6495TCmarcc, Hope you are having a great day , thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again! Karla C. Best Western Brentwood Inn

"Over priced"

1
05/05/2017

Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Stale food served at breakfast, toilet didn't work and the iron had a white crust on it like someone used way to much starch and they never cleaned it. Glad I noticed before I used it and went to the wedding with nasty stuff on my suit shirt.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"The only place I would stay in Brentwood."

5
09/04/2017

Our 4 day stay began with a smile and friendly help from the front desk. We landed 8 hrs late from CT and the airlines had lost our luggage. The kind, professional young lady at the front desk helped us with complimentary toiletries. I felt better once inside our hotel. Our room on the first floor was quiet, clean, comfortable. The next day we had to wait in our hotel for the airport to deliver our luggage (the airlines required this). we slipped out fot half an hour and left our cell phone # with the front desk. The airlines called and said they "would be there this afternoon." The 1st shift front desk staff used the hotel's message system to let second shift know we were waiting for our luggage. Great system. We got our bag and everything else was fine. The Breakfast was great.Every BW employee was pleasant and helpful, several above and beyond.

General M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Dear Hobbittravel, Happy Thursday, thank you for the review tanking the time to give us a review regarding your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate the 5 out of 5! Have a great day. Karla C Best Western Brentwood Inn

"Great Stay in Brentwood"

5
24/03/2017

Our family has now stayed at the Best Western Brentwood Inn twice for gymnastics competitions in the area. We have been very satisfied with our stay on both visits. The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. We would certainly return again if in the area.

"stay in Brentwood CA"

4
20/03/2017

Very pleasant stay with the exception of the towels smelling musty or mildewed. Rooms were clean and neat. Beds were extremely comfortable. would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in staying in this area.

"Pleasant stay..."

4
13/03/2017

The bed was very comfortable for the night we stayed, the area quiet. This BW had an elevator which was very helpful for the amount of luggage we had and because I'd just had 2 total knee replacements

"GREAT"

5
19/01/2017

Great, high in price. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable and accessories to the room excellent. Enjoyed the stay. The internet and television use was very good. The bathroom was just clean and with handicap access was good. We had to stay only one night but this Best Western Brentwood Inn, Brentwood, CA, is located in the best part of Brentwood. Close to my family for a next visit there.

"Quiet, Newer Property, Off the beaten Track!"

4
26/11/2016

We have family that lives nearby. Stayed 2 nites over the holiday. nice room, Quiet, Great sleep quality! Breakfast is ok but not great. The pancake machine is a joke. Waffles!!!! Internet does not work well, at least in our room it didn't. Needs upgraded badly! If you need the wifi for business be aware. Aren"t any restaurants or shops nearby so.....???? Not sure what the appeal is. Brentwood is a bedroom town. No tourist attractions. Good place for a getaway tho.....

"Wedding Weekend "

4
26/10/2016

We had a wedding to attend at nearby Arabella Vineyards and wanted to stay as close as possible. Although there are very few choices in Brentwood, this budget hotel worked out very well. The room was very clean and updated. Breakfast in the morning was more than the continental expected, and the staff was very welcoming. Overall it was a pleasant experience and very conveniently located.

"A secret Gem"

5
28/09/2016

You wouldn't think of Brentwood to be a vacation destination, it can be. I was there for work, the grounds and room were very nice, I felt like I was on vacation. Everyone I encountered from the staff were very hospitable. Hotel is not far from Downtown Brentwood which has some really nice restaurants, quaint. A vintage movie theater. And a short drive from the Streets of Brentwood which has some great shopping, and restaurants, too. I would definitely stay there, again.

"Nice Hotel, Breakfast Average"

3
20/09/2016

We stayed seven days, complimentary breakfast was the same every morning, which became tiresome. The internet was difficult to log on to and I managed to only log on once during my stay. This was odd as I haven't had issues before and consider myself a fairly competent computer user and thus should have been able to problem solve a connection. The room itself was nice, the bed was comfortable.

"Dont recommend for Military.."

2
18/09/2016

I don't recommend this hotel to military personnel, there is no discount on weekends or holidays, they refused to honor the on line rates for military after I was guaranteed it when I called about the rates..!!!

"Beautiful Like Brand-New Hotel"

5
23/08/2016

This used to be a Holiday Inn Express,but now it is a Best Western. Hooray for that. The rooms are beautiful, modern, and clean. The location is excellent, between downtown Brentwood and Discovery Bay. There is a Police Station next door, so it is Very Safe !

"Great Place for the Price"

4
20/08/2016

This place was a great place to stay. It was quiet, had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable, the rooms had just been remodeled so everything was new and in working order. We would definitely stay here again. It was a great price too!

