Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites,  Diamond Bar

3.0/5  - based on 246 guest reviews.
259 Gentle Springs Ln, 91765-1614, Diamond Bar, United States - See map
+1 909 860 3700 +1 909 860 2110

Destination

Dates

Your room

> Room 1

1 adult

 

Hotel advantages

  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
based on 246 traveler reviews
See more comments >>
Photo gallery :
Stay at this Diamond Bar, California hotel, offering an oasis of serenity in a beautiful resort-style setting. The Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to California's Pomona Fairplex and the Los Angeles County Fairgrounds. Hotel guests have easy access to the California Polytechnic University, Mt. SAC College and other major southern California attractions including Disneyland®, Raging water, NHRA, LA Rooster Road Show, Antique Car Swap meet and Knott's Berry Farm®. Complete with a Japanese garden, pool and spa, this lovely hotel offers a choice of business, family or suite. All rooms are equipped with thoughtful amenities needed to make any stay enjoyable. Guests can enjoy complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a modern fitness center and executive-style business center. This southern California hotel has earned the Best Western International award for professionalism and commitment to hotel guests. Make your reservation today at the Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites in Diamond Bar, California!

See rates and availability

 
Room 1

Guest reviews


in partnership withtrip advisor img
based on 246 guest reviews
 
NOTE ISSUED REFER TO NOTICE SUMMARY NOTES
Excellent
 
62
Verygood
 
65
Medium
 
40
Poor
 
21
Horrible
 
58
Business Business 70
Couples Couples 38
Family Family 84
Friends getaway Friends getaway 17
Solo travel Solo travel 24
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites,Diamond Bar
  • 2
    « Could be better. »

    I have waited a couple weeks to get home to review this hotel. I was EXTREMELY mad when I checked in and I was asked for 3 ID's. Credit Card with picture, Driver's License and AAA card for discount I booked. After staying at about 10 hotels this past couple weeks this was the first one that asked for everything. I can live with that. But what topped it off was that the front desk person wanted to make a photo copy of all the ID's. WHAT? NO WAY!!! He said that a copy is needed because the credit card companies no longer used raised print on the credit card. What ridiculous excuse is that? I once had a brand new credit card issued and it was used once at a hotel. The next day there were 6 tickets charged at Six Flags. As a victim of fraud there is NO valid reason to copy someone's ID. NO REASON! I am a Diamond level reward member at Best Western. Not a criminal. If the hotel has a fraud problem or is suspicious then that isn't my problem. I am a guest. The hotel has potential to get a better grade. Recognize premium rewards customers! Give upgrades and be more welcoming at check in. Be a Best Western hotel.

    1
    « Noise and comfort »

    My experience was disappointing. The surrounding noise and the uncomfortable bed did not allow to have a good night sleep with my husband. The coach in the living room had stains and it has a bad smell...Someone was smoking and the smoke was entering the room( my husband and I do not smoke)and we were not able to enjoy our time watching TV.

    3
    « Do not have good sleep »

    Its clean, staff are helpful. Bed is comfortable but pillow is a small square cushion, if you turn/move during your sleep, your head will drop to the mattress away from the cushion (pillow). I did not sleep well but need to drive the next day to my destination!!

    5
    « Clean and Big Rooms Good Price »

    I like coming to this hotel because the rooms are always clean and so big for all my junk. I travel heavy and l like that there is plenty of space for all my stuff. The price is perfect for me as well and enjoy coming back here again and again.

    1
    « STAY AWAY! MANAGEMENT NEEDS A CLASS ON CUSTOMER SERVICE. »

    The rooms are worse than the room at a MOTEL 6. The microwave was old and stained. There was no soap to use in sink. They provided you with a "makeup wipe". The bathtub was dirty and the bathroom smelled of urine. The beds were old and you caved in because they were worn out. This Best Western should be called a Motel and shouldn't even receive a star.

    1
    « The Noise Noise Noise!!! »

    Right next to the freeway felt like you were sleeping right on the freeway, then around 2:00 in the morning they started trimming trees with a very loud noisy machine!!! Ugh!!! Horrible! Will never stay there again!

    2
    « Bug bites and rude people »

    Broken lamps, empty conditioner dispenser, 16 bad bug bites, and rude desk help at check in. Couldn't say a word before man at desk was demanding credit card. Spoke over us every time we tried to ask a question or even respond to him. If reservation could have been cancelled I would have done it right then. Middle of night brother woke up with 7 bug bites in a straight line on his right forearm, 6 on his left arm, 2 on his upper thigh, and 1 on his chest. Probably a spider. If you get a room on the freeway side expect to hear trucks and motorcycles all night long.

