CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Hotel Ambassador Orange, Orange

174 Bathurst Road, 2800, Orange, Australia - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange è situato nel centro di Orange. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange è un moderno motel a 4 stelle che offre le migliori camere a Orange, vicino al centro città. Situata nella regione centrale del New South Wales, a sole tre ore e mezza da Sydney e tre ore a nord-ovest di Canberra, Orange è una città ricca di cultura, in cui si mescolano palazzi e scorci storici e caffetterie, ristoranti, teatri e gallerie dall'atmosfera cosmopolita. Le camere, tutte ristrutturate nel mese di dicembre 2018, dispongono di confort moderni e di qualità. La città, che prende il nome dal principe Guglielmo d'Orange, vanta numerose attrazioni alle quali è difficile resistere. Questa zona non è particolarmente indicata per la coltivazione delle arance, ma è rinomata per le mele e l'uva. Inoltre, è una fiorente destinazione turistica che attira visitatori da tutta l'Australia e anche dall'estero. La città è un paradiso per chi desidera trascorrere una vacanza tranquilla. Che tu viaggi da solo, in gruppo o per motivi di lavoro, il Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange offre camere in grado di soddisfare ogni esigenza, tra cui camere con idromassaggio e camere per famiglie dotate di una stanza con tre letti singoli adiacente alla camera principale. L'hotel ha al suo interno il 174 Bar & Restaurant, che propone piatti della cucina australiana preparati con i prodotti locali di più alta qualità. Grazie al menu che varia a seconda della stagione, il nostro chef ha creato qualcosa per tutti i palati. Il 174 Bar & Restaurant è un ristorante con licenza per alcolici che propone una vasta scelta di vini locali. Disponiamo di accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito in tutte le camere e nelle aree pubbliche, parcheggio gratuito presso l'hotel e una palestra ben attrezzata per la tua comodità.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Ambassador Orange

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
    Ristorante
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basato sul parere di 236 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
63
Molto buono
109
Nella media
40
Scarso
17
Pessimo
7
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
71
Da solo Da solo
11
In coppia In coppia
57
In famiglia In famiglia
55
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
20
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Pleasant place to stay in Orange"

4
shelley2320, Maitland, Australia 11/11/2019

A Modest room that is modern, roomy and tastefully decorated which is located way back from the highway. The bathroom is a little dated but it was very clean and a decent size and the shower was good. The king size bed and pillows were acceptable and the towels were ok. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. There was also ample car parking near the room, and the roses in the gardens are just beautiful. The only downsides is that there are no lifts for the second floor so one has to be able to climb the steps with luggage. The Motel is a few minutes drive to the town centre so transport is needed! We had a pleasant night's stay, slept quite reasonably and were happy with this accommodation. We would definitely stay again.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate the kind feedback. we hope we see you again here next time you are travelling through

"Fantastic value! "

4
User 09/11/2019

This hotel is an absolute gem. Higher end rooms on the weekend will set you back ~$180 but it's worth it. It's a 20 minute walk to the town center. Very clean, comfortable and breakfast is included. Less one star as our room had a plumbing issue which wasn't resolved during out three day stay.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again . I apologise about the issue with the plumbing , we have had it fixed , im sorry for any issues it may have caused.

"Hockey weekend tournament"

5
User 04/11/2019

Fantastic accomodation. Friendly staff very accomodating. Beautiful grounds the roses are spectacular. Swimmimg pool clean and safe. Room service fantastic. Meals at the restaurant mouth watering. 5 star. Rooms large and clean. Free wifi.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
What a fantastic review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are very proud of our roses and hope you managed to pick yourself some, they are truly magnificent . We hope we see you again

"It's okay"

4
shellbell1312, Hamlyn Terrace, Australia 04/11/2019

Clean & tidy.- beautiful roses surrounded the car park Bed not the best. Need to update mattresses & pillows The bathroom was clean & tidy. The kitchenette facilities were neat & tidy. The gym not great. A tiny stuffy room & out of order treadmill. Weights bench okay Staff extremely happy to assist in any way possible. Presentation overall was neath& tidy. I'd be happy to stay again- I'd byo pillow to ensure a more comfortable sleep however.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The treadmill has been fixed and ready to go for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again

"Could have been better. "

2
374kendalls, Sydney Olympic Park, Australia 24/10/2019

Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Food at dining room satisfactory. Dining room clearly had not been cleaned after breakfast when we had dinner and had not been cleaned after dinner when we had breakfast following morning. Probably a bit over priced as well.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to leave feed back, we have looked into why this was the case and put new procedures in place to ensure this dosent happen again. I hope we see you next time you visit Orange, Enjoy the rest of the weekend

