Situato in una posizione ideale tra Manchester e Liverpool, il Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection è il punto di partenza ideale per esplorare gli Stati Uniti nord-occidentali. Se ti trovi qui per un viaggio turistico o una vacanza con la tua famiglia, il nostro hotel è vicino a numerose attrazioni. A due passi troverai il museo e la galleria d'arte di Warrington, le giostre emozionanti del parco a tema Gulliver's World e il paradiso verdeggiante del Sankey Valley Park, ricco di percorsi naturalistici e sculture. Inoltre, l'hotel è a 32 chilometri circa da Liverpool e Manchester, con negozi favolosi, una vita notturna straordinaria e strutture sportive iconiche come gli stadi Aintree e Old Trafford. Se cerchi un po’ di tranquillità, ci sono il Tatton Park o la Delamere Forest. Se ti trovi qui per una conferenza, una riunione o una cena privata, siamo vicini alle principali reti autostradali e a 16 chilometri circa dall'aeroporto internazionale di Manchester. Qualunque sia il motivo del tuo soggiorno, potrai gustare un drink o uno spuntino nell'atmosfera confortevole del nostro lounge bar o del ristorante e goderti un ottimo sonno in una delle nostre 52 camere moderne, alcune delle quali dotate di servizi aggiuntivi. Le nostre camere executive con letto matrimoniale e vista sul giardino si affacciano su uno splendido cortile punteggiato di sculture e dispongono di letti king size e docking station per iPod, mentre le suite sono dotate di letti sontuosi e vasche ad angolo per rilassarsi con un bagno dopo una giornata intensa.
Sure Hotel Collection
Having booked the day before a dinner, bed and breakfast package. Was only when I arrived at the hotel that was when I told that the kitchen was closed due to a new floor going in. Fully understand these things are required. The booking system should be adjusted to suit. Went to a very nice Chinese just up the road. Breakfast was continental which again was not what was expected. First time I have seen roast beef as a breakfast option.
We visited as a group of friends on a deal from Groupon, it was good value at £80 for dinner, bed and breakfast per couple. Dinner was lovely, well presented, served on hot plates and good sized portions, our first glass of wine was included. We paid extra to add a dessert - we opted for the apple tart which was very tasty. The staff were friendly and efficient throughout, the manageress at dinner and breakfast was attentive and we were well taken care of. Our rooms were clean and had all that we needed, a little dated decor wise and a bit small but we were provided with plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, toiletries and a note in with our door card to say to just ask for more if needed. There was plenty of choice for breakfast in the morning and we were served by the same friendly staff, we had a really nice stay overall. The staff were fantastic throughout and took care of us well.
Lovely staff, horrible rooms. Dirty, dark, TV remotes and hairdryers don't work. Smallest room I have ever stayed in (literally about 1 foot either side of the bed - it was like a cave!) Worst breakfast I can remember having in a hotel. Thoroughly depressing.
I rarely post a negative review but this hotel is really poor. The room was very small with furniture that must have been at least 40 years old and falling apart. The carpets were old and worn looking and the whole room had a feel of being run down and in despised of renovating. The staff were very nice but it must have been hard selling such a run down place. I would not stay here again nor could I ever recommend someone staying. I'm sure that Warrington must have better options than this dump.
Attended an overnight seminar, excellent service for dinner, they had a few problems due to absence, but nothing was too much trouble, they ran round sorting us allnout, all helped one another... what a team! Thanks to Sean, Eva, Martha, Maisie, Sam, Rachel and Vanda.... you pulled it off, service with a smile. Thank you
It was the first time at hotel. We were on a conference. Staff were brilliant welcomed us. Rooms were lovely.thankyou .food was great.service was 100% any problems we had staff resolved. friendly atmosphere.
