CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Hotel Airport Inn & Suites, Shreveport

4.0/5  - basé sur 102 notations.
4927 Monkhouse Drive, 71109-6100, Shreveport, United States - visualizzare mappa

Benvenuto al Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites!A pochi passi dall'aeroporto regionale di Shreveport in Monkhouse Drive e dall’Interstate 20 e a pochi minuti dall’Interstate 49. Il nostro hotel offre un’ottima posizione centrale da cui sarà possibile esplorare facilmente le attrazioni turistiche di queste splendide città gemelle situate lungo il fiume (Shreveport e Bossier City). Ci troviamo in una posizione centrale rispetto a numerose attrazioni locali, tra cui i casinò (Diamondjacks®, Margaritaville®, Harrah'® Louisiana Downs, Boomtown, Eldorado e Sam's Town), e siamo a pochi minuti dalla base militare Barksdale Air Force Base, dal centro commerciale Louisiana Boardwalk, dal Cyber Command Center, dal centro di Shreveport e dallo Shreveport Convention Center. Offriamo ai nostri ospiti il massimo del confort per soggiorni brevi o prolungati d’affari o di piacere. Inizia la tua giornata con la nostra colazione all'americana a buffet gratuita con uova strapazzate, waffle, salsicce, biscotti, vari tipi di frutta e molti altri piatti. Nelle nostre camere fresche e pulite, potrai navigare nel Web utilizzando l'accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito, rimetterti in pari con il lavoro o semplicemente rilassarti. Alla fine della giornata, rilassati con un tuffo nella nostra splendida piscina coperta oppure allenati nel centro fitness all'interno dell'hotel. Qualunque sia il motivo per cui ti trovi in città, al Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites potrai sentirti come a casa. Potrai contare su una sistemazione spaziosa e tranquilla. Il nostro personale è qui per assicurare a ogni ospite un ottimo servizio e il massimo della soddisfazione durante il soggiorno.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Airport Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina riscaldata
    Piscina riscaldata
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Bronze
 
Basato sul parere di 96 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
56
Molto buono
17
Nella media
11
Scarso
4
Pessimo
8
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
18
Business Business
2
Da solo Da solo
9
In coppia In coppia
25
In famiglia In famiglia
40
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
9
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Price and location were perfect"

4
08/09/2018

Stayed here while attending football game at Independence Stadium, which is a short distance. Price was $50 then the Roadway next door, so went with it. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good but service could have been better. All the maids did was refresh the towels and pull up the bedding. They left trash and discarded food sitting in the room. The "hot tub" water is cold but the pool is very warm. Would stay in this location again but might look somewher else if price is similar.

"Amoung the best stays."

5
04/09/2018

Very pleased especially for the price. Two week trip and this was the best stay. Friendly check in and check out. Breakfast was good - typical of BW Plus. Room was very nice. The only possible minor negative is I think one of the bed side lights was burnt out - not sure if could have been only one bulb. Didn't stay long enough to even ask management. Is a bit of a drive to the casino's if your interested in gambling, but I think the drive is with the price and quality.

"Very Nice"

5
03/09/2018

There is not much in the area recreational wise. However, this is my favorite Best Western I have ever stayed in. Nice, clean, and caring staff. I basically live in Best Westerns due to my job. This is the best one yet. The beds are my favorite.

"Restful"

5
25/08/2018

I was here for a medical procedure the next day. I didn't feel good at all. But after sleeping on the wonderful bed, I felt much better. Very quiet, clean, nice place to stay for the money. I didn't like location but it was ok.

"Great Value and Location"

5
24/08/2018

Very nice hotel with modern decor. The staff was very friendly and professional at both check-in and check-out. The room was quiet and provided a great nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning had both hot and cold options. Very well run and maintained hotel.

"Excellent Stay"

5
20/08/2018

My step mother & I stayed here for the weekend. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful, modern & exceptionally cleaned. The property is beautiful. The hot breakfast was delicious. The beds were very comfortable. When in Shreveport....I will definitely stay here again.

"A+ Hotel"

5
29/07/2018

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was perfect in every aspect from the minute we walked through the doors. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place to everyone. You will not be disappointed.

"Loved it"

5
27/07/2018

Loved everything about the hotel. Was very exclusive. Close to a lot of places to eat. Right next to family dollar. Very easy to find located right off from the interstate. Bed was so comfortable felt like I was sleeping on a bed of cloud. The best hotel I've seen so far by best western. Rooms are sound proof didn't hear any noise

"Never Disappoints!"