"A bit of luxury "

4
Alicat2202, Mackay, Australia 10/09/2019

Have stayed here last two nights.Very comfortable and clean room .A large room and bathroom. Both nights I enjoyed Room service for tea Lovely meals Only down side I booked on Booking .com and requested a down stairs room due to my mobility issues The day before I was to arrive I was contacted to be told the type of room I had booked was upstairs.I was upgraded at my expense to a downstairs room Staff are all helpful and friendly

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay while in Orange, its always mice to be able to pass such lovely feedback onto the staff , we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town,

"Ambassador Orange"

2
User 27/08/2019

Hotel is out of town, lacks cleanliness (property if full of cigaret butts, soap, discarded tissues) in the general property area. Staff are not very engaging, particularly when you report issues. Generally, property needs a clean up and staff need some guidance.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, we apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. I will speak to the correct departments to ensure this is rectified.

"Comfortable and Convenient"

4
Eddie W, Perth, Australia 22/08/2019

It is located on the way into Orange from Bathurst and is easy to find. Rooms were a good size, bed comfortable and shower was hot. There is ample parking and the staff were all friendly, so all you need when travelling. Also well located and just short drive into the main town.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay

"perfectly cooked steaks"

5
bryan p, Brisbane, Australia 18/08/2019

situated on the eastern edge of town only a 2 minute drive to the center of the CBD, and shopping area also restaurants, etc. clean and tidy also the bed pillows were so comfortable, no noise, very relaxing place. the restaurant is well priced and a fair selection of foods at both breakfast and dinner, the steaks are cooked on a grill which gives them a fantastic flavour the meat is tender and a good size meal portion for the price well done.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

"Disappointed "

2
michellepZ3955VP, Umina Beach, Australia 18/08/2019

Arrived this afternoon after driving for most of the day. Stayed here when it first opened 2005. Was fantastic,that was then,this is now. Bathroom hasn't been cleaned properly since god knows when. Didn't realise till I went to have a shower that we have 1 towel. 1 face washer. Lucky we are a couple. Went to make a coffee and couldn't find a teaspoon. Husband said he saw one on a table outside. In pyjamas creeping around to get a teaspoon. Comfortable bed. Good soaps and toiletries. Very sad. Such a lovely motel years ago.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, we do apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. This is defiantly not the standard that we keep her at the Ambassador and we have spoken to the correct departments and put new procedures in place. I am pleased that the staff refunded you in full on departure as we are as disappointed as you are. I do hope we see you again here next time you are in town so we can ensure you receive the superior service that we offer.

"Comfortable stay"

4
855jesst, Sydney, Australia 04/08/2019

We stayed at room 11 which can accomodate 5 people. Nice clean big room with small kitchen where you can make a cuppa or microwave your food. Bathroom is OK with all the necessary amenities (clean towels, shampoo and soap bars). The hotel also has pool so nice for summer I'm sure. Reception was friendly.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in Summer so you v=can try the pool out.

"Perfectly adequate"

3
David W, Merimbula, Australia 29/07/2019

It is adequate, without being memorable in any way. Service was good, the room was extra large and clean. Furniture included a two seater lounge which was welcome, but generally all the furnishings are starting to show their age. It has been cosmetically refurbished at some time (repaint) but the bathroom is old and shabby. Whilst the bed didn't look inviting, it was actually reasonably comfortable. Given how cold Orange can get in winter, the heating was very adequate. The motel section is also a reasonable distance back from the highway so traffic noise was virtually unnoticeable. Please note, however, that the location is a couple of km from the CBD and it is a drive to most places, rather than a walk. It has in inhouse restaurant which we used on our two night stay and i must say that it was reasonably good with an excellent choice, good presentation and reasonable pricing. Well done!

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for your kind review, we are so pleased you had a nice time here and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town

"Handy location, good value for short stay"

5
User 27/07/2019

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the hospital where we had an appointment the following day. Our room was well priced and suitable for our needs. This is my second appraisal of your establishment. I had written many glowing things and cannot think of any more. Two hundred words is toooooo much.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for your lovely words. We are so pleased you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town

"Nice big room"

4
Lizette A, Sydney, Australia 21/07/2019

The room was very large large and spacious enough for a child to run around. It's good for family stay. However the bathroom needs a bit of a overhaul and more detailed cleaning as the grout on the shower was brownish and one of the coffee mugs still had some sort of white foam on it....

