Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel, Niceville

106 Bayshore Drive, 32578-2421, Niceville, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel ist ideal in Niceville Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Willkommen im neu renovierten Best Western Niceville – Eglin Air Force Base Hotel in Niceville, Florida. Unser zentral gelegenes Hotel ist nur wenige Minuten von Eglin Air Force Base, Army 7th Special Forces Base, Regionalflughafen Northwest Florida (VPS), Northwest Florida State College, den Golfplätzen Bluewater Bay und Regatta Bay sowie den „weißesten Stränden der Welt“ entfernt. Unser Hotel ist die ideale Wahl für Geschäftsreisende mit Terminen bei Eglin Air Force Base, EOD School, Duke Field und Rüstungsunternehmen wie Lockheed Martin, Boeing, BAE Systems, Raytheon, L3 und Northrup Grumman. Wir bieten Hochgeschwindigkeits-Internet per Glasfaserkabel. Unser 58 Quadratmeter großer Tagungsraum ist die ideale Wahl für Gruppen von bis zu 45 Personen. Unser renovierter Tagungsbereich umfasst ein unabhängiges Internetnetz sowie HDTV mit Audio-/Videoausstattung. Ein Executive Business Center bietet Hochgeschwindigkeits-Farbdrucke, Fax und Scanner. Familien lieben die vielfältigen Attraktionen in der Nähe unseres Hotels in Niceville. Genießen Sie den Rocky Bayou Fred Gannon State Park, den Turkey Creek Nature Trail, das Heritage Museum und nicht zu vergessen das Air Force Armament Museum. Hotelgäste genießen ein kostenloses komplettes warmes Express Start-Frühstück in Buffetform sowie die Tageszeitung „USA Today“. In unserem Executive Club Fitness Center mit den neuesten Herz-Kreislauf-Geräten und Fitnesstechnologien können Sie angenehm trainieren. Wir freuen uns auf unsere Gäste im Best Western in Niceville, Florida.

Best Western

Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Freibad
    Freibad
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
Gebildet aus de 231 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
136
Sehr gut
60
Befriedigend
21
Mangelhaft
7
Ungenügend
7
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
17
Familie Familie
62
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
68
Paare Paare
32
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
8
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Family prebooked for an overnight stay."

1
User 25/05/2022

I usually give good reviews but unfortunately the confirmation did not say (Comes with Roaches); no seriously. If the one staff member had been genuinely concerned and helpful I would not be writing this. Do not continuously say "unfortunately I can't help you tonight" Its the managers off day and we are full. The room appeared clean but once we started moving around; things became a little frustrating. It took an entire week to receive a refund and when I eventually spoke to a manager they too seemed unconcerned. The best service I was given was when I actually spoke to a CSR over the phone..

"Very pleasantly surprised."

4
Kevin C, Warner Robins, GA, United States 21/05/2022

Really nice lodging facility with a very good staff, an excellent breakfast, nice pool and an excellent location. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, and another egg option, a variety of breakfast meats, pre-packaged breakfast pastries, juice, yogurt, biscuits, pancake maker, etc. Only the sometimes weak wifi kept my rating to a 4. As a business traveler this was a bigger issue than for a leisure traveler.

"Best place to stay. Worst attitude by the owner and their staff"

1
ShereeMendoza, Niceville, Florida 11/05/2022

Rooms were arranged perfectly, bed slept amazingly, rooms were very clean, cleaning staff amazing and nice and even tipped them 20 bucks each day that I had them clean Monday , Wednesday , Friday because they were so pleasant.

"Very clean, comfortable, & accommodating stay!!!"

5
tika0718, Jacksonville, Florida 26/04/2022

Our stay at Best Western was truly comfortable. The room was clean, restaurants were close by, & the beds were comfortable. The hot breakfast served was extremely appetizing & they had quite a variety of choices. The free cookies at check in were a nice touch as well. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

"Amazing Stay!!!"

5
rimminfo, Leesburg, Georgia 11/04/2022

Hotel was the perfect place to stay. Very quite, clean, had the best food and was close to all the beaches Fort Walton, Destin, and only like an hour from Panama City. Oh we also love visiting the Air Force Museum that was close to Niceville!!!

