Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, Morgantown

15 Lawless Road, 26501-2019, Morgantown, United States - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown - Vue extérieure SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown est idéalement situé dans le centre de Morgantown. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Situé dans la magnifique région sauvage de la Virginie-Occidentale, près du centre-ville de Morgantown, le SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown offre un accès facile à certaines des destinations les plus belles et populaires de la région. Partez à la découverte de l'université de Virginie-Occidentale, des entreprises Mylan Pharmaceuticals, Swanson Industries et Chemtura Corporation, du stade de football américain Mountaineer Field at Milan Puskar Stadium, de la salle omnisports WVU Coliseum, de la forêt d’État de Cooper's Rock et de bien d'autres encore. Idéalement situé à côté de l'Interstate 79, nos clients pourront aisément rejoindre certaines des attractions les plus prisées des environs, mais également le meilleur hôpital de la région, le J. W. Ruby Memorial Hospital | WVU Medicine. Les chambres disposent de tous les conforts de la maison, et notamment d'une télévision à écran plat et de l'accès Internet sans fil gratuit. Nous proposons également des suites plus spacieuses avec canapé-lit, four à micro-ondes et mini-réfrigérateur. En voyage d'affaires ? Le SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown se trouve à proximité des entreprises locales et des universités. Plusieurs grands bureaux gouvernementaux sont également à une courte distance en voiture. N'oubliez pas de vous inscrire au programme Best Western Rewards Business Advantage . consultez-le en ligne ou contactez notre réceptionniste pour plus d'informations !Êtes-vous prêt à découvrir pourquoi les gens ne cessent de parler du SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown ? Réservez votre séjour en ligne ou par téléphone dès aujourd'hui !

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Morgantown

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
Basé sur l'avis de 943 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
371
Très bon
306
Moyen
164
Médiocre
59
Horrible
43
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
216
En famille En famille
397
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
52
Professionnel Professionnel
167
Voyage solo Voyage solo
71
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"A Great Experience"

5
User 03/05/2022

Our Club booked this hotel as the host hotel for a 4 day dog show. Mark made the process very easy and smooth. None of the members reported problems getting the hotel reservation made or during their stay. Our group spent time together in the lobby/breakfast area on several occasions which was so much more comfortable than a room or outside. The suite was clean, quiet, and met all of my expectations. My room overlooked a small wooded area and a spillway with running water which created a pretty view out the window.

"Incredible stay"

5
User 02/05/2022

Team members were so helpful and definitely nice. They went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience. We had a whole group of members from the EnglishToy Spaniel Club of Western PA who thoroughly enjoyed being able to meet in the lobby and socialize. Lobby was clean and well kept and the team members kept things picked up for us as we retired for the night. It was a wonderful time thanks to the hotel personnel.

"Smoke Detector Mayhem"

2
JohnStager, Pickering, Canada 25/04/2022

The location was good near the highway and the breakfast was also quite tasty. The front desk staff were also pleasant. The main problems were with the hotel room itself. The room was tiny with not much more room than the bed and bathroom. We also had a terrible night's sleep with the smoke detector beeping every 30 seconds and the toilet running continuously for long periods of time.

Mark Russell, Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 6814434210. Sincerely, Mark Russell Dual Sales Manager SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown

"This hotel is advertised as a Microtel Inn and suites by Wyndham online. It is no longer under that brand/ownership."

2
User 26/03/2022

We booked the hotel online thinking that it was a part of a franchise that was trusted as better quality. We got to the property only to find out that had to change the ownership‘s and was in our franchised property that we would normally not have booked as the level of service and quality isn't always reliable. When I asked the girl at the front desk whether this was the property I was looking for, she said “it used to be” and didn't elaborate further. She mixed up our rumour request and gave us a single bed at first. Once we got to our to bed, room it had an odd smell, the furniture was dirty and overall wasn't to our satisfaction.

Mark Russell, Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and confusion with your booking. We hope you have safe travels, and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip.

