Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Warsaw, Varsovie

3825 Lake City Highway, 46580-3945, Varsovie, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Warsaw - Our Friendly Staff at the Best Western Plus Warsaw is ready to serve you. The Best Western Plus Warsaw is ideally located in the center of Varsovie. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Surrounded by lakes, the Best Western Plus Warsaw hotel is set on an area of natural beauty. Spend relaxing afternoons by Winona Lake. Our Warsaw, Indiana hotel is just minutes from the shops and restaurants of Winona Village. Our Downtown has a vast amount of local options for you to explore. If you are here for business you are in the right place. We are proud to be the Orthopedic Capital of the world. Unwind with free amenities at our comfy hotel. Start every morning with a free full hot breakfast before setting off to explore Warsaw. If you need to get some work done, enjoy free Internet access in our fully equipped business center. Enjoy use of the machines in the fitness center each equipped with its own T. V. for your entertainment or swim laps in the indoor pool.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Warsaw

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 123 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
38
Very Good
31
Average
22
Poor
11
Terrible
21
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
41
Couples Couples
10
Family Family
40
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
2
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Clean, but smelled like a curry"

3
kjx524, Angola, Indiana 03/05/2022

Hotel was ok. Stayed on third floor smelled like a curry restaurant. Was almost bothersome. Other guest remarked on the odor. I'd stay again but request a room on a different floor. Staff was ok, tried hard but did not have a super friendly energy.

"Good value"

4
McKee98, Evansville, Indiana 21/03/2022

Good value and handy location. Decent breakfast and the breakfast area was clean. Front desk personnel were quite friendly and answered our questions. Glad to see Coke products and snacks available for purchase in front lobby area.

"pretty nice"

4
750margef, Niles, Michigan 18/03/2022

took me 3 times to get a room that was not occupied. when I got to my room, I was in a hurry to an event that evening. I did notice that the sheets were wrinkled, but I left. When I returned late in the evening, I went to put my cold stuff in fridge, but the fridge was full of mildew/mold and it was warm. It had to have been shut off for some time to look that way. I went to desk but after about 5 min, I found no one near by. I slept on the other side of the bed with sheets on the sheets as that side looked good. I asked for my receipt next am and I said I had a complaint, but the lady said she was very busy for about 15 min. Well I had a funeral to attend and did not have time for waiting. So I have called customer service and gave them what happened also. I have stayed here before and it was a wonderful experience. I do have to say, rest of room was clean and did not smell, and breakfast was excellent. Guess I will be checking the room i have from now before i check in.

"Tolerable"

2
User 31/10/2021

Once we arrived, we were notified of no elevators or wifi. They informed me I may cancel my stay,, but at last minute and a game to get to I felt I could tolerate stairs and no wifi for one night. Since my family and I were there just to stya one night, we accepted the situation. Rented two rooms for the night, and both were clean at first look until we went to the restroom and the sink was clogged and dirty. The front was notified and their response was that they would have a solution when I returned from the Notre Dame game. When we returned we observed that the sink was still dirty and clogged while the second room had no dark blinds which created difficulty with sleep due to the level of light that was emitted into the room. Once again, notified the front of the sink and they shared that they had called me, however, I have no missed calls or voice-mail. I waited to post this hoping I would receive a late notification. However, seeing that I have not recieved a notification I am very disappointed in the stay. I went by overall ratings when staying here. I was hoping for a discount or some form of compensation for spending as much as I had to stay in a room where I have to brush my teeth in the shower and cope with a restless nights sleep. If I had a two night reservation I would have to argue to leave. Therfore for the one night, it was at the most tolerable.

"Great place to stay"

5
heatherjJ2372VT, Lebanon, Tennessee 30/09/2021

This is a newer hotel, well kept and clean. All the room fixtures, including the air conditioner, were all working. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Quite, but very near just about every store and restaurant. I'll stay there again.

"Nice Amenities/Great Value"

4
courtneyramos, Indianapolis, Indiana 06/07/2021

Comfy beds, great price, small pool with handicap lift, good breakfast options The room had some indications of a hasty cleaning. For example, there was a big wad of hair in the bathroom and some stains on towels and linens. Also, we had issues with the A/C. It was either too hot or too cold...we couldn't get it to stay around 72 degrees.

