Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Somerset, Somerset

138 Marsh Road, 15501-1052, Somerset, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Somerset - Area esterna Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Somerset è situato nel centro di Somerset. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Approfitta della nostra vicinanza a diversi campi da golf e numerosi parchi statali durante il tuo soggiorno di lavoro o la tua vacanza in famiglia presso il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Somerset. I servizi includono accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito, colazione all'americana completa gratuita, centro fitness e business center. Le nostre camere sono dotate di televisori LED da 49 pollici con oltre 350, porte USB, macchina per il caffè, scrivania e ferro e asse da stiro. Ci troviamo accanto all'uscita dalle Interstate 70 e 76. Questo hotel di Somerset, Pennsylvania, è in posizione ideale rispetto a numerose attività e attrazioni, tra cui il monumento commemorativo dell'11 settebre Flight 93 National Memorial, il percorso Great Allegheny Passage, ricavato da una linea ferroviaria dismessa, e l'autodromo di Jennerstown.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Somerset

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 525 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
105
Molto buono
130
Nella media
127
Scarso
92
Pessimo
71
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
62
Da solo Da solo
40
In coppia In coppia
122
In famiglia In famiglia
220
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
45
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Great Hospitality"

1
redhorsetavernwv, Somerset, Pennsylvania 16/11/2020

very clean pet friendly front workers John or Charity will great with hospitality ,kindness , and laughs . Anything you need they will do what the can get and will make your stay warm & Happy.. they are affordable

"Inside is better than outside looks"

3
933kristig, Fort Wayne, Indiana 18/09/2020

I almost didn't stay. The hotel looks super sketchy on the outside. The parking is under the hotel in an open garage type space. The door to the hotel from the parking was open into a small stairwell that goes to the lobby. The couches in the lobby were pleather and very worn. Staff was very nice and lobby was clean. The inside is updated and a complete 180 from the exterior look. The room was clean although the sheets and towels were dingy. The room was comfortable. Tv, fridge, vending. There is no breakfast being served because of COVID and masks are not resin PA or by this facility. There are quite a few restaurants close- within walking distance. Easy to get to off several main roads.

"Pleasantly surprised"

5
User 27/07/2020

Very nice hotel that we found "off the internet" and chose to stay at due to reviews of people who had stayed there previously. Great location, and very quiet given it's just off the highway. Staff was very knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful ; rooms were updated, clean and very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

"Quick In/Out"

3
User 18/07/2020

Bed was not comfortable and room was falling apart. The a/c unit sounded like it could take off at any moment. The front staff was helpful. My husband left his medicine, and they had ready for another family member to pickup.

"CLEAN & VERY Affordable"

3
User 08/07/2020

Looking for a pair of rooms after 12 hours on the road, we didn't have high expectations for the cheap places we found along the turnpike... But this little hotel was absolutely perfect for our needs. Someone is clearly putting a lot of TLC into this property. It was an extremely clean, comfortable place to get some rest before we got back on the road. We couldn't be happier, and we'll keep this hotel in mind when we're traveling in this direction in the future.

"Affordable"

4
User 20/04/2020

Both the approach to this hotel and its physical appearance were atypical but it was affordable. The rooms were lifted so the ground level was similar to condo carports and you could park under the hotel. The reservation indicated a grab 'n go style breakfast however this facility was offering nothing in that regard. The room was clean & pleasant however the beds are in need of upgrade to memory foam which we tend to associate with our experiences at Best Westerns. These were spring mattresses.

"Shure stay summerset"

1
User 01/03/2020

Braekfast had soogy eggs soaking in water, sausages were not cooked completely, hall ways were cold, luke warm water a shower, no rewards bonus offered at check in or at check out, no real friendly staff members, no breakfast person to be found

"Good Stay For The Price"

3
Cuz39, Mechanicsville 27/01/2020

This hotel was at the half-way point on our trip to Ohio. It was our first stay at this brand hotel. The front desk attendant was friendly and accommodating. Although dated, it was clean and boasts the following amenities: underground parking, full breakfast, and smoking rooms. The breakfast offered a wide variety of items, including making waffles and French toast. Good stay for the price.

"Not Worth It"

2
User 16/12/2019

Old dusty rooms, over bleached bedding (blood stains on ours), room amenities didn't work right... The man at the front desk was very nice though... If you want hospitality over quality, this is the place for you. I'm not staying here again though, didn't sleep well at all.

