Buchen Sie Ihr Hotel


Schlafzimmer 1

Schlafzimmer 2

Schlafzimmer 3

Schlafzimmer 4

Schlafzimmer 5

Schlafzimmer 6

Schlafzimmer 7

Schlafzimmer 8

Schlafzimmer 9
Vorteilscode

Reiseziel

Stephenville, Etats-Unis

ANREISE

25/09/2022

ABREISE

26/09/2022

Schlafzimmer 1

2  Erwachsene0   Kind

Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Plus Hotel Stephenville Inn, Stephenville

121 S Lockhart Road, 76401-3761, Stephenville, Etats-Unis - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn - Rezeption Das Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn ist ideal in Stephenville Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Erleben Sie die Gastfreundschaft von Stephenville, Texas. Wir sind die „Welthauptstadt der Cowboys“, Stephenville, TX, und mit unserer Lage an den Highways 377 und 67, machen wir es einfach, die Stadt zu erkunden. Zudem sind wir nur einen Steinwurf von der Innenstadt entfernt und bieten damit zusätzlichen Komfort.In Stephenville, TX, genießen Geschäftsreisende Annehmlichkeiten wie ein gut ausgestattetes Business Center mit Drucker, Fax, Kopierer und kostenlosem WLAN-Zugang. Zusätzlich bieten wir einen Tagungsraum für bis zu 85 Personen. Unternehmen wie Tejas Tubular, Emerson Industrial Automation, FMC Technologies und Saint-Gobain Abrasives befinden sich ebenfalls in der Nähe unseres Standorts in Stephenville, TX.Auch Urlaubsgäste haben in unserem Hotel immer eine tolle Zeit. In der Nähe unseres Hotels finden Sie Attraktionen wie die Tarleton State University, Twisted J Live mit guter Live-Musik, City Limits und die berühmte Lone Star Arena. Die umliegenden Hotels können mit unserem Service und unseren Annehmlichkeiten einfach nicht mithalten. Das zu 100 % rauchfreie Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn verfügt über einen kristallklaren, überdachten Außenpool und ein gut ausgestattetes Fitnessstudio, damit Sie Ihr Trainingsprogramm auch unterwegs fortsetzen können. Jeden Morgen können Sie die kostenlose komplette warme Frühstücksbar mit warmen Speisen und frischem Kaffee genießen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Best Western Plus

Hotel Stephenville Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses Frühstück
    Kostenloses Frühstück
  • Swimmingpool
    Swimmingpool
  • Klimaanlage in der Anlage
    Klimaanlage in der Anlage
  • 24-Stunden-Rezeption
    24-Stunden-Rezeption
  • Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
    Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 176 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
62
Sehr gut
42
Befriedigend
34
Mangelhaft
14
Ungenügend
24
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
6
Familie Familie
55
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
44
Paare Paare
23
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
9
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Family weekend visit to Stephenvile"

5
mscunningham2022, Whitesboro, Texas 19/09/2022

Our daughter attends Tarleton State University. We came to see her for family weekend. Our rooms were clean and quite. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with several options available. We really enjoyed the waffles and biscuits with sausage gravy. Will definitely return to this hotel.

"Bad Experience"

1
jeffreyhahn, Midlothian, Texas 01/07/2022

Internet price shows $106 for exact dates and real price was $207 plus tax. I showed them on my phone and they said I'm correct, but they will still have to charge me the higher rate. Sheets had yellow stains and staff says they were clean

"Great Hotel Still needs more Upgrades and Maintenance"

3
User 17/06/2022

Night Frint desk guy very rude, the morning front desk very nice, they are short staffed, nice housekeeping staff, need new ac units and breakfast bar total revamp pool needs cleaning more towels other than that quiet convenient hotel

"Poor service, no linens and incorrect billing."

