Nos services

Best Western Hotel The Henry Parkes Tenterfield,  Tenterfield

4.0/5  - basé sur 152 notations.
144 Rouse Street, 2372, Tenterfield, Australia - Voir la carte
+61 267361066

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte

 

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 152 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Le Best Western Henry Parkes Tenterfield, domine la Great Dividing Range et se trouve à proximité des parcs nationaux, vignobles, lacs, chutes d'eau et paysages fantastiques dont le célèbre Bald Rock et l'un des parcours de golf les plus pittoresques de l'État. Découvrez le magnifique héritage de cette ville australienne et profitez de diverses activités : golf, bowling sur gazon, pêche, nombreux vignobles avec dégustation de vins, promenades à cheval, promenades dans le bush, varappe et excursions hors-piste. Le Best Western Henry Parkes Tenterfield offre des chambres spacieuses équipées de tout le confort nécessaire pour se sentir chez soi, notamment air conditionné avec cycle inversé, télévision, minibar, accès à Internet haut débit et films dans la chambre. Les chambres de luxe incluent bain bouillonnant, kitchenette et blanchisserie. Chambres non fumeur et accessibles aux personnes à mobilité réduite également disponibles. Les équipements de l'hôtel incluent un restaurant sur place, Henry's on Rouse, et une salle de conférence pour les réunions et les événements. Pour un service clients de qualité supérieure et une situation pratique à Tenterfield, réservez dès aujourd'hui votre chambre dans notre motel !Passez un excellent séjour !

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
 
Chambre
Chambre 1
Adultes
Enfants

Avis de nos clients


trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 152 voyageurs
Certificate of Excellence
 
NOTE ATTRIBUÉE CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Excellent
 
49
Très bon
 
71
Moyen
 
23
Médiocre
 
6
Horrible
 
3
En couple En couple 71
En famille En famille 18
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 19
Professionnel Professionnel 24
Voyage solo Voyage solo 11
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western The Henry Parkes Tenterfield,Tenterfield
  • 4
    « Good Location, Comfortable Stay »

    The room was a good size, the bed was comfortable and it was an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. It was nice to have separate lounge chairs to relax in. Although it was on the highway, it was not too noisy.

    1
    « This restaurant is not serving restaurant standard food: Awful food »

    We stayed one night in this motel. The room was an average. We ate dinner at the restaurant and its food was total disastrous. I ordered 3 Lamb cutlets which came with chips and verges. The cutlets were deep fried with crumbs. They were greasy and tasted unfresh and simply off. Pepper sauce was thickened as if it was made for wall paper paste. This style of cutlet cooking was not clearly stated on the menu, it only says ? lamb cutlets?. If I knew I would not have ordered the dish which cost $30 for 3 chops. The vegetables were boiled to death and lost freshness. The cook simply knows how to kill a good dish. We were hoping for some local produced fresh meats and verges, oh, no, but only in my dreams! The staff were not keen how we thought about the food and did not even like to know the feedback, simply showing no passion on what they are doing. Pub food and services are better than this lot and they call this ?restaurant food.? Oh, I have been conned. That is all I can say about the whole thing.

    4
    « Great stop over »

    I felt this particular motel represented excellent value for my dear old wife and I. Paying around 120 for the room for just the 1 night, the place did the job and was more than clean and comfortable. Very freidnly staff too

    3
    « Just your average highway motel »

    Stopped at this motel as part of a much longer trip with a group of twelve. Clean comfortable average room as was expected. Located on main street close to all required amenities, restaurants, hotels and takeaways.

    3
    « Definitely not up to the 5 star rating, more like 3, very poor value for money. »

    So overly disappointing, stayed here as it was listed as 5 star, definitely not 5 star, closer to 3. Room was well appointed, BUT, toilet wasn't properly clean, neither was the rest of the room, stocked fridge looks like everything had been in there for a very long time, went down the road for drinks & nibbles. A/C had issues, sometimes it was cold sometimes it was cooler outside the room than in, maybe ok in winter but not in January, roof module in the bathroom had no light globe, just the heater globes, again maybe good during winter but mid January was very plain. Food was awesome in the restaurant, we ate both dinner & breakfast, a bit expensive but top notch fare, so give it a pass. No pool?????? I was told over the phone there was a pool, when we arrived we found in th room book, 'pool is down the road at the local baths', when asking the staff they advised the pool had been removed, how do you call yourself 5 star with no pool? TV worked, Austar was a joke. either channels where just static or worse offering than normal TV stations, maybe they shouldn't advertise it on their sign outside, just disappointing. Room needed freshening up, lots of marks all around the place, gardens unkempt, grounds unkempt, not surprisingly, we were virtually the only guests staying there. Next time we'll probably book somewhere different, it wasn't cheap & the facilities aren't up to the price asked, very poor value for money