5
26/07/2018

Every since my first stay years ago, I fell in love. Guest W/D centers open 24hrs, Extremely quiet halls, no shenanigans, screaming kids nor roaming teens (during any of my stays. For me ive always caught the work travel crowd so everyone's extremely considerate- check in/call it a night. LOVE ??! Always awesome rates and discounts!

"Unimpressed "

2
04/07/2018

You can tell they really tried with this hotel. It looks modern and it's new BUT there are some design flaws. For example, when you walk in the room it tile and the humidity is so bad inside that my husband slipped on the wet tile when we walked in. It felt nice in the room so we just put down a towel and dried the floor. The issue was even the blankets and sheets had a damp feel from the humidity. It was very cool in the room but the air conditioner just made everything damp. For the hotel to be new the towels are already hard and scratchy. The employees were not friendly at all and do not even say hello when people walk through the front door. I left a pair of my pants after we left, called to ask if I could come by to pick them up and the front desk told me nothing had been found. I was wearing these pants while there and I KNOW I left them. So apparently someone decided to keep them.

"Beautiful hotel."

4
24/06/2018

Very attractive and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the room design is modern. Needed more towels to accommodate all of family and had to go downstairs to pick them up ( slightly inconvenient but understandable due to our late check in time) I would recommend this hotel.

"Terrible Customer Service!!!!!!"

1
19/06/2018

As I entered the Hotel I was somewhat greeted by a lady who came from a back room area to greet me.I told her, I had a reservation for 3 .I was early and would like to ask her a question,. trying to possibly get my key before I return to my meetings.But I was told I was early, have a seat they would be with me shortly . I sat for 20 min.plus. I was already in a hurry and couldn't wait any longer .I ended up having to go back to the desk to wait again on someone else to notice me from the back. I was not able to check in early. I was not happy with this ,so I left . I would not recommend anyone trying to stay at Best Western Plus Airport Inn Shreveport ,La. .Terrible customer service.

Kunaaal, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We apologize that we weren't able to check you in before 3pm. When we have updated clean rooms available for guests, we are more than happy to check our patrons in earlier than the time listed! We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Warm Regards

"Most comfy beds!!!"

5
03/06/2018

We came I'm for our daughters softball tournament. The rooms were clean and the beds are SUPER COMFY!!! Breakfast was great and the staff was super friendly and helpful with all our needs! A must stay

"customer service"

2
24/05/2018

I stayed at this hotel May18-20, only needed one night coming in for a funeral, they wouldn't extend a late check out or a half day rate....I needed it so took two night...on Saturday I left my room at 830a going to breakfast came back 1115a ...room wasn't cleaned got dressed to go to funeral. upon leaving the room housekeeping was in the hall so i asked to have my room cleaned asap wanted to return an take nap before driving back to Houston. She first told me she wasn't even assigned to that floor but had to clean the checked out rooms first....So I called to the front desk, ask hotel manager to make sure my room was cleaned and gave him my ETA...he promised it would done next this was 1230p...needless to say when I got back, later than was expected 440p the room was just cleaned. I went to the front desk and explained that I had no access to my room since 1200p and yet I paid a 160.00 to wait for someone to clean the room while they turned over checked out rooms for revenue. I went to the front desk and of course the manage wasn't there and the three ladies at the front desk could only empathize with what I was conveying. neither of them offered a solution or were empowered to offer any compensation or customer service. I left my information for the manage and as of today, May 25 he has yet to respond. I paid for an extra night and did not have access to my room, I left the hotel with the room cleaned, which they probably sold again...How do you think this should be rated? Certainly will not refer this property. I said I wasn't going to be nitpicky but the shower curtain (white) was dirty and the air didn't work properly...it was a newer, modern hotel...although on the Friday night the parking lot was filled because a bus, and two pick up trucks with campers/trailers I parked in the fire zone cause I had over heard that someone rob by a gunman delivering to the Dollar Store directly behind the hotel at 600p that evening.

"Not ecstatic"

2
12/05/2018

Stayed before when it was new. Its still in good shape. As of 5/12 the pool and hot tub are NOT heated. For 100$ a night i and everybody else should be warned before hand. How about at checkin? When i make a reservation? Only reason this place was chosen.

Kunaaal, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, On behalf of everyone here at Best Western Plus - Shreveport, we would like to thank you for staying with us. We sincerely apologize this was over looked and will take your feedback seriously. In the future if you are back in town, we hope to be your choice for stay thus providing us with another opportunity to better serve you! We expect the hot tub issue to be resolved quickly for all future patrons.

"Excellent service!"

5
28/04/2018

There was a visiting manager from the Mansfield location filling in, Mayur, he was awesome. He helped us with our rewards reservation, an extra night, and smoothed out our impromptu trip. Great rooms!