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for leaving a review. We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us. Thankyou for bringing those details to my attention I will be sure to follow that up. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

"Unhappy"

2
51SueF, Cobar, Australia 12/07/2019

Booked this hotel on line because it said it had a restaurant. No mention that it is closed on Sundays and Public Holidays until I asked about the restaurant at check in. There is information in the room but that doesn't help when you book on line. Very disappointed. Would not have booked if I knew the restaurant was not open. Worse was to come. The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. The air conditioner remote had to be held down beside the bed to have even a chance of being able to read it. Won't stay here again.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Thankyou for bringing to my attention the incorrect information on our website, it should say closed Sundays and Public holidays. I will have this corrected immediately. I do hope that you ill consider staying with us next time you visit Orange as I would like the opportunity to show you that we are a great property.

"Winters night"

2
User 10/07/2019

I arrived at 8pm and had quite a wait before being assisted. Directions to the room were vague but I went out into the night and eventually found the room. It was very cold and uninviting but large and clean. The furnishing were old and outdated. The bathroom old. It was a basic motel room and absolutely not worth the cost however accommodation in Orange is at a premium. I was dismayed to pay such a price for what was provided.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us next time your in Orange

"Could be Better"

3
HughR180, Woonona, Australia 06/07/2019

We booked a 3 night stay in early June 2019. Our booking was made through a 3rd party and was for a ground floor King Spa Suite. We chose that room as we were travelling with a 9 month old baby so needed a bath and wanted to avoid stairs. Unfortunately at check in we were allocated an upstairs suite with no bath. After questioning reception staff we were advised that we could transfer to a suite with a bath the following night. As we had to set up a portacot and other items for our baby we declined the offer as we didn't have to repack and then unpack again the following day. The hotel staff claimed that the 3rd party booking site was to blame. We have not had this claim verified. The room that we were allocated was very spacious and quiet, which certainly suited us. The bed and living room were comfortable and the bathroom facilities were adequate (sans bath, of course). The housekeeping left a bit to be desired - two examples being that one of the bins was left unemptied and an unfinished glass of red wine was emptied into the sink but not washed down the drain. Food ordered through room service was tasty but we did have to ring to check on our order on one occasion as it took a substantial amount of time to be delivered. This was apparently due to the volume of orders being experienced at that time. The onsite breakfast was okay but it's worth noting that Orange has a number of cafes that serve delicious food and far better coffee than is offered here.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, we do apologise that your stay didn't seem to be as it should have been. We do hope you enjoyed your time on Orange and hope to see you again.

"Pretty in pictures, looks are deceiving"

2
User 15/06/2019

The room itself had been done up and the bed was comfy but that's where it stopped. The bathroom had mould in the shower, the toilet seat was not on properly, the heater wasn't working properly to start with and it maybe due to the dirty filters and there was rodents in the wall. All was made note of to reception upon departure with little care and uninterested sorry.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, I apologise that you didn't enjoy your stay. New procedures have been put in place to ensure things aren't missed in the housekeeping department. We looked into the noise in the wall and it would appear a bird had made its home in there but we have relocated it and are hopeful it will be staying away. Thankyou for bringing this to our attention and we hope we see you again next time you are in Orange.

"So Close to Excellent..."

4
User 05/05/2019

Stayed for 2 nights recently. The complex is neat and tidy and set back from the road. Plenty of off street parking. The staff are friendly and greatly assisted us with taxi bookings. The rooms and bathrooms are large and nicely furnished but could be a little cleaner. The bathroom, in particular, had a wonderfully large spa bath but really needed a new toilet seat and the shower needed a little bit of a clean. If these aspects are addressed, I would definitely give the Ambassador 5/5.

"Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in."

2
4-Love-to-Travel00, Caloundra, Australia 09/04/2019

We stayed in a King Room for 3 nights. A lot of places where booked for the food and wine festival. The room was large and fairly clean. The complex was neat and tidy. But the BED was seriously the worst bed I have ever slept in. Noisy, springs poking you, rolling into the middle. Terrible for the price you pay a comfortable bed is a must. I will not be back. Such a shame, because with a little more cleaning and a comfortable bed, this place could be brilliant.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, im sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, I have changed the mattress to ensure that everyone has a good night sleep. Thankyou for bringing that to my attention. I hope we see you next time your in Orange,

"Friendly, clean and comfortable"

