BEST WESTERN Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites,  Battle Ground

4.0/5  - basé sur 188 notations.
1419 W Main Street, 98604-9830, Battle Ground, United States - visualizzare mappa
+1 360 687 8881 +1 360 687 8882

la sua destinazione

date

adulti

> Camera 1

1 adulti

 

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Connessione internet nelle aree comuni
    Connessione internet nelle aree comuni
più info
punteggio dei viaggiatori TripAdvisor
Sulla base di 188 pareri di viaggiatori
Vedere altri commenti >>
Galleria foto :
Vieni a sperimentare tutto ciò che Battle Ground ha da offrire in questo hotel di qualità, vicino alla Washington State University, a Vancouver e all'aeroporto internazionale di Portland. Hotel 100% non fumatori!Il BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites, situato appena fuori Portland, si impegna a fornire ai propri ospiti un servizio clienti cordiale e personalizzato, ottimi servizi e comode sistemazioni a tariffe convenienti. Questo hotel è ideale per gli ospiti che desiderano visitare il lago Battle Ground e Mount St. Helens. Gli ospiti che cercano attività a Battle Ground si troveranno vicini al Ridgeville Events Center, dove si svolgono numerosi concerti, alla Clark County Fair, nella vicina zona fieristica di Clark County, e alla celebrazione Harvest Days. Questo hotel di Battle Ground, Washington, offre ampie camere e suite arredate con gusto. Ogni camera è dotata di microonde, frigorifero, accesso a Internet ad alta velocità e TV via cavo/satellite con schermo piatto HDTV da 32 pollici. I servizi proposti da questo hotel nello stato di Washington includono piscina interna riscaldata con acqua di mare e idromassaggio, centro fitness e servizi meeting: ideale per matrimoni, riunioni di famiglia o eventi aziendali. Tutti i giorni verrà servita una colazione completa gratuita con waffle caldi. Per un soggiorno divertente e indimenticabile a Portland, prenota oggi stesso al BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites!

Visualizzare tariffe e disponibilità

 
Camera 1

Pareri dei nostri clienti


in collaborazione contrip advisor img
Basato sul parere di 188 viaggiatori
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeader Silver

 
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO CONSULTARE I PARERI SU RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Eccellente
 
88
Molto buono
 
63
Medio
 
19
Mediocre
 
14
Orribile
 
4
Affari Affari 30
Business Business 30
Da solo Da solo 10
Di coppia Di coppia 43
In coppia In coppia 53
In famiglia In famiglia 73
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici 14
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo
BEST WESTERN Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites,Battle Ground
  • 4
    « Good hotel --only hotel »

    This is the only hotel in Battleground. The exterior is nondescript as it is attached to a mattress store but inside was great. Friendly staff, clean rooms with microwave and fridge. Very comfortable bed. The hotel breakfast, had way more options than most and the hot food was fresh and good.

    4
    « Always a nice place to stay »

    Nice clean rooms, beds could be a little softer and breakfast is the full meal deal~! Staff is wonderful. Has a lot of parking. Right down town location is great Battleground closes the sidewalks on weekends very early.

    4
    « Hard to beat location and friendly Staff »

    I've stayed here before many times but they change things around and it's always a great place to stay when in this area. Staff is very nice, hotel is very clean. They have all the ammentities you could want and if you are lucky enough to meet Valerie you will really like her. She's very accomodating and very " on it" and efficient. Bindya is also so nice and makes you feel at home.

    3
    « Great staff »

    First visit to this BW. Great staff and welcoming and at checkout. Nice room with a king size up to the BW standard. Ample parking and pricing is better than for similar BWs in Vancouver. We will be back.

    5
    « Best Check-in experience of our trip »

    Great location, close to our relatives. But,the hotel clerk Valerie made us feel very welcome. She was kind, helpful and efficient. Ohers have said the customer service was not good. That was not our experience. I travel a lot. Our clerk Valerie was great!!