"Weekend Stay for tournament with Family"

3
22/04/2018

After spending the weekend here with my family, I give this property 3 stars. My room was a king suite on the second floor—room 212. Kids messed up my room as soon as we checked in so keep in mind the bed looked much nicer when we first entered the room when you look at the pictures. The bed was the best part of the stay. I wanted to pack it up and take it home. Pros: Comfy, clean bed Plenty pillows Free breakfast Refrigerator and microwAve Coffee station in room Coffee and drink station in lobby Clean bathroom Housekeeping was constantly checking to see if we needed anything. Friendly check in and staff. Their coffee tasted awesome! Cons: Room was dark. I think the lighting needs to be checked because the lamps by the bed were constantly flickering or not working. Lamps in sofa area were fine. Lamp by desk was very dim. Musky room with some water damage by window unit and ac. My mother's room was fine in this regard, but room 212 has a problem. Broken microwave in mother's room 210. The control panel was coming off when we opened the door. Management was alerted and they will fix the issue and they were thankful that we made them aware. Pool area has a very strong chlorine smell. Maybe the pool was just shocked? I am not sure. The hot tub was cold and the pool was warm????? Towels were scarce at pool and limited in room. Breakfast was ok. Not great, but standard free breakfast. Scrambled eggs, hash browns, link sausage, biscuits with gravy. Fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal and bagels/pastry available and a waffle maker to make waffles. Fresh juice , water, and tea/ coffee were available every morning. Overall pleasant stay, but in future I may not stay again because of room smell. I have an allergy to mold and mildew so I would only be able to stay a few nights before getting sick.

"EXCELLENT HOTEL"

5
11/04/2018

This was a great place to stay since the hotel was fairly new and they offered comfortable beds in the rooms. I was on the 3rd floor and they did not have an ice machine since this is where the washers and dryers were located.

"Easy Access"

5
07/04/2018

Clean, easy access from interstate. Helpful staff. Pool and hot tub on property. Fitness center limited but enough to get the blood flowing and cramps out from traveling. Breakfast included. Clean rooms.

"The worst customer service experience I have EVER encountered. "

1
27/03/2018

We checked in at the hotel on Friday March 23 for two nights. We did our activities for the day and turned in shortly after 12am. Pulling back the sheets I discovered red stains that appeared to be blood stains on one and brown stains on the other. I took the sheets to the front desk. She wouldn't even touch them and put on gloves to take them. Imagine how I felt knowing my daughter had gotten in that bed before I found those stains. They'd run out of clean linen so I was given 2 sheets that she “found in back.” The fitted sheet didn't fit the bed so we slept with just the one sheet that night. Next day front desk told me the GM was aware of the issues, and our room would be thoroughly cleaned that day and sheets changed. We came back to the same sheets on the bed that we'd left that morning. Plus, no towels in the room. Had to go downstairs twice that night to get sheets and then towels. Was told we'd be taken care of the next morning at check out. At check out was told that the GM was not available but the person checking us out said she was an Assistant Manager. She agreed to give us credit for the first night's stay which I thought was fair. I asked for a receipt but she said she couldn't provide one due to the changes in the credit only showing on her detail screen but not on a printed receipt. She said I would see the credit on the final amount charged on my card. We loaded the car and then decided to go back inside to request at least something in writing showing we'd be credited the first night. The receipt we were given only showed the original charges. I called BW Rewards Customer Service and was told I'd get an emailed receipt showing the credit. It's 2 days later and I still don't have an email or receipt. I called the hotel this morning and the GM basically called me a liar. Said he found it hard to believe his staff told me they'd credit me a night. Said he won't give me the credit but would give me 20% off. Also,said that the stains were only on pillow cases and was likely makeup. I told him I'd post my review with pics to prove I'm not lying, and that 20% was unacceptable when I'd been told I'd get a credit for a full night. We went back and forth with him implying I was making this up. Then he just hung up on me before resolving the matter. I don't have to lie about my experience, and I'm glad my pictures show those are red and brown stained sheets! I have NEVER been treated this poorly. Regardless of whether he liked what I was saying, I wasn't yelling or using foul language. He just dismissed me as if my patronage means nothing. Take heed and beware of this location.

"Couple time"

5
30/01/2018

Nice and clean rooms, breakfast was great and fulfilling. The pool area was clean and nice cozy. Workout room has a lot of equipment to work upper body and lower. The rooms are setup nice with great lighting.

