Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, San Antonio

6900 N Interstate 35, 78218-4461, San Antonio, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston - Area esterna Il SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston è situato nel centro di San Antonio. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston è situato in una posizione ideale a pochi minuti da Fort Sam Houston, dall'aeroporto internazionale di San Antonio e dal centro città con il celebre lungofiume. Approfitta delle nostre ampie camere con angolo cottura e della piscina all'aperto. Scopri la vera ospitalità texana durante il tuo soggiorno a San Antonio.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 24 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
8
Molto buono
5
Nella media
1
Scarso
1
Pessimo
9
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
3
Da solo Da solo
1
In coppia In coppia
1
In famiglia In famiglia
6
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
1
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Near Morgan's Wonderland"

4
Gillum S, Mission, Texas 16/05/2022

We go to Morgan's Wonderland several times a year and SureStay Plus is very convenient distance from the park. It is cheaper than the locations that the park has as partners. The room is always clean. The furniture is dated and well used. The rooms we like have the bathroom in the middle and a bed on either side with its own TV, making it almost like a suite. There is a full-sized refrigerator. The is a nice full breakfast. We highly recommend here because of price and the staff.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team greatly appreciates the honest feedback, and it is our pleasure to serve you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Good location"

4
285scotte, Discovery Bay, United States 16/03/2022

This was a good value and great location to visit many pars of the city. Hotel was clean, staff friendly, and overall value was great. Parking can be tight if hotel is very full. If your looking for value and a big room witch will let you hang out comfortably for days this is the place to be.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team appreciates your honest feedback, and we look forward to serving you again.

"staff"

1
cpotter469, Princeton, Texas 26/02/2022

All staff were extremely helpful, especially the front desk employees, from booking direct to the whole stay was a very good Brittney and Andrea and all front desk were amazing. Will stay again in the future

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team was thrilled to share your feedback. I feel you meant to give us a 5 rating instead of 1 maybe? Either way, we were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again soon.

"very nice lodging"

5
User 16/01/2022

I recommend this Best Western for its pleasant staff and nice comfortable rooms that were clean and quiet. For being in a large metropolitan area the motel was easy to find and very easy to leave and return.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team genuinely appreciates your feedback and business. We hope to serve you again soon.

"Awful"

1
User 26/11/2021

The hotel and room were filthy. There were not bulbs in the lamps, nor blankets on the beds, only sheets. The hallway reeked of smoke. There were dead bugs in the elevator lights. The hotel required an $100 deposit in addition to the room fee, though the deposit was returned after 72 hours. If you look at the owner's responses to the negative reviews, he knows about the problems just doesn't fix anything.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Erik We're sorry you had a bad experience during your stay and appreciate your feedback. Hopefully you would give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

"Do not stay at this hotel!"

1
User 17/10/2021

The first room they sent me to had beds that had not been made. The second was dirty, smelled bad, paint coming off the walls, in bad condition. We were too busy on our trip to change hotels or we would have. We will not be back to this one. Have stayed at other Best Western hotels. This one is not up to any standard. (San Antonio, TX) just off the highway.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus By Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team sincerely apologizes for the issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing them to our attention so that we can address with our housekeeping team immediately. Occasionally a mistake is made and rooms that should have been put out of order in our system for maintenance, are missed and then accidently rented. We regret that this seems to be the case here and deeply apologize.

"GROSS"

1
shelliewhite, Sherman, Texas 27/09/2021

Don't stay here. Absolutely disgusting. Elevator was filthy and that was just the beginning. Opened to my floor and all i could smell was smoke or illegal drugs. Hallway floors stained all the way in either direction. The room was filthy. From the floor to the ceiling. Actually wiped certain areas for my belongings to set on. Layed down towels for my bathroom stuff. Actually found a joint on the bathroom door towel hook. They only came once to do towels. But the joint remained. Just a bad place. Very shady

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We apologize for your experience as this is not typical. Our team appreciates the feedback as we use it to improve our experiences for our guests

"Outstanding Staff!"

5
User 04/08/2021

The process of creating a reservation, checking in, and unfortunately cancelling was flawless. The staff had outstanding performance in creating the most tranquil experience with all the mishaps life throws at you. David, Brittany, and Andrea were beyond helpful. Kudos to them!

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you have another opportunity to stay with us.

