Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel, Niceville

106 Bayshore Drive, 32578-2421, Niceville, United States - See on a map
Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel - Exterior Signage The Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel is ideally located in the center of Niceville. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the newly renovated Best Western Niceville - Eglin Air Force Base Hotel located in Niceville, Florida. Our centrally located hotel is minutes from Eglin Air Force Base, the Army 7th Special Forces Base, the Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS), the Northwest Florida State College, the Bluewater Bay and Regatta Bay Golf Courses, and the "World's Whitest Beaches. " Our hotel is the ideal choice for business at Eglin Air Force Base, the EOD School, Duke Field and defense contractors such as Lockheed Martin, Boeing, BAE Systems, Raytheon, L3 and Northrup Grumman with blazing fast Fiber Optic Internet. Our 622 square foot meeting facility is the smart choice for groups up to 45. Our renovated meeting area includes a stand-alone Internet network, and HDTV with A/V capabilities. An executive business center features high-speed color printing, fax and scanner. Families love the abundant attractions close to our Niceville hotel. Enjoy the Fred Gannon Rocky Bayou State Park, Turkey Creek Nature Trail, The Heritage Museum and don't forget the Air Force Armament Museum. Our hotel's guests enjoy the complimentary Express Start full hot buffet breakfast and the daily USA Today newspaper. Exercise made enjoyable in our executive club fitness center with the latest in cardio and fitness technology. We look forward to welcoming our guests to the Best Western in Niceville, Florida.

Best Western

Niceville - Eglin AFB Hotel




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 206 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Best hotel stay I've had in a long while"

amfam6, Dayton, Ohio 09/03/2021

I was so pleased with how seriously this hotel took Covid precautions. Masks were required, housekeeping didn't attend rooms during our stay, and breakfast was individual wrapped or precautions in place. The hotel seemed very clean everywhere we went. Our room was nice and updated. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. We stayed for 5 nights and it was great! We were visiting the area to house hunt as we will soon be stationed at one of the local military bases. We won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family coming to visit us.

"Great stay for a great price"

jp3282021, Tampa, Florida 08/02/2021

Very clean and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. Rooms was very clean and well kept. Close to all options. Breakfast in the morning was a great way to start the day. In these times I was pleasantly surprised by the options.

"Ride to Destin"

rodr373, Houston, Texas 11/12/2020

My group was just me and and an old male friend. Each of us on a motorcycle. We rode from Birmingham to Niceville we no reservations. The hotel people welcomed us, give us a good rate and an excellent room. We rode to Destin and then Houston the next day. We enjoyed our stay at the Niceville Best Wester Hotel. We recommend it.

"Would definitely stay again!"

sandypfamily, Victoria, Texas 12/09/2020

We only stayed one night but had a really good experience. It was very clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and had lots of variety, even with Covid restrictions. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond. Clerk at night and clerk in the morning were so helpful with any requests we had and the lady in the kitchen was so joyful. I highly recommend.

"Nice at Niceville"

User 07/08/2020

Qutstanding staff very polite pool was great. Location was perfect for where we wanted to go. Walking distance of a resturant. The lady that ran the breakfast room , Robin, was very helpful. Gave great direction to find where my daughter was staying.

Tracy Burnham, Sales at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank for the great review and thoughtful comments especially about Robin who is our outstanding breakfast ambassador. We hope you will return very soon!

"An extremely pleasant experience."

rmpato, Pigeon Forge, Tennessee 13/07/2020

Very friendly staff, prompt service, accurate and prompt I formation delivered in a great manner. The. room and facilities were spotless clean. The coffee at the lobby was always fresh; definitely a great experience.

"Beautiful new hotel in Niceville"

Jennifer L, San Francisco, California 04/07/2020

This was a beautiful hotel in aovely setting. When we arrived we were warmly greeted at reception. I was rather upset to find the breakfast room crowded with people not wearing face masks. I believed Best Western were making sure peolle were safe to stay. The room was fabulous. Very smart, sparklingly clean and new.

