Nos services

Best Western Hotel Dundee,  Dundee

3.5/5  - basé sur 255 notations.
102 Whitetail Drive, 48131-8607, Dundee, United States - Voir la carte
+1 734 529 5100

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte

 

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
Voir plus
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 255 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Blotti à la périphérie de la ville historique de Dundee, à l'endroit où la rivière Raisin traverse le centre du village et où la terre offre des cultures abondantes, se trouve le Best Western Dundee. Entrez, et vous serez accueilli par une cheminée en pierre rustique et par l'hospitalité authentique de l'hôtel préféré des voyageurs d'affaires, des touristes et des groupes à Dundee. Les voyageurs d'affaires seront comblés par les équipements haut de gamme de l'hôtel. Rafraîchissez-vous, ressourcez-vous et remettez les compteurs à zéro dans le centre de fitness ultramoderne, la piscine intérieure chauffée et les chambres spacieuses. Restez informé, grâce à l'accès à Internet haut débit sans fil et au centre d'affaires disponible 24 heures sur 24. Offrant un accès facile à l'US-23 et à la M-50, le Best Western Dundee se trouve à quelques minutes en voiture de l'aéroport Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, de l'aéroport Toledo Express, d'Ann Arbor, de Saline, de Monroe et de Tecumseh. Le Best Western Dundee est le lieu de séjour idéal pour les voyageurs en visite dans nos entreprises locales de niveau international, telles que Chrysler/Fiat, Van Rob Kirschoff, Toyota, Tenneco et La-Z-Boy®. Le Best Western Dundee est très apprécié dans la région pour les mariages, les groupes participant à des circuits, et les réunions et événements familiaux et professionnels ! L'équipe du Best Western Dundee vous fait profiter de plus de 25 ans d'expérience pour votre événement, et travaille avec des partenaires commerciaux locaux pour créer l'événement parfait, qu'il s'agisse d'une réunion en petit comité ou d'une retraite avec restauration. Le Best Western Dundee permet d'accéder facilement aux attractions de la région, que vous soyez en quête d'un voyage dans le temps pendant quevous découvrez la riche histoire de la région au musée Old Mill ou le champ de bataille national de River Raisin, ou que vous souhaitiez passer un moment de détente en famille au parc aquatique intérieur Splash Universe®. Les passionnés d'activités de plein air n'auront que l'embarras du choix en termes d'aventures à côté de l'hôtel, à Cabela's, tandis que les chasseurs de trésors apprécieront les magasins d'antiquités du centre-ville. Que vous visitiez le zoo primé de Toledo, que vous plongiez vos orteils dans le sable du parc national Sterling au bord du lac Erie, que vous vous perdiez dans les arts et la culture d'Ann Arbor, ou encore que vous profitiez des sensations fortes offertes par le circuit de courses international du Michigan tout proche, le Best Western Dundee est votre refuge.

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
 
Chambre
Chambre 1
Adultes
Enfants

Avis de nos clients


trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 255 voyageurs
 
NOTE ATTRIBUÉE CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Excellent
 
70
Très bon
 
79
Moyen
 
59
Médiocre
 
24
Horrible
 
23
En couple En couple 17
En famille En famille 158
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 14
Professionnel Professionnel 20
Voyage solo Voyage solo 7
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Dundee,Dundee
  • 4
    « Family Fun »

    I really enjoyed the Best Western connect to Splash Universe in Dundee, Michigan. The hotel was very clean and the pool was nice and warm. The size of the room was typical but we had a difficult time with the tub draining. Another thing I found strange was that in order to turn the main light off it would also turn the TV off, so if we wanted to watch TV while falling asleep, that meant the light had to stay on (very strange). Otherwise the room was nice and unexpectedly had a mini fridge that came in handy. The water park is on the smaller side but I love the intimate feel and I can easily keep an eye on the kids. Their options are pretty decent; we like the chicken strips and pizza. There is also an Applebee's within walking distance and the food there was great!