    5
    « Great! »

    VERY clean rooms, comfortable with great appliances. Perfect for an overnight or week long. Staff friendly and extremely helpful. Restaurant & Room service FABULOUS. Best oysters Kilpatrick in my life! Big Brekkie was massive and scrumptous.

    2
    « Very tired room with uncomfortable bed »

    This property is in desperate dying need of a refurbishment. All the signs of a bypassed town are here in this motel. The room had been cleaned in a lacklustre fashion. Foxtel was not working and when we asked the staff to come and have a look at it for us they came to the room turned the TV on and off and declared ?Oh well it's not working sorry? We had room service for dinner and then breaky in the morning both meals were surprisingly fabulous and plentiful however the room let us down one more time by not having a dinner/breakfast table. I would not go out of my way to stay at the The Henry Parkes again unless I found myself too tired too travel to the next town for more options.

    2
    « Asthmatics beware of this motel »

    We were passing through country NSW and needed accommodation for the night, so chose the Best Western, The Henry Parkes Tenterfield to stay. Upon entering the room (queen size) a stale, musty smell met us at the door followed by heavy cleaning bleach smells coming form the bathroom. This should have rang alarm bells with us, but we decided to stay due to having arrived late. My partner suffered a bad asthma attack after only 2 hours sleep caused by the rank musty & cleaning bleach odours from this room. The room was also very stuffy The room had been partly renovated with new covers, there had been an update in the bathroom which sadly the shower leaked all over the floor whilst showering. The motel has a restaurant but I did not eat here so cannot comment. Parking was a little difficult with the odd angle parking arrangements and the carpark was full. Located on the main road as a lot of the motels in Tenterfield are so noise could be heard from the room. I would not recommend staying here if you suffer from Asthma.

    4
    « Very good room, terrible restaurant »

    Good motel in an interesting town. Our room was large and comfortable, modern and clean. It was an excellent room. Parking at door, some traffic noise, but almost every motel in town is on the main road. The motel restaurant however, was dreadful. An average home cook would do better. It was a Monday night, so perhaps it was their off night, but if you can't at least try, don't bother opening.

    3
    « Henry Parkes Cottage »

    Lovely - fabulous for big family, or group of friends. Disappointing that only microwave provided - no hob or oven. OK for a couple staying a few nights, but would be tricky for a large family. Also no laundry facilities... and local laundrette has notice on door "closed - all machines broken'!!

  • 5
    « Good Motel »

    Enjoyed a night at this motel and is very well located in the town. Easy access to rooms and very comfortable room with plenty of space. The bed was quite good and didn't hear any noise so a good night sleep.

    3
    « The bed was the highlight »

    Nice room, great bed, and the rest should meet your needs. I stayed for 4 nights and found a few niggly things that make this an average place. For example, there's not really anywhere comfortable to sit even though there's a lounge in the room; it's old, tired, and saggy and terrible for my back. Poor water pressure in the shower and not very soundproof are a couple of other downsides. Housekeeping did a fantastic job of making the room up each day with crisp, fresh linen and towels. The room always smelt great too. The main downside was that there wasn't always enough parking out the front of the units, which surprised me a lot. The only suitable parking was in a carpark at the top of the premises, about 100 metres away. You wouldn't want to have to use it if you had luggage or if it was raining, which it was when I got caught out. It's average, overall, and if you're just passing through town then it will meet your needs just fine.

    5
    « Cracker of a place for a country town »

    Lovely hotel/motel in the heart of Tenterfield. We booked a king spa room and really enjoyed the room layout, space and loved the artwork! Very easy to park, breakfast was great and the people at reception were BRILLIANT. Would stay again!