"This is a first class hotel."

gbthompson2017, Destin, Florida 08/04/2020

This hotel reminded me of a Hampton Inn. Very clean with good amenities. The staff made our stay comfortable even during the Covid-19 situation. The pool and gym was closed and the breakfast menu reduced but we enjoyed our stay. I can only imagine how this hotel is during normal times. I highly recommend Best Western Niceville.


User 03/03/2020

My wife, children and I stayed in this location for 2 days, and it wasn't long enough! The manager the first night realized my kids (ages 9 and 6) missed out on the cookies they set out, and so she left a note to put extra out our second day. The following manager put the extra cookies out! The room was very clean, a fresh remote on the dresser, which is important to me because I'm a bit of a germophobe. The bathroom was phenomenal, the beds were so comfortable, the breakfast staff and front desk was friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet, check in and check out were extremely quick and easy, and a convenient area surrounded by restaurants and near the airforce base, and about 25 minutes from the beach! Would absolutely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

"Great Stay"

susieQ_Cam, Hudsonville, Michigan 02/03/2020

This hotel was top notch in every respect. Front desk at check in, and dealing with questions, was wonderful. The lobby, breakfast area and room, were all beautifully decorated, clean and attractive. The price was extremely reasonable. The mattress was one of the best I've ever slept on. Would return and recommend in a heartbeat.

"Valentine's weekend"

hurcanekatrina, Pascagoula, Mississippi 01/03/2020

Since we were unable to go out on Valentine's day I reserved a room for the weekend, since it was only a 2 hour drive away. Got to see alot of beautiful Florida scenery and the water. When I checked in the lady at the counter gave me a handicap accessible room I asked if I could check it to see if it had the accessible shower. She said that was no problem, upon inspection it did not. She said the other room was in the next building, away from the breakfast area. I told her it was no problem and she let me check it out it was the room we checked into. The room was great, plenty of room to get around and the shower was a roll in shower had a shower chair provided. The bed was big and comfortable and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was, as usual for Best Western, was first class and enjoyable. I will be staying again.

"Very pleased."

Karen H, Panama City, United States 26/02/2020

The hotel public areas and rooms were squeaky clean and updated, staff was exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Niceville area.

HIExpressandSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at Best Western Niceville I am happy to know that you were pleased with everything at the hotel. Thanks for recommending our hotel to those who may becoming to the Niceville area. Michael

"Best Western Niceville"

User 22/02/2020

Exceptionally clean, remodeled hotel and friendly service. Convenient location next to Ruby Tuesdays and close commute to Eglin AFB and local attractions. (This hotel is the former Holiday Inn Express, which has relocated)

HIExpressandSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing our hotel I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. If your travel plans bring you to this area again, I hope you will consider Best Western, Niceville. Michael Best Western, Niceville

"by the bayou"

User 09/02/2020

Nice scenic location near the Bayou. Good parking. Clean and quiet location. Easy in and out driving once you figure the parking lot exit adjoining restaurant. Breakfast was disappointing but then free is never really free of some limitations.

"Great Amenities and Comfort!"

User 16/01/2020

This hotel looks brand-spanking new. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the amenities of the high-speed internet and daily breakfast. We were in town for a funeral, so were busy and didn't use the gym.

HIExpressandSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating on our hotel. I am sorry of the circumstances that brought you here, but happy to know that our staff and facility was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Michael

"Newly Remodeled but OLD Bones"

ATLHistoryGeek, Atlanta, Georgia 21/11/2019

The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are nice enough. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, but the old bones show through the fresh coat of paint. The hotel tends to be loud -- thin walls between rooms, loudly closing interior doors, loud water pipes, hall noise that comes through the door easily, etc. In addition, the HVAC unit in my room was set to be on 'constant fan', you could adjust the temperature but it was always blowing hard, even when the temperature controls were set to Off. Since it's right next to the desk, it's literally blowing at at least medium speed right on you if you sit at the desk (the only place to sit in the room other than the beds). I'll try the new Holiday Inn down the street even though this is a better location.

