Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Plus Hotel Ponderay Mountain Lodge, Ponderay

477326 Highway 95, 838529773, Ponderay, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge ist ideal in Ponderay Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das kürzlich renovierte Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge liegt nur 3 km vom Pend Orielle Lake entfernt. Hier können Gäste Bootstouren unternehmen, angeln, Kajak fahren, sich im Paddelboarding versuchen sowie Rundfahrten auf dem See machen. Mehrere lokale Restaurants werden von unserem Hotelpersonal empfohlen, und in der Stadt gibt es malerische kleine Geschäfte lokaler Kunsthandwerker. Unser Hotel ist zentral gelegen, zwischen internationalen Flughafen Spokane, dem Glacier National Park und der kanadischen Grenze, und ist das dem Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort am nächsten gelegene Hotel. Lake Coeur d'Alene liegt nur 78 Kilometer südlich vom Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Ponderay Mountain Lodge

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Hallenbad
    Hallenbad
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Safe
    Safe
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
Gebildet aus de 283 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
151
Sehr gut
86
Befriedigend
25
Mangelhaft
11
Ungenügend
10
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
10
Familie Familie
102
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
42
Paare Paare
61
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
14
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Solo"

5
162debraj, Harrison, Montana 16/05/2022

Your front desk Ceslie was above and beyond helpful. In fact she made my stay even better. Everything was so good but she stuck out as being the best front desk experience i have ever had. I had a great room with trees right out the window looking down to the little creek. the room was so clean and so comfortable.

"Booked on the Road"

5
Paradise58618987970, Edmonton, Canada 14/04/2022

We were travelling through, called the hotel, they had rooms, they were very accommodating. Great hotel, room was large and clean, exactly what you want when you are tired and need some R&R. I would definaltely stay here again should we be driving through the area again in the future.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

"Best Staycation Ever!"

5
crystaldesposito, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 01/04/2022

Beautiful hotel with a staff that loves it. Very clean, amazing staff, clear pool & hot spa, yummy breakfast. Beds are super comfy and felt like sleeping on a cloud. Beautiful room full of amenities. Can't wait to return again.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. :)

"EXCELLENT PLACE!"

5
User 04/03/2022

Stay here and you will NOT be disappointed! So very clean and all staff was friendly and helpful. I could not ask for a better experience. I will definitely return to Ponderay Mountain Lodge. Access to all locations was easy and it is separated from downtown by only a very short drive. I appreciated the ease of access and quiet location!

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

"Comfortable"

5
User 21/02/2022

My stay here was amazing, I stay every week and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The break has a decent selection and does vary depending on the days. The staff is amazing, Marie the manager is awesome and so does the rest of the entire stuff. Always pleasant to come back after a long day of work and just relax in the comfortable bed. I don't ever regret the switch I made to stay at this very specific hotel hotel. The indoor pool and hot tub are a to go for when you're staying here, the place always has a welcoming and calming atmosphere. The have the gym in premises as well. It's closer to Schweitzer ski resort if you're in town for that.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review Beni!! We look forward to seeing you each week.

"Great location and friendly staff!"

5
Alan P, Oregon, United States 17/02/2022

This hotel is a great value - the breakfast was quite good. (breakfast burrito, cheese omelette, selection of yogurts, fruits, hard boiled eggs, etc.). The room was large and quiet, and easy to adjust the temperature. Rooms on the backside have a nice view of the mountains.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come see us again.

"Lake Ponderay"

5
344jeanieh, Boise, United States 15/02/2022

Wonderful hotel! Clean, excellent location, courteous and helpful staff, breakfast was great! Easy check in and departure process. Such an incredibly beautiful area--- I will definitely be back! Winter, summer or Fall- so beautiful and so much to do!

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and this beautiful area! We look forward to seeing you again.

"Excellent Value"

5
389lawrencef, Pullman, Michigan 11/02/2022

The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful on all levels and they communicated well with clients. They provided and excellent breakfast in a timely fashion. Great location relative to downtown and skiing.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Wester Plus Ponderay for your stay in Sandpoint. I would love to discuss the issues that you had with you, if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Marie

"Not for everyone"

2
Melissa R, Seattle, Washington 11/02/2022

The room was clean and staff was friendly. I previously have stayed at the hotel across the street however decided to spend more and give the Best Western a try. My neighbors were loud. It happens. My car was scratched in the parking lot which was disappointing. I didn't notice the clear ice across the sidewalk and twisted my knee. The fire alarm went off the first night which panicked the dog. And the police visited one morning. There is very little space to walk the dog. A lot random incidents that didn't make for a pleasant stay. Next time I will stay where I normally do and save money too.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus for your stay. We appreciate you coming and giving us a try. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Marie