    5
    « Friendly Staff and nice rooms »

    The staff at the hotel is very friendly. My stay was filled with hellos and smiles from front desk, housekeepers and even the maintenance man. He was actually a little chatty but still very friendly. The rooms were also nice, clean and spacious. I plan to be back for sure.

    1
    « Poor Service with terrible management »

    Staff was rude and manager condemned guests with sayings about God will not reward us for being bad guests. No Late Checkouts, even for 10 minutes. Greed and bottom line driven. Poor breakfast. Do Not Recommend.

    3
    « Diamond Bar off of freeway »

    The hotel staff were very nice and helpful, however the location is right off of the freeway. The hotel is older, and although they've updated some things, it's obvious that it's an older hotel. Room was in the back, and across the parking lot is the freeway. A bit noisy for light sleepers.

  • 1
    « Terrible Customer Service »

    I reserved 2 rooms under my name, I arrived early but my friend arrived 1:30 am. When she got to the hotel, she was told that the computer was down. Having the reservation number, they did not provided a room for her. She had to go and look for a hotel room at 2:30 in the morning!!!!!!!

    4
    « Clean and spacious rooms »

    Room was comfortable and clean and a lot bigger than I had expected. Hotel is located right across the street from a grocery store which was very fortunate because the breakfast was not worth speaking of. We stuck to the oatmeal. I was pretty disappointed about that because I've stayed at several Best Westerns and always had a good experience with the food. My main pet peeve is when the heater or A/C is loud or too close to the bed and blows right in your face but this hotel has an exceptionally nice system. We only used the heat but it worked great and I didn't even notice it was on. All in all a nice hotel.

    1
    « Many little annoyances and one major issue »

    I recently stayed here for 10-night stay on business and was incredibly disappointed with both the quality and upkeep of the hotel as well as the front desk and manager. I have not stayed at many Best Westerns before but have Marriott Preferred Gold status and did a status match before checking in and gained Diamond Select status. On check-in my status was not recognized. I was not offered or told about the bonus points and I was most definitely not offered an upgrade, which as the highest status available should have happened. In fact, not only did I not get an upgrade I was given a connecting room (Room 103), which has to be one of the worst rooms available. Throughout my stay there were several minor annoyances and one major one that has put me off this hotel and truthfully, the brand. On my second night the smoke detector went off at 1am indicating low battery and the toilet constantly ran every few minutes. When I switched rooms the toilet seat would not stay up in the other room and the blankets were thin and not at all cozy or warm. While they offered laundry on-site for guests ($2 to wash/$2 to dry) they only carried $2-3 worth of quarters at the front desk. Why? How does that make sense in any way? Shampoo and conditioner in the shower were never refilled. The major issue happened on my 5th night. An elderly couple moved into the room next door. From midnight until the next morning I was kept awake by shouts and noises. I thought it was a kid in the room but it turned out to be the wife who had food poisoning. I made repeated calls to the front desk to help resolve the noise issue and even knocked on the walls and their door myself to no avail. In the morning I went to the front desk and the agent who was the one I spoke to and called all night simply said he tried calling that room but they didn't answer. So there was no attempt by him to resolve the issue. I then asked him to move them or move me to another room. He claimed he couldn't do anything until the manager came in an hour later. I went back the front desk and spoke to the manager. I asked to be moved and he claimed he had no other rooms but he would speak to the people next door. Later as I was getting ready for work the manager knocked on my door with the guest from next door to explain the situation. Why? Why would I want to meet them? The manager explained the wife had food poisoning and that was the noise and it wasn't anybody's fault. I couldn't wrap my head around this explanation. I understand she was ill but they completely ignored all attempts to help and I was kept wake all night. I spoke to the manager again and asked to be moved and he still claimed he had no other rooms. After repeatedly questioning him he finally relented and offered to move me after arguing with him for more than half an hour. Eventually he ended up moving me to a suite. Which should have been done on the first day at check-in. Once I was moved the rest of my stay was fine and the housekeeping and grounds staff are very nice and pleasant but the management of this place is sketchy. After being moved to the Executive Wing I noticed that the manager/owner I had been dealing with apparently also lives in the hotel with his family in what's called the Baron Suite. I saw them in there every day. I don't know if this is regular practice but it infuriated me that he was on-site the entire time I was having issues and complaining but would not step in to assist a customer if it wasn't convenient for him. Luckily, I've already spoken to my company about my experience and they're more than happy for me to stay at a more expensive hotel next time to avoid this place.