    2
    « Outdated unorganized Hotel w/Potential »

    This hotel is very outdated but with the structure it has potential. The furniture is old. The room in general was uncomfortable, especially beds. The refrigerator did not work and the microwave was not present. Upon calling to the front desk, we were told that there were no extra ones.

    5
    « Great weekend place with the kids »

    We had been here before the Best Western had taken over and it was good. Now, from the friendly staff to the good food, everything here is much better. The rooms are clean and we had a problem that we caused but the front desk people, Brittany and the gentleman who worked Thursday and Friday night did an exceptional job of changing rooms for our party and answering questions. The water park was clean also and our 3 & 4 year olds loved it. We will be back!

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for all of the positive feedback for our team. We are glad to hear you like our re-model, we are very proud of it! We are even more excited to hear our staff did a great job of taking care of you. We truly appreciate your 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

    3
    « Some good, some needed improvement »

    Clean, friendly staff. Clean room. Very helpful. Vending machines over priced. Breakfast could be more organized and the waterpark needs to be limited with people was way overcrowded. I would stay again to see if there is any improvements.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to give us very valuable feedback. We are always striving to make improvements and improve the guest experience. We have shared your feedback with our entire team and we do hope to see you and your family again very soon!

    1
    « Fix the siding. Post Splash Hours »

    No hours of operation for splash on Dundee Best Western Site. The Cabela's suite was adequate, however the King Room is blah. Not impressed and should have just stayed with relatives. People smoking allowed right outside the door which should be limited to at least 50 feet away from the door

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. Our hours of operation are always posted on the Splash Universe website at www.splashuniverse.com. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy all of our renovations that were recently made to the Best Western Dundee. We do our best to limit all of our guests to smoke 50 feet away from the building but unfortunately, not everyone will follow the rules. We will continue to take guest feedback and share it with our entire team as we are striving to provide every guest with a 5 star experience.

    4
    « Clean place and lots of family fun »

    We brought our 4 kids here ages 1,3,7,9 and we were extremely impressed with how clean our room was as well as the water park. The resort credits were nice and we had a lot of fun in the arcade although many games were not working. The food was good for kids and the service was fantastic. We look forward to visiting again.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. We truly appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our entire team. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future!

    1
    « Worst Place to Spend the weekend »

    Started with the hotel switching our room to another part of the hotel but they never changed the names of the guest in the room. So my name was on someone else's reservation and I was placed in a room under this other person`s reservation. When I asked them to change it they said it did not matter because the cost was the same. Had to insist they make the change. Moved onto a very dirty room with only cold water for a shower. Staff unfriendly and uncaring. Their excuse was it was too busy?? Splash Pool area was way to crowed for anyone to be safe. No one cleaned the area thru out the day so towels and trash was all over the place. Lazy river was so full a people that the tubes could not even move. There were people walking in the river or swimming? Most kids did not wear life jackets. An accident or drowning waiting to happen. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your visit on this site and other websites as well. Unfortunately everything in your review is not accurate but we do apologize for the overall experience you had. We have shared your review with our entire team as we are always training and developing our staff to provide an amazing 5 star experience for all guests. Safety is our number one priority and we provide well over the State of Michigan requirements for number of life guards per guests. Our guards are all highly trained and assigned to quadrants in the water park. We also have a team of staff members who only job is to patrol and clean the water park throughout the day. We do thank you again for your feedback.

    2
    « Not worth the price »

    I expected to be higher due to waterpark but that was a huge disappointment. Waterpark was small and extremely crowded, I d assume because they sell day passes. The arcade was a joke. Will not be going back.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    We appreciate you taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. We apologize you did not enjoy the arcade. We are very excited about all of our new games that were added in the last year and our new upgraded ticket less system. Yes we do sell day passes to our water park resort, but we do allow exclusive times for just our hotel guests as well in the morning before the park opens to the public. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and have shared your feedback with our entire team as we are always looking to grow and improve the customer experience.

