CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, Seaside

1893 Fremont Boulevard, 93955-3610, Seaside, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey è situato nel centro di Seaside. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey si trova a soli otto minuti a piedi dalla spiaggia e a dieci minuti in auto dal centro di Monterey. L'hotel offre una colazione continentale giornaliera gratuita, un idromassaggio all'aperto e l'accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito in tutto l'hotel e in tutte le camere. Le camere dispongono di televisione via cavo e chiamate urbane gratuite, aria condizionata, microonde e frigorifero. Fra i servizi dell'hotel ricordiamo il parcheggio gratuito e una reception aperta 24 ore su 24. È anche disponibile un'area docce per nuotatori e surfer. Il Monterey Aquarium è a 12 minuti in auto dal SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, mentre la baia di Monterey si trova a meno di sei chilometri circa.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione continentale gratuita
    Colazione continentale gratuita
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 24 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
10
Molto buono
8
Nella media
3
Scarso
1
Pessimo
2
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
3
Da solo Da solo
1
In coppia In coppia
5
In famiglia In famiglia
12
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
1
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Good place to stay."

4
User 13/08/2019

Friendly staff, clean room ,good location as it is close to businesses, was a good place to stay. We were there for 1 night. Breakfast was okay as far as basics for continental breakfast are concerned.

"Great Hotel/amazing Staff"

4
User 08/08/2019

I stayed with my family for 2 nights and the staff that works here went above and Beyond on accommodating us. They were very friendly. The rooms were Beautiful. The only issue I had with it was the bathtub didn't hold water for my kids to take a bath and they didn't have decaf coffee available at the breakfast (I can't drink regular coffee due to health reasons), and their was no kids appropriate shows on the tv that I would allow my kids to watch (but they have WiFi and we had our tablet with shows on it for them so it wasn't that big of a deal). Wi-Fi Works amazing, beds were comfortable, shower was hot, and they have refrigerators for food, so I would say it was a great stay.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
chelseawallace87, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us.I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the bathtub and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"Close to attractions and quiet"

4
UsaAli, usa 02/08/2019

Close to downtown Monterrey,aquarium and pacific grove.serves breakfast with enough choices ,BF room is small. TIP- consider taking breakfast to your room and eat at leisure.room with jacuzzi tends to look tiny because of jacuzzi taking up lots of space. overall the location is quiet. lots of restaurants, Costco nearby.closest beach is 1 mile.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
UsaAli, Your positive review means a lot to us and we thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. . I'm glad that you found our location convenient for your needs. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

"Do not stay here"

1
30085GAGirl, Atlanta, Georgia 01/08/2019

We booked this place for one night and made the mistake of choosing the wrong date. They knew it was an accident and they made us pay $250 for the mistake. The hotel was full - they weren't going to lose any money - and they charged us anyway.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
30085GAGirl, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

"Well pleased"

5
User 10/07/2019

Room was updated, clean, comfortable and quite. Pricing is reasonably fair for the amenities provided with the stay. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked there was a variety of options to choose from. overall was satisfied with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
monicacervantes80, We thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property and our great value. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area! Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"Not best western quality stay"

2
Quest63817174777, Madera, California 06/07/2019

Remodeled room nice but old bathroom was in old run down condition breakfast was basically cold cereal and pancakes .I prefer scramble eggs and beacon or some type of food when stayING at best western.. property needs cleaning

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Quest63817174777, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the bathroom, breakfast service and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues. We hope you'll come back to see how we've grown through feedback like yours.

"Perfect Get Away"

5
Dolores G, Fresno, United States 03/07/2019

In an effort to have some quality time together, my family and I decided to get away from the valley heat and head out to the coast. Bestwestern made this possible with reasonable room rates and comfortable room. We were able to enjoy the ocean breeze and make memorable family experiences. Thank you....

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Hi Dolores G, I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review Dolores . Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience at the best value for your money, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to seeing you and your family again! Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"No Thrills"

5
Travel46284722428, SeaTac, Washington 02/07/2019

No thrills motel. Room was clean but small - I was placed in a Queen room with a Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi took up too much space making the room extremely small and lacking space to put your stuff. Very close to Monterey ~ less than 5 minute drive

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Travel46284722428, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient while staying with us near at the Monterey and your kind words regarding the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We look forward to serving you again! Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"Screaming buy!"