1
User 16/05/2022

We encounter an incorrect reservation, answered by a snippy attendant, then we're held hostage to ve able to check in of we didn't sign for the rates. This could have been resolved with an attendant that actually has permission to change reservations or correct them. Then once in the room which we booked for 2 adults and 2 kids, there were no linens or pillows for the spare bed. The attendant only gave is sheets and said he didn't have pillows or blankets. We paid over 260 a night and couldn't get decent service on basic amenities. I don't think blankets and pillows for your kids is unreasonable.

"Worst customer service in my life!! Do NOT stay at Stephenville Best Western"

1
User 10/04/2022

This story ends with police called by the hotel manager (Sonia Olvera), refusing to honor our reservation and throwing us of our room at the Stephenville Best Western on April 9, 2022. Do NOT stay here! We chose the Stephenville Best Western for our visit to Stephenville for a friend's wedding and made a 2-night reservation back on February 2nd for this weekend – April 9th and 10th. The military rate was $96 plus tax per night, $110 per night…and we saw 2 charges of $110 on our Visa card, as expected for the 2-night stay. Upon arrival and check-in on Friday evening, all seemed to go smoothly. I mentioned to the receptionist that I completed the “pre-registration” form that was emailed to me a couple days earlier, but she laughed that “We never look at those.” That should have been my first clue. On that form, I requested a room away from the elevators and ice machine. When we checked in and saw that our room (209) was literally next to the elevator and the ice machine (which happened to be in use and was VERY loud), we immediately went back to the front desk and asked for another room – which, as I said, we requested on the “pre-registration” email and website I completed 3 days earlier. I asked if we can have another room and she stated that since we had a 2-night reservation, there was not another room available for both nights but she would move us to a quiet room for Friday night (night 1 of 2) and we would have to move to our original room on Saturday (night 2 of 2). She stated the new room had 2 queen beds versus our original King bed, but we said that would be fine. I thought that she was very accommodating and loved the solution. We enjoyed our first night in room 418. On Saturday morning (4/9/22), I went downstairs to see what room we should move to. I met and spoke to a different receptionist (Keia?), reviewed the prior day's experience with the receptionist and mentioned that the first receptionist and I agreed to move to another room for our second night. Keia smiled and without looking at our reservation on the computer stated we could stay in 418 and that they wouldn't make us move. Wow! Great! My wife and I were thrilled about this news and then went to a local diner soon thereafter for breakfast. While there, I received a call from the same girl (Keia) stating that we could stay in 418 but “Since you only had a one-night reservation, you would have to be booked at the Leisure rate of $250 for one night.” What? I reminded her we have a 2-night confirmation and we agreed to discuss the situation when I got back to the hotel in a few minutes. She was very hostile on the phone, repeating that it would cost us $250 for our second night. I told her we were on our way back to the hotel and I'll show her our confirmation documentation for our 2-night stay for $96/night. Upon meeting her, she stated that “You signed a one-night contract and don't have a reservation for tonight.” She repeated we could stay in 418 for $250 plus tax. I showed her my confirmation and explained that I believe the Friday check-in receptionist may have split my 2-night reservation when moving us from 209 to 418 and may have inadvertently cancelled our second night but she insisted that I cancelled my 2nd night when moving to 418 – and now don't have a room reservation. What? I came from Colorado for a wedding weekend? I figured it was just a misunderstanding and asked for ANY room for our Saturday night stay – including my original 209 – and she said that room was now occupied “because you cancelled tonight's reservation.” Her customer service was atrocious. I offered what I thought was a realistic explanation on what happened when I checked in the day before with her colleague and believe she may have accidently split the reservation and cancelled my second night. I reminded Keia that her peer was very clear that I would have 418 for only 1 night and that I would have to move to another room on Saturday. If I had cancelled the reservation as she insisted I did, why would the original receptionist tell me to come back down on Saturday for a new room assignment? Why would I have come down and talk to Keia on Saturday morning asking what room to move to? Her story didn't make sense. I was infuriated and embarrassed in front of another couple we were traveling with for the same wedding. They watched this whole thing unfold. I begrudgingly agreed to pay the $250 but then mistakenly stated that I will dispute the charge via my credit card company after this trip. Wow – that a mistake to say that out loud!! There were now two female receptionists arguing with me AND an iphone on speaker with a third lady identifying herself