Prenota il tuo hotel


Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio

Destinazione

Virginia Beach, Etats-Unis

ARRIVO

04/02/2023

PARTENZA

05/02/2023

CAMERA 1

2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Studio by Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, Virginia Beach

2315 Atlantic Avenue, 23451-3201, Virginia Beach, Etats-Unis - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Studio by Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront - Cucina / angolo cottura della suite Il SureStay Studio by Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront è situato nel centro di Virginia Beach. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il SureStay Studio by Best Western Virginia Beach si trova sulla 23rd Street e si affaccia sul mare, proprio sulla passerella di Virginia Beach, a pochi passi da negozi, ristoranti, locali notturni e dalle principali principali, nonché dalla spiaggia più lunga del mondo. Tutte le sistemazioni consistono in suite da due camere con balcone privato con vista sull'oceano Atlantico, camera da letto separata, soggiorno, due televisori, accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito, angolo cottura con griglia, pentole, padelle e utensili da cucina. Le suite al piano terra dispongono di accesso diretto alla spiaggia. La nostra grande piscina all'aperto è aperta dal Memorial Day al Labor Day.

SureStay Studio Hotel

SureStay Studio by Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina
    Piscina
  • Reception 24 ore su 24
    Reception 24 ore su 24
  • Cassaforte in camera
    Cassaforte in camera
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
GreenLeader Silver
 
Basato sul parere di 371 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
177
Molto buono
127
Nella media
38
Scarso
14
Pessimo
15
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
47
Da solo Da solo
20
In coppia In coppia
62
In famiglia In famiglia
165
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
27
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Good and not so good"

3
mars379, Fredericksburg, Virginia 02/01/2023

Good and not so good. View outstanding, staff excellent, full size refrigerator great, did not use electric burners. Bathroom in good working condition. The room was clean The front desk is a small room off the parking garage. TV had Roku, we were unable to get live TV. We were here on New Years eve and wanted to watch the ball drop but where it said live coverage on the guide, it was only an infomercial. Had to watch it on my phone. Made coffee but tasted like soap and had to throw it out. The bed was worn out. Sitting on it caused loud metal against metal sounds. It was inordinately uncomfortable -- we both slept badly. Covers inadequate, they consisted of two sheets with a blanket in between. No duvet, quilt or comforter. Was told that this is all Best Western requires. Pillows just fair. Room humid, wish ventilation system had been better. The location is perfect.

"Great Experience!"

5
LorriA, Napa, California 12/12/2022

I'm a member of IHG Rewards because I've found that the beds at Holiday Inn Express Hotels are consistently comfortable. This particular hotel has the comfortable beds, clean rooms, and an excellent front desk staff. I especially appreciate Mia, who was able to check me in midmorning, while also efficiently checking people out of the hotel. I had a room that was close to the freeway but I turned on the room fan as white noise and was able to nap during the day as well as sleep at night. I heard a couple of doors slam but didn't hear anyone next door to me or above me. I know the hotel was busy because the breakfast area/ lobby area was full when I went downstairs but it was peaceful in my room. I appreciated that because I was staying there to rest up before a long drive home.

Tania Hovis, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Mia is amazing!! Thank you for noticing her great service. Thank you for your Loyalty to IHG and we hope that we can be your home away from home when you visit Santa Clarita - Valencia. Happy Holidays!

"Wonderful Experience!"

5
mrsrodgers2016, Richmond, Virginia 12/12/2022

A key card was required to use the elevator; and I appreciated this extra level of security for guests. The room was very clean, all amenities worked properly, hotel staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Customer service was excellent from reserving our room (by phone) to checking in and out of the hotel room. Price for the "ocean front" view was more than reasonable. I have absolutely no complaints about our recent experience at Best Western Sure Stay in VA Beach, Virginia.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. Please come see us again.

"Off Season - Awful Stay"

2
User 27/11/2022

After being sent up a rickety squeaky elevator to the 8th floor to a dirty room I was disappointed. The room was humid and musty. The bathroom floor and tub were full of hair (not mine), the light switches were smeared with something brown, the floor was gritty and dirty, the heater continuously gave out and spouted cold air. Not all the outlets worked. Good Luck...