Myself & two friends booked an executive room so it would provide us with three separate beds. Did contact hotel in advance to check this was ok & was reassured it was. Check in time is 3pm. We arrived a little after 5 but the room wasn't ready. Several other people appeared to be still waiting for their rooms too. We were given a complimentary drink while we waited. Nearly an hour later we were handed an envelope & had the room direction roughly pointed out to us. If that was an an executive room I dread to think what a standard room was like. It was not the triple room promised. There was a double & a sofa bed & not enough room to manoeuvre properly around what was left of the floor space. The sofa bed had no substance to it, I sat on it & thought I was going to go through to the floor. The double was rock hard. The sofa bed was threadbare & coated in thick dust on the arms. We unanimously decided we could not stay in that room. I queried this with reception (which doubled as a bar!) & was advised by a less than friendly staff member that the triple room was gone, or words to that effect, & that was that. Nothing helpful whatsoever. We checked out & demanded a refund which was given without quibble. Don't waste your time & money coming here. Its awful, absolutely awful. Even if we could get past the lateness of the room being made ready, plus the incorrect beds, in this time of extra cleanliness requirements the state of that sofa bed, the dust & dirt was unforgivable. Did I mention the coffee table with two broken legs.....?
I stay in a lot of hotels for business, some good, some not so good, and this place is absolutely terrible. From the reception that doubles as a bar, to the awful food and room. The food is like a bad 70s menu, with tomato soup and scampi. I thought I'd play it safe with a steak, which ended up being tiny and half consisting of grissle and fat. The room is similarly v tired and 70s in style and I had paid £99 for an executive double. It had stained carpets, dirty skirting, peeling wall-paper, artex ceilings and a v saggy bed. There is simply nothing going for this place, so please just book a Travelodge or Premier Inn. I can't understand how anyone gave the hotel above 1 or 2 stars on here...
Loved our stay, very friendly helpful staff. Room clean, everything we needed. Restaurant food good although could do with more variation and perhaps regular updates to menu. Otherwise great stay, no probs.
The staff are great the rooms are good but the food is bad the breakfast was uneatable the bacon looked like it was boiled its self service and the bacon was all stuck together there are no fried eggs only scrambled it reiminded me of the army powder eggs and as for the beer in the bar is very expensive and undrinkable
A delightful restaurant in a nice hotel next to a canal. The service is excellent and the sandwiches and cakes were delicious, moorish and very filling. There was plenty of drinks and you were offered more if you finished. If you did not eat everything they provided a bag for you to take the rest home with you.
Stayed for 1 night. Check in was easy and welcoming. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The breakfast was very nice with a fair amount of choice, which you could have as much of as you could eat.
Being a regular business traveler this hotel provides everything I need for a comfortable stay. Very friendly staff, room and food all I need. I'm sure there are a few problems along the way but nothing which isn't sorted by the staff as soon as they are made aware. Lovely to be back at the Best Western, Sure Hotels, Fir Grove Warrington
I'll start with a positive- the staff are all really nice and friendly. That's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. My room had a definite odour, there was something in it that hadn't been cleaned for some time but I was unable to pin point it (I think it may have been some of the bedding but am trying not to think about it too much…….). The room was grubby, the TV had no remote, the lamp didn't work and the window latch was also broken. There wall paper was coming off the wall and paint was chipping off the woodwork. There were no spare plug sockets to charge anything which is a massive inconvenience, especially as I was travelling for business and needed to use my laptop. The bathroom smelt strongly or urine and was also grubby. I tried to run a bath however changed my mind and decided to shower instead but as there was no chain on the plug I was unable to remove it so I had then left with 30cm of cold water in the bottom of the tub the next morning. I didn't eat in the restaurant choosing instead to put up with being hungry. As previously mentioned, the staff were all really lovely but the hotel was awful.
We had previously stayed in a best western hotel in Weymouth, and were very impressed, so when travelling to Scotland, they were our first choice for our over night stay there and back. Big mistake! It was nothing like Weymouth, the room was grubby with a stained carpet, the heating was off, it was cold , and by the time we got it on and started to heat the room the timing went off! I had to sleep with my hoody on! During the evening at 10pm the manager walked into our room! And at 10.57 the TV went off we could not get it back on, but in the morning it was back on??? The heated towel rail didn't work, so bathroom cold, shower was unreliable, either freezing or roasting. The shower head looked rusty! We had booked evening meal and breakfast but forewent breakfast. Because we had had enough!!
Had a spontaneous night away, we were not disappointed. Phillip & the lady serving us were so attentive and our room was brilliant, comfiest bed ive slept in. We had our 3 dogs with us and they couldn't do enough. Really relaxing atmosphere and the staff are first class. We have booked the whole weekend for 2 weeks time we are that impressed. A hidden gem!
