Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield, Sheffield

Victoria Quays, ., Sheffield, Great Britain - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield - Area esterna Il Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield è situato nel centro di Sheffield. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Posizione panoramica sul lungofiume vicino al vivace centro città. Affacciato sul lungofiume acciottolato nell'ex cuore delle attività industriali della città, il Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield è una struttura di spicco nello storico Victoria Quays. Il centro città, situato a dieci minuti a piedi, è ricco di eclettici negozi e attrazioni come il Crucible Theatre, il giardino d'inverno e la Millennium Gallery. Dall'hotel potrai inoltre fare una passeggiata lungo il fiume Don verso Kelham Island, uno dei musei più interessanti di Sheffield. Situato su un'isola artificiale di oltre 900 anni, presenta gallerie interattive che illustrano il passato industriale della città. Vuoi fare un po' di shopping mentre sei qui? Il centro commerciale Meadowhall si trova a soli cinque chilometri circa di distanza, mentre i paesaggi spettacolari attirano visitatori al Peak District, a soli 13 chilometri circa dall'hotel. Durante il tuo soggiorno presso il Best Western Plus The Quays Hotel Sheffield potrai rilassarti sorseggiando un drink sulla terrazza affacciata sull'acqua lungomare e approfittare del nostro Quays Leisure Club, dotato di piscina, sauna e palestra. Le nostre 128 camere luminose e ariose sono tutte dotate di scrivania per permetterti di controllare la posta elettronica, di un grande televisore a schermo piatto con film on-demand e di un moderno bagno con doccia ad azione massaggiante per svegliarti al mattino. Alcune camere dispongono anche di balcone e di una splendida vista sulla banchina.

Best Western Plus

The Quays Hotel Sheffield

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina coperta
    Piscina coperta
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Lounge / Bar
    Lounge / Bar
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
  • Bagno turco
    Bagno turco
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 10 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
7
Molto buono
1
Nella media
0
Scarso
1
Pessimo
1
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
1
Da solo Da solo
0
In coppia In coppia
2
In famiglia In famiglia
0
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
1
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Excellent Stay"

5
User 11/09/2020

Room was clean and tidy - no cobwebs, mould or stains anywhere! I have no idea what the previous reviewer was on about, as this was a great hotel where the staff have go out of their way to provide a clean and safe environment. We will certainly be using the Quays Hotel again when we return to Sheffield

"Great service and relaxed atmosphere"

4
Jenniferjerbel, Lichfield, United Kingdom 10/09/2020

Stayed recently for first time in Sheffield. Very good impression on arrival, clean and spacious. Rooms large and well equipped clean and sanitised and sealed with a sticker on the door after last cleaning. Bar and restaurant service good. Not a big menu but good quality. Overall in these difficult pandemic times the Management are making great efforts to cope with a very difficult situation

"Really surprised given an earlier review - can't think it was the same hotel"

5
User 08/09/2020

We stayed on a two night deal through Travelzoo that was very good value but we almost didnt go because of a recent review that said it was awful. All I can say is that, for us, there were no problems. Spotlessly clean room (that had been taped close for 3 days prior to our arrival). TV, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, good linens and towels, tea-making etc. Lots of social distancing precautions. The real highlight though was dinner on the first night - chicken dolcelatte that looked and tasted like it had come from a top restaurant. Our second night dinner was good too. They made efforts at breakfast with hot bacon or sausage role as well as cereals, yoghurt, fruit etc but because of Covid there was no open buffet and no full English. Apparently, until recently, this hotel was a Hilton and they have been refurbishing during lockdown so maybe the earlier reviewer finished up in one of the not yet re-furbished rooms? Staff could not have been more welcoming. The hotel overlooks a canal and has outside seating on a terrace with paid parking in front of the hotel. Easy access to town and to the Peak District

"MR MRS COLEY"

5
User 06/09/2020

Hotel was super clean all staff really helpful it was a short break 2 days for our golden wedding ANNIVERSARY menu meals great buffet for our family friends chef put a really good menu on for us Thankyou all

Philip Dunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Mrs Coley congratulations to you both for your golden wedding anniversary, thank you for choosing the hotel and taking the time to leave a review, I will pass on your comments to the whole team, they will be delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon, wishing you many more years of wedded bliss. Regards Philip Dunn

"Stay away."

1
Sheffsam, Sheffield, United Kingdom 28/08/2020

Room was dirty, had cobwebs, mould, stains all over carpet & curtains. Tatty furniture & trailing cables. Mattress is like laying on the floor & pillows are awful. We were late getting checked in even though the hotel was empty. We paid £19 for breakfast & simply got a coffee, yogurt & a muffin. Went to use pool facilities which we were told were all up & running now after covid & yet sauna, steamer & jazuzi were all out of service.