"A good value"

4
Shaun H, Streetsboro, Ohio, United States 28/02/2022

It has been a while since I have reviewed anything on TA, mainly because COVID wrecked travel plans, but I had the opportunity to head to Morgantown WV this past weekend with my son for an umpire camp, and we stayed at the SureStay Plus hotel in Morgantown. I will give a brief synopsis for those that want a quick read, and then more detail for those that want the breakdown. Brief Synopsis: Overall, this hotel was adequate and a good value for the money when you compare it to other hotels in the area. It is not a place you ooh and awe over, it is not postcard worthy, but it is clean and safe and not run-down by any stretch. It is simply a good value, a place to stay for a couple nights while in town where you don't have to spend too much and don't have to worry about anything while you stay. Breakfast was good to great, customer service was great, room was nice, beds and pillows were not fantastic but not horrible, temperature control was fine in the room. No real amenities outside of free wifi and parking, no gym or pool, no frills, just a decent hotel for a decent price. Would recommend. Details: Appearance: 3.5/5 The hotel looks fine, it is kind of isolated in a way, very close to main road but kind of tucked away. Parking lot isn't great, some potholes and if you want to park close to the entrance, it is a big tight to get in and out of, but if you park a little down the side, it opens up quite a bit. Inside, the lobby is fine, no issues, room is nice looking, bathrooms have "fake marble" but at least it looks nice. All in all, no concerns. You wouldn't take a pic of the hotel and send it to your friends, but it is a nice place overall. Customer Service: 4.5/5 The people at the desk were friendly, attentive, prompt, no issues. Marc was there when we checked in at 9pm and still there when we went down for breakfast at 7am. He helped up get directions to a couple places for some supplies for our stay, attended to breakfast, was talkative and friendly. The lady who was there the next morning was friendly, attended breakfast, checked us out quickly, no issues with customer service at all. Breakfast: 4/5 Breakfast was standard hotel fare...eggs and sausage, waffle maker (yum), in addition to many varieties of grab-and-go items such as muffins, pop tarts, cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurts, milks and juice boxes, and fruits. The only reason I dock it a little is because the eggs weren't great (never really are but they were more "bad" than "flavorless" like most hotel eggs) and they had a sign for breakfast sandwiches and burritos being available but you had to request them...both morning my son wanted them, but both mornings no attendant could be found for 10 minutes and by the time we could, the desire had passed. The attendants are both the check-in and check out desk people and they serve the other breakfast needs (refill juice, waffle batter, etc) so they are definitely busy, but we even decided to go to room to make a trip to car the morning we were leaving and would ask on our way back in, still no one. So the one thing my son looked forward to most, he could not get. Room: The room was adequate, actually looks quite nice upon entry. Size was adequate for two people (two queens), bathroom was nice and no issues with sink, toilet, or shower. The beds themselves were so-so in terms of comfort, for me, the biggest issue was the pillows, they were just not comfortable at all. The other issue is the heater/ac was loud...it didn't start that way, but in the middle of the night got very loud. I didn't tell anyone so can't fault anyone, it is what it is. Location: The location is very easy to access...

"Great location, very convenient"

5
stella_luna33, Bucks County, PA 12/01/2022

I love staying at this hotel, which I've done several times now as a parent of a WVU student. I started out staying in central Morgantown all the time but found this gem on a football weekend when everything in central M'town was full. What a pleasant surprise. A clean, friendly hotel literally 10 minutes from main campus at a lower price. I almost hate writing this review because I'd hate to never be able to get a room again on busy WVU weekends, but I've stayed here 4 times now and every time has been a pleasure.

"Better than average"

4
User 13/12/2021

We have stayed in 4 different places around Morgantown and this is one that has the least amount of traffic noise from interstate traffic. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and sport venues. TV didn't work in the room we were assigned and they changed our room without a hassle. Breakfast menu had cereal, bagels, muffins, danish, breakfast bars, oats, juices, coffee, hot chocolate, and breakfast sandwiches. Breakfast could be an issue if it's busy, hot sandwiches are in the freezer which the staff is supposed to get for you, and only one microwave is available to warm it with the toaster being on the same circuit which means it could be a long wait if someone is toasting a bagel. You can bypass that issue by taking the sandwich back to the room and microwaving it there.