5
User 29/03/2019

We usually stay at the Accor Ibis in Orange but it wasn't available for this weekend so we opted for the Ambassador which is just next door. We were met with a smile, checking in was a breeze and we were pleasantly surprised by the size and decor of the rooms. The pool was clean and the receptionist was very helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant on Sunday morning was family friendly, lots of tasty options and relaxed. Highly recommend this property.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we see you again next time you are in Orange

"Ordinary "

3
Ozzitraviller, Victoria, Australia 19/03/2019

We stayed for 3 nights. Has good and bad points, I'll tell you good first - great size rooms, bed comfortable, tv big, bathroom huge. Now bad points - housekeeping very lazy, arrival no soap, no mattress protector, also no wine glasses - strange so I went to reception to get one and she said sorry we have a wedding on so we had to get all the wine glasses from the rooms OMG I thought your kidding - she did find a spare for me. 1st day ideal opportunity for housekeeping to clean their act up, but no unfortunately they couldn't even be bothered to empty out the bin and didn't realise we had no soap to replace and made the bed again without noticing to put a mattress protector on. Day 2 same as above but bin was emptied. Day 3 YAY!!!! We had soap, bin empty but still no mattress protector, in fact housekeeping failed to see we needed a mattress protector for 3 nights!! We checked out and I told receptionist she wS lovely and said oh no we have new ones! but too little too late for me!!!! Your work team had 3 days to realise we didn't have one and not good enough, I wouldn't stay here again. And before you ask why I didn't tell reception about all these mishaps when they happened - I shouldn't have to - if they not on the ball then too bad you get a bad review!!! Plenty of other places in Orange to stay so my advice go to them!!!

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, I would like to personally apologise that your stay wasn't as it should of been. I have spoken to the housekeeping department and have put new procedures in place to ensure this dosent happen again, unfortunately we are training a lot of new staff at the moment so this had obviously slipped through the cracks but at no means is this an excuse. In Regards to the wine glasses a delivery didn't show in time and we had to borrow from a couple of rooms, once again I sincerely apologise. This is defiantly not the experience we would have hoped you had with us so I would like the opportunity to right the wrongs on your next trip to Orange. Please feel free to contact the office on 0263937500 next time you are heading to town as I would like to personally take care of your booking. Kind regards Renee

"Nice place to stay"

4
laurenmareewright, Canberra, Australia 05/03/2019

The Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange Hotel was a suitable place to stay for our overnight stay in Orange, as it was located on the Bathurst side of Orange, which is where we were through the day, only taking approximately 30 minutes to get to Bathurst, so was convenient for our stay.

"Clean, comfortable and friendly"

5
User 04/03/2019

Check in was quick, receptionist was friendly and very helpful and helped with options for meals and feedback on the circus which we had booked to see. We weren't disappointed. The pool was clean, not heated but okay once we were wet. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed and breakfast was great. 7 year old asked for something not on the menu and was so happy when it was served. We will stay here again for sure.

"Clean and economical"

5
Geoff U, North Richmond, Australia 03/03/2019

The second floor room was very neat and tidy with ample room for two people. The refrigerator was clean, cold and well stocked. The price for the deluxe room was excellent and even had an extra bed. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Highly recommend Best Western Orange

"Lovely well appointed rooms"

3
rkca56, Cowra, Australia 01/03/2019

Stayed here and possibly would again. Not happy about price gouging when an event is on $145 pn night which then goes up to $200+ in Jan 2020. (Elton John concert) Rooms are large and suitably furnished.

"Overpriced and underperforming"

3
Alastair B, Dee Why, Australia 22/02/2019

Large and comfortable rooms spoiled by little attention to detail. Four cups with two saucers and one teaspoon is inadequate when paying $170 per night. No tea towel. Dust on chairs. Slow check in. two kilometres from town. Nice buffet breakfast was included but you had to pay extra if you wanted a proper coffee.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, I would like to thankyou for bringing these issues to my attention, I will be discussing these with the correct departments to ensure that they are taken care of. I sincerely hope that we see you again next time you are in Orange so we can show you the superior service that we have to offer.

"A nice place to stay!"

5
User 12/11/2018

Rooms are large and comfortable, probably the closest accommodation to the airport on the outskirts of town. They are renovating one of the blocks, so looking forward to upgraded facilities next trip!

"Comfortable "

4
RVESydney_Australia, Sydney, Australia 21/10/2018

Convenient location although not in centre of town. Rooms spacious, renovated and comfortable beds. Useful to have kettle, toaster & large fridge. Breakfast was included but was basic. Extra is charged for cooked items or a decent coffee.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, There are some great events coming up in Orange so I hope