5
Ann B, Auburn, United States 25/06/2019

Our room was recently remodeled and very pretty. The bed was comfortable, it was clean and the bathroom was large. They had a pancake machine and other good breakfast items. All good except for the coffee. We used the hot tub and it was clean also. It is just a few miles from the attractions in Monterey

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Ann B, On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our hotel. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"older property but modern inside room"

3
elegy, nelson 24/06/2019

we got a jacuzzi room which was in good condition with modern interior, though the jacuzzi area in it seemed to be more 1960s with a baby blue spa bath and beige tiles which detracted somewhat from the modern feel of the room. Soundproofing from traffic was good, but not from above and the couple upstairs going at it like rabbits until 3 in the morning was less pleasant.choose an upstairs room if other guests might be randy and you dont want to hear them! It was convenient for amenities.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
elegy, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services, though I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We look forward to serving you again! Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"Just Dirty and Black Mold in the Shower ! "

1
FarAway789595, Santa Cruz, California 09/06/2019

My family and I stayed here for a trip. Our room was dirty with chairs covered with splashes of white and red mystery stains ! The shower curtain had black mold on it too ! This hotel has a small breakfast room with three tables for all the guests ! It's just cereal and bread. It's not a low cost hotel at all besides its old, dirty condition! I will never stay here again ! Buyer beware!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
FarAway789595, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.

"Monterey vacation"

5
User 08/06/2019

Great location and wonderful customer service along with a awesome value and really nice rooms... three management was very accommodating for my large family while we were on this leg of our trip... thank you!!!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Pioneer15343436187, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful.I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We can't wait to give you another five star experience. Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"Roadtrip"

3
Trip62901612065, Porto, Portugal 22/04/2019

The location of the hotel was very good and near by Carmel, the ambient is very calm, the staff is friendly , and helped us suggesting a nice place to dinner. The only thing that i suggest for getting better, is the sound of the air conditionair and the temperature of the room, very cold and humid.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Trip62901612065, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel. I am sorry for the issue with the A/C , and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

"Unusual experience"

5
FarAway68421256070, San Jose, California 14/04/2019

We took advantage of our BW reward and spent the evening in Seaside at the SureStay Hotel. Like all Best Westerns the hotel has been recently renovated. Room was spotless and the bed comfortable. Room even had a fireplace, microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The unusual experience was my wife's forgetting her iPad in the room, after checking out. We called the following day and was told it had been turned in to the front desk by housekeeping! It could very easily walked home with an employee but Collette ( our housekeeper) too the high road and brought it in. Restores our faith in mankind during these times of “me first and screw you”. Our thanks to Collette and yes we did express our appreciation to her. Thank you SureStay for your quality accommodations and employees.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Hi FarAway68421256070, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are extremely proud of Collette for her outstanding service. Your compliments have been passed along to her. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"Convenient and reasonable"

4
K287WLlees, Nottingham, United Kingdom 13/04/2019

The room was pretty clean and the bed very comfortable. The flooring is starting to lift in the room we were in and was sharp on your feet. Facilities were good The walls are not very well insulated and so it was quiet noisy Overall satisfied with the room

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
K287WLlees, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share the positive features of your most recent stay with us. We are looking forward to hosting you again! Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"Great Value Hotel"

5
Jim D, Moss Landing, California 08/04/2019

Great value for your money compared to many other similar quality hotels in the area. This is a typical Best Western quality. Clean and modern rooms. location is ideal too. It's just minutes to many activities and good restaurants are at walking distance.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Thank you Jim D, your review is very impressive to us. I am glad that our location to be convenient for your needs and prices have been useful for your getaways. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and hope that your next visit will be another five star experience. Have a great day ahead from general manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"Nice hotel"

5
User 04/04/2019

Happy to find this hotel so economical and with good beds and best buck in monterey bay . The staff were so friendly and the kids like the variety in the breakfast we would definitely be back to the hotel when we are in the Monterey bay

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
b1376, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel.

"This is the best hotel in the seaside"

5
T9799, Sunnyvale, California 04/04/2019

The rooms were modern and the have good choice of breakfast everything worked out for us ... many restaurants close by in the walking distance and the beach was half a mile and there is hot jucuzzi to to chill out :)

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Greetings from SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs.We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

"Worst Hotel I've stayed at!"

