ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel, Niceville

106 Bayshore Drive, 32578-2421, Niceville, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel ist ideal in Niceville Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Willkommen im neu renovierten Best Western Niceville – Eglin Air Force Base Hotel in Niceville, Florida. Unser zentral gelegenes Hotel ist nur wenige Minuten von Eglin Air Force Base, Army 7th Special Forces Base, Regionalflughafen Northwest Florida (VPS), Northwest Florida State College, den Golfplätzen Bluewater Bay und Regatta Bay sowie den „weißesten Stränden der Welt“ entfernt. Unser Hotel ist die ideale Wahl für Geschäftsreisende mit Terminen bei Eglin Air Force Base, EOD School, Duke Field und Rüstungsunternehmen wie Lockheed Martin, Boeing, BAE Systems, Raytheon, L3 und Northrup Grumman. Wir bieten Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internet per Glasfaserkabel. Unser 58 Quadratmeter großer Tagungsraum ist die ideale Wahl für Gruppen von bis zu 45 Personen. Unser renovierter Tagungsbereich umfasst ein unabhängiges Internetnetz sowie HDTV mit Audio-/Videoausstattung. Ein Executive Business Center bietet Hochgeschwindigkeits-Farbdrucke, Fax und Scanner. Familien lieben die vielfältigen Attraktionen in der Nähe unseres Hotels in Niceville. Genießen Sie den Rocky Bayou Fred Gannon State Park, den Turkey Creek Nature Trail, das Heritage Museum und nicht zu vergessen das Air Force Armament Museum. Hotelgäste genießen ein kostenloses komplettes warmes Express Start-Frühstück in Buffetform sowie die Tageszeitung „USA Today“. In unserem Executive Club Fitness Center mit den neuesten Herz-Kreislauf-Geräten und Fitnesstechnologien können Sie angenehm trainieren. Wir freuen uns auf unsere Gäste im Best Western in Niceville, Florida.

Best Western

Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Freibad
    Freibad
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 191 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
106
Sehr gut
56
Befriedigend
20
Mangelhaft
5
Ungenügend
4
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
17
Familie Familie
58
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
59
Paare Paare
31
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
8
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Newly Remodeled but OLD Bones"

3
ATLHistoryGeek, Atlanta, Georgia 21/11/2019

The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are nice enough. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, but the old bones show through the fresh coat of paint. The hotel tends to be loud -- thin walls between rooms, loudly closing interior doors, loud water pipes, hall noise that comes through the door easily, etc. In addition, the HVAC unit in my room was set to be on 'constant fan', you could adjust the temperature but it was always blowing hard, even when the temperature controls were set to Off. Since it's right next to the desk, it's literally blowing at at least medium speed right on you if you sit at the desk (the only place to sit in the room other than the beds). I'll try the new Holiday Inn down the street even though this is a better location.

"Niceville visit"

5
User 04/11/2019

Had a wonderful experience, Our only complaints were minor. and really not the hotel's fault Our room was near the front of the building and almost everyone had to walk by our room and some people were very noisy.

"New Best Western"

5
User 23/10/2019

This hotel has been remodeled and was perfect. It was close to the airport. The room felt new and was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. There were many breakfast options and it was very good! Great hotel and great price!

"Niceville Best Western Stay"

4
BeachyFriends, Alabama 18/10/2019

My friend and I stayed at this hotel after having a bad experience in Navarre. This hotel looked brand new. I think they had just gone under a renovation from what I heard. The lady at check in was very knowledgeable about the area and was so professional and nice. She even offered us a cold drink as a courtesy. That's the first time I have ever had that happen at a Best Western and I very much appreciated it. This location turned out to be convenient to all the places we visited during our visit to the area. We ate at the Ruby Tuesdays next to the hotel the first night and it was the best meal I have had in a really long time. This hotel was clean, professionally run and a pleasant surprise. Will stay here again if we are in this area. Would definitely recommend.

HIExpressandSuites, Director of Sales at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for the 4 Star Review and positive feedback! We are honored to know that you will be staying with us again. Our hotel owners go above and beyond what the brand requires and our so does our staff. We look forward to accommodating your hotel needs in the future! Regards, Colleen Smith Director of Sales Best Western 106 Bayshore Drive Niceville, FL 32578 PH#: (850) 678-9131

"Great value, great stay"

2
keegank2019, Denver, Colorado 16/10/2019

My partner and I stayed here for several days and enjoyed The kind friendly staff. Diana, Jessica, and lamercie were great. Thanks to them, we ended up coming back! The continental breakfast is good. Parking is easy. And the rooms are very clean. Housekeepier, Veronica Was amazing and very helpful. We will be back again.

"Newly renovated, clean and friendly"

5
Susanna W, Ansbach, Germany 14/10/2019

2 night stay, 5 guests in their suite. Check-in, she was nice, funny, offered a free complimentary drink for each of us. Complimentary cookies were still warm and good. Coffee freshly brewed. Clean, this place is so clean! I cant say this enough, as we travel a lot too and have seen many hotels and motels. Lots of room in the suite. Sheets seemed new. Pillows are soft but not too soft. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was again clean and up-to-date on style. Only thing I didnt like are the doors are too light and thin. My 18month old kept opening the door and walking out (till we put the top lock/slip lock on). Pool was again clean and refreshing. Could be heated a little but that's a personal preference. Kids didnt mind the temp. A Hot tub would be the cherry on top, that'd be nice to have. Breakfast was the typical items BUT the items were fresh and NOT over cooked. Biscuits and gravy are the only different items it contained. 20-25min from Okaloosa island... drive there instead of Ft Walton Beach (toll if you drive towards FWB). Lots of free parking areas and public beaches on Okaloosa. Beach just south of the bridge of Crab Island, is calm and perfect for kids.