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
I apologize for the experience you had. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have spoken to housekeeping to ensure this does not happen in the future

"Just Okay"

3
Brianne A, Gates, United States 25/11/2022

The hotel is in a good location with awesome views. Staff was friendly and helpful, however, the floors in the room were very dirty. They turned white socks black. I would stay here again just need the floors to be cleaned and not just swept.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I apologize for the floors. I have spoken to housekeeping. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, 55165 Property General Manager SureStay Studio by Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront

"The best hotel I've stayed at"

5
User 23/10/2022

From the beautiful and spacious 2 room suites to the staff, my experience was perfect. I will not stay at any other hotel at the oceanfront. I initially thought it was a little costly, then you stay a day or two and realize it is so worth it. The balconies give you a perfect view of the ocean. The kitchen comes stocked with all cooking utensils and soaps/kitchen towels you need. Unlimited dish soap. Very easy to cook actual meals in. This is by far the cleanest hotel i've stayed in, almost as if no one had stayed in that suite before. There was never a negative experience with the staff. They are redoing their flooring and it was not an issue to them (or it seemed anyways) to stop, allow me and my son to go by into the office, then apologized and continued once we left. Very respectful. They were doing some other work, but it was barely heard and short lived. Not a big deal.

"Top notch service and quality"

5
User 19/10/2022

Being a hotel employee and FO manager for over 10 years, my expectations tend to be very high when I stay in hotels for business or pleasure. I have to say this hotel exceeded my expectations by far! I stayed with my boyfriend in room 233! *** Front desk and breakfast staff provided top-notch guest service. I got the names of Raina and Isabel. Regrettably, I failed to get the names of a young man who I usually saw in the afternoons and a young blond girl. These two FD clerks, along with Raina and Isabel stood out for their great hospitality skills. Great job, guys! *** Breakfast was delicious, great variety, good temperature, and always looked replenished and cleaned. *** Room was very well-kept, comfortable, provided all necessary amenities, and hskp service was excellent. *** The only suggestion I can make is to work on the sofa beds. My sons visited us for one night and it seemed a bit uncomfortable (they could feel the springs).

Tania Hovis, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
WOW thank YOU so much for your amazing words about Raina, Isabel, Christian and Alyssa and their True Hospitality! We hope to see you on your next trip to Santa Clarita - Valencia.

"Better than expected"

4
TravelsWithDogs2022, Madison Heights, Virginia 30/09/2022

Month long stay, exceeded my expectations. Pros: clean, no smoky smell, nice staff, good kitchen supplies, price, location Cons: no breakfast, building is old, staff communication Overall a good stay.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback.

"Surprisingly pleased"

4
User 20/09/2022

Hotel was clean, staff was nice, pool was clean, rooms were clean and pretty spacious for a couple. The TVs operated, balcony was fine as was the view. The room was slightly better than expected. Was very accessibly to the beach

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback. It's good to know that everything was clean, in good working order, and that your stay was enjoyable. Come see us again soon.

"Beach Visit"

4
RJBGO, PA 13/09/2022

We enjoyed our stay here. Although the hotel is older, it is well maintained. The rooms were freshly painted. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was doing some updates like replacing patio doors and building a new lobby/office area. The front desk staff was very friendly. The ocean view was very good. Very small pool area. Parking was very tight but plenty of spaces. We really enjoyed the boardwalk for walking and people watching. Many shops and restaurants within walking distance on Atlantic Avenue. We also purchased a trolley pass and the stop was close to hotel. We visited the Cape Henry Lighhouses which were only about 6 miles away. Enjoyed our stay here.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! it's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to the property updates as well. Come back and check them out! We look forward to seeing you again.

"Beach trip"

4
User 13/09/2022

We stayed at the Best Western Surestay Studio beginning Labor Day for 5 nights. The area was nice and very walkable. The hotel was older but had been freshly painted and updated. Staff was replacing patio doors while we were there and working on new lobby/office area. The beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small but adequate although some shelves would be nice for storing your bathroom necessities. The ocean front view was excellent.

"Don't stay here"

1
User 11/09/2022

Staff are not friendly. Rooms are tight to get in. Balcony door wouldn't lock. Bed had sand on it and sleepsofe had a used sheet still on it someone's kids pooped in pool and left it, how gross. We had gotten in before we saw it.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I sent maintenance up to close and take of the pool as soon as you told us about the other swimmers who left the pool while you were swimming before noticing the unfortunate accident. We are in the process over the next month of replacing all of the sliding glass doors. We had not yet got to the floor you were on. As to the housekeeping issues, I have had a word with our staff to be more thorough in the future. I do apologize for your experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Excellent Value"

4
User 10/09/2022

I have stayed at this location before it was a Best Western. Things have not changed much with the exception of painting and general cleaning. The sofa sleeper is not comfortable at all for seating and the only other choice is a couple of plastic chairs. Hopefully before my next visit they will upgrade the seating. I will continue to stay here.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for your continued patronage. it means a lot to have input from our guests. It helps us identify areas we we are doing well and areas that we can improve upon to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit!