    4
    « Lovely overnight stay »

    We made a last minute booking and stayed here for a night. Very comfortable and relaxing experience. Room and bathroom were clean, towels and linens crisp and white, bed very comfortable. Room was warm and comfortable overnight, I had expected to need the heater on but didn't need it. We ate dinner and breakfast in the onsite restaurant, meals were delicious, fresh produce, fish and steak cooked just as we wanted them. Breakfast as great, eggs perfect. Staff and service was friendly, efficient and professional. Prices reasonable. Great value for money, will def stay here if in town again!

    4
    « Excellent value for money »

    Had a night at this hotel on our way from Sydney to Coolum to visit our son. Requested a room away from the road and was offered room 254. Room was well presented with a king size bed. Room was large with a kitchenette. Bathroom was large and recently renovated. Had a bath spa which was great to have a soak in and was modern and clean. Room was very clean. The staff on arrival were friendly and very obliging. Even suggested we park in the carport at the back to avoid the frosts overnight. Had our dinner in the restaurant, food and presentation was excellent, and staff delightful. Nothing was too much of an effort. 5 minute walk into town, but felt more comfortable back at the hotel.

    3
    « Not quite like the photos on the internet »

    Clean and tidy rooms but the hotel grounds were unkept with overgrown lawns garden and moss everywhere Bizarre pictures hanging in the rooms mine was two dogs cleaning themselves, didn't get that ?? The restaurant food was good fair but commanding high prices for what wasn't that special. Restaurant service was slow with one waitress in that could have easily handled the amount of patrons dining, but didn't. Ample off street parking which was good

    4
    « Best by default »

    The fact is there are no great hotels in Tenterfield, this is the best one in town as far as I know.. but that doesnt mean it's great. The young lady on reception was very nice and helpful and made a great first impression. She is actually the highlight of this otherwise ordinary establishment. Thee place itself is very convenient and easy to navigate around. The rooms are not far from reception and the restaurant. However the restaurant is expensive for what you get. The spa room was nice for the price about $150, but dont expect the Hilton ! Some of the furniture is very basic and there was no real kettle, just a plastic thing which I cant beleive people still use to boil water in.. unless you want a huge dose of bpa.. So I couldnt have a cup of tea.. Otherwise the room is large and well ventilated. The bathroom and spa was great, it has a washer and dryer which can be very handy. The bed is huge and comfortable.

    4
    « Tenterfield, lovely autumn place »

    Clean, friendly place to stay. Enjoyed it. Nice price also. Easy parking. Easy access to town shopping. Located on main street. Also had breakfast, which was very nice. The staff were very helpful with directions in finding museums etc

    4
    « Best motel we have stayed in! »

    This was a lovely motel with a great big room! We stayed in the Deluxe Room which had a King Bed and a single bed and the most amazing bathroom in a motel I have ever seen! We didn't use the spa bath, but the shower was great and there was heaps of room with a heating light (definitely needed in winter)! It was a small walk into town to have dinner but there are a few options to then choose from. Continental breakfast was included when we booked and it was adequate for what it was - other than the drip coffee which has so weak. We also ordered room service for dessert and that was wonderful!

    5
    « Excellent service and friendly staff »

    Stayed here for a night, staff are friendly and helpful. Had a meal at the restaurant it was well priced and good food. The room was cosy and clean, what more is needed. Very well priced too. I will definitely stay here again if I am traveling through the area.

  • 5
    « Mr »

    Highly recommended the beds are comfortable and extremely clean the staff were awesome and the restaurant was tops too Parking was a little problem and I say little but hey if other people parked properly there wouldn't be a problem in my opinion Cheers

    2
    « Stopover »

    Sometimes you need to stop but I would not recommend picking this establishment. It's a basic motel which is fine but two of my family got some sort of rash / bites from sleeping there. Maybe coincidence, maybe not. I would bet there is lice if you ask me.

    4
    « Warm on a cold night »

    A very nice looking hotel. A free continental breakfast was great. Despite the freezing night we were cosy inside. A heater in the bathroom would have been nice and a few trucks rumbled through in the night, but otherwise we had a very enjoyable stay

    4
    « Commitment to service »

    It was the staff at The Henry Parkes which made our stay what it was. All of the staff - from reception to housekeeping to the waitresses in the hotel's restaurant - displayed a genuine commitment to customer service. Based on that I would stay here again. The rooms are basic yet they are clean and comfortable and affordable. The restaurant has been beautifully refurbished and the meals are lovely. The hotel is located in the Main Street of Tenterfield which is a really pretty little town.

