CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Ambassador Motor Lodge, Hervey Bay

3.5/5  - basé sur 73 notations.
296 Charlton Esplanade, 4655, Hervey Bay, Australia - visualizzare mappa
Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge - Vista esterna Il Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge è situato nel centro di Hervey Bay. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Gli ospiti che soggiornano in questo motel a 3 stelle e mezza potranno scegliere tra vari tipi di camere impeccabili in grado di soddisfare le loro esigenze di viaggio. Tutte le camere sono spaziose e dispongono di letti comodi e ampie stanze da bagno con asciugacapelli e articoli da toeletta gratuiti, accesso gratuito a Internet wireless ad alta velocità senza interruzioni, telefono con teleselezione diretta, impianto di riscaldamento e aria condizionata, televisore LCD da 32 pollici a schermo piatto ad alta definizione con canali via cavo Foxtel inclusi tre canali di film, radiosveglia, ferro e asse da stiro di dimensioni standard, frigorifero, bollitore per tè e caffè e molto altro. Il Best Western® Ambassador Motor Lodge offre anche parcheggio coperto in hotel, servizio di lavanderia e lavaggio a secco, una lavanderia self-service con tutto l'occorrente per il bucato, una piscina per tuffi e un'area barbecue. È possibile ordinare alla reception pacchetti per barbecue e cestini per picnic. La deliziosa colazione continentale o all'americana può essere servita direttamente in camera e comprende vari tipi di pane, cereali e succhi di frutta. il nostro ristorante all'interno dell'hotel con licenza per alcolici, ristrutturato di recente, è aperto per cena da lunedì a giovedì ed è in grado anche di ospitare conferenze o eventi privati di piccole dimensioni. Se preferisci mangiare fuori dall'hotel, nessun problema! Il Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge è situato a pochi passi da numerosi ristoranti e caffetterie molti dei quali offrono il servizio di addebito sul conto della camera. Il BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge è situato in ottima posizione sul lungomare di fronte a una bella spiaggia sabbiosa, con passeggiate e piste ciclabili davanti all'oceano. Goditi uno dei nostri pacchetti per barbecue o cestini per picnic con tutta la famiglia sulle spiagge incontaminate o nei parchi situati vicino all'hotel. Ci troviamo a soli 200 metri dal principale quartiere commerciale e a pochi passi da diverse attrazioni turistiche come il WetSide® Water Education Park. Il Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge è un ottimo punto di partenza per scoprire tutta Hervey Bay. Orario della reception durante il fine settimana e i giorni festivi: dalle 8:00 alle 12:00 e dalle 14:00 alle 18:00.

Best Western

Hotel Ambassador Motor Lodge

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
    Ristorante
  • Terme
    Terme
  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Lounge bar
    Lounge bar
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 74 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
20
Molto buono
27
Nella media
16
Scarso
8
Pessimo
3
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
14
Business Business
7
Da solo Da solo
5
Di coppia Di coppia
25
In coppia In coppia
32
In famiglia In famiglia
17
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
2
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Excellent accommodation"

5
12/11/2018

My partner and I stayed here for about 5 days and found our whole stay wonderful. The room was spacious with a comfy bed and nothing was too much trouble for Darlene, the owner. Even though the motel is undergoing some minor renovations it certainly didn't detract from our wonderful time. Thank you so much Darlene and staff. We will definitely be back.

"Love it here"

5
10/10/2018

I have been staying here regularly for work over the past 3 years and I keep coming back. The staff here are definitely the friendliest and always remember me and ask how things have been. The food is good old fashioned home cooked meals which I just love after a week on the road. Yes the rooms are dated and the place could probably use a facelift but for the price you really can't complain. The rooms are a good size, ammenities are good and most importantly to me they are dark which makes for a great night sleep. See you guys in January ??

