Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Hotel Airport Inn, South Bend

23040 Lincoln Way W, 46628, South Bend, United States - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Plus Airport Inn - Logo Il Best Western Plus Airport Inn è situato nel centro di South Bend. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Promozioni in sospeso

Best Western Plus

Hotel Airport Inn




Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 458 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Da solo Da solo
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Dirty, noisy and unsafe"

User 11/05/2022

My family and I had two rooms for two nights. It started when I found the mirror had obviously not been cleaned (in what looked like some time) in the bathroom. The sink had obviously not been cleaned well, nor had the TV (literal goop) and the room was dusty. I went to the front desk and requested cleaner for those things to clean them myself, as it looked as if it were just the front desk clerk on duty. Later, when climbing into bed, I noticed dried blood on the comforter. The next morning, the cleaning staff was outside our room, noisily talking and playing music from a cell phone. That is when the second room's door was found to not latch properly. You could simply open it by pulling on it. The front desk was notified, as we were on our way out to an event, and an immediate repair was requested. Upon returning, the door was not repaired and was able to simply be pushed open. Another phone call was made, and shortly after, the manager on duty came and literally pulled all of his body weight on the handle to close it and he said that is just what we would have to do. I am no small fry, and I had to really lean away from the door to close it. The noise on the second night was insane, as there was an loud party going on unit the early hours of the morning, and the front desk was called. I will state that the 3 front desk staff we encountered were friendly, as were the loud, music playing cleaning staff, but that location is in disarray. The complementary breakfast was EXTREMELY limited, the overall appearance of the hotel is dusty and somewhat uncared for. I would not recommend this stay.


User 09/05/2022

The first room I received was smelly. When I got to the room the door was wide open, balled up sheets and nasty towels (brown towels) were on the bed. I knocked on the house keeper's door no answer. Got another room, it was FILTHY! Bed sheets had stains, head boards and table tops were dusty had handprints and stuck on things on them. I literally had to get to get cleaning supplies to clean the room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel! Also it's dark inside! I stayed on the third floor it was so dingy and dark. Not sure about the other floors but I'll never stay at this hotel again. Friendly staff is the only good thing that I experienced.

"Clean room and bathroom"

Carol J, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 27/04/2022

Overall this is a nice hotel. They will not accept cash as payment upon checkout so be warned if you are an out of country traveler trying to use US dollars do not stay here! The room was clean but needed to replace the lampshades, which had holes in them and a broken floor lamp with a bulb and wire hanging down. Otherwise it was nice and clean.

"Nice place to stay if flying in South Bend, IN"

dutch49117, New Buffalo, Michigan 20/04/2022

Clean, comfortable room with friendly staff. Some updating going on but did not interfer with anything. Shuttle service was right there to transport back and forth to entrance of airport. Only had a little trouble with the reservation, but that was done online, not with staff of this facility.

"Highly recommend this hotel"

Retta61, Coloma, Michigan 13/04/2022

This is a great hotel to stay at for early morning flights out of South Bend. They service is great, rooms clean & quiet. I love that they have a Park & Stay for my car at incredibly reasonable rates! 24/7 shuttle to and from airport is another plus!

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again soon.

"Go somewhere else"

User 21/03/2022

Whew! This hotel is a mess. Bare bones rooms with double beds- not queens, as the reservation allows for- under construction with plastic up in some hallways. Right next to a major road, and very noisy. Our hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, and we had to put towels down at the bottom of our door to keep out the hallway light and as much noise as possible. Probably an inch gap at the bottom of the door. Coffee maker and ice bucket weren't clean, water pressure in the shower was impressively bad. Customer service at the front desk was not great. Wearing their pajamas when we showed up around 730p, and wouldn't put us in a king bed room as a swap for our non-queen bed room without up-charging us. Last piece- truly the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in... and I travel a LOT.

"Great staff"

Claymar, Kansas City, Missouri 17/03/2022

Decent stay. There were a few mishaps in the beginning, but the front desk took care of it right away. No hot breakfast due to renovations, just continental and hot coffee. Great location within walking distance to the airport, or free shuttle services which was convenient. Friendly staff. They were prompt and eager to help. Thank you.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon after we have finished our renovations.

"Disappointing to say the least"

User 09/03/2022

We stayed for 4 nights. The room was a fine but there was not a hot breakfast. They said it was stopped due to renovation. Ok fine. Whatever. Grab and go bags (a bottle of water, a sad piece of fruit, and a danish) one morning and a cold breakfast put out the next. It was very inconsistent. They put out bread but did not have a toaster to make toast. I had seen one on the counter not 30 minutes prior. One of the desk agents was rude and basically snapped at us when I asked about it. The coffee was either ice cold or lukewarm. This was at 7 in the morning. The pool was also closed for maintenance. That was disappointing. Housekeeping was awful. We had to ask for them to take our trash and for clean towels. There were not any signs saying that housekeeping was limited like it has been since Covid. They only stepped in our room to throw some washcloths and bath mats on the counter twice. In fact, we only saw them twice on our floor. Our mini fridge was barely cold. It was more like a cooler than a fridge. Thankfully we didn't have any milk for the baby in it. We picked this hotel based on the breakfast and the pool. If the hotel is not going to have what is advertised, guests should be informed. We will not be staying again.