"Brentwood Inn, Brentwood, CA"

4
19/08/2016

This is a very excellent hotel to stay at, however, they were undergoing upgrade construction that was unfinished, of which was not a bother. I'm sure that the improvements will be very nice and a more contemporary look. The lobby is very nice as well as the breakfast area of which is larger than most other Best Westerns. This facility used to be a Holiday Inn Express so there is a temporary sign in the front that is Best Western during the day, however, at night the Holiday Inn sign shows and is miss leading.

"Very comfortable"

5
24/07/2016

Comfortable, clean and quiet, beds were comfortable, staff friendly, I needed an early check in and they accommodated me. I would definitely stay again, breakfast was great, not many places to stay in Brentwood so this is a winner

"Smoke Odor and Leaky Sink"

2
17/06/2016

Very disappointed that a non-smoking hotel had rooms with a very strong smoke odor. After seeing two different rooms (both with very strong smoke odor), the front desk attendant gave us room with a leaky sink - we had to use the ice bucket to catch water from the sink pipes. Also, leaky pipe wasn't fixed the next day as promised - had to endure another night counting drops into the ice bucket. On a positive note, the employee were very nice.

General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Hello Mr.Norman S., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review regarding your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facility is well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable and clean accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay and I sincerely apologize. I can certainly assure you your feedback is important to us and we have since then replaced the leaking sink. I can assure you I have our maintenance department keeping an eye on all of our sinks so this doesn't happen again. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations. Once again please accept my sincere apologizes. Vimal Patel General Manager Best Western Brentwood Inn Brentwood, CA 94513

"Best Western Experience"

3
05/06/2016

This hotel was okay. I liked it better when it was a Holiday Inn Express. As a Best Western the staff was nice, the room was clean. It is newly a Best Western so I guess there is a learning curve. The computer didn't have my Best Western number yet.

"Nice enough"

4
18/05/2016

comfortable, pretty quiet room. Soundproofing could be better. Bed/ pillows were terrific. Bathroom and sink were clean, water tasted good. Service was good, didn't use pool, but it looked clean. xxxxx

"Dirty, out dated, poor functioning bathroom"

1
28/11/2015

This was one of the worst hotel stay experiences I have had in recent memory. There are so few options in the area but the Hampton Inn in Brentwood is a much better for the same price. It is also outdated and not nice but a lot better than the Holiday Inn.

IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Dear John A, Thank you for being one of our valued guest and taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. It is regrettable that the issues encountered with the cleanliness and that you found our hotel to be out dated prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us as this enables us to enhance what we can offer to our valued guests. We have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of further assistance. Again, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare

"Business Trip"

2
06/11/2015

As a Platinum Spire member I was somewhat disappointed in the hotel. The price is reasonable for the area but the property is somewhat wanting. There are no suites, signage inside is not that clear and it is a bit challenging to get around. What exists are dark hallways and one elevator on one side of the building. Wifi is very slow. and disconnects you while on the web - even when located right above the lobby. Staff put me on the Brentwood Blvd side which is a busy, noisy street with trucks - even with the hotel being somewhat set back from the street. There is a small refrigerator in the room. The breakfast is wanting per HIE standards - iovercooked omlettes, undercooked sausages and diminished options. The juice machine dispenses room temperature juice. Saving graces include a decent, equipped but small fitness room with weight machine, towels and TV. Front office staff is friendly but housekeeping staff is pretty much unto themselves. Unless I need to save the company money when next traveling in the area, I will look for another property.

IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn, responded to this review
Dear Michael F, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. I am delighted to hear that you liked the fitness center and front office services. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay because of the noise disturbance, slow internet connection, quality of breakfast items and dark hallways. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare

"Pleasant experience!"

4
19/10/2015

We spend couple of weeks in this hotel and it was good. staff was friendly. Breakfast was plenty options for kids and adults. Rooms are little small but it has a great tv and bathroom. We had great time but. I recommend to have some social evenings. Pool was clean and big enough. I recommend this hotel!

"Consistent with the HIE brand"

4
18/10/2015

I was only in Brentwood to visit a close friend who lives here (I could certainly see no other reason to visit this dustbowl filled with flies, cows, and scorched earth) and really just needed a place to sleep at night. I've yet to have an issue with HIE as they're pretty consistent, and this one was on par. The Good: -Very easy check-in and check-out. -Quiet rooms. -The bed was extremely comfortable with large pillows. The shower had great water pressure. The wi-fi worked well. The Bad: -HIE is known for good "free" breakfast. This location lags behind others. There isn't a waffle maker and the pancake maker was unplugged. Luckily, there was a ton of bacon one day. -The hallways are a little darker and dingier than most other HIE locations. This is very nitpicky, but it's noticeable. The layout is a little confusing, so I suggest just leaving a trail of bread crumbs. If you are unfortunate enough to find yourself vacationing in this super exciting area of California, you could do much worse. It's a good place to lay your head down at night.