    2
    « Interesting and Disappointing »

    After working 60 hour weeks for the past month, my boyfriend wanted to surprise me some time to relax for 1. Our anniversary and 2. Another long week ahead. Working in hotels myself, I know the level of service I expect to get and what different steps should be taken to make guests feel welcome. We've stayed here before and gotten the room with a jacuzzi tub and it was perfect for the two of us to relax and enjoy ourselves while also not spending too much. This time around wasn't quite the same experience. We walked into our room and didn't have a jacuzzi tub anywhere... It was just a large room. So when we went down to the desk, the guests staying in it the previous night had stayed and then they were sold out. Why wasn't that explained at check-in? And why was that our problem? The room we got was musty and you could tell the instant you walked in. When we opened the windows to get some fresh air in, the cars on the street right below us were very loud because it was so close. And then the wifi barely even worked in our room as we couldn't even get any signal to hold on to allow us to do anything on the Internet. My boyfriend felt so bad because it was just one thing after another that he couldn't do to make this more relaxing and enjoyable. When we came down in the morning and were asked how our stay was our response was, "Interesting". And then there was no questions as to what could have been better. My boyfriend just told her what happened throughout the night because she certainly wasn't going to ask. Then the, "oh yeah we couldn't just kick the other guests out" and "next time just book directly through us" explanations came out. At the end of the day, you should never make any of your guests feel like they're beneath any of the other. We just wanted a relaxing night away from our stresses and instead just got the hotel's problems in our laps with no sort of empathy or welcoming gesture that made us feel at home. And quite frankly it just turned into more of a disappointing trip. And make sure to book directly through the hotel... You'll get treated like this if you don't, apparently.

    1
    « Customer Service Was Awful »

    From about 11 pm to 8 am in the morning, the room next to us was extremely loud in their room and the hall. When I called the front desk at 6 am they said they would do something but I never heard anyone even attempt it. When I went down in the morning, the front desk lady said that if they are making noise in their room - there's nothing they can do about it. Really? So even if it's disturbing other guests sleep - it's okay to make noise in your hotel room. Needless to say, there's plenty of clean hotels that do something if guests are being loud so I can't recommend anyone to stay here. At the end of the day, if guests are being disruptive - they could have offered us another room or at least attempted to quiet them. They did neither.

    4
    « Price Right great Beds »

    We needed a place to stay near Portland, found Battle Ground Inn BW plus. The location is near the boarder of Oregon and Washington. The hotel is new and has great beds. I found it to be clean and staff helpful. It is about 15 minutes from Portland and the difference in price did not justify the distance. Don't stay in Portland city it is a homeless encampment. I was a little suspicious when the Best Western we stayed at advised us it would be better to stay on the outskirts of the city.

    2
    « Unclean, showing signs of wear already »

    Bed sheets did not appear to have been washed or changed recently. Split on side of mattress, holes in armchair. The carpet is filthy. The hallways smelled of insecticide. The bathroom sink was clogged. Shampoo/conditioner/bath gel containers stuck to the wall like at a gym, they were empty. Fortunately I brought my own. Staff was nice, complimentary breakfast was good and hot. Surprised this motel is looking so tired already as its only about 5-8 years old.

    5
    « Hotel accomidation »

    The stay in this particular hotel was very pleasant and comfortable the amenities are very simple and quite nice . Comfortable bed , room was very clean and had a working iron and ironing board. Breakfast was good all said the stay was good.

  • 4
    « Kyle's Review »

    Overall a good hotel and great staff. Lots of great amenities in the area that's a close drive. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is delicious. The only downside is the lighting in our room was quite dark.

    2
    « Noisy Room »

    This was the loudest room I've every stayed at. I felt like the cars on the hwy were coming right through the room, even with earplugs. Hotel was built on top of a strip mall type building not really a stand alone building. Lots of traffic.

    4
    « Right on the main east/west road. Friendly staff »

    Other reviews were not so good, but our stay was quiet, comfortable and clean. Great breakfast room with two types of waffle machines and plenty more to eat. The ladies working breakfast very friendly and efficient. Italian restaurant 2 blocks away was recommended as a close-by option. We didn't try it....probably should have instead of a fast food place that was poor. Since it was close to a main street thought it might be noisy with traffic, but it all quieted down and we didn't have any noisy guests in other rooms.

    4
    « vacation »

    It was great! breakfast was the best, kids were loving it. the pool and hotr tub were clean and relaxing. staff went out of their way to make the stay the best! Best western hotels are my first and only choice. clean comfortable and the price is right.

