habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Ambassador Inn, Wagga Wagga

4.5/5  - basé sur 128 notations.
313-315 Edward Street, 2650, Wagga Wagga, Australia - Ver el mapa

Alójese en este hotel de cuatro estrellas de Wagga Wagga situado a poca distancia del centro de la ciudad, los hospitales, las salas de fiesta, el recinto ferial, el hipódromo y a sólo unos minutos de la Base Militar de Kapooka. Bienvenido al Best Western® Ambassador Inn de Wagga Wagga, un hotel que ofrece unas habitaciones de calidad para huéspedes en viaje de placer o de negocios. Nuestras amplias habitaciones situadas en planta baja cuentan con una cómoda cama de matrimonio grande, acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad inalámbrico, reproductor de DVD con uso gratuito de nuestra biblioteca de películas, aire acondicionado, un completo minibar y televisor con pantalla digital LCD y canales Austar. Este hotel ofrece asimismo suites familiares y apartamentos de dos habitaciones. Nuestro establecimiento ofrece también unas suculentas especialidades caseras (cenas servidas de lunes a jueves y desayunos servidos todos los días de la semana), servicio de lavandería, piscina de agua salada y zona para barbacoas. Los huéspedes que se alojen en el Best Western® Ambassador Inn estarán situados a poca distancia de las atracciones turísticas de Wagga Wagga, entre las que se incluyen los Jardines Botánicos, varias bodegas, el río Murrumbidgee, museos históricos, galerías de arte y edificios patrimoniales. Si busca un servicio de atención al cliente altamente profesional y una magnífica ubicación en Wagga Wagga, realice su reserva hoy mismo en el Best Western® Ambassador Inn.

Best Western

Hotel Ambassador Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Piscina al aire libre
    Piscina al aire libre
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 128 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
85
Muy bueno
30
Normal
11
Malo
2
Pésimo
0
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
7
De negocios De negocios
33
En familia En familia
33
En pareja En pareja
38
En solitario En solitario
13
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"BEST MOTEL IN WAGGA"

5
23/05/2018

best motel in the wagga wagga and riverina area , you will not be disappointed book with them today as a regular traveler i stay away 2 weeks a month all over south western nsw and best western ambassador is one of my favourites

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi W5348AQscottg. Thank you very much for the feedback and the compliments. Our staff work hard to ensure guest comfort so we're very happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to let us know. Much appreciated. Cheers Tony & Lynn - Owners.

"Very accommodating"

5
17/05/2018

the hotel is in perfect range of both the hospital and Kapooka for march out parades or leave/ social visits. The hotel may seem to some a little dated but is kept in a manner that the rooms were only fitted out recently as maintenance and cleaning is on point. Our room had an A/C but the fan did not blow any harder than the lowest setting making it harder to warm the room, this being said it was that trivial I forgot to mention it on check out. The staff was lovely and Lyn even went above and beyond to make sure we could access our room when we arrived at an un godly 3am. Wonderful hotel and wonderful people.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi McLiven. Thank you for the feedback and the compliments. The aircons are not limited in any way, but will naturally get cruisy if the room has reached the temp you set. However, our staff are working through all the rooms one by one anyway to check all the aircons because we have no way of knowing which one was yours. Unfortunately there's also no record of your name on our reservation system so we can't match it with a room number. We can only assume you were someone's friend or relative but not the registered guest. But thank you for the compliments again and we wish you happy travels. Cheers Tony.

"Great stay, great owners"

5
15/05/2018

I'm happy to review this accommodation as it was a very pleasant stay, and one that I had to book at late notice. I'm certainly glad I chose this one, as owners, Tony and Lyn, were most helpful. As I was arriving quite late, they had gone out of their way to ensure my room was well prepared with some added extras and already heated, which was greatly appreciated. It's such a short walk to the hospital (which was why I was in Wagga) so a real plus. The breakfast was superb and the dinner was piping hot and really tasty (and delivered on time to my room). The room itself was large, clean, and well appointed. I unexpectedly had to return a few days later and was glad I could check in again to the same place. Thank you Tony and Lyn for looking after me and helping me out with my questions about getting around. Really appreciate your assistance and look forward to staying again if I am ever back I Wagga. Karen from QLD

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Karen. Thank you so much for the feedback and all your compliments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Yes we are grateful that the hospital is so close to our motel and convenient for our guests and patients, and it's brand new, a huge benefit for Wagga and surrounding towns, and with a very long list of medical specialists as well. So glad it worked for you. Happy travels. Thanks again. Cheers Tony & Lynn

"May Road Trip"

4
08/05/2018

We recently stayed one night on our way through to Queensland. We had a room down the back which was quiet and well setback off the road. The room was comfortable and warm. The shower/bathroom was clean but tired but served us well for the one night.

