Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lethbridge, Lethbridge

2225 Mayor Magrath Drive S, T1K 7M1, Lethbridge, Canada - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lethbridge - SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lethbridge The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lethbridge is ideally located in the center of Lethbridge. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lethbridge. Our newly renovated hotel is the perfect choice for guests visiting nearby attractions such as the Nikka Yuko Japanese Gardens, Fort Whoop-Up and the Galt Museum & Archives and the ENMAX Centre. Our property is centrally located near shopping, golfing and professional services just minutes away! Guests can relax in their rooms with the comforts of home that include air conditioning, high-speed Internet, a refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, cable TV and alarm clocks. Everything you need for a good night’s rest. All guests have access to our hot tub, fitness center, business center and guest laundry as well as cold weather hook-ups and free local calls. We’re offering a complimentary hot breakfast. Our property is 100% non-smoking. Our team is excited to welcome you and ensure your visit to Lethbridge is memorable!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Lethbridge

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 166 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
40
Very Good
85
Average
24
Poor
9
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
17
Couples Couples
48
Family Family
39
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY"

5
Rayburn9, Orem, Utah 12/05/2022

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights and it was a great stay. The room rate was very reasonable and the room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great and the pillows were also great. The breakfast in the morning was a hot breakfast with sausage and scrambled eggs along with waffles, bread and an assortment of juices and coffee. The desk workers were very polite and it was located in a good area.

"Overnightstay"

5
101Holidayer, Mesa, Arizona 27/04/2022

This is a great lower cost hotel in a very good area in Lethbridge. Centraly located with a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. It is a smaller property but has everything needed for an overnight stay. Rooms are not real big but very clean.

"One night stay"

4
User 25/04/2022

Lethbridge was a stop for us after driving 8 hours. Very clean, comfortable room. Quiet at night with a hot breakfast in the morning. A few choices for restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.

"HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE AMENITIES USELESS"

2
traveller77771, Edgewater 15/04/2022

This room is advertised as a handicapped accessible room and the amenities are not acceptable for a handicapped person. 1.The walk-in shower has no wall bars on either end wall to grab when stepping in or out. 2.There is no rubber shower floor mat to stop slipping. This is a shower looking for a broken rib or hip to happen unless a mat is provided. The shower seat is too low on the wall. It is installed at the height for a very short person and very difficult to stand up after the shower. 3.The toilet is not a handicapped height. You cannot call a regular toilet handclapped accessible by putting a bar on the wall by a regular low toilet. 4.The mattress is way to soft and impossible to sit on the side of it without sliding on to the floor. 5.The handicapped parking stall is not spaced properly. The cutaway for the wheelchair is immediately in front of the parked car. There is no way to get a wheelchair up on-to-the sideway once the van or car is parked. Unfortunately, Canada has not law or regulations for properly equipping handicapped room and anything goes. It is unfortunate but I will not be able to come back. I will have to go elsewhere in the future.

Bruce Patel, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Lethbridge, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We will look at your comments into making changes to the accessible room for future guest. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 403.380.6677.

"Great location"

5
April G, Edmonton, Canada 14/03/2022

Travelled with a friend and had a suite. Worked perfect for us, we each had our own space. We were across from the elevator, the room was still very quiet. Beds were comfy and the room was clean. We attended an event at the Enmax Centre and the hotel was close enough to walk with a good selection of restaurants in the area that were also walking distance.

"Great"

3
vickie447, Medicine Hat, Canada 18/12/2021

Stayed here for two nights. Staff was very accommodating & made our stay enjoyable. Thank you very much. Complementary breakfast was good. Staff helped us find things to do in Lethbridge. Went to the water tower for dinner. Wow what a place.

