Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel,  Placentia

4.0/5  - basé sur 405 notations.
118 E Orangethorpe Avenue, 92870-6410, Placentia, United States - visualizzare mappa
+1 714 528 7778 +1 714 528 4837

la sua destinazione



> Camera 1

1 adulti


i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ristorante
  • Sicuro
  • Connessione internet nelle aree comuni
    Connessione internet nelle aree comuni
più info
punteggio dei viaggiatori TripAdvisor
Sulla base di 405 pareri di viaggiatori
Vedere altri commenti >>
Galleria foto :
Benvenuto in diverse tipologie di camere, tutte ristrutturate di recente! Tutte le camere dispongono di accesso a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito. I letti king size e altri servizi di qualità superiore ti offrono il massimo del confort e dello spazio. Il Best Western Plus® Anaheim Orange County Hotel è situato in posizione centrale nel cuore di OC (Orange County). Questo hotel moderno, completamente non fumatori, si trova vicino all'Anaheim Resort, all'Anaheim Convention Center, al Disneyland® Resort, alla CSUF (California State University Fullerton), al centro commerciale Brea e a numerosi ristoranti in un raggio di circa otto chilometri. Gli ospiti potranno gustare una colazione gratuita a buffet con piatti deliziosi, tra cui uova strapazzate, omelette al formaggio, bacon, salsiccia e waffle appena fatti! Goditi una tazza di caffè appena fatto, vari tipi di pasticcini e molto altro. Orari del servizio giornaliero: da lunedì a venerdì dalle 6:30 alle 9:30. Sabato e domenica dalle 7:00 alle 10:00. L'hotel è in posizione favorevole vicino alle Interstate 5, 91 e 55, oltre alle uscite 6 e 6A della superstrada 57, accanto a Anaheim, Fullerton, Brea e Yorba Linda. Aziende nelle vicinanze dell'hotel: CADE Auto Auction, Kimberly Clark, Pacific SunWear, Boeing, Orange County Flyers, FedEx, Albertsons, Conagra Foods, SoCal Edison, Walmart®, Home Depot.

Visualizzare tariffe e disponibilità

Camera 1

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione contrip advisor img
Basato sul parere di 405 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Affari Affari 86
Business Business 86
Da solo Da solo 23
Di coppia Di coppia 61
In coppia In coppia 74
In famiglia In famiglia 169
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici 27
Qualità del sonno
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel,Placentia
  • 5
    « A relaxing wholesome family hotel everyone can enjoy. »

    Our room was a jr.suite very clean, with a fridge and microwave. We were planning only to stay for 5 days just to enjoy some time at Disneyland, but decided to stay an extra 2days. Which we like to thank Mark who works the front desk at night, he did a great job on helping us with adding on the 2 extra nights. ( Mark made feel like home with his help). Breakfast was great every morning. The drive to Disneyland was only a short trip 6 miles away, less than 15-20mins to get there.( Depending on the lights on E. ball road). Will Stay here again the next time we stay for a long vacation visit. This was our 4 time staying here.

    « Great Hotel, great value »

    The staff is so helpful, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. We will definitely stay again next time we are in town. Traffic can be a challenge at times when going to the city center(Disneyland, convention center, etc.)We were very impressed by the complimentary breakfast. We were expecting the typical continental breakfast food items, not the case, fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. We looked forward to breakfast each morning.

    « Good accomadations close to CSUF, Disney, Staple Center, Phoenix Club »

    Nice Best Western close to all. Needed a place to stay near CSUF & the nearby Phoenix Club, and this was perfect. This is a newly remodeled hotel, pretty typical of most Best Westerns. Clean rooms friendly staff, free breakfast, and this also has a Denny's right next door...Enjoy!

    « Friendly, caring staff & nice room »

    I come to this hotel because of the friendly staff that always makes me feel welcome each time I walk through their doors. The room is nicely done with plenty of space to move around in. There is a large LED Television and pretty good wireless internet as well.

    « What a great place to stay! »

    I stayed here while working at the corporate headquarters for my job in Fullerton. This property is clean, super comfortable & ultra quiet! They must have gone through a major remodel because my room was freshly painted and totally renovated. Instead of using carpet, they installed ceramic planks that resemble wood...much cleaner & easier to upkeep. The property is enough off the #57 freeway so noise is non existent but very easy to find. I'll plan to stay here again!

    « We will stay again »

    Pros: Clean room, No Bugs, clean breakfast area, mostly nice and helpful staff, clean pool and spa, Soft comfortable Bed, Dennys in parking lot, wasn't noisy (one night neighbor was a pain/mgt nipped problem right away), close drive to many things (Disney, Knotts, WalMart, Marie Calendars...etc Cons: auto hold on $100 to check in (policy), Could change breakfast up a little or add something like potatoes (was good and fresh not bad for included in stay!) we stayed for 7 nights so just got repetitious not really a Con I guess ?? If you are worried about being charged for something at check out (because of other reviews) then just have housekeeping check your room and clear you before you leave.