    2
    « Seemed great until we tried to sleep »

    Of our 7 night vacation this one night ( thankfully ) stay was the worst night's sleep. People upstairs banging around until past 10pm, the a/c unit was really loud or completely silent. It would not turn on when it needed to and there was no just fan option to create white noise to block out the other guests' noise or the street noise. Water pressure was almost non existent I the shower. Toilet seat flimsy and moved alot when sitting on it ( and we are not big people). Breakfast was similar to our stay at another Best western Plus, but the waffle batter was so watered down the waffles didn't cook right ( gooey in the middle)

    5
    « Great Experience »

    The hotel staff was professional in their wanting to make your stay great experience. The rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent hot with a large selection. The salt water pool and hot tub top every thing off.

    1
    « Avoid at all costs »

    Carpet in room was disgustingly dirty and smelly. I noticed a review from 4 weeks ago to which the manager replied to the reviewer claiming the carpets had just been cleaned. Well, they forgot room 327, don't know if they have ever been cleaned but they now need to be replaced. There was no shower curtain so when taking a shower the water sprayed all over the floor. Really noisy, terrible night's sleep. Don't stay here!

    3
    « smoking neighbors, why even have a unenforceable policy »

    could not do anything about smoking neighbors even with a no smoking policy, no enforcement of policy makes the policy not valid, we had to endure two sleepless nights due to our neighbors smoking causing irritation for my kids asthma, I was not able to get a similar room since the hotel was booked.

    4
    « Salt Water Swim »

    This was our only salt water swim in our journey to the Oregon Coast- it was too windy and dangerous out on the ocean at this time of year. Our room was fine- it was the last one and happened to have the handicapped amenities that I'm glad we didn't need. Breakfast was great- it was the only hotel in our travels that had bacon on the complimentary breakfast menu, much to my daughter's delight! Thanks for a great stay!

    5
    « Best Place To Stay When Going to Sunlight Supply Amphitheater »

    From the warm greeting we received from what we believe to be the owner as we checked in and to the end when we checked out, we have found our spot to book whenever we had attend shows in the area. The room was a decent size, was very clean and had a pleasant shower. It was incredibly quiet. Had she not told us there was a reunion going on, we would have not known others were staying there it was that quiet. Although we didn't partake of the breakfast buffet, from what we saw we would have taken part had we had more time. From the venue, it's only a 10-minute drive to the hotel. Parking was free as well, which is a pleasant change from other properties.

  • 5
    « Vacation 2016 »

    Great hotel. Clean. Comfortable beds and friendly staff. For the price it's a great deal. Nearby restaurants and it's a middle spot for surrounding activities and sights. Very well thought out and convenient, although the breakfast was a little disappointing it served its purpose has a hotel breakfast.

    5
    « Great place, great price! »

    Check in was easy with an attentive front desk person. Salt water swimming pool and hot tub were clean and the kids loved them. Breakfast was very good, with lots of choices. Room was quite large, beds were nice and comfortable. Overall, a wonderful stay!

    2
    « Avoid »

    Hall carpet filthy, room carpet dirty, elevator dirty, place smelled, WiFi so so couldn't play a video without pausing. Beds ok, shower and bathroom ok although exhaust fan didn't work, breakfast was basic microwave stuff. Would not recommend to a friend nor will I stay there again.

    4
    « Battle Ground »

    Very nice, not too far from the Portland airport. We were heading on up to Gig Harbor and this was a quick stop for a night after a late flight. Hotel was clean, beds comfy, staff were nice and coffee was great. If you were looking for it there is a giant pot store across the street.

    5
    « Family Reunion in Battle Ground area »

    This Best Western was in perfect location for our family reunion with relatives in Battle Ground and also in Portland Oregon. The staff were friendly - hotel was clean and coffee was very good. Near parks in Battle Ground and Vancouver WA and easy drive to Portland.

    4
    « Great nights rest! »

    After a busy day in Seattle and a few hours on the road we were happy to stop her on our way to Bend, Oregon. We really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was very friendly, room was very nice and breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.

    4
    « Business »

    We stayed at this hotel Wednesday and Thursday. Nice spacious room on second floor, as there are no ground floor rooms at this facility. View wasn't bad. Fitness room nice equipment modern. Breakfast is on second floor also. Over all, this was a nice place, eateries and shopping just minutes away.

    4
    « comfortable »

    The hotel was nice and had a very good continental breakfast however the phone in the room did not work but since we were there for only one night we endured it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is over a strip mall

    5
    « Best and only place to stay in Battle Ground! »

    Nice, comfortable atmosphere. Large rooms. Average breakfast. Responsive front desk staff. Overall it was clean, however twice we had to request regular coffee for the room, and the breakfast area floor was sticky from spilled food. We will stay again.