    4
    « Excellent Accoimmodation »

    Have stayed at this property several times. Excellent spacious quiet rooms. Accommodation is spacious & well layed out. Beds are comfortable & the standard of cleaning is excellent. Ground floor accommodation facing the highway but without the usual highway noise. All in all a quiet & comfortable nights accommodation. We dined in the onsite restaurant where the service was excellent but not matched by the meal which was fairly ordinary.

    3
    « Ok for an overnight stop »

    We stayed here overnight as traveling from QLD to Sydney. Was very clean & tidy. Tea & coffee making facilities. Restaurant on premises. All in all was good for the price but had LOTS of road noise. Semi trailers go up and down ALL night. Didn't affect my sleep too much but not great if you're a light sleeper.

    5
    « Long Car trip to Nirvana (Tenterfield Style) !!! »

    Stayed a night on the way back from the Gold Coast!!! Whilst the motel offered a restaurant we unfortunately didn't dine there. Our room was huge and was decked out spaciously!!! The bathroom had a spa (which I fully recommend for a good soak after a long car trip!!!) The shower had the most amazing pressure which along with a spa sent me into dreamland almost immediately!!!!

    4
    « perfectly located & very comfortable. »

    We stayed here for two nights recently and it was very comfortable. Whilst I was rather hot for the first night I heard a few heavy trucks but the bed was very comfortable and the lighting which is a priority for me, was very good. Far too many motels have tiny little bedside reading lamps that are useless. The second night I threw off the doona and slept like a log. Breakfast was very nice & the staff and service could not be faulted. The motel is in the centre of town and one can walk everywhere. We had dinner at their establishment on the first night and it was very nice also.The motel also offers free wifi which is an essential these days.

    4
    « The bath towels are huge! »

    I had to drive from Brisbane to Sydney just after Cyclone Debbie and found myself having to travel via the inland route. I got as far as Tenterfield for the night and found The Henry Parkes. They only had two rooms left so I took the King Spa room which they offered at a reduced rate. The staff member that greeted and checked me in was pleasant and friendly. The room was very spacious. It had a kitchenette, lounge and of couse the king size bed. The bathroom was off the main room and it contained a vanity area as well as the spa/toilet space. There was also a full size washing machine and dryer behind another door off this space. In the morning I noticed there were some chairs outside the back sliding doors where you could sit in the fresh air with a morning coffee. The room itself was set in a block of about four at the rear of the property; far from the highway. It appeared a little dated but was clean and well kept. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

    4
    « Clean and tidy Motel Tenterfield »

    We stayed overnight at this motel in Tenterfield and were very happy with the cleanliness and comfort. Good location in the Main Street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Older style motel well maintained and managed. Family room is good for four.

  • 4
    « Very surprised »

    Stayed only one night, room was very fresh and clean and spacious, comfy bed. Staff friendly and helpful. Dined in their restaurant and can highly recommend, outstanding food and cooked to perfection. Contintal breakfast is basic but okay

    5
    « Very nice motel »

    I stayed here for 1 night in January 2017. The motel rooms have been beautifully renovated. The room was very clean and well maintained. The highway noise was minimal. The bathroom has very nice toiletries provided as well as soft towels. I would happily stay here again.

    4
    « Quiet spot in spite of busy highway »

    Our overnight stay was pleasant enough. The motel is sn easy walk from the CBD. The room was spacious and, wonder of wonders, had both a desk and a settee and room for moving around. Working light globes were in short supply with only 6 of a possible 12 working, but as some were spotlights there was suffficient light. The bathroom was large and water supply good. The only negative was lack of fresh milk or the offer of same. We did not use the restaurant.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we a pleased to see you enjoyed the room. We have replaced new light bulbs in the room and we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. We are always happy to supply fresh milk for our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Gemma. Reception.

    4
    « Watch The Pricing »

    This motel wanted to charge quite a bit more than more than the online prices so you need to watch that if booking direct. However it was lovely - incredibly comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette, comfortable chairs and sofa and a great spa. Only drawback was they did not provide any bubbles and we had to use shampoo!