    « Average to Poor »

    All carpets are dirty; room not vacuumed during my 3 night stay; breakfast room staff sneezing on the food; hotel staff did not greet coming or going; hair on the bathroom floor. At check-in, required to make a full deposit PLUS an additional $100 fee to later be refunded. Hotel quality has diminished significantly since my last stay in June (have stayed in this hotel 45+ times in the past). Will not stay here again.

    « Exactly what you'd expect for the money. »

    We recently stayed at this particular Best Western on a trip to Orange County and have no regrets. The staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and would be perfect for business travel or a family on vacation. One minor critique is that there is nothing that there's really no atmosphere to speak of- but it's the Best Western and what do you expect for $120/night, right? The bed was comfortable, but maybe a little too soft for the Mr. Our only real criticism is the location. It's adjacent to a housing complex that had loud music coming out of it that we could hear- despite the in room AC unit running- until well after midnight. All that said, we still feel like we got our money's worth and if we needed to stay in the same area again, we'd definitely book here.

    « Great! »

    This was a NICE hotel for a great price! It had wonderful rooms, nice employees, and a breakfast better than most hotels. They even made the fresh waffles for you and delivered them to the table. Overall, GREAT value and pleasant experience!

    « Lovely hotel and reasonably priced »

    We were really pleased about this hotel. Huge lobby and the size of the bathroom is way beyond the usual cramped room. Very clean with lots of parking. The breakfast was nice and if you are tired at night there is a Denny's right in front of the hotel. I would use the hotel again when in the area.

  • 4
    « Very impressed!! »

    It's a little tough to get a good feel from the website on any particular hotel, the area, cleanliness, etc. We took the gamble and it paid off extremely well. Free parking! Free WiFi, full breakfast! Good size room, a REALLY comfy bed! No issues, we would definitely stay again here.Easy to get to, and only @5-6 miles from Disney. I thought a real bargain for what you get, and where it is

    « Nice Facility »

    Clean, comfortable, quiet. Nice rooms. Nice breakfast facilities. Nice staff. Biggest drawback is location with few near by food or shopping options. Review is looking for more information but that covers the experience.

    « Room and breakfast ok »

    The hallway smelled of fish they were in the process of remodeling it appears that could have been the issue with the plaster smell the room was okay nice Lobby nice relaxing area in front with couch the breakfast was very nice but the smell was the worst and the pool area was filthy it appears as though they're remodeling that also that being said if you get your room at a discounted price its worth it.

    « Clean, Comfortable room overall »

    Rooms have been renovated, they are clean and beds are super comfortable; good size room too. Their breakfast is really good too---they had waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon and many more extras. This is not your typical "continental breakfast". The customer service was excellent all around and during breakfast the staff was really helpful---they make your waffles and bring it to your table...very nice and attentive young lady who served us. Would stay here again.

    « GREAT VALUE! »

    I have stayed at this hotel in the past. It has always been nice, but has been recently renovated and now is just great. In room amenities are updated and very nice. The complimentary breakfast has many delicious choices. Nice workout room and pool area. Very quiet neighborhood.

    « Best Western Orange County »

    I have stayed at the Best Western in Placentia, California several times. It is affordable, safe and rooms are comfortable. The staff is always very friendly, and attentive. The breakfast is not too bad. I often get the waffles. Denny's is located next to the Hotel, walking distance if you choose to have breakfast or other meals there.

    « Not worth the price! »

    Stayed here one night and that was too many. On the positive side, the room was clean and the staff was pleasant, other than that, there's really no reason for the price. We chose the "Plus" and we're still trying to figure out where the "Plus" was. If I'm going to pay for a Vegas room rate, the least they could have done was throw in a voucher for a meal at the Denny's next door. Also, if you don't want to try sleeping with your chin on your chest, bring your own pillows because you absolutely don't want to drink the excuse for coffee in the lobby.

    « Nice Hotel and Close to all Theme Parks. »

    Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights while on vacation with my kids. The property of very clean and well taken care of and the rooms were fresh and clean. Overall experience was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was a bonus and an added benefit and saved some money on eating out. It is about a 15 minute drive to the major theme parks which was not a hassle at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again. Rates were very reasonable as well.

    « Okay Hotel »

    I booked this hotel off of reviews on the internet. I have to say I was a bit disappointed. The location is in a weird area behind a Denny's Restaurant - in a residential and industrial area. Signs in the parking lot let you know they are not responsible for loss or damage to your car. The staff was very welcoming coming and going. The lobby of the hotel is very nice and large. Our hotel room was on the first floor and our view was of a brick wall. The TV was locked down to the wall. I inquired about the $100 hold on my card for incidentals - (Do you have room service?) - Was told since the hotel is near colleges that they do this more for a damage deposit. Okay I get it. The breakfast was hot but terrible. We stayed two days and the food was the same both days. Instead of potatoes - they made a potato mixed with spam or something that looked like spam. YUCK! Waffles were good :) - only bananas for fruit option. Lobby had a business center which we used and also a free drink area for coffee and water. Rooms were nice/fine but the beds seems like they were soft to the sides - like you were going to fall off the edge of the bed - this was the case for both beds. The walls were paper thin and you could hear your neighbors in the next room. Didn't check out the pool area. Not sure I would stay there again.