"Wonderful Hotel"

5
Barry W, Oshawa, Canada 08/04/2022

Location – very good – 20 minutes to Destin, FL - beaches, shopping, etc front desk staff very friendly and eager to help Ruby Tuesday restaurant next door Hotel – older well maintained 2 story hotel both the hotel & rooms appear to have been recently renovated Room – large, clean and everything worked well, Furniture and rugs were in good shape, Heating and air cond worked well Internet – below average – 5 mbps down, 2 mbps up (2.4 Ghz) Breakfast – very good with both hot and cold choices, attendant was very good at keeping everything hot and plentiful Summary : Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Will stay here again.

"A Hidden Gem…."

5
LSJ6, Los Angeles, California 19/03/2022

We were lucky to find this Best Western gem back from the Main Street in Niceville. It has had a terrific remodel as stated…and it is clean and a well organized hotel. Little things like the coffee maker that always has hot coffee,and the breakfast that is laid out and organized and kept restocked. The rooms are nice with lots of room to lay things. If you look carefully the bed stands have a good USB connection built on the side of the stand....We often stay at Best Westerns and this one is one of the best we've been in .Thank you!

"Comfortable Stay"

4
User 12/03/2022

Hotel is located within town, room was clean, staff was friendly, gym was decent for the size. Location was great for me since I was in town for business. Took me minutes to get to my venue. Only issue is that the town shuts down around 10pm. Good luck with finding food or drinks at that time. Other than that, I would stay again.

"fantastic!"

5
User 01/03/2022

Clean, pleasant employees, absolutely great hotel. Our room was clean, very accommodating. We are so happy we chose the location.The entire staff went above and beyond in welcoming us to the area. The place is great.

"Best Western upped their game at this location"

5
User 26/02/2022

I have stayed at Best Western many times. About 10 years ago, they seemed to have really declined in service and cleanliness. This location is the complete opposite. Had to look twice to make sure my GPS brought me to the right place. From the outside, I could tell this wasn't a new property, but very well done and recent remodel. Inside was the same way. I am told that there are ways to tell if a property has gone through the updating by the style of their sign, I don't know if that's true, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

"Unpleasant Smell"

2
Agzpayne, Jacksonville, Florida 20/01/2022

Decent hotel with good amenities and clean rooms but it had a horrible smell coming from the AC unit as air was being pushed out. The breakfast seems to be pretty standard. They serve eggs, sausages, cereal… if you have a gluten allergy you will not be able to eat any of it. They do not provide options. Hotel is in a good location. There's a Starbucks, Dunkin, CVS, restaurants, Walmart…

"Why Stay Anywhere Else??"

5
MinnesotaRandy, Minnesota 07/11/2021

Well, unless you wanted to stay on the beach, then I would stay somewhere else! This hotel is super clean and very nice. The front desk and breakfast staff were friendly. The room was very nice, loved the furnishings. We had a hard time determining if this was a brand new hotel or the best remodel that we have ever seen. We finally determined that the hotel was remodeled, based on the scratches on the plate on elevator. Seriously, best remodel ever! The breakfast was fantastic! Scrambled eggs, sausage, egg white omelets, Silk, pancakes (a bit rubbery) and even Jimmy Dean's breakfast sandwiches! The hotel is very covid conscience. Loved this hotel!

"Best Hotel for the money!! Better then some much more expensive places I've stayed!"

5
User 25/10/2021

This is a newer hotel, or at least it looks newer. Very nice looking, great breakfast, clean rooms, and the staff were all great! I wasn't sure about staying at a Best Western, but if this one is any indication then my family and I will be staying at a lot more of these! Exceeded all of our expectations!

Michael Cherup, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at Best Western Niceville. Thank you for your positive review. I will pass this on to the staff. If your travel plans bring you back this way, we look forward to you staying with us.

"Best Stay Ever"

5
User 18/10/2021

I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future so quiet the staff here was amazing and so nice! The location is wonderful. The Wharf was an excellent restaurant to eat at as well my husband and I loved our stay!!!!

Michael Cherup, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at Best Western Niceville. Thank you for your positive review. I will pass your comments on to the staff. If your travel plans bring you back this way again, we look forward to you staying with us.

"short business trip"

5
User 06/09/2021

Great location, room felt brand new, and was immaculate. Comfortable bed, great shower, and wonderful breakfast. Staff was very welcoming, professional, and interested in providing a great experience.

"Rude, condescending staff, dirty carpets and bathtub, not covid compliant"

1
User 04/09/2021

Never again, maybe done with best western forever … which maybe a blessing in disguise. Evacuated for Ida and was treated terrible by staff. They literally were laughing at us for wearing masks (we have underlying conditions and a 7 year old evacuated with us), harassed us with crank phone calls. Housekeeping knocked on our door 5 times on morning of checkout to see if we left, that's how much they hated on us.