    3
    « Don't bother with the restaurant »

    The room was OK - standard Aussie motel decor, bed hard but that's usual. The person on reception told us we should book for dinner to avoid missing out, and we were so tired we did. Of course, we were the only people in the restaurant, and when the bland food arrived we understood why. With the execrable Barnaby Joyce's office across the road, Tenterfield is not the place to ask for vegan food. But we asked. Don't bother - go Thai or Chinese.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind regards Gemma Reception

    5
    « Lovely place. »

    We are currently staying here in a king spa room. The room is lovely, spacious and has everything you could possibly want. The king bed is very comfortable, in fact the most comfortable we have had in about 2 weeks of travelling. The room is very clean, light and comfortable. We also ate dinner in the restaurant tonight and the meal was fantastic and the service was great. The motel staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The wifi actually works unlike other places we have stayed. We would recommend staying here and would certainly come back here again.

    4
    « Great place to stay »

    We stayed here in October 2015 and weren't disappointed. Their restaurant was closed which was a little disappointing as we'd heard it was quite good; but tenterfield has plenty of good eateries. But, this motel was clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again.

    5
    « Beautiful »

    Great little hotel. Amazingly friendly lovely staff which give it a warm and welcoming feeling. Spa bath is incredible and huge, great hot shower and amazingly comfy bed. Restaurant food was great desert was great. Close to the nearest shops.

    5
    « Great place to stay »

    Beds were very comfy, large clean rooms. Within walking distance to the Main Street for restaurants etc. We walked down the the Commercial Hotel for dinner, but after having breakfast in the Motel restaurant in the morning, wished we had had dinner there. The food was amazing! Highly recommend

    5
    « Amazing country motel »

    I arrived on a cold winter night. The room was very spacious, clean and modern which is deceiving from the outside. The room service menu is extensive and the food was delicious. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay here on my next trip.

  • 5
    « Road trip »

    Very nice and warm staff, the rooms were very nice and the bed were very comfy, loved the bath room as it had a spa and it was lovely, it was very handy to have a washing machine as we are traveling . Room service was good a bit prices but was still good and nice to eat. Not a lot to choice on the menu but it was still nice, recommend to stay here very nice

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Hopefully we will see you again some day. Kind regards Sharon & Scott Managers

    3
    « Poor Food »

    This place was only one of about 4 restaurants to choose from in town. Decided to go there as it was the cleanest. The staff were warm and welcoming. The atmosphere rather lovely. The food on the other hand was overcooked, bland and the pork tasted like it had freezer burn. I admit I am a food snob, but I am sure this place could do a whole lot better.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for choosing our restaurant on what was an exceptionally busy evening. Having discussed your meals with you the following day, we am a little surprised as you did say it was only the one meal that you were not happy with. Had we ascertained that on the evening, we would most certainly have offered you an alternative. I do apologise that we were not on top of this that evening, and hope that should you and your family stay with us again we will be able to provide you with better service. Kind Regards, Scott & Sharon, Managers.

    4
    « Very quiet and comfortable »

    I have stayed here before and always find it relaxing. I generally have one of the rooms at the back , it is so quiet . Staff friendly . Had room service , meals arrived quickly and were delicious and hot. Bed extremely comfortable . Recommend to any one requiring good nights sleep in quiet surroundings.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your comments - much appreciated by all here at Best Western The Henry Parkes.

    3
    « Clean and comfortable but very ordinary accommodation... »

    We have been travelling in New South Wales the past 14 days and have enjoyed some wonderful accommodation. Understanding Tenterfield is a small NSW town and not necessarily a tourist mecca, we booked the best we could find online. The room is clean and tidy but with very dated décor, kitchen fitout and lounge furniture that might be found at Vinnies. Two cane chairs and a low bench seat does not invite me to sit for very long. The kitchen and bench is of average fitout and quality. There is absolutely no comparison between this unit and one at an upmarket Meriton serviced apartment tower in Broadbeach for the same cost of $175. The bathroom is clean and quite spacious with a shower of a large spa bath making it difficult to 'climb in'! A small laundry offers opportunity to do washing while travelling. The reception at front desk was warm and friendly and our arrival was handled very efficiently. The dining room, lounge and open fire was pleasant and inviting. However we opted to phone for a takeaway as it was late and a cold wet night.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your King Spa room and on our other facilities and staff. Your comments have been duly noted. Kind regards, Scott and Sharon - Managers.