    « Nice place to stay in an area close to Disney in Anaheim »

    Room condition is better and cleaner than I expected to a hotel at this price. This hotel is not very well decorated, but it is still ok as the room is very comfortable. Hotel staffs are welcoming to guests. Receptionist is very efficient in helping check-in and check-out. The only thing that I was extremely unsatisfied is the breakfast--very low quality kind and very salty. I would suggest guests to bring their own breakfast if you want want your day to be ruined by a terrible breakfast. Other than the breakfast, this is a very good hotel to stay.

  • 4
    « Anaheim area hotel at great value »

    If you are willing to drive just outside Anaheim, this BW offers a great value for room rates and amenities as well as being located in a quiet area. We had a King room divided by a half-wall from a sitting area with sofa bed and 2 flatscreen TV's. Parking was free and plentiful even later at night. Wifi worked okay in our 3rd floor room and lobby has 2 computers for guest use. Location is 15-20 min trip to Disney Resort or Angels Stadium using local roads but is also near freeway. It is a short drive to grocery stores and fast food. Hotel is behind Dennys Restaurant so that is an on-site food option. Another close by (adult) recommendation is "The Bruery", a craft beer brewery located in a strip mall minutes from the hotel. Their extensive selection of unique flavors of beer offered in their cheerful tasting lounge was a couple of hours of fun. However, no food served so do not go there hungry!

    « Great Value, Good Clean Quiet »

    I would definitely choose this hotel out of all the others in the area. Just based on what you get for your dollar. It is not fancy. Just basic, but they do it well. It is close to all the attractions, and is easily accessible.

    « Clean & affordable »

    Hotel was clean, affordable, centrally located to all the destinations we wanted to get to - from Long Beach, Belmont Shore, Huntington Beach to Universal Studios. The freewas were easy to access. The BW felt like it was newly remodeled. And the staff was friendly.

    « Disneyland trip »

    Great hotel, clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows, good variety of breakfast. Great hours for pool and spa. Great maintenance, quiet, peaceful. Great location about 15min away from disney. Dennys next door.

    « Great service and helpful staff »

    I had a few problems during check-in which were NOT because of Best Western. Still, the staff was very helpful and I was able to fix my issues and enjoy my stay. They even gave me a free upgrade! Thaks Bes Western!

    « Best Western Orange County »

    My stay at the Best Western in Anaheim was great. I felt safe, rooms were clean, bathrooms appear to have been updated. Most important the staff is very attentive, professional and kind. I did not use the pool, although it appeared well taken care of. The breakfast is appeared to be okay. I went daily to get yogurt and fruit, although there was the usual waffles/eggs/bacon/sausage, and bagels/bread. The hotel lobby is clean.

    « SoCal Visit »

    This motel was located right off of the freeway-only 2 blocks/1/4 mile. The people manning the desk and other areas are super friendly. The breakfast room has anything a person would want & plenty of it. The in house washer and dryer were easy to operate & saves a trip out into the area to find a place to get the clothes cleaned.

    « Amazing »

    Great surprise I have whit this hotel, is fully remodel and the staff is very professional and attentive, I enjoy the breakfast, and the internet its very good, fast connectivity, Definitely I wll stay again at this hotel.

    « Good value »

    I got a good deal on this room. I traveled to take my daughter to nearby college. Was greeted warmly and was able to check in a little early. Had no problems here. The hotel was clean and quiet. No frills or fancy, just a place to lay you head and relax. For that price I would stay again.

    « Horrible Internet Connectivity! »

    Almost complete lack of internet connectivity makes it impossible to use this hotel as either a business or family stay location!!! I experienced a range of connectivity from NONE AT ALL for a half hour at a time, on up to poor connectivity, which would usually only last for a half hour or so before becoming NO connectivity again. It was thus nearly impossible to carry out the normal business functions I need to perform on a trip, such as downloading and replying to email; regular maintenance of our corporate website, and internet research of any kind. It was also absolutely impossible to stream any videos off YouTube or other video sources on the net without huge waits for them to download entirely. Not coming here again until this is fixed!!!

  • 4
    « One night »

    We got room with 2 queen beds with my 4 girls room was good clean the staff are friendly smily faces breakfast was included it was nice. The price was really good for Friday night. I do recommend this hotel if u r visiting Disney it's much better then the one close to Disney and this one is not that bad distance driving it was 15 mins to Disney.