    2
    « Nice weekend but spoiled at the end by deceptive billing »

    The hotel was reasonably clean and comfortable although it was noisy. It is a water park for kids so that is understandable. Most of the staff is helpful and friendly. They seemed to always be short of towels for the water park and in the rooms. We had a suite for 8 and only had 4 sets of towels. No real problems though and we had a great time. My only real issue is that when I booked the weekend, they charged me $170.00 for "incidentals". To me, incidentals have always been a cross between a security deposit and a pre-payment for charges to the room. It seemed high but, I figured we would spend it. When I checked out, the charge for "incidentals" was now listed as "package" and the charges to the room I had expected to be deducted from the incidentals were listed separately. When I asked, I was told that the bill was confusing and that the 170.00 is not in fact for incidentals but a fee and I would not be getting any part back. It went from a pretty good deal to super expensive quickly. I have never in my life heard of a hotel pocketing the incidentals this way. To top it off, I called Best Western corporate to discuss it (since the hotel would not) and it appears that the property isn't totally linked with Best Western and they were unable to even verify that I stayed there.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback on our resort. We apologize for the confusion with our water park package wording on our invoicing. We have a new vendor for our reservation system and they are working on re-writing their software to make that adjustment for us. That being said, we do try to make sure that all customers are aware that the incidental listing on their invoice is indeed the water park package they are purchasing and that they will NOT be receiving that money back. I apologize that this was not addressed more clearly with you by our team and we have shared your review with the team as we are always training and developing our team.

    1
    « People making reservation dont pay attention »

    Person making reservation dose not pay attention TAYLOR specifically then they will lie for each other to try to confuse you and charge you more money. Don't let them do it! They record the reservation so neither party should be able to lie about what was reserved but my experience shows they will try anyway

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. We can assure you that our team does not lie to customers but I do apologize for the confusion with your reservation and we have shared this feedback with the department heads to ensure it is addressed and used as a training opportunity. We do hope to see you and your family again in the near future!

  • 5
    « Warm Inviting Hotel with Great Staff »

    This hotel has a very warm inviting appearance and interior decor. The staff are always happy and extremely helpful. This hotel has become my default place to stay when I am traveling and end up within 50 miles or so.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a 5 Star review and generous feedback. We truly appreciate being your "Go To" hotel and we look forward to your next visit!

    4
    « Made a Splash! »

    During the summer, our family visited Splash Universe in Dundee, MI. The water park was clean and had fresh towels available. The water jungle gym was a huge hit with our 5 year old son! He also enjoyed the big slides with Mom and Dad! Even the dark, spooky slide! I recommend this place especially for kids ages 4-12.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. We love to hear that the kids had a blast, that is all that matters. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon!

    3
    « Not sure if we would return but not totally horrible stay »

    We took several kids in our extended family 2 birthdays and booked 2 bunk rooms. I was pleased that they were able to honor our request to have them side by side. We also were very close to the water park and our car. Facility is set up well. Food is a bit pricey. But the pizza was WELL worth it. The food was fresh. Unlimited refills on sodas. Our room was clean and comfortable. But there are several reasons we will probably just choose to stay at a water park in Sandusky next time. Rooms were supposedly guaranteed by 4pm. Well we didn't get one of our rooms til almost 5. And several people were just left waiting in the lobby for their rooms well past 4. There is no where near enough poolside seating or tables. And they never had enough towels. People had to stand and wait for the towel cart to come by. And they would all be gone within 60 seconds because people would grab multiple towels so they didn't have to wait on the cart. They were constantly out of towels!! Showers in the pool area were cold to luke warm at best. We spent 50 on the arcade which half was lost because the machines kept malfunctioning. The hockey table jammed. And several of the machines took the credit off the card but then didn't allow us to play the game. They attendant kept resetting our card. But finally I got so fed up that it kept happening and we had to keep waiting in line to have the card reset, that I asked for a refund for the remaining balance on the card and they refused to give me one. So I lost about 40 bucks in the arcade. It is very noisy at night. They do not enforce the quiet hours like they claim to. Poolside food was great. After the kids went to bed (they were older) 3 of us adults went to the restaurant for some much needed relaxation time. We were not satisfied with the food there at all. The salad was bare. The wings were dry. The quesadilla was good though and so was the service. But overall, this park is smaller and over priced for what they have to offer. They don't seem like they can properly accomadate the amount of people they let in.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for visiting us at Splash Universe Resort and choosing to spend your special family event with our team. We truly appreciate all of the positive and constructive feedback you provided to us and we have shared it with our entire team. We are always striving to improve our product and customer service and it is with tremendous feedback like this that it is able to happen. We do hope you continue to visit us and give us a chance to continue to improve that review score!