"Very good base for skiing"

5
bikerjff, Fruita, Colorado 06/02/2022

This hotel has a great location, reasonable prices, clean and spacious rooms, and a good breakfast. At the time we were there the breakfast service utilized an attendant to serve the hot food items due to COVID concerns, and the overall breakfast choices were quite good, though hot items were sometimes a little on the cool side. Staff was always friendly and helpful, making our stay everything we look for in a ski motel accommodation. Sweet Lou's restaurant next door was a big help as well when we didn't feel like taking the car out for dinner. We would stay here again.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

"Clean and Pleasant; nice amenities"

5
User 03/02/2022

We had to stay a few nights away from our home due to construction issues. The Best Western in Ponderay was an excellent choice. Clean, well-maintained, and quiet (at least during the week), this hotel was a big help during a stressful couple of days. Our whole family was able to stay comfortably in one of the suites; the ensuite dining area was a godsend. When away from home, accommodations can make or break your stay. This hotel definitely made ours.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are so happy to hear that during your time of stress that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope you can return under better circumstances, we'd love to have you back!

"The Lodge was Great!"

5
jewelry2022, Nampa, Idaho 01/01/2022

Ponderay Mountain Lodge was a great location for our group family vacation. Beautifully decorated, nice sized rooms, breakfast menu that changed up every day of our stay, and a great location. We played games in the lounge and enjoyed the view from the breakfast room.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon!

"Nice Best Western Hotel"

4
kimbee2019, Kelso, Washington 23/11/2021

We stayed in Room# 329 which was a spacious room with a King bed, a comfortable couch, lots of lamps / lighting with extra outlets and USB ports and a woodsy view. Pros: in addition to above - large bathroom counter, magnifying mirror, shower had good hot water pressure, bed seemed hard but never hurt my bad back, Direct TV with 100+ channels, Keurig coffee machine, iron and ironing board, and a very good restaurant next door Sweet Lou's. Cons: breakfast wasn't very good, thin shower curtain let a lot of water on the floor during a shower, bad elevator, semi working a/c unit (it was muggy and close to 100° for several days and hard to get room comfortable), hotel is near a train track and airport flight pattern. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and loved the little town of Ponderay, ID.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from our guests. Unfortunately there are train tracks in this whole valley, so no matter where you stay you will hear the trains. We do hope to see you again in the future! :)

"excellent place to stay"

5
User 08/11/2021

The hotel was super clean, everywhere. Staff was very nice and helpful. The pool/hot tub was clean and perfect temperatures. The breakfast was very good for a hotel, could have had same at a restaurant. Overall great experience staying at this BW.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon!

"Comfortable"

4
farmernadele17, Lynden 24/10/2021

Facility was clean and comfortable. Staff warm and friendly. Breakfast was served rather than buffet style. Food was varied and good flavor. As always it could be hotter but almost impossible in this format.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from you and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

"Great Experience"

5
Tina P, Kalispell, Montana 08/10/2021

Clean hotel, friendly staff and great pool/hot tub for the kids. Our room had an extra little sitting room which was great at night to put the kids to bed and watch some tv. And to top it off, breakfast in the morning so we could just head out when we were done.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon.

"Wonderful Stay"

5
mollytex, Natalia, Texas 27/09/2021

The hotel was nicely appointed, and the staff extremely friendly. Breakfast was awesome! We will definitely be staying there in the future, as well as recommending the hotel to friends and family who come to visit.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again!

"Bad"

1
User 07/09/2021

Unfriendly, bad customer service. Noisy. Do not follow through on what they say. The room was not very clean. The breakfast was fine nothing extraordinary. We did not have a chance to use the pool or the fitness center.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

"Beautiful hotel!"

5
Getaway12494451911, United States 31/08/2021

The hotel is beautiful, well-maintained and in perfect "physical" condition! The rooms were spotless, the bed was wonderful, the breakfast was super! Except for some noise from other guests at 5AM, it was a perfect stay!

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again soon.