"Back to the 70's"

2
07/09/2018

I will start with what was good, the lady that checked us in was nice and the bed was clean and comfortable. There is a microwave and small fridge. The restaurant was closed, apparently cook decided not to come in. The pool was closed for maintenance, pool pump broken. I had work to do when we arrived around 4pm and was happy to hear they had free wifi. Sadly it dropped out continuously so I gave up. We then went to find some takeaway (closed restaurant) got back to our room to find there was no crockery or cutlery. Tried to find someone to see if we could borrow some but there was no one to be found. After a messy half eaten dinner (Chinese) I decided to have a nice hot shower. Water eventually became hot but the shower head is the original from the 70's I am sure and was useless. Not to mention that it was an over the spa shower that you had to climb into. Definitely not for the frail or elderly or anyone that doesn't like climbing. It was way to high to be safe. The room would not survive a white glove test! Please understand that I stayed in two other motels over the previous nights and was very happy. A lot of motels could do with a lick of paint and a change of decor but Best Western the Ambassador needs bringing into to 2000's desperately.

"Clean "

3
18/08/2018

Stayed in a apartment the bed was very old and needs to be updated, the step up shower is a accident waiting to happen but apart from that the place was clean close to Shopping Centre and the staff were very friendly

"??"

5
15/07/2018

My family and I were very happy with the service from staff and the cleanliness of the room. Very spacious room. In a great spot.. walking distance to supermarkets/shops and rsl. We have now stayed here twice for our short stay ..due to lovely staff and rooms. Thankyou!!!

"Overnight stay"

4
09/07/2018

Just overnighting for business training. The room was clean and comfortable and the location of the motel is close to both the CBD and the Esplanade. Probably rate the lady at reception as giving the friendliest welcome to any accommodation we have ever stayed at.

"A good nights sleep"

4
08/03/2018

When I travel I don't ask too much from a Motel or Hotel. I need a comfortable bed, a fridge and to be close to amenities and the site to be clean and accessible. This Motel ticked all the boxes. Across the road is the board walk so its easy for that morning or afternoon walk along the Bay. The restaurant was closed (out of season) but no worries just 2 streets back are the shopping malls and RSL Club so meals were not a problem. I had a quiet room and slept well. I am happy to return. Oh and it was not expensive

""Going the extra mile""

5
29/12/2017

Our stay was over the Christmas period as we were at Harvey Bay to spend Christmas with Family. Two rooms were booked for this period, The rooms were immaculate, well prepared for our arrival. As we were past our anticipate arrival time the Manager of the complex phone us to confirm all was well and our arrival time.As it was past business hours,arrangements were made to have the keys placed in safety box for our arrival, on opening the units the lights and ceiling had been turned on for cool easy access. Yes, the arranged shower chair was ready for a elderly mother. The following morning, we had a brief visit from the Manager confirming all went well with our arrival. Christmas morning, an unexpected surprise as each room had a lovely little Christmas gift delivered. The Motel has a Wonderful Manager who is extremely helpful. This complex is just across the road to the beach while only a couple of minutes flat walking to a large shopping complex. Very convenient location.

"Disappointing"

2
22/11/2017

Pros: Close to beach, Fairly clean, Helpful staff. Cons: Room well past use by date, Restaurant closed, Bath-sized pool, Parking apparently first come, first served, Generally run down, Badly in need of some TLC, Cannot recommend.

"Very clean & comfortable. "

4
28/10/2017

We had a one night stay & were very surprised! Very clean, tidy & comfortable. Check in & check out were easy and the staff were welcoming. Close to the beach, pubs, restaurants & the beach. Free parking. Definitely stay again as it was reasonably priced & clean.

"Overnight Hervey Bay"

4
15/10/2017

We were on enroute to Fraser Island so only needed overnight in Hervey Bay. This motel was well located as near a shopping centre and several restaurants. Our room was clean and large, and the bed was a king and comfortable. The décor was dated but in good condition. We would happily stay there again.