"Not worth the money"

1
Naima S, Darby, Pennsylvania 30/08/2022

No cleaning service. It had the worst sofa bed option and I wouldn't go back there if you paid me too. One thing I will say is the sheets were clean and the floors were clean. The service desk was "meh". The lady that worked there during the daytime, couldn't tell me where the closet Dunkin Donuts, not that its a big thing but guest from out of town want familiarity with comfort foods. As a service desk, that should of been the basics for me.

"Solid value"

3
genl_bragg, Front Royal, VA 20/08/2022

Clean although dated suites provided everything needed for a week long family vacation. Desk clerks very friendly and accomodating. Minor room issues due to aging facikities but great location and view of ocean. Great value.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. It's good to hear that the room was stocked with everything that you needed for your stay. We appreciate the staff recognition. We hope to see you on your next visit to VA Beach.

"Horrible"

1
MacyB12345, Woodsfield, Ohio 20/08/2022

We came here for a bachelorette trip and this place was way below all of our expectations and we felt unsafe during our short time in this hotel. We discovered that the balcony door did not shut or lock and neither did the bedroom. There were bugs and pills underneath the mattresses and the room had an odor. We discussed the problems with the staff who showed us other room options and they were all the same. They did not think it was a big deal and thought that we could just prop something against the door. As a group of young women a long way from home, there was no way that we were going to stay in that place. We checked out immediately and booked into another hotel that was much nicer with very little price difference. We asked about a refund due to the conditions but we have not heard back yet. Either way, we were not going to stay and we will not be back.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
This was certainly not a good experience for you and not what we aim to provide. I understand your security concerns and we are working to address them. We are in the process of replacing the sliding doors and the new ones have better locks. As for any refund, the reservation was secured through an online booking agent and if you have not already contacted them, please do so.

"Nice hotel. Excellent service."

5
Artccc12, Krakow, Poland 14/08/2022

Very nice hotel. Excellent service and hospitality. Very accommodating. New hotel with large rooms and very clean. Great location for Six Flags Magic. The City of Santa Clarita provides a summer trolley which runs from the hotels including Holiday Inn do the amusement park. Good breakfast.

Tania Hovis, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
The summer trolley that the City of Santa Clarita offers is great! I'm so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay!

"Location good but needs updated "

3
grace1794, Wiesbaden, Germany 13/08/2022

Pictures on booking is deceiving. The sleeper couch needs to be updated. Would have been nice to have some other furniture in the living room, other then plastic chairs. Very outdated. Location was about the only good thing. Right on board walk. Likes sitting on balcony and watching the ocean.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
All our rooms have a fantastic view of the ocean. Current pictures that we personally have submitted to websites are representative of the rooms. Thank you for your feedback.

"Buggy Disappointment"

1
User 09/08/2022

We had a 2 double bed room that had a tv, microwave, and small refrigerator we were supposed to stay Friday through Monday. We didn't even try the microwave or the tv. The small refrigerator was in poor condition. It had a very small freezer on the inside but couldn't even keep popsicles frozen even on the lowest temperatures. The room itself seemed to have sand tracked throughout and even in the bedding. So not sure how much cleaning the housekeeping staff truly does. We ended up leaving the hotel a night early as we found a 2 inch long by an inch wide cockroach in the room. We went to the front desk and the girl behind the desk seemed to get irritated with us by the look on her face. She gave us keys to another room which was the room right next door. If you know how bugs work you know if there is one then there are many and with the size of the one we found you know that it had been there a while. So we didn't even go into the other room we went back to the room packed up our stuff and left. There was no apologies and no consideration for our family. So we will never be staying at this hotel ever again. I find that they should have been able to accommodate us better than just moving us to the next room over on the other side of the wall where we found the cockroach. So very disgusted and saddened by this experience with Best Western as they are one of my favorite hotel accommodations to stay at.