"Great place to stay for families"

5
User 18/08/2021

We would highly recommend this motel. It is clean and has comfortable rooms. Our family always enjoys the pool and hot tub and also great morning breakfasts! Having the convenience of breakfast helps our family save time and money each day and we always enjoy going to the dining area. The family suites work great for us with our larger family. View of trees and hills outside the back of motel is pretty. It also was quiet in our room so we could all sleep. We greatly appreciated the kindness of all the staff, they were very friendly and helped us with anything we needed.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review, we sure hope to see you all again soon!

"Solid choice"

4
Resque, Carefree, Az 18/07/2021

Location: Just north of Sandpoint in Ponderay, ID. It is in the same parking lot as Sweet Lou's, a full service restaurant and bar. It is within a short driving distance to Walmart, Starbucks and other shopping/restaurants. Property: The property is about 10 years old. It is clean. The lobby is large with a large breakfast seating area. There is an indoor pool/ hot tub, fitness room, guest laundry, and business center. There is only one elevator for three floors. The housekeepers use the same elevator. Waits can be long. It originally was a Holiday Inn Express. Staff: Friendly and helpful. Room; We had a king suite. Good size with two TV's. Walls are thin. There is street noise, noise from the hallway and next door. There was a group gathered near the front door who were noisy until about 10 PM. The mattress was very good. the room decorations and painting were good. Breakfast: Full breakfast with a good selection that varied from day to day. They still have someone serving the hot food to the guests. No granola or light yogurt. Price: At a bit over $200 it is reasonable given the increased rates elsewhere. I used to think it was too expensive. Fitness Center: One stationary bike, one treadmill, one elliptical, dumb bells, floor pads and a ball. Towels and wipes available. Not busy. Business Center: A separate private room with one computer and one printer. Pool: Indoor with separate hot tub. Large size with a large deck area.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for such a comprehensive review, we hope you come back soon!

"Disappointed at check-in."

3
868dawnp, Meridian, Idaho 05/07/2021

We arrived shortly after 4 pm on a Friday and unfortunately had to wait 2 hours to gain access to our rooms. (2 couples, 2 dogs, 2 rooms) We were told that they were short staffed but we would have planned our arrival time differently if we had received prior notice of this delay. Outside garbages overflowing our entire 3 day stay. However, rooms were clean, breakfast was good.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are sorry that your rooms were not ready upon arrival. As you stated, we are short staffed, as are most businesses in the area. We are all doing our very best to accommodate all guests. We hope to be able to serve you again.

"Great stay in Ponderay"

5
Natalie W, Goodyear, United States 28/06/2021

We were traveling through Idaho and needed pet friendly hotels . This was a beautiful hotel located close to the highway with beautiful scenery . The staff were so helpful and accommodating. Rooms were very nice and clean .Breakfast was good and they have a great deck for outdoor seating with a spectacular view of the mountains and meadows , we even saw Deer early in the morning . Would highly recommended this hotel .

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank your for your review, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again soon!!

"Great Place to Stay"

5
Dawn K, Eugene, United States 24/06/2021

We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is in good shape, the rooms were spacious and laid out well. The breakfast was high quality with great options. The restaurant next to the hotel was also outstanding so you really couldn't beat the convenience and quality.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, please come see us again soon.

"NO CATS"

4
User 24/06/2021

We didn't become platinum members at Best Western without our cat and dog. When I called the hotel and asked for a cat friendly room she must have heard pet friendly. Unhappy arrival, our kitty has stayed at Best Western hotels all over the west for 15 years and never a problem. Bed was too hard too I almost slept in the car with her. Never going to stay at this one again.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are sorry there was a miscommunication about your cat. Our hotel has never allowed cats, only dogs. We do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

"Beautiful hotel in a natural setting managed by a wonderful staff!"

5
Margery P, Clayton, North Carolina 09/06/2021

We stayed 4 days at this comfortable, quiet hotel before heading out to Yellowstone and the Tetons. The entire staff; desk, breakfast service and housekeeping, was professional, friendly and extremely helpful! This was the first hotel of many we have stayed at since Covid that served a HOT breakfast. The excellent staff safely served tasty items that varied daily. It was also the most extensive breakfast offerings we had seen! We enjoyed this hotel so much that we changed our plans to stay 3 days there at the end of our vacation!

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again on your return trip through!!!

"MT Traveler"

5
WayneM805, Kalispell, MT 12/05/2021

Delightful setting along US 95 north of Sandpoint, ID in Ponderay. Property above average and quality of staff provides added valve. Good restaurant, also consistent, makes location even more pleasant.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate you taking the time to do it. Hope to see you again soon!!

"Great place to stay!"

