ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Kasteel de Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection Hotel, Putten

4.5/5  - basé sur 118 notations.
Vanenburgerallee 13, 3882 RH, Putten, Netherlands - See map

An authentic 17th-century castle offers you all kinds of possibilities for business meetings, conferences and hotel/restaurant facilities in style. You will be hospitably received and catered to a culinary delight in an oasis of peace. The Kasteel de Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection® is located in a peaceful, forest-rich area in the heart of the Netherlands (less than 45 minutes from Amsterdam), called "De Veluwe", one of the most nature-rich areas in the Netherlands, near the village Putten. The castle is surrounded by beautiful old trees. historical lanes and watercourses determine the structure of the 55-hectare estate. On the estate you can stay in a rustic setting. De Vanenburg has 52 hotel rooms which are all located on our property. The rooms are spread over four courtyards around the castle. The restaurant is located in the main castle, where the chef and his team will prepare the most surprising culinary creations, often using products from the herbal garden at the property. A great variety of meeting facilities are spread over the estate, 17 in total, accommodating from three to 300 persons. A combination of modern facilities and historical atmosphere provides a truly inspiring setting for all kinds of business meetings, trainings and conventions.

BW Premier Collection

Kasteel de Vanenburg, Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 118 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
73
Very Good
41
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
30
Couples Couples
61
Family Family
9
Friends getaway Friends getaway
8
Solo travel Solo travel
3
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Compact....."

3
30/07/2018

We spent the night from Friday 13th to Saturday 14th July in a 'compact room' .... As for 'compact', no disappointment: the sink is next to the bed, toilet and shower in a room as large as a closet: unacceptable for a four stars hotel, and of course the photo on the website is not accurate. We were in one of the rooms facing the wood, at the very end of the small pavilions, gloomy and damp room. Bedding quite good, clean sheets :-) No window in the room; either you leave the door open or you put the (noisy) airco on. We also had dinner in the pleasant garden, unsofisticated and pleasant meals in beautiful and well maintained gardens. Breakfast ok, nothing special. It's not a castle but rather a small mansion in a beautiful countryside. Perfect for a stop but mind the 'compact rooms'.

Kasteel D, Front Office at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are reading important points of improvement for our service, because the points you mention do not match the way we wish to spoil and unburden our guests. We take these points of improvement very seriously. We sincerely apologize! We hope that you can nevertheless look back on a good stay on our estate, and would like to receive you again in the future! Kind regards, Nicole Kers Kasteel De Vanenburg

"What a really nice hotel"

4
22/07/2018

Stayed here whilst touring The Netherlands. The checkin is at the main mansion and our room was about 120 yards away. It was a well equipped part of a bungalow with fridge, safe, sink, dining table and chairs. The room was split into three rooms, living room, bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath. The evening meal was tasty and good portions. The staff were friendly and helpful, with nothing being a problem. They had the time to talk. This hotel does hold weddings, when we stayed the wedding guests were not a problem, yet again as I found everywhere in The Netherlands the other guests were friendly and polite. Would definitely stay again. Well recommended.

Kasteel D, receptionist at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear, Thank you very much for your lovely words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visite to The Netherlands and Kasteel De Vanenburg so much. Have a nice weekend and hope to see you once again! Kind regards, Nicole Kers Front Office Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Very nice hotel"

4
02/06/2018

A wonderful place to stay very good and nice accommodation.very attractive setting with a walk under the trees and beside the river to access many of the rooms. Good breakfast served in the basement of the castle. The major problem is not having a room which fits disabled persons.

AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hi Hatzvi, Thank you very much for you positive review. I'm happy that you had a great time at our hotel. I'll hope to welcome you again at our estate. Have a nice day. Kindly regards, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"superb location, friendly staff that cares"

4
14/04/2018

Staying at this Best Western hotel is a treat. The castle itself is where you have you breakfast (in a semi-basement level, with windows and daylight though) and can enjoy lunch or dinner. The rooms are in very very short walking distance from the castle. They are in small separate buildings of up to about six rooms each with your own entrance, small hallway, bedroom, bathroom. The size of the rooms is depending on your preference and wallet, from smaller compact rooms up to suites with separate bedroom and seating area, sofa. The hotel is situated in a very quiet part of the Netherlands. You will not be wakened by the sound of cars, but singing birds in the nearby trees are a possibility. Great!

AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodmorning WorldTravelOne, Thank you very much for your positive review. Thank you for taking the time for this. I am very pleased that you have had a good stay at our estate. I'll hope to welcome you again at our estate. Have a nice day. Kindly regards, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Comfortable, good service and great food"

5
20/03/2018

Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are located in small bungalows next to the mansion, which means privacy and quiet rooms. The 'castle' is very well preserved and nicely decorated. The restaurant and breakfast room are located in the 'castle', both have very good food. It's not a very surprising or hip hotel, it's classic and comfortable. Putten may not be a very exiting town but it's alright for a stroll. The forests surrounding the hotel are very pretty for a walk or bike ride.

AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodmorning, Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to read that you are positive about your stay at Kasteel De Vanenburg. I'll hope to welcome you again at our estate. Have a nice day. Kindly regards, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Bad taste"

2
07/09/2017

The hotel has a lovely setting, its away from the town yet very close to the motorway. Rooms are way of bungalows. This hotel is very popular for weddings and due to the grounds its understandable, we were also here for a family wedding. The rooms are not that clean, we had long hairs between the quilt and bed sheet, dirt on a bed pillow and part of the quilt. On the first night a number of us ate at the hotels restaurant, which I warn you is expensive. Breakfast is typical European, arrange of cold meats and cheese, bread, croissants, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs (disgusting on the first day), fruit, yoghurt, cereal, fruit juice and coffees. Got to give a mention for the Priest who gave a great service for the newly weds, very humorous at times. The wedding was great. When I arrived home a few days later I noticed the hotel has charged me twice for our stay, with the second amount actually higher, I obviously contacted the hotel, I was informed that the financial person was not in until the Thursday, well Thursday has come and gone, no correspondence and no refund, very poor customer service, this should have been dealt with immediately, regardless. So not only poor customer service but to take a payment without the customers knowledge or authorisation is fraudulent.

AngelaTDG, Marketing & Communicatie at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodafternoon MrDean01, Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experiences with us. Your personal opinion is very important to us. I find it very annoying for you that your stay was disappointing. We don't want to give that feeling to our valued guests, which is why I feel very sorry. Of course we have reviewed your review internally. We will do every effort to prevent this incident in the future. Thanks again for your message. You help us to optimize our quality and service. Have a nice day. Kindly regards, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Hidden Gem"

5
29/07/2017

Way off the beaten track, this is my second time here and again it offers excellent value for the price paid, with a good choice at breakfast. The immediate surroundings within the grounds make it look an idyllic place to be with the rivers and over hanging trees

AngelaTDG, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodafternoon Michael B, Thank you very much for your positive review. Great to read that you are enthusiastic about our estate. I'm very happy that you like the surroundings from our hotel and restaurant. The castle gardens are beautiful in this time of the year. We hope to welcome you again in the nearby future. Have a nice day. A welcoming greet, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"A great place to unwind"

5
28/07/2017

We recently stayed in this fine hotel/castle. It's one of the finest examples of history preservation and covert it in a hotel. You feel at most welcome here and the reception staff does everything to make your stay comfortable. There's no mountain high enough so to speak! My wife has an injured leg and still recovers from it, the reception staff took us to the hotelroom by golfcart. Because the rooms are located somewhere els on the terrain. The rooms are spaceous and very clean aswell as up to modern standards. The staff overall were great, very helpful aswell as entertaining well at least one guy jumped out. The beds are comfy but it starts to show that the matrasses are wearing of now. Overall you find peace and quietness here and after a good night sleep they have a good breakfast waiting for you. One can only imagine why people want to celbrate their weddings at The Vanenburg, it's got the whole package. From ancient history to romantic settings, it works! We decided to have at least one dinner at the castle, well we wished they had an extensive menu instead of a small one. The quality, the presentation as well as all the flavors, it works very well and did their magic. Here you'll order a carpaccio in a way different style you normally would get in a restaurant. However all good things come to an end and with sadness in our hearts we had to leave this place. But we will be back in the nearby future!

AngelaTDG, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodafternoon Huurman1968, Wauw, what a great review. Thank you very much for your message. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our estate. I'm very happy to read that you are positive about our staff. A smile on the face of our guests is our mission and i think you and you're wife had a big smile during your stay at our hotel and restaurant. Thank you very much for your enthuastic review. We hope to welcome you and your wife again in the nearby future. Have a nice day! A welcoming greet, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Great stay"

4
25/07/2017

My wife and I were here to celebrate my birthday. We had a dinner, an overnight stay and breakfast. The dinner was culinary of a good quality. The large country house is surrounded by a beautiful nature.