"Definate 5 Star"

5
08/05/2018

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very well maintained for our three day stay. It was great to have access to a washing machine and they supplied the washing powder - Thank you. Ordered an in-house meal. Superb !! Great taste, large serves defiantly great value.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi AllWellnessMassage. Thank you very much for the detailed feedback. The compliments are most appreciated and will pass on your feedback to the cook too. Happy travels, thanks again. Cheers Tony & Lynn - Owners.

"Nice short stay"

4
10/03/2018

Stayed last weekend with my family of three. Room was well equipped clean and spacious enough for our needs. Beds were uneven in terms of comfort, mine was extremely hard ?? husbands side was ok and daughters was comfortable Pool lovely - nice temperature, saltwater and clean. Overall a nice stay.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Karen C. Thank you for sending feedback, always appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the pool - it's been very popular right through summer. We do our very best to have a slight variety of bed comfort to try to please every guest and please accept our apologies if the bed didn't quite suit your particular needs. We always switch guests to another room to better suit their needs if we have the opportunity, just so everyone totally enjoys their stay. Thank you for letting us know. Once again, thank you for the feedback and glad you had an overall nice stay. Cheers Tony. Owner.

"Comfortable, quiet and restful.... a good stay!!!"

5
04/02/2018

Stayed for 4 nights while working away. Room is a good size, and very well kept. Fixtures, fittings, linen and bathroom all good. Grounds well maintained. You do not feel cramped at all. Owners took the time to understand my requirements and more that willing to offer advice about the local area etc. You are a bit over 500mtrs from Wagga shopping. All in all a good stay, where nothing was a problem. Would certainly stay here again.

"Over night Stay"

5
20/01/2018

Always stay here every month on a business trip. Always found the owners very helpful and understand my requirements. Room is always clean and mini bar well stocked. Never had a problem here at all. Very quiet and a good night sleep guaranteed.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Steve. Thank you very much for the feedback and compliments. We are blessed with great staff and such a well built motor inn. Glad you enjoy staying with us, we appreciate your visits. Happy travels. Cheers. Tony.

"Needed this "

5
01/01/2018

This motel was amazing, clean and tidy and the owners were very accommodating. Great communication and great service, Lynn replied to my emails straight away and was very helpful. The room was a good size and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and will definitely stay here again.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Bron2525. Thank you very much for your feedback and kind compliments. Our staff always do their best to make guests feel welcome and comfortable, and do an amazing job making each room so clean and relaxing. We'll pass the info on to them. On behalf of Lynn & I, thanks again and look forward to your return visit. Cheers Tony & Lynn. Owners.

"Brett"

5
28/12/2017

Great clean and tidy room. Super friendly and helpful management. Had a couple of unusual special requests and they went out of their way to accomodate me. Highly recommend a stay on transit through Wagga Wagga. Will definitely be back. Thank you!

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Brett. Thank you very much for your feedback and the compliments will be passed on to staff as well. Glad we could be of assistance. Happy travels, hope to see you again. Cheers. Tony

"Comfortable "

5
30/11/2017

Clean quiet and comfortable well priced and friendly/ helpful management, rooms serviced daily , close to everything in Wagga including CBD , room service available for meals and a small pool to cool off in.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Gavin H. Your feedback is much appreciated and the compliments. We agree the motor inn is well located and very handy to everything, and all our staff provide the kind of service and friendliness we hope to find for ourselves when we go away. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon. Cheers. Tony & Lynn. Owners.

"Great and Easy stop over"

5
06/11/2017

A great stop over from Melbourne to Forster. Lovely and friendly owners Lynne and Tony were only too happy to help with anything we needed. I will definitely be using this motel any time we go to Wagga, or Melbourne and Adelaide as a stop over.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Darren N. Thank you very much for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay, def need a rest to break such a long trip. Hope to see you again soon and happy travels. Cheers Tony.

"Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms."