    1
    « Boycott Best Western »

    Due to an explosion around the block from a truck carrying Hydrogen tanks, we were evacuated from our home. We ended up at the Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel. I thought the room was pricey for what we got $150 or so a night, but being out of our house and just googling on my phone, I ended up there. Checked in about 10-10:30pm. When I received the "folio" in the morning, I found that we were charged and extra $25 because we had four people (myself, husband, and two sons) in the room. So, I have to wonder, the 6 hours in the room we spent, whether there were two of us or four of us, why does my bill have to jump up to $172 for a room that in no way deserves to cost that much? Plus how about some compassion for residents in the city who have to be displaced for the night? I called someone at the front desk and explained the situation, I don't know his name I had a difficult time understanding what he said. I called the 800 number and spoke to Isabelle, told her about the evacuation and all, and she just said that is how we charge. Great customer service Best Western. You can count me in as someone who will never stay at a Best Western again. Wasn't asking for a free room, just don't see how it matters how many people slept in the room? Charging for the oxygen we breathe? #boycottBestWestern

    1
    « Beware of the Bait and Switch »

    Locked in a rate for a baseball tournament and the front desk states that for every additional people would be charged $10 a person. I had an 11 year old and 4 year old. Front desk rude. Do not go here. They only care about the bottom line.

    4
    « Get away from the crowd! »

    Very beautiful setting, rooms are quiet. We did have problems with the heater in our room and never could find ice in the machines. Breakfast was adequate. A good place to stay if you are taking the family to theme parks.

    1
    « Nothing Works, Vagrant Area, DO NOT STAY HERE »

    First, staff is amazing. Very kind and helpful, but somethings they just can't really handle due to poor overall property management. Rooms are DATED. HVAC doesn't work at all. Muggy, nasty, uncomfortable the night we stayed (we left to another hotel). TV's don't work and make LOUD high-pitched noises when on (should have been replaced years ago). Refrigerators don't work (specifically the freezer, late night ice cream was more of a milkshake). Beds are scratchy and make you feel as though you're sleeping in a bed with mites. Lastly, the place attracts the kind of people a place like this attracts. Loud, low-class people. Once we where there (visiting family and business) we where then informed of it's local reputation for being a drug spot. We moved immediately the next day. I'm pressing for a refund.

    1
    « ?! very bad hotel »

    ????????????· ?? ????????????? ????????????????????????????????????? ???????????? ?????????????????. ??????9? ?8?????????? ??????? ???????? ??????? ????????????,?????????? ?????? ?????? owner's attitude very bad. room was so noisy you can hear upstairs and rooms next to you walking and you can hear outside people talking

    3
    « Money Hungry Hotel »

    Would not stay here again unless I had to. They make you feel like you're checking into a motel 6. They give you vouchers for breakfast and they will not let you in without them. Rooms are clean just like a BW.

    1
    « it was as if they didn't want business »

    from they way they told me I could not not use my company card to pay for the room to the smell and feel of the room. instead of letting it ruin our Christmas vacation I took my family to another hotel even though we had already paid for that one. we paid for the two nights and we weren't even in the room

  • 3
    « Quiet hidden gem »

    Stayed there for 7 nights. Location is not on the main road but very near the freeway exit. Rooms are very spacious. Housekeeping cleans everyday except changing sheets which you need to tell them. Pillows provided were very small and uncomfortable. I don't know why they use those small throw pillows! I even had a stiff neck because of them. Complimentary breakfast was continental, they didn't even change the style of cooking eggs and potatoes, the whole time i was there! Only scrambled eggs and fried potatoes the entire week. Staff were approachable and friendly.

    5
    « Great night stay »

    We were please to find such a nice place so close our business appointments. The room was very clean and very spacious. Unfortunately we didn't plan enough time in our travel that we could enjoy the beautiful pool. All of the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful.