5
User 07/04/2021

Clean and quiet, nice wetlands view from room (back side of hotel), very good restaurant next door. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, from Logan at the front desk to the cleaning staff. Enjoyed the hotel enough to stay another night.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay enough to stay another day! Please come see us again soon.

"Great place to stay!"

5
User 11/03/2021

Our family spent a week in northern Idaho to ski at Schweitzer and to check out the area (my first time there!) The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and it was nice having the kitchenette in our suite. The pool and jacuzzi were a bonus- used them almost every evening! Hopefully the breakfast service will be back to normal the next time we visit. The only downside to the stay is one of the two washing machines was down while we were there, which was a bit of hassle when trying to do laundry midway through our stay. Overall, a wonderful stay at an awesome hotel.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for nice review, we all look forward to our buffet breakfast reopening. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Great Stay, Great Place"

5
Cstartin24, Colfax, Washington 01/03/2021

I had called ahead and asked as many questions that I could think of, knowing somethings would be restricted with Covid. However, I was very impressed! The hotel was clean and tidy! The employees were helpful and polite! The pool and hot tub area was very nice and clean as well. The breakfast was basically the only thing that was different, however, the grab and go option they offered was great, and fit all needs. Very happy, we will stay again for sure! Just a little FYI, the rooms had 2 pillows for each bed, you can ask for more, or bring your own. Also great restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel!

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for such a great review, we appreciate having feedback from our guests. Please come see us again!!

"Sets the standard"

5
BrokenPants, Spokane, Washington 28/01/2021

Was able to stay away from people and get my work done in a quiet and comfortable room. All my needs were met with proper precautions taken and no hassle. Even though it's on the highway the view was gorgeous. I liked listening to the trains.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are so happy that we were able to meet your needs and that your stay with us was good. We look forward to seeing you again!!

"Awesome Best Western"

5
Kelsdogger, Ennis, Montana 26/01/2021

This Best Western located just below Schweitzer Resort is one of the best I have stayed in. Excellent service and ownership. Close to great restaurants. Good parking and easy to find. I always stay here when visiting Schweitzer Resort because it's safe and consistent with good breakfast.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and left us such a nice review. Come see us again soon.

"Beautiful and welcoming!"

5
User 26/01/2021

We have stayed here 3+ times in last 9 months and we cannot say enough on the amazing staff & amenities! Well worth the stay! The hotel itself is gorgeous and clean and the staff is happy (like their jobs), the manager Marie is super nice and knowledgeable and a wonderful source of info for the area. Enjoyed our stay VERY much!

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Thanks so much for the nice review, we all love our jobs here and all of our guests as well! Come see us again soon.

"Very nice looking place"

5
pers0nalview, Joseph, Oregon 10/01/2021

The stay was good. The lobby is very nice with elegant woodworking. The rooms are nice. They still have the grab and go breakfast which I don't like but they do a good job with it. They give you a pretty good menu to choose from. It is just not the same as the breakfast buffet. Overall a really good stay.

Marie Stewart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we love our new look in the lobby as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Happiest Staff in North Idaho"

5
User 14/12/2020

Two staff members exceeded my expectations. I think their names were Amber and Tess. Amber was cleaning the rooms when I met her. She was singing! And she has a lovely voice! Her love for her work, and her kind, friendly smile made me glad I chose this location, as compared to the others I chose from. Tess was the desk clerk, who went out of her way to help me work out a problem with the guest laundry room. She did everything she could to be helpful, and then did even more! I'm so glad she was there to give me a hand. Traveling under Covid restrictions is less than enjoyable. All too often, people seem to use Covid as an excuse to avoid people and dismiss them, or use it as an excuse to not be friendly. But, Tess and Amber made me feel like I had friends nearby, and that someone cared if I was having a good day or a bad day. Because of them, my experience was top-notch!

"great stay in a beautiful area"

5
steve p, Salt Lake City, Utah 17/11/2020

stayed six nights visiting family everyone was helpful and courteous the covid breakfast solution had enough choices to eat something different every morning it is a very nice hotel near downtown and the ski area

"Happiness comes from people"

5
User 16/10/2020

2 people I wanted to recognize that went out of their way for our family was Nadine (our housekeeper) and Lance (Maintenance). These two individuals need to be recognized for being the best in hospitality! Nadine- went out of her way on multiple occasions to make sure our room was comfortable and up to par. She is a sweet person! Lance- he took the time to find pool toys for my two girls! He is absolutely a fantastic guy who went above and beyond! Keep both of them for a long time!