"Structure"

2
User 14/12/2021

I found the staff did the best job they could with resources provided. The building itself was poorly finished in rooms no fans in bathrooms rust forming on metal hinges and caulking poor not the healthiest

Bruce Patel, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lethbridge, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our team will look at the items you pointed out to us. Thank You

"Best Place On earth"

5
User 28/11/2021

Had to stop in this spot due to the big storms in BC Nov 15th, this was the perfect place to chill and wait out the storm, the staff were very helpful an accommodating due to the situation. I would definitely recommend this location to friends and family

"A clean quiet place to rest your head"

5
User 15/11/2021

Room very clean, comfortable beds, very quiet, good selection of tv channels, no internet issues, priced very economically - A pleasant surprise. Good restaurants and shopping close by - breakfast pretty well standard fare -

"Overnight stay"

4
101Holidayer, Mesa, Arizona 11/11/2021

This was our first stay at a BW Sure Stay property and we were very pleased with the location. The room was very nice, clean and the bed was pretty much the same as most all BW The breakfast had very few choices but cereals, toast, fruit and sausage and scrambled eggs so it was certainly sufficient

"if all you want is a bed this will do"

3
kjaiken, Edmonton, Canada 14/10/2021

A decently priced BW hotel. Could have used a little more enthusiastic front desk attendant when I checked in but the place was clean, relatively quiet and conveniently located. The breakfast was minimal but accpetbalw

"Great Stay in Lethbridge Alberta!"

5
karin n, Edmonton, Canada 08/10/2021

We had a wonderful mini vacation while staying at the Best Western Surestay in Lethbridge Alberta! The rooms. It was very easy to find our way around from this location. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced.

"Highly recommended stay"

5
Conrad0212, Pincher Creek, Canada 03/10/2021

We stayed in this hotel for the volleyball tournament of our kids. We had very comfortable stayed, cleaned and update room. We never had a problem with the wifi was fast, we've watched our kids live stream volleyball game in the room. Plus bonus of hot tub. We highly recommended this hotel! Thank you for our amazing stayed!

"A very clean affordable Hotel."

5
Richard V, Medicine Hat 22/09/2021

We arrive and checkin was a breeze with a very friendly staff member serving us. Our room was more than we anticipated and we were very pleased overall with our accomondations. We would definetly stay here every time we make a trip to Lethbridge. This was our second time staying here and it matched up exactly how our first stay went. The bed was excellant and the room was very quiet. We would probably ask for the same room if it was avaible for our next stay.

"Comfortable Place to Stay!"

4
Kari H, Pender Island, Canada 12/09/2021

Stayed here for two nights visiting "Head Smashed in Buffalo Park" and Fort McLeod (founded by as a North West Mounted Police as the first fort in Western Canada). The hotel was clean and well covid managed and included a continental breakfast. The only issue we had was that the hotel could have had the breakfast table replenisthd more often. .

"Medical stays policy has changed"

3
TheTravelTwo, Coleman, Canada 11/09/2021

I've stayed at this hotel a half dozen times or more per year for the past 10 years. They were one of the hotels offering special rates for people attending medical appointments. There was a young lady at the front dest named Megan, who would regularly have all the paper work filled out so that check in took 30 seconds. I offered to bring doctors notes but they said that would not be necessary. Once the property changed hands, and Megan was gone, the policy changed hands. When I called today to make a reservation, the front desk came across as uninformed and uncaring. I offered to bring in 3 notes from 3 different doctor to confirm the medical nature of my reservation, but was told, after some checking, that they would require Alberta Health Care forms to be completed first as this was there usual policy. It was not. The front desk was both inflexible and uncaring. A loyal customer deserved a modicum of respect and understanding. I will not be back.

"Great family get away"

4
Loudlaugh58, Calgary, Canada 02/09/2021

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in a family suite (best move). We traveled with our grand children (ages 5, 7) and we all appreciated having the extra bedroom and space. The room was clean and comfortable, beds were great. We had breakfast both days and our delightful server (sorry didn't write down name) was terrific. she interacted with our grand children and they truly appreciated her. (they even had to show her their bathing suits). Before we left they insisted on saying good bye to her. Water slide was great and well used by several families. We needed to book our times, but no issues with that. This was our first hotel adventure with both our grandchildren (no parents) and would not hesitate to go back. The staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. No complaints here. We have traveled extensively and can honestly say this team rivals some of the best.