"Not bad but needs maintenance "

3
Christy W, Springfield, Missouri 27/06/2021

This wasn't a terrible hotel stay, but there were definitely things that needed attention. Breakfast was good. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were okay, but we had issues getting cold water out of the bathroom faucet, AC leaked on the carpet, a few lightbulbs were out or lamps weren't plugged in, and the bathroom doorknob didn't work in one of our rooms. If they could get a maintenance person to address these issues, would upgrade to a 4+.

"Absolutely HORRIBLE customer service! Never again!"

1
991missyp, Sarasota, Florida 22/06/2021

After booking through Expedia and paying I showed up at the hotel exhausted after driving 22 hours. The woman that greeted me immediately became angry that I didn't call the hotel directly to see if rooms were available before booking with Expedia. What are you kidding me?!! I had to remind her that it was not MY fault. Other customers are standing behind me and she continues to scold me. Are you kidding me. This was 3 days ago and I am shaking typing this. I have NEVER BEEN TREATED SO RUDELY AT A HOTEL,NEVER!!!! To top it off she never bother to notify anyone that my room wasn't available . So her I am 3 days later STILL trying to get A REFUND! I use like staying at The Best Western. I'm even a member. But after this experience I will not being staying at any Best Westerns. I am hurt and frustrated that I am still dealing with their screw up!

"Hot tub jets and shower."

3
unhappystay2021, New York City, New York 10/05/2021

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western in Warsaw. When we were about to get out of the hot tub in our room. We found a big rat nest of hair and mold exiting out of one of the jets. The shower was gross as well

"Clean quiet room with a good HOT breakfast in morning."

5
James H, Northwest Indiana 28/02/2021

The check-in was fast and polite. The room was spotless and smelled fresh. The furnishings, HVAC system, and appliances worked well and quiet. The shower had good water pressure and the HOTTEST HOT water I have ever seen with a neverending supply. The bed was comfortable. There was a good HOT breakfast in the morning which I haven't seen at hotels in months. I was 100% satisfied with my stay and will stay again.

"BWP Warsaw in"

5
User 26/02/2021

Front desk staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Great Place to Stay. Defiantly will stay with them the next time I'm in the area. Having a restaurant right across the parking lot was also a plus

"Multiple nights & different time periods - good experience"

5
User 23/01/2020

Hotel recently updated from Holiday Inn to Best Western Plus. Stayed multiple nights during different months and had good experiences both trips. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again and recommend for future trips.

"Pay the extra and stay at Hampton Inn"

1
User 14/01/2020

Disappointing Service - Front Desk impression leaves me writing this review. Wife waited at front desk for 10 min for someone to come and check her in. It was long enough time she called me and I looked up number of hotel, called the hotel and no one answered and it went to voicemail. I called back a second time and went to voicemail. With minimal apologies, staff showed and checked her in. Cleanliness - my wife is concerned that the sheets are not changed regularly even between stays. She stays in room with two beds,.so she has picked bed with what appears to be clean sheets. As she has stayed there weekly for the past three months, she will be changing to the new Holiday Inn express next month.

"Quick stay"

5
denisej783, Niles, Illinois 07/12/2019

We only stayed overnight to break up a long drive but the staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. I wish we could have stayed longer because the pool area was super cute with the old fashioned town.

"One night - 3 different rooms - rude hostess"

1
User 13/07/2019

Stayed for one night. Hotel pool was 80deg, and no towels in the pool area. Returned to our room and the rest as follows. First room. Fan worked now compressor for ac, it's 90+ degrees out. Second room, ac unit won't turn on. Third room, 1 towel for 3 people. Opened the hide a bed, Mattress had never been used. Still wrapped in plastic. Asked for sheets and pillows, hostess whines that it's not her job and it's housekeepings job. She finally gave us sheets. All the way back to the room. Sheets are crib sheets. I go ask for the right sheets. She whines again that it's not her job and it's house keepings and she's only 5'4” and can't reach the right sheets. Tells the next guy that was obviously trying to also get the right sheets that we were rude and asked her to do things that weren't her job. It's now 11pm, we have to be up at 5am for a tournament and have spent more time at the front desk then we have in our room.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Warsaw, responded to this review
Hello Gabriel M, We wanted your stay to be comfortable and convenient, but we missed the target. A refreshing dip in the pool and enough towels would have made your stay better. Finding our hotel upkeep, not at par with the standards we set is disappointing. and for not exceeding your expectations with the staff service. I am sorry that we had shortcomings here. IHG wants to deliver superior value through our brilliant basics, and a little more where it matters most. I have shared your experience with our hotel maintenance team. I know they will make the necessary adjustments to make things better. I am also sending you a private message to gather more information about your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Warsaw. I know that it was not a relaxing stay but give us a second chance to make things better. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService

"Disappointing"

2
NancyW264, Sarasota, Florida 21/06/2019

Not the same as in years past. Hotel is poorly maintained. We use Holiday Inn Express Hotels frequently and this is one of the worst. Shabby and in serious need of refurbishing. We will look for another hotel when we return to Warsaw.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Warsaw, responded to this review
Hi NancyW264, Thank you for returning I'm glad to have welcomed you at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw and I appreciate your sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Fresh, practical and efficient for simple, smart travel is what we aim to provide our guests and I'm concerned that we missed the chance to give you a positively memorable one. I'm sorry we were not able to meet your expectations just like before. I understand our hotel is a bit dated and could use a good revamp. I have shared your comments in detail with management. Trust me, they are handling this with utmost importance should there be plans for future upgrades. I hope you give us the chance to host you again next time. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService

"Glad it was only three nights"

1
hhiveteran, Springfield, Illinois 02/04/2019

I had to arrange a block of rooms for a family funeral gathering and was appalled at the condition of the property. They are undergoing a current remodel, so the main lounge/breakfast room is closed off. That's to be expected, but a prominently posted sign said renovations were also being made on the second floor. My daughter and her family had to guess which room was theirs since the room numbers on the second floor have all been removed. I was assigned to room 320 and the draperies were torn to shreds, the tub didn't drain, the floors were filthy, and half the channels on the TV were "no signal." The HVAC system is inconsistent at best, and the self closing hinges on the door slammed the door shut with such force that I was embarrassed that I may have woken everyone in the property. I listed all these issues and delivered a note to the front desk the next morning - and absolutely NOTHING was done about any of it. The little placard in the bathroom says some flowery things about how they strive to meet our needs and if they fail, the bill will be adjusted down to reflect their shortcomings. Well, so much for that... If I ever have to stay in Warsaw again, this will be the very bottom of my priority list. I'm just glad to be out of there.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Warsaw, responded to this review
Hi hhiveteran, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for visiting us. We always make sure our guests enjoy their stay whenever they visit us, I'm glad our hotel location worked so well for you. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with our amenities. I know things were disagreeable due to the renovations but I assure you, the team is working hard to finish the construction. I'd like to have this matter addressed accordingly. Fell free to send us an email message to IHGService@ihg.com Thank you again for your feedback and for your business. Your comments will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the accommodation and service level we aim for. I hope to hear from you soon. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService

"Bring your own bed sheets, curtains, and printer ink. "

1
User 30/01/2019

I was here for 2 weeks for business and this was one of the last hotels I stayed at. The curtains in the room were torn to shreds, the sheets felt like they had sand between them, and the employees were terrible. For some reason the company put me here three nights and the room I booked online was never the room they gave me. I had to print company documents on the last night and the printer was out of ink. I asked the lazy employees who were sitting on the couch on their phones in the lobby to replace the ink and they said they had just replaced it and didn't even go look. I had to buy my own printer ink, install it myself, and get my work done much later than I had intended. Horrible. Avoid this place like the plague.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Warsaw, responded to this review
gmost520, It would have been nice to hear that you had a perfect stay, but I recognized it wasn't possible because of the unacceptable conditions of you room and the unsatisfactory service you received. Our goal is to provide a trouble-free experience, and what you described certainly fell short of that. To ensure the property lives up to the Holiday Inn Express standards, I've alerted their management about your feedback for review. They will make sure that proper actions are taken so this doesn't happen again. Also, we have sent you a private message to gather more details about your stay. I appreciate you as our guest. It'll be nice if you give another chance to host you. We'll do our best make it a lot better next time. All the best, Joel A Case Manager IHGService

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.