as the hotel manager (this turned out to be Sonia Olvera). Since I said I was planning on disputing the charge, all 3 ladies (especially Sonia) shouted at me that they now refuse to give me the room and ordered me to remove all our belongings from our current room 418. Unbelievable! I'm a 60-year old professional executive on multiple Boards of Directors, have traveled millions of miles as a businessman and stayed in hotels for literally thousands of nights and I'm being thrown out of the Stephenville Best Western based on the original receptionist's accidental mistake??? At this point, I walked away, called a La Quinta hotel in Granbury, TX (40 minutes north of Stephenville and 40 minutes further away from the wedding location that Saturday evening) and reserved my own room – sensing that this Best Western team would NOT honor my 2-night reservation, would NOT provide me that room at the same $96/night rate as my original reservation and would NOT find a way to make this a good experience for a customer. They refused to believe their Friday check-in receptionist may have possibly made a mistake and accidently cancelled my 2nd night reservation and loudly insisted that I was wrong – and they're employee was correct. Unbelievable!! There was NO ATTEMPT to rectify the situation other than insisting I pay $250 for that room – which they now refused to let me reserve. My wife and I went back to 418. We packed our bags knowing that the manager and employees were never going to accommodate us. We were fuming and VERY embarrassed publicly not only with our closest friends but with other hotel patrons who witnessed this whole situation. While packing, the phone rang and Sonia asked if we were packing and leaving. I sarcastically asked her “Why would I leave?” and she stated that it was 12:05 PM and after the allowed checkout time stating “I already checked you out.” I hung up the phone and finished packing. As we carried our ironed wedding clothes over our arms and dragged our bags out to our car, we see 2 Stephenville police vehicles, 2 officers, Sonia and Keia standing at the lobby door with one of the ladies pointing angerly towards us as we walked to our car screaming “There they are!!” as if we were criminals running from a store with stolen merchandise. Embarrassing!! My wife walked up to the cops with a broad smile and explained the situation – showing them our confirmation documentation. The police officers were shocked at this situation and once they saw our 2-night confirmation, asked us if we would like to force the hotel to honor our reservation. They also stated they thought they were being called by Sonia to face a drunk, disorderly, incoherent couple based on Sonia 911 call but laughed after seeing a 60-year old gray-haired gentleman and a lovely lady who were now packing their bags in the car. We told them we were already forced to make alternative hotel arrangements 40 minutes away and didn't trust any of the Best Western employees having access to our belongings in our room while we were attending the wedding, so we did not accept their offer to force Sonia to give us our room, at the confirmed $96 rate. I wrote the manager's name (Sonia Olvera) and the owner's name (Dan Patel) and left. At the wedding, we told all 270 attendees about the Best Western's lousy customer service. I will continue to spread this story and hope no others frequent this particular hotel. In fact, we learned that 4 other wedding attendees had reservation issues with the SAME hotel, were refused service even though they had confirmed reservations and were forced to dress for the wedding in the Best Western's public bathrooms on the first floor! This situation should have been rectified by just honoring our 2nd night's reservation IN ANY ROOM for the confirmed $96 rate. The manager should be reprimanded for her horrible public scolding of a guest and inability to rectify a very simple situation. She could have easily fixed this situation after understanding what might have been her original receptionist's accidental mistake, but she didn't. That original receptionist's insistence that I personally cancelled our 2nd night (which doesn't even make sense when you look at my documentation and story) was all these ladies needed to start a fight WITH A PAYING CUSTOMER!!! This staff needs better training. How many times in your life have you asked to switch rooms and the staff readily accommodates your change? Always!! It's not that hard but the young lady may not have known how to mark me in room 418 for one night and 209 for the second night. Keia (or whatever her name is) needs a few lessons in customer service. She should not deal with the public in any role. Lastly, on the way to the La Quinta 40 miles away, my wife got on the Best Western website and saw that the same Stephenville Best Western had room availability for that same Saturday night at our original rate of $96!! We could have made that reservation online while in the lobby for $96 instead of the stated “Leisure” rate of $250!! Why didn't this staff just offer us that room for our original rate. This felt like extortion. Bottom line – I will never stay at another Best Western. Patel needs to get a new manager. He needs to train his staff how to handle this situation and how to treat customers. And, Best Western owes us and those Stephenville police officers an apology.

