Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

The Bold Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Southport

583 Lord Street, PR9 0BE, Southport, Great Britain - Ver en un mapa
The Bold Hotel, BW Signature Collection - Vista exterior El The Bold Hotel, BW Signature Collection se encuentra en el centro de Southport. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

El Bold Hotel, BW Signature Collection fue construido originalmente en 1832 por Thomas Mawdsley en estilo georgiano tardío. El hotel se asienta en el grandioso enclave victoriano de Lord Street, un elegante bulevar arbolado en el corazón de Southport, Merseyside. Tras una renovación inicial de 2 millones de libras esterlinas en 2015 y otras 300 000 a principios de 2020, nuestro hotel catalogado de categoría II ofrece un lujoso espacio de alojamiento y un entorno elegante y con estilo en el que podrá cenar en nuestro asador, disfrutar de una copa o ponerse al día con sus amigos. También disponemos de una hermosa sala de reuniones con una fabulosa y deslumbrante lámpara de araña, disponible para alquiler para fiestas y eventos privados. Nuestras 23 amplias y lujosas habitaciones con baño cuentan con un completo equipamiento con todas las comodidades modernas necesarias para una estancia relajante y cómoda. Algunas incluso tienen hermosas ventanas victorianas con vistas a Lord Street.

BW Signature Collection

The Bold Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Salones / Bares
    Salones / Bares
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
Basado en la opinión de 1160 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
777
Muy bueno
213
Normal
82
Malo
50
Pésimo
38
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
206
De negocios De negocios
56
En familia En familia
279
En pareja En pareja
488
En solitario En solitario
21
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Best Christmas ever ! "

5
AsaMurphy1, Liverpool, United Kingdom 19/02/2021

Myself and all my Family including aunties uncles and cousins all decided this year to have our Christmas Dinner out We booked the Bold Hotel for our Christmas dinner. I can honestly say it was superb the food was excellent the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough We will definitely be back in the future Thanks to the team at The Bold

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear AsaMurphy1 Thank you for your recent review and for you and your family spending your Christmas Dinner with us. I am pleased you all enjoyed the superb food and I will certainly pass your comments onto our Head Chef and all the staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon, thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold Hotel

"Fantastic hotel"

5
Cjones54, Preston, United Kingdom 19/02/2021

My family and I stayed at The Bold in December and had an absolutely fantastic time. The food was to die for. I went for a festive burger and my wife went for the Carvery! All I can say is it was beautiful, and the service we received from the staff was impeccable. They really made us feel special from the minute we arrived to checking out! We will definitely be returning as soon as we can!!! Big thanks again to all the staff - can't wait to return. The Jones family!

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear The Jones Family Thank you for your recent stay and 5 star review. I am pleased you and your family all enjoyed your stay and found the hotel fantastic, and that you dinned with us and tried both the Carvery and the A La Carte Menu. I will certainly pass your comments onto all the staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you all back very soon, thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold Hotel

"Amazing stay"

5
User 30/12/2020

The staff were amazing and friendly especially Bonita who looked after us all on both evenings nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was immaculately clean, bed was comfortable, sheets were lovely and clean. We will definitely be coming to visit again. Thank you all so much. Sally and Dale (the bearded man in a dress ha ha)

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sally & Dale Thank you for your recent stay and review, I am pleased you found the hotel immaculately clean and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Bonita, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Best Christmas to date!"

5
Jackfr1956, Merseyside, United Kingdom 29/12/2020

Me and my family decided after this year we deserved a treat so booked the hotel and Christmas dinner. I can say it was the best Christmas Day we have ever had! Food, service, atmosphere, absolutely brilliant. My whole family have asked can we go again next year. Merry Christmas

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jackfr1956 Thank you for your recent visit and review. I am so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your Christmas Day Dinner with us, I will pass on your kind comments to our Head Chef and all the staff that it was your best Christmas Day. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and hopefully sooner. Once again thank you. Kind Regards The Bold

"Worst Christmas lunch"