"Wvu open house weekend"

4
earnurse, Syracuse, New York 15/11/2021

This hotel gave a great rate and wasn't far off the highway. Offers breakfast but it's just cereal, coffee, toast and juice. No gym. But the room was perfect. Very close to shopping. Would stay there again. Staff was excellent.if your looking for a ton of amenities , this isn't it. If your looking for a great room a great rate and close to Wvu and shopping , this place is perfect!

"Clean and well maintained"

5
Jojo-roadtripper, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 02/11/2021

This motel is very clean and well maintained. We experienced no problems. The breakfast was good but no hot cooked food yet. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

"Great Stay and Quiet"

5
Garvp175, Bethesda, Maryland 23/09/2021

We stayed just a night. Terrific experience! Quiet rooms. Comfortable bed. Nice towels. Decent breakfast. Easy parking. A little winding off the interstate but easy to find. Close to restaurants. An excellent front desk staff!

"Clean and comfortable"

5
User 11/09/2021

The most important requirements are top rate for this hotel. It was clean and the room was comfortable. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. Everything was well maintained and in working order.

"Worst Mattress I've Ever Slept On"

2
User 14/08/2021

Not sure if this was just an anomaly with this particular room, but the mattress was the worst I've ever slept on. I used to travel for a living and have stayed in at least a hundred hotels over the years around the world so I don't state that lightly. It sagged in the middle which made it challenging for my wife and I to sleep. Other than that, which counts for a lot, the hotel seemed fine. We won't be staying there again, as there are plenty of choices in Morgantown, but your experience may be better. Staff was very nice.

Autum Williamson, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Dear Fghtngilni, I want to apologize for the problems that occurred for you while staying here with us. I would love to speak with you directly regarding your stay. Please call me 304-292-0055 or email me at jesica.a@millenniumhospitality.com. We love to hear from our guests good or bad, that way we know what we have to work on to better ourselves for our guests. Best Wishes, Jesica Adamson General Manager

"Luxury Hotel"

5
whitetravel2018, Gainesville, Virginia 07/06/2021

Hospitality at it's best was provided to us in Morgantown, WV at this Surestay (Best Western) hotel. Extremely clean inside and out is what this hotel is all about and we enjoyed the brand new furnishings. The Front Desk Manager extended her offer to help us out at anytime that we needed anything during our stay! All the staff were personable, friendly and smart. The Sales Manager was very kind, generous and thoughtful. We plan to stay here in the future when we plan to stay in this friendly and vibrant WV area. It is close to many nearby restaurants for excellent dining at Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steak House and Bob Evans!

"Decent place."

4
fireelfemtp, Armagh, Pennsylvania 10/05/2021

Company changed hotels last season. Nice place. A bit isolated from a lot of stuff. One fast food and one sit down restaurant within walking distance, but everything else is a drive. Coffee area had mismatched lids and cups for the to go stuff. Overnight clerk seemed more interested in when her relief could be there vs. paying attention to the guests. Rooms were nice though. Clean and comfortable. We'll see if there is an improvement next month when we're back.

"Great Stay"

5
hdhuff25, Culpeper, Virginia 25/01/2021

This was a great hotel. It is an older property but our room was extremely clean and everything was in working order. I loved that it had updated outlets between the beds. Karla was wonderful at check in and even called out room to make sure everything was ok. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Autum Williamson, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Thank you for such a great review! I know Carla appreciates the awesome comments. She was excited to see that a guest was happy with her service! We can't wait to have you stay with us again! Stay safe and have an amazing day!

"Excellent value"

5
bigleyfoodlandphoto, Charleston, West Virginia 16/01/2021

Very friendly staff, room was great nice and clean. I highly recommend this place to everyone. Location is convenient and close to everything. If I ever come back to this town you better believe this is where I will be staying. Thumbs up to the staff and owner of this establishment, Great job! Thank you!