"Manager rude."

2
User 21/08/2021

Manager rude and very unhelpful. Double charged for room and would not help with us straighten it out. Told me to call my bank. Inability to process credit cards properly that we had used all week. Called bank from lobby. They stated that there was no problem, and to have the manager enter the numbers manually. When I told the manager what the bank said he stated" it took your debit card" and blew us off.

"This Best western Hotel in Niceville FL was excellent"

5
Djtitosalsa, Antioch, Tennessee 16/08/2021

I Love this Hotel! First the Front desk agent was so humble and professional. He made you feel welcomed. Worked fast but yet spoke to you like a family member would. Then the rooms were so modern and clean. Including the hall ways. Doors were clean landscaping was close to perfection. Breakfast was excellent especially the fast pancake maker. The food was fresh and everything was in the right temperature. Overall the Hotel was perfect. I highly recommend this Home away from Home. George Labrador Nashville, Tennessee

"Fresh remodel but no the cleanest"

3
User 14/08/2021

Hotel lobby and staff were very inviting. I commented how nice the lobby smelled. We took the last two rooms available. The room had a funny/unpleasant odor upon entering that never subsided, had to clean hair from the shower and sink before using. We needed a quick place to stay near the airport and it served that purpose but if we had more time would have chose to relocate.

"Best Western Niceville"

5
User 03/08/2021

This is a very decent hotel in a beautiful area. If you are hoping for a stylishly decorated room, this might not be the place for you, but if you just want a really comfortable, clean bed, very pleasant hotel staff, great service, awesome breakfast, and good internet, then Best Western is serving all your needs. There is a gas station and a Ruby Tuesday that are basically sharing the parking lot with the hotel so you don't have to go far to grab snacks or get good food. Also, the location is beautiful.

"Great Stay!"

4
User 29/06/2021

We had a nice stay. I was really concerned after reading some other reviews concerning roaches. But, we did not have that issue or see any. Room was nice & clean. There is one elevator. So your room may be at the opposite end which is a little distance. Grateful for a full hot breakfast as well as breakfast sandwich options. The only issue was Express check out was done without my knowledge. So the card I reserved with was charged when I actually wanted to use a different card. Front desk corrected it supposedly. We'll see in a few days once everything post. No apologies. Definitely will consider staying here in the future when visiting this part of Florida again.

"Clean quiet room"

5
User 03/06/2021

We needed a room for a quick stay close to the airport. Arrived at 10:30 and left at 5:45 am. Great space. Only thing that would have been better would have been if the shuttle was running after 6:00pm

"Wow, thankful for this Niceville Best Western"

5
mdowney10, Ann Arbor, Michigan 17/05/2021

Stayed at this Best Western for a funeral. The room was very easy to book, plus it was very affordable. The room was in great condition, you can tell is has been recently updated. My favorite parts of this hotel were the 1)breakfast 2)the gym 3) the customer service.

"Best hotel stay I've had in a long while"

5
amfam6, Dayton, Ohio 09/03/2021

I was so pleased with how seriously this hotel took Covid precautions. Masks were required, housekeeping didn't attend rooms during our stay, and breakfast was individual wrapped or precautions in place. The hotel seemed very clean everywhere we went. Our room was nice and updated. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. We stayed for 5 nights and it was great! We were visiting the area to house hunt as we will soon be stationed at one of the local military bases. We won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family coming to visit us.

"Great stay for a great price"

5
jp3282021, Tampa, Florida 08/02/2021

Very clean and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. Rooms was very clean and well kept. Close to all options. Breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day. In these times I was pleasantly surprised by the options.

"Ride to Destin"

5
rodr373, Houston, Texas 11/12/2020

My group was just me and and an old male friend. Each of us on a motorcycle. We rode from Birmingham to Niceville we no reservations. The hotel people welcomed us, give us a good rate and an excellent room. We rode to Destin and then Houston the next day. We enjoyed our stay at the Niceville Best Wester Hotel. We recommend it.

"Would definitely stay again!"

5
sandypfamily, Victoria, Texas 12/09/2020

We only stayed one night but had a really good experience. It was very clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and had lots of variety, even with Covid restrictions. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond. Clerk at night and clerk in the morning were so helpful with any requests we had and the lady in the kitchen was so joyful. I highly recommend.