"good bang for your buck"

5
wclukan, Cranbrook, Canada 30/08/2021

Extremely clean rooms and hotel, very comfortable beds, tons of parking, adequate breakfast, great location. My mother and I kept commenting on how clean everything was. We did not use shower so no idea how good the water pressure is, internet a little slow.

"Decent stay clean hotel"

4
NiesjeBL, Medicine Hat, Canada 23/08/2021

Quiet rooms,comfy bed, average breakfast but a good stay for the price. Location is great right on the main road with many businesses right nearby. Mall was 10 minute drive away. Could walk to several restaurants.

"Not Senior friendly"

4
User 13/08/2021

Very clean, comfortable beds, and helpful courteous staff. BUT the shower is very difficult to use for anyone who may not be very agile or steady on their feet as there are no grab bars or any supports for safety.

"Overall Good"

4
Kumar S, Edmonton, Canada 09/08/2021

The hotel was clean and Welcoming. Check in was fast and efficient. Hotel is in perfect location Breakfast could be better. I would recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay here again. -Thanks for making this trip memorable.

"Comfortable and pleasant stay"

5
dcbfarms, Camrose, Canada 28/07/2021

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We've stayed here a few times before and it is always good. Clean, comfortable beds and good selection of pillows. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. They also have good coffee! Also close to lots of restaurants, drug store, etc. Would definitely stay again!

"Fair price for a clean hotel"

4
User 13/07/2021

New carpet and paint and clean room. Hotel was fine for a night on the road and in a good area with lots of food choices nearby. Felt safe. basic quick breakfast. Toast, cereal muffins. Thin towels but clean

"Very good value"

5
User 12/12/2020

The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and try to please. The location is good, with all amenities close by. What I really appreciate though, is the budget friendly rates. There are several good hotels nearby, but the value we received here made this one stand out.

"Great Location in Lethbridge"

4
Lori H, Calgary, Canada 31/08/2020

Chose this Hotel due to the location and the reasonable price. The check in and check out was accurate and quick...Staff friendly. The room was a comfortable size and the bed was also comfortable. There are several restaurants to choose from within a walkable distance. Overall a good experience. We will return next time we are in Lethbridge.

"Really really affordable"

5
User 29/08/2020

Is a very nice hotel for the price. Much cheaper than the hotels around it and the same quality. The breakfast isn't awesome but its free, so, can't complain. They put four pillows on the bed! And the pillows and bed are good quality.

"Good For The Price"

4
JoshM597, Red Deer, Canada 20/08/2020

Can't complain too much because the price I got was very good. Room was clean & quiet, TV is a bit small but got the job done. The hot breakfast is not being offered due to covid and the continental being offered instead is pretty slim pickings, pretty much just juice boxes and granola bars. Staff was friendly and the location is in a great part of town

"Good and exceeded my expectations"

4
gift2801, Edmonton, Canada 24/07/2020

Staff are friendly and exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect and walking distance to any quick errands. This is good for anyone who come as a transient to the attractions around and beyond the city who have no time to use amenities. Rooms are clean and quiet.

"Covie Sucks -- Trip to see Family"

5
cam1158, Calgary 17/07/2020

Had to get away to see family after a loong lock down. SureStay was the the best! Although the hotel had few bookings while were were there (mid-week) the awesome staff made sure that we were made to feel welcome and safe throughout our stay. We got an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for my sister and we appreciated it.

"Excellent Place to Stay"

5
vernelunan, Claresholm, Canada 07/07/2020

Room more than met our expectations. Clean & quiet. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. It is well located for easy access to shopping highways and points of interest in Lethbridge. We highly recommend it.

"COVID escape"

4
361audreyh, Kimberley, Canada 29/06/2020

The staff were wonderful and in spite of the COVID restrictions we had a lovely getaway. The bagged breakfast was good and the hotel is close to ammenities. The room was very comfortable and clean. Thank you staff.