    4
    « conference »

    room, was clean but very noisy because of being next to hiway. internet was not secured so it was not used. breakfast was the same every day, scrambled eggs and tater tops. breakfast attendant was very anti social never speaking or acknowledging one

    5
    « Great place to stay »

    We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Our bed was extremely comfortable. It was a very quiet room and very clean. I would stay here again! Staff were organized and efficient. Nice place to stay!

    2
    « Not a great experience »

    I stayed at this hotel one night. The room had an odor, as did the bedding. The carpet was not clean at all. The heater vibrated and was quite loud, making it impossible to sleep while it was running. The rooms could definitely use some updating. The breakfast was not very good (stale bagels, limited selection of items). I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.

    5
    « Quiet Comfort »

    Although the hotel is near the freeway, we heard no noise that bothered us at all. The room was big, and the bed was very comfortable. We would return to this hotel if in the area. The breakfast was very nice, and it is a safe neighborhood.

    4
    « Good amenities »

    Very large rooms, lots of cable channels if you are a TV watcher, very nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Easy freeway access. Breakfast was okay but no meat items were offered. Pleasant place to stay when you are in the area.

    3
    « Good if you're leaving early am. »

    This is a reasonable hotel, convenient to the 57 and 60. It's close to the freeway, but freeway noise is not noticeable inside the room - even in the rooms at the back which are the closest. The room was big, moderately furnished, comfortable and clean. The issue for us was that breakfast closed at 0900. If you're coming in late (we were coming from an evening football game at the Rose Bowl) it means a short sleet if you want breakfast.

    4
    « Comfortable »

    I would stay here again, but not on the highway side, it's a little too noisy. The complimentary breakfast was very good, we chose to sit outside on the deck over looking the pool while we ate which was nice.

    3
    « Not bad for the price »

    Booked at a reasonable price but then upgraded to a low end suite to get into the room before 4 pm. Not really worth the extra bucks after viewing my sister's regular guest room. The exterior is nice and the pool area had ample seating. Housekeeping was outstanding. Those ladies were quick in turning over rooms. I did not like having my card charged upon arrival or the extra $100 they held until we checked out. Spent three nights at the hotel and the breakfast never varied from eggs, potatoes, hot/cold cereal, unidentified yogurt flavors, cantaloupe and do it yourself pancakes/waffles. Better than the nearby fast food options.

  • 4
    « A sleeper »

    This is a very interesting hotel. The rooms are modestly furnished but large. The pool side is very much a resort setting. The breakfast setting overlooks the pool and palms. The prices are as good as I've seen for this class of hotel. Parking is free. If everything you need and a bargain price appeals to you, stay here. BTW, one side of the hotel faces a freeway. I don't know how noisy those rooms may be.

    3
    « Hotel was nice, room was okay »

    The hotel was pleasant overall. The hotel room could have been a bit cleaner and i would have liked normal size pillows instead of half size ones. The ac worked really good. The internet speed was great. Television was good. The pool was nice except the hot tub overflows.

    4
    « Good sized room »

    We were arriving late into LAX en route to the Grand Canyon so picked a hotel around 45 mins from the airport. We arrived at the hotel 12.30 in the morning to be welcomed by a friendly guy who quickly checked us in. The room was bigger than expected. Everything worked well. If the breakfast had been better I may have given this hotel an excellent rating. Beware some construction work going on around the hotel so the good looking outside pool may not be attractive.

    1
    « do not stay here! »

    well the place is very unprofessional.. I got there at 230 they told me room wasn't available and to come back at 3.. I went back at 3 got the room by a rude guy at the check in counter gave me the room.. room was not very clean or anything that from the pics.. its very noisy because its right by a busy freeway... breakfast was very simple with lots of things not stocked and fridge was locked?? yesterday at the time of checkout the girl check me out and said that she will email me my receipt.. why did they charge me extra $35 for another person in the room total of 3.. when I had booked thru hotels.com with double beds it said upto 4 people.. we were only 3 and I was charged extra. I will never stay with them ever again when I am in southern California.. the place is a fraud!

    5
    « nice secluded hotel »

    I have attended four high school reunions in the past fifteen years and this is where I have always chosen to stay. What a find; secluded, beautiful grounds and pool, large, clean, nicely decorated rooms, close to freeways and pleasant and helpful staff. It is always a pleasure to stay here.