1
Robbo6215, Southport, United Kingdom 28/12/2020

Told there would be a vegetarian meal mini we had lunch at 4pm. After my meal was finished they bought vegetarian stuffing which was left. Went home hungry and cooked. Last visit to the bold. Spoke to someone in another table who will be giving similar review.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Robbo6215 Thank you for your recent visit and review, I have checked your booking and you pre-ordered 3 vegetarian Nut Roast accompanied with Vegetables, Potatoes and Vegetarian Gravy, Vegetarian stuffing was not mentioned, this was something you asked the Chef at the carvery to do for you, he did inform you that this would not be a problem but would be about 10 minutes and due to other members of your party still going through the carvery this was not an issue. This was brought to your table in slightly less time. Along with your starters and desserts if you had mentioned anything during your meal that you were still hungry, we would have gladly taken you back up to the carvery and offered you more food. Everyone else including members of your party did say how much there was and how much they had enjoyed it all. The table that was near your table did tell me how much they cannot wait to book for next year and have given us a 5-star review. I do sincerely apologize that you had to cook once you got home, but out of the 200 guests that dinned with us on Christmas Day between the 2 functions this is only negative comment. Your tables organizer did mention how much he had enjoyed the day. I would like to invite you back to the Bold, so we can offer you the first-class service and food we are renown for, Once again thank you. Kind Regards The Bold

"Best in Southport"

5
CarlDvs, Wigan, United Kingdom 26/12/2020

Needed a get away so came here last Wednesday. Absolutely superb hotel, the rooms are quite brilliant. The food was great, the chips we had at lunch are to die for, Then at night I had a Carvery. I'd got a medium one, I dread to think if I'd got a large one, got loads & was great. Breakfast in the morning was one of the best I've had in a hotel. Hot & plenty, couldn't fault it. It was really nice & we stayed in the hotel the whole time. We've booked New Years Eve Eve & New Years Eve to go back again, quite brilliant. Should be a great New Year here.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear CarlDvs Thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything superb. I will certainly pass on your comments to our Head Chef and all the staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Once again thank you. Kind Regards The Bold

"Weekend stay"

5
User 15/12/2020

Stayed Sunday for my wife's birthday stayed on numerous occasions before.Staff on reception very helpful and polite made us very welcome.Room was excellent.Eat in restaurant food was great.Really enjoyed our stay

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear C7531Zgaryf Thank you for your 5-star review and recent stay with us, I am pleased you celebrated your wife birthday with us and you found your room excellent and enjoyed the food in our restaurant, I will certainly pass on your comments to all the reception staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you both back very soon, thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Amazing....simply Amazing"

5
Richard P, Cannock, United Kingdom 12/12/2020

What an amazing experience, the team at The Bold are so friendly and really make you feel welcome. Popped in for lunch, and the festive menu is to die for....top quality food, surroundings and I really felt the team just can't do enough for you... definitely worth a visit.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Richard P Thank you for your recent visit for lunch, I am pleased you found everything amazing. I will pass on your comments onto the Head Chef and all members of staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Once again thank you. Kind Regards The Bold

"Special night"

5
Mrsmac83, Liverpool, United Kingdom 06/12/2020

With all the covid19 restrictions the hotel had every covered for our safe stay, our room was spotless,the restaurant had great Safe distancing measurses in place but so smart you wouldn't realise they were there. Our only concern was the staff were a bit unsure of certain procedure, but with more experience and working with these conditions it will be come easier,

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mrsmac83 Thank you for your recent visit and 5-star review. We are constantly training all members of staff in the ever changing regulations. I am pleased you found your room spotless and that the distancing measure where not over intrusive. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Another stay"

4
Carolyn R, Oldham, United Kingdom 06/12/2020

Lovely modern rooms fabulous shower and really comfy beds. We always stay at the Bold in Southport. It is so conveniently located for all the amenities. All the staff are lovely and nothing is to much trouble

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Carolyn Thank you for yet another stay with us, it is so lovely to welcome returning guests back time after time. I will pass on you comments to all the staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards The Bold

"Outstanding service by the staff"

5
sarahhoare, Warrington, United Kingdom 13/11/2020

We stayed here on Wednesday 12 November as we were attending a funeral in southport and had to be there at 8.30-8.45. All the staff were amazing and couldnt do enough for us. They were not doing meals in hotel of an evening re government rules but recommended take aways nearby and even set a table up for us upon our return so we could eat our meal. The next morning the breakfast was good and service again so perfect. They made our stay on what was a sad time with it being my husband mums funeral we were attending, a brilliant experience. Only 1 thing i could say re the family room was the kitchen vent must be by our room so when we opened the window it was quiet loud and the hotel was rather hot in the night. Other than that the room was perfect and really nicely decorated. Thank you to all the staff as you were all amazing.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear sarahhoare Thank you for your 5-star review, I am sorry to hear your visit to us was over such a sad occasion. I will pass on your kind comments onto all the staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon over happier times, take care. Kind Regards The Bold

"Lovely hotel"

5
User 05/11/2020

Me and my partner james stayed here last night... night before lockdown.. have to say such a nice hotel well worth money breakfast was delicious and even brought to our room will definitely be staying again and recommend to my friends.. the manager was so helpful to us also .