Wayne S, General Manager at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We utilize your input as we seek areas that we can improve upon. I certainly understand that this was not the level of service or accommodation that was expected. We do have regular pest control, as any business should, and were prompt to have this issue addressed. We are in the process of making numerous updates at the property, including replacing the older refridgerators and microwaves. Replacement of the older slider balcony doors. We do appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve.

"Great experience"

5
SinaBattles, Franklinton, North Carolina 08/08/2022

We really enjoyed our stay. My husband and I stayed for the weekend the room was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed and then some. Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Parking was great I always had a place to park all weekend no matter how many times I left and came back. We will be coming back

Tania Hovis, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
I'm so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at our Holiday Inn Express Valencia - Santa Clarita. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff. We will see you soon!

"Waste waste waste"

1
User 08/07/2022

Awful. Stairs are dark with multiple areas out of camera view. Safe would not even work. Shower drains waaaaay to slow. Neighbors playing loud music. Massive amounts of people in pool with loud kids screaming up until 10 pm. Staff vacuuming hallways at 2 am. Had to get a new room key over 3 times due to the room key randomly just stopping working. No blankets on bed. Leak in the shower head which had no comfortable setting. Rude staff who does not even speak ,say excuse me, nothing. Worst va beach stay ever . Not even worth 50 dollars a night. No wifi that actually works either. Rude Rude management who often just gives you dirty looks. This place could really use a revamping. From the shower fixture to the decor to the staff. Don't waste your money

"Last minute vacay"

5
User 28/06/2022

Jospha was amazing when we first arrived it was like a connection she put us in a great room near the pool youngest made us feel family like, room was great ! Awesome service we defiantly will be back

"• review •"

5
User 14/05/2022

had an amazing stay, visited 6 flags.. highly recommended staying here for a good nights rest!! Hannah at the front desk was lovely and made us feel very welcomed (: <3 hannah forsure broke the scale on the stars!

Tania Hovis, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at our lovely Holiday Inn Express Valencia - Santa Clarita! We are only few minutes from Six Flags Magic Mountain! Thank YOU for the shout out to Hannah, she is amazing.

"Horrible!"

1
869aliz, Chicago, Illinois 13/04/2022

have travelled all over the world and this hotel takes the cake with horrible service issues and a "general manager' who is never available to handle her culture issue in this hotel. I am not going to go into details on the service breakdowns and interactions with some of the staff, but obviously the "GM" is not interested in handling the situation. This is actually a ZERO star.

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
I'm terribly sorry that I was not available at the time you requested me. I can be reached at the hotel directly or by email at any time. We are well known for our great customer service and culture and I'm sorry and disappointed that we failed to impress you during your stay. I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"Awesome stay!"

5
whutting1, Vacaville, California 28/10/2021

(Loved it!!. Very clean and very new!.. it's a beautiful new addition to the Holiday chain. Keep doing the same thing) The breakfast was perfect for the start of a day!. I will gladly make this my place to stay for my business and family accommodations!

"Beyond my expectations"

5
User 22/10/2021

I have stayed at 3 hotels in this area on my family trips to magic mountain and this hotel by far was the best. I would definitely recommend to stay at this hotel the entire process was smooth and even the breakfast was amazing. They have Biscuits and gravy come on now lol

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Our hot breakfast is delicious!! I'm so glad that we have exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you on your next trip to Valencia - Santa Clarita.

"Best Hotel!"

5
kaseynash, Phoenix, Arizona 18/10/2021

Definitely a 5 out of 5 Stars. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was amazing and very clean. The front desk Staff was super sweet and very welcoming. I will be staying here every time I'm in town!! Thank you for being so nice and professional. The only thing I would recommend is the breakfast to be a little more fresh. The eggs and sausage were really hard. But that's an easy fix. All in all it was GREAT!

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Your comments are amazing! Thank you for the 5 out of 5 Stars, it really means a lot to us. Your comments about our staff and clean room are great. I'm really sorry that we missed the opportunity to impress you with our hot breakfast but we will get that fix. We hope to see you soon!

"Had a great time!"

5
User 18/10/2021

My boyfriend and I stayed st SureStay for 4 nights. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Room was affordable. Had a lovely view of the ocean from the balcony. Next time we return to VA beach we will definitely be staying here again!