    5
    « Clean and Friendly »

    I have read some recent reviews about this hotel and trust me, these are probably just upset guests that are not willing to work with anything. I've stayed at this hotel over 50 times and the staff is exceptionally nice and friendly. The rooms are super clean and I just simply enjoy it. Would you go back someplace over 50 times if you had issues. And the truth is that there have been small issues at times but they always respond quickly and take care of my needs. I love this hotel

    1
    « Refused refund »

    I was in town on business and checked into the wrong city Best Western. I laid down for 20 minutes and was contacted by my office to inform me that I was at the wrong location. I then notified the front desk and asked for a refund so that I would be able to go to the right location. They refused to give me a refund. I was there 20 minutes!

    4
    « Stayed here for an event at Pomona Fairgrounds »

    + side: Great high speed wifi, ok breakfast, ca 15 min drive to the LA Fairgrounds in Pomona. - side: Road noice at the highway side, at the moment some noice from a building side across the street...

    4
    « overall a great stay »

    stayed 4 nights in late July. Check in was quite slow. waited at least 15 mins even tho there wasnt any other customers apart from us in the line. We only had 2 rooms. It was great, diamond bar area has lots of Asian food. The hotel provided good wifi, has an elevator and even a pool. Breakfast selection was decent enough. Housekeeping only came first 2 days out of my 4 nights tho. which was abit weird to me but otherwise all was good.

    4
    « Good value/good location »

    My wife and I found this place in a pinch and were very happy with our stay and the friendly staff here. Had a great night's sleep on a very comfortable king bed. The breakfast bar was well-stocked and tasty. (The eggs and potatoes must have been homemade they were so fresh and delicious.) They have a wonderful, spacious pool area that would be good for families. It is close to local freeways but not too noisy. Also close to some nice restaurants. Good deal.

  • 1
    « Terrible - DO NOT STAY »

    1. Room was not clean, 2. my son has allergies after staying this motel. 3. motel bed sheets cleanliness big ISSUE 4. Coffee glass was used, means the plastic bag wasn't cover on glasses. 5. Staff don't know what type of Bes Western customer am I?

    4
    « A pretty good night! »

    I was ready to give this place a bad review but I can't. One caveat - if you don't stay on the side away from the freeway (odd number rooms), you will need ear plugs. Check-in was a little slow - This doesn't seem to be the most technologically advanced place. However, the wi-f fi was fine, there was a smal refrigerator and a microwave. You can walk to a 7-11 or a Smart & Final (grocery store). Compared to other hotels in this price range, the room was very large. It had the same amount of furniture I am used to - desk, dresser with TV on top, small table and two chairs, but the room looked empty because it was large. The shower and toilet were in their own room and the sink was in another, which was fine for my wife and I, although I prefer an all in one bath when traveling alone. The closet had a door on it. Some in this price range don't. The BEST thing about this hotel was the A/C. most hotels in this price range have noisy A/C or if you open the window you hear the freeway. This was quiet, almost silent. Plenty of parking, easy freeway access. Free breakfast. Comfortable bed. Pool looked nice.

    5
    « Great Stay! »

    I have read the bad and the good reviews of this hotel. People complain about the breakfast, do they not read that is it free? Why would you expect a grandeur breakfast if it free? Sorry, I am sassy, bare with me. The rooms are huge, there is an elevator. I do wish that this hotel would have a better gym equipment, then again this is not best western plus or premier. The customer service is ok, not too great. The pool is big, the only problem I had was the housekeeping. Honestly, there are some good and bad qualities about this hotel, but you are going to get what you paid for. Don't expect something amazing if it is cheap. Just like buying something that is made in China. I know that people complained about the noise on the freeway side. Well, that is your fault. It is cheap for a reason. Pay a bit more for the better room, problem solved or stay at Motel 6 LOL. At any hotel, if you want to get the best experience, pay more. Nothing is free. I am being honest, everyone else is just opinionated and they think so highly of themselves. lol I paid more so that I would not be on the freeway side and my sleep was fabulous.

    3
    « good value but you get what you pay for »

    The hotel was nice and had a great pool. The rooms smelled like cat urine. Person who checked us in was very rude and not accommodating at all. I would say overall good for the price point but wouldnt go back b/c of the weird room smell.