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning Mikejane1878, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again after this second lockdown & hopefully see you return for Christmas. Kind Regards Kelsie Buck

"Great hotel in a great location."

5
Englishmob2, Longridge, United Kingdom 05/11/2020

Just stayed for a long weekend and really enjoyed my stay at The Bold. The staff were all friendly and accommodating, the hotel was clean and warn and most definitely making sure everyone stayed safe with the Covid-19 precautions. There were 2 downsides though, the small car-park (only fit for 8 vehicles) and no lift (thought I was fitter than I am) otherwise, great hotel in a great location.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning Mikejane1878, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again after this second lockdown & hopefully see you return for Christmas. Kind Regards Kelsie Buck

"Great hotel and staff"

5
mikejane1878, Liverpool, United Kingdom 04/11/2020

My wife and I enjoyed a fantastic overnight stay at the Bold enjoying a sumptuous evening meal and plentiful breakfast! Our room was excellent and all the staff from reception to bar couldn't have done more to make our stay so enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble. Great ambassadors for Southport, will return soon! Thank you

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning Mikejane1878, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again after this second lockdown! Kind Regards Kelsie Buck

"Lovely hotel 1st class service"

5
jozernut, Bacup, United Kingdom 01/11/2020

From the minute we arrived it was lovely me and my mum had room 7 (this was a deluxe double room with a bath) we went bed breakfast evening meal the food was perfect and the room was spot on couldnt fault it at all. For the evening meal each person gets £20 towards mean this was more than enough.if I have just 1negative thing to say would be everytime I went out for a cigarette I would have to walk through the bar could of done with a little back door to go out of

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon Jozernut, Thank you for your fabulous review. It really is nice to hear these wonderful comments during these hard times for everyone. We look forward to seeing you and your mum again in the future, hopefully see you return in December. Kind Regards Kelsie Buck

"Fantastic dinner, bed and breakfast break!"

5
xBobcatx, Southport, United Kingdom 29/10/2020

We had a lovely break in our current hometown. As we can't travel at the moment we decided to have a break at The Bold. We had a fantastic time. We booked the suite with a double whirlpool bath. Check in (with the lovely Anne) was easy and quick. A lovely relaxing room. Great dinner with excellent food and drink. Finally a great breakfast. Service was fantastic from everyone we encountered, and we couldn't recommend it enough.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear xBobcatx Thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review, I am pleased you decided to take advantage of the Autumn Offer and stay in your hometown. I will pass on you comments to Anne, our Head Chef about your Dinner and all the staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soo. thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Absolutely amazing"

5
ajshbaker, Wigan, United Kingdom 29/10/2020

Spotless, really really friendly staff, modern, relaxing, perfect location, food delicious and they can't do enough for you. The team are fantastic. I can't wait to go back again. I told the waiter it was my daughters birthday so at the end of our meal he brought a slice of cake with a sparkler in it free of charge as a surprise x

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ajshbaker Thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review, I am pleased yourself and your daughter enjoyed you time with us, and your daughter liked her birthday surprise, I will pass on your kind comments We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Amazing stay, totally worth a visit!"

5
User 26/10/2020

From beginning to end the stay could not have been better, we arrived early and checked it was ok to leave the car (absolutely no problem) Friendly staff throughout, food amazing! Decor in the bar and restaurant done to a really high standard. Function room put to use as a cosy spot for drinks for residents, sister hotel across the road a sports and Irish bar also worth a visit, staff in both places seem to have the same friendly and approachable attitudes! Room itself spacious, well decorated, very, very comfortable bed and lovely powerful shower. Meant to use it as a base to explore Southport more so my only negative is felt far too comfortable and welcomed that probably spent more time inside than I would! We will be back, and if you've read this far down and were unsure you will not be disappointed! Thank You to all the staff who made it such a perfect stay!