    « Noisy Guests »

    The hotel staff is friendly and professional, and try to meet my needs. However, this hotel, perhaps due to the location or pricing, seems to attract some unsavory characters. The guests in the room next to mine were very noisy through the night, and eventually evicted at 4:00 am with police on the scene. They came back the next morning to collect their belongings, and the police returned. Some of my colleagues prefer to pay higher prices at more upscale hotels (Sheraton, Embassy Suites, Hilton) where they feel safer in a more upscale hotel.

    « Nice Hotel »

    Clean room, bathroom was very nice, and had self serve pump lotion, soap, shampoo, and conditioner. Window views were beautiful. Staff were nice. It was easy to find parking at the hotel, and good spacing, didn't have to fear about being dinged. i would come back to stay here again.

    « Comfortable, but nothing spectacular »

    I would say this place is good for a short stay not a long one. It has its standard facilities but nothing spectacular, also our deal included a complimentary breakfast every morning which was mediocre. Service was great, staff are super friendly always ensuring you're feeling welcome which I definitely think made our stay!

    « BW Placentia Is A Good Option »

    Although the property is next door to a high school, the location is easy access to the 57 freeway. Bed was comfortable and clean, the Denny's was convenient, and free breakfast is an added plus. Pool and spa area is small, but serves it's purpose well.


    I have stayed at this Best Western property before and it was nice. It was recently renovated and it is beautiful. Great workout room, beautiful breakfast layout, rooms are clean and comfortable. I will definitely be back to this property.

    « Very Excellent »

    Was very clean, and really cute. The bed was AMAZING. Had really good food places all around there is a Sonic and In n Out just one mile away. And a Denny's 300feet away. I would defiantly stay here again.

    « Comfort of North Orange County »

    You cannot get any better than this Best Western Hotel for the price. The breakfast is good, and the employees are friendly and helpful. As long as I am in the area on temporary assignment, I know this will be my home away from home

    « Very pleased with this place. »

    Staff is very friendly, I wish I remembered the name of the girl who checked me in. She was so Sweet and gave me a nice room! Thank you! Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Good Stay I'd recommend. Did not have time to check the pool. ;( Next time.

    « Clean cool and ready »

    Nice clean room ready when arrived. Enjoyed the excellent breakfast each morning of our stay. Close to all things we wanted to do , shopping and amusement parks. Would stay again for sure. Large free parking lot to use.

  • 4
    « Pleasant Surprise »

    Had not stayed at a Best Western in a while, but was pleasantly surprised with the quality and comfort of this hotel. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Would stay here again when in the area.

    « First impressions »

    When I opened the room door my daughter said it needs some ventilation. It was smelly. Then we figured out why; the bathroom was not clean at all. There was pubic hairs on the toilet seat all over the floor. The tub had pubic hairs and paper all over it.

    « Great Value and Close to a lot of attractions »

    This is such a great value, clean rooms, nice service, excellent breakfast. Very easy access off freeway and close to enough to many attractions. I would recommend this hotel and definitely use it again.

    « Not Great for Families Going to Disneyland »

    Pros: fast internet, good parking, cheap. Cons: no shuttle to Disneyland PLUS no Anaheim Resort Transit access, breakfast is poorly organized, pool is icy cold and small, sketchy neighborhood. We brought our small family of four here for a Disneyland trip. I had purchased ART tickets as a package deal with it (Getaway Today) only to find the bus doesn't stop here. The hotel does not offer a shuttle either so I was left either taking Uber for $30 or driving and paying $18 for Disneyland parking. The hotel is behind a high school, adjacent to a trailer park and shares parking with a Denny's. Patio furniture in the front is used as a smoking area by a bunch of scary people and you have to walk through them as there is only one entrance. My wife was afraid to go to the car by herself. It does offer a reasonable breakfast but you have to be assertive if you want a waffle. They have an attendant who makes it for you because they don't trust guests to use the machine themselves, apparently. Once you've requested your waffle you are asked to take a seat and they'll bring it to you. Unfortunately, there is such demand you're lucky if she remembers who you are, where you sat, and in what order your turn is. If there is more than one family in line you may as well forget it. One last complaint: the toilet paper dispensers in the rooms have that annoying little tab that keeps you from taking more than 2 squares at a time. Just another reminder that you are a liability not a valuable guest.

    « A little loud »

    The hallways are loud. Even if someone is walking by and being completely silent you can still hear them. Very pretty hotel and kept up. Breakfast runs out quick, more people eat then they can dish out. If the phone rings while you are waiting in line be prepared to wait. I sat and waited after my check in already started while they helped another guest set up a reservation.

    « Nice and clean »

    The room was spacious and the bathroom was large. It was clean and comfortable. We were staying here after seeing the Angels play on a Saturday night. The pool was nice and the pool hours amke it easy to use. The breakfast buffet was okay. They could use some salsa for the eggs though.