"First Rate Hotel - Very Low Price!"

5
abc123_9, USA 20/11/2019

Easy to find, newly renovated, sparkling clean, quiet, super nice and helpful staff. I didn't expect such a nice hotel for this low price. Further, the fitness room was well-equipped and the breakfast quite fresh and satisfying with a lot of choices. I highly recommend you stay here.

"A place to sleep after a long drive"

3
KyleeMichigan, Michigan 06/11/2019

If I had more options, I would probably give this establishment a 3.5. We stopped here after midnight during a long drive back to Michigan. Drew, the evening attendant, was polite and personable. The room was clean and the bed decent. Although a bit hard to find due to construction in the area, it is a solid and moderately-priced option for those needing a break from the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Breakfast looked marginal at best (I did not eat), and the area was not as clean as it should be. I might stay here again if I were passing through, but then again, maybe not.

"Very good hotel for the price."

4
User 14/10/2019

The property was clean (lobby, rooms, parking area) and the staff were great. If an issue was reported the staff attempted to address immediately. Dropped of luggage prior to check-in and staff placed it in my room before I arrived...nice touch.

"Terrible"

1
Robert D, Rancho Cucamonga 05/10/2019

The people at the front desk were not very friendly. The breakfast was awful. The milk was sour which meant you could not have cereal and I use milk in my coffee so I had no coffee. The juice machine was broken and nobody at the front desk cared.

Super8SomersetGM, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
we are very sorry for the inconvenience you had staying at our hotel. We will make sure our New Employees get enough training before we put them into schedule. We have issued Extra Best western rewards points on your account for this inconvenience. Again We appologize for any inconvenience.

"A good place to stay"

5
Ron S, New Haven 19/09/2019

This hotel was a little hard to find due to current construction in the area but after finding our way it was worth it. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The bed was comfortable and the air Conditioner was fairly quiet. All the things we look for in a room.

"GAP trail bike ride"

3
User 10/09/2019

Confortable and clean room. Quiet hotel fair price. Good quality price. Close to higway. There are many restaurents in the nearby so usefull you'll found something different every day. This hotel was espetialky usefull for our bike ride on the GAP trail.

"a nice place to stay"

4
s3production, Whittier, California 25/08/2019

very helpful staff THANK YOU quiet place right off freeway no problems or issues first time at a SureStay but very glad we did and will will again breakfast selection was ok but not big fan of pre-made eggs

"Bonton"

5
Gary N, Richmond, Virginia 23/08/2019

THe hotel had great staff who were very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean .and organized well. TV was very large and a lot of channels. Bed sheets and blankets were soft and bed very comfortable.

"Would Stay Again"

3
User 05/08/2019

I was coming home for a class reunion, and didn't want to spend a lot on a room. It was listed as recently remodeled and a 3 star hotel. I was right off the turnpike. Parking was a bit of an issue. The rooms were updated and clean. I had an issue with my cable the first night, but it was corrected immediately. The second night I didn't have any hot water. My bill was adjusted $20.

"traveling through at 11:45 pm"

5
Frank R, Ringoes, New Jersey 31/07/2019

We stopped for a snack and decided to stay in Somerset for the night. The Sure Stay is conveniently located at the PA Turnpike entrance and featured two queen beds and breakfast. Free parking under the building so that the car gets a rest from the elements. It featured good internet, good bedding and a clean room. Ironically, it was the least expensive room around. The AC was good and quiet. We had a good night sleep.

"LOVE LOVE the new look"

5
697mel, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 23/07/2019

Love the many new changes since last visit . We feel like we never stayed here before . Egg and Sausage patties make breakfast much better . Our room looked to have at least a 50 inch tv . Jacey is a new housekeeper , no complaints with our room .

"Many Many Upgrades"

5
User 18/07/2019

We have been stopping here for years ( we love the underneath parking ) . Over the years this hotel has aged without repair . We were very surprised to walk into a room with modern furniture , new carpet and large tv's . Each room has a frig and microwave the old days were request only. There is nothing left from our prior visit here even the lobby is new . Breakfast was good ( sausage and scrabbled egg patties ) along with the regular things . Rooms smelled fresh . New housekeeping staff Brittany was very upbeat when we asked for a few extra things . Overall for us gave the feeling of staying at a brand new hotel .