We came here on a deal from Wowcher - it was £90ish for dinner bed and breakfast. This was quite cheap - and it has to be remembered that my experience bears in mind the price paid. We arrived, and were greeted by a member of staff (I believe he may be the manager) Manuel. He seemed to do everything he could to make us feel welcome. Often (but not too often) checking that we were OK, and if there was anything we needed. He was very kind, and it did remind me of holidaying abroad where the hotel staff will do anything to look after you. We went for dinner, and were given a three course menu. Food was quite simple, but for the price it was sufficient. It was well delivered, hot and fresh. Again the server was friendly and attentive. Watching the staff work the room, it was clear that they made it their mission to care for every guest. Dinner was nice, the Buffalo wings were the best I had outside the USA (although the usual celery sticks were replaced with a house salad) spicy, but not too spicy to overpower the flavour - the right sized serving of blue cheese sauce. I have the Hunter's chicken burger for main. This was well put together - the chicken was breaded and fried. It tasted good however. I also had the brownie. It was clear that it had been heated in the microwave, and in my opinion was a bit overheated, however it was nice, it came with a generous scoop of icecream and a good standard chocolate sauce. My wife had the calamari starter, which she really enjoyed. The Risotto for a main, which was well presented but in her opinion a little bland her comment was a bit more like vegetable rice with some mushrooms on top, however she did finish it, and said she did not dislike it. She had icecream for dessert which she enjoyed. Our lodgings were clean, if a little dated, however they were comfortable and this could be overlooked with the excellent standard of service. The breakfast was continental buffet, and anything you wanted from the kitchen. It set me up for the day, and was really well served. Manuel was also there. The staff really do make this a great place, it is stunning value for money on the deal we got. A nice, memorable night away, if we are ever in the area again we would return.
My first stay away at a hotel for 2 years and pleased it was here. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent, The rooms clean, large shower, lovely fluffy towels, and great internet. Easy parking.
Excellent comfortable and friendly hotel for its price. Great value for money and really helpful staff. Room amenities and WIFI all good. Full English Breakfast highly recommended. Plenty of parking, great location.
An absolute nightmare from start to finish. Reception in this hotel doubles as a bar and when we checked in, it became clear that Phillip and I were in for a treat. Manuel. No, I am being serious, Manuel, checked us in, eventually. Took over 20 minutes, serving food to customers in the restaurant, pulling pints and generally being incompetent. while we were still stood there. Between being offered drinks while we waited, this was upgraded to 50% off then an upgrade while he fiddled with the screen and at one pint picked it up and turned it round to show that it wasn't working correctly. Once Manuel got his system to work, I was allegedly upgraded from room 21 to room 36. A change from a standard room to an "executive" room. Surprisingly, the room was very small, and exactly the same size as room 21. I know this because all the rooms in that part of there hotel are the same size. This was not an upgrade, it was something to placate me and get me away from the reception. Clearly. On arrival in the room, it was stiflingly hot and no air conditioning. I found a desk fan in the very small cupboard, as well as a pair off socks from a previous guest behind the club chair. Room was very tired, definitely not decorated for a number of years. Window safety catch was broken, but this allowed me to get air into the room. Surprisingly, the bed was comfortable, although a lot smaller than I usually expect in a hotel. There was a lot of noise in the corridor late at night and early in the morning, the language was quite blue but I suppose I can't blame the hotel for the quality or manners of the guests they have. Breakfast was very disappointing and for the price charged a bit annoying, to be honest. Ingredients of a very poor standard. Bacon overcooked and sausage very dry. Couldn't fault the young lady serving, it's not her fault. She was very polite and came as quite a surprise. All in all, my experience in this hotel has not only put me off visiting this hotel again, it has put me off visiting Warrington again. I think a train journey from Manchester to Warrington for football next season. Best Western have gone downhill recently, granted. however, this particular hotel is very disappointing and a poor addition to the BW brand. I have no reason to doubt Hallmark disposing of this hotel, they are well rid of it.
Fabulous one night stay with a free room upgrade the first room we had was very small the second was perfect, the breakfast was lovely and lots to pick from, I will definitely be becoming back to this hotel
Room was freezing cold, broken sink, stains on chairs etc, smelt musty. Went to reception to change rooms which they did but noticed smashed glass on the floor in the reception area. Mentioned it to staff and when I went back down to reception later that evening to get a drink it was still there!!! Second room was much better however the toilet paper and tissues hadn't been filled up so I had to ask for some more loo roll. There was an issue with the pluming also. Everytime you flushed the toilet it was extremely loud and made the wall shake, no exaggeration. This hotel is definitely not what is advertised online and me and my partner were very disappointed when we turned up. This hotel definitely needs some TLC. I wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay again.