    « Pleasant surprise »

    I had never stayed at a Best Western Plus. I was expecting a "basic" Best Western. What a nice surprise! The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was basic but the coffee was good!

    « Super comfortable bed and excellent service »

    We had very accommodating staff and service. Everything was clean, everyone was friendly. The queen beds in that room were absolutely the most comfortable hotel beds we've ever slept in, a 10++. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again if I'm in that area.

    « Just Average »

    The price and location were good. But the room needs some work. There was a moldy smell when only the fan was running on the A/C unit; but it partially went away when the actual A/C turned on. One bed was lopsided. So if I was not in the middle of the bed, it was not comfortable. The door was too small for the door frame; which allowed light to come through the top and pull sides of the door. It's a good thing the breakfast was "free"...I'll leave it at that.

    « Was a good hotel, but the management needs to take care of their customers »

    I've been stayed in this hotel for several times and always feel the services and staff here are very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast is basic but tasty. I always got the higher floor rooms and they are clean and quiet. If you plan to stay here, ask if they can offer upper level rooms. Here is the bad experience on my last trip in February, I left two brand name shirts on the closet after checkout and realized that day evening, I called hotel front desk to see if the cleaning staff returned the shirts, She claimed nothing found on the room, but she will call me if they got them. I was going to pick up the shirts if they are available even there's 30 miles drive. Next day I left LA and called the front desk again, now they said they had the shirts, but I will either come and pick them up or they will charge me for shipping, in the end, I paid $25 for shipping back my clothes which I should get it the night I called in. I called Best Western CS and complained, they told me is I need to express my concern to the manager of this hotel, and I called.... No surprise, I did not receive any response from the hotel manager. I've lost $25, but your hotel has lost my trust and business.

  • 5
    « Very clean hotel and nice staff »

    I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western Plus in Anaheim. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. This is the first time that I stayed at a Best Western Plus and they exceeded my expectations. I will be looking for a Best Western Plus hotels when I travel.

    « Goodnite's rest! »

    Fred at the counter greeted us w/ pleasant smile & had us checked-in quickly! Rooms were roomy/beds comfortable! Complimentary breakfast was DE-licious & staff were pleasant/served us well!! We were there for college softball games & they didn't bother us when we had guests coming in & out!!! Restaurants & stores nearby (LOVED Maui's Hawaiian BBQ)!!!

    « Tiny Showers!! »

    This hotel is nice- good location, easy to get to, friendly staff. Beware of the tiny showers! If you are taller than six feet this hotel is probably not for you- if you are traveling with a woman she will hate this shower I guarantee it. The breakfast selection is also pretty plain. Not bad for business, the bed was pretty comfortable.

    « Close to expectations, but not across the goal line »

    Overall room was fine, typical for Best Western, nothing fancy. Bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was below standard. Maid left hairs on the floor, didn't consistently make up the bed. Noisy neighbors, and loud talking in the hallways (some people just don't know how to behave in a hotel). Breakfast very average, only ate bagels and yogurt. Bacon, eggs, hash looked worse than army food.

    « BW review »

    Clean, comfortable, quiet hotel. Professional, helpful staff. Good breakfast. My only complaint would be the in room soap/shampoo etc. dispensers. Dispensed very small amounts of product. Just slightly annoying.

    « Good Hotel, Outstanding Staff! »

    Every single employee I encountered during my stay was smiling and quick with a kind word or to offer assistance. I travel a good bit and this was the happiest, most polite and engaged staff I've ever seen. This speaks volumes about the type of employee this facility recruits and hires, and the caring managers that put their efforts into creating this type of environment. The team at this hotel made the experience! Very well done!

    « Unsafe and Extra Charges »

    This was our second stay at this hotel. During our first stay, our room was not cleaned one day. We were told that it was our fault because we didn't leave the room by noon so they could clean. We gave them a second chance hoping for a better visit. On our second visit, the fire doors were illegally propped open 24/7. Being concerned with our safety overnight, we removed the door stops from under the doors each night before going to bed. We did not remove them from the hotel. After leaving the hotel to drive home, we received a call from the manager, Christina Lopez, advising us that we were being charged for crimes of petty theft and vandalism. When my husband tried to discuss our concerns, she hung up on him. I then called back to talk about it and she hung up on me. When we got home there was a charge of $200 on our credit card account. We contacted corporate and Christina told them that she had discussed it with us and that we understood the charges. This was a lie! She also lied to our credit card company so that she could still collect the $200. We will never stay there again unless the management changes.

    « Impressive! »

    Impressive, spacious lobby with professional, courteous, friendly staff; clean, fresh room; hot breakfast; excellent bed with extra pillows. Great location for our family visit in Fullerton. Exceeded our expectations! We'll choose this hotel again!

    « Dangerous Stay »

    Regular hotel staff were courteous. Fire safety was compromised. Our concerns were unaddressed by building management. Management steals from and lies to customers. We had an extra $200 improperly charged to our credit card. A dangerous situation for the customer. I will never stay there again.