    1
    « Fix your customer service »

    Rooms Clean, hotel clean, stayed in a double queen not queens at all their fulls, Agent who checked me in was not trained to or how to treat a platinum member and when we asked to get are 1 water and snack she had to call her boss, then later my husbands key didn't work so he return to desk to find her telling her boss lies and smack talking my husband then when she came out my husband asked do you have anything else you want to say about me she replied oh i was talking about the laundry lmao

  • 4
    « Nice non-smoking hotel that was a little hard to find. »

    We stayed at the hotel on Saturday & Sunday. We were unexpectedly given a large room on the 3rd floor. It was a very nice & large room with a sofa & 2 small couches, a table & chairs and a bathroom with a bathtub and a very nice & large mural of Mt St Helen's on the wall. Having the dispensers for soap, shampoo & conditioner on the wall of the shower was great. I wish I had that at home. The morning breakfast was good with a nice variety. Our room was right next to the Library and while I didn't have a chance to visit it the kids I saw in it seem to be enjoying it very much. The same thing goes for the pool. I only have a few complaints. The water pressure from the shower head was so hard I rushed through my shower as quickly as I could and the noise from Main Street/Highway 502 was very loud until about midnight and then picked up again in the morning. The entrance to the hotel is on the side street but there were no signs indicating the hotel was down that street & the GPS didn't know it either. We missed it the first time since you can't see the hotel from Main Street/Highway 502. Nice experience overall. I loved that it was a non-smoking hotel.

    3
    « OK but certainly nothing special »

    Two things detracted from our stay. 1) Breakfast, while extensive in selection, was mediocre. Rubber eggs, greasy bacon. 2) In room WIFI (very important to me) was a disaster. In and out (mostly out) for the duration of our 4 day stay.

    4
    « Off the Freeway, pleasant. »

    A quaint, country, at ease experience awaits this short hop off the busy I-5 freeway. We were greeted and guided by a competent attentive staff, giving all appropriate attention. Spending a night in this inviting small town made us wish for more.

    4
    « King suite »

    large with small bar and large bathroom, not for disabled. Couch bed not good King bed good mattress No table and chairs in suite did have a desk with a chair and one 3-drawer chest of drawer no suitcase stands

    5
    « Battle Ground's #1 hotel »

    A must if in Battle Ground hotel is very nice with very clean and spacious rooms with friendly staff around the clock. Breakfast is wonderful with an variety of choices for everyone. I will defiantly be back again

    5
    « business trip »

    Very nice staff, very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is very quiet at night. It is at a good location, easy to reach food, gas. The breakfast is quite reasonable, but the lady who takes care of things there, Cathy, is incredibly nice. We will continue to stay there. The only disappointment, the Guest printer is nearly useless, and needs to be replaced

    5
    « Great experience »

    We were pleasantly surprised at the niceness of the room, the overall cleanliness of the motel and the great customer service and friendliness of the staff. We will certainly stay there again when in the area and will recommend to others.

    4
    « Our stay at Best Western Plus, BattleGround, Wa »

    My husband and I traveled to Battleground, Wa. for a Kentucky Derby party with friends who lived in the area. We went up early to have time to see the town, since this was our first visit. The hotel staff were all totally wonderful and accommodating during our entire stay. The king size bed wasn't very comfortable and the toilet seat slipped a little when you moved (scared me to death the first time! ha! ha!) but the staff made up for any discomfort, physically. I totally recommend this hotel and especially the staff.

    5
    « TOP NOTCH »

    This hotel staff and accommodations are great. The town also has 2 state parks for walking, running, picnicking, or relaxing. There are many good restaurants in the vicinity as well as a cozy coffee spot in an old church

    4
    « Staying in Battle Ground Washington »

    We have stayed here before when visiting familyand both times the place is clean and people are polite and helpful. We recommend this Best Western to all who stay in Battle Ground. They also have a pool and hot tub which my kids thoroughly enjoyed.

  • 4
    « Battle Ground Easter »

    Very nice stay. I would have enjoyed a brief non-denominational Easter devotional as time constraints prevented going to a local Easter service. I also enjoyed the simple library. I chose a childrens' book for my grandson before bedtime and read a book of my own late night without disturbing sleeping family members. The salt water pool is great. The shower had an upgraded showerhead. The large mirror/closet door was a nice touch however the lighting was subpar. The beds were rather hard.

