Codice vantaggio

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, Seaside

2.5/5  - basé sur 318 notations.
1893 Fremont Boulevard, 93955-3610, Seaside, United States - visualizzare mappa
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey è situato nel centro di Seaside. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey si trova a soli otto minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia e a dieci minuti in auto dal centro di Monterey. L'hotel offre una colazione continentale giornaliera gratuita, un idromassaggio all'aperto e l'accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito in tutto l'hotel e in tutte le camere. Le camere dispongono di televisione via cavo e chiamate urbane gratuite, aria condizionata, microonde e frigorifero. Fra i servizi dell'hotel ricordiamo il parcheggio gratuito e una reception aperta 24 ore su 24. È anche disponibile un'area docce per nuotatori e surfer. Il Monterey Aquarium è a 12 minuti in auto dal SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, mentre la baia di Monterey si trova a meno di sei chilometri circa.


Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione continentale gratuita
    Colazione continentale gratuita
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 319 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Da solo Da solo
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Best place to stay in Monterey Bay area!"


I found this gem from my Best Western account and I's so glad I did! The hotel and guest rooms are freshly remodeled -- the rooms are modern, functional and beautiful down to the window coverings, and the amenities are great. Location is very convenient and easy to access. I was so comfortable at the SureStay and will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel!

"Visiting family in miitary"


Rooms look very nice in the photos, but do not be fooled. The walls are thinner than paper. We heard a guy talking on the phone and watching tv from 2 rooms over. Not pieces of conversation, the entire conversation. The bed was like a cement slab, and the bathroom was in a word "odd". The price was they only redeeming quality of this motel. If you must stay here, bring earplugs.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Chris N Lisa L, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We are saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the walls, bed and noises that disturbed your rest during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortcomings and the inconvenience it caused you and your family. On behalf of our entire staff of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.

"Road Trip"


Rooms very clean and well appointed. Check in very quick and in our room in 5 mins. The only downside to this hotel is the WIFI very intermittent and very frustrating. Very little outside noise and you get a good nights sleep

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Dear asheyWhitstable, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to serving you again!

"Good Place to Stay"


We were very happy with our stay here. This is a motel, not a fancy hotel. The room was extremely clean and the bedding was very clean and comfortable. No trouble with the toilets. The TV was new and large, the WI-FI worked great and the breakfast was adequate. For the fair price of this motel a full course breakfast should not be expected. The highlight of our stay was the desk clerk, Deju. He was such a nice young man.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Dear maraeta, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We will share your comments with Deju and we look forward to your next visit.

"Bring your own plunger"


The rooms look nice in the pictures, and to be fair, the beds are very comfortable and the room looked as advertised. But the toilets don't work and apparently it wasn't just our room. When my wife reported that it had clogged, the guy at the desk said “oh, you need a plunger?” My response would have been, “no, you need a plunger.” But I wasn't there. When I talked to him later, he explained that he's just one person and the toilets clog all the time, he doesn't have time to go to every room every time someone's toilet clogs. He seemed to think that the problem was that all guests use too much toilet paper, not that he needed either a staff capable of fixing necessities that didn't work or having necessities that met a basic level of quality so they didn't require fixing. For amusement, there was also this disturbing sign by the hot tub. Don't want to think about whether this relates to the toilets.

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here more. We are sorry that your room had a plumbing issue, and we will have our maintenance team address this as a matter of priority. We are sorry that our team did not deal with your issue more appropriately at the time, but we hope that you will notice an improvement when you stay with us next. Best wishes, Hotel Management

"Well Appointed Budget Hotel"


Our room had obviously been recently renovated, We liked all of the upgrades such as the new television and the overall decor in the room. Breakfast was a delightful surprise with the exception of the dining area being a bit to cosy.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
ggmalcolm, It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our room. Great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!



I would give this place 0 stars if I could. From the outside it looks like a cute, but the second you step inside it is UTTERLY DISGUSTING. I've never been more disappointed in a hotel ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE. It started with problems with our key. We had to try at least 7 keys until one finally worked, and even then we had to put it in and out 3 times until it worked. Second, the room was filthy. My feet got so dirty on the floor I had to wash my feet in a bathroom that was even dirtier. Soap scum all around the sink, blue coloring splashed up on the walls, tissue box had tons of watermarks on it, floor was literally black, sink was leaking underneath into the cabnit, toilet was dirty, gunk was built up in the corners of the bathroom, and worst the tub! The tub had dirt and soap scum all built up along it. The floors in the room were covered in dust, walls were dirty, and dirt was built up in the corners. We had to ASK for them to put lightbulbs in the lamps so we could see and one side of the beds electrical wasn't working at all. Third, we pull back the sheets to go to bed and they were stained. Dirty stained not laundry stained like they claimed. My body has been itching since we stepped foot inside. What drew the line is kids running around all the rooms around us, slamming doors, screaming, stomping their feet, and playing with balls at 10:45 PM. Walked right into the office and demanded a refund so I could go to another hotel, which I've never had to do before. I'll be waiting for the refund to go back into my account otherwise we won't hesitate to go further to the BBB. They tried to claim they couldn't give us one and once they did their “head house cleaner” gave us complete attitude. Great job at your “head of house cleaning” because you obviously don't know how to clean. Overall do NOT stay here. It's not worth the $200 a night they want to charge for a crappy hotel. You need to be detoxed once you leave. There's a motel 6 14 minutes away that is $100 cheaper, cleaner, better customer service, roomier, and quieter then this dump.

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
It sounds as if we failed to provide you with the type of stay that our guests have come to expect from us and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your comments with our entire team, and formulate a plan to improve several of our procedures and training policies so that future guests can enjoy better experiences with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management

"Very disappointed"


If you're expecting a romantic weekend in Monterey, this isn't the place. If the fireplace worked, the sheets were clean and there wasn't a thick layer of dust on the tv, then maybe it would have worked. We weren't looking for a 5 star hotel, but one that barely scraped by wasn't on the list, not in that price range.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Marc S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.

"Clost to attractions without breaking the bank."


In town for a family vacation with trips to the Aquarium etc.. Located close enough to be convenient without charging a fortune. Front desk help was very friendly and accommodating. Wi-Fi connection was solid enough to stream movies with only a couple interruptions. Skipped breakfast for the 50's diner in town, that was a mistake. Overall a positive experience.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
whn1225, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! . We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in Howard Johnson Express Inn Monterey Seaside Hotel.