We ended up staying here last minute. We wanted the exec room to fit our family of five in but unfortunately as we got there late it must have been given to other customers as an upgrade as it wasn't actually available even though it was still showing as available on booking. Com. So we took two double rooms instead. As soon as we got in there we noticed it wasn't as clean as we would have liked. The toilet still had evidence of prior use, shall we say. The bath had hairs in it. In the other room there was dust all over the soap dispensers and the bath panel was coming out and had a layer of dirt on the top of it. The hotel is obviously over due an upgrade. The bathroom decor is dated Taps have bits missing. The shower was a trickle and the shower controls were knackered in both rooms. The staff were nice and helpful. The price was very reasonable so I shouldn't have expected too much but for me a hotel room should be clean no matter what you're paying.
Stayed with partner for a few nights in early Dec, room was certainly tired but clean, tidy and for the price very good value. This is a small hotel really trying in the difficult post covid world. If in area again I would stay again. Keep up good work
This hotel is sliding backwards. dusty surfaces, poorly made bed, Toilet flush broken, having to ask to have my room serviced, they should ask me, all took the edge of what could have been an enjoyable stay
Booked afternoon tea for 6, via a Groupon deal as family celebration for a birthday. Greeted on arrival by lovely waitress, table all ready for us. Service was great, plentiful tea/coffee and lovely sandwiches & a variety of cakes/scones. Generous glass of Prosecco! A lovely afternoon tea and great value for money
We attended a function. Great room and wonderful food. All the staff are great. Definitely recommend. Cannot understand the negative reviews. The ambience of the place is good with plenty of space to relax. Breakfast was good and the service very efficient.
Both myself and my wife enjoyed a nights stay at this lovely hotel. Although it is in need of some general TLC, the cleanliness, warm welcome and more than friendly staff made this a wonderful weekend for us both. Highly recommended and will visit again soon. Well done to all the staff.
Very poor inexperienced untrained staff, Room key machine not working so no room key. Hole in en-suite that leaked water on to floor. Main course arrived before we had finished our starter. Waiter put wine glasses onto our table with his fingers inside the glass.
stayed here with my family, including 2 children. Rooms were good and slept really well. Dinner was in the bar area and the food was great and the young lady who served us, Paulina?? was fantastic. Breakfast was plentiful. Would definitely recommend and stay again
Stayed at this hotel when working locally in Warrington. Room was a decent size and very clean (Room 43). Breakfast selection okay. Dinner menu needs to be bigger Staff very friendly Would definitely stay here again
Money has been spent on the public areas bit the rooms are tired and need attention. They don't sell wine by the glass. Our bedroom had no air con but a fan and overlooked the smoking area where people on business were talking at 5-6am and woke us. Shower had black mold on seal, which was also broken, to shower guard which resulted in bathroom floor flooding. TV was out of the dark ages. Evening menu was very limited (4 items) and average at best. Breakfast was excellent. No one present at reception when checked out despite waiting 10 minutes.
Red thong found on floor from previous occupiers. Mug not washed from previous occupier. Sheet wasn't even big enough to be tucked in. Divan was dirty and marked. Breakfast was good. Towels white and soft
12 of us booked for afternoon tea and had a great time. Sandwiches and cakes lovely as was the Prosecco. We were all given a pot of tea/coffee and complimentary chips were made available when requested. The service was excellent, staff very friendly and obliging as nothing was too much trouble.
Hotel was a good location for an event, but needs massive improvement. Stayed in a more expensive exec room but still had a stained bathroom ceiling, dirty grout, hair on the bathroom floor, peeling wallpaper, soap dispenser with no plunger. There was no covid seal on the room, which I would have expected, we found a live snail inside the window, but the worst thing was the room was ground floor overlooking a courtyard, and had no net curtains so was like being in a goldfish bowl., meaning we had to keep the curtains closed and lights on the entire time. They had also put table and chairs directly outside the window, where people where drinking and smoking until about 3am meaning we got no sleep, and couldn't have our window open. Positives, big fluffy towels, good breakfast, and the staff were friendly.