"Niceville visit"

User 04/11/2019

Had a wonderful experience, Our only complaints were minor. and really not the hotel's fault Our room was near the front of the building and almost everyone had to walk by our room and some people were very noisy.

"New Best Western"

User 23/10/2019

This hotel has been remodeled and was perfect. It was close to the airport. The room felt new and was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. There were many breakfast options and it was very good! Great hotel and great price!

HIExpressandSuites, General Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff know that they made such an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

"Niceville Best Western Stay"

BeachyFriends, Alabama 18/10/2019

My friend and I stayed at this hotel after having a bad experience in Navarre. This hotel looked brand new. I think they had just gone under a renovation from what I heard. The lady at check in was very knowledgeable about the area and was so professional and nice. She even offered us a cold drink as a courtesy. That's the first time I have ever had that happen at a Best Western and I very much appreciated it. This location turned out to be convenient to all the places we visited during our visit to the area. We ate at the Ruby Tuesdays next to the hotel the first night and it was the best meal I have had in a really long time. This hotel was clean, professionally run and a pleasant surprise. Will stay here again if we are in this area. Would definitely recommend.

HIExpressandSuites, Director of Sales at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for the 4 Star Review and positive feedback! We are honored to know that you will be staying with us again. Our hotel owners go above and beyond what the brand requires and our so does our staff. We look forward to accommodating your hotel needs in the future! Regards, Colleen Smith Director of Sales Best Western 106 Bayshore Drive Niceville, FL 32578 PH#: (850) 678-9131

"Great value, great stay"

keegank2019, Denver, Colorado 16/10/2019

My partner and I stayed here for several days and enjoyed The kind friendly staff. Diana, Jessica, and lamercie were great. Thanks to them, we ended up coming back! The continental breakfast is good. Parking is easy. And the rooms are very clean. Housekeepier, Veronica Was amazing and very helpful. We will be back again.

"Newly renovated, clean and friendly"

Susanna W, Ansbach, Germany 14/10/2019

2 night stay, 5 guests in their suite. Check-in, she was nice, funny, offered a free complimentary drink for each of us. Complimentary cookies were still warm and good. Coffee freshly brewed. Clean, this place is so clean! I cant say this enough, as we travel a lot too and have seen many hotels and motels. Lots of room in the suite. Sheets seemed new. Pillows are soft but not too soft. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was again clean and up-to-date on style. Only thing I didnt like are the doors are too light and thin. My 18month old kept opening the door and walking out (till we put the top lock/slip lock on). Pool was again clean and refreshing. Could be heated a little but that's a personal preference. Kids didnt mind the temp. A Hot tub would be the cherry on top, that'd be nice to have. Breakfast was the typical items BUT the items were fresh and NOT over cooked. Biscuits and gravy are the only different items it contained. 20-25min from Okaloosa island... drive there instead of Ft Walton Beach (toll if you drive towards FWB). Lots of free parking areas and public beaches on Okaloosa. Beach just south of the bridge of Crab Island, is calm and perfect for kids.

"~Rude Manger~!"

DawnY366, Canton, Ohio 07/10/2019

While away on vacation I called to cancel my reservation with this hotel within the 24 hrs. time slot. Next day I noticed a pending transaction from them? I called and spoke with front desk manager, Michael. He said, it's too late it's already been processsed and nothing he can do for me! I argued and ask for a one-time courtesy, he said NO, nothing I can do to help you! I ask to speak to his manager and he states no one is there, no record of me calling the day before, asked me multiple questions, as if he was my father! Basically, he called me a liar. Again, I stated I'm sorry I didn't write down the persons name, no access while at the beach, but I was assured it had been done. I tried to call back 3 more times later to speak with his manager, no one would answer the front desk phone. I finally gave up and tried to enjoy my last day of vacation. We showed up at 8:00 pm. for our room and were told "it had been cancelled, as a one time courtesy!" Why, didn't anyone contact me to tell me anything different than what Michael had stated earlier? We based our entire day around dealing with this. The whole situation could have been avoid if Michael would have said "I'm sorry about the confusion, but let me try and see what I can do and I'll call you right back", or if he would have confirmed my phone number, or if he would have answered the phone one of the 3 x I tried calling! Instead, I was told "you have no room, and we left a message on your home phone!" As I stood there in tears, Dana offered to get us a room at today's higher price, WTH! But after calling her manager, we were told she could "reinstate our current rate", at that point my husband said "hell no, we'll go across the street!" Michael was very rude, unapologetic, drill sergeant, representing "Niceville"! I've been a vauled Best Western rewards member for years, but his total lack of customer support had caused me unnecessary stress during my vacation! While I do appreciate the hotel cancelling the hotel charge, I didn't appreciate being treated the way he chose to handle the situation. Now, I just want to move on past this incident and just cancel my rewards account, and stay elsewhere!