"Friendly satff; clean; quiet, comfortable beds, good price."

5
sgmorris, Calgary, Canada 22/03/2020

I have stayed here before they became a Best Western Hotel. I'm glad they have changed so i can get BW points.. The front staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and I couldn't hear any outside noise. I would definitly stay here again.

"nice and fair"

4
Inspire1439, Piracicaba, SP 05/03/2020

Excellent site, close to interesting restaurants and shopping. Quit good for moving in and out to the different attractions. Rooms and INTERNET very good and breakfast just the right size for business meetings.

"Great new beds"

4
User 05/03/2020

Breakfast was sub par. Eggs were a bit watery. I would really like to see BW Hotels get away from the single use plastic. Cups and glasses in the rooms and metal cutlery for breakfast. Single use plastics on this, our only planet, is out of control. How about BW Hotels taking a lead and becoming a good corporate citizen.

"Lethbridge visit"

2
TJR550, Red Deer, Canada 10/02/2020

Travelled to Lethbridge to visit family. Great service, staff very attentive. Older hotel that has been updated, very clean and comfortable. No pool and hot tub did not work during our stay (barely above room temperature) which was disappointing. Breakfast is average but if you want to partake in the "hot" portion consisting of eggs/sausages be there early. They ran out and did not make more.......

BruceP1406, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lethbridge, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry with the experience you had during your stay. The hot tub water that was not to temperature and was found to have a faulty part that has been corrected. I have addressed the breakfast issues with our team members on providing items and service during the breakfast.

"Great Location"

4
Mark B, Alberta, Canada 05/11/2019

We travelled to Lethbridge to help our son move. Premier Inn and Suites was perfectly located within a short distance of shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was a little sparse, but it did the trick. Jacuzzi was plenty hot and a soak after a day of moving was great!

"Reasonably Priced, Clean, Friendly"

4
GeorgeND, Vancouver, Canada 02/07/2019

I have stayed here several times now and never had any issues Nothing special, just a decent location at good price, friendly people, close to the enmax centre Will be staying there again on my next trip to lethbridge

"Theft and no interest from management"

1
AbueloElkford_BC, Elkford, Canada 14/12/2018

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years and have always had a pleasant experience until now. My wife had gone here alone for 3 days. On her final night she had left $200 on the dresser and then went out shopping. She did not leave the "please clean room" sign on the door nor had she asked anyone to clean her room. When she returned to her room it had been partially made up and the $200 was gone. She went to the front desk and they said they couldn't do anything until the morning when the manager arrived. Needless to say my wife was not happy. In the morning she met with the manager who was less then helpful or concerned about the theft. They cannot check the key scan to the room as they are not set up for it. The maid's checklist shows she didn't go into the room. So who would go into a room, partially make it up and then take $200. We will not be returning and we will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

"Great Location"

4
Rick Z, Battleford, Canada 15/10/2018

I recently stayed overnight in this hotel taking advantage of a "book by website" sale. The Reception staff was pleasant and checked me in promptly. This hotel has aged but the room was spacious and clean. My bed was very comfortable and I had a pleasant sleep. A continental breakfast is included in the price. If you needed a "full on" breakfast, the location of Premier Inn And Suites is next to Smittys Restaurant just e a few steps away. The hotel is also close to many other restaurants and stores making this hotel a prefect for dining out or finding snacks. This hotel has free wifi. The bathroom showerhead had great pressure and a good temperature so I really enjoyed my early morning shower. This hotel also features a small exercise room and a hot tub which I wish I had more time for but didn't take advantage of. Maube next time :) I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone travelling through Lethbridge.

"Just ok...."

1
delisledelisle, Calgary, Canada 27/08/2018

Room was older but clean, desk staff at check in was “OK” , morning of check out both night shift and morning were friendlier to each other that us.... no good morning greeting, completely ignored... it was if we were unwanted or they just didn't care Great Hospitality? NO!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.