"Great Stay"

5
User 24/01/2022

I always come back to the Best Western hotel here in Stephenville. Great value easy Hiway access close to lots of eating places. The staff is always friendly and always helpful to to make your stay Great! I highly recommend staying here.

"Great place"

5
Bigpapa73142, Wortham, Texas 22/01/2022

It's a great place to stay, and clean. I've stayed at other hotels in town and this one is the best by far. Staff were nice and very helpful. The check in process was easy and fast. Breakfast was good with plenty of food.

"Better off to stay elsewhere!"

1
cll7591, Tuttle, Oklahoma 29/11/2021

Our stay was less than desirable. Was provided a room that did not match our reservation and preferences. Staff was unwilling to correct the error. Would not clean the room or leave fresh towels even after request. Could not enjoy breakfast for the numerous flies you had to fight off your plate. Also, did not properly credit our bill for the $20 gift cards presented at check in. My recommendation, stay at the Hampton Inn down the street. It's got to be better than this place.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
To our knowledge this issue with the gift cards has been resolved. If this is incorrect please reach out to us so we can get this fixed. Otherwise, we would like to apologize for any other issues. We can assure you a better stay if you do come back to visit us. We thank you for your feedback and do hope we have you stay with us again

"Disappointed"

2
nottoday806, Houston, Texas 24/11/2021

Lights in room not working and unable to repair. Procedures for clean towels and trash removal was not completed before returning to room after 4 pm. Staging room for remodeling not closed at end of day. Hallway not swept after contractor finished for the day.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry about these issues you faced during your stay with us. We assure you any electrical problems since our remodel have been resolved and we can guarantee a better stay! We thank you for your feedback!

"Not the worst but far from the best"

2
ssratliff71, Stephenville, Texas 22/11/2021

The place was clean. The breakfast was good. The A/C didn't work properly and we got hot through the night. They did not have any wash rags to give us in our second nights stay. The housekeeping staff was loud and obnoxious using profanity as they yelled down the halls to each other. The pillows are absolutely terrible. The front desk was not polite and really didn't care at all and most every time you went by the front desk the phone was ringing and no one was there.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry to hear about this. We will have these issues addressed to ensure this does not happen with any future stays. We appreciate your feedback and hope despite this, we will see you again soon!

"Reward Points"

3
User 25/10/2021

Was not able to use reward points at check-in as a platinum member never had this issue in the past. Bed cover had blood stain. Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was professional, Need more parking. Shouldn't need 200 Characters to leave a review.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry to hear about those issues you faced during your stay. We have addressed these to ensure this does not happen again on any future stays. As always, we appreciate your feedback and hope to have you come back again soon!

"We would stay here again"

4
User 25/10/2021

This hotel was very nice and clean. They have a large breakfast area. I saw tables being cleaned after each use. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed our stand and would stay here again.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back again soon!

"Mediocrity comes at a cost (to guests)"

3
Paul S, Reno, Nevada 17/10/2021

Breakfast was un-eggseptional powdered eggs, no variety , pork sausage only, no sliced fresh fruit. Flimsy utensils. Blaming everything on the pandemic does not disguise a lack of effort or investment in guests. It was a poor excuse for a hot breakfast. Staff was helpful. and rooms were cleaned.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not great for you. Since the shipping crisis is now over, we are able to provide our normal options for our guests! Hope you are able to come back and visit!

"Excellent Service and Attentive Staff!"