    « Placentia Best Western »

    Nice hotel, friendly and polite staff, great breakfast included, comfortable beds and pillows, good size room. The stairs from lobby to upstairs could have used better vacuuming but that's no big deal. Nice lobby and nice front presentation.

  • 5
    « Best Western Orange County CA »

    I was pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of this Hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, the breakfast was outstanding, the check out was quick and easy and very close to the freeway. The process to sign in for their frequent user program was quick and painless. Great value! not your typical Best Western. I will definitely stay there again.

    « nothing exceptional »

    The hotel is good for the price. Room is clean. It is good for travelers who do not care about its room decorations or amenities. We just need a place to stay while we are on vacation. The room is clean and not smelly.

    « Very Pleasant stay »

    I travel fairly frequently and do not necessarily stay in the same brand name hotel for every trip. I chose this hotel because of its proximity to some meetings I needed to attend. I found this hotel very updated, very friendly staff and very clean amenities. Instead of looking around for another hotel for the second night of my stay I chose to stay another night.

    « hotel »

    this hotel was close to our daughter's house have stayed here a few times before. Very clean good breakfast good service would advise anybody to stay here. Very good price for what you get. and good service

    « Watch your wallet... They make you pay twice!! »

    I would never stay at this hotel again... I booked my reservation online and paid at time of making reservation. Only to arrive at hotel and clerk state they saw my reservation although could not retrieve it so I would have to pay again and they would refund me the next day...YEAH SURE. It has over a month and still waiting for my refund. This hotel is not worth the hassle not when there are nicer hotels just up the street!

    « Nice hotel. Great staff. Great breakfast. »

    We arrived early at the hotel after a long flight from South America. They couldn't give us a room right away, but offered us a 20% off coupon for a nearby restaurant. After eating, they checked us in and we retired to our room. It's in a good location near Disney, an hour from the mountains and LAX. The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. The breakfast buffet was great. The hotel offers free parking and breakfast. The value was excellent. We lost a cellphone while at the hotel. The staff found it and mailed it to me. Overall a great hotel with excellent value. I recommend this hotel--and have to many Brazilian friends and neighbors...

    « Terrific... A great buy, will come back!!! »

    Simply a wonderful stay. Ana, Freddy, Miranda and Christina made us feel at home. Our family lives in town and we will be coming back for sure. The heated pool is a plus to evenings... Our daughters loved their time at the pool. My favourite, the breakfast... Wow... Waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs; all you can eat. Lily and Matilde two of the best hostesses I've met. I recommed it. The rooms are brand new...

    « I will never waste my money on this place again »

    This was a disgusting hotel. From the smell to the bed. At the end of a 3 night (uncomfortable) stay. 3 days after checking out this hotel charged my card 50$ for a hand towel and 1 bath towel that were used to clean my daughters face paint off from Disneyland. I was never notified they would be charging my card. When I asked for proof, I called them after I seen the charge. they said they didnt have any. I was so upset. The room was dirty and smelling bad. But I just delt with it all to be charged a extra 50? We will never stay here again.

    « very nice »

    we stayed on the 1st floor. checked in at 11am went to disneyland. they had our key ready for us when we came back at midnight. no problems. spacious room, comfy bed, jacuzzi tub, good breakfast sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, bagles, eggs, bacon. enough to fill your belly till lunch. Awesome money saver. Definately going to be staying here again. if you dont mind a 15 minute drive from disneyland. we are pass holders so we dont need to stay next to the park. Enjoy

    « Great Pillows and Clean »

    Okay it is not the Waldorf Astoria. And I wish it was in walking distance to some restaurants. But it was not. That being said, we enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. It was a clean hotel and Ana was sweet at the front desk, as well a another girl [forgot her name]. The rooms were spacious, wifi was excellent , pillows were great, and the bathrooms were clean and newly remodeled. The girls in the breakfast room were so kind and good coffee was served. We loved a place called the "Breury" , two miles down the road. It is a Beer Brewery and a great stop. Bring your own food [pizza.tacos, etc..] or often there was a food truck outside. I am the Author of "True Travel Tips" youtube video or fcbk. And the "Bruery' is the way of the future to enjoy eating and a brew without emptying your wallet. I steer people well as a Traveler and Author. Enjoy

  • 3
    « Not too Shabby »

    For what we paid it did just fine, was a noisy in the morning and at night with people slamming doors and talking in the hall, but other wise clean room, comfy bed too. The hot tub wasn't that hot, more like a warm bath

    « Excellent everything, as far as I'm concerned!! »

    Everything was phenomenal!! A full breakfast with scrambled eggs and cheese, bacon, sausage, corned beef hash, fresh waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, fruits, yogurt, milk, OJ, apple juice, coffee, tea and more! Super fast internet and exceptionally nice and pleasant staff. Had 2 queen beds that felt like Tempurpedic's and were very comfy. Built in shower soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and hand soap dispensers on the walls in the bathroom was a cool touch and very convenient. Denny's is also attached to this motel and you get a 10% discount on your orders for being a hotel guest. Parking is plentiful, too. It's like the stars aligned just right for us. It was simply excellent everything for all four of us!