"Comfortable hotel"

5
01/01/2018

The hotel is close to the foot ball stadium. Very good experience. The only problems were the shower floor made a noise and I could here the interstate traffic. I suggest getting a room on the opposite side of the hotel. Although my husband did not hear the traffic. Great staff and very clean. The bed was comfortable.

Kunaaal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Martha. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

"Cordial, Clean, and Centrally Located"

4
13/12/2017

This hotel is choice when tending to business in the Shreveport and Bossier City areas. Always clean and breakfast is hot. Thanks and Keep It Up!!! After all, your work place is my guys and my HOME AWAY FROM HOME as Guests in YOUR HOUSE.

Kunal L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.

"Unauthorized Entry"

1
12/12/2017

Hi-I stayed at the Best Western Plus Airport Inn, Monkhouse Drive in Shreveport, LA a few months ago. The hotel was nice, but I had a horrible experience. I checked in on Friday alone, as my friend was to join me later. I made a few trips in and out of the hotel getting items from my car, so still it appears that I'm alone. My friend arrived later that night and we left for food, but the guy who checked me in was gone, so he never saw my friend. The next morning my friend left around 4:30 for a tournament, so I came down around 9 am to go do some shopping and that guy was back at the front desk. So again, he sees me alone. I did my shopping and made it back around 2 pm, again he sees me alone. I came back down and asked for extra towels and he told me to ask the housekeeper that was nearby. I went back up to my room and my friend made it around 5 pm. We decided to rest for a while before heading out for dinner. As we were resting in bed, I hear the door unlock, I immediately alerted my friend and he jumped up and asked what was going on. It was the Indian guy from the front desk. His voice shook with surprise as he saw my friend and he said room service-room service. My friend said no one ordered room service. He said, I bring sheets. My friend said again we didn't ask for anything. Now, you can think what you want, but I think he had other motives. What if my friend had not been there? What if I had been in the shower? Who knows what might have happened. I could have gone missing had I been alone. With so much sex trafficking going on, you just never know. PLEASE, IF YOU STAY THERE LOCK YOUR DOOR WITH THE EXTRA LOCK. We made the mistake of not doing that. Just a word of caution for women, especially young women.

Kunaaal, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and we take pride in providing our guest a safe and secure lodging. While we investigate the alleged incident you mentioned, we would like for you to reach out to us at [email protected] or at 318-518-1179 to provide us some details about your stay. We have NO tolerance policy when it comes to safety and security of our guests but at the same time we would like to get the details of the alleged incident and see if our employee followed our current policy. We have electronic logs on our room locks so once we get some more details we shall go through them to see which employee accessed the room during your stay. This is just the first step into our investigation. At this time management is reviewing the policy as to how guest services requests are handled once the guest has checked-in. . Once again we encourage you to reach out to our management team so we can work with urgency to address this incident and avoid any doubts about guest safety at our location. Thank you, Management Team

"LOVE IT! Very Clean! Comfy Bed! Nice Bathroom!"

5
08/12/2017

This hotel is new favorite of ours! The location, the decor, the comfy Bed, Nice Bathroom & price were all a PLUS! We come to Shreveport a lot & always looking for a Nice hotel w/ good rates! We will definitely be back!

Kunal L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Stay at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, Shreveport, LA"

5
05/12/2017

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms spacious and very clean. The staff, from the front desk, dietary, housekeeping, maintenance, everyone made you feel like family. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Kunal L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.

"Nice hotel conveniently located"

5
28/11/2017

We stayed here on our anniversary, had tickets for a concert at Horseshoe in Bossier City and weren't willing to pay over $300 for a room there. About 6 miles away from casinos, easily accessible and reasonable, new and clean. Would stay again

Kunal L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you soon.

"This is a must stay hotel."

5
27/11/2017

Brilliant Hotel. Looks and is awesome. The rooms are big, lobby and breakfast area are jawdropping. The staff are friendly and helpful and the roome clean and tidy. The bed, very comfortable. The only issue I had was road noise from the highway but it wasn't overly unbearable. Great place to stay overall. Kudos to the staff !!!

"Newer Property/ Nice- Fair Rate"

4
21/10/2017

Impressed with this Best Western, new property very clean, Flat Screen T.V. a little stingy on the channels they give you! Nice rooms and comfortable could have used some newer pillows a little Flat! Overall would stay there again Thanks to Lashunrda who was very professional and appreciative of my stay! You do not see that at most Hotel's! Thank you to her!!

"Great experience. Beautiful and relaxing hotel. Great Customer service. Wonderful amenities."