"Will not stay again"

2
02/10/2017

3 adults spent 2 nights at this motel. We struggled to get the jug under the bathroom sink to fill up and there was only one teaspoon for a room that sleeps 4 and we found an opened packed of biscuits in the cupboard with the tea/coffee/sugar. The Wifi was extremely slow and I gave up trying to do what I was doing because of this. Hot water takes a long time to come through even after being a 30degree day. This was for all 3 showers. Breakfast is only available after 8am on weekends and they have limited office hours. The whole motel needs some TLC with lots of little things that can be fixed in the rooms. The 2 other people staying with me have previously stayed here and experienced similar issues. The positives include being close to food places and waters edge, plenty of parking, back street exit.

"Never again"

1
17/09/2017

I am in the music business and have been for 20 years and my band had a show locally in Hervey Bay for the locals and bringing a few out of town people to Hervey Bay as well to boost some tourism and money for the area. So we were excited to stay in Hervey Bay and play our show. At first, it seemed like a great affordable motel and spacious rooms until we started seeing a few problems. Very dated building and interior, The tv remote did not work properly. Dusty in places, chipped tiles and dirty mirrors with child hand prints on it. We also accidentally dropped some money under our bed, we had to lift the bed up to get it and what we found under there was disturbing. Used condom and lube packaging yep that's right. We didn't complain about this and thought we would make them aware at check out. We return back from our show at about 10pm. Which was great and successful There were 5 of us, we shared two rooms.And decided to have a couple of quiet beers on the porch. We were only out there for 30mins and a guest came out and very forcefully said can you keep the noise down and that he will be thinking of us at 5am (keeping in mind he was very rude first time round) so we decided to retreat to one of our rooms to finish our beers. We ended up all going to bed by 12am after all of us consuming only 2 beers each which is not partyinggggg haha. Ok fast forward to check out, we were going to mention the previous mentioned problems, my wife went to return the keys and basically the staff member said that they received reports we were yahoooooing and partying till the early hours of the morning on 2 quiet beers each yeahhh right! And was very rude to my wife saying that were no longer welcome to come back...we were definitely not partying or yelling or yahooooing until all hours of the night. It's ok thou, there are far better, affordable places to stay (which we will) in the beautiful Hervey Bay. Any other musicians I know will be made aware not to stay here and there are a lot of them out there. Try out the gold chain hotel next door it looks good and our friends stayed there the same night, and raved about it.

"Comfortable and clean"

4
15/01/2017

Stayed for 2 nights in early December. Had a family room, very spacious and clean. Queen bed a little hard for my taste. Huge bathroom. Close to shops behind and the foreshore to the front. Staff very friendly and helpful.

"Holiday at Hervey Bay"

4
14/01/2017

The room was huge , the service was excellent , but ... the shower was in a bath which required us to step up into it ..a little difficult and maybe dangerous for us older folk . Very close to shopping centres and attractions and a walk across the road to the beach .

"S"

3
14/11/2016

This motel has a good features but also not so good ones. Good: Spacious and clean rooms. Central location, near the beach, close to eateries (within 1km). There is a shopping centre a couple of streets away with Woolworths, Coles, bottle shop, etc. The motel is very quiet and unaffected by traffic other than noisy flying foxes very active early in the morning (but they did not bother me too much). Not-so-good: The staff at reception seems very stacked to their own ways and rigid. I arrived early than the normal check-in time and was told to come back at the time stipulated on their website (in other hotels I have been to, they had made the effort to accommodate me even though they were not ready to receive me, not on this place). There is a restaurant in this place which opens at some particular hours. I inquired about the opening hours and the reply was something along the lines of "as advertised on our webpage the restaurant only opens on....." After this I went to check their webpage and noticed that it is badly set up and couldn't find it anywhere. When I requested the wifi password it came with the warning words: "oh but if you use more than 1Gb you will need to come back to give you another one and we will charge you for it". Also the reception does not seem to be manned around midday as I discovered on a particular day that I went to ask for something. Normally I am someone who give good marks to the service provided by the staff or not complain about it if not good but this place really needs to improve on their customer service.