4
06/10/2017

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The motel offered room service and we were not disappointed with the quality or quantity of the food we ordered. The only things we found unpleasant was the noise generated by occupants in adjacent rooms (not really a fault of the motel), and the noisy and somewhat smelly air-conditioner. Otherwise, the motel was a great place to stay.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi GWHUA. Thank you for your positive feedback re food and spacious clean and comfortable. However the noise issue is very concerning to us. We always strive to provide peace and quiet, and the motel is built to be quiet and usually is. We wish you had contacted reception immediately re noise so we could have fixed it immediately and provided you with a more enjoyable stay. Please let us know in future so we can help you. Kindly accept our apologies. Happy travels. Tony

"NRMA breakdown accommodation"

5
19/09/2017

Following a breakdown on our way to a 'girls getaway' weekend our NRMA cover organised accommodation at this motel. We arrived at 9pm after 4 hours beside the road and missing our link up with the rest of our group 200kms away. Tony and Lynn had a sympathetic laugh with us, directed us to sensational pizza in easy walking distance and provided us with a complimentary bottle of wine. (It was so good that we bought the bottle of it that was in the mini bar also!) The following morning they called a taxi to take us too our hire car location and where genuinely interested in our wellbeing. The room was spacious enough for 3 adults, well appointed and super clean. Thanks for your hospitality - it helped us make the best of a bad situation.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Gibsonvale. Thank you for your compliments and the review feedback. Glad we could help you make the most of it. Hope your next girls getaway runs smoother and we look forward to seeing you again. Will pass on the kind words to the staff as well. Cheers and happy travels. Tony & Lynn.

"Lovely motel , fantastic service, great location really affordable and clean!!"

5
15/09/2017

Tony and Lynne were lovely, helpful understanding and really kind as my daughter was in hospital. The breakfast was tasty, a good hearty breakfast. The room was lovely, spacious and extremely clean. Great prices all round. Really close to the hospital which is great because I left the car and walked there as getting parking at the hospital is difficult. I will return with my family and stay as it was quiet with pleasant surroundings great for a weekend or week away.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi jlovett123. Thank you for your compliments and feedback. Glad you enjoyed the service and facilities despite being a "hospital visit" . Hopefully your next visit will be for recreation only. Thanks again. Cheers. Tony & Lynn.

"Wonderful hospitality"

5
07/09/2017

I was in Wagga supporting a sick husband in hospital and Tony and Lynn from front desk were so warm, supportive and the hospitality was wonderful. I got brekky each morning and poached eggs on toast with veggies was so yummy. The room was clean and neat, with tea and coffee facilities, toaster and a mini bar. They have free wi-fi and a pool which looked nice but was too too cold when I visited. The hotel is convenient to the hospital and a 10 minute walk to the Main Street. It was a very comfy stay. Thank you!

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and so good to see your husband on the mend. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again but on holidays instead. We'll pass on your kind review to the staff who will really appreciate the feedback for their continuous efforts to keep the facilities in good shape. Thanks again. Cheers

"Ambassador Motel Wagga Wagga"

5
14/08/2017

I stay at this motel every month or so. The owners give great service and are very experienced business operators. The rooms are very comfortable and everything works. The bathrooms are well fitted out and the rooms are large and tastefully appointed. The walk to the CBD is an easy on flat ground. The base hospital is very close, about 150 metres.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Gavin. Thank you so much for your review and kind feedback. The whole team here try hard to make every guest's stay a pleasure and while we can't take credit for building the motel, we also appreciate it's beauty and spacious generous layout. Enjoy your travels and hope to see you again soon. Cheers.

"Great place to stop for the night"

5
08/07/2017

Travelling north in winter we found this motel easily and were very pleased. Staff were friendly on arrival and the room was excellent. It was a freezing night and the bed was big and comfy and the warm well heated. A great place to stay, modern clean and comfortable. Will be back, thanks

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Mark. Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We'll pass your compliments onto the whole team because our staff take great care to make you comfortable. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Cheers.

"Comfortable, clean quiet, standard accommodation with AMAZING staff!"

5
16/06/2017

Booked in by NRMA due to a breakdown - staff was available after midnight to get me oriented, followed up minutes after check in to ensure all was good with the room. Extremely helpful in helping with late check-out and working with NRMA to make my stay as hassle-free as possible. Tony and Lynn were of invaluable assistance in helping me to get a rental vehicle so I could return home. My thanks to them both! - Kevin

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Kevin. Thank you for the feedback. Hope u got your vehicle problems sorted. Having been in the late night breakdown situation ourselves we understand the hassle and we're equipped to deal with it and happy to help. Hope to see you again on holidays though. Cheers

"Comfortable, quiet and all amenities close by"

5
14/06/2017

Stayed here for 3 nights for hockey championships in May. Staff very friendly. Room very comfortable and quiet. Room and property very clean. Great for couples or families. Had a great meal at the local club. Highly recommend.