5
15/10/2017

It was a great experience. The Front desk staff welcome does with great customer service and the smiles. They were very helpful and knowledgeable about anything that we asked them regarding the area and the hotel. They welcomed me to the rewards program signed me up and gave me a welcome bag. I will definitely stay at this facility again. The pool breakfast snack area Internet and room amenities were fantastic. It was definitely a great example of a best western hotel.

"Stay Away Vacation"

5
13/10/2017

Check in was easy. The staff was very professional and heart warming. The rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable. Loved the full mirror on the door. The shower was relaxing like home. The area was fine. No complaints here.

"Some Irrirants"

4
11/10/2017

Nice place and good staff. However, some irritants. No separate switch for loud bathroom fan. WIFI required frequent re-logins. No restaurants nearby.--Now is the trime foer all good men to come to the aid of the fox

"Great Hotel"

5
09/10/2017

This hotel is easy to find and located in a good area. It was very clean. It was a verycomfortable room. The maid brought me extra towels as soon as I asked for them. I will stay at this hotel again. We were visiting our daughter who is in med school and it was in a perfect location. The breakfast was very good too. Also, it has an indoor pool which was nice.

"Pleasant stay"

4
06/10/2017

Smoke free room was really smoke free. The modern redesign is really well done Housekeeping was superb.. Lobby and breakfast attendants were pleasant and polite. Enjoyed my stay. Please consider making the entire hotel smoke free.

Kunal L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to hosting you again.

"Not your typical Best Western"

5
06/10/2017

The Facility is new and the decor is nice and modern. Very Clean and the beds are too comfortable. I hate leaving when I visit. There are a lot of hotels in this area but I wouldn't stay at none of them. If this one is not available on my trips I will either stay at a relative house or make a turn around trip. To me is is nicer than some of the Casino hotels.

"Modern, clean and comfy"

5
02/10/2017

Typical mid-size 4 story hotel, except that it felt quite new & clean as of this writing Oct. 17. Groovier than normal lobby decor, slightly hip. Bedding is good. That star are the staff, quite nice, sunny, relaxed. I know it's unheard of in these US plastic chains, but what happened to windows for fresh air, so the mechanical AC whirring recycled air is not part of the "restful" stay?

"Great stay"

5
27/09/2017

Comfort of the hotel was great. Very clean and organized. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again. Breakfast was great. Clean and organized. Patio area is very nice. Pool was clean and towels available.

"Freeway noise"

3
22/09/2017

New hotel but obviously whomever designed and built it did not take the transmission of freeway noise into account. The side facing the freeway is subject to sound traveling from the freeway area and when I was moved to the 2nd room on the other side of the building it was not much better.

"Cold tub"

3
19/09/2017

The pool/hot tub area is great. Until you step in it. Hot tub was cold and jets didn't work and the pool was even colder. Breakfast was so so. Room was good size and decent. Hotel seems to be fairly new. Dollar store right next door but not a lot of food choices within walking distance.

"A very pleasant stay"

5
16/09/2017

We went to Shreveport to attend a hockey game. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel! It was well maintained, the clerk, Teresa, was very personable and informative. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The location was easy to reach and gave us easy access to travel to the locations we wished to visit.

"Clean"

4
27/08/2017

Room was clean and air conditioner works great. Bed was comfortable. One of the best breakfast I have had. Only problem was there was no bathroom linens when we arrived. I would definitely stay here again.

"You'll Enjoy It"

5
23/08/2017

Having to change my lodging at the last minute, I picked Best Western. The décor in the lobby and the room are wonderful. Updated, modern, very contemporary. Beds were nice and firm. I have no complaints with this location. I'd stay there again.

"Most Awesome Best Western"

5
22/08/2017

Very clean. Bed was perfect. Staff excellent. Free parking and hot breakfast. Will definitely stay here again. All rooms inside with elevator. Ice and vending on each floor. Tub and shower have instant hot water.

"Need better management"

3
15/08/2017

Need to hire people that care about their job and not just getting a pay check. Below par attitude with the same clothing atire. Never see the staff and never greeted that way before if i had to stay there again it would only be for the price and breakfast.

"Beat Western Plus"

5
12/08/2017

This hotel is very close to the Shreveport airport and I 20. It is newer hotel. The lobby, hallways, and rooms are super clean! The staff is very friendly and helpful! Breakfast consisted of pastries, toast, bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, cereals, fresh fruit, coffee, juices, ect.

"Ok"

3
02/08/2017

The location was not good for what was charged. Preparedness of owner for certain needs was not helpful. Cleaning staff would wake you up because they were in a rush. The internet would boot you out at midnight and at noon. You were forced to resign in and lose items at times that you worked on.

