Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Hotel Provo University Inn, Provo

1600 N Freedom Boulevard, 84604-2517, Provo, United States - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Plus Provo University Inn - Area esterna Il Best Western Plus Provo University Inn è situato nel centro di Provo. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Che tu soggiorni presso il nostro splendido hotel di Provo per motivi di lavoro o per turismo, goditi la splendida valle da una delle posizioni migliori nella zona. Il Best Western Plus Provo University Inn è situato in una posizione ottimale, vicino al campus BYU, che lo rende il luogo perfetto come base per le partite di football della BYU, l’Education Week, lo Stadium of Fire e altri fantastici eventi in tutta la valle. Ci troviamo a soli dieci minuti dai luoghi per attività all'aperto, tra cui Sundance, sci, escursioni a piedi, in bicicletta o in zipline, pesca con la mosca, arrampicate in montagna e tubing. Il Best Western Plus Provo University Inn offre inoltre accesso alla piscina coperta, disponibile tutto l'anno, all'idromassaggio, al centro fitness e all'accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito. Disponiamo anche di sale per meeting e conferenze e di un business center completo, per soddisfare le esigenze dei viaggiatori d'affari. Lascia che ci prendiamo cura del tuo soggiorno, in modo che tu possa concentrarti sulla nostra splendida vallata.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Provo University Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
GreenLeader Partner
 
Basato sul parere di 232 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
101
Molto buono
63
Nella media
31
Scarso
22
Pessimo
16
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
59
Da solo Da solo
16
In coppia In coppia
41
In famiglia In famiglia
75
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
14
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Best Western is a con!"

1
Z8019BUandrewm, United States 25/11/2020

I stayed at the Best Western in Provo Utah and they charged my card an extra $250 because they said the room smelled like smoke. What a bunch of liars! I never smoked in my room. It never happened! I went out to my truck like I always do. When I called and explained that they were mistaken, the manager says "The ladies that cleaned the room said it smelled like smoke and they had to fumigate it for 24 hours." It's all B.S. because I never smoked in the room. So far, I am getting the run around. I have to dispute it with my credit card and they said I will have to cancel that card and report it as fraud ;which, is the truth! Its fraud! They don't know who they are messing with! This will not stand! I would advise anyone reading this to stay away from this Hotel. They are crooks!

"Best of the Best Westerns"

5
CKScubalife, Oregon 02/11/2020

Super clean comfortable rooms great amenities wonderful staff the only problem is the Internet doesn't work on the fourth floor but I have confidence they will fix that. Having good hot coffee available 24 hours a day is also a big plus and the breakfasts are really good for a hotel breakfast

"Nicely updated but..."

4
Boyd57, Washington State 19/10/2020

This property has been nicely updated with sleek common areas and comfortable spacious rooms. The breakfast offered and service were both very nice with appropriate social distancing. The only negative was the cleanliness of the room. There was food left in the mini fridge and the bathroom toilet and floor had not been cleaned.

"Great Stay - COVID -19 Safe"

4
RueterRD, Newport, Oregon 04/09/2020

Staying here while we tour the Salt Lake area. It is central to all the places we've selected to see and do. We had an issue with the bathroom sink and was fixed quickly. Staff is friendly and help full. Breakfast is a hit and miss. Some items are not available. Had to wait several minutes for eggs to be refilled. Considering COVID-19 overall acceptable. The room was clean.

"Dirty and COVID Unsafe"

2
Tour674764, Carlsbad, California 22/08/2020

Find another hotel. This hotel is filthy. There are milk stains on the sofa cushions and mattress. The floor in the bathroom had not been mopped when we arrived, and the floors hadn't been vacuumed well, either. The other gripe I have is the COVID protocols are very weak. So if you are at all concerned about COVID, I'd pick another hotel for now. The dining area had no social distancing at the breakfast buffet, no wipe-downs of surfaces between users, no wipes available for guests to clean the surfaces themselves, the day front desk clerk doesn't wear a mask, and not even a mention of mask-wearing that's required by the state's emergency order, let alone any attempt to remind or enforce.

"Smelled gross"

1
User 20/08/2020

The lobby smelled like mildew and one of the guest rooms we had also had a horrible smell. The beautiful garden in the picture was not taken care of. The waterfall was off and the he water was green. The breakfast was OK, but some of the things were expired.