    « Our stay post christmas holidays »

    Though the price was high, it was a comfortable stay I should say, few more amenities like water and shuttles to airport or Disney land. expected they would sell the tickets at least(though the ad poster for the tickets sales is still hanging around the lobby), they did not even maintain any maps for the place or any theme parks.

    « Nice bed »

    Clean hotel and the room was big and comfy, the breakfast was light and few items were presented but not bad quality. I would definitely stay there again as I got a very good deal for two nights. the area is not the best thought.

    « Nicer rooms »

    This hotel has recently remodeled their guest rooms. They were very nice and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. There is a Denny's located in the front of the hotel which was good for having late meals.

    « Great Staff and Hotel »

    One of the better Best Western hotels that I have stayed in. The personal that work at the hotel were very professional in all respects! I would recommend this Best Western to anyone considering a stay in the area.


    I stayed here for a night and the price was lower than my other favorite hotels. The bed was comfy and the free breakfast was really good. The breakfast staff was also very friendly. Very quiet area. I may move to this city so spending some time here was nice to see what I may be in for.

    « Corned Beef Hash for Breakfast »

    We needed to return to the OC for business and family and researched which hotel would serve our needs. As we were going to have business in West Covina and family in Carlsbad and Ladera Ranch we selected the location in Placentia. I was surprised to find the location on par with Inn at Sedona but without the view. When I had breakfast I was surprised that they had corned beef hash on the menu.

    « Great value »

    Nice staff, great breakfast, no need to stay in Anahiem when you can stay right here! Rooms were clean and the hotel looked freshly renovated. Plus you can see the Disneyland fireworks from the hotub!

    « Nice hotel close to Disney »

    Nice hotel and friendly staff. We got a free upgrade to jacuzzi room. Quiet convenient location close to Disney, big LCD tv, comfy bed and a spacious room. Only minor was the small shower cabin. Can recommend. Excellent value for money.

  • 5
    « Met Best Western high standards »

    Room was on the 3rd floor. Large and very clean. The halls had been repainted and looked very fresh. Bathroom was very large and the shower had a wonderful shower head. Only thing we both hated was the liquid soap dispensers both in the shower and at the sink. It also held shampoo and conditioner. The toilet paper roller seemed to measure the amount you used. My husband finally took it off the roller. Employees at the front desk were kind of cold except on our last day when we met Anna. She went out of her way to help us. The breakfast room and selection of foods was great.

    « Terrible customer service. »

    Stayed two nights. The room was dirty (carpet) about eights days after checking out a $600 change on our bank card for so called smoking and damage to the room. Tried for two weeks to talk to the GM Christina Lopez. Left more than ten messages with no response. Called corporate offices to complain. Still no response from Christina Lopez. She told cooperate she is refusing to call and discuss the matter. Be careful and don't provide your card number. Still fighting to get the $600 returned.

    « Volleyball playoff game »

    Perfect location for where we were going. Friendly staff and clean. Plenty of parking. Easy access to freeways 91 & 57. Breakfast was adequate. One note you can hear people talking in hallways and the pillows are full and not soft.

    « Beautifully remodeled »

    Employees were very attentive and helpful. Rooms are newly renovated. Beds are very comfortable & bathrooms w/beautiful décor & glass tiles in shower surround. Breakfast was FULL with hot freshly made waffles, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, hardboiled eggs, scrambled eggs, eggs as a frittata, breakfast potatoes, yogurt, oranges, bananas, juice, milk, coffee, & water.

    « Unexpected! »

    I was unexpectedly surprised at the level of comfort and upgrades to this Best Western. The hotel is beautiful, newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. This Best Western changed my opinion of the hotel chain - I will stay here when I'm the area again! Great value!

    « Great quick stop »

    We have stayed here before and needed a quick place to stay overnight after a day in Disneyland. It was even better than the last time we were here. The check in was a breeze. We were greeted with a smile. Easy check in. Comfort ale bed. Quiet room. A great nights sleep and an awesome quick breakfast. Was it the best breakfast inhale ever had, of course not but it had sausage bacon eggs hard boiled eggs bagels cereal milk coffee tea. Great value for the price. Not only will I go again but I have already booked my next stay!!

    « Family Wedding »

    Great experience, room was ready at check in. We did a late swim pool was quiet and clean. Breakfast was served on time and had great presentation. Everything was warm and we never had to wait ffor refill of breakfast items. Ladies were on top of cleaning tables for other guests to sit. Beds were so comfy.