    4
    « We had a grand time! »

    We were looking for an indoor water park hotel on the way to Michigan from Ohio. Other popular choices were in Ohio we chose Splash Universe for their smaller size, great Holoween special pricing and both boys were able to ride large slides by themselves. There was almost no linesuch on slides. Check-in was fast and we were able to change and go swim right away. For dinner we ate at their restaurant - food was good! If I'm not mistaken- Kids eat Free! That was a great savings! We had their breakfast buffet as well early in am. Food was delicious - once again kids ate free. After my run into dropped at buffet and although they just closed minutes ago - they wrev kind enough to give me a cup of chocolate milk. That's above the normal service! We swam some more and played in arcade. Bring your own towel, since even though they give them out lots of people hoard 3-7 towels from early am and nothing left till they wash used ones again. Overall we were very pleased with price, location and services. Will definitely return again!

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    We love that you enjoyed everything that Splash Universe has to offer and truly appreciate you taking the time to give us a 4 star review. Thank you very much for all of the tremendous feedback and we look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon!

    5
    « A 9 out of 10 place to take your kid (s) »

    Check in was easy and we were amazed how CLEAN the Hotel ,rooms and yes even the curb appeal.The room was very clean and well stocked with towels and linen was fresh.Each staff member we passed was polite .We left to go to water park to return to the room being made back up and restocked.We also like that there are several places to eat within walking from the hotel. The water park may not be as big as some but still a pleasant way to spend a day.Did not go to the game room but walked thru it seemed to be enjoyable.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you very much for taking the time to spend quality time with your family at Splash Universe resort. We strive to provide a safe, clean, friendly, well maintained and FUN resort and it looks like we were able to hit all of those goals with you. We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

    1
    « Trip to detroit for Tigers game »

    First of all when I called I ended up getting 3 different prices for the same night and room. They had come up with reasons for the different amounts, they always blamed the other person for not knowing what they were doing, second We had blood spots all over the sheets on kids bunk bed and the queen bed.

    « SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our team. We apologize for the inconvenience during your visit. Our team did address your concerns during your visit and cleared everything up. We wish you all of the best.

 

Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions


Depuis : l'aéroport de Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County. Prenez l'I-94 W en direction de Chicago. Rejoignez l'US-23 S via la sortie 180A. Prenez la sortie 17, MI-50, en direction de Dundee/Monroe. Tournez à droite sur Tecumseh Street/MI-50. Prenez la première à droite sur Cabela's BoulevardE. Prenez la première à droite sur Whitetail Drive. Le Best Western Dundee est devant vous.


Depuis : Detroit. Prenez l'I-94 W en direction de Chicago. Rejoignez l'US-23 S via la sortie 180A. Prenez la sortie 17, MI-50, en direction de Dundee/Monroe. Tournez à droite sur Tecumseh Street/MI-50. Prenez la première à droite sur Cabela's Boulevard E. Prenez la première à droite sur Whitetail Drive. Le Best W...

voir plus