"Luxury at an Affordable price with friendly helpful management"

5
07/06/2017

Was towing a huge boat from Melbourne to Queensland when I came across this establishment in early May this year 2017. As I did not want to park and leave the tow vehicle with boat on road I asked if I could park the combo unit in the parking area for security. Nothing was a problem & the manager came out & assisted me coming into the property as the boat was very high. I was not sure if the boat would fit under their entrance!! Their help and guidance was outstanding and allowed me to park down the back of the parking area; then in the morning when I departed out the back gate, once again with the manager helped by looking out for me as I drove out through a very tight rear access. This would be one of the nicest motels I have ever stayed at. The room was immaculate and first class - five star I would add. That night I enjoyed room service with a perfectly cooked steak and sweets to die for. Delivered on time and still hot & tasty. On checking in the reception was very friendly and no mater what I asked for they obliged with a smile. Personally I would have no hesitation in staying there again. Thank you very much Best Western Ambassador Inn this was my highlight of a very long journey from Queensland to Frankston Victoria and then return. One of the best motels I have ever experienced for service, comfort and friendliness in many a long year. True country spirit! I just wish there were more motels like this one that shows empathy, friendliness and service to die for. Catch you on my next caravan or boat relocation. Would not go anywhere else. Thanks heaps Best Western, Wagga Wagga - Anthony Caravan Relocation Services

"Excellent "

5
30/05/2017

4star comfort 10star service out of the the motels I stay in across NSW and QLD the friendliest and most enjoyed comfortable beds and best service by far. The food is home cooked and good priced with bangers and mash awesome a must for those who want well priced and comfortable accommodation

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Brett. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be passed on to our amazing staff as well. They work hard to make sure every guest can enjoy their stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit. Cheers Tony - Owner.

"Basics covered."

3
11/04/2017

A very nice clean motel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. In room dining has an excellent variety of gluten free options. Also located a short walk from restaurants that will charge back. It is a decent walk from the city centre if you want other dining options or visiting for business. The free wifi was painfully slow to the point I gave up and I couldn't access the promoted Pay TV - Not in the tv channels or instructions on how to access.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi wh0am1. Thank you for your kind words about our motel and staff, much appreciated. We're awaiting NBN connection now only days away due to Telstra's very poor internet - remember it's their product not ours. We don't have pay tv - its Foxtel, it works well and it's free for our guests. If you are ever unable to operate the remote, just dial 9 in any decent motel, especially any Best Western, and I'm sure you'll get immediate assistance , as we always do. The instructions are also in the compendium. Always happy to help in any way we can, just ask. Cheers Tony - owner.

"Nice stay"

4
18/03/2017

Stayed 2 nights and found the room clean and comfortable with very pleasant management and staff. Always nice to find somewhere to stay were you're made to feel welcome. Got room service for breakfast and it was top notch tucker

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Kajez1. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the feedback and your kind words. Our guests really are welcome so glad you feel it as well. We prefer to serve fresh and generous country type helpings in our breakfasts because after all we're in the country. Thanks again for staying with us and happy travels. Cheers Tony - owner.

"Perfect stay"

5
12/03/2017

I stayed in the apartments here last month with my family and it had everything you could need. Spacious, clean, comfortable and welcoming. Check in was very quick and friendly. I booked over the phone with the owner who was very lovely and helpful. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you for making our trip more enjoyable.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi Lola89121. Your review and feedback is much appreciated by management and staff. We all do our best to make the motel units and the apartments an enjoyable place to stay. As the apartments were designed and built for permanent residents, they are certainly more spacious than your usual purpose built "serviced apartments". For that we're all grateful. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again. Cheers Tony - Owner.

"Spotless, faultless , beautiful gardens."

5
02/03/2017

There is no need to look anywhere else for accommodation in Wagga Wagga, this is an immaculate , comfortable and spotlessly clean motel. It is obvious the owners of this motel have taken note of every detail required to make a guest comfortable. The bathrooms are new and faultless, plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure. The room itself had extremely comfortable beds with crisp linens , exactly as you would find in a 5 star hotel. The motel is quiet, the rooms have plenty of space, plenty of parking, beautiful gardens, a quiet space in the gardens to sit and take a quiet moment. Wonderful owners and all in all an exceptional country motel. We could have stayed for a week or two instead of a night. The choice of where to stay in Wagga is easy . Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn.

Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this review
Hi BlackRockSydney. We really appreciate your kind words and feedback and a big thank you from the staff as well because they work hard to maintain this standard. It certainly is a great place to work and stay, and so glad you enjoy it too. Thanks again. Cheers Tony - Owner

"Quite delightful"

5
28/02/2017

First trip to Wagga for many years, very hot at the time. Received a very pleasant welcome from the Managers and very clean room with the usual facilities. Nice ambience to the place, very nice breakfast in room. Quiet and peaceful, which was a surprise being near the highway. Good value at the price, would stay here again next time in Wagga.

"Great place to stat"

4
14/11/2016

Second time in Wagga Wagga and was pleasantly surprised by the neatly presented motel. Very comfortable stay was experienced and the staff where always very helpful if I needed anything ,a great place to stay .

"Above & Beyond"

5
26/10/2016

After an unfortunate breakdown late at night, Tony was the only hotelier I spoke to who was interested in helping us out. After the tow truck driver dropped us at the motel, Tony was there to meet us. In the time from the phone call to arriving well after midnight, Tony had put the heater on inside the room, put fresh milk in the fridge & left a light on. Even breakfast being ordered the next morning was not too much to ask of Lynn & Tony. The room was clean, warm and plenty of space. Thank You!

"There are better"

2
23/10/2016

After the mantra bumped me as I was not important enough , I was sent this lovely little back to the future motel . First the owner lovely friendly man, couldn't ask for better ! But the rooms , o m g , it's 1980 all over , beds from that era too , hard , lumpy and I felt like a cripple after one night of very uncomfortable sleep , the 80s wood grain , carpet , argh ! Tv was the only modern thing , actually a LCD not a crt ! From 2001 I think ! The free wi fi was slow as dial up , and not very useable ! If you are on a super cheap budget and u don't like back packers or pubs may we this is your style ! But for me , never again.

"Good Basic Motel"

4
14/09/2016

Booked this on line purely based on availability and location. Check in was quick and friendly. The rooms are large and the décor is a little dated but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the showers are large and the water hot, beds are comfortable and the air conditioners works well. Breakfast is available every day however dinner is not available on the weekends - so you will need to take a drive to find a meal There is off street parking and although on a main road very little traffic noise. This is not a 5 star motel but is clean and comfortable with friendly and efficient staff - around $150 per night.

"Comfortable and convenient "

5
21/08/2016

Our room was large and very well presented- with a large comfy sofa. 3 chairs and a dining table and an exceedingly comfortable bed. There was a generous size shower, super quiet air conditioner, Tv and DVD player (and a wide range of DVDs in reception. The motel is conveniently placed for the hospital, Medical specialist surgeries, fast food outlets etc. A good place to stay with friendly reception staff and spotless presentation.

"You can do better"

3
27/07/2016

I arrived on their premier horse race weekend and the army graduation night so I was lucky to rock up and get a decent room, or any room. It had a Queen bed, sofa, small table and chairs, desk/bench, walk-in shower, nice-looking fittings. Half the power points don't allow a phone charger to fit. One on the top of the fridge did (just) and the two in the bathroom did. No doubt if i crawled around I might find some under the sofa or bed. They do have a shed somewhere to keep motorbikes but the only time you may use it would be in the wet. No in-house restaurant except for corporate customers Monday to Thursday. Meant to be some restaurants up the road a bit but couldn't find them so may be they close early; otherwise you'd need to drive into Wagga town. No lights above the bed. I wouldn't stay there again. But a bed is a bed.

"Well maintained"

4
19/07/2016

Had not stayed here for about 5 years. It has been well looked after & remains a comfortable place to stay in Wagga Wagga. A little out of the central area but with a car, that's not an issue Very good breakfast delivered right on time

"Warm and friendly Hotel and Convenient to Hospitals"

5
30/06/2016

We stayed at the BW Ambassador Inn in Wagga the night prior to my early morning major surgery. The Ambassador Inn was convenient to the hospital and to all restaurants the evening before for dinner. The staff on duty were more than helpful in processing the account and giving us local information that we requested for the evening.

"Great Motel"

5
30/06/2016

After pre booking sight unseen we were thrilled to find this lovely motel was everything we had hoped to find. From the moment we walked into the reception till the time we checked out we were made to feel very welcome. The room was exceptionally clean lovely decor with the quietest air conditioner so essential as it was freezing cold over the three days we stayed. Huge shower in the bathroom fluffy towels and plenty of amenities. Will definately re visit when next in Wagga can recommend room 6 for a couple.