1
ClintAndTammy, Concord, California 04/04/2019

This is one of the worst hotels we have stayed at. Smelly rooms that are supposed to be smoke free. Anyone with asthma should never stay here! Had to move to a hotel down the street. Air freshener does NOT help, room needs to be thoroughly cleaned! They renovated the hotel and had my original review removed, not cool! Also, not in the best area of town.

"Nice updated room!"

4
GrandTour61850391068, Orange County, California 22/03/2019

I enjoyed the location, and it was a good value. I was surprised there was no closet or rod to hang anything up. But over all it was a sweet place. In room coffee, microwave, mini fridge. Walking distance to a Starbucks, Target, Costco and other shopping.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
GrandTour61850391068, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient for your needs at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

"Best Kept Secret"

5
TDHanford, Hanford, California 19/03/2019

I know most of the people who visit the Monterey Bay Area want fancy newer places to stay, but like 99 percent of them are gone seeing the area from Big Sur, Carmel, the Aquarium and the shops on Cannery row. They look for great places to eat and come back to rest up for the next day of touring. But this hotel is in a perfect location. Easing to get in and out of, quiet, local cafe and eateries close by that you can even walk to. Best part is its location and close to the main hi way to travel to down town Monterey Misson area, Pebble Beach, Naval Post Graduate School, Pacific Grove Light house and the Asilomar Conference and Beach area and don't forget Carmel and if you want its not far to Santa Cruz area to the north and famous Board Walk and not get stuck in heavy traffic in down town. Rooms are nice and clean and they do have some rooms with a jetted tub which are great after long day touring the area. The breakfast is perfect. Guys you can fix a tray and bring it back to the room for your better half and make her feel special. It's works for me! Have plans to return in April to enjoy the blooming flowers and the ocean breeze and great fish dinners and a walk on the beaches. Save your money and book a reservation here,

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
TDHanford, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. It was a pleasure serving you and hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

"Good value"

4
houseLaPalma, La Palma 15/03/2019

We like the location of this hotel. There are all kind of restaurants and shopping near by. There is a Costco within walking distance. The room is nice and clean. The price is very reasonable compare to other hotels in the area. The free breakfast is acceptable. We will stay here again.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
houseLaPalma, Greetings from SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for your kind comments and we are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

"Best place to stay in Monterey Bay area!"

5
User 14/02/2019

I found this gem from my Best Western account and I's so glad I did! The hotel and guest rooms are freshly remodeled -- the rooms are modern, functional and beautiful down to the window coverings, and the amenities are great. Location is very convenient and easy to access. I was so comfortable at the SureStay and will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating Cosmopolitan790100! It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Monterey area!

"Visiting family in miitary"

2
Chris N Lisa L, Indio, United States 18/11/2018

Rooms look very nice in the photos, but do not be fooled. The walls are thinner than paper. We heard a guy talking on the phone and watching tv from 2 rooms over. Not pieces of conversation, the entire conversation. The bed was like a cement slab, and the bathroom was in a word "odd". The price was they only redeeming quality of this motel. If you must stay here, bring earplugs.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Chris N Lisa L, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We are saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the walls, bed and noises that disturbed your rest during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any shortcomings and the inconvenience it caused you and your family. On behalf of our entire staff of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey Hotel, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.

"Road Trip"

4
asheyWhitstable, Whitstable, United Kingdom 06/10/2018

Rooms very clean and well appointed. Check in very quick and in our room in 5 mins. The only downside to this hotel is the WIFI very intermittent and very frustrating. Very little outside noise and you get a good nights sleep

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Dear asheyWhitstable, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to serving you again!

"Good Place to Stay"

4
maraeta, Reno, Nevada 26/09/2018

We were very happy with our stay here. This is a motel, not a fancy hotel. The room was extremely clean and the bedding was very clean and comfortable. No trouble with the toilets. The TV was new and large, the WI-FI worked great and the breakfast was adequate. For the fair price of this motel a full course breakfast should not be expected. The highlight of our stay was the desk clerk, Deju. He was such a nice young man.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Dear maraeta, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We will share your comments with Deju and we look forward to your next visit.