    3
    « Mostly Great »

    I had two issues that might not be a problem for others depending on the which room you get and other guests. 1) sound insulation seemed minimal with significant noise intrusion from the hallway, other rooms and outside. 2) the curtains did not effectively block the light from outside lighting. Everything else was great. In a different room (not overlooking the parking lot) this place might have been perfect.

    4
    « Review Very Good »

    Motel was very clean and parking was good because I had a trailer, it was close to downtown and convenient. Staff was very good and helpful. I would stay here again, The breakfast was very good and variety. It was clean and well organized.

    5
    « Great Hotel! Very economical »

    Clean and welcoming. Awesome salt water pool. Good breakfast. Nothing absolutely amazing, but the complementary breakfast satisfied all of the needs of our whole family. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious.

    4
    « Quiet - clean and comfortable »

    Stayed one night, comfortable bed - shower okay. Very friendly and clean, good breakfast. Battle Ground is about 5 miles off the Interstate 5 so it is a bit of a drive if you are travelling on this freeway. But it is also a nice little town and quiet. I would pick 3rd floor room next time as could hear overhead noise.

    5
    « Great Hotel »

    The staff went out of their way to assist us - they take pride in the hotel and taking care of their guests. They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub. The rooms are very comfortable and this was our second stay at this hotel and probably not our last!

    3
    « Good service, ordinary hotel, very noisy. »

    The photos show trees outside the hotel. Yes, there are trees, but there's also a small highway, used by trucks early in the morning. Light sleepers beware. It's also very far from Portland central, in a commercial zone (gas stations, fast food restaurants, etc). On the positive side, staff cheerfully swapped my room to give me the quietest possible one they could, which I appreciated. One more negative: this hotel seems to completely ignore this little trend called sustainability. Lots of disposable everything, and not even recycling in the hotel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, but if you are in a pinch, as I was, it will do.

    5
    « Warm welcome! »

    The staff at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. They are extraordinarily welcoming and helpful! It is a rare experience in a chain hotel, albeit a good one! Will return here in the future.

    4
    « Best Western in Battle Ground »

    Sisters weekend. Although most of us live in the area, we wanted to have a place for the night for us. It was a great choice! The staff were very nice and we had a great time. Because we all 4 got new tattoos that night, we could not us the salt water pool.

    5
    « Wonderful stay at Best Western in Battle Ground, WA »

    Our family has a wonderful experience at this hotel and we were treated very well by the staff. Very clean rooms that are beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the breakfast and the employee who worked in the breakfast room. We will definitely stay there again.

  • 5
    « Great stay »

    We are staying here for a couple of nights for a family gathering. The rooms are larger than most and everything sparkles. This morning's breakfast was plenty, with a nice selection and the hostess was friendly and helpful. A delightful surprise in a town the size of Battle Ground.

    5
    « Business Trip and Pleasant Stay »

    I have stayed at this hotel 4 times at least and I stay there because where I have to do presentations at schools is near by. I have also stayed with our summer baseball team over a weekend and we played at Battle Ground High School's baseball field which is very close to the hotel. The hotel is very quiet because it is just off a busy street, Main Street but it is isolated enough to get any extra unwanted noise.

    5
    « Excellent »

    Best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in, and we have had a lot of hotel breakfasts! The staff was great. Check-in was quick and easy. Check-out was even quicker! The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great, and open later than most. Definitely will stay here next time we are in the area!

    4
    « You cannot beat the combination »

    Located 5 miles off of the freeway but that 5 miles puts you in a quiet safe and friendly town. And that short distance gives you the lowest price anywhere for a Best Western Plus. Big rooms, good free breakfast, friendly staff, very clean hotel. And only about 2 miles from a great spot for fish and chips or salad dinner.

    3
    « Plain Property »

    Nothing plus about this best western. Run of the mill amenities. Only nice feature was the 40" TVs and complete access to DIRECTV. Hotel is on top of a stripmall, 2nd floor reaked of food. As a small crew working nights for our 2 days there, we were offered fresh coffee to be available just before our shift. Neither night was this promise fulfilled. Beware CLC guests, no points from these tightwads. Stay in Kelso.