    1
    « gives Best Western a bad name »

    We reserved 3 occupants online (1 audlt, 2 children). Upon checking in, I showed the confirmation and the man at reception charged me for additional person $10.99 because, he says, my daughter turned 14 and is charged as adult (even though on the website kids r up to 17 ). At check out, my bill read additional $ 12.99. I asked and the lady said they included the tax with it but then the bottom line tax was based on all the line items so thats a double charge. The IRS should audit that branch. At breakfast, I asked where I can get drinking water. The lady (same one at check out) responds "there! pointing at coffee machine" while walking away. I clarified that I need cold not the hot and she just continued to walk away. She was doing reception at the same time as breakfast room. Their elevator was not working but the man who checked us in did not offer help. We got to breakfast hall before "end time" and there were still more that came after us but they had already ran out of warm food and I asked but they would not make more but no. We all settled for packaged muffins. Before the others were done, the lady turned off all the lights and said that the area is closed. I think that was rude and felt bad for other guests. I thought the location was convenient being off the freeway but its a bit noisy in the area so you couldnt really get rested. Also the room was not "conditioned" for guests to arrive. The tub had some hair so it wasnt cleaned at best.

    4
    « Pleasant Stay »

    The room was very large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would have liked it more if the hot tub would remain open past 9:00 pm. After a long day and dinner, there wasn't anytime to visit the hot tub.

    2
    « Bad experience on Best Western Diamond Bar H & S »

    I introduced my friends from China this hotel according to my experiences staying in other Best Western Hotel before and reserved two rooms for Jun. 1st to 2nd. But I experiences very bad treatment from the receptionist when we checked in. It's very bad attitude I received in this stay. It's horrible experiences in my life. Will not stay any more.

    4
    « Regular place to stay for many years »

    Very accommodating and pleasant staff with comfortable rooms. This facility is always clean and attractive and a good value. We have stayed here nearly every month on regular trips to Los Angeles and have felt at home each time.

    1
    « Construction on elevator, midnight flooding sink »

    To whom it may concern, This has by far been the worse best Western I've ever stayed at. Two story hotel with no elevator(well one that's under construction with no caution tape. please veiw attached video), with a 11 month old baby and they put us in a room upstairs. Not to mention while walking on the walkway upstairs it feels like you're going to fall through with all the soft spots. First night here our sink flooded while we were sleeping and soaked the floor by the bathroom door. So when I got up to pee with socks on in the middle of the night they got soaked. We complained to management before we left for the theme park. They did nothing about it while we were gone, the floor was still wet after we were gone all day and smelled disgusting. Do you know how hard it is to keep a 11 month old baby away from a wet floor? Housekeeping here didn't even take all the trash out. Everything I complained about to the manager she just shook her head and said okay. No apologies no let me fix this for you nothing. I'm appalled with her attitude and no customer service skills and can't believe I payed $100+ dollars a night for this. I will never be staying at a bestwestern again, nor will I be referring this awful place to anyone.

    1
    « Horrible do not stay here! »

    Worst customer service ever! Mayar (the manager or owner??) charged my charged my card 2xs and is refusing to credit it. Says it's my problem not his. Hung up on me when trying to ask for help. He charged illegally charged my card and is now refusing to fix it. Will be filing charges after numerous attempts to fix it. What a headache!!! Will never stay here again or a best western again!!

  • 2
    « Customer service sucks »

    No one seems to know what they are doing. Our credit card was charged twice after we had paid cash. Manager will do nothing to correct their error. As of right now they have been paid 3 times for 1 room. He has hung up on us and says he will do nothing to help us. We have contacted Corporate for help. My advice is not to leave the property until you know for sure you have not been overcharged. We told manager about it at check out and he said he would handle it and credit our 2 charges. Now since we are thousands of miles away he won't do a thing. It may only be 200$$ for it's just not right.

    2
    « Business Trip »

    On plus side, beds were comfortable. That's about it. On down side, any room on the highway side (were we were placed) is a HUGE noise problem...so loud outside you can't hear yourself talking, difficult to sleep inside. No real attention to detail or proper maintenance inside (mirror falling off the wall, paint, electrical, bulbs... Gym, such as it is, smelled badly...and was just a converted hotel room with very limited hours (8-9...making early or late workouts impossible). Breakfast was adequate. Staff not very customer friendly. Won't be back.