"Great hotel and location"

5
User 25/08/2020

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. We came to just stay here overnight and ended up staying 3 nights. It was close to Sandpoint and had good restaurants nearby as well.

"I Cannot Say Enough About This Wonderful Place!"

5
AmafinaG, Fresno, California 12/08/2020

We had an extended stay. BW provided us a fantastic, large , quiet room. Extremely clean and comfortable and such a blessing for so many nights. The housekeeping staff were gracious, accommodating, polite, and excellent at their work. They went the extra mile every day to keep us comfortable. Logan at the front desk is wonderful. Greeted us each time we passed through the lobby. He was genially interested in us as people and our visit to Sandpoint and he treated us like family.

"HIDDEN JEWELL"

5
junebils, Dallas, Texas 11/08/2020

Staff was extremely competent. friendly and eager to make sure our stay was perfect. Only 2 miles from Sandpoint and there's a great restaurant next door. Comfortable beds and clean Room. King Room had sofa. View out the back side.

"Excellent affordable property with great staff"

5
KKJ W, Tucson, Arizona 18/07/2020

My children and I stayed in the 1 King - 2 Queen suite for 3 nights in July 2020. During this time, the only pandemic restrictions were on breakfast (ordered via form each night, picked up at front desk in the morning - great offerings!), masks recommended to wear (staff was wearing), and no use of the breakfast area. We LOVED the suite we were in as it had 3 beds, 2 full bathrooms, a 4-person table, microwave, fridge, couch, 3 TVs, and 2 windows that faced the parking lot. Some of the other reviews mentioned noise from the road and airplanes - while we did notice the noise, it was very minimal and didn't disturb our time in the room. The staff at this hotel were all extremely kind and helpful, including recommendations for restaurants in the area. We highly recommend Sweet Lou's, which is in the same parking lot, especially for their $5-6 kids meals of high quality. The pool area is large and spacious, laundry room is by the elevator (which helps cart clothing up and down!), and the sundry room was especially helpful when my kids got late-evening hankerings for snacks. There is a Wal-Mart visible across the road from the hotel, and many restaurants in the area. It took us approximately 10 minutes to drive to Sandpoint City Beach and 20 minutes to get to the Schweitzer Resort. Definitely recommended!

"Montana traveler"

5
WayneM805, Kalispell, MT 13/07/2020

Brand name change but outstanding staff retained! Was pleased with "seamless transition", upgraded decor and continued theme for this intermountain property. Convenience of adjacent restaurant an added value as well.

"Great location and hotel"

5
AndyFox197900000, Phoenix, Arizona 12/07/2020

One of the better best westerns I've stayed at (I'm a diamond member). They recognize your status and offer upgrades if available. Very nice views and it shares a parking lot with a great BBQ restaurant. Front desk staff is amazing. Highly recommend.

"If you can sleep through trains and planes.."

2
4snickers, Portland, Oregon 12/07/2020

Located at the far end of Sandpoint, this hotel is under the airport take off zone..Yes, helicopters, float planes and airplanes low and right over the hotel. Also long freight trains are right next to it and blowing their horns multi times a trip. The microwave did not work; told staff, did not replace. Noisy, dogs only allowed on first floor. Suites look over the front parking lot.

"Best bang for you buck in, or around, Sandpoint!!!"

5
User 07/07/2020

This hotel is clean and beautiful! The rooms are modern and comfortable. The pool and hot tub are clean and perfect temperatures! Now the best part? The staff. Marie and her team are some of the kindest most hardworking people I have met. I would choose this hotel over any other hotel in the area. Their breakfast burritos were yummy and we were all sad to go! Check it out, you wont regret it!!!!! Classy, affordable and clean!

"Despite being restricted by Covid , a nice stay , beatifully clean! Good breakfast choices!"

5
Rust-E-Junque, Hermiston, Oregon 31/05/2020

Everything was clean , there were a few neccessities at check in , but they didin't have a fence made on shelves or have a number to call to find a desk clerk! We stayed when it was a Holiday Inn , this was probably better! Breakfast instead of a bag with water and a cheap pastry , you got to pick from a list - It wasn't fancy or hot (we nuked out breakfast burritos in the microwave in the room) but it was good Everything worked as it was supposed to , nothing was broken ! Unlike the Meridian Best Western ..

"Great rates, excellent stay."