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Hannah K Thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and found all the staff friendly, also that you visited our sister venues across the road, I will certainly pass on your kind comments to all staff in the three venues, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Great night"

4
User 26/10/2020

We stayed here on the 27th Oct 2019 for a night. Was upgraded to a superior room which was fabulous. Food was fantastic and staff were lovely. Will definitely be booking here again if going to Isle of whit

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Resort59509607358 Thank you for your recent stay and review, I am pleased the staff were able to upgrade you to a superior room. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you once again Kind Regards The Bold

"Best Weekend at the Bold"

5
Jayne T, Bolton, United Kingdom 24/10/2020

This hotel is amazing! Stayed here for the weekend with my husband as a treat for my birthday. Check in was fast, reception staff Kat & Anne were so friendly, made 7s feel at home straight away. We stayed in room 3 overlooking Lord Street & what a beautiful room, bed was so comfortable, room spotless & the decor was gorgeous. We booked the Autumn deal Bed, breakfast & dinner & wasn't disappointed. Breakfast was tasty & plenty of it & served to your table which was a lovely touch, dinner was from the main menu & there was plenty of choice & again very tasty. The 2 beautiful girls behind the bar Neive & Kelsie were amazing nothing was to much trouble, always smiling, they helped make our weekend more enjoyable they are a credit to the hotel. All covid guidelines were covered however did not interfere with a fabulous weekend. We loved this place so much we have booked again for 2 nights at New Year. We would definitely recommend this fabulous hotel, if you've never been you must try it you won't be disappointed!

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jayne T Thank you for you recent visit, I am pleased you took advantage of the Autumn Offer and found the hotel amazing and that you enjoyed your birthday treat. I will pass on you kind comments to all the girls, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back at New Year if not sooner. Once again thank you. Kind Regards The Bold

"Change of scene"

5
User 19/10/2020

My friend and I have stayed 3 times,super hotel. Friendly and helpful can not do enough. Rooms are out of this world.stay at this hotel,you cannot go wrong.food is good,good choice.tables outside for food drink.southport is nice place to see,lots of shops.Barbara and I,Irene love it

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Irene P Thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review, I am pleased you both enjoyed yet another stay with us, I will pass on your kind comments onto all the staff, thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards The Bold

"MrDave Cunliffe"

5
User 16/10/2020

Me and my wife Karen spent 3 nights in the Bold hotel in Southport had a really nice time the staff were absolutely brilliant so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble had a couple of meals food was fantastic we will definitely be back thanks for a great break one of the best hotels we've stayed in 10 out of 10 to everyone who works there

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Dave & Karen Thank you for your recent stay and 5-star review, I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and I will certainly pass on your comments onto all the staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you both back again very soon. Once again thank you. Kind Regards The Bold

"Excellent hotel, poor dining service "

4
User 11/10/2020

We stayed here for a night as a family and the hotel was absolutely spotless, gorgeous rooms and lovely decor throughout! Definitely worth the money we spent. Reception staff Anne was delightful, lovely and pleasant. Dining service poor, we got forgot about twice, first when ordering drinks we waited 20 minutes, then another 20 for them to arrive with starters arriving before drinks. The meals were served without cutlery so then had to sit and wait again whilst food went cold. Food was absolutely delicious though. Breakfast again was told we could sit anywhere, sat down waited 10 minutes to then be told we have to move to a different table for breakfast. Again food delicious.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 808samantham Thank you for your recent stay and review, I am pleased you found your hotel room spotless and the décor gorgeous, I will certainly pass on your kind comments onto Anne, thank you. Please accept my sincere apologies over your dinning experience, the hotels bar and restaurant was extremely busy at the time and due to current UK Government restrictions and guidelines, we unfortunately did have staff members that had to follow those restrictions. Breakfast was booked by yourselves for 10.30, at 9.45 the main restaurant was full and the waitress polity asked if you would like to take a seat in the bar area whilst she prepared you table. I am pleased you found your Evening meal delicious and you also enjoyed your cooked breakfast. Once again please accept my sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, were we will be able to offer you the 5-star service we are known for, thank you. Kind Regards The Bold

"Golf trip"

5
paulf761, Manchester, United Kingdom 02/10/2020

This hotel is fabulous! Nothing to much trouble Ann on reception cheeky smile very helpful .Tom the night manager was the hardest working person I have come across in any hotel. Rooms are spotless . refurbished to a very high standard .comfy beds and pillows a really lovely place to stay. Staff are amazing .would recommend this hotel to any one who wants a great place to stay .they looked after our whole party 100% and they are a fussy bunch .so well done The Bold Hotel

"GAGS Portugal trip 2020!"

5
User 02/10/2020

Great Hotel and the staff couldn't do enough for everyone ( thanks to Anne, Louise and a great job by Tom on the night shift and everybody else ) we've had a great stay and hopefully coming back again soon.