    5
    « I have stayed a few times for business and it has always been very pleasant,clean and friendly »

    The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The restaurant has a great menus and the food is delicious. The staff are friendly and willing to assist with anything Definitely recommend to others who want comfort and friendly service. Close to town and not noisy

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Carolyn, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to give u a call. Regards, Scott & Sharon

    4
    « Great place to stay while travelling through »

    We needed a night's stay while travelling north to Brisbane and chose this place and were not disappointed. Great sized rooms and friendly service. The restaurant had great meals at dinner and we enjoyed the local wines. Breakfast is a light, continental only but part of the nightly rate. Good value for money.

    4
    « Clean, friendly and central location »

    Visitied whislt on a work trip in the area. We were all working nights and sleeping during the day. The housekeeping staff were very helpful in not disturbing us during the day but allocating the time once we had left for work to still ensure our rooms were serviced. Very clean and cosy. Would stay here again.

    5
    « Henry Parkes Tenterfield »

    Very impressed with our stay here. New owners were most welcoming, friendly and accomodating. Our meal in the restaurant was excellent, and the service from the young lady serving was professional and courteous. Highly recommended

    5
    « Great Overnight Stay »

    We had been travelling for a week and were on our way home. This was our final stopover and decided to shout ourselves with a King Room with Spa bath certainly was worth the extra. Bath water was hot and was wonderful after a long day travelling and the mattress on the Bed was amazing as were the pillows. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant as was breakfast the next morning. Room was away from the main round so minimal traffic noise, could have easily stayed another night if we had the time - will certainly stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful and very keen for any feedback - only feedback we had was a blanket would have been nice as the doona was too warm for that time of the year, however the blanket had been missed being put back in the room after being laundered, only a small detail which can happen, congratulations to the cleaners the room was spotless.

    4
    « Nice place »

    After a long days drive my husband and I had a very nice and comfortable stay at the Henry Parkes . The management were very friendly and our meal at the restaurant couldn't be faulted and was reasonably priced. Our room was lovely and clean and very roomy and quiet.we would definitely stay at this motel again.thank you

  • 2
    « Very Poor Dining Experience »

    The room was well presented, clean and tidy and the public areas comfortable and inviting however the meal was a disaster. I ordered fillet steak and my colleague salmon. The salmon dish arrived looking nothing like the menu description, when pointed out the waitress just shrugged, we suspect she'd seen this before. Worse was to follow, the fish was raw inside and inedible. My steak I certain wasn't fillet and looked more like rib eye, whatever the case it was a cheap tasteless cut of meat, my collogue and I had to share this meal as we were starving by this point. The biggest issue here was the managers reaction to the fish being presented raw, She insisted people (including herself) liked it that way REALLY this can at the very least make you very ill and worst kill you. Instead of dealing with the issue in a professional manner was so worked up she was shaking. In the end she offered no apology and made the "offer" of knocking off the inedible meal sound like a favour. Lastly the "high speed internet advertised on the sign most certainly isnt

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel and restaurant. We value all comments, and it would appear there may have been some confusion in regards to your order as we do not offer Eye Fillet on our menu, only Scotch Fillet, T-Bone and Porterhouse so apologise if there has been any confusion as they are very different cuts. The salmon was not cooked to your liking, but from this we have learned to ask guests how they would prefer it cooked. Again, thank you for your comments both on the evening, and again today. Kind regards Management

    4
    « Charming »

    Lovely town and very happy with value for money, our clean and quiet room was spotless and we'll maintained with a very comfy bed and the owner could not have been more welcoming. Restaurant looks inviting too. Excellent customer service ??????

    5
    « Fantastic place to stay »

    We stayed here for a night over Easter and were really happy with our choice. The staff were lovely and so helpful. Room was nice and quiet and spacious. The spa was great after a long day of travelling. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was superb! The steak was cooked to perfection and everything we ordered was delicious. Highly recommended and will definitely stay and eat here again.