"First Nights Stay with BW+"

4
23/07/2017

Check in experience was great with a curtous and kind employee welcoming. Rooms were clean and cooled very quickly. Slept like a toddler after children running and screaming in the hallway settled down.

"Great new hotel right off I-20!"

5
21/07/2017

Found this gem at 9:00 pm after a long day of driving. Newer hotel, very comfortable room, friendly staff, reasonable rate. Hotel is on the west side of Shreveport and close to the airport.Highly recommend!

"Needs improvment"

3
17/07/2017

Not a bad property but needs improvements. Chlorine was way too high in pool and spa. Spa jets were inoperative and water level too low. No towels in pool area. Desk chair in room felt like sitting on a box. Front desk understaffed for Friday and Saturday evening check-ins. Trouble logging on to internet, solved only after I had to call tech support.

"Management does not care."

1
16/07/2017

We stayed at this hotel using points that we had earned. Since this is a BW plus we used 20,000 points for a single night. The management cashed in the points voucher and tried to charge us the standard rate when we arrived. The front desk clerk had a note from the manager saying that if we wanted to stay we would have to pay for the room a second time. This was very embarrassing to be told this as my family and I were standing in a full lobby. It took over an hour to get checked in. I requested management to call me and they still have not.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 318-635-2005.

"Hotel snobb"

5
13/07/2017

I enjoyed everything about the stay the hotel is really nice and still smells brand new the decorations was great. I will be returning for another visit. The proximity to Dallas is also an awesome location.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 318-635-2005.

"BEST Western BEST in Louisiana"

5
12/07/2017

Fantastic! Must stay if you are traveling trough and need a place to stay. FIVE STAR!!!! Everything about this hotel is a winner. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are top-notch. Breakfast was wonderful. Our group loved everything!

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking time to post your review and feedback. On behalf of our staff, we really enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to your next visit. If you need assistance to make your future reservation please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

"Best Ever!"

5
10/07/2017

Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, wonderful breakfast. Drove all day needed 2 rooms. All hotel were booked up it was late at night, at first no rooms then got a cancellation while we were still in parking lot. She came and got me and we were able to rest before heading on home. She went out of her way to help us. Very appreciative.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking time to post your review and feedback. On behalf of our staff, we really enjoyed having you as guests and look forward to your next visit.

"Needs Work"

1
08/07/2017

I would not normally comment but this was ridiculous. I had to stop and stay before continuing to drive to my destination. The room was nice when I entered. But had hair on the sheets. The vent cover was off in the bathroom. The air unit kept clicking so no sleep. The worst part was while getting ready- two people opened the door. The cleaning man and woman came in without knocking and no notification. It was strange. Nope I would not recommend this hotel.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Great Location and Affordable --Family Reunion 2017"

5
01/07/2017

We were able to have several meetings with our family reunion in the hotel and everyone was very pleased. My family loved their rooms, the lounge, the freshness of the hotel and the affordable price. We traveled from all over and they could not stop thanking us for picking this hotel Best Western Plus close to our mother's home and as they said what is it all about business what's the different location, location, location. Your location for us was great. I think you have a winner at this location. Thank you for a job well done.

"almost new hotel"

4
26/06/2017

This hotel was 8 months old, and still felt clean and well maintained. The toilet in the first room had issues flushing, but the manager quickly moved us. She was very generous and considerate. The indoor pool was nice.

"Worst stay ever"

1
23/06/2017

My experience was one of the worst experiences ever if not the worst. The cable didn't work. Breakfast was shutdown early. My room did not get serviced and the temperature in my room was never really where I wanted it to be.

"SERVICE DOGS ONLY! This hotel came up on a list of pet friendly hotels. It's not."

3
11/06/2017

We wanted to stay here but could not because it is service dogs only. No other pets. Other BW's I've stayed in have allowed family dogs but this hotel does not. It is misleading if you see it on a search of dog friendly hotels. Hotel looked new and was in a good location. Front desk was friendly.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us but unfortunately we do not accept pets and we do not advertise for that as well. Again thank you for leave us a feedback.

"Wonderful place to stay"

5
10/06/2017

We stayed one night passing through Shreveport. We were so pleased to find this hotel. It was so conveniently located off I20, right on our route. The decor is beautiful and clean. We especially liked the breakfast area. This is a great place to stay. It will be our choice in Shreveport for now on.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us a positive response. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

"Would Stay Again"

5
10/06/2017

Very nice hotel,staff was extremely friendly and accommodating!!! There was a nice breakfast every morning and the rooms were beautiful and modern and clean! My only issue was the bed was a bit too deep so it was difficult to sit on and I'm a tall person! I felt like I needed a stepping stool for this princess and the pea bed!! (But once I was in it the sleep was amazing)

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. We would like to you come back so we can provide excellent service over and over. If you have any question or concern regarding your future stay please do not hesitate to contact us. Again thank you for staying with us.