AngelaTDG, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodafternoon Annet & Wim E, Thank you very much for your review. I'm very happy to read that you are positive about your hotelroom and the dinner in our restaurant in the castle. Great that you love the surrounding at our estate. The gardens are beautiful in this time of the year. I'll hope to welcome you again. Have a nice day! A welcoming greet, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"romance"

5
20/07/2017

a real castle with beautiful gardens the suite was great big enough more a bungalow your own entrance guiet place big free parking place good wifi staff is very helpfull lugage wil be transported with a golfcar from the parkingplace to the bungalow

AngelaTDG, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodafternoon Kanarie, Thank you very much for your positive review. Great to read that you loved your stay at our estate. I'm very happy that you are positive about your hotelroom and the facilities from our hotel. We hope to welcome you again. Have a nice day. A welcoming greet, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"romantic setting, beautiful garden; not a 'castle', but a manor for breakfast/dinner and bungalows as hotelrooms"

4
02/06/2017

The name 'Castle The Vanenburg' does not really fit the actual setting. The manor is very nice and stately, but it is not a castle. The grounds are very well kept and beautiful. Wonderful to walk around in. The rooms vary in size and price, starting with the comfort rooms - cozy but adequate - up to the luxury suites. The airconditioning cannot keep up with the heat on very warm days, but it does get the edge of the heat and the AC-unit is very quiet. Comfortable beds. The breakfast room is in the manor itself, but it is sort of semi-basement level, although there is ample view from the windows up and out into the yard.

AngelaTDG, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello WorldTravelOne, Thank you very much for your review. Great that you wanna share your personal experience with us. I'm very happy to read that you like the surroundings from our estate. Thank you very much for your improvement points. The opinion of our guests is very important, so we shall discuss your points with our team. In this way we can ensure that we continue to optimize our service. I'll hope to welcome you again at our hotel. Have a nice day. A welcoming great, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Nice stay over"

5
10/05/2017

Stayed here on business for an overnight. Book the hotel because I could not find a decent price hotel in Amsterdam. No regret so far, the estate is really amazing, nice country side in May. the restaurant for dinner is really outstanding, good food and very nice service. I would come back if I can.

AngelaTDG, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodmorning SanFrancisco74, Thank you very much for your positive review. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our estate. Thanks for your compliments about the environment of our location, our restaurant in the castle and the service from our team. We hoop to welcome you again at our hotel. Have a nice day. Kindly regards, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Fantastic countryside hotel"

4
26/02/2017

I stayed one week in this lovely countryside old manorhouse during a business trip in NL. Beautiful old building with fantastic gardens ands canals. Breakfast was very good, specially the possibility to press your own orange juice. The dinner in the manorhouse terraza was very good too. The rooms are in more modern small garden houses with own entrance, nearby parkings, own terraza to sit down and enjoy (if the weather allows). I will be surely back in spring-summer season.

AngelaTDG, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Goodmorning Outi07, Thank you very much for your positive review as a result of your stay at our estate. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our location. Nice to read that you're very satisfied about our beautiful gardens and our hotelrooms. That's a compliment for us, because that feeling is what we like to give to our guests. We are also very happy about the fact that you liked the dinner in our castle en that you enjoyed the breakfast. We're looking forward to welcome you again in spring-summer season. Have a nice day. Kindly regards, Angela Timmer Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Surprise"

5
17/09/2016

Driving up at the hotel we were amazed by the appearance of the building.It was as if we were invited by some royal family. The room appeared to be a real suite,even with a terrace uitside teh living room with french doors.Amazing!!

Angela d, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Jan, Thank you very much for your review about your stay at our location. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied about your visit to our castle. Thank you for your compliment about our location and your compliment about our hotelrooms. Glad to read that you had a great time at our venue. We hope to meet you again! Kindly Regards, Angela Timmer Best Western Premier Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Hidden Gem"

5
08/08/2016

A wonderful place to stay in the middle of nowhere, (but quite near the motorway network) very peaceful. Excellent standard of accommodation for an exceptionally good price of under €60 for B/B. very attractive setting with a walk under the trees and beside the river to access many of the rooms. Apart from not being able to arrange to get something to eat in the restaurant When I phoned to say I would be arriving most likely just after 9pm, I was very satisfied with my one night stay. One of the best value for money hotels I have stayed in.

Angela d, Sales / Marketing at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Michael B, Thank you very much for your reaction about your stay at our estate. We are very happy to read you had a great time at our venue. Thank your for the compliments about our location. Also thanks for the note about our restaurant. We have discussed it internally. We hope to meet you again at our castle. Hopefully we can give you during an other stay a at our location a completely positive experience. Have a nice day! Kindly regards, Angela Timmer Best Western Premier Kasteel De Vanenburg

"Most beautiful Best Western hotel I ever stayed in."