"Great Service"

5
User 26/09/2020

Staff amazing, extremely friendly and Covid aware. Safe atmosphere, only drinks but would recommend. Clean and very tidy. Social distanced very well. A great place to visit. Have walked past a few times but never been in. Highly recommend.

"Weekend break "

5
Demosteve, Warrington, United Kingdom 23/09/2020

Excellent stay, comfortable room, staff helpful and friendly. Location good for promenade and shops. Will return and recommend. Car park only for 7 cars; alternative paid car park 100 yards up the road or paid parking on the road

"Let down Larry"

2
User 23/09/2020

Booked with much good anticipation , my partner wanted a surprise break . Hotel room average , as was the food and service. Southport is rubbish with a capital R....lord street full of charity shops , the rest shut . I'm sure the tumble weed will prevail soon Next time I will try Iraq

"A friendly and clean place to stay"

5
EMC96, Sheffield, United Kingdom 23/09/2020

We had a lovely stay at The Bold. Louise and Beth on reception were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were big and clean and the location was perfect. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked nice and the bar staff were always smiling and chatty whenever we went downstairs for a drink.

"Mrs Sandra Heap"

5
SandyH668, Manchester, England, United Kingdom 23/09/2020

i have had the most lovely time at The Bold, louise and Beth on reception were more than helpful, and so were tge waitresses and bar staff. The owners should be extremely proud of their staff and I intend to revisit. Thank you for making my stay memorable. Room was large and very clean with a huge TV and fridge.

"Mr"

4
User 20/09/2020

We waited an absolute age for the food and the customer service was shocking. I really felt sorry for the young girl serving us as she had so many tables to cover. However the food was unbelievably good. The best burger ive ever had if im honest. I would of loved to of had a desert but we waited for over half an hour after we finished our main for someone to come and see us but they never came so we ended up just asking for the bill and left.

"Good staff, nice room ticked all boxes"

5
Guest1969, London, United Kingdom 18/09/2020

This hotel is in a great location with friendly efficient service. Comfortable and clean rooms and although I didn't use it the restaurant looked busy and fun. I only stated one night but will be sure to stay here again when next in town.

"Heavenly daiquiri"

5
shannahlouisas, Manchester, United Kingdom 15/09/2020

We walked in not really knowing what to expected, but were greeted at the door and taken to the bar. Served by a delightful bar man who promised us a great cocktail. And he delivered! Absolutely couldn't fault service, staff or the drinks. Completely turned our birthday celebrations around

"First weekend away"

2
C5277HNcarolc, Manchester, England, United Kingdom 15/09/2020

My husband and I recently booked a couple of nights away at the Bold Hotel, Lord Street, Southport . We chose the hotel very carefully as my husband had been shielding and we wanted to ensure the highest standards of health and safety were in place . We booked the hotel through Booking. com and used the detailed safety procedures they advised were in place to make our decision . Regrettably many of the procedures were not in place and when I took the matter up with the hotel it would seem that some of them never had been . To future travellers I suggest you check with the hotel prior to booking to make sure your expectations can be met. In summary I feel the hotel was overpriced and the ratings for health and safety should be reduced

"Cheese Board"

5
S6023MVmichaelh, Sale, United Kingdom 13/09/2020

Best cheese board ever, even our afghan hound Frank enjoyed,customer srvice second to none,brill lunch thank you. Would reccommed to anyone and as a chef myself could not fault it. Weather made it pefect

"Went for breakfast "

2
spannermonkey01, Southport, United Kingdom 13/09/2020

Had been going regularly, but it has changed, ie the waiter was surly, the coffee was tepid the order was wrong and to top it all they tried to over charge us. As I said earlier we would go regularly, and all was good well looked after, but not going back now.

"Overpriced"

3
User 11/09/2020

Small portions, overpriced food and drink, 1.50 for a lime and soda, nice environment though, very welcoming and friendly bar staff. Food was expensive for the portion size, however tasted quite nice.

"Family night away "

5
641rose123, Llandudno, United Kingdom 11/09/2020

Myself, husband and daughter stayed here , and was really impressed, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the staff are so friendly and checking in was excellent, we were really looked after by Louise and Kerry who couldn't do enough for us , and in our opinion sitting outside the Hotel having a drink is definitely the best place to sit in Southport, we will definitely be coming back here ,

"Excellent place - highly recommended"

5
User 08/09/2020

The hotel gives a warm welcome on arrival, with nothing being too much trouble. Lovely spacious room, spotlessly clean. Bar provides a relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff and the food is outstanding! Would highly recommend.