We use this hotel when visiting family nearby and always enjoy it. The staff are lovely, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and have all you need.If there is a problem its dealt with quickly and the price is so reasonable I wouldn't go anywhere else.Thankyou.
Hotel was previously a safe bet if you wanted decent food good beer and a place to get your head down during a business trip. Since the changing of the guard, the hotel doesn't appear to be well maintained. Snags in the carpet as you go upstairs. the bar doubling up as reception desk is pointless when there was a perfectly good working reception desk before. Cleaning stations were dumped outside of rooms and not stored in cupboards Menu items were limited to Pizza and sandwiches and overpriced pub classics. Breakfast selection again limited with full English overcooked and eggs looking like something from war time. The hotel is now one coin operated television away from being a 1 star.
The reception and bar/restaurant staff were fine, the rooms, although small, were also fine, my issue was with the housekeeping staff, on a 2 night stay I generally don't require my room serviced, but during my stay, I returned after a long shift at work, to find my 2 unopened bottles of water had been removed as had a number of items from my wash bag! I'm just relieved I hadn't left any valuables in the room! I shall in the future, be voting with my feet, whilst working in Warrington and staying elsewhere!
My reservation was cancelled 2 weeks before our check-in date due to them overselling by almost 20 rooms. Central reservations where unaware of the cancellation and suggested I contact the hotel directly. Having left my contact details with Reception (aswell as several unacknowledged emails), I'm still waiting on a call from the manager to explain how a room I've had reserved for 6 months was already overbooked. The booking was made for a specific date due to an event taking place in the area. We have been unable to rebook elsewhere as all other hotels in the area are fully booked. The lack of communication, professionalism and empathy from this hotel is disgusting. I would not recommend this hotel, or it's service, to anyone.
The bed was two pushed together and the mattress was extremely lumpy and hard - an investment in new beds perhaps !!! Not the cleanest of rooms -Then went for breakfast and was insulted by the guy in charge telling me to leave some for the other guests - I'm big due to steroid treatment for cancer not for overeating - I only took two sausages and two pieces of bacon !!!!!
We booked this as an overnight stop on our way to Scotland. On entering our room we were largely underwhelmed as it looked tired and outdated. The sofa bed had been made up even though the booking was for two, meaning we had nowhere to sit. There were also biscuit crumbs on some of the surfaces. The biggest problem was the bathroom; the shower control was missing and was therefore unusable. I went back to reception but was told there was no other rooms available and that the best that could be done for us was a discount. I informed the receptionist that this was not good enough and asked for a refund so we could go elsewhere which was agreed. While I can accept that things go can go wrong, I find it worrying that a room can be let without the management knowing that the shower isn't functioning and not letting us know earlier so that we could accept the issue or make alternative arrangements.
I booked a Groupon deal for afternoon tea.This was a belated Birthday tea for my BF. How disappointing this was!.We arrive early.We went I the reception to book in for our afternoon tea. The receptionist confirmed our booking.We where asked the drink we wanted tea or coffee.We chose tea.We where told to choose 1 of 2 tables.We picked 1 & sat down. Within minutes our tea was brought over 2 cups on saucers.2 small bottles of milk.2 large teapots with 1 teabag in each full off boiling water.The tea was so weak,we left them for a short while to see if they would make the tea any stronger.But it did not & if we had left them any longer the tea would of been cold....So really week,cold tea.It would off been better if the teapot would off been between the 2 of us with the 2 teabags.The food was basic,3 small cakes each,the small chocolate eclaires was minus the majority of there chocolate as they had melted on the stand. There was a scone each with cream. We did not eat them. The sandwiches where tuna,ham ,cheese & Branson pickles.No too sure what the other sandwiches was...The bread was dry,and there was only white bread.The was nothing else on the afternoon tea.Where was it's extras such a lettuce, strawberries.The whole thing was very basic nothing like the images seen on Groupon,Firgrove website...The only thing that was nice was it was very quiet only 2 other people sitting down and a few walking past.The company was the best as it was my BF..She said the sales as me the company was the best....I am supposed to be booking another afternoon tea for 4_people next time.As a treat for my husband and Our Son and daughter in law to the day before their Wedding.... I really hope that the standards are a lot better as I want them to enjoy the afternoon tea.... I have paid less but had better at The White Heart pub in Warrington town Centre...I know this was only about £20.00 but I could off spent i t else where....I just cannot believe the standard of the hotel selling this afternoon tea as it was awful... I only hope that the hotels better by time the Wedding comes around. I had a lot off issues with this hotel...I am so unhappy,distressed,upset, so stressed out,and a whole lot more besides...I..have been to this hotel a lot of times over 40years and it is only since 2019 that I have had an issue...I wouldn't for into details..As it is the afternoon tea that I am writing this reviews.Safe your money and go some where else for your afternoon tea...