"Terrible service, Inexpensive"

3
09/06/2017

The price ($90 USD) was excellent. Front desk check-in was not. We had the impression our arrival was an inconvenience and we were a nuisance. We would have walked out and stayed elsewhere but were too tired Pool was nice. Hot tub was lukewarm and jets did not work. Internet good in room.

"Great stay"

4
05/06/2017

Good location, clean, comfortable and good service the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Property safe and quiet good patio area, pool and work out area. Parking lot well lit and safe. Conveinent entry and exit points around the property

"Clean & easy access from the Freeway. "

4
29/05/2017

Very easy access on & off interstate 20. We arrived to a friendly smile and got our room immediately. Very clean and nicely apportioned, this is a good choice for a nice room. Free wifi, lots of tv channels to choose from makes it an easy stay for our evening here.

"New and Clean Hotel"

4
27/05/2017

This hotel is fairly new. The decor is really nice and modern in the front desk breakfast area and the rooms. Hotel staff was very friendly especially the breakfast crew. The beds were comfortable. We asked for a later check out but they only allowed until 12, but that's understandable.

ANDY P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. I'm glad you had great experience at our hotel and we would love to serve you again in the future. If you need any assistance in future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 318-635-2005. Again thank you for your business.

"First poor BW experience"

4
15/05/2017

This hotel is only seven months old so maybe the staff is still getting trained. My check-in experience was the worst ever. I finally got the reservation made over the phone. The manager stepped in to help with my reservation and did a great job. This is a new BW and I was taken back by the trash, cigarette butts, and overflowing trash can at the entrance. With all that said I would stay here again. I just never had a bad experience before at BW's and was caught off guard.

ANDY P, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. And we will promise you your next stay would be more pleasant then before. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If you have any concern or would like to make reservation please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 318-635-2005.

"Really nice, new hotel"

5
09/05/2017

I picked this hotel as the last stop on our way home. It was a good decision. The hotel is just off I-20 but is very quiet. Entrance into the lobby is awesome. The hotel is fairly new and very modern. Check in was very fast since I had a reservation. The breakfast area is just off the lobby and can accommodate several people as we found the next morning at breakfast. Breakfast was very good and the people handling the breakfast area were very efficient and pleasant. There was an airshow going on in Shreveport and the hotel was busy. Our room on the third floor was well appointed. The bed was better than good. The room was clean and the towels were nice. The water pressure in the shower could have been better but again, the hotel was busy. The price/value was very good for this hotel. I join the hotel club websites and Best Western has been one of my top choices. This one was a good choice. There is a Family Dollar store next to the hotel. Restaurants nearby require getting back on the freeway. Check out was fast and access to the freeway easy.

"Two night stay"

2
08/05/2017

First off, the Hotel looks great!! The entry, pool area, and rooms are nice! My room was not cleaned ever!!! Pissed me off.. asked for some extra towels and they had no more hand towels and I had to pick them up... she literally said, "they will be waiting at the front desk for you"!!! WHAT???? Smh I was in room 405!! That same lady was at the front desk with red head phones on!!! Totally unprofessional!!! The morning breakfast was o.k!! This hotel looks nice but they need Major work, when it comes to Customer Service!!!!

ANDY P, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Please accept my apology and give us one more opportunity to give you better service on your next stay.

"Cross-country roadtrip"

5
03/05/2017

Shansi greeted us with a smile upon check-in and helped us narrow down a place for dinner. Vee was hospitable & patient at Breakfast. We were one of the last families to eat, but we never felt rushed. Theresa checked us out with a friendly farewell! We love the spacious, clean room. The bed was a bit too hard for me, but that's a matter of preference, because my husband was just fine with the bed... I guess you'd have to offer a 'Sleep Number' to satisfy everyone (lol). Overall it was a good night sleep. The lobby & breakfast area were nicely decorated and the breakfast bar was really inviting. It has seating for everyone. The OJ was a bit too watered and it would've been nice to offer boiled eggs since they don't cook fresh eggs... I'm not a fan of powdered eggs. The fitness room was a plus and the kids love having an indoor pool to enjoy in any season. We will definitely consider staying here next time.