    5
    « Great hotel and staff in Battle Ground, WA »

    My wife and I spent a night here in Battle Ground as we were considering retiring to this community. The staff were wonderfully caring. They also gave us a free upgrade to a suite which we thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

    4
    « Better Than Expected - Very Nice »

    This is a small hotel in a small town, and frankly it seems to be a bit ahead of its host community (like the BW Plus in Washougal, WA). We spent a great evening in large king room, located under the roof peak with a truly epic ceiling height. I was surprised to find the hotel in eight years old. It is very well maintained and seems newer. Good job, guys! The common areas are compact and clean. We did not use the pool, but it looked inviting. The elevator has a full-size car, which is nice - I do not care for the mini elevators one sometimes sees in this grade of hotel. They seem to be rewiring the smoke alarm system on the second floor so when we stayed there was some exposed wires on the ceiling. Judging by the level of upkeep we saw, i expect it won't be that way forever. A nice touch in the common areas was the "library" on the north end of the third floor. it has some books and a couple chairs and large windows with a great view of Mt St. Helens. There is even a big infographic poster (about three by five feet) about the volcano and its history. Breakfast was in a small and busy room which was kept stocked and very clean by the attendant. Standard Best Western food: waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, potatoes (I think), breads, cereals (including froot loops), fruit, oatmeal, juice, milk, coffee/tea. I probably missed something. No need to leave hungry. We received a warm, genuine welcome on check-in, which set the tone for our stay. Checking out was similarly friendly. The room was very large and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, but not magically comfortable like Westin. The TV was large, had a great picture and swiveled to cover either the bed or the sitting area. Cable was through Direct TV and many channels were unavailable. I had no idea so many shopping channels existed. The bathroom was large and tidy with nice tile flooring and slab granite counter and shower/tub enclosure. It looked recently grouted. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are in dispensers on the wall of the shower. It took some effort to get the gel to pump out. The coffee maker was missing the little tray that holds the pod in, so I was unable to make coffee in the room. That was really a non-issue, because the breakfast room (and the lobby, I think) had coffee waiting for me.

    4
    « We enjoyed our stay »

    I was very pleased with the value of this hotel. It was only $10 more than we paid for the last motel we stayed in and for that extra $10 there is coffee in the room and coffee in the lobby and it had free breakfast, pool and fitness center. I wish the desk was big enough to play a board game or cards or had a table in the room for eating or playing games. My grandson had to use the stool up against the night stand to eat dinner. The freezer didn't work and that was a disappointment. To be fair, I didn't report the freezer to staff. The staff are great! We felt welcomed and valued. We are going back in two weeks.

    5
    « Great place to stay »

    Very nice and clean rooms. The staff were most helpful and made our stay enjoyable. Our grandsons had a good time is the indoor pool, it is open until eleven in the evening so plenty of time for swimming. Breakfast is included in the morning and was good.

    2
    « It's a place to sleep »

    We stayed here over Thanksgiving for 3 nights. I had to wait to check in because the lone clerk was on the phone. Our room only got half cleaned, as if the worker had been interrupted. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. There are no other motels/hotels in Battleground, this is the only choice.

  • 3
    « clean and great staff, but noisey »

    Road noise quite loud in my room, and could hear people in the next room using the bathroom. All of the staff were great. I stay and Best western a lot for work and was surprised by the seemingly thin walls, and lack of sound insulation

    4
    « Better Thank Expected »

    This is a small hotel in a small town, and frankly it seems to be a bit ahead of its host community (like the BW Plus in Washougal, WA). We spent a great evening in large king room, located under the roof peak with a truly epic ceiling height. I was surprised to find the hotel in eight years old. It is very well maintained and seems newer. Good job, guys! The common areas are compact and clean. We did not use the pool, but it looked inviting. The elevator has a full-size car, which is nice - I do not care for the mini elevators one sometimes sees in this grade of hotel. They seem to be rewiring the smoke alarm system on the second floor so when we stayed there was some exposed wires on the ceiling. Judging by the level of upkeep we saw, i expect it won't be that way forever. A nice touch in the common areas was the "library" on the north end of the third floor. it has some books and a couple chairs and large windows with a great view of Mt St. Helens. There is even a big infographic poster (about three by five feet) about the volcano and its history. Breakfast was in a small and busy room which was kept stocked and very clean by the attendant. Standard Best Western food: waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, potatoes (I think), breads, cereals (including froot loops), fruit, oatmeal, juice, milk, coffee/tea. I probably missed something. No need to leave hungry. We received a warm, genuine welcome on check-in, which set the tone for our stay. Checking out was similarly friendly. The room was very large and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, but not magically comfortable like Westin. The TV was large, had a great picture and swiveled to cover either the bed or the sitting area. Cable was through Direct TV and many channels were unavailable. I had no idea so many shopping channels existed. The bathroom was large and tidy with nice tile flooring and slab granite counter and shower/tub enclosure. It looked recently grouted. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are in dispensers on the wall of the shower. It took some effort to get the gel to pump out. The coffee maker was missing the little tray that holds the pod in, so I was unable to make coffee in the room. That was really a non-issue, because the breakfast room (and the lobby, I think) had coffee waiting for me.