"Nice at Niceville"

5
User 07/08/2020

Qutstanding staff very polite pool was great. Location was perfect for where we wanted to go. Walking distance of a resturant. The lady that ran the breakfast room , Robin, was very helpful. Gave great direction to find where my daughter was staying.

Tracy Burnham, Sales at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank for the great review and thoughtful comments especially about Robin who is our outstanding breakfast ambassador. We hope you will return very soon!

"An extremely pleasant experience."

5
rmpato, Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 13/07/2020

Very friendly staff, prompt service, accurate and prompt I formation delivered in a great manner. The. room and facilities were spotless clean. The coffee at the lobby was always fresh; definitely a great experience.

"Beautiful new hotel in Niceville"

5
Jennifer L, San Francisco, California 04/07/2020

This was a beautiful hotel in aovely setting. When we arrived we were warmly greeted at reception. I was rather upset to find the breakfast room crowded with people not wearing face masks. I believed Best Western were making sure peolle were safe to stay. The room was fabulous. Very smart, sparklingly clean and new.

"This is a first class hotel."

5
gbthompson2017, Destin, Florida 08/04/2020

This hotel reminded me of a Hampton Inn. Very clean with good amenities. The staff made our stay comfortable even during the Covid-19 situation. The pool and gym was closed and the breakfast menu reduced but we enjoyed our stay. I can only imagine how this hotel is during normal times. I highly recommend Best Western Niceville.

"Amazing!"

5
User 03/03/2020

My wife, children and I stayed in this location for 2 days, and it wasn't long enough! The manager the first night realized my kids (ages 9 and 6) missed out on the cookies they set out, and so she left a note to put extra out our second day. The following manager put the extra cookies out! The room was very clean, a fresh remote on the dresser, which is important to me because I'm a bit of a germophobe. The bathroom was phenomenal, the beds were so comfortable, the breakfast staff and front desk was friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet, check in and check out were extremely quick and easy, and a convenient area surrounded by restaurants and near the airforce base, and about 25 minutes from the beach! Would absolutely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

"Great Stay"

5
susieQ_Cam, Hudsonville, Michigan 02/03/2020

This hotel was top notch in every respect. Front desk at check in, and dealing with questions, was wonderful. The lobby, breakfast area and room, were all beautifully decorated, clean and attractive. The price was extremely reasonable. The mattress was one of the best I've ever slept on. Would return and recommend in a heartbeat.

"Valentine's weekend"

5
hurcanekatrina, Pascagoula, Mississippi 01/03/2020

Since we were unable to go out on Valentine's day I reserved a room for the weekend, since it was only a 2 hour drive away. Got to see alot of beautiful Florida scenery and the water. When I checked in the lady at the counter gave me a handicap accessible room I asked if I could check it to see if it had the accessible shower. She said that was no problem, upon inspection it did not. She said the other room was in the next building, away from the breakfast area. I told her it was no problem and she let me check it out it was the room we checked into. The room was great, plenty of room to get around and the shower was a roll in shower had a shower chair provided. The bed was big and comfortable and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was, as usual for Best Western, was first class and enjoyable. I will be staying again.

"Very pleased."

5
Karen H, Panama City, United States 26/02/2020

The hotel public areas and rooms were squeaky clean and updated, staff was exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Niceville area.

HIExpressandSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at Best Western Niceville I am happy to know that you were pleased with everything at the hotel. Thanks for recommending our hotel to those who may becoming to the Niceville area. Michael

"Best Western Niceville"

5
User 22/02/2020

Exceptionally clean, remodeled hotel and friendly service. Convenient location next to Ruby Tuesdays and close commute to Eglin AFB and local attractions. (This hotel is the former Holiday Inn Express, which has relocated)

HIExpressandSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing our hotel I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. If your travel plans bring you to this area again, I hope you will consider Best Western, Niceville. Michael Best Western, Niceville

"by the bayou"

4
User 09/02/2020

Nice scenic location near the Bayou. Good parking. Clean and quiet location. Easy in and out driving once you figure the parking lot exit adjoining restaurant. Breakfast was disappointing but then free is never really free of some limitations.

"Great Amenities and Comfort!"

5
User 16/01/2020

This hotel looks brand-spanking new. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the amenities of the high-speed internet and daily breakfast. We were in town for a funeral, so were busy and didn't use the gym.

HIExpressandSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating on our hotel. I am sorry of the circumstances that brought you here, but happy to know that our staff and facility was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Michael

"Newly Remodeled but OLD Bones"

3
ATLHistoryGeek, Atlanta, Georgia 21/11/2019

The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are nice enough. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, but the old bones show through the fresh coat of paint. The hotel tends to be loud -- thin walls between rooms, loudly closing interior doors, loud water pipes, hall noise that comes through the door easily, etc. In addition, the HVAC unit in my room was set to be on 'constant fan', you could adjust the temperature but it was always blowing hard, even when the temperature controls were set to Off. Since it's right next to the desk, it's literally blowing at at least medium speed right on you if you sit at the desk (the only place to sit in the room other than the beds). I'll try the new Holiday Inn down the street even though this is a better location.

"Niceville visit"

5
User 04/11/2019

Had a wonderful experience, Our only complaints were minor. and really not the hotel's fault Our room was near the front of the building and almost everyone had to walk by our room and some people were very noisy.

"New Best Western"

5
User 23/10/2019

This hotel has been remodeled and was perfect. It was close to the airport. The room felt new and was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. There were many breakfast options and it was very good! Great hotel and great price!

HIExpressandSuites, General Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that they made such an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

"Niceville Best Western Stay"

4
BeachyFriends, Alabama 18/10/2019

My friend and I stayed at this hotel after having a bad experience in Navarre. This hotel looked brand new. I think they had just gone under a renovation from what I heard. The lady at check in was very knowledgeable about the area and was so professional and nice. She even offered us a cold drink as a courtesy. That's the first time I have ever had that happen at a Best Western and I very much appreciated it. This location turned out to be convenient to all the places we visited during our visit to the area. We ate at the Ruby Tuesdays next to the hotel the first night and it was the best meal I have had in a really long time. This hotel was clean, professionally run and a pleasant surprise. Will stay here again if we are in this area. Would definitely recommend.

HIExpressandSuites, Director of Sales at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for the 4 Star Review and positive feedback! We are honored to know that you will be staying with us again. Our hotel owners go above and beyond what the brand requires and our so does our staff. We look forward to accommodating your hotel needs in the future! Regards, Colleen Smith Director of Sales Best Western 106 Bayshore Drive Niceville, FL 32578 PH#: (850) 678-9131

"Great value, great stay"

2
keegank2019, Denver, Colorado 16/10/2019

My partner and I stayed here for several days and enjoyed The kind friendly staff. Diana, Jessica, and lamercie were great. Thanks to them, we ended up coming back! The continental breakfast is good. Parking is easy. And the rooms are very clean. Housekeepier, Veronica Was amazing and very helpful. We will be back again.

"Newly renovated, clean and friendly"

5
Susanna W, Ansbach, Germany 14/10/2019

2 night stay, 5 guests in their suite. Check-in, she was nice, funny, offered a free complimentary drink for each of us. Complimentary cookies were still warm and good. Coffee freshly brewed. Clean, this place is so clean! I cant say this enough, as we travel a lot too and have seen many hotels and motels. Lots of room in the suite. Sheets seemed new. Pillows are soft but not too soft. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was again clean and up-to-date on style. Only thing I didnt like are the doors are too light and thin. My 18month old kept opening the door and walking out (till we put the top lock/slip lock on). Pool was again clean and refreshing. Could be heated a little but that's a personal preference. Kids didnt mind the temp. A Hot tub would be the cherry on top, that'd be nice to have. Breakfast was the typical items BUT the items were fresh and NOT over cooked. Biscuits and gravy are the only different items it contained. 20-25min from Okaloosa island... drive there instead of Ft Walton Beach (toll if you drive towards FWB). Lots of free parking areas and public beaches on Okaloosa. Beach just south of the bridge of Crab Island, is calm and perfect for kids.

"~Rude Manger~!"