"Awesome place to stay"

5
46Longrunner, Rockwood, Pennsylvania 17/07/2019

I had a wonderful time staying in somerset the service was great the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Very easy to get to off the turnpike I would recommend it to my friends and family. Staff was A plus very friendly and attentive to my needs I had a great breakfast also

"Outdated, Not the Cleanest and Tasteless Breakfast"

2
Skysobright, Chesterland, Ohio 15/07/2019

We went as a group of 11 and stayed in 6 different rooms. The rooms are not updated, the bedding had holes in it and the bathroom had a funky smell (like an old washcloth). The free breakfast was not good

Super8SomersetGM, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your concerns . We are always looking for ways to improve and have shared your comments with housekeeping dept. We are looking for ways to improve the breakfast experience . Please do join us again that you may share in the many upcoming improvements

"Clean and Accomidating. Highly recommend!"

5
Scenic02813773689, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 10/06/2019

Everything of this place screams happiness. Very clean rooms, friendly staff who go above and beyond for their quests. Breakfast was a good start to the day. And the quietness was a good end to the night.

"Easy access off the turnpike"

3
pvesey, Mattawan, Michigan 09/06/2019

This hotel was very decent for the price. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The hot and cold water were reversed on the faucets. It had a refrigerator, which we appreciated. It had parking under the building, and was within walking distance of many restaurants. Also easy on/easy off the turnpike. Breakfast was adequate, but not exceptional. It had sausage and waffles. The only eggs were hard boiled in ice water, but were impossible to peel.

"excellent service"

5
User 30/05/2019

staff was helpful and the room was clean and spacious too. excellent breakfast service. this hotel has garage parking but it was full by the time we reached all I say we had a pleasant experience!!!!!

"Nice place"

3
Debbie V, Andrews, Indiana, United States 30/05/2019

Stopped and was pleasantly surprised. Has garage parking under the mote, Can you say stay dry when you load and unload luggage? Next to toll road and the room was very quiet! I was amazed. Very clean room and bathroom. Staff was very helpful, printed paperwork free of charge to me for our next job. Only minus was they need more electric outlets. Food was blah. But there's a Starbucks walking distance behind the motel, with Wendy's next door to Starbucks. Subway is in front of the motel, so you won't starve.

"Unsatisfactory"

1
User 21/05/2019

Continental breakfast was eggs readded to day before eggs- you could actually see the same eggs/sausage in both pans. Area was unclean. Very understaffed. Desk clerk was staying there and running hotel. Smoke alarms were battery low beeping and in our room battery was not even in it. We had to ask for towels second day 2xs before getting them. They had to take towels from another room. Gentleman at desk was friendly but obviously was they one doing everything.

Super8SomersetGM, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . While we are hiring for busy summer , two employee's were unable to come to work . This is the first we heard about the smoke alarm, Bryan the housekeeper would have been happy to address the issue during your stay with us .When you told our employee you had asked for towels for your convenience he gave you the clean towels in the room next to you . We are looking into several things to improve or breakfast and take reviews from our guest very serious . We do hope you will join us again , we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and service .

"Glad I pick this Motel"

5
User 17/05/2019

Very Nice up scale motel. Bigger room and TV. Easy check in also comfortable bed. Nice somerset town and mountain view. very clean room and hallway. I like hot breakfast. I will be back again next time when I visit PA.

"Pleasant Stay. Recommend."

5
NeverHome2016, Albany, New York 04/05/2019

A pleasant and comfortable stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. Furniture and decor are fresh, new, and modern. Towels are large and fluffy. Bed and pillows are quality. The staff is professional and courteous.

"Never Again"

1
User 27/04/2019

Stayed in 116 - On arrival looked like the room hadn't been vacuumed got up in the morning room had no water rust and debris in the bathtub. Notified the clerk and said yeah I told Lee it had no water. Great! Did they even change the sheets! Im so skeeved out!