    4
    « Another comfortable and pleasant stay, with a great meal »

    Recently stayed here again while traveling for work. Once again I couldn't fault the service, presentation and cleanliness of the room, or the great value meals from their restaurant. On arrival you are made to feel very welcome. The rooms are nicely presented, and a couple of small concerns from my last trip seem to have been addressed - more effort put into the presentation of the rooms. They have. A great restaurant on sire that offers beautiful meals of good quality and value for money. The oysters were some of the biggest I have ever had - not bad from someone who comes from the coast where oysters are plentiful. I would highly recommend staying here, and definitively eating at the restaurant. After a long day of driving there is no need to go any further. I will be back again.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to review The Best Western Henry Parkes. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Regards, Sharon & Scott, New Managers

    3
    « Good Motel, pity about their restaurant meals »

    We had a good apartment number 255 at the back of the motel. Very little highway noise. The complimentary wi fi was disappointing as it had no capacity or bandwidth ? The restaurant was beautifully done, very nice setup. The wine list was adequate. The menu selection was OK BUT, my fillet steak was dreadful & I could not eat it even though I tried my best and my wife's vegetarian lasagne selection was also horrible. (We didn't complaint as it was a special occasion for us) So, stay at the motel, have a drink in the restaurant but avoid the restaurant meals and eat elsewhere.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for providing your feedback, as we value all comments. I am pleased to say the issue with the steaks was resolved as soon as we became aware of the situation - it was a particularly tough fillet that day, however we are pleased to advise we now plate some of the best beef that the New England region can supply and we would love to have you visit again soon.

    3
    « Tired but comfortable »

    Spotted motel from Information Centre. Looked good and central. Room parking a bit convoluted, but once in was okay. Good position for walking Tenterfield. Nothing flash, but bed comfortable. Good touch of having a back door for air flow.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. Regards, Sharon & Scott - New Managers

    4
    « A GREAT DISCOVERY »

    We planned a journey away from the holiday rush of the North Coast beaches and travelled south from Brisbane via Warwick and Armidale. We were glad that we booked ahead for our stay in Tenterfield. This is a well appointed, country New South Wales motel with the advantage of roadside location without the highway noise. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The big surprise is an excellent menu and quality cooking of Australian and Sri Lanka dishes - the latter as mild or as hot as you choose!

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, particularly on our restaurant and rooms. Looking forward to seeing you here again. Regards, Sharon & Scott

    5
    « Top Spot »

    Stayed overnight at this motel on a recent trip to Inverell. Had stayed there some years ago when it was excellent value but this time was even better as it has been recently renovated and completely refreshed. We had a double room at the back of the motel, and although it is on the main highway, road noise was minimal as the room had a very efficient air conditioner. The unit was clean and spacious with a large comfortable bed and a generous sized bathroom. The owners were very friendly and helpful and there is an excellent restaurant on site (Henry's On Rouse), where we had a very enjoyable dinner. The oysters were amazing. Great value and a very relaxing stopover.

    « ManagerHenryParkes, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Henry Parkes Tenterfield, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The rooms are set back from the road, and have double glazed windows which assist in keeping the road noise to a minimum as does the large wall between the motels and the road. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, and YES we still have those amazing oysters! Regards, Management

    4
    « Huge freshly renovated comfy spa room »

    Stayed overnight in the spa room at the back of the motel. Easy access. Very quiet location, clean, spacious room and comfy bed and pillows. Free wifi. Reasonably priced. Welcoming staff. An enjoyable visit.

    5
    « Excellent! »

    Friendly staff! Room was awesome! Newly renovated, clean, tidy, modern, comfortable! Had the BEST pillows ever! Little luxuries like this can turn a good stay into a great stay! Good location! Well priced! Definitely recommend and will definitely stay there again!

  • 4
    « Good Restaurant »

    We had great food in this motel. The food is super delicious but cheap!! It was amazing! When we entered this restaurant for dinner, Receptionist show us nice position. We were able to relaxed have a dinner thanks to he's hospitality.

    5
    « Christmas Lunch »

    My husband and I had a buffet Xmas lunch here, 2015. From my initial enquiry back in August, the manager Sabrina kept in touch, replying promptly to any enquiry I made regarding the menu, payment, time etc. There were only about 35-40 people and no screaming babies or young children running around. The service was exemplary. The selection of food was not overwhelming but more than adequate and delicious.All the xmas trimmings. Congratulations and thank you to the management and staff for a truly wonderful lunch where the diners were the centre of attention.