"Lovely Hotel"

4
22/06/2016

We stayed here when relocating to Wagga (about 5days) and the hotel and staff were wonderful. It's on the outskirts of Wagga but that being said everywhere is 10-15mins away. Upon arrival they organised for us to have a microwave for bottles (we have a toddler) and set us up with our Wifi tickets so we could sort out the final detail of our move. The room was very spacious with a couch, two person dining, large bed (electric blanket as it was almost winter) and ensuite bathroom. We had a lot of luggage, toys and a portacot but still had plenty of space to move about. The hotel is undergoing some renovations to update the rooms but we didn't find any issues with ours. We dined in as our little one was cranky & teething and were very happy with the menu from the onsite restaurant. The food was cooked beautifully and we enjoyed it. Breakfast was bacon/sausage and eggs pre-ordered. The pool was closed due to the cold weather as its outside. They have a tennis court (you can get supplies at reception) and there's heaps of outdoor space so we had a little walk to wear out our daughter. We would be happy to stay anytime but if relocating again I would probably request the moving company book one of their larger rooms with cooking facilities.

"High quality motel"

5
28/05/2016

On first inspection, the Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn provided us with a very large room and a high quality bathroom. The counter service was friendly, and all other staff seemed friendly and helpful, even when asked for something extra like an additional towel. The room had everything you expect plus a large two seater sofa. The weather can get cold at night in Wagga, so the new reverse cycle air conditioner and electric blankets were pleasant additions.

"Great for a short stay"

3
21/05/2016

I had to organise accommodation at short notice while a family member was in hospital. This motel is within walking distance to both Wagga Base hospital and Calvary Hospital. The rooms were basic and comfortable but very clean and Gloria Jeans coffee is about a 5 min walk down the road from the motel. The motel manager was helpful and friendly - I'd stay there again if I needed to and would recommend for anyone wanting 1-2 nights accommodation , somewhere to basically sleep for the night....xxx

"Comfortable and Homely"

5
26/04/2016

My Husband and I stayed at the Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn last weekend for 1st year Wedding Anniversary, we booked the Spa Suite. Upon entry we were greeted by the Lovely Motel Managers Tony and Lynn who made us feel welcome and congratulated us on our wedding anniversary which we had only mentioned once on the telephone whilst booking, we then proceeded to our spa suite which was absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed a lovely evening and comfortable sleep and enjoyed the fact there was so many eateries nice and close by. We definately enjoyed our night and will recommend to friends passing through! Thankyou to the staff

"Return visit worth it."

4
24/04/2016

This was the second visit to this hotel. This was the best visit so far. For a country hotel in a big chain the hospitality was great. The owners were very obliging with requests. Everything was very clean. Room services was very prompt. There is a good breakfast selection. It is in the main street not far from the local hospital.

"Great visited twice in a week!!"

5
23/04/2016

Excellent accommodation stayed at the beginning of the week and had no hesitation rebooking 4 days later for a second visit and would do it again next week.. Neat and tidy.. Excellent people hosts/managers.. Close to hospitals / medical services and town

"Excellent Motel for Travellers"

5
12/04/2016

My wife and I recently spent one night at the Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn on route to Melbourne. The rooms are large, tastefully furnished with all the amenities you expect of good motels, such as tea & coffee making facilities, TV, air-conditioning, comfortable bed, mini-bar. Motel management were very friendly and helpful, especially with dining suggestions. The shower in the bathroom is one of the best we have encountered in motels. Excellent. My only gripe (and its not a deal breaker) was that I was charged $7.50 for a can of VB - which was not listed on the Mini bar price list. Notwithstanding this, I would be more than happy to stay at this establishment again. FREE WiFi is available.

"Great stay"

5
10/04/2016

Stayed one night at this motel. This is a great to stay and I would certainly recommend it. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed was very comfortable.,staff were very friendly and the motel was very quiet. Their is a courtesy bus to the local RSL.

"Overnighter"

5
06/04/2016

We booked this motel as it was handy location for what we needed to do in town . Sure glad we did as it was a very comfortable stay for the weekend . Very happy hosts who advised us of things to do and eating options in town . Room was clean with great hot water and comfortable bed for a great sleep . We had breakfast delivered both mornings which was on time and plentiful to get us going . Car parking at the door was easy for unloading car and the wifi worked a treat . Highly recommend for anyone travelling through !