Super8SomersetGM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
We do apologize that you were not happy with your stay with us . The room was assigned to you by a new employee does not reflect the quality of our completely renovated rooms . We have addressed this issue with our employee . We would also have been happy to change you a different room during your stay . Please do call the hotel directly and make arrangements for a free night . We would like the chance to show you the outstanding improvements we have made that have our guest leaving positive comments . Sure Stay Plus by Best Western GM

"Awesome stay during family get together"

5
User 10/04/2019

This place has improved a LOT from my last visit over here. They have become a Best Western brand now and that might be the reason for such an upgrade. The room was clean with all new furniture and now they have a office desk with ergonomic chair. Fridge and microwave were clean and the single coffee maker was loved by my wife. The front desk are always as friendly as always but this time around the breakfast was good. Oh, by the way the breakfast is a big upgrade to HOT breakfast with hot egg & sausage patty with all the other breakfast items. Under the building garage parking is as always great and the next door Starbucks my daughters loved. All in all a great stay and have already recommended the place to my other family members. As for me, I will definitely return in couple of months. Thank you guys for hosting my family.

"New management augers well"

4
Mike K, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada 10/03/2019

We arrived here at 10.30 p.m., having survived traffic jams and accidents during a stressful, long drive through blinding snow along with lots of ice. The moment we pulled up, Patrick (who was waiting for us) opened the door, helped me out of the car inside and then, when we were parked in the underneath garage a nice feature in this weather) there was Patrick again with a dolly and he helped us into the elevator. We learned that BW had just acquired this hotel, which was a Super 8. Improvements are underway and I like the new flooring. They will do well with the likes of Patrick. Food was a bit sparse in the a.m., but no big deal and there were local papers, a nice touch.

Super8SomersetGM, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, we appretiate your feedback.

"Mixed bag"

2
JeffT1590, Reno, Nevada 28/12/2018

I have stayed at many lower end Wyndham hotels and often been pleasantly surprised; as a result I stayed at this Super 8 despite some past very poor Google reviews and a mixed bag of TripAdvisor reviews. In this case the mixed bag of reviews seemed to be on point. While the bed was comfortable, the heat worked fine and the carpet appeared to be newly replaced, several electrical outlets in the room did not work, the TV remote only worked to control the volume, there was no hot water in the shower and the towels had stains from past uses. Breakfast was minimal as is typical for Super 8, but not very well stocked; the front desk clerk was nursing her infant daughter and couldn't really stay on top of keeping the breakfast area stocked, though she did restock some plates when I asked. Though I kind of felt bad about asking given her situation.

Super8SomersetGM, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
we are sorry for the incovenience you had staying at our hotel. please consider our hotel again in future coz this is now a part of now best western family and with all upgrades it is best hotel in town at this price with free hot breakfast and 49" Led tvs, new carpet, new furnture, new lobby area etc. We will offer you discount for your next stay for this inconvenience,, thks

"Very Cold"

2
Daydream42423741710, Rayland, Ohio 20/11/2018

The hotel is very cold during the winter. Make sure you dress in layers. The first room that I checked into the bathroom light was broken and the entire bathroom was dark. The second room the heater/air conditioner was broken. The third room was very cold because the heat was not turned on, but after I turned it on it warmed up.

Super8SomersetGM, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
we are sorry for the incovenience you had staying at our hotel. please consider our hotel again in future coz this is now a part of now best western family and with all upgrades it is best hotel in town at this price with free hot breakfast and 49" Led tvs, new carpet, new furnture, new lobby area etc. Thks

"Nice upgrades"

5
brianburkett, Stanhope, New Jersey 26/10/2018

We stay here at least one time a year visiting family . New carpet and flooring threw the hotel and they say more to come. We enjoy this hotel due to out of the weather parking . The staff here is very friendly. We arrived to be greeted by Patrick who is very friendly and helpful . We meet the housekeeper Breanna as we were leaving for the afternoon also very helpful got towels and a few needed things . John was also friendly , he tells his story of adopting dogs from the humane society . We opted to skip the breakfast as we enjoy the local Summit Diner . During our stay of three days we were happy to find they changed from local cable to Direct Tv offer more watchable channels .

Super8SomersetGM, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Somerset, responded to this review
we appretiate you spent some time to write some lines for our hotel. we keep on updating hotel to make your stay more delightful..thks

"Cheap and not worth it."

2
User 23/09/2018

We needed to stay for three nights and wanted a room with pool or hot tub and free breakfast. The website clearly shows a photo with a fitness center with a sauna and a small spa tub. The cleaning staff told us that hasn't been open in about two years. The breakfast storage area was unclean and we chose not to eat for fear of getting sick.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.