"Great stay"

4
Alohatravel22, Christianburg, Va 03/10/2021

Great location- beach front. We got to enjoy sunrise and the breeze while sipping coffee right on the balcony Room size is great. Comfortable to move around. Security- felt secure cause you'll have to use your card key to any of the doors even the one leading to the beach Overall the room is clean. Only thing I didn't like was the sofa. It looked dirty and probably needs to be replaced but that didn't really turn me off cause as I said room is big and have a lot of space to move around. First thing I check when I go in any hotel is if the bathroom and beds are clean. I was very satisfied with both in this hotel as it was both clean. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again… I recommend this hotel. It was an enjoyable experience.

"Team Soccer"

5
User 31/08/2021

Amazing stay, hotel awesome. staff fantastic. Great breakfast, everything organized at check in and check out. Top class, couldn't have asked for a better stay. Jo Anne the GM is the best. we will for sure be staying here again next time we are in the area

"Amazing and beautiful rooms"

5
361shirleyg, San Fernando, California 21/08/2021

We stayed the weekend of Fourth of July to visit the amusement park around this hotel. The front desk were very friendly and professional. Rooms are beautifully renovated and upgraded . Due to covid protocol they offer free breakfast with a to go bag . I highly recommend this hotel to all my families and friends. We will definitely come back at this hotel again.

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
We now have our hot breakfast!! Thank you so much for staying at our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita.

"Friendly Staff and Clean Rooms"

5
User 09/08/2021

I stayed for about 2 nights to visit Six Flags Magic Mountain and I had a wonderful time at the hotel. As I walked in, I was greeted with bright personalities who were willing to accommodate my last minute changes to the reservation. The rooms were very clean, especially the bed and bathroom. They smell pretty fresh. I appreciated the morning breakfast in the bag, really helpful due to me being on the move and is understandable because of COVID-19. The hotel rooms were also reasonably price. It was a great experience overall, especially thanks to Marge!

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Marge is amazing! Thank you for your great comments about our clean rooms and accommodating staff.

"Amazing Stay"

5
User 09/08/2021

The rooms were clean, very comfortable enjoyed my stay, took advantage of six flags since its very near, staff was kind and friendly, definitely would recommend to friends and family, perfect hotel for any vacation

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family!! We hope to see you soon on your next adventure to Six Flags Magic Mountain.

"Great Service and Staff"

4
User 04/07/2021

My family and I stayed at this hotel June 27-June 30, 2021. My fiance received a text message prior to our arrival asking if we were still planning to come and wishing us safe travels. When we arrived the front desk clerk was friendly and the check in process was seamless. Due to Covid19 there's no room service, but all of our needs were met immediately with a quick visit to the front desk. My fiance was texted several times during our stay asking if we were satisfied and had everything we needed. The hotel is beach front so the view was awesome and the beach was just a short walk away. Our room was on the fourth floor, we had a bedroom with two beds and a couch with a pull out bed. It included a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and was stocked with dishes, cups, coffee mugs, silverware and pots and pans. When dirty towels were placed outside of rooms, they were picked up in a timely manner and overall the hotel was clean. This is not the Hilton or Ritz so do not expect that. My ONLY complaints are the elevator, it was extremely slow and going up and down four flights of stairs with beach supplies wasn't great. And I did have to wash the dishes before we used them bc they were not clean. Other than that, no complaints! Thank you for GREAT service and friendly, attentive staff!!!

"Loud Hotel next to Freeway"

1
TheTravelGuy189, San Francisco, California 22/06/2021

This hotel is so loud that it is hard to sleep at night. You can hear the traffic from Interstate 5 nonstop 24/7 even with rooms that are super far away from the freeway. It seems that the walls are non-existent as the freeway noise is the same inside the hotel room as the parking lot. The old location was much better the new location is now next to the freeway. There was also no breakfast as the Grab and Go Breakfast only came with a Granola Bar, Yogurt, and a pre-packaged cheap pastry. The only drink there was for breakfast was Coffee. The sofa bed mattress was also very springy for a new home. I will not be coming back again.

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at our brand new hotel! And also thank you for understanding the COVID restrictions that we are facing during these times. I'm so sorry to hear about your night sleep but we do have rooms away from the freeway, please let us know ahead of time and we can accommodate your reservation.

"If you like sleeping at the airport..."