"Adequate"

3
02/11/2016

My recent stay at this establishment was for one night only as part of a business trip. I will start by saying that it's in a good location in regards to eateries, restaurants and shops, being within a 10-15 minute walk. It is also situated on the esplanade opposite the ocean. The lady that checked me in was really kind and friendly, and an asset to the hotel. The room itself was clean and a good size, however it was definitely showing it's age and I would suggest an update is needed. There is a small pool which looked clean and inviting. There was also a BBQ in the pool area for guests to use. I would stay again for a work trip, but would not choose this hotel if I were vacationing with my family as I prefer a more modern hotel.

"clean spacious room"

3
23/08/2016

the room was clean and spacious, 3 guests 2 towels no teaspoon, coffee mugs were not clean, broken showerhead, used toiletries, we overlooked this. there was relief managers there at the time of our stay I got the distinct impression when I had to request something or ask a question that I was "bothering him" I went to get the spare pillow from the cupboard apparently someone in housekeeping thought it would be funny to put the iron on top of the pillow, I am just thankful no child was standing near me when it crashed to the floor. its a shame as I am sure the managers take pride in running their motel, maybe I just stayed at the wrong time. we will not return there as I felt unwelcome.

"Friendly and welcoming"

4
16/07/2016

My husband and I stopped here for a two night stay as part of our honeymoon road trip down the east coast to visit Fraser Island. Darlene was very helpful and accommodating- she booked us on the best trip we've ever been on. The rooms are clean and quiet with a 10-15 minute walk down to the restaurants and shops. The pool is small but the sea is literally on your door step.

"OK value for the price"

4
14/07/2016

This hotel offers good sized rooms at a value price for the area. The rooms are quite large and the hotel is pretty clean. Bathroom has a bath & shower. The management is very friendly and prepared to offer local advice to travelers. It is just across the road from the beach, and just a short walk to Woolworths and a BWS for any supplies. The views are not great and there are a huge amount of flying foxes that live just across the road and are very vocal each morning. They should not advertise having a pool, as it is more like a koi pond. It is a pleasant walk from this hotel to most spots in Hervey Bay. OK for a short stay on a budget.

"Not a place to stay"

2
15/04/2016

The fact that there are 10,000 flying foxes living across the road that wake you up shortly after 5am each morning, is enough to not want to go back. Plus the fact that the host would not convert at $25US travel card into US money and only offered $25AU convinced me this is not a place to stay.

"Great motel across the road from pialba beach and up the road from the water park"

4
28/03/2016

Great clean motel with all amenities that you could want for a stay, pool for cooling off too, Pialba beach is located across the road and Water Park a few mins walk to get to. Staff could not be more helpful and beds were comfortable with good air conditioning and tea & coffee making facilities plus breakfast can be purchased for mornings which was very tasty and ample. I stayed for 2 nights in room 9 which was on the ground floor up the back of motel, You can exit from the back as well and only a short walk to Woolworths and BWS stores plus Kebabs, butcher, newsagent and the reject shop. Ample places to eat which are only a few minutes drive away. Would stay there again if I get down that way again.

"Welcoming"

5
06/02/2016

Friendly receptionist. Huge room with a bath as well as a shower and big towels. Plus unlimited wi-fi. We had no transport and the best food was 15 mins walk away. OK in good weather. Not much fun in the rain.

"Hervey Bay"

3
30/12/2015

pretty average hotel. The restaurant was closed for Christmas. the bar fridge was empty and the wi-fi will not connect to any mobile devices. service could be improved. it is in a good location and has a good value for money

"Waterfront Location"

3
24/12/2015

The facilities Were Ok, Toilet Did Not Flush Very Well, Decor Was A Little Dated. Parking Was Good, Staff Helpful, Not Bad For The Price Paid. Close To Shops And Waterfront. Most Facilities Were In Walking Distance.

"Dirty, Run Down, Not Worth It."

1
04/12/2015

The only positive i have is that it is at the end of the esplanade and you can walk down to food and beaches. Our room was not clean, there was dust on the windowsills and shelves in the whole room including the bathroom. The bathroom had old soap/ semen on the shower walls, the shower itself was tiny (i was touching either side of the shower with my shoulders). There was dust on the curtains in the room. There were flat batteries in the A/C remote and the batteries didn't sit in the TV remote properly. The most horrible part was lamps beside the bed. One was crackling and flickering, it was shorting out somewhere. The other's switch case was apart which exposed the terminals inside. My partner is an electrician and was beside himself and explained that there was a serious danger of electrocution. On bringing this up with the staff, i did not receive a refund or discount. I definately DO NOT recommend this stay as they seem to have no regard for other's health, safety and wellbeing.