"Family friendly"

5
BklynWantsthetruth, Brooklyn 18/08/2020

Clean. Welcoming friendly staff. Used the laundry facilities and the machines are clean and work well. Convenient to downtown Provo restaurants and bars. We stopped overnight as we are traveling across the country. We left Jackson Hole and are heading to Moab.

"Not Clean"

2
isaacc06, Sebring, Florida 10/08/2020

We stayed here on a Saturday night and when we arrived and got in our hotel room we noticed a forgotten swimsuit from the previous guests who stayed in the room. When we informed the front desk all they did was apologize and say they will inform housekeeping. What good will that do as it was them who left it in the first place. In a time where everyone is taking extra precautions to ensure “everything is sanitized” you think they would not miss this or do something else to try and remedy this situation. The AC barely worked as well. This is a word of caution to any others looking to stay here...check your room throughly or find another hotel.

Jennifer Swaffar, Marketing at Best Western Plus Provo University Inn, responded to this review
My deepest apologies that your stay wasn't what you wanted it to be. I will use your review as a training tool. I hope you will give us another chance as we are just ramping up again after being near 0 occupancy for the past 3 months. We do have some training issues, and everyone on our team is new. We will work to make your next stay better.

"Decent price, Covid-quality service."

3
mjbarber4, Fruita, Colorado 21/07/2020

Decent price, Covid-quality service. Typical pricing. The room was moderately clean, although the screen door to the balcony was broken and there was a partially full beer can left outside from the previous guests. The attendant at the front counter was very quick to take care of that and was very apologetic. No breakfast buffet due to Covid, so the only had brown bagged lunch with a muffin, granola bar, yogurt and an apple. The 2 computers in the “business lounge” didn't work.

"Nice & Clean"

5
Christine R, Dallas, Texas 15/07/2020

I stayed here while I was in town visiting family. This location was close to them and it was in a nice area. Breakfast was Grab & Go (yogurt, fruit, granola bar, and a small pastry). I was told upon check in that I needed to sign up for a time slot for the pool or gym. Housekeeping only comes if you request it (all due to COVID precautions). This is close to BYU. I felt safe staying here and would stay here again.

"Great customer service"

5
User 06/07/2020

For the Fourth of July, we were looking for a hotel room was near the stadium and faced towards the fireworks. We also wanted a room large enough for our college kids to join us for pizza and watching fireworks. The front desk staff booked us the perfect room to meet our request. It even had a balcony to watch the show from our room! We feel the value of the room and the customer service far exceeded what it cost to stay there. This is definitely where we will stay next time we come to town.

"Lack of Communication"

2
User 06/07/2020

No communication from front desk staff. Pool was closed to only one family per hour didn't know until my children and I went down to the pool in our bathing suits only to see a sign on the door. Then when we went back up to the front desk we were told that it was already booked for the day. The front desk staff deactivated the south side door so the key card wouldn't work to get in upon check in at 1600pm so my family had to haul our luggage around to the front door in 95 degree heat, stand in line again, and then we were told that they had deactivated the door. The excuse was that there was only one front desk agent there that night and she could only watch 1 door, yet at 1100pm there were 3 agents standing at the front desk. The hotel faces west, our room was extremely hot upon arrival. The AC struggled to cool it down past about 80 degrees until finally the sun went down. There were no linens in the room for the couch bed. When I went to the front desk to ask about this was given a queen size sheet set for a twin mattress.

"Room was a joke"

1
User 25/06/2020

I do not feel that I should have paid full price for my room. Here is the list of items wrong with the room. Rm 203 1st was a poor view. It over looks the roof of the resturant. This should be one of the last rooms assigned, especially if the holey is as empty as it was... 2nd there was no screen on the window, meaning we didn't feel safe to leave it open and not have insects in the room. 3rd given the lack of the screen meant we had to listen to the AC kick on and off all night 4th one of the lights next to the bed was non-functional. I swapped light bulbs with the other and it still did not work. I mentioned this issue early in our stay but nothing was done. 5th bathroom was not clean. There was makeup spots in the sink and shower. In the shower many long hairs were still on the walls and curtain. 6th lack of water pressure, in both the sink and shower. In the shower this ment only one spray setting on the shower head would function. The sink drain was also very very slow, to the point that despite the low water pressure the sink would fill quickly. 7th was the fridge. Tiny and It didn't keep our left over from dinner cold.

"Best Western D plus"

2
User 13/06/2020

They failed in all the most important parts. Comfort- the bed mattress was creaky and the sheets were not soft. The air conditioner was loud, like it had a hamster wheel inside, and didn't exactly cool the room. Cleanliness- there was a human hair ball near the bed, the toilet bowl had a mold ring, and the furniture was dusty. Maintenance- the tub had a leak, air conditioner (again), carpet was stained and furniture chipped. These are not difficult things to correct. Location was good.