"Facility and staff get rave reviews"

MediatorM, Sarasota, Florida 07/09/2019

I checked in late after a long day of travel, and was greeted warmly by the desk clerk who, while efficiently checking me in to my room, asked about my day. It wasn't just a cast off question, but a genuine interest in me. All the staff I encountered had a similar attitude. That, coupled with a spacious, comfortable room contributed to a delightful, restful and pleasant stay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon.

"Under renovations but wonderful customer service "

User 08/07/2019

This was a quick stay to catch an early morning flight. This hotel is under renovation. Lauren at check in was amazing. She was friendly, professional and did everything she could to accommodate me. I just spent a week in Pensacola and everyone seemed so rude. She was a breathe of fresh air. The room was good. I checked out super early and the man, I didn't get his name was just as friendly. Great job!! This hotel really acknowledges your IHG loyalty. Lauren gave me a luggage tag, drink upon check in and a snack bag. If I'm ever in the area I would definitely stay here again. I'm sure once the renovations are done it will be beautiful.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Lauryn and Michael that they made such an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

"Great stay for the Price"

User 04/06/2019

We stayed for 4 nights to attend our grand daughter's high school graduation and visit with our son. Hotel was conveniently located and we had a great stay. Would highly recommend. Personnel were pleasant and helpful.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

"Nice stay, currently under renovation"

NJevie, New Jersey 08/02/2019

Stayed here for a week for work and experienced a lot of the construction during the week we were here, I'm sure the improvements will be great for the hotel. We were not really disrupted by the construction but the ceiling in the hallway was open to the insulation, and tons of work being done during the day. The breakfast was great -- they open very early (5AM) which is great for all of the military and airline business that frequents the area. The hotel is also located right next to a Ruby Tuesday and has a nice side street which was great for walking/running instead of being on the highway. Overall, this was a nice stay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
What a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Also thank you for understanding that we are undergoing renovations, to better the hotel for our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, hopefully you will be staying with us at our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites that will be opening right down the road in August 2019!

"Convenient location, great place to walk nearby"

Diane B, Watkinsville, Georgia 09/01/2019

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Niceville. They were in the process of doing some renovations. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable except that they only had the fat king size pillows. Fortunately, we drove, so we took our own pillows. It would be much better if they had more pillows that were standard size. The staff was great - friendly and helpful. The worst part was the breakfast. The attendant was friendly and did a great job of keeping everything going, but the food was not appetizing at all. The sausages tasted like warm cardboard and the eggs tasteless. My husband tried the pancakes that were like rubber. The best thing that they had was a banana and hardboiled egg, along with bagels and English muffin. A lot of hotels have coffee choice with regular and robust, but they only had regular. The hotel was located on Bayshore Dr. where there was a great place to walk with a sidewalk in a mostly residential, some commercial neighborhood with views of the bay.

LamercieM1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Niceville - Eglin AFB, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express NICEVILLE-EGLIN AFB. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. I am happy to hear about the cleanliness of the room and how wonderful the staff was during your stay. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. It's unfortunate that the breakfast was not up to your standards. I would like to discuss further the problems you faced during your stay and if there is anyway we can rectify the situation. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 850-678-9131 ext 510 or

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.