Not impressed with both the Service and the quality of food. The food was below standard. Scones were from a packet and cakes were from a freezer as they were melting. . I was extremely disappointed and felt the whole experience was a waste of an afternoon.
When looking at the reviews about this hotel, I was a bit worried but I can't find anything wrong with this hotel,food and staff . Everything was spot on. A warm welcome and the service was great. Room was great. Tea and coffee in the room . Will use again
Took my mum here for afternoon tea on a groupon deal. Had realistic expectations but it was fabulous. Plenty to eat, fresh and delicious. Knocked a star off for because the scone wasn't warmed! I do like a warm scone! Would come again.
Make sure you read all the previous reviews and if you have to stay there don't bother with breakfast unless you go an hour before it ends as there will be nothing left……true what they say get what you pay for!
Went to book in at the reception only to find the queue for reception was also the queue for the bar...20 mins later we got to the front of the queue, only to be told the rooms were not ready.. this was at 3 p.m., we were told it would be 10 minutes wait for our room...1 hour and 50 minutes later, we were still being told it would be 10 minutes, in all this time we were never offered a drink or somewhere to sit as there was a wedding party which had taken all the seating. We found out that the rooms from the previous night had been trashed due to a gypsy party being held there, Not once did the staff tell us the truth about the rooms... We cancelled our rooms and came home, throughly disgusted with the way we were treated like fools
Booked 2 rooms here for my family of 5 as a stop over on way back from holiday. Following check-in, we discovered that one of the rooms hadn't been cleaned, with both bins full, half drank cups of coffee in the room, a dirty sink and bath and used hand towel. We reported this to reception and told were that it would be cleaned as soon as possible. We went out for dinner and when we returned, the bins were emptied and the coffee cups dealt with, however there was still makeup in the sink, used toilet paper in the toilet and pubic hair in the bath. We also discovered at this point that in the other room there was a half eaten packet of sharing crisps and used sanitary products in the bin. As it was 10pm, we left it until morning. On check-out, we spoke to the manager, however he was too busy with breakfast to attend to it and said he would phone us. We've since called the hotel a couple of times and left a voicemail, however never heard back. There's a one way system in place and hand sanitisers throughout the hotel, however this all seems pointless when basic cleaning has been missed.
We had a spicy pork sausage and pepperoni pizza. It was a reasonable size. However what is not reasonable is it was clearly a frozen pizza warmed (Chicago town or goodfellas) however they charged £14.50 for it! Basically it cost us £3.50 for the pizzas and £11 to cook it! We were not even offered cutlery, napkins and sauces! Absolute rip off, will definitely not recommend anyone to eat here! Some lovely restaurants and pubs this end of town that offer lovely food and service which you would be expect here!
I never got to stay at fir grove because the day before my visit I was told to self isolate. I have been trying to get my money back but fir grove won't give me a simple E-mail saying I didn't use my voucher which I paid 158 pounds for the weekend . What happened to decent people especially when you have to do with covid and if you have to self isolate that's not my fault I was looking forward to my stay . So who gets to keep my money It's just not right that they can do this so for me fir grove is not a decent place . email@example.com
Whilst I appreciate that with the difficulties of the current situation with COVID-19 and that I have stayed at the hotel on 5 occasions we did not find the beds as comfortable as on previous occasions
Cheryl Lucas, Other at Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find the bed to be comfortable this time and that your sleep was affected as a result. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we value your custom. Kind regards. Cheryl Lucas, Guest Relations.