"Lunch "

4
Jim S, St Helens, United Kingdom 08/09/2020

My wife and I took advantage of the 2 course lunch for £15.00 each and was very pleased by the quality and amount of the starter and main course..was substantial and good quality..service was good also..a great deal of money was spent on the refurbishment of the hotel and is very good..a good place for lunch

"Excellent"

5
User 06/09/2020

Just returned from a lovely stay at the hotel, travelled as a family with 2 children aged under 12. Receieved a courtesy call prior to check in where I enquired about local leisure facilities and upon arrival we were offered complimentary swim at the Victoria Leisure Club, which was great. Rooms very clean and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, well located and overall an excellent experience. Thank you

"Beautifully presented"

5
andypeach468, Manchester, United Kingdom 31/08/2020

Called in for a midweek lunch and wasn't disappointed. Impressively presented food. Fabulous service by extremely friendly waitress. You don't need to move from your seat. Socially distanced tables, one way system in operation. Contactless payment standard. A very pleasant experience. Thanks, The Leachies.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear andypeach468 Thank you for your recent visit and review. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience. I will certainly pass your comments onto our Head Chef over the presentation of his food and also Chloe your waitress. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Extremely slow table service"

2
User 26/08/2020

Dont bother coming if you want your food anytime soon. Food is nice but not worth the wait. Messed up our evening meal, mains before starters while waiting over and hour and a half. Same for breakfast waiting over an hour.

"Great atmosphere"

4
LittleMissBounce, Truro, United Kingdom 26/08/2020

Returned to southport to visit and met friends for tea. Pleasantly surprised with the bold new look. The staff were very attentive and onfident, always checking on our needs. The food was ok, nice, nothing to complain about and quick. Great vibe, mix of people and busy in a good way. All round, a great night and we would return.

"excellent restaurant"

5
User 25/08/2020

visited the Bold restaurant on Lord Street last Friday with my wife,a superb improvement of decor ,layout ,and ambience since the refurbishment.The food was excellent,and we were very well looked after by Chloe..whilst there we booked again for tomorrow night..we would definitely recommend a visit to anyone who hasn't yet been..

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 147regd Thank you for your visit and review. I will pass on your kind comments onto Chloe and I am pleased you found the décor and layout a superb improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back on Saturday night and again very soon. Thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Lovely room"

5
EmmaJane777, Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom 25/08/2020

We stayed here for one night after it being recommended by a friend... hotel was lovely, bed was so comfortable. The electric went off in our room when we was getting ready but this soon got resolved by the lady on reception who was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Great location too

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear EmmaJane777 Thank you for your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass your comments onto Beth, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon and please thank your friend for their recommendation. Kind Regards The Bold

"Slow table service"

3
pearlGloucester, Gloucester, United Kingdom 24/08/2020

We love the Bold and have stayed, eaten and had drinks here numerous times, so it was a given we would come here this visit. As with all venues, things are different at the moment. We sat outside and eventually our drinks order was taken. Then we waited. And waited some more. One large family gave up, their tray of drinks arriving after they had left. We got our drinks after 20 minutes. Apparently not enough bar staff on we were told. I'm sure the bold will iron the timings out to make service more swift. I hope so

"Great Hotel Bar And Restaurant. "

4
StephenKelly88, Liverpool, United Kingdom 20/08/2020

The Bold Hotel On Lord Street Has A Great Bar And Restaurant And Offers A Fantastic Food And Drinks Menu.Housed In A Grade II Listed Building And Built In 1832 This Is A Great Place To Unwind And Spend Some Time Having A Drink Or A Tasty Meal From There Superb Menu.The Bold Hotel Has A Superb Multi-Roomed Interior With Lots Of Interesting Features Throughout The Bars Interior And Superb Seating Options'There Is Also Good Outside Seating Options For When The Weather Is Fine.When We Came Here We Opted To Sit Inside And After We Gave Our Track And Trace Details We Then Ordered Our Beers Which Where A Couple Of Glasses Of Guinness Which Where Well Served And Priced.This Is A Great Bar And A Bar We Visit When We're In Southport As The Beers Are Well Kept And The Main Bar And Restaurant Are Superb.Easy To Get To From Southport Train Station You Walk To Lord Street Turn Right Its A Seven Minutes Walk.(This Is My First Review Of The Bold Hotel). Opening Hours. Monday-Sunday-As Its A Hotel It Could Be Open Early And Shut Late.