5
a1citygirl2015, Cypress, Texas 09/10/2021

I am a Hilton Honors member but have found the BWPlus hotel in Stephenville as the best place to stay. The service is excellent, very attentive staff, rooms are very clean, and a hot breakfast every morning. Rooms are very functional. Waiting on new furniture. I am not a loyal customer.

"Clean Comfortable Wonder"

5
peggyol, Victoria, Texas 09/10/2021

This was a very nice clean hotel. We had a wonderful stay no issues at all. The bed was very comfortable Will stay here again. The bonus was they put corn out in the field in back so you can watch deer eating

"Awful people above our room"

1
User 20/09/2021

I was very displeased with how the staff handled our complaint, the lady at the front desk told us there was not much she could do so we went and confronted the people above our room and it got so bad we did not sleep the whole entire night because of much noise they were making(stomping).

"No A/C But Won't Give a New Room"

1
FreeTxn, San Antonio, Texas 04/08/2021

First off I must state that I've travel extensively for business over the years. This was in the top 5 worst stays I've ever encountered. The property was clean and well maintained, breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast during covid. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. That's the good. After being out for part of the day I came back and wanted to take a nap. I set the A/C down a few degrees and laid down. About an hour later I woke up feeling fairly warm, so I checked the A/C. The air it was blowing was just barely cool. Being a weekend and almost 4 PM I thought I better call the front desk before it gets too late. The young woman that answered the phone said she would be up shortly( in my experience I found this a bit peculiar for a clerk to come to the room), which she was. She was on the phone and said she would reset the unit and that should fix it. It did nothing so I asked if she could move me to a new room. She said any room available was an upgrade and I'd have to pay the difference. I stated that this was of no fault of mine and just moving rooms was an inconvenience already, normally that's not how these things are handled. She took an attitude and said that to not upcharge she'd have to get manager's approval. Once again she reset the unit and said to give it half an hour. I told her I was going to dinner and would check on it when I returned. When I got back the unit still was not working well and the room was still warm. I went to the front desk and told the woman to just move me to another room, I'd pay her upcharge and deal with that part the following week. She then told me she couldn't move me to another room without managers approval. I then called other properties to find another room as I wasn't staying in a room with no A/C in July in Texas. I told her I was going back to the room to get my things together, I'd be checking out. She said "you'll still have to pay for this room", well dah this isn't my first rodeo. I knew that part could also be straightened out later. She said she'd called maintenance in and he'd be there shortly. On my second trip back to get my belongings I met the maintenance man J**. He was friendly in spite of being called in on a Sat. night. He aske me to give him a chance to correct it before leaving to which I said I would. J** looked at it for a few minutes and tried resetting it again. He agreed it wasn't working properly but said if I could wait a few minutes he'd have it taken care of. He was the bright spot in this fiasco and had everything fixed in about 15 minutes. It was now about 9 PM I understand things break and need to be addressed. The fact that this woman working the front desk managed to drag this out for almost 5 hours was the part that made this stay so terrible. She could have had it over and addressed in minutes but wanted to make sure she could book as many rooms as possible. She blamed everything on management and if that's the case this property has very poor management. If it was her judgement this woman has very poor judgement. I'm guessing it's management though as I sent an email to the manager and have gotten no response. Pass this property by!

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
Due to an unplanned serious of unfortunate events we did have a delay in getting back with you about this issue. We have recently reached out to you and hope you are willing to work with us on getting this resolved as best we can and come to a solution. We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear back from you!

"Our First Texas Trip"

5
User 29/07/2021

Excellent place to stay I would recommend the Best Western Plus to everyone. The staff here are very friendly and we received wonderful recommendations for where to eat. The hotel was very clean and you could eat a satisfying breakfast which the sausage gravy was super.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your review and do hope you are able to come back and visit us again soon!

"Great location and nice accommodations"

5
codytheutfan, Abilene, Texas 18/07/2021

The hotel was in a great location and the accommodations were very nice and clean. The hotel is very new and right off the main street of Stephenville. The staff was super friendly and the pool was very nice and covered. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really hope you're able to come back and visit us again soon!