We booked this as a stop over on a drive down from Scotland to the Dorset Coast, so didn't need much, but wanted to share the positive and negative for others who are considering it. On arrival, the reception area was a bit confusing. You check in at the bar and there are people eating/ drinking in what appears to be the lobby (the restaurant is closed for some reason). Felt a bit like a cheap Butlins. We checked in and headed out for a walk (about 40 mins) into town. Found a cute food market and headed back to the hotel. We decided to get a drink and watch the football but as the bar/ lobby was being used as restaurant (again, no idea why), there were no tables for us. We went outside to stream the game to our phones instead only to be greeted by drunk guests who decided they would try and join us. These guests kept coming very close, there were no covid restrictions or measures in place, and the staff that were coming out to the courtyard did nothing to keep them away or ask them to keep to their own tables. This was disappointing and worrying. We went to bed feeling anxious about this experience, and it put us off the whole place. We slept well enough - the hotel was quiet and the rooms are basic but comfortable. We wouldn't stay here again because it felt like the running was a bit of a shambles and covid restrictions are few and far between.
Daniel Mee, General Manager at Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your most recent stay at Warrington Fir Grove. I am concerned to hear that you experienced some issues with other guests potentially breaching social distancing guidelines and would love the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. Please email me directly at: firstname.lastname@example.org and I look forward to speaking with you further. Kindest regards, Dan.
We only stayed one night but felt like we were at home from the first five minutes. My car alarm went off (my fault fly inside) twice in the night and the staff made sure I was accompanied to my car and stayed with me to make sure I was ok. They reassured me I wasn't a nuisance although I am sure it would of been annoying. Will definitely stay here again. Also the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. 5 stars!
Daniel Mee, General Manager at Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to review Warrington Fir Grove Hotel following your most recent stay. I'm so happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future (car alarm and all). Kindest regards, Dan.
Hotel with no name Well we booked a groupon deal (2 rooms for 4 adults - myself and my husband and the parents - one of whom has dementia) at “The Fir Grove hotel, Warrington” 2 nights bed and breakfast and evening meal in the upgraded Executive rooms. Arrived at 3.30pm (check in from 3pm).No name on hotel or hotel car park. Had to ask a neighbour who laughed and stated it been shut down then reopened and shut again and he wondered now what was happening to it. Well as we walked in there were people queuing who were all being told that their rooms were not ready. It seemed very chaotic. However as we reached the desk we were informed that as we had booked Executive rooms that's ours were ready. Asked for the WiFi password but this would not work. Checked again and were informed it was definitely the right password. No luck. Went to the room. 1 was ready. 1 was not made up. I.e still had dirty towels on floor, beds unmade etc. Back to reception. Apologies given. We will do your room. So we waited in the outside seating area. At 5.30pm we had still not heard anything so I went back to reception. Oh yes your room is ready. They had forgotten to tell us. At last. In to the room with key and a QR code which at least gave us the right passcode for WiFi. Then, here comes the big one. TV would not work. No channels. Went to my parents room next door, exactly the same - no tv reception. Tried to ring but no idea of phone number to reception. No details anywhere. Walk back to main reception. They came but could not get anything on the tv so they called the Manager. He arrived and could not solve the problem. “no can't do anything and can't swap rooms as we are fill” He states will give you some free drinks as compensation. So for the 2 night stay we had no tv. My dad who just sits and watches tv was wandering around like a lost soul. He didn't know what to do with himself. Had to put a chair against the door to stop him wandering out as he had nothing to distract him. We spoke to the “flippant”manager the following day about missing songs of praise for my father. He did not seem in the least bit bothered and never even mentioned that anyone had tried again with the tv. What a let down. We do not possess the latest phones to stream anything so we're left looking at 4 walls. What a shambles. Wasted money and wasted break. When we had a drink we were compensated with this being free. (£17 for 4 people for 2 nights I.e total compensation per person £4.25 for each 2 night stay) Main review of the hotel itself. Reception areas very plush. Executive rooms very dated. Cobwebs around. Poor fitting yellow nets. On the plus side beds were large and comfortable with good bedding. Comfy pillows and small but clean and updated bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities but these were not replaced for day 2 and also the 2 allocated bath towels were not replaced. In fact room wasn't checked again. Food: all meals taken in reception. The restaurant was closed. Breakfast was beautiful although toast was not given as standard and you had to ask for this. Evening meal - poor choices unless you like curry, pasta or pizza. No meat or fish dishes whatsoever or chips or potatoes. Chicken tikka masala very bland and not eatable. Ended up having sandwiches for second day. Staff and service: staff were very friendly and helpful and apologetic with things that were going wrong. Service at reception and in the reception dining area were excellent. The young girl who had only just started was especially eager and helpful. Manager seemed a right dipstick with his too tight shirt and scruffy look. Such a shame that the manager sorting the tv could have improved our stay from a 2 * to a 4* rating. Shame on you.