"SureStay"

5
User 07/06/2021

I booked this trip with a month in advance and we decided to stay at SureStay because of the location. Upon arrival we were met by Andrea and she was very courteous. Had a small issue with the room and Nathan took care of it. Overall, it's worth the price for the room. Rooms are clean, no smoke or smell at all.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Gabriela, Our team appreciates your feedback and were pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to serve you again soon.

"A Less Than Expected Stay"

3
User 01/06/2021

I did not enjoy the stay at this hotel. There were some problems that I believe management needs to fix. Cleanliness is a must! The room should be completely free of any problems such as furniture be in good order, every detail of room should be clean, water pressure should be ideal.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for the low water pressure, unfortunately it was out of our control but has been fixed. Our team appreciates your feedback and we are constantly working to improve our guests satisfaction.

"Bad experience"

1
talalissa, Phoenix, Arizona 17/05/2021

Very bad experience. Rooms were dirty and food remainings were on the chairs and sofa. Very dirty carpet (stained) my heels and feet. Cheap low quality breakfast. The sink was clogged and wasn't fixed, the bathroom door won't close. No phones in the rooms

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize for your experience and appreciate your feedback.

"Nice Hotel"

5
User 17/03/2021

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff were amazing and very friendly. We were always greeted with friendly staff every time we walked through the doors. The General Manager Joe was amazing as well. He is a very kind and caring person. We were surprised at how large the rooms are. Our room was clean and ready with clean bedding, towels and toiletries when we arrived. Breakfast was good and consisted of eggs, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, muffins, Texas shaped waffles as well as 3 different juices, milk and coffee. The coffee was also available round the clock at a coffee bar near the front desk. My kids loved the outdoor pool as it was clean and well kept. This was all around a great place to stay.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Annie It was a pleasure to serve you and your family during your extended stay with us. Our team hopes things are going well for your in your new home.

"Winter Storm"

5
User 16/03/2021

I am so thankful that my daughter and I found this hotel during the winter storm in February. Our home was without power and water, and Sure Stay Plus made sure that we were taken care of, aswell as many other families we saw coming in. The room was cozy, we had a queen suite which allowed for my daughter to do all of her school work in the living room area. We can't wait to go back and stay again!

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Our team sincerely appreciates your feedback. It was an unfortunate situation for the entire state of Texas and much of the rest of the country. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again.

"Worst Hotel Ever"

1
User 01/03/2021

Filthy hotel. I could literally see the dirt on the hallway carpets. There was hair on the tub, smudges and fingerprints on the mirrors, dust everywhere, bathroom hadn't been swept, hadn't been vacuumed, fridge wobbled, no remote for one tv and no back for the other remote. I paid my deposit in cash so I could get it back at checkout. This was not the case. They mail it to you. I was not informed of this at checkin. Called and made a formal complaint and the “owner” kept arguing with me when he called me back, saying I had to of been informed because all his staff informs guests of this at check in. I told him to check the cameras (that's even IF they work) and see that I was not informed. I called after that conversation and made another formal complaint on the so called “owner.” Do not stay here!

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Tasha, Our team sincerely apologizes that you had such a terrible experience here, this is not a typical guest experience and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Sincerely Joe Freyer

"Best experience ever"

4
rmartin2021, Corpus Christi, Texas 05/01/2021

Outstanding service by the only two staffers with whom I had contact. Expect some minor inconveniences due to Covid, but extremely helpful folks who really care about your comfort. I'll stay again in a heartbeat. Clean, comfortable, and relaxing experience.

Joe Freyer, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and business. Our team takes great pride in delivering the best service possible under our current conditions and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Amazing place, amazing staff"

5
User 24/03/2020

This place is amazing. My wife, mother-in-law, and newborn son (2 days-1 month) and I stayed here for 29 days, and we were very impressed. The staff was amazing, friendly, and caring. The breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
It was our teams pleasure to serve you during your stay. Our team was thrilled to share your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"This place is a perfect example of a "bad hotel""

1
User 19/02/2020

I was visiting some friends who came in to town. We were devastated to see the uncleanliness around the hotel. No one was at the front desk and it seemed like forever when we finally got to speak to someone,about the dirty spotted blankets & towels that our friend had in her room. Place smelled of smoke and there was an uneasy feeling about this place. We made sure our colleagues checked out right away that next day.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team apologizes for any issues you may have encountered during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we were unable to confirm that you actually stayed with us. Again, if you were a guest, we apologize for any issues, this is not a typical experience. General Manager Joe Freyer