"Best hotel in Stephenville"

5
Jimmy T, Atlanta, Georgia 12/07/2021

Hotel Team is great! Best attitudes I have experienced in a long time. Hotel was very nice and the pool area was clean and well kept. Breakfast was well used and the guests were all happy with the offering provided. This hotel exceeded my expectations and I have been in the hotel business for 30+ years!! Great job!

"A Great Place"

5
535rogerj, Diana, Texas 11/07/2021

They are very good of making you feel welcome. We had troubles at another place but Best Western Plus was willing to help us. We really was excited that they helped us out without having to make reservations

"Typical College Town Hotel"

3
tigraffe, Bandera, Texas 24/06/2021

This was a nice clean place with very little to complain about other than breakfast. Was here for orientation at the college and it seemed typical for a hotel in a college town. Close to the campus so it made getting where I needed to go easier.

"May 2021"

5
merbunch, Bryan, Texas 24/05/2021

The staff was amazing and friendly. The hotel was clean and very nice. The rooms were large and spacious. It was in a great location, close to food and stores. We have already booked future stays. The kids enjoyed breakfast.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We can't wait to have you come back and stay with us! As always, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback!

"Horrible hotel and service"

1
User 19/05/2021

Upon check-in employee employee did not direct me to the elevators give me the Wi-Fi password did not tell me about breakfast and was unaware if the pool was operational. People in other rooms were shouting and slamming doors past midnight and staff apologized and never fixed it. Located near train which I got to hear passed by twice after 10 PM. The refrigerator vibrated extremely loud for 20 minutes every two hours staff apologize they did they couldn't do anything else and there were no other rooms. Upon check out with three people in line there were two people up the computers neither one of them addressed us only one was checking people out. Horrible place Will never return

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
I hope you are able to accept our sincerest apology for your recent stay turning out so bad. If there is any way I can assist in changing your mind on your next visit with us then please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at the front desk!

"stephenville b w"

5
woodsusa1956, Hewitt, Texas 15/05/2021

the hotel was nice and very clean. close to tarelton and convient to eating. full breakfast and the staff at the hotel very friendly. the room lacked a full length mirror. the bed space and bathroom were more than adequate.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are so pleased to hear you loved our facility as much as we do! Hopefully you are able to come visit again soon!

"Live Roaches"

1
M1219FZerinh, Nocona, Texas 02/05/2021

Upon arrival, I almost slipped from all of the water and mud in the front lobby. In my room, I had no water pressure from the bathroom sink, the phone didn't work, and there were live roaches crawling out of the AC unit and up the curtains/wall. We were staying here for a school trip and my student had roaches in her room as well. I reported these issues and was moved to a new room. My new room did not have a working AC. Check-out was extremely slow. We've been staying at this location for years when it was a Holiday Inn. The overall quality and service has declined since it became a Best Western. I do not recommend staying here.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry that your recent stay with us was so terrible. I hope my staff was able to make it just a little bit better for you. If I can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to reach out. We would love the opportunity to change your mind about any future stays you may need!

"Great stay at a great rate"

4
dharper378, Forney, Texas 26/04/2021

If I am back in Stephenville again, I will stay here. The staff is courteous, welcoming, and customer focused. It is a clean, nice room at a good price point. In this time of Covid cut backs and lack of services, they actually have a hot and fresh breakfast. Again, I will stay here again if in this area.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
That is amazing to hear! We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to you coming back again soon!

"Nice, clean and friendly"

5
Debbie G, Austin 16/04/2021

My room was nice, current furnishings and bed was comfortable. Definitely the best room for the price in the area. The only issue was parking. Got back to the room late and night and not a single parking space available - lots of motorcycles and trailers. Had to park down the street and walk.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
I do apologize about that issue you faced while staying with us. We are currently exploring our options to expand our parking and hope to have this resolved soon! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon

"Very nice new hotel."

