CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North, Thornton

12101 Grant Street, 80241-3123, Thornton, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North è situato nel centro di Thornton. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Ristrutturato di recente e situato in una posizione comoda nei pressi dell'Interstate 25 e di 120th Avenue a Thornton, Colorado, il SureStay Plus Hotel Thornton Denver North offre un facile accesso a tutte le principali attrazioni del Colorado. Gli ospiti adorano rilassarsi nella piscina e nell'idromassaggio dell'hotel, ristrutturati di recente e dotati di acqua salata. Prima di dormire potrai guardare i tuoi programmi preferiti su un televisore a schermo piatto con una vasta scelta di oltre 140 canali.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Thornton Denver North

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 106 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
15
Molto buono
11
Nella media
12
Scarso
18
Pessimo
50
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
25
Da solo Da solo
12
In coppia In coppia
20
In famiglia In famiglia
40
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
8
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Worst experience ever!"

1
User 09/05/2019

My debit card was accidentally charged for the wrong reservation which put a hold on all of the funds in my bank account. The charge was cancelled, but the payment system that the hotel uses still has a hold on all of my money until the 15th of the month. I was then treated as if I was irresponsible and practically kicked out because I no longer had the money to pay for my second reservation. I was humiliated and scared for my son and I as we are traveling and this left us without any money. This happened a week ago, its only the 8th if the month and my funds are still on hold.

DrusillaFife, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your situation, I know we did all we could to help with the fact that that the authorization was issued for the reservation before you had cancelled and changed the dates. I am sorry to hear that the bank has not released your funds yet. We did do all we could do on our end to try an push that release faster. I do hope that this process will happen soon.

"Poor Service, Poor Internet, broken HVAC, Broken toilet seats"

1
Adventure32652913359, Lathrop, California 07/05/2019

no hot water, Poor Service, Poor Internet, broken HVAC, Broken toilet seats and no response from management, Elevator desperately needed service. and Extra charges on my credit card with out notice. I will never stay here again!

DrusillaFife, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Mr. Lawson, Thank you for sharing your issues, as you know we have taken care of the uncancelled reservation you changed and refunded the charge, and have given you back a partial refund for your issues, The water heater was busted and we had it fixed as quickly as we were able too, I had comcast come out and look at our internet issues for you, I am sorry that they were unable to find out why you were unable to connect. I do thank you so much for bringing your issues of your stay to my attention.

"Sweet little rooms"

4
Resort23456665890, Edmonton, Canada 01/05/2019

I was very pleased with our sweet room and the salon select shampoo and conditioner were the boom my family enjoyed the swim area this was the first hotel to provide toys for the kids to play with in the pool !!!!! I rented to rooms and my family were very happy tv was a good size and the floors were nice hard wood floors I hate carpet

DrusillaFife, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
So happy to hear that you had a great experience. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future

"Comfortable Stay"

5
Evelyn C, Grant 24/04/2019

The bed was AMAZING so comfortable! The room was updated and NO CARPET (yay)! The room was super clean. Left before breakfast was served. The staff was super nice. Clean linens and towels. Room smelled clean & fresh.

DrusillaFife, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Hello Evelyn, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind comment with my staff. I do hope you come stay with us again.

"Bad rooms was moved 5 times!!"

2
Global67717956776, Florence, Kentucky 22/04/2019

This hotel looked nice but upon arrival was moved 2 5 different rooms because something was wrong with each one from from the ac not turning on to no tv to no lights in the bathroom to glass shower doors that won't stay shut broken lamps overall was a bad stay and was promised time and time again our rate would be adjusted and never was very disappointed and the gm never did return my call either very upset. Will never stay again

DrusillaFife, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear about your issues, I am working with the staff closely to have these issues corrected before we check a guest into a room. As the GM, I have not received any request to contact you, if you would like to discuss your stay please reach out to the hotel @ 303-280-9818 and Ask for Drusilla Fife, I would love to talk with you. Thank you for your review, and I look forward to your phone call.

"Not what I expected at a BW"

2
User 20/04/2019

My check in was very simple, no smiles or much friendly interaction. when I got to the room the AC wasn't working. One of the HK tried to fix it, called the fd. Said she'd be right up. 20 min later..its hot in the room so I open the window and the fd clerk was outside playing with her dog. so I went to the desk and she wasn't there. a HK had to find her down the hall. it took almost an hour to get the room changed from check in. 2nd room had ac. there was ONE electrical socket open near the sink. the design of the room was really not very functional . I had also requested a 12pm check out, was told it was noted in my reservation. at 11, HK knocked, and I explained to them. by the time I sat down again, FD called to ask if I was staying another night. No kidding, there was another HK knock. I felt harassed about the time I had asked for, and went to check out. All the fd said was "ok" . she barely looked up at me. We were able to enjoy the night, beds were great, pool/hot tub were good. breakfast was egg& sausage mix for burritos, and... eggs. there was no fruit or oatmeal, and two very similar flake cereals. It was ok for one night, room was clean . can't say I'd return because of the front desk. That was not the usual BW service at ALL . the housekeepers were all very friendly and polite.