"Sensational!"

5
03/04/2016

I travel each weekend for my work year in year out so i stay at many accommodation facilities. I must say this is one of the best Ive seen. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, happy to assist with anything, the units so clean and updated to the finer detail, the food very ample fresh and tasty. This place has it all!, they even assisted in helping me get my car clean. Fabulous!!! i highly recommend staying here.

"Overnight work visit"

5
23/03/2016

Had the most wonderful service right from checkin in to check out with the reception guys going way out of there way to help me out with anything i needed.The room was not only spotlessly clean but very comfortable also will definitely be staying again on my next visit to wagga

"Great plesure to stay here"

5
27/02/2016

My partner and I have stayed at plenty off motels. We found this the best. great place to stay friendly staff . Rooms were clean and the rooms so relaxing and spacious . it was a great stay. value for money Will be back

"Very Clean Motor Inn"

5
25/02/2016

Motor Inn is right on the Highway but the rooms are very quiet with parking at your door. We only spent one night as we were passing through. The staff were exceptional and the room was spotlessly clean, with all necessary amenities. We had room service breakfast which was delicious. A real home cooked breakfast. Highly recommed if you are in the area.

"Clean Clean Clean"

5
25/02/2016

Last minute booking travelling back from Sydney. Great Motel - very very clean and staff at reception are exceptional. Really good breakfast served in room. Even thouhg this Motel is on a busy highway the rooms are quiet with parking right at your door.

"Very nice little place"

4
17/02/2016

A nice simple motor inn, big room and shower, great bed, great little add ons and most of all fantastic staff, couldn't have been friendlier and more welcoming. Absolutely recommend a stay. WiFi was generally also very good and managed to dial in and get some work done

"Wagga Wagga"

5
08/02/2016

A pleasure to stay at the Ambassador Motor Inn in Wagga Wagga, the room was spacious, clean and well presented. The meals were delicious, both dinner and breakfast well priced. We will be definitely staying here again on our repeat visits to Wagga Wagga.

"A quiet spot on the main road"

4
27/01/2016

Wagga is blessed with many motel/hotel options. For middle-of-the-road overnight stays, The Ambassador is a good pick. Although on the main highway through Wagga, the room was quiet with no traffic noise. A short walk to nearby eateries and convenience store and fuel. Internet access is good, if a little challenging to be connected. Air-conditioning works well.

"Exceptional service"

5
12/01/2016

My daughter and I had to stay in Wagga at short notice due to my husband having emergency surgery. The owner (Tony) delivered exceptional service. Was wonderful to stay at a place that had a salt water pool. Clean, spacious, air conditioned room, tea and coffee making facilities, and a reasonably well stocked mini bar....and beautiful, well maintained gardens. Also close to the hospital. We would definitely stay here again.

"Second time in Wagga"

5
11/01/2016

Found myself travelling through Wagga on the way south for the Xmas break .. I had stayed here before for work so decided to pull off the road and call it quits for the night ... Good to see the same owners still there and my details were still in their system so check in was more like an old friend dropping in ... Room was a great size and nice and clean so was a relaxing evening after a fair drive .. Next morning had a great hot brekky and coffee delivered promptly which was perfect ... check out was easy and i got back on the road .. Just like to say thanks for a great stay once again !!

""Excellent Accommodation""

4
14/12/2015

Have stayed at this motel twice in the last month - staying two nights on both occasions. Made to feel welcome on both visits. The room was a very good size with modern bathroom and most importantly very clean. Close to restaurants and a short drive to main shopping area. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

"Fantastic Reception"

5
13/12/2015

I travel to the Riverina very often for work and stay here every time I am in Wagga Wagga. The owners, Tony and Lynn, always greet me with a smile and joke. After a long drive between the various areas I have to visit, it is fantastic to arrive here. The rooms are all well decked out and the meals (cooked in-house) are always delicious. The air-conditioners are quiet and effective, cooling the room very quickly even on the hottest days. With large showers and even some rooms with a spa bath, you can really relax here. The Wi-Fi is fast and free which makes logging into the work system easy and allows you to get the days emails finished. I can't say enough about the times I stay here. They are just fantastic hosts. Thanks Tony and Lynn, you know the meaning of Customer Service!