"VETERAN CONCERN, NO PLACE FOR FAMILIES STAYED IN THIS HOTEL TO RECOVER FROM LUMBAR FRACTURE, NEEDED THE HANDICAP AMENIT"

1
User 11/02/2020

Warning this is not a real best western- This is a Franchise ran by a irresponsible manager by the name of Joe. He has gotten into.many confrontations with quest do to his incompetentway of handling hotel issues. When we first arrived, they had confusion charging our card, and ran it 3 times! Then apologized and had me pay at the end of that month instead. Trash, loud noises, alarm rung off due to people doing drugs and smoking inside of Lobby bathrooms! Lobby is always empty, no Security We were without breakfast for weeks on, both stays. We always paid on time millitary retired Witnessed manager and his girlfriend that worked their, get into a physical altercation and fight, had to send my children away swiftly! We complained due to sidewalks and trash outside building on walkways-Dog feces, drug debri, trash you name it- pictures below DISCORD AMONG STAFF & STAFF ARGUMENTS AND FIGHTS... COPS WERE AT PROPERTY NUMEROUS TIMES, DUE TO STAFF ALTERCATIONS! Hotel was drug infested, they don't clean outside and barely clean inside WE REFUSED HOUSEKEEPKNG Staff was unprofessional, untrustworthy WE WERE Left without breakfast weeks on,throughout our stay I can go on and on WE ARE Dealing with Corporate NOW. I WOULDN'T OF STAYED MY TERM IN THIS PLACE IF I HAD OF KNOWN THAT THIS WAS A FRANCHISE MORE LIKE(HALF WAY HOUSE) AND NOT"BESTWESTERN"

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Once again, we are very sorry that we had to ask you to leave because you refused to pay your outstanding balance since you were a guest here for over two months. Our team sincerely hopes you have found suitable accommodations elsewhere. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"No food, no service, no clean sheets!"

1
melinda8120, Rosharon, Texas 01/01/2020

There was no attendant at checkin or check out, no tv, no clean sheets, no food at breakfast, no coffee, fee charged for service animal, walls creaked and light switch did not work. Horrid place, no leadership, no staff, no food or amenities.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Melinda We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and appreciate you brining them to our attention so that we can correct them immediately. Our team sincerely hopes you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Stay at odd number rooms to hear less train noise"

4
Maria L, Laredo, Texas 01/01/2020

Rooms were very comfortable but if you are in the west side of the hotel the highway noise and train at scheduled hours can be too much. I was advised to choose odd numbers to help the noise outside. Breakfasts are good.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Maria We appreciate your feedback and business. Our team hopes to see you again soon. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Nice affordable stay"

4
Merranda M, Lawton, Oklahoma 30/12/2019

My family and I were here for a 2 night stay for my daughter's Navy Corpsman graduation. Our room was big and comfy and slept all 5 of us nicely. The hotel is in good proximity to the base and appropriately priced. My kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles!! The front desk staff were attentive and friendly.

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Merranda Our team appreciates your business and feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you; and we appreciate your daughters service. Sincerely Joe Freyer General Manager

"Not very clean"

2
athenamanrique, San Antonio, Texas 22/12/2019

There were stains on the towels, dead cricket behind the bed, chicken bones under the sink next to the trash can, tv remote didn't really work but no good channels, under the sink in the bathroom was a face towel

lq6080gm, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western San Antonio Fort Sam Houston, responded to this review
Our team sincerely apologizes for the experience you shared. This is not a typical guest experience and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can correct the failure within our housekeeping department. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

"Great Place to Stay"

5
CNC9, Weslaco, Texas 16/12/2019

Great establishment with clean, well appointed rooms. Only 15 minutes from the Riverwalk. Very courteous and helpful staff. Good hot breakfast with eggs, sausages and waffles available. If going to San Antonio an inexpensive but great place to stay.

"Excellent service and quality rooms"

5
Monabelljacobo, San Antonio, Texas 07/12/2019

My first week at surestay went great. The beds are very comfortable, they have four pillows per bed, the covers are nice and thick, they keep you warm. The restroom is pretty big, has a hair dryer, the sheets and the towels were very clean. The kitchen area was comfortable to cook in, the hotel does provide pans and utensils if you ask for them. The room I stayed in had a living room with a desk where I did my work. The room was a very good size. I was accommodated very well. The breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruits, yogurt, coffee, and waffles. They don't offer all the options everyday, some days it was more continental than full breakfast. It was a great location and very peaceful!! Highly recommend for price and value!!!

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.