DrusillaFife, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Dear Valerie, As I posted in your Best Western Review, I am sorry for your inconvenience and issues that you experienced at our hotel. WSe have been working hard for the last month correcting the issues here at SureStay Plus. I do hope you will try staying with us in the future.

"Business Trip"

5
Corey F, Weston, Missouri 20/04/2019

I believe this hotel is under new management. It was clean and comfortable. You will notice things like a bad paint job. (Wall paint all over the back of the door) but as far as clean and comfortable I was very pleased. And the staff was great also!!

"Go somewhere else!"

2
MrsPennyB, Greeley, Colorado 15/04/2019

The door to our room only opened if you lifted the handle up instead of down. Our room was tiny. There was only room for one nightstand, and the TV was above the desk, so we had to move the desk chair in order to clearly watch television. The shower was small, no room for our toiletries.Our bed was okay, but I woke up with a sore back. One of the doors to the pool was broken, without signs to alert the guests of that, so we had to trudge back up to the desk for them to tell us that the other door worked. One positive note, the hot tub was lovely. Breakfast was a disappointment. Very limited selection, and tiny seating area. Staff overall was ambivalent and wasn't very interested in guests. One of the staff had remarked to me that some of the rooms were inaccessible except with the master key because of faulty locks.

DrusillaFife, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Mrs. Penny, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. We are an older facility, so our rooms are not as large as the newly built hotels today. We are working on our issues daily and doing our best to correct the problems we are having. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we do appreciate it. Thank you, Drusilla Fife General Manager

"Best Price & NO Denver Traffic"

3
Travel01273154955, Los Angeles, California 25/03/2019

The location is right next to the highway and easy access to Downtown Denver. The hotel is a bit dated but the best price for your buck. It may not be fancy but you save a lot in money for a few nights. The rooms looks really cool on the inside with trendy decor but there is only 2 options of 1 single bed or 2 full size beds. This place basically gets the job done if you plan on seeing the city more then staying inside. Plus lots of parking at property.

"Horrible hotel"

1
User 18/03/2019

They will double charge you and get rude with you when you confront them. They woke us up at 2am pounding on the door Then in the morning at check out They tried to blame the police. Told us our car was broken into. We called the police Complete lies

""Meh" treated guest"

3
User 03/03/2019

Other than their room having the MOST COMFORTABLE BED I'VE EVER SLEPT IN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE, the experienced was average to below average. Other guests seemed of a questionable nature, employees didn't seem to give much effort. Cleaning staff were friendly. The lounge where breakfast is served was not cleaned afterward either day we stayed-gross. But we extended our reservation another night solely for the bed giving us the best night sleep in out whole lives!

"Best Value for Money"

4
Randi V, Aurora, Colorado 18/02/2019

Newly renovated to SureStay Plus by Best Western. Nice and clean. Conveniently located near highway. Good mountain views form 3rd and 4th floor. TV had lots of channels. Wifi worked perfect in my room. Comfortable beds and as per front desk all mattresses were upgraded recently.

AHMGCorpOffice, Senior VP of Operations at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Randi, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Yes all the rooms were recently renovated and all mattresses replaced with amazingly comfortable pillow top mattresses. With all the upgrades we continue to improve daily and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

"Unsafe, unprofessional"

1
Quest60673810044, Grand Island, Nebraska 15/02/2019

Reservation was for a Single king handicapped accessible room. At check in was informed all accessible rooms were pet friendly rooms. (I'm am allergic to animals) was given a king room that felt like a closet right by the elevator that dinged constantly. The hot tub was barely warm water, jets didn't work. This place is a maintenance nightmare. Was approached in the parking lot and asked if I wanted to buy drugs. This place is a nightmare.

AHMGCorpOffice, Senior VP of Operations at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. As you are aware the hotel did refund your reservation and waived any penalty for checking out early so you could go to another hotel. I appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and as provided to you previously I can assure you that we have completely deep cleaned one on the ADA accessible rooms and designated that room as animal free. Upon checking, the temperature of the hot tub is in the proper zone as set by the health department and the jets were working when staff inspected them. We work closely with the Thornton Police Department to ensure all of our guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. I'm sorry these issues occured and can assure you steps have been taken to prevent them from happening in the future.

"Unsafe"

1
User 11/02/2019

Though this is a best western affiliate the hotel is not professionally ran. Make no mistake this is a motel. When we reported to the front desk that there is an arrest in progress in the parking lot, the response was I hope it is the people who stole my phone today. WOW

AHMGCorpOffice, Senior VP of Operations at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Marie, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. While witnessing an arrest in a public parking lot may be alarming to some, we are grateful for the great work of the Thornton Police Department. In an effort to ensure our guests, staff and property are safe we work closely with the fine men and women of the Thornton Police Department. In addition to frequent patrols of our parking lot they make an effort to walk through the hotel on a regular basis. As a newly renovated property, and the first SureStay Plus by Best Western to open in Colorado, we are working hard to get all of our staff trained to the higher standard that we demand of staff at all of our properties. Thank you again for sharing your concerns. Hopefully the next time you are in Thornton you will give us another chance to show you the improvements we are making.