4
BDaleR, Beaumont, Texas 11/04/2021

This is a very nice new hotel, it was very clean and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was still a sack breakfast, the staff was a little slow in making fresh coffee available.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback so very much! We are working on opening our breakfast back up to have better options for our guests, and we hope you do come back soon and enjoy this with us!

"Great hotel!"

5
LoriMS_53, Abilene, Texas 01/04/2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Stephenville, Tx. The young man who checked us in was so nice and very helpful, as was the other staff we spoke to while we were there. Our room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. We travel to Stephenville often to visit my daughter in College and will definitely be staying here again!

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

"Best Western Plus Stephenville"

2
wahlsharon, Fredericksburg, Texas 22/03/2021

A/C did not work properly. Ran out of hot water. Room was hot, shower was cold. Lighting in the room flickered on and off. Door/mirror was torn off. Breakfast and coffee was gone before breakfast hours were finished. The room was clean, however, and bed comfortable.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for these issues you faced during your stay with us. I really hope you consider coming back and allowing us to show you we can offer you an excellent stay! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance

"Nice"

4
User 28/02/2021

The only thing I did not like about my stay was the parking. We were traveling with a trailer and had to parallel park and take up 4 or 5 spots! Room was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly!

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are so very sorry about that! We allowed guests to park in the lot in front of ours but unfortunately, they are building on that lot now. We are currently looking into other options on expanding our parking lot once again!

"Doesn't get better than this"

5
Michelle K, Denver 24/02/2021

Had to stay at this hotel due to power/water outage during winter storm in Texas. The crew at this hotel were all so amazing and accommodating, probably the best stay at a hotel I've ever experienced!

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
That is really great to hear! We are so glad we could help you guys out during this crazy time! Please come back anytime!

"Lost clothes.."

1
User 20/01/2021

I needed to wash clothes but the dryer was broken, however the front desk clerk said it was okay from me to use their (housekeeping) dryer. I lost a few work shirts, a pair of pants, and a few pairs of socks. How they got lost is a mystery to me, my family, and the front desk clerks. They can't explain what happened to my clothes. Which is odd considering I got some of my clothes out of their dryer. Did they put the other half in another dryer to dry them faster? Did those items dry faster than the others so they took them out and let the damp clothes dry longer? If so then where are they? Did someone throw my clothes away? Now I have to buy more clothes which the only ones I can't replace are my work shirts. I can't afford to buying clothes. That's around $40 plus the irreplaceable work shirts that are issued by my employer. I would have giving no stars if giving the option.

"BETTER than Hampton Inn & Suite Stephenville"

5
constance1711, League City, Texas 12/01/2021

AWESOME. Rooms were very nice. The rooms didn't have holes in the walls, no water marks on ceiling, no mild dew like Hampton Inn & Suites in Stephenville. Nice and friendly staff and seemed to like being at work.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We would like to thank you for leaving such and amazing review! We are more than pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

"“Best” Hotel in Town!"

5
User 04/01/2021

The “Best” part was a play on words with the hotel's name. I've stayed at a lot of hotel's in the Stephenville area and this one was by far the highlight of them all. The appearance is clean on both the inside and out. The front desk staff was very pleasant to communicate with, most of the time you can't talk to anyone at a hotel's front desk without walking away feeling like you inconvenienced them and their life. That wasn't the case here and when I asked about the renovation from a Holiday Inn Express to the Best Western Plus it now makes sense as to why there are so many negative reviews. Clearly if you see carpet ripped up and a “RENOVATION” sign you'd have enough common sense to know what you're getting into. Anyway my entire stay was perfect from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We are so pleased to hear your stay was so great! Our front desk staff is dedicated to making sure all of our guests feel at home when they visit our hotel despite any obstacles. We hope to have you come stay with us again very soon!