"One night stop to meet friends "

5
JoeH262, Aylesbury, United Kingdom 19/08/2020

We were very pleased with this hotel where we stayed in room 19. The rooms have recently been made over and everything felt fresh and new. The staff are super friendly and the bar below has a horse racing theme going on and is well styled. The clothes rail in the room doesn't really give enough clearance to suitably hang a mans clothes but for a one night stay this didn't really matter. It's a shame they didn't source a chair that would push fully under the desk top in the room which would have given a sense of even more space. The bathroom is large in room 19 and the beds and bedding were most comfortable. I would certainly stay here again. Good value.

"Lovely"

5
User 16/08/2020

Amazing place that I've only just started visiting. The staff are amazing, particularly niamh who looked after us all night and nothing was too much for her. Can't wait to come back and enjoy the food and drink again!

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 1115556666 Thank you for your recent visit and review, I am pleased you found the staff amazing and especially Niamh, I will pass on your kind comments onto her and all the staff, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon and thank you once again. Kind Regards The Bold

"Brief visit"

4
User 14/08/2020

Nice hotel with few little minor problems like no menus for breakfast no offer of orange juice , but the rooms were lovely well cleaned , had food a drinks in bar both very good , id definitely stay again.

"Be ready to wait.. and wait...."

2
T6344ESpamelab, Bolton, United Kingdom 12/08/2020

Visited the hotel with family including a 4 year old. We picked a late afternoon so as to miss the lunch crowds. On arrival we were greeted well and seated quickly. The menu was a bit confusing as prices were shown as numbers not currency and very small. We placed our order and after asking about how long we would have to wait decided to have starters and mains separately. It seemed strange to be asked but were assured the food was 'flowing'. Then everything went pear-shaped. We waited 45 minutes for starters despite enquiring after 30minutes. And all the food came together and was VERY hot, giving the impression the order had been 'lost'. No explanation was given except that they only had 2 chefs. The hotel wasn't full and we weren't the only ones complaining. On receiving the bill we enquired about some reduction due to the wait and our having to chase our food and were very abruptly and rudely told that we had had the government discount so what more did we expect. We paid and left. But will never be returning. Pity as the food was really good when we finally got it.

". (Grace)!"

4
Roy R, Ormskirk, United Kingdom 12/08/2020

The Hotel is spot-on. The food lets down a litttle it could be appoved and menus. I got cold food so, I asked a celebrity look a like (Grace) waitress my food is cold eg: Chips,Onion rings . She took it back to the kitchen. When she came back with my food was hot no problems. The Toilets are clean and tidy with soap and hand zanitizer available. Social distances are deared to. The staff are friendly. Our waitress was Grace a very pleasent young lady with Chloe is a waitress and very Professional. All staff in the hotel are Professional to be fair. If you want see Catherine Zeta-Jones look a like go and visit The Bold Hotel Southport.

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Roy R Thank you for your recent visit and review. Please accept my sincere apologies over the food. I am pleased that Grace was able to sort the issues you experienced this evening quickly and professionally, I will pass you kind comments onto her, Chloe and all the staff, thank you. Our menus are something we are amending constantly; we did change the menus not long ago to appeal to families and young professionals. We are considering a set menu for hotel guests and a more exclusive A la Carte option. Due to the eat out to help offer we was extremely busy this evening, thank you again for your visit and please accept my apologies. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards The Bold

"Return visit"

4
jeffh27072018, Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom 11/08/2020

I have stayed at the Bold 4 times now over the years. The changes since I last visited were a bit of a mixture to me. The room was lovely and the staff excellent, especially Bethany. However downstairs I remember a very pleasant bar and restaurant, that has changed including the menu. It now has a feel of a modern pub with a pub type of menu. In short this aspect has gone slightly down market. To summarise, the Hotel very good, the dining area not to my taste

Kelsie Buck, General Manager at The Bold Hotel, responded to this review
Dear jeffh27072018 Thank you for your most recent visit and thank you for returning for a 4th stay. I am pleased you found our new refurbished rooms lovely and the staff excellent, I will pass you kind remarks onto Bethany. As the restaurant was very busy with the eat out to help out offer, perhaps on your next visit it will be slightly quieter and have a different feel to it as the changes we have made are extremely popular with most guests. Once again please accept my sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit. Thank you again Kind Regards The Bold

"Just some disappointment regulars"