Philip Dunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sam Please accept my since apologies that your found your room to be below your expectations, our house keeping team are working hard to ensure all rooms are ready for guests arrival, however, we do not guarantee when rooms will be ready, as once they are cleaned they are independently inspected before being sealed. I would be grateful if you could forward me your room number and arrival date to general.manager@thequayshotelsheffield.co.uk so I may investigate further. The usual charge for our grab and go breakfast is £7.00 per adult therefore, I will look into your bill once I have received your email and should this have been charged incorrectly I will refund the appropriate amount. Our pool and gym facilities are open, unfortunately due to COVID-19 the current government guidelines are that Sauna and steam rooms remain closed as the current risk is unknown. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I look forward to receiving your email as this can only help the property to improve it's guest satisfaction levels. Regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Fantastic Staff"

5
JacquiH9, Newport, Mon, UK 19/03/2020

We stayed at the Quays for a weekend and were very pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were welcomed with a smile by the friendly receptionist. Our room was pleasant, nicely sized and had a lovely view over the canal. Nice touches were personalised chocolate bar, popcorn and fresh fruit on our arrival. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and couldn't have had better service. The food wasn't bad either! There was a really good selection of food for breakfast. There was a gym and pool that looked really good but we didn't have time to use them. The Quays is well located, easy to find and a short walk from the Emergency Services and Kelham Island museums. We have stayed at a lot of Best Western hotels over the years and this is one of the best, in no small part due to the wonderful staff. We wish them all the best over the coming months and hope to see them again before too long.

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JacquiH9 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and your great feedback will be shared with the team. Thank you for your kind wishes and we hope to welcome you back to The Quays Hotel Sheffield in the future. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Amazing"

5
matthewcook1003, York, United Kingdom 16/03/2020

We arrived early, asked if the room was ready and was advised 30 mins. We went for a drink at the bar, the receptionist came to find us to let us know the room was ready. I had letter from managerment wishing me a happy birthday and a slice of cake in the room. The room was amazing, with a huge balcony. Best part of the hotel, is the staff. Everyone I saw, had a conversation with me. It was a change from meeting robots in other hotels I have stayed in! Leisure facilities are what you expect with a huge gym and pool. Would recommend!!!!

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear matthewcook1003 Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor regarding The Quays Hotel Sheffield. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your stay was made extra special by the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Saturday night"

5
richardgY5585YO, Sheffield, United Kingdom 09/03/2020

Live about 15 miles from the centre of Sheffield so thought we would stay over and have a little treat. The hotel parking and location is great. £5 in a taxi to all the main areas on a Saturday night or a 15 minutes walk. Breakfast was spot on and the staff really friendly. Its even better in the summer sat outside looking over the quay side.

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear richardgY5585YO Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Quays Hotel Sheffield. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular the location, team and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Victoria Quays"

5
Tonethemoan70, Herefordshire, United Kingdom 05/03/2020

i used best western on a number of occasions, and can say I've not been disappointed with my 2 night stay, the staff have been fantastic, pleasant and friendly, it's been good to have a conversation with really people not someone just passing the time. The food has been good for both breakfast and dinner. I have to say it's one of the largest rooms I've been in.

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tonethemoan70 Thank you for your review regarding Best Western Plus Quays Hotel Sheffield. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your great feedback will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

"Better bring ear plugs ..."

2
Leanne Claire R, Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom 23/02/2020

Hotel has recently reopened as a best western. I was pretty underwhelmed with the stay. Spa pool not working and pool quite cool. The noise levels in the hotel are pretty awful due to really bad sound proofing in the rooms. If people have their windows open the doors are constantly banging throughout the night/ coming away from stay feeling absolutely shattered because of this. Explained at reception that I'd had a really poor sleep due to noise. asked to stay in the room for an extra hour, but was refused without paying a charge. I wasnt willing to pay more. The breakfast is pretty basic and even though the hotel was very quiet we were put in a room with view of the road rather than the canal and everyone staying were pretty much booked in on the same floor next to each other- obviously easier for cleaning etc but not great for the noise. I wouldn't normally give such a disappointed review but for a two nights stay I was not particularly impressed. Pay a bit more and stay at the mecure

PhilipLDunn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Quays Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Leanne Claire R Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus Quays hotel Sheffield and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have taken the decision not to reopen the spa/jacuzzi due to financial implications and I am sorry for any inconvenience that this caused. I am also sorry that you were disturbed by noise during your stay and we would like to thank you for your feedback. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Philip Dunn General Manager

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.