"Bring your own plunger"

2
User 08/08/2018

The rooms look nice in the pictures, and to be fair, the beds are very comfortable and the room looked as advertised. But the toilets don't work and apparently it wasn't just our room. When my wife reported that it had clogged, the guy at the desk said “oh, you need a plunger?” My response would have been, “no, you need a plunger.” But I wasn't there. When I talked to him later, he explained that he's just one person and the toilets clog all the time, he doesn't have time to go to every room every time someone's toilet clogs. He seemed to think that the problem was that all guests use too much toilet paper, not that he needed either a staff capable of fixing necessities that didn't work or having necessities that met a basic level of quality so they didn't require fixing. For amusement, there was also this disturbing sign by the hot tub. Don't want to think about whether this relates to the toilets.

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here more. We are sorry that your room had a plumbing issue, and we will have our maintenance team address this as a matter of priority. We are sorry that our team did not deal with your issue more appropriately at the time, but we hope that you will notice an improvement when you stay with us next. Best wishes, Hotel Management

"Well Appointed Budget Hotel"

4
ggmalcolm, Kernville, Ca 29/07/2018

Our room had obviously been recently renovated, We liked all of the upgrades such as the new television and the overall decor in the room. Breakfast was a delightful surprise with the exception of the dining area being a bit to cosy.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
ggmalcolm, It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our room. Great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

"DISGUSTING"

1
vob97, Antelope, California 19/05/2018

I would give this place 0 stars if I could. From the outside it looks like a cute, but the second you step inside it is UTTERLY DISGUSTING. I've never been more disappointed in a hotel ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE. It started with problems with our key. We had to try at least 7 keys until one finally worked, and even then we had to put it in and out 3 times until it worked. Second, the room was filthy. My feet got so dirty on the floor I had to wash my feet in a bathroom that was even dirtier. Soap scum all around the sink, blue coloring splashed up on the walls, tissue box had tons of watermarks on it, floor was literally black, sink was leaking underneath into the cabnit, toilet was dirty, gunk was built up in the corners of the bathroom, and worst the tub! The tub had dirt and soap scum all built up along it. The floors in the room were covered in dust, walls were dirty, and dirt was built up in the corners. We had to ASK for them to put lightbulbs in the lamps so we could see and one side of the beds electrical wasn't working at all. Third, we pull back the sheets to go to bed and they were stained. Dirty stained not laundry stained like they claimed. My body has been itching since we stepped foot inside. What drew the line is kids running around all the rooms around us, slamming doors, screaming, stomping their feet, and playing with balls at 10:45 PM. Walked right into the office and demanded a refund so I could go to another hotel, which I've never had to do before. I'll be waiting for the refund to go back into my account otherwise we won't hesitate to go further to the BBB. They tried to claim they couldn't give us one and once they did their “head house cleaner” gave us complete attitude. Great job at your “head of house cleaning” because you obviously don't know how to clean. Overall do NOT stay here. It's not worth the $200 a night they want to charge for a crappy hotel. You need to be detoxed once you leave. There's a motel 6 14 minutes away that is $100 cheaper, cleaner, better customer service, roomier, and quieter then this dump.

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
It sounds as if we failed to provide you with the type of stay that our guests have come to expect from us and we apologize sincerely. We will discuss your comments with our entire team, and formulate a plan to improve several of our procedures and training policies so that future guests can enjoy better experiences with us. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management

"Very disappointed"

2
User 29/04/2018

If you're expecting a romantic weekend in Monterey, this isn't the place. If the fireplace worked, the sheets were clean and there wasn't a thick layer of dust on the tv, then maybe it would have worked. We weren't looking for a 5 star hotel, but one that barely scraped by wasn't on the list, not in that price range.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
Marc S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.

"Clost to attractions without breaking the bank."

5
User 10/04/2018

In town for a family vacation with trips to the Aquarium etc.. Located close enough to be convenient without charging a fortune. Front desk help was very friendly and accommodating. Wi-Fi connection was solid enough to stream movies with only a couple interruptions. Skipped breakfast for the 50's diner in town, that was a mistake. Overall a positive experience.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Seaside Monterey, responded to this review
whn1225, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! . We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in Howard Johnson Express Inn Monterey Seaside Hotel.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.