5
WandahF, Coquille, Oregon 04/04/2020

If your looking for a great place to stay you found it. Rooms are very clean and comfy beds. Our room was large and even the bathroom was big. Our manager was very accommodating and had great customer service. He was friendly , very helpful and fast.the place was very quiet and no road noise. We had to stay during the virus and all the CDC recommendations were followed. The breakfast was to go because of the circumstances, but it was good. I will stay here again when I'm in this area.

Marie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very concerned when it comes to our guests health and well being therefore we are staying on top of all of the CDC rules and regulations concerning disinfecting everything. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully everything will be back to normal with our great breakfast buffet and being able to have our pool and hot tub back open along with the fitness center for your enjoyment!

"Clean and comfortable stay"

5
User 22/03/2020

The hotel is convenient to downtown Sandpoint and right on the highway, yet it seemed quiet and peaceful. Our front desk experience was great with a quick check-in and a room available two hours before rooms are typically available. The breakfast bar offered a good variety of food and the employee refreshing the food even asked if we wanted to wait for fresh eggs that would be ready in a couple minutes. The staff seems to care about the customer experience. We highly enjoyed our stay.

"THE WORST SERVICE BY MANAGEMENT EVER!!!!"

1
User 12/02/2020

I have NEVER experienced a more incompetent group of management staff in my life. The front desk manager couldn't answer my question so I asked for the manager. The manager and assistant manager came out. I had to talk to the assistant manager who then relayed the message to the manager who was standing right next to her. As if I couldn't speak to the manager directly because she doesn't respond to people directly. I walked out completely upset and they could have cared less. Manager, Marie Stewart, you should be ashamed of yourself.

Marie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ponderay Mountain Lodge, responded to this review
Hello Squirreldonkey, thank you for taking the time to write a review! I pride myself and my front desk manager as well as the rest of my staff on how friendly everyone at this hotel is. I would love to speak with you about this review if you would please contact me at the hotel. I love to visit with my guests and want all of my guests to feel that they can come to me with any issues. I look forward to hearing from you, Marie

"Poor Management/Hidden Fees"

1
User 27/12/2019

Management through in a sneaky $150 charge for our dog and we did not know of this charge. We booked this hotel when it was Holiday Inn Express and no one informed us of $150 charge. After we checked out, the charges were sneakily added to our credit card without our consent. When asked about the charges, the manager told us it was on their website (see picture) and then lied about all the extra cleaning that they had to do. She even went into our room when we were not there to take a picture of our dog. Who does that? Do not stay here!!!!

"Excellent Stay"

5
sgisme, Rogersville, Missouri 15/12/2019

This hotel is undergoing renovations. The renovations are making this hotel an even better Gem in Sandpoint. The beds & pillows comfortable. The room make it feel like home. If I travel back this way I would surely plan to stay here.

"Clean, clean, clean!"

4
Kris_K_D, Gig Harbor, Washington 17/11/2019

The room and facilities overall are very clean. This property is expected to become a Best Western in or by 2020, so the interiors are nearly finished being updated -- including new linens and mattresses. The rooms are pretty standard, but come with a mini refrigerator, microwave, and in-room coffee maker. Electrical outlets are well positioned by the bedside and at the desk. However, since there's only one nightstand, it's terribly inconvenient for your partner -- especially if you each have glasses, phones and watches. The breakfast is okay, and the staff stay busy ensuring food and coffee are well-stocked. Quality-wise, scrambled eggs and bacon days are significantly better than when they serve omelettes. And here's hoping they keep the cinnamon rolls when they become Best Western! Assuming you do not need to be within walking distance of Sandpoint, this property is a great, reliable value.

"Love the new decor"

4
skindle, lawrence, wa 04/09/2019

We have stayed here several times. This time we were on our way to Glacier National Park with a goal of seeing 3 historic lodges. The new Lodge decor at HIE Sandspoint got us in the mood right away. See photos below. They were just in the process of unloading new lobby furniture. Charming. Breakfasts were healthy and delicious. Eating on the west balcony was peaceful

"A Tale of Two Hotels"

4
User 23/08/2019

Eastside rooms face the highway and that comes with noise and lack of privacy. The Westside rooms face the mountains and a beautiful pasture. It is a lovely setting and I would recommend making that part of your specification when reserving. The lounge area and deck are very nice. Alas, the parent company has the most regressive policies imaginable regarding reservations and changes. It is a Singapore company (Agoba). I reserved six months in advance and had to make full payment. There was a notice on the receipt that changes and alterations were not allowed. And for this reason I would never stay there again.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.

Unsere anderen Hotels in der Nähe