    « Great hotel »

    We booked this hotel because of the price and the approximately of Anaheim. We booked this hotel through Alpharooms. We booked a double room. At checking in they gave us a king room because that's what the reservation told them but they quickly changed the room to a double. Rooms were clean, large bathroom. Nice big beds. Breakfast buffet was very good, breakfast room staff was also very friendly. Nice to have a Denny's close by for lunch and dinner. It is very close to the parks in Anaheim. They are close to the important freeways that will take you everywhere.

    « Excellent Customer Service »

    At the front desk, Ana was extremely helpful during my check-in and check-out times. The rest of the staff at the hotel was also just as friendly. It's not a luxury hotel so I didn't expect too much. I usually book my hotels through, and unfortunately, I booked my hotel the night before my stay and when I got to the hotel and checked on the hotel through the website again, the price went down. So I was a little upset about that, and the fact that they can't do anything about that. I felt it was a little inconvenient to me since I have stayed at other hotels that would gladly try to see if they can do anything for me due to that happening. My overall stay, I would recommend this hotel if you don't plan on staying in the hotel too much. The bed was comfy and clean. But I do feel like the shower head, could've been cleaned more. It looked like it hasn't been cleaned in 200+ showers or so.

    « Gem of a hotel off the path but close to everything »

    If you are looking for a deal within the Anaheim area this Best Western is hard to beat. Staff tried extremely hard to please and employees were an asset to the company. Any question or concern was handled in a professional manner and from cleaning the front of the building {thank you Ron} to breakfast everything was covered well. Pool was a little small but was clean and hot tub/spa operated well. This little gem of a hotel kept us off the busy path near Disneyland, but was close enough to get to most anything, food, parks, shopping within minutes. Great value for the money !! Ana, Miranda and Freddy did yeoman work at the front desk for me at every request. Pleasant and understanding to most situations I watched during my stay. Nancy and Lily worked particularly hard to bring a great breakfast to the table every morning. Also have to mention Christina the manager who worked with me to sort out the phone problem and convinced me through her actions that this will be my hotel of choice on my next visit !!

  • 5
    « Family visit »

    Spent three nights at this location,enjoyed our stay very comfortable room,good job of refreshing the room each night The breakfast was first class. Would highly recommend it .Its in a peaceful area,and easy access to the freeway

    « Almost perfect »

    About the only negative thing I can think of to say about this is that they seriously need to replace their hallway carpet. Other than that, the rooms are clean, up to date, and spacious. The free hot breakfast is very good. The staff is friendly and the location is perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    « Will stay here again »

    We stayed here for our recent trip we took to Disneyland. I came about this hotel after not being able to find a room by the park. I am glad I found them. This hotel was not far at all from the park about a 12 minute drive. Staff was extremely nice. We stayed in the second floor. Half of the floor was being remodeled, but you could not hear them working from our room. You can tell our room was remodeled. Really nice room. Everything was clean. Bathrooms have soap, lotion, shampoo, and body wash dispensers. My kids loved the breakfast. I was actually surprised with the all the choices they had for breakfast and they had a nice seating area for breakfast. Breakfast staff was extremely friendly. Great price for the rooms. We will definitely stay here again.

    « Disneyland Stay »

    The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly and attentive. However the mattress was broken down and the breakfast left a lot to be desired. We also would have liked a shuttle to Disneyland, as that was the purpose of the trip.

    « Stay here! »

    Awesome stay. I didn't quite meet any of the staff but everything was perfect during our stay. Keep up the great work and if I ever return to the area I will definitely choose this hotel because of the ease of freeway access and quietness. Clean rooms and just a great sleep. Thanks guys!

    « Will stay here again »

    I stayed here last night and my room was clean and very comfortable. ALL the front desk workers were friendly and wearing smiles every time I either needed help or just walking by. Also ALL the housekeepers were friendly and smiling when I walked by them without exception. I will stay here again when I'm back in the area. EVERYONE here made me feel welcome. If you stay in any hotel/motel just remember if you like how clean your room is please remember to leave a gratuity for housekeeping. It might not go to the one that fixed your room but it still is nice to help them out as everyone should know how hard they work for not a lot of money.


raggiungere l'hotel ...

tutte le direzioni

·Da: aeroporto John Wayne - SNA. Prendi la 55 nord fino alla 91 ovest. Dalla 91 prendi la 57 nord, imbocca la prima uscita per Orangethorpe Avenue. Svolta a destra all'uscita della superstrada: troverai il BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel dopo due isolati sulla destra, dietro il Denny's. ·Da: aeroporto di Ontario - ONT. Prendi la superstrada 10 direzione ovest, quindi immettiti sulla superstrada 57 direzione sud. Esci in corrispondenza di Orangethorpe Avenue e svolta a sinistra. Il BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel si trova a due isolati di distanza sulla destra. ·Da: Los Angeles - aeroporto internazionale (LAX). Prendi l'Interstate 105 direzione est da World Way, Ce...

più info