1
DawnY366, Canton, Ohio 07/10/2019

While away on vacation I called to cancel my reservation with this hotel within the 24 hrs. time slot. Next day I noticed a pending transaction from them? I called and spoke with front desk manager, Michael. He said, it's too late it's already been processsed and nothing he can do for me! I argued and ask for a one-time courtesy, he said NO, nothing I can do to help you! I ask to speak to his manager and he states no one is there, no record of me calling the day before, asked me multiple questions, as if he was my father! Basically, he called me a liar. Again, I stated I'm sorry I didn't write down the persons name, no access while at the beach, but I was assured it had been done. I tried to call back 3 more times later to speak with his manager, no one would answer the front desk phone. I finally gave up and tried to enjoy my last day of vacation. We showed up at 8:00 pm. for our room and were told "it had been cancelled, as a one time courtesy!" Why, didn't anyone contact me to tell me anything different than what Michael had stated earlier? We based our entire day around dealing with this. The whole situation could have been avoid if Michael would have said "I'm sorry about the confusion, but let me try and see what I can do and I'll call you right back", or if he would have confirmed my phone number, or if he would have answered the phone one of the 3 x I tried calling! Instead, I was told "you have no room, and we left a message on your home phone!" As I stood there in tears, Dana offered to get us a room at today's higher price, WTH! But after calling her manager, we were told she could "reinstate our current rate", at that point my husband said "hell no, we'll go across the street!" Michael was very rude, unapologetic, drill sergeant, representing "Niceville"! I've been a vauled Best Western rewards member for years, but his total lack of customer support had caused me unnecessary stress during my vacation! While I do appreciate the hotel cancelling the hotel charge, I didn't appreciate being treated the way he chose to handle the situation. Now, I just want to move on past this incident and just cancel my rewards account, and stay elsewhere!

"Facility and staff get rave reviews"

5
MediatorM, Sarasota, Florida 07/09/2019

I checked in late after a long day of travel, and was greeted warmly by the desk clerk who, while efficiently checking me in to my room, asked about my day. It wasn't just a cast off question, but a genuine interest in me. All the staff I encountered had a similar attitude. That, coupled with a spacious, comfortable room contributed to a delightful, restful and pleasant stay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

"Under renovations but wonderful customer service "

4
User 08/07/2019

This was a quick stay to catch an early morning flight. This hotel is under renovation. Lauren at check in was amazing. She was friendly, professional and did everything she could to accommodate me. I just spent a week in Pensacola and everyone seemed so rude. She was a breathe of fresh air. The room was good. I checked out super early and the man, I didn't get his name was just as friendly. Great job!! This hotel really acknowledges your IHG loyalty. Lauren gave me a luggage tag, drink upon check in and a snack bag. If I'm ever in the area I would definitely stay here again. I'm sure once the renovations are done it will be beautiful.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Lauryn and Michael that they made such an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

"Great stay for the Price"

5
User 04/06/2019

We stayed for 4 nights to attend our grand daughter's high school graduation and visit with our son. Hotel was conveniently located and we had a great stay. Would highly recommend. Personnel were pleasant and helpful.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

"Nice stay, currently under renovation"

4
NJevie, New Jersey 08/02/2019

Stayed here for a week for work and experienced a lot of the construction during the week we were here, I'm sure the improvements will be great for the hotel. We were not really disrupted by the construction but the ceiling in the hallway was open to the insulation, and tons of work being done during the day. The breakfast was great -- they open very early (5AM) which is great for all of the military and airline business that frequents the area. The hotel is also located right next to a Ruby Tuesday and has a nice side street which was great for walking/running instead of being on the highway. Overall, this was a nice stay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
What a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Also thank you for understanding that we are undergoing renovations, to better the hotel for our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, hopefully you will be staying with us at our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites that will be opening right down the road in August 2019!

"Convenient location, great place to walk nearby"

4
Diane B, Watkinsville, Georgia 09/01/2019

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Niceville. They were in the process of doing some renovations. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable except that they only had the fat king size pillows. Fortunately, we drove, so we took our own pillows. It would be much better if they had more pillows that were standard size. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. The worst part was the breakfast. The attendant was friendly and did a great job of keeping everything going, but the food was not appetizing at all. The sausages tasted like warm cardboard and the eggs tasteless. My husband tried the pancakes that were like rubber. The best thing that they had was a banana and hardboiled egg, along with bagels and English muffin. A lot of hotels have coffee choice with regular and robust, but they only had regular. The hotel was located on Bayshore Dr. where there was a great place to walk with a sidewalk in a mostly residential, some commercial neighborhood with views of the bay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express NICEVILLE-EGLIN AFB. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I am happy to hear about the cleanliness of the room and how wonderful the staff was during your stay. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. It's unfortunate that the breakfast was not up to your standards. I would like to discuss further the problems you faced during your stay and if there is anyway we can rectify the situation. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 850-678-9131 ext 510 or gsm@hiexpresseglinafb.com.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.