Autum Williamson, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Thank you for such a great review! I am happy to hear you will be staying with us again if you come back this way! I will make sure to let staff know to keep up the good work!

"We will be Back !"

5
Peachykey85, Olive Hill, Kentucky 14/11/2020

The Front desk , Mark ,Carla , just to name a few but they are all very kind and care about our stay here! They was very friendly and helpful!! Thank you , The room was very clean thanks to the Great house Keepers Tatyana, Shannon. They are very nice and do there jobs right thank you all!!

Autum Williamson, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Thank you for all the compliments on my staff! I love seeing reviews that mention how well they are doing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and will be back! We can't wait to see you back! Have a great day! :)

"Best Hotel in Morgantown."

5
User 18/10/2020

Staying here while working in Morgantown and I will be coming back the next time I am here. The Hotel is clean and the employees are the best ! Mark is the assistant manager and very helpful in making me feel at home. It is close to a variety of restaurants for any choice of cuisine. IF YOU ARE COMING TO MORGANTON SURESTAY IS THE PLACE YOU WON'T REGRET SPENDING THE NIGHT OR LONGER FOR EXTENDED STAYS.

Autum Williamson, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! We definitely loved having you here! I am happy to see that the staffing we have here is making it the best stay it can be! We hope to see you staying with us more often! Have an amazing day! :)

"Excellent service"

5
User 28/08/2020

The hotel staff is excellent. They kept my room very clean during my stay and provided fresh towels everyday or upon request. They keep the hotel very clean and are highly resourceful if you need help.

Autum Williamson, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the amazing review Jesse! I am glad you continue to stay with us and we love your company! Hopefully we can continue to strive to make it the most comfortable place. Home away from home hopefully. Have an amazing day!

"Quiet, clean, great staff"

5
kennywv108, Romney, West Virginia 21/05/2020

Booked a single and was generously upgraded by the manager to a suite. One of the quietest rooms I've experienced in Morgantown - obvious thought and money went into sound proofing during construction. Carla, the lady at reception, was super helpful when I booked over the phone, and kind and attentive to my requests when I checked in. Proper thought and attention was put into their Covid-19 preparations and precautions. Another thing I appreciated was the abundant but subtle lighting of my room - very important to anyone with impaired vision. There were lighting fixtures all around the room, diffused light with no glaring. Bed was very comfortable.

"Clean, Inexpensive"

4
cag842, Baltimore, Maryland 13/03/2020

This hotel was in a good location relative to Morgantown, our room was clean, and the continental breakfast satisfactory. They were unable to put us in the single queen bed we booked, so they had to put us in a room with 2 double beds, which was no problem for us. They were very kind about it, and I had no issues with check in or check out. I would stay here again in the future if in the area on road trips or for other reasons.

Autum Williamson, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Morgantown, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. I do apologize for such a late response as we have changed manager's. I truly love seeing the good reviews but respect the bad as well. I am excited to hopefully have you stay with us again soon! Have a great day!

"Stay at microtel for family event"

5
User 13/03/2020

Friendy/helpful staff. I left my cell phone in the room and it was retrieved for me by the honest stafI. I like the quiet rules past 10:00 p.m. and the quiteness of the location. I always feel safe and secure at this location.

"Above Expectation"

5
Renee P, Loganville, Georgia 10/03/2020

We entered our original room and although the room was clean, we realized the TV did not work. We called the front desk and the staff was professional and accommodating. They upgraded our room to a suite at no additional charge and we had a very pleasant stay.

"Did not get what we paid for"

2
MountaineerMike80, Junction, West Virginia 04/03/2020

We were supposed to get a queen room; however, the bed was the size of a full. The bed was comfortable, but much smaller than a queen. The door did not shut completely and (as you can see in the photo) we could see out into the hall. The bell on the elavator was annoying & not really necessary. Two of the juice containers were empty and not refilled.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.

Nos autres hôtels à proximité