"~Rude Manger~!"

1
DawnY366, Canton, Ohio 07/10/2019

While away on vacation I called to cancel my reservation with this hotel within the 24 hrs. time slot. Next day I noticed a pending transaction from them? I called and spoke with front desk manager, Michael. He said, it's too late it's already been processsed and nothing he can do for me! I argued and ask for a one-time courtesy, he said NO, nothing I can do to help you! I ask to speak to his manager and he states no one is there, no record of me calling the day before, asked me multiple questions, as if he was my father! Basically, he called me a liar. Again, I stated I'm sorry I didn't write down the persons name, no access while at the beach, but I was assured it had been done. I tried to call back 3 more times later to speak with his manager, no one would answer the front desk phone. I finally gave up and tried to enjoy my last day of vacation. We showed up at 8:00 pm. for our room and were told "it had been cancelled, as a one time courtesy!" Why, didn't anyone contact me to tell me anything different than what Michael had stated earlier? We based our entire day around dealing with this. The whole situation could have been avoid if Michael would have said "I'm sorry about the confusion, but let me try and see what I can do and I'll call you right back", or if he would have confirmed my phone number, or if he would have answered the phone one of the 3 x I tried calling! Instead, I was told "you have no room, and we left a message on your home phone!" As I stood there in tears, Dana offered to get us a room at today's higher price, WTH! But after calling her manager, we were told she could "reinstate our current rate", at that point my husband said "hell no, we'll go across the street!" Michael was very rude, unapologetic, drill sergeant, representing "Niceville"! I've been a vauled Best Western rewards member for years, but his total lack of customer support had caused me unnecessary stress during my vacation! While I do appreciate the hotel cancelling the hotel charge, I didn't appreciate being treated the way he chose to handle the situation. Now, I just want to move on past this incident and just cancel my rewards account, and stay elsewhere!

"Facility and staff get rave reviews"

5
MediatorM, Sarasota, Florida 07/09/2019

I checked in late after a long day of travel, and was greeted warmly by the desk clerk who, while efficiently checking me in to my room, asked about my day. It wasn't just a cast off question, but a genuine interest in me. All the staff I encountered had a similar attitude. That, coupled with a spacious, comfortable room contributed to a delightful, restful and pleasant stay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

"Under renovations but wonderful customer service "

4
User 08/07/2019

This was a quick stay to catch an early morning flight. This hotel is under renovation. Lauren at check in was amazing. She was friendly, professional and did everything she could to accommodate me. I just spent a week in Pensacola and everyone seemed so rude. She was a breathe of fresh air. The room was good. I checked out super early and the man, I didn't get his name was just as friendly. Great job!! This hotel really acknowledges your IHG loyalty. Lauren gave me a luggage tag, drink upon check in and a snack bag. If I'm ever in the area I would definitely stay here again. I'm sure once the renovations are done it will be beautiful.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Lauryn and Michael that they made such an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

"Great stay for the Price"

5
User 04/06/2019

We stayed for 4 nights to attend our grand daughter's high school graduation and visit with our son. Hotel was conveniently located and we had a great stay. Would highly recommend. Personnel were pleasant and helpful.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

"Nice stay, currently under renovation"

4
NJevie, New Jersey 08/02/2019

Stayed here for a week for work and experienced a lot of the construction during the week we were here, I'm sure the improvements will be great for the hotel. We were not really disrupted by the construction but the ceiling in the hallway was open to the insulation, and tons of work being done during the day. The breakfast was great -- they open very early (5AM) which is great for all of the military and airline business that frequents the area. The hotel is also located right next to a Ruby Tuesday and has a nice side street which was great for walking/running instead of being on the highway. Overall, this was a nice stay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
What a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Also thank you for understanding that we are undergoing renovations, to better the hotel for our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, hopefully you will be staying with us at our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites that will be opening right down the road in August 2019!

"Convenient location, great place to walk nearby"

4
Diane B, Watkinsville, Georgia 09/01/2019

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Niceville. They were in the process of doing some renovations. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable except that they only had the fat king size pillows. Fortunately, we drove, so we took our own pillows. It would be much better if they had more pillows that were standard size. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. The worst part was the breakfast. The attendant was friendly and did a great job of keeping everything going, but the food was not appetizing at all. The sausages tasted like warm cardboard and the eggs tasteless. My husband tried the pancakes that were like rubber. The best thing that they had was a banana and hardboiled egg, along with bagels and English muffin. A lot of hotels have coffee choice with regular and robust, but they only had regular. The hotel was located on Bayshore Dr. where there was a great place to walk with a sidewalk in a mostly residential, some commercial neighborhood with views of the bay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express NICEVILLE-EGLIN AFB. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I am happy to hear about the cleanliness of the room and how wonderful the staff was during your stay. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. It's unfortunate that the breakfast was not up to your standards. I would like to discuss further the problems you faced during your stay and if there is anyway we can rectify the situation. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 850-678-9131 ext 510 or [email protected]

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.