"Clean and nice"

5
User 01/02/2019

Very clean helpful staff great breakfast under new management and very comfy bed will recommended this hotel to all my family and friends very good stay will definitely stay here if i come around this place

AHMGCorpOffice, Senior VP of Operations at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Deanine, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Our staff strives to provide every guest the best Hospitality in a clean, safe and friendly environment. I have slept on those brand new Sealy pillow top mattresses and I must say they are probably the most comfortable mattress I've slept on. Thank you for referring your friends and family. We look forward to seeing you the next you are in Thormton, Colorado.

"Unpleasant Stay"

3
DashD, Bentonville, Arkansas 16/09/2018

We drove to Denver for the long weekends ... since we were late , ebe I i we called the hotel guys informing we would be very late with our check -in ... We reached very late around 3:30 AM to found our reservation 1 room with 2 queen bed is cancelled . After a drive of around 700 miles , full tired and sleepy .... our room reservation cancelled . It was very frustrating for us . We requested to check if there's any room available ... we're provided with a very small 1 queen bed room and we had no option but manage for the night . We were 4 adult and put up few comforters on floor and slept the night . Construction or renovation was happening ..., it felt bit dusty . Giving 1 extra star rating as the manager in morning and front desk at night were helpful get us extra discounts

"Dingy Hotel"

1
laurapalma, Pueblo, Colorado 16/07/2018

First of all it is not an Econo Lodge and hasn't been 3 years for according the clerk. The hotel itself was not clean and had construction material laying all over. The sheets and towels were dingy and gray. The remote batteries were being held in by tape. Paid a higher price through this travel site than if I had walked in and paid. I paid about $20.00 higher by going through this site. Was more like a one star hotel than a two star. Very disappointed in booking through a site that is assoicated with my state employee program. Not sure I can trust again.

Cory M, Sr. V.P Of Operations at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and to inform us of the issues you've experienced during your recent stay with us at Denver North. It is our duty to take pride in our guests' satisfaction and we greatly apologize for any problems you may have had. We will do everything we can to make sure you wouldn't not experience these issues again. We have addressed these issues we have been under new management and have had some updates done to the property specifically for the reasons you have expressed so we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a company and we can better assist our guests in the future. We hope to have you come see us again to experience a better stay. Thank You!

"Quite satisfied with my stay :)"

4
MrTravlr, San Jose, California 16/06/2018

I stayed on the first floor in a non-smoking room (#208) with a king-sized bed for three nights (June 6, 7, and 8) and was very pleased with my stay. The room had the amenities I needed, it was clean, well-designed, and the appliances worked. I liked the convenient USB ports next to the alarm clock by the bed. I appreciated and used the free soap bar and bottle of shampoo. The room had a smooth floor and not carpet, which I think is a good thing. It came with a larger-sized mini-fridge, which did hum on and off, but I use earplugs when I sleep so the hum didn't keep me awake. The air conditioner was a blessing in 90-degree+ weather, and worked great. No microwave oven, but I didn't need it, and if I did, I probably could have used the one I saw in the dining area. I usually put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door during the day so as not to trouble the cleaning staff while I'm out. But I forgot to do it one day and I returned to a tidy room with the bed made and my used towels replaced with new ones. The shower door even looked like it was cleaned, wow! Thanks! I didn't check out the breakfast situation until the morning of my departure, when I ventured over to get a paper plate, only to find breakfast had been canceled for some reason. Oh well. First-world problems! Overall, I was thankful to have stayed in a nice room at a good price, and appreciative of the pleasant front desk staff with whom I interacted. I liked the location near the 25 freeway and great shopping and dining options along 120th Ave.

Cory M, Sr. V.P Of Operations at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and to inform us that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Denver North. It is our duty to take pride in our guests' satisfaction and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We have been under new management and have had some updates done to the property to better satisfy our guests. We hope to have you come see us again soon to enjoy the positive changes. Thank You!

"clean friendly"

5
User 02/06/2018

very clean very comfortable great location pleasant stay will stay here again love to stay here friendly staff and very helpful i dint know why i see bad review in this hotel will always stay here good place

Cory M, Sr. V.P Of Operations at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review about your stay with us at Denver North. We appreciate all feedback and want you to know you are a valued guest. We hope to have you back soon Thank You!

"Beware!"

1
kbarlowbroom, Rapid City, South Dakota 31/05/2018

Charged twice won't refund it! Won't return calls. Disgusting room. Couldn't even give us a door key. Place should be leveled. Possible hooker in the lobby. Could go on and on.Room had the smell of dirty dog. Feet stuck to the floor. No Breakfast as advertised. No coffee left. Terrible customer service.

Cory M, Sr. V.P Of Operations at SureStay Plus by Best Western Thornton Denver North, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and to inform us of the issues you've experienced during your recent stay with us at Denver North. It is our duty to take pride in our guests' satisfaction and we greatly apologize for any problems you may have had. We will do everything we can to make sure you wouldn't not experience these issues again. We have addressed these issues we have been under new management and have had some updates done to the property specifically for the reasons you have expressed so we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a company and we can better assist our guests in the future. We hope to have you come see us again to experience a better stay. Thank You!

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.