ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, Black River Falls

4.0/5  - basé sur 607 notations.
600 Oasis Road, 54615-5468, Black River Falls, United States - See map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls is ideally located in the center of Black River Falls. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Located in beautiful Black River Falls, Wisconsin, the full-service SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls is conveniently located near many recreational sites including Lake Arbutus, Lake Wazee, Bruce Mound Winter Sports Area, and Jackson County Forest which offers some of the best ATV and snowmobile trails in Wisconsin. As our guest, you can enjoy direct access to trails from our property. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls offers many services and amenities including an indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, ATM, free high-speed Internet, complimentary full hot breakfast, meeting and banquet facilities, and bar on-site, all in addition to our exceptional service! Each well-appointed room features expanded cable TV with HBO®, microwave & refrigerator, free high-speed Internet, coffee maker, iron & board and hairdryer. Black River Falls and Jackson County offer many leisure activities such as antique shopping, golfing, hiking, biking, and hunting. Other activities include fishing or boating on Lake Arbutus, scuba diving in Lake Wazee, skiing and snow tubing at Bruce Mound Winter Sports Area, or swimming at the Hoffman Aquatic Center. ATV and snowmobile enthusiasts can conveniently access Jackson County's All Terrain Vehicles (ATV) and snowmobile trails directly from the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls is located near Western Technical College, Skyline Golf Course, Majestic Pines & Casino, DNR Regional Headquarters, Lunda Construction, Regal Beloit, Cummins Engine, Walmart®, Land O' Lakes, D & S Manufacturing, Krohn Clinic and Black River Memorial Hospital. Minutes away are Fort McCoy, Ashley Furniture, Highgrounds Veterans Memorial Park and Warrens -the Cranberry Capital of the World.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Heated pool
    Heated pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 607 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
220
Very Good
209
Average
87
Poor
49
Terrible
42
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
110
Couples Couples
157
Family Family
188
Friends getaway Friends getaway
78
Solo travel Solo travel
49
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"weekend getaway"

4
11/02/2019

This is a really clean hotel. The staff is nice. The breakfast was good. I really love that there is a pool and a bar with pool table and dart board. It gives you something to do while its cold and yucky outside like it was during our trpi.

"Very nice stay!"

4
11/02/2019

We stayed two nights with my sons hockey team and had a great time! Management was great and took great care of all of our needs. The rooms were spacious and clean, internet service actually worked throughout the entire building, and the bar staff was great! My only complaint was the lady working at the breakfast area, she was by far the rudest service person I have ever dealt with!

"Pretty veiw"

4
07/02/2019

This is a very old building but maintained...Very quiet in the room.We had a suite which overlooked the pond...its a busy area as it is by the ATV trails. the breakfast bar was great and offered variety, the hostess was an elderly lady who was absolutely the sweetest..she was asking everyone if they needed anything and thanked us all upon leaving.our suite was very clean and for the money it was a great place to stay.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that all our guests feel at home and special while they are here, so were so delighted that your experience was great! We hope that you'll have the chance to return in the future! Again, thank you for taking the time review our property. Have a wonderful day!

"OK, but unlikely to stay again"

3
04/02/2019

The good: lobby fireplace, breakfast, ample parking, clean bed. The So-So: Odd wing rooms were small and dated (we moved to another room). Even wing rooms were nicer. Windows were drafty, carpet was stained from someone's ink pen. Pool was cold and unswimmable due to heater failure. Walkways were not cleared of ice and were not salted or sanded. Very slippery and treacherous. Outside building entry doors opened without needing / using keycards. Ice machine was very loud and disturbing, even with the hallway and room door closed. Building had a odd musty type smell.Was hoping for a nicer stay.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Love Black River Falls facility"

5
02/02/2019

Only negative thing was mattress sagging on one side due to a broken spring. Other than that my experience has ALWAYS been excellent. I've stayed here many times in my travels. Black River Falls is always a main stop between MT and FL.

"Sure Stay Plus"

5
01/02/2019

Staff was amazing. The breakfast was nice and hot!!!!The room was excellent!!!! Great parking!!!!! The hotel was located by a variety of places to eat.I definitely will be coming back when I pass through the area again.

"Great hotel"

5
16/01/2019

Had another great stay here in black river falls. Stay here quite often for work and they always make me feel at home. Jessica and her staff are great. Great variety of rooms. Always clean and comfortable. Easy access to highway and ATV trails. Thanks

"Solid for the price"

4
15/01/2019

If you need a clean safe hotel on a budget, the 'Orange Moose' is a good solid option. If you're looking for amenities, like a working pool, reliable wi-fi, all-day restaurant etc. you may want to look elsewhere. Would have been nice to know the pool was out of commission (broken heater) before we arrived or at least when we checked in- the family (and our 5 year old) was very disappointed. They do offer a good breakfast buffet with many hot and cold items.

"Poor Customer Service by the front counter"

1
07/01/2019

My wife was stopped by the front counter worker questioning if we paid for our dogs to stay in the room. She had to go back to the room and get our receipt to prove we paid for them. Lorenza the front counter worker informed my wife that we already checked out. Every time my wife went up front he gave her the stink eye and just stared at her. When I confronted him he told me he does not want to hear it and for me to talk to the owner. Talk about poor customer service. We have been coming here for 20 years and I do believe were done after this. We do not mind paying extra for our dogs but to be treated like this is just wrong. I cant even get them to call me back.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing our property and I apologize for the inconvenience and I would like to inform you that I will be calling you back unfortunately I wasn't able to call you back right way yesterday when you left the one voicemail because I wasn't at the property. I look forwarded to speaking with you today. Have a wonderful day!

"Frequent visitors..."

4
03/01/2019

My husband and I stay here frequently because his Dad lives in nearby Blair so having a dependable place to stay is a great PLUS. This hotel is always clean and breakfast is always good. The rooms are small and very comfortable. The room price is a BARGAIN.

"Birthday"

5
05/12/2018

My stay was great!! Staff was helpful especially when I was carrying my son in his car seat their front desk manager assisted me with getting to my car safely. Great place to stay if you're passing through or needing them to host an event for you they are the best in town !!

"Filthy"

1
17/11/2018

This Best Western location was filthy, smelly, walls were dirty, dryer did not work, shampoo and conditioner bottles were crusty with SOMETHING, god knows what! The staff acted like they were in comas! Find any place else in the area to stay but this one.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with our property. At your earliest convenience please contact me directly at 715.284.9471. Therefore we can discuss your inconvenience and I would like to accommodate you. Have a wonderful day! Thank you, Jessica

"Very friendly and accommodating"

5
12/11/2018

When to check in Monday the room wasn't ready so Cheryl at the front desk made it happen she wouldn't personally cleaned my room so I could check in thank you ladies at the front desk always going above and beyond. Thank you, Richard

"Break down"

5
11/11/2018

I have to say, if you are dealing with the stress of a breakdown and stuck,this would be the place to do it. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms and bathroom have plenty of room. The water pressure is great. All of the staff was friendly, upbeat & accommodating. Cheryl, Lorenzo and Amy are the staff I dealt with the most,they went above & beyond. They are truly pet friendly. There is a Truck stop on the property with fast food and a restaurant within walking distance. A bar with a pool table located next to the lobby. Nice views and walking trails. I'll be back for a vacation here!! Thank you for taking some of the stress out of my week!

"Good value!"

4
06/11/2018

This hotel has a large selection of rooms, free breakfast, indoor pool and some rooms have a whirlpool. The desk and breakfast staff are very capable and helpful. The breakfast menu has several choices and the lounge has a limited menu as well.

JessicaA5707, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Black River Falls, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.