"TERRIBLE SERVICE, STOLE OUR MONEY"

1
User 13/11/2020

Hotel charged us for linens that they said we took when we checked out. The linens were found when our work crew went back to stay at the same hotel the next week, in the same room. The linens were still rolled up inside the pull-out couch. If the housekeepers would have actually cleaned the room then the linens would have been found. Totally Disgusted to know they are not cleaning rooms or linens. The manager refuses to give our money back that she stole from us and will not return my phone calls. Beware when staying here and pay close attention to your receipts/invoices.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for this. I am very aware of the situation and will have the general manager reach out to you to have this situation resolved. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, as always it is appreciated!

"Great stay"

5
User 02/11/2020

We had a great stay and recommend this hotel for the best value. Our room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is in the middle of a remodel, but don't let that deter you from staying with them. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the people are nice.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Janie G for the great review! We look forward to having you come stay with us again in the near future!

"Unacceptable!!!"

2
PastorH, Little Elm, Texas 25/10/2020

Breakfast was a total waste!! It was pastries and rotten bananas. And was not something that diabetics can eat. I actually showed the desk clerk Alex the rotten fruit and he sarcastically said he would eat it. At that point I became inflamed. I didn't find it funny. He is definitely not someone to represent the Best Western brand. I would personally fire him. It's clear they are renovating but management could have done a much better job in ensuring that customers got what they paid for. I will never go back to a Best Western.

Kasey Sparks, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your recent stay with us, I will talk with my front desk staff to ensure we know how to handle these situations. I hope despite this experience, you give us another chance in the near future. As always thank you for leaving us a review, we are thankful for your feedback.

"These good reviews cannot possibly be genuine. This Hotel stinks"

1
User 04/08/2020

There is no way these positive reviews are genuine. The carpet is pulled up in the halls and walking on carpet pad. The place has an awful smell. the elevator is disgusting and the floors need swept. They do not have ANY liquid creamer for coffee on the entire property. Blame it on Covid.. LOL I've been to hundreds of IHG hotels and this is in the bottom 2.

IHG Service, Owner at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
Hi NEAL B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I was concerned that you had issues with the carpet condition, elevator, and the coffee amenities. I understand your disappointment, and this should not have been the case. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate your being our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you a frictionless experience. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService

"Good hotel"

4
mallen70, Rosharon, Texas 06/07/2020

I stayed here for the final night of my recent road trip. The staff was friendly and the room was excellent. Due to COVID they closed the breakfast room, but provided a "to-go" bag in the morning for breakfast. I did appreciate that, but do suggest that they provide a piece of fruit and a bottle of water in the bag like the Holiday Inn Express that I stayed in the previous night.

"Below par... smells"

3
Toneman4Christ, Henderson, Kentucky 14/06/2020

As an IHG member, I visit HIE on a semi regular basis as I have found them to be consistent throughout the US. Although our experience was not bad, it did not align with most experience as we've had. These comments have been reported to the front desk, but visitors should be aware regardless. We arrived to lobby that looked like it had been recently updated however smelled of mold. When checking in were informed that the pool was closed which was the primary reason we came. I realize Covid is interrupting many things, but would appreciate a clear notification on the website that was closed. The information is there but it is buried in a corporate “some services will be suspended” announcement. This was a special father-son outing that my son was looking forward to finally getting to swim. He was a trooper but disappointed. We got onto the elevator to a strong body odor smell. The hotel Was being renovated and of course hard-working construction folks were using the elevators. I thought the smell will dissipate later but when we came in hours later the elevators are still reeked. I mentioned it to the cleaning personnel in the morning when I noticed the smell then and she mentioned she cleans it every day. That evening my son and I were laying in bed watching a movie. I noticed another smell and since he was eight I assumed it was his feet. I asked him to wash his feet three times but the smell remained. After the movie we climbed into our beds and I realized then that it was not his feet, rather the comforter. By that point we were already dressed for bed and I just lived with it. Again I want to reiterate service was good, but the overall experience was below par for what I have experienced in the past. I will continue do use Holiday Inn express, but not likely this one.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Stephenville Inn, responded to this review
Dear Toneman4Christ, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.