2
Danigriff11, Southport, United Kingdom 11/08/2020

We dine at the restaurant quite frequently and every time have had no complaints. HOWEVER last nights experience? Very poor.. The food was fabulous as always and cannot fault it, but on the other hand the service? Shocking. We booked and were sat down on a table which was dirty (considering current circumstances this is quite appalling especially when they were expecting us) the gentleman said “one moment as I grab a cloth” Another waiter was stood behind us and before we could even sit down he asked us for a drink order, we are all for quick service but didn't even have time to take my bag off! Starters plates didn't get cleared for 20 minutes even though the waiter was in and around our table almost always. Mains came, waited 10 minutes to get sauces which the girl said she was grabbing (had practically finished by the time they came) We had no check back and when plates finally got cleared we asked for the bill as the waitress replied “right away” 20 minutes past ... still no bill and not a waiter in sight! We decide after waiting for so long to go up to the bar. When getting to the bar there were FIVE members of staff messing with a birthday cake and some of them giggling about and trying to change the music, ignoring us each time they walked past. Working in hospitality myself, we understand it's a customers birthday and to make it special, but to forget about the rest of the customers? Not how it's done! We got to the bar and said we'd like the bill as have been waiting and all we got in response was “oh”. The waiter who served us we have never seen him before and although seemed friendly, service was very slow and overall poor. I mean 5 people to light some cake candles!? We are not the type to complain especially when it's a place we rate so much (USUALLY) but this bad experience has been a major disappointment.

"A lovely evening meal"

5
janem-s04, Doncaster, United Kingdom 07/08/2020

We went to the Bold to have an evening meal and to support the Eat out to help out scheme and we weren't disappointed, all four of us enjoyed something different, clean, tidy and helpful staff, worth visiting

"Bad dining experience"

1
User 06/08/2020

I came here this week for dinner, we had booked over the phone and sat outside. After our starter, we were met with 'Can you pay for your meal now' in a very abrupt manner. We explained that we were waiting for our main and they said they know but they want us to pay upfront. No other tables were asked this which was quite insulting, what if I wanted a dessert or wasn't satisfied with the food? When we paid we asked why and they said it's because they have had walk outs recently. We are always very polite to staff and would never dream of not paying but this service made us feel they expected us to walk out. The food was okay but we left immediately after as we felt we had be made to feel very unwelcome.

"Disappointed"

2
NicksyNoo, Peterborough, United Kingdom 31/07/2020

We had visited The Bold Hotel for a drink before and enjoyed, so this trip we walked up for another drink. We were told we could sit outside and someone would come and serve us. The tables were dirty from previous diners. We sat and waited for nearly 10 minutes. No one came to serve us, so we went inside to order. Staff were busy but chatting amongst themselves. Waited another 5 minutes to be served. We cleared the food plates off the table ourselves. A lot of staff walking around but didn't see them doing much. Such a shame.

"Gorgeous food"

5
Jane H, Wigan, United Kingdom 17/07/2020

We called in not long after lock down was lifted. The service was friendly and very good. The menu was extensive with lots of choice. Two diners had the chicken kebabs, one had a chilli chicken wrap, one person had a fish finger Sandwich and the other diner had Lasagne and garlic bread. All the meals were lovely with big portions and came quickly- great dining experience!!

"Very relaxing"

5
diver1954, Leeds, United Kingdom 11/07/2020

Wow what a lovely place, very friendly staff, beer and cocktails vey good prices, highly recommend, will definitely come back here when in Southport, very relaxing ,not had food here, but looks delicious, carnt wait to come back here x

"Day Out"

5
app23, Wigan, United Kingdom 11/07/2020

We called in here to have a drink. The service was excellent. We decided to have something to eat, we both had sweet potato fries and homemade onion rings which were excellent. Could not fault the service.

"Lovely bar area but food very average."

3
walkerswestlancs, Southport, United Kingdom 08/07/2020

We have eaten twice now at the newly refurbished bar area. Pre and post lockdown. The bar area is lovely and staff very efficient. The food is very average at best. The first time I had the carvery. The food had clearly been under the heat for too long and I returned it. Decided to give it another chance post lockdown and ordered from the main menu. Food is overpriced and bland. We won't be having food again but will definitely call in for a drink.

"Post lockdown drinks "

5
492chrish, Salford, United Kingdom 05/07/2020

Visited the bold on a partly sunny Sunday ,first time In over 3 months that I have been anywhere near a public house ,I was unsure a first how to go about ordering drinks but upon entering a member of staff informed me that it was table service only ,bit like Spain really ,all the staff we met were extremely courteous and professional the bar and outdoor areas were spotless and staff were sanitising tables after use ,all together a very pleasant afternoon will visit again ..

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.