"Attention to detail matters"

2
SBrunson78, Beaver, Utah 12/05/2020

Especially during these times with covid 19 attention to detail really matters. And this place seriously lacks it. Upon arrival i waited fo. A little over 10 min for a clerk to appear. He was not following any type of safety measures for the pandemic. But did have me sign a paper saying it was my own responsibility for traveling during a pandemic lol. Got to love that level of customer care. And the common areas were dirty. Im pretty sure if you havent vacuumed the elevator it isnt sanatized either. The room was very clean. But the rest of the place was not. If you do stay here, bring hand sanatizer. And even though almost all Best westerns are providing a grab and go breakfast. Nothing at this place. Not even a real answer by front desk. I love best western but this place had more of an econolodge feel than a best western plus

Dream27273973603, General Manager at Best Western Plus Provo University Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. We have taken several precautions to protect guests and staff from the pandemic and we follow a strict disinfecting regimen done several times throughout the day. We sanitize the front desk, elevators, door handles, rooms and surfaces where frequent contact occurs. We do offer a Grab-N-Go breakfast, and I will follow up with our staff as to why you did not receive one or lead to believe we do not have them. I apologize for the delay at check-in. Unfortunately, due to Covid-19, we limit staffing currently to increase social distancing, and I apologize that this negatively impacted your arrival experience. I invite you to return when things return to normal so we can display our service and property better. Thank you for staying at Best Western Plus.

"Son's wedding"

5
User 15/04/2020

The staff were so welcoming!!!! The beds were so comfortable, especially the mattress top. Best sleep we had, in quite awhile!! Spacious rooms! We didn't have any problems, with our stay. The view was beautiful, from our room.

"Nightmare"

1
User 11/03/2020

Bad management. Everything sid not work.dirty staff didn't know anything that was going on. Needs a lot of work. Hot tub did not work during the time we was there. Garbage every where.. Messed up on our reservations several times. Took forever to get our stay rewards. Went in our room without us knowing. Went through our personnel belongings.

Dana C, Manager at Best Western Plus Provo University Inn, responded to this review
My apologies sir for your troubles with your 3+ week stay. I understand you are upset with us over not being able to continue your stay with the extensions being every 3 days. Without a longer commitment from you, we were not able to hold that room type indefinitely and ended up having to ask you to leave due to being sold out. Every issue you came to us about was immediately fixed and compensated with comped room nights and adjusted rates for your long stay with us. It was never brought to our attention that anyone went through your property, only that after 2 weeks on property someone entered your room when you had a do not disturb sign on. I did have a conversation with your wife at that point letting her know that we have to enter the room for security and cleanliness every 4th day, at which point she mentioned your sons backpack was moved so the housekeeper could make the bed. No mention at all about personal belongings being gone through. You will be happy to know that the hot tub is in full working condition! I believe it was before you left, but if not I am sorry for the week the jets did not work. We do have a very new team, and we have some learning curves. I feel like you understood those and were happy with your stay until we couldn't extend your room through a sold out weekend. I am sorry that it has come to a social media campaign against us and hope that readers will see other reviews to know that this is more about personality than it is about our property. Thank you again for taking so much of your time to review our property. ~Jennifer

"Needs some more attention to Detail."

4
AKNoham, Anchorage 09/03/2020

This form Courtyard Hotel recently changed to a Best Western Plus and is in the process of working out all of the kinks. Overall a very attractive property in a good location (not far from Orem and I-15). Plenty of convenient parking, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room and an adjacent Indian Restaurant that had an amazing aroma. I've been told their mango ice cream is delicious. A few points that need attention is the lack of proper uniform attire by some members of the front desk, elevator cleanliness and making sure the breakfast items are hot. The breakfast was typical but the sausage and omelettes were barely warm and the layout is a bit discombobulated. Additionally, my room did not have a microwave and the color scheme was not very attractive in fact I felt it was just weird. Overall my stay was not bad. Beds, pillows and linens all comfortable and the room was clean. Next time I travel through this area I would probably choose a hotel located closer to I-15.