"Friendly, clean and good value for money."

4
29/11/2015

We arrived late in Hervey Bay, however the Best Western motel found us a room and were very friendly. Good value for money. The room was clean and spacious and had everything you needed for a short stay. Motel was away from all the noise, so guaranteed a good nights sleep. Very short drive to the shops and cafes worth a stay.

"Find another hotel"

2
25/10/2015

Advertises internet, but it did not work in our room. Breakfast was delivered the night before, but only consisted of a bottle of juice, two sliced of bread and box of corn flakes. If you are a Best Western Rewards member, expect no recognition (we are DIAMOND reward members and received none).

sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Dennis L, I am sorry to receive your review and would like to clarify some points. In Australia the welcome gift for an elite Best Western Rewards member is a complimentary bottle of spring water and I am sorry this was not acceptable to you. Our internet is fast and free and we give an access code on check in. I wish you had reported that you were having difficulties as I would have been more than happy to help you to get onto the network; we are always available to assist our valued guests. Regards, Darlene Owner

"Great for one night"

4
16/10/2015

While travelling back from far north Queensland we wanted quite place off highway. Greeted by friendly staff, room large older style but had had some updating. Close to RSL and beach across the road. Communal balcony along upstairs with people talking can be heard in rooms adjoining although it did not go on for too long. Nice place for overnight only.

"overnight stay"

5
16/10/2015

room was neat and tidy. I had been working on building sites for 12 hours. The shower took a while to get hot at 5.30 in the afternoon but after that I collapsed in bed at 8pm and left at 7 the following morning. not much more to say really

"Happy holidays"

5
09/10/2015

Recommend the Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge, Hervey Bay, to anyone wanting accommodation in Hervey Bay, great staff, great location everything within walking distance. Beach just across the road, great for families.

"One night stay"

4
07/10/2015

I was at a disadvantage staying here without a car but the manageress was very helpful and booked a taxi for me. The room was clean, quiet, well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was delivered to my room at the time I requested. Very friendly.

"Nice stay"

3
03/10/2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and grandson,check in was quick and very friendly,was given real milk made a good change. Told about places to eat,Enzos on the beach is awesome for breakfast,that review coming soon. Room was basic and clean,bath was nice and deep witch my OH loved being from the UK. Plenty of parking,beds were comfy,some new pillows needed but slept well. Location was good,quick drive to what ever you want,beach across the road for a walk. Felt to me like a throw back to the 80's when I travelled up and down the coast staying in motels for the night wich is not a bad thing. I don't think I could do longer than a couple of days though I would need a bigger room. We had room 6. Overall a good base to go out and enjoy what Hervey Bay has to offer for a few days,would I stay again,probably not but the 2 nights we stayed was fine.

"Nice"

3
21/09/2015

Stayed in a queen room. Was very clean, good location, very friendly staff. Plenty of parking, pillows were a bit thin, but not a big deal. My only real complaint is that the shower was a little small, I felt very cramped.

"Probaly quietest location on the Esplanade"

3
02/09/2015

Rooms are large and comfortable with good amenities in room for making light breakfast. Good undercover parking. Bed very comfortable and room clean - with that said, our only problem was a smelly cushion on lounge chair to which we alerted management who offered to spray area, but we just placed the offending cushion in the ironing board cupboard. unfortunately the dining room was closed on the one night that we stayed.

"Nice comfortable pleasant place to stay"

5
01/09/2015

On speck walk in, friendly accommodating reception. The rooms were clean and well presented with all the creature comforts supplied. On suite shower a little dated but functional with one of the best shower pressures we encountered. Beach walk across the road with stunning views. A little out of the city centre but quiet and pleasant