Daniel Mee, General Manager at Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to review Warrington Fir Grove Hotel following your most recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced the above issues, and would very much welcome the opportunity to make things right for you. Please email me at email@example.com so that we may discuss your stay in more detail. Kindest regards, Dan.
This hotel is very welcoming.The room and breakfast were lovely and I would definitely stay here again.. It also was very good value as we had a three for two nights special offer.I would be happy to reccommend the Fir Grove.
Daniel Mee, General Manager at Warrington Fir Grove Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Chrissy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Warrington Fir Grove Hotel following your most recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards, Dan
Booked afternoon tea via Groupon, drove from Manchester to Warrington to attend, to find the hotel wasn't open!! Website unavailable, number ringing through. So disappointed to not even receive an email. Informed Groupon but the offer is still available- do not book!
Booked an afternoon tea via groupon, this hotel honoured the booking, took the money and on arrival hotel not even open!!!! Called the number on the door, no answer!!! Another car waiting in the car park also same situation. Disgusting to not even send an email or even answer the number given!
I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times for various reasons. I came to Warrington for a event and stayed for two nights in an executive room. Check in was fine, lady on the desk was friendly. Benefit of free parking. The room was up a set of stairs on the first floor. The room itself was a good size but not worth the upgrade. I've stayed in a standard double in this hotel before and that was much better that this executive room. The bathroom was clean and had all the usual things however the room itself wasn't to a good standard. There were stains on the walls above the dresser, dusty pictures on the wall, lumpy bed where the two singles join in the middle, frayed curtains/nets and the tiniest tv. Also, the door to the corridor outside slammed shut constantly! Every single time someone walked through it clattered shut. Not good at 3am. I'd invest in some cushioning to stop this. I didn't eat here so I can't comment on the dining experience. Check out was quick.
An unexpected night away here. Room small but clean. The TV signal needed updating as we were unable to get BBC1 which meant I missed my favourite programs. Bedside light didn't work. Lovely modern bathroom though. Restaurant not open in the evening and we had to eat in the bar but food okay. Wish breakfast next morning was okay, not much choice unless you were happy with usual greasy English. One of the food heated servers had a very dangerous handle which was falling off they need to get that sorted for health and safety reasons. The most disappointing thing was the Danish pastries which I swear were a week old and were hard and inedible instead of the warm flaky treats you expect.
Very nice hotel, staff were very helpful and offered us lots of help if needed room was very pleasant and warm but not to hot plenty of tea and coffee. Good choice of drinks in the bar , breakfast warm and plenty of choices and coffee
We stayed at this lovely hotel one Sunday night a few weeks ago as we were working nearby on the Monday, the hotel is amazing value for money and the rooms are lovely. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Go14756156226, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Warrington, responded to this review
Dear Hugs761, Thank you for your lovely feedback that you have left us, It was great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our hard working team, I really do hope that you visit the Hotel again soon, Kind regards, Joseph.
What a lovely place to stay, the staff were all very well trained, nothing was too much trouble. Food cannot be faulted, really good portion sizes ,fresh, hot and delivered quickly. My room could be described as compact and bijou but it was perfectly serviceable and clean, the only thing I can put as a negative, but its not really a negative, is that the hotel is very warm, as a woman of a certain age I feel the heat, but as it was the middle of February and all those storms I can appreciate why the heating was on full :) From the minute I checked in to the minute I checked out 21 days later I cannot praise the staff highly enough, well done hallmark.
Go14756156226, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Warrington, responded to this review
Dear Tracey S, Thank you for providing me with your recent feedback, It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay - especially with it being a stay with work, being a business traveler away from home and being comfortable is exactly what we pride ourselves on as a team here at the Hotel, If you do need to stay with us again, please do contact me personally and I will assist in the process the best I possibly - firstname.lastname@example.org, Kind regards, Joseph.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®.
Ogni hotel Best Western® è un'impresa privata a gestione indipendente.