"Nice place"

4
25/04/2017

Stayed one night while traveling, this place was clean and staff was friendly. Only problem was the shower was extremely slippery in room 117 so I told the staff upon check out. Woman stated she would address the problem

"Great hotel"

5
24/04/2017

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in check in was quick check out was also the hotel staff was nice and polite And very helpful especially the housekeeping staff!!!!!! The rooms are nice and clean

"Great Hotel"

5
19/04/2017

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Very easy to get to as well. A friendly staff with a very comfortable room. Plus a super clean room. Breakfast was delicious and free! I will always chose Best Westerns as I travel around the country.

"Mr.Bennett,MEd"

3
17/04/2017

Bad day in Shreveport I try to support a new hotel in Shreveport,La.I was given the wrong room,twice...The staff Is not friendly nor dressed professional.My room was not clean and the manger never call about the incident.

"Terrible."

1
12/04/2017

Nice new hotel lobby. But when we checked in and made it to our room we realized the TV was completely shattered. We asked for a different room because we didn't want to be blamed or charged for the broken TV. plus we were expecting a working TV. They didn't want to give us a new room. Finally after complaining and waiting for over an hour or 2, they offered us a different room that they claimed the hot water in the sink didn't work. We agreed to take that room. We went out that night, came back and slept then the next morning realized the entire restroom was flooded. They offered us a discounted rate but I never received it. I was charged the full price. Everything was an inconvenience from the time I got there until the time I left. Also there wasn't anyone at the front desk for half the time so it was hard to get any help from anyone. Won't be staying again.

"Nice new facility"

5
06/04/2017

Stayed one night and got a very good rate by making reservation by phone direct with the hotel. This is a new facility and is very close to the airport. Morning breakfast was better than some places we have stayed.

"Great Value, Great hotel"

5
26/03/2017

I was very pleased with the price for this hotel. It's only about 6 months old and everything still looks and feels brand new. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms were very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when I come to Shreveport.

"Vee's bomb breakfast"

5
22/03/2017

Every morning mrs.vee has an incredible breakfast laid out for the guest basically the best breakfast you can find in a hotel absolutely great. Will definitely be staying here every time I come to Shreveport.

"Highly recommended!"

5
16/03/2017

Stayed for a night . The hotel is new and clean. Complimentary breakfast is provided which is decent. Front desk are helpful. Kitchen staff are nice and helpful. No problems encountered during stay. Will recommend!

"Stay often"

5
27/11/2016

Always easy check in and check out and always clean and helpful. Breakfast is great as always as well as the staff. Pool and lounge area are great at this hotel. Only thing I had a problem with was the wifi. Not very fast for some reason.

"Delightful Breakfast Bar!"

5
10/11/2016

Stopped for the night on my Golfing Across the USA journey. The hotel is new, clean and comfortable. What impressed me the most was the personal service I received from Vee Patel in the morning at the breakfast bar! She was very helpful, attentive to my needs and she kept the breakfast bar immaculate! I would stay here again!

"New and welcoming"

5
06/11/2016

We stopped for the night on our way home. Hotel is beautiful and new. Staff was very welcoming. Beds comfortable. We will be back. Also found a great Cajun restaurant just down the street called Crescent City Grill (see review in restaurant section).

"Great"

5
27/10/2016

Hotel is new, which is awesome. There were a few kinks that are almost worked out. The pool is heated which is nice. The gym is better than most. With the main 3 cardio machines, a weight with pulley, and free weights. The breakfast is the usual selection, but prepared to a higher standard. V does an excellent job and actually cares about breakfast. Above all though the staff is superb. They're prompt, kind, friendly, and always willing to chat and exchange pleasantries. We work out of town in Shreveport and won't go anywhere else. Mary, Theresa, and the rest of the staff are top notch.

"Great indoor pool and hot tub"

5
25/10/2016

I stayed here for a class that I was teaching for work. I chose this hotel for several factors, the free breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, free Wi-Fi, and free parking. I had breakfast every day, and it was about the usual breakfast items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, muffins, etc. There was an indoor heated pool, which I did use several times during my stay. The shower had a nice temperature and water pressure, but the tub was really slippery. I told the front desk attendant that they needed to buy the tub mats to prevent falls. Clean hotel, good price, good amenities. The hotel was quiet, but you could hear the traffic on the highway. But I didn't hear any noise coming from other rooms, so that was a huge plus.

"New and very nice"

5
01/10/2016

We came out here to see a sporting event nearby and were fortunate to book a room at this hotel. It was easy to find off the highway and from the start we were impressed. The place is brand new, looks as if it opened yesterday. The hotel is clean as can be with a nice modern style. Staff was very friendly and helpful and made the check in process as easy as can be. Our room is very nice, as modern as the rest of the place and we really enjoyed it. Price was good and would definitely book here again.