    4
    « Best Western The Henry Parkes Tenterfield »

    We had an overnight stay at this hotel just a few days ago with a coach tour group. It was a very nice comfortable hotel with a welcoming atmosphere. The dinner that night was just superb, and the breakfast the next morning was the same. The people running this motel were very friendly, and they had a little girl about 5 yrs. old. She came around with a basket on the morning we were departing in the coach to collect all the room keys from each and every one of us. Our hostess on the coach invited her on board to say "goodbye" to us which she did with much confidence.

    5
    « GREAT ROOM »

    First visit to Tenterfield in twenty years, very surprised with the recently refurbished rooms, really comfortable bed , good wi fi speed, quiet location. Friendly staff, helped with TV technical issues nothing was to much trouble for them Thanks for making our staff so fuss free

    5
    « Manchester Unity Northern NSW AMC »

    Our group held there annual Confrence over the weekend, the staff at the Henry Parks Tenterfield are simply amazing, it was so good to have a real country welcome, nothing was a problem for them. The only problem was that the Confrence hall was not air conditioned, if that was done then the hall would be much more useable. Even though it was very hot over the weaken we still managed to get through all our business. Then at the end the hotel staff decided to move us into the hotel dinning room as this is ar conditioned. That is one thing they did not have to do. Once agian above board service. Well done to the staff and owners of the Henry Parks Hotel. Also the rooms whil a little dated they where also very clean and comfortable.

    3
    « Short break with 2 close friends »

    We did not have much choice, when booking at Tenterfield. We did not want to stay in a B&B. It was a long weekend, so busy. On arriving we were greeted with very pleasant and helpful staff, one being the Manager. Because of health issues with two of our companions, we asked if we could have a look at our rooms. Not a problem. The Motel it is somewhat out dated, and could do with an update. If you don't mind that, the beds were very clean, and comfortable. Plenty of spare blankets. No electric blankets, that's a shame as it gets very cold there. We had a family room, which was very big, kitchenette, but we did not use that. A bed in the lounge, with dining table, sofa etc. Other room, had 3 beds in it, and a bathroom. Cleaning of rooms, could be better, but not too off putting. There is a restaurant attached, which we used at night and morning. Food was very nice, but always cold. Which we did complain about nicely, it was noted by the Manager, but it still did not improve. We would stay there again, and it is very interesting place, may be try Stanthorpe next time, bigger town. Our friends had the spa room, bit more expensive. They said it was alright, did not rave. If you had to stay there you would be comfortable, 3 rating. Very close to the shops, in the main street, just a walk away. Quite flat so good for wheel chairs, etc. The grounds need a good sprucing up, would help a lot with the over all first impression.

    4
    « A comfortable stay. »

    This motel offers a comfortable stay, and a good nights sleep. While the motel is a little older, the rooms in the main are nicely presented, fresh, and a good size. The beds are comfortable. I found the air conditioning a little noisy, so not possible to leave it running during the cold winter nights. The exhaunt fan in the bathroom was very noisy (too noisy to use), and was missing its cover - in need of replacement. The hot water in the shower was poor - very low pressure, and the temperature kept on fluctuating. Not the best when trying to shower during a. Dry cold winter morning. The meals from the restaurant are good. They offer a good selection. The meals are a good size, and offer good value for money. I have stayed here a few times, and will stay again. As a Best Western motel, I think it is a little low in its standards, compared to most others. While it has a few small faults, I would recommend this motel as a place to stay while in Tenterfield.

    3
    « great location »

    Large room with comfortable bed. Great location near shopping. Ate at restaurant which was very nice. We always stay here when passing thru town. Although the gardens and outer areas are in need of some tlc. Overall look of a motel is still fairly important to most people so please note this guys.

    4
    « Great Motel »

    Stayed here on a stopover on way back from Hunter Valley to Brisbane with two young kids. Were in a family room that was very comfortable. Made to feel welcome by owners/managers and price was reasonable. We had breakfast in the restaurant on site and the kids were discounted as only had some juice, cereal and fruit...a lot cheaper than a McDonalds brekkie! Would highly recommend as a stopover motel.

    5
    « Lovely! »

    We stayed here for one night as a stop over and the room was very spacious, clean and cosy. Aircon was quiet and beds were comfy and a nice bathroom. Despite location on the main rd the room was very quite with rd noise kept minimal. Would definitely recommend!

 

Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions


Depuis : le centre-ville. Prenez la route principale (New England Highway) jusqu'au Best Western The Henry Parkes (Tenterfield).