"Quiet and comfortable"

4
22/11/2015

My wife and I had a very friendly welcome by the brother of the Motel owner. We enjoyed a two night stay with the room being very comfortable and quiet. The air conditioner made the room very comfortable on an extreme heat day! The motel is located in walking distance from a complex containing take away food shops, and Wagga Wagga Base Hospital is nearby. The room is in fair condition but the furniture is starting to show its age and will need modernising soon, with some electrical switches and a power point needing replacement. The bathroom needs extra cleaning as there is mould around the shower base. There is free wi-fi, but it took until we got home for the log-in page to show up. We did not seek help because we arrived back at the room very late after a very long day out and we were far too tired to bother!

"Great Stay in Wagga"

5
07/11/2015

Stayed two nights for work and what a great motel. Quiet and comfortable and the owners are very welcoming. Great bed and modern bathroom. Close to the city center and easy to find. Great breakfast and found nothing negative about my stay.

"Very well presented, and friendly staff"

5
29/10/2015

Previous night was in a complete dump, I called and let them know where I stayed, I was offered a room straight away. When I arrived, they had upgraded my room, as they new I needed a good nights sleep. It was very generous and thoughtful and made me realise I had made the right choice. I was put in a spa suite, and it was beautifully presented, clean and modern. The hotel has a pool and feels very safe. Highly recommend this place if visiting Wagga Wagga

"Absolutely wonderful service!"

5
23/10/2015

Do not waste time staying anywhere else! My partner and I were stranded in Wagga on christmas eve as the car broke down, and the exceptionally lovely owners of this motel made every effort to help us find a rental car, and to wrangle assistance from the NRMA, and helped to make our stay as comfortable as possible, even though our car was broken down from christmas eve to new year's eve! As for the rest the room was lovely and clean, the breakfast menu is delicious, there is a range of dvd's to borrow, there is foxtel and a nice pool for summer and the beds are lovely and comfortable.

"Great Family place to stay!"

5
15/09/2015

We travelled with 3 small children (under 5). Our villa had helps of room for everyone, was clean & had everything you could want (full kitchen, laundry, bath). Very family friendly. Not noisy considering it is located off the main road. Has a restaurant but we didn't get to try it as we were visiting family.

"Clean and Comfortable "

5
13/09/2015

Stayed 1 night. Standard twin room was clean and spacious, mini bar reasonably priced. This motel is run by a very friendly and welcoming couple who greeted me warmly on arrival. Road noise was not an issue as rooms were located to the rear of the block. A lovely spot, recommended to all travellers.

"Comfortable and Cosy"

5
09/08/2015

We recently stayed at Ambassador, Wagga on a very cold night. The quiet split system was most satisfactory, the room spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable too. A very quiet room even though it is situated on a main road. We had a nicely cooked breakfast delivered to our door the next morning and hosts were very welcoming. We can highly recommend a stay there.

TonyNeale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Judy. Thanks for the feedback and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes the rooms are quiet and the building configuration and construction ensures you don't hear any road noise even if there is traffic. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Tony - Owner.

"A very warm welcome "

5
07/08/2015

Run by a delightful couple, who really make you feel welcome. Rooms large modern with a new bathroom. Bed had an electric blaket. Even though the hotel is off a main rd it was surprisingly quiet. Room service for dinner delicious dinner steak with mushroom sauce & creamy potatoes. Cooked breakfast was cooked perfectly. I highly recommended stay. A really enjoyable stay.

"Nothing to much trouble"

5
07/08/2015

On a recent drive to Melbourne (July 2015) from North QLD with my family (2 adults and 4 children) we blew our car engine up outside of West Wylong. the tow truck took us into Wagga at about 11.00 at night we tried quite a few hotels/Motels however no other hotel/Motel with 24 hour check in would answer. With all the kids tired from being stuck on the side of the highway for hours my wife and i started to become worried about where we were going to stay until we rang the bell at the Best Western Ambassador Motor Inn. From the Moment Tony answered the door nothing was to difficult we got a great rate on our room which was actually a family unit (The size of a house). Arriving so late nothing was open Tony was happy to help us find food for the kids and even gave us a bottle of wine to relax after a hard day beds were comfortable the heating worked well and in the morning had a great hot breakfast delivered to our door. The following day we were trying to organize insurance, tow trucks and hire cars Tony and his wife offer to take my wife shopping to grab some items for us and the kids and also dropped me to the hire car company. Nothing was to difficult and made our situation allot more pleasant. we have traveled quite a few times to Melbourne ant this was the best experience and best service we have ever received from a motel. I would recommend the Best Western Ambassador motor Inn to anyone and will definitely stay there with my family again if we are ever in wagga . Thanks Tony and Lynn.