    1
    « Poor quality »

    The breakfast was horrible everyday the same eggs and potatoes that was under cooked.Not one piece of meat like advertised...My room didn't have a screen on window or a safety lock and I was on the second floor...TV was so dark that you couldn't see what you where watching..all and all one of the worst hotel experiences I've encountered

    5
    « Diamond Bar ?? »

    The Best Western Hotel was a Great Choice after taking Lisa,Angela,Liz,and Blondie out to a Club for dancing.The after party was a great place for a conversation with these beautiful ladies.The customer service was Excellent.Thank you ladies for hanging out a Luxurious night to remember.-Anthony

    3
    « Diamond bar »

    Typical outdated best western property. Front desk person was professional but not very warm and didn't smile. I was not recognized as a best western diamond member. They charge a $100 deposit that is not stated on the website. The room was fairly large and had a separate sofa area. Sofa was rather hard to sit on. TV was large enough for the room and had some good tv channels including showtime. Bed was comfy enough but needs brand new fluffy pillows. bathroom was clean and of decent size. Shower handle didn't always function properly and leaked. Randomly at the times the bathroom lights would turn themselves on. Heat/ac unit was efficient and not noisy which was nice. Plenty of parking which was also nice. Hotel was pretty quiet and you could hardly hear other guests unless it's the morning when everyone is slamming doors and talking loudly outside. If you're on the first floor don't keep your window open alot because people like smoke in front of it and the smell will waft into your room. Carpet needs a nice deep shampoo. They are still doing renovations to the outside of property.

    4
    « Pleasant and Comfortable »

    Always clean and staff very accommodating. Lovely grounds and office and dining area attractive and clean. The free breakfast gives a nice variety of food, both hot and cold, and there is coffee available in the lobby all the time, which is a nice feature.

    4
    « A good choice »

    It's all about location, and for me this Best Western is in a great location. It's far enough away from Los Angeles to avoid the worst of the traffic congestion, but near to Anaheim and Ontario. The rooms are spacious and clean. It is near the intersection of two major freeways, so getting to your next destination is easier. If you love Asian food, Diamond Bar has plenty of choices for your palate.

    5
    « nice secluded hotel »

    Large pool and spa(beautiful at night). Rooms are large and spacious and landscaping is meticulously kept. Secluded and away from busy street. A nice retreat that is close to shopping and just a few miles from surrounding attractions. I highly recommend.

    2
    « Would not stay at this hotel again. »

    Experience was not pleasant because of overall appearance of hotel. Too many things broken in the room and poor customer relation of receptionist. Hotel is undergoing some remodel. It really needs a complete face lift.

    4
    « Always a great place to stay »

    Even though this hotel was undergoing renovations, the staff made sure no one was inconvenienced by it. There was no excessive dust and the surroundings were clean. I always choose this specific hotel to stay when I or my family are in town because it is always clean and staff are always courteous. I just wish they's extend the breakfast to 10 am.

  • 4
    « Diamondbar BW »

    This hotel has a close location to the Cal Poly Pomona Campus. We enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi and breakfast. We do recommend better pillows because these were too large for our comfort. Next door is an authentic Chinese food restaurant which we tried and liked which was inexpensive.

    4
    « GOOD RATE »

    This hotel is located in a quiet section in town. A nice Chinese restaurant is next door. The rate is lower than any Best Western hotel in the vicinity areas and is consider to be very reasonable. The parking space in large. The only thing they can improve may be the internet speed.

    4
    « Wonderful! »

    Had to come to Diamond Bar for a funeral so we only stayed one night. This was a beautiful setting and the room (223) was very spacious and very clean. Can't speak about the breakfast as we didn't partake. Even though the freeway is right next to it, it was relatively quiet. The only thing we found strange was that we secured the room with a credit card, yet when we checked in they asked for a deposit of $100. When we checked out, we received the cash back and the room was billed to the card. We have never experienced this at a best western in the past, which begs the question: what if we didn't have the cash at the time of check-in. Just a heads up for anybody reading this.

    5
    « Nice room »

    Great room, Big , Clean and Comfortable. Plenty of places to eat close by. We enjoyed our night there very much. will use this Hotel again. Convenient to freeway access. Only inconvenience is Trip Adviser wants me to use 200 characters to make this review.

    2
    « Cannot sleep due to noice »

    The sound from high way traffic will not allow you to have a good sleep. We felt we are sleeping on a road due to the sound. Giving a 2 token system for breakfast sounds odd, and not professional. Especially when you have kids, buying additional break fast I would prefer to chose the mc-donalds next by.

    3
    « OK but shower was a nightmare »

    Shower went from freezing to scalding hot in an instant, constant adjusting of knob to find happy medium. WiFi slow during peak hours of 5 pm to 8 pm but worked. Staff had to twice reset room key, to work. Can get a bit noisy at night with people and young children walking back between pool and rooms.