5
02/03/2016

Beautiful location and very relaxing environment with beautiful walking path and garden around the castle. Very delicious breakfast with a great variety of food items. Friendly staff and clean beds and rooms.

Vanenburg R, Front Office Manager at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for you great feedback! I hope we'll see you back at our hotel in the future.

"Only downside is the quality of the standard room..."

4
17/02/2016

Stayed here with work for a two day event. Excellent location (truly beautiful!!!), excellent staff (you really felt taken care off by them) and excellent banqueting service (plenty of freshly prepared quality food). As we were here overnight, we were booked in the standard single room. I hardly ever encounter a single room with a single bed... This Best Western still does. The room has a nice bathroom (good size, good quality), a wash basin in the bedroom and is nicely located in small cottages on the estate grounds. I have already recommended others to go to this location when having to organize a training or other sort of corporate event. I would however pay just a few more bucks and stay in the slightly more expensive rooms.

Vanenburg R, Front Office Manager at Kasteel De Vanenburg, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the great feedback! We hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the future.

"Superb conference venue"

5
10/11/2015

This was my second stay here. As usual the rooms, food and service were exemplary. Special thanks to Richard Boersma our chef and Wim Burger for his technical support and getting my Apple technology to work on the hotel's platform! This is a first class venue for small executive gatherings in a relaxed, informal and private setting. They also have larger conference facilities available.

"Excellent Venue"

5
07/11/2014

This is like no other Best Western you will have stayed at. The location is stunning with many individual rooms laid out in small houses around the grounds, all with bathrooms and a study/sitting room. The property dates back several hundred years and includes a castle where meals are served (excellent service and quality) together with two coach houses, both superb for conferences (check out the reclining chandelier that allows you to use the projection facilities!) and enjoying well equipped break-out rooms. In the grounds there is a bar and dance hall area and the gardens are lovely. Situated 50 miles north of Amsterdam and in a quiet location, perfect for conferences and weddings.

"Stunning place"

5
26/09/2014

This is a fine conference hotel. The central house / castle is well equipped, boasts very nicely renovated dining rooms with beautiful paintings. We had a fine diner there. We were served very well, and I would like to stress that the staff that served us was still in training. The little houses that are located on the hotel's premises are new, well maintained and well equipped. We had a conference there and this is just the place to be. The WIFI is free and works, but the only minus I could detect is that it does not allow you to send e-mail through outlook, looking as if the system wants us to prevent to communicate with the outer world.

Martijn G, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kasteel De Vanenburg, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for your positive review! We are happy to hear you've had a pleasant stay. It's strange that you couldn't sent an email through outlook. That is definitely not as we want it to be according to our desired service level. I forwarded this comment to our technician in order to solve this. I hope there will be no more inconveniences about this in the future and we definitely hope to see you once again! Kind Regards Martijn G

"Beautiful conference resort"

5
27/06/2014

What a pleasant surprise just outside Putten. Only a 15 minute walk from the trainstation. There is also a free pickup offered by the hotel. Rooms are very nice but vary in size. I stayed in a room with bubble bath. The grounds are kept very nicely, with lots of beautiful flowers. Very good conference facilities. Good breakfast and other meals. One of the best conference centrers I have been, ever!

Martijn G, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kasteel De Vanenburg, responded to this review
Thanks for your positive comment!

"True Five Star Accommodation and Dining"

5
11/06/2012

I stayed here for work for three nights and I can honestly say this place is stunning, the food was exquisite the accommodation was beautiful, clean and quiet. The staff were all very happy, polite and helpful. This would be a fantastic place for a wedding or special occasion and I hope that I need to do work in this area again. Did I mention that the food is fantastic?! Make sure that you book a place at their fine dining restaurant, some of the best food I have ever had! My top tip would be, to call the hotel if arriving by train and they will provide a free shuttle service from the station.

"Top hotel & restaurant in a beautiful setting"

5
26/07/2010

This is a lovely place in a beautiful old house or I should say a castle really with a fantastic restaurant and very helpful staff. I had a wedding celebration here, but we all stayed an extra day because it is so nice here. Very quiet with beautiful gardens, peaceful setting, excellent food, a nice bar and a little chapel with fantastic instruments (orghan/piano), all in all the perfect place to get married, but certainly worth a visit as a tourist. Lovely little towns close by and an area for walks or bike rides.