"Good place to stay near the airport"

User 02/03/2022

Extremely friendly staff. This hotel is at walking distance from the South Bend airport. I chose this as my stay to prevent problems finding an Uber or taxi to go early to the airport. I recommend this stay.

"Front desk needs better manners"

Cosmopolitan250404, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 20/02/2022

When we entered the room, it was great. But housekeeping never came back even after multiple requests. And the front desk staff literally yelled at patrons for laughing and talking in the lobby. We found both women to be rude and insulting. In the era of competitive business, we may just leave and take our large group of 20 rooms elsewhere.

"Great Stay"

User 04/12/2021

Our room was immaculately clean, check in staff were pleasant and efficient. Overall, I'd give this place an A++ The complimentary breakfast in the morning was also wonderful, the hot food was indeed hot and they had an ample supply of fresh fruit for the road! Checkout was also seamless and pain free! Fantastic job by all we encountered! Will stay here again when I'm in South Bend no doubt!


User 20/10/2021

I don't usually leave reviews but people need to be warned about this place. This is by far the worst hotel we have every stayed. It room was dirty, the halls were loud with drunks, and there were some very shady people hanging out in the parking lot. We did not feel at all safe here. Would never recommend this place. And yes, I am reviewing the correct hotel. It is the La Quinta right next to the airport in South Bend. I will say the only positive thing was that the lady at the front desk was very nice.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a review. There are 2 La Quinta's in South Bend. Although we are at the airport, I have never had anyone say that they did not feel safe. We have staff here 24/7 and a security guard at night. We have terrific lighting outside and to the airport. I appreciate your candidness but I can say that we don't have drunks in the hotel or outside and absolutely NO SHADY people are here at the hotel. We wish you safe travels and we do hope to see you again soon.

"South Bend"

User 27/09/2021

Nice hotel, nice rooms. People were placed on either side of my room that were very noisy upon arrival. It was clearly evident that they did not have to be placed right next to my room as the hotel (and parking lot) was mostly empty. I feel this was done to aide the maids the next day but all it really did was encourage me to look for a different hotel. It's hard enough to sleep in a strange place and in a strange bed but with undue noise.....let's just say...I GOT NO SLEEP.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We have airline pilots that stay with us and they are brought in by shuttle so they do not have vehicles in the parking lot. The housekeepers are assigned room by floor and room type, not by guest placement. I might suggest asking for a room at the end of the hallway. We can't always honor a specific request but we do try. Thank you for the feedback.

"Unfortunately disappointed"

Lissa0727, Madison, Indiana 06/09/2021

Okay so for 1 the pools closed. That was pretty sad to find out. 2 Walk into our room & my son is 3 okay, the dresser drawer that the tv sits on WILL NOT CLOSE! I was ready to super glue that thing shut, my son now has a fat knot on his head because of hitting his head on it so many times. 3 it's so dirty, when we came upstairs the first time it was about 3:20 when we walked in and the whole upstairs floor was so dirty like it hadn't been swept in days. Gross. Went to turn the tv on, the remote literally had gum across the buttons- no worries I cleaned it myself. There was hair in the shower, fingerprints on the window. And it was ridiculously hot. Not sure if the ac just doesn't work well because the on button is half torn off, not sure how thats safe to begin with. But the “in room temp control” is FALSE you can't change it. For how expensive this place is you'd think they could clean it a bit better. After all of this my absolute biggest disappointment was the pool being closed. Using the excuse for “covid” oh please. We stay at a lot of the La Quinta chains and this is the first one I've had really any issue with. 2/10.

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have to admit that I am shocked about all of the issues that you experienced. The pool is closed but only because we can't find a part for the intake valve. We have a company working on it today but it most certainly is not because of covid. When it comes to cleanliness, we take it very seriously. I have reported your issues to our Executive housekeeper. You should have asked to change rooms. If I had a 3 year old I would not let them stay in a room like that. Please accept our apologies. I don't know what room you stayed in but I am having her inspect each room to find the drawer issue.

"Good stop on cross country trip"

belldr, North Potomac, Maryland 28/08/2021

Easy in, easy out. Comfortable, good value. Air conditioner was somewhat noisy. 2-3 miles from Interstate, but very easy drive, and nice to be away from traffic noise. Hot breakfast. Parking lot seemed crime-free

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again soon.

"Bedsheets were unwashed... Gross"

Codyecp, Columbia Falls, Montana 27/08/2021

Hotel staff was great, quick and friendly. Bedroom sheets were unwashed and had hairs from the previous guests all over. Big deal breaker in that regard. Stayed here because it was close to the airport and easy to catch a flight. Won't be staying here again though...

Susan Dawson, Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. The housekeeper that cleaned your room has been fired. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I am sorry you won't be a guest again but we wish you well in your travels.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.