    5
    « Very clean and comfortable hotel »

    I was very impressed with the kindness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. The continental breakfast was a great way to start the morning. This trip was for business, however after a long days work we did make it to the hot tub. The pool and hot tub are very clean. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

    4
    « Funeral for a Friend »

    My wife and I needed to attend a funeral located at Forest Lawn in Covina. The location of this property worked very well for us. Also, the low cost was helpful. The staff was very helpful and upbeat!

    4
    « Nice comfortable room »

    This is a very lovely hotel with nice large comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. I would recomend this hotel to my friends and I would stay again. This hotel is close to freeways but we did not hear any freeway noise and the staff was pleasent.. Price was great as well

    1
    « Bad Experience »

    Hotel room had no hot water in room for 3 of the 4 days I stayed there. After taking a cold shower the first day, I talked to the manager and problem seemed to be resolved. 2nd day have hot water. Third day had, no how water, talked to manager and he said he would fix. 4th day no hot water.

  • 5
    « Quiet and easy to get around »

    I have stayed at this Best Western several times now and find it very quiet and clean. The property is located just off of 2 major freeways so it is easy to get to Anaheim or the Inland Empire from here. The rooms have been recently remodeled. All in all a good value.

    5
    « Pleasant Stay »

    Great Front Desk Employees with friendly smiles and assistance Quiet nights for good quality sleep Safe surroundings Convenient location Plenty of parking spots Many restaurants within walking distance

    1
    « ** DO NOT BOOK** »

    **DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL** Dirty room and full trash bags left in the room, also dirty pampers in the room, and what really pissed me off is that they told me breakfast was from 7 to 10 am. We got there at 9:30 and it was already closed, employees don't even know what the hell is going on.

    3
    « Attractions Were Not Maintained - Disappointed »

    The hotel room was clean and very lovely, however the pool and hot tub were not maintained. These were two things that initially attracted us to the hotel but we couldn't even go in because of how filthy the water was. Very disappointed.

    4
    « Spacious rooms »

    We stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding group in Oct end. The rooms are spacious and clean (option for King and 2 queens available).However please note there is no lift to reach the first floor so if you have large suitcases then suggest you ask for a ground floor room.

    4
    « Best Western Diamond Bar, CA »

    Overall the hotel was good. Easy to find. Nearby shops and restaurants. Breakfast was great. Pillows were overstuffed and too hard for us resulting in stiff necks in the morning. We did not get a decent night's rest.

    5
    « Best Western »

    I had a great time staying with a friend at the best western I was a little upset because I had to walk up stairs. There should have been an elevator. But I still enjoyed my stay except for the noise from the highway about 50 yards behind.

    2
    « VERY NOISY »

    stayed here 5 nights ground level. only 1 nite of those 5 were quiet, the rest of the nites were filled with LOUD upstairs noise at random times. called once to complain, but that didn't seem to help much. i will not stay here again.

    4
    « Clean comfortable LARGE rooms. »

    Our room was very large. We found our two queen beds to be very comfortable. Everything was clean. The hot breakfast was minimal but sufficient. Everything was fresh and well maintained. Perfect for families or groups.

    5
    « Mini vacation »

    We stayed here 2 nights we went to LA County Fair . It was conveniently located near freeway exit and by stores. The room was neat and clean. It had a nice sitting area. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice they even had eggs, hash brown, biscuits with delicious gravy along with other choices. The staff was friendly. Nice flat screen television with cable that had a lot of channels. The room had a microwave and refrigerator.

  • 3
    « Matthew and Erica »

    Amenities were fine; freeway noise was loud. Lighting issues need to be resolved. A good location for families; pool was nice and safe for children. The housekeeping staff were accommodating with our schedules.

 

Getting to the hotel ...

All directions
·From: Highway 60 West. Exit Diamond Bar Boulevard and turn left. Travel under the freeway and turn right on Gentle Spring Lane. The Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites is located between McDonald's® and Carl's Jr. ·From: Highway 60 East. Exit Diamond Bar Boulevard and turn right, turn right again on Gentle Spring Lane. ·From: Interstate 10 West. Take Highway 57 South and exit at Sunset Crossing and turn left. Travel to Diamond Bar Boulevard and turn right. Travel under the freeway and turn right on Gentle Spring Lane.