"Great place to stay"

5
User 09/03/2020

We had an airbnb arrange to stay, however it did not work out for us, so we sought a hotel. This hotel was just the ticket, staff very kind and helpful to our needs, clean, nice size room, had a little balcony and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

"Just misses"

3
Steven S, Riverside CA, United States 03/03/2020

This is a nice hotel that seems to be not very well managed. I read other reviews of this Hotel and learned it was previously a Marriott property, now owned by BW. It is a quality building that seems to be suffering from some neglect. My room was on the 4th floor with a great view of the Mountains. The bed was comfortable and the TV was nice and large. Small problems however took away from the experience. The shower was barely warm enough and the water pressure was low. The furniture was dusty, one of the dresser drawers did not close all the way. The toilet paper was rough, only two towels, the indoor pool was too cold, the spa jets did not work. The breakfast, while acceptable, was not up to the standards of most all of the other BW's I have stayed at. It just seemed like the management was doing everything possible to save every last penny and it is starting to show. It's a shame because this could be a very nice hotel. The price for the room was very good but I would have paid a little more to have a better experience.

"Great price for a great experience!"

5
User 26/02/2020

We were greeted warmly and experienced nothing but hospitality. We were staying at the Best Western close to home because our apartment flooded and this helped relieve some stress while we still needed to do our daily routine.

"Nice Hotel"

4
shnpan, Birmingham, Alabama 07/02/2020

This property has only been a Best Western for two months. The front desk personnel, Whitley and Camela, were both very friendly and helpful at check in. They were helping each other as one was familiar with the hotel and the other was familiar with the Best Western software. The room was large with two queen beds. There was a lovely mountain view. They need to do some updating as the air conditioner was noisy and the bed squeaked. Breakfast was not great. The eggs were overcooked and the meat was a mystery. They also had the usual cereal, waffles, juice, etc.

"Newly converted to BW, still a few wrinkles"

3
Benjamin R, Rexburg, Idaho 27/01/2020

We happened to be there on a day when the hotel was just changing from a Marriott to a Best Western. There was some confusion in the morning, no meat for breakfast, completely dried out potatoes and eggs; really poor for what BW usually would provide. When checking out all the lifts were blocked as they unloaded a semi full of new mattresses. Our room was very comfortable at least. I am sure it would be a better place to stay now, but I was quite displeased with the poor service and confusion.

"This hotel is in terrible shape and Marriott doesn't care."

1
User 06/10/2019

Our stay was 10/3/2019. The room had a Wet Paint sign on the door...but we were assured it was ok. The toilet had mold, the window had plastic over the outside and the parking lot had no lights. the building had no lights either. The web site said they had food service but it was closed down with no options. I wrote to Marriott but no response in 4 days.

"Worst Courtyard i have visited"

2
dond566, Charlotte, North Carolina 01/10/2019

Unbeknownst to us when we made this reservation through the Marriott site this hotel has been dropped from Marriott and is changing to a Best Western.. The lobby looked old and the food bar was being ripped out the next day The hallways smelled and the rugs in our room wrre stained and the toilet bowl unclean. Very disappointed with hotel and with Marriott for not letting us know the situation.

"Beware properties changing hands"

1
User 24/08/2019

As a Marriott Bonvoy member, I didn't expect to stumble on a Marriott property obviously neglected and run-down. Hallways were not vacuumed, external entry doors were not secured (all three nights we were there) and signs of neglect were everywhere -- inside the room and out. Interrogation of the staff revealed that licensing is soon being changed from Courtyard by Marriott to Best Western. Regardless of the reason, Marriott's cynical abandonment of the property prior to whatever disposition they are contemplating says more about the company than anything else. DON'T GO THERE! Detail: drapes in room didn't function and were torn; drawers literally did not roll in or out; sheets, towels and pillows were reminiscent of youthful stays at crumby hostels; the lobby and the rooms were dirty; clearly they were understaffed. DON''T STAY THERE!

"Stay somehwere else."

1
User 10/08/2019

Stay in a different hotel. Fire alarm went off and when I called the front desk they just laughed at me at 6 am on Saturday. Talked to them about getting another night comped since our night alone with my wife was ruined and they didn't seem to think it was necessary. My wife and I paid for a baby sitter to watch our kids so we could get a peaceful night sleep and then this. Very disappointed, in not just the alarm but the way the staff handled the aftermath. Stay somewhere else.

"Customer service is the name of the game"

5
ricks410, Syracuse, Utah 28/07/2019

We stayed there while we ran the Timp Half Marothon and as expected the customer service was off the charts. Braden and Cameron Stoddard made sure our stay was awesome. They helped with breakfast and other activities that were available in Provo.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.