    4
    « BW Battle Ground WA »

    I stayed here with my two sons and their families. We stayed here after a stressful week and this hotel provided the amenities that were needed to both relax, while also offering the grandkids a place to let some steam off (in the indoor pool). My room was nice, but a little odd in its use of space. Breakfast was good, but it could have been a little better. The scrambled eggs were a little overdone and the link sausages were the inexpensive kind vs. something like a Johnsonville breakfast link sausage. All in all it was better than most and that is why I generally stay at a Best Western establishment.

    5
    « Perfect in every way »

    This hotel was in such a quiet location. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly , informative and very courteous. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. My husband is still bragging about their awesome biscuits and gravy. The breakfast staff kept the foods restocked, met us with a smile and wished us a safe trip when we were leaving.

    4
    « Great Location - Good Service »

    Feels like a small European Hotel only the rooms are large enough to turn around in! The staff make you feel at home from the moment you arrive and are very friendly. It is mostly very quiet. It is also the only hotel in Battleground!

    5
    « Relaxing Stay »

    A very wonderful relaxing stay at Best Western plus of Battle Ground, WA Great staff at check in and check out. Wonderful breakfast presentation. Very nice well maintained pool. Quiet and comfortable with wonderful staff.

    3
    « Over priced »

    The only reason I chose this hotel was because it is the only hotel in Battleground, WA. The room had a very large spot on the carpet and had a over bearing sweet smell. I had a construction worker (that is what he told me) try to enter my room. I had the latch on the door and a Do Not disturb sign hanging on the outside. Gave me the creeps.

    5
    « Vacation »

    This was an excellent place to stop. The hotel was very clean, and the pool was great. The staff were very helpful and I would certainly stay there again. It's location was a good place to stop as we were heading for the border to cross into Canada

    4
    « Nice stay and facilities »

    They had a comfy bed, very nice staff, and a good pool/spa facility. The free breakfast was run-of-the mill with powdered eggs but the coffee was good. Overall, its a very good value and close to shopping, park, and freeway to get to Vancouver or Portland.

    4
    « The Only Hotel in Battle Ground, WA. »

    This hotel is ever changing. Every time I go they've modernized, upgraded, added to, painted or changed something. The two queen bed room has got to be the roomiest in the industry. Breakfast is nice and it's quiet at night.

  • 3
    « A good layover for this hiking area »

    As all the Best Western, you know what you will have. Clean room, somewhat spacious but nothing fancy. This one is well situated in the town of Battleground, and we had 2 days here to do some hinking this summer. It was a good choice. Wifi was kinda fast, and of course free parking. As always in this category of hotel in USA, breakfast is somewhat poor. Baggles, muffins, toast, mixed eggs, and microwaved warm meat. Nothing fresh at all. Maybe 2 bananas but nothing more. It's ok for 2 nights but more, i'll have to go buy some fruits or eat at a dinner where i can eat something else. Apart of that, it was what we expected, calm and clean.

 

raggiungere l'hotel ...

tutte le direzioni

·Da: nord Prendi l'Interstate 5 fino all'uscita 11. Prendi la State Route 502 direzione est per 10 chilometri circa, il BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites si trova all'incrocio tra 15th Street e la State Route 502/Main St. ·Da: sud. Prendi l'Interstate 5 fino all'uscita 11. Svolta a destra sulla State Route 502. Prosegui per 10 chilometri circa sulla State Route 502, il BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites si trova sulla destra all'incrocio tra 15th Street e la State Route 502/Main St. ·Da: aeroporto (autostrada 205). Prendi l'Interstate 205 fino all'uscita Padden Parkway. Al semaforo, svolta a destra. Svolta a sinistra su 117th Avenue al secondo semaforo. Prosegui per 10 c...

più info