2
valtraveler10, Los Angeles, California 22/06/2021

you will like this property! I am exaggerating but I felt this hotel designer didn't understand the function of a hotel - to soothe, calm , and relax you from the moment you enter until you leave. After driving all day, I felt anything but. Bright blue-white lights everywhere. Staff was nice but disorganized - couldn't even replace a lost door card. I will not stay at this property again.

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank you for your amazing words about our brand new hotel, indeed you will love us! Our staff is amazing and I'm really sorry that we couldn't replace your key in a timely manner.

"All new and beautifully decorated "

5
TRAVELHIGHSurprise, Surprise 15/05/2021

I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed my stay. Hotel all new now & loved the contemporary look. Room was big & bathroom was perfect with proper lighting :). Large flat screen TV which I didn't use but would have been perfect to watch a good movie. Due to COVID-19 a bagged breakfast was available with yogurt, fruit, nutrition bar, muffin/danish or bagel, and small OJ. Front desk staff very welcoming & helpful. Great price for a Holiday Inn Express!

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank YOU so much for your kind words about our staff and our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita. We hope to see you soon!

"Major building work going on"

3
SCOTT M, Miami Beach, Florida 11/11/2020

Covid-19 has closed everything at the hotel except the front desk. Forget the cooked breakfast, all you get is a bag with items. Hotel is off the free way, so you do hear traffic, so if a light sleeper might have trouble. Parking was very busy, no spaces at one point. Major construction going on, both in hotel and next door.

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank you for understanding the COVID restriction specially with breakfast and other public spaces that makes it difficult to social distance. Is never fun doing renovations but we have new rooms, exterior paint and it looks like brand new! We hope to see you soon.

"Best Hotel Ever"

5
mystad, Austin, Texas 30/09/2020

I been coming to this hotel since last year. Since my first day i been greeted with hellos and bright smiles. Just want to say thank you to Nancy, Karina, and Marge. Y'all are the best!! You will be missed.

Selina Valladolid, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words about our staff!! Our goal is to provide you with amazing service, clean and well maintain rooms. Thank you for your loyalty.

"Excellent spot"

5
Sharon C, Rome, Italy 13/09/2020

Older built, clean, perfect for low key beautiful view of ocean. Easy access to services. Staff friendly, helpful. Convenient. Loved small balcony to watch ocean, enjoy people watching, walkers, skateboarders, and barges.

Erin Sereby, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Sharon C, Thank you for taking time to leave us a comment about your stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

"Disappointed"

2
cdm2686, South Carolina 04/09/2020

This was my first time staying at this hotel. The rooms were old which is fine but they were definitely not cleaned properly at all. I had dirt on my ceiling and the floors were very dirty. Worst part was our toilet would not flush right and we called the front desk the girl came handed me a plunger and left. No one ever came to try and fix it we ended up plunging it every time we had to use it! Never in my life have I had such a bad experience there was one nice person that worked there the rest did not care

Erin Sereby, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Studio By Best Western Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review
Cdm2686, I am sorry to hear this was your experience at our property. We have since completed a full remodel in our rooms and provided training to all our associates. We hope you will come back and see us to give us an opportunity to provide you with the highest level of service all of our guests have come to know. Until then, safe travels!

"Friendly Staff"

5
User 16/05/2020

I booked a room for my husband and daughter who were on road trip to bring her home from college. The staff was very nice and accommodating when I called to make some last minute changes to their reservation. Great customer service!

Brittany M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words abut our staff! We hope to serve you in the near future.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

5
380susank, San Jose, California 05/02/2020

We attended a team event where they booked us at Holiday Inn Express. I was worried as I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn. Wow was I surprised! Very clean and new looking room. The room was large with two queens, lots of room to walk around and overlooking the pool. We had a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was ample with the yummiest cinnamon rolls! Service staff was friendly and attentive. Pool looked amazing but we did not have time to swim. Large tv in room with very comfortable beds. Also the towels were thick and fluffy!

Brittany M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Valencia - Santa Clarita, responded to this review
Thank you for your amazing words about our Holiday Inn Express Santa Clarita and of course our staff!!

"Great hotel"

5
User 20/01/2020

We would definitely stay here again. We check in very late and Brian was very friendly! We were tried from the long drive and he made it a easy and fast check in. The rooms are great.The breakfast was good and they have great hours.

Brittany M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Santa Clarita, responded to this review
I'm so happy to hear that Brian was able to assist you with his amazing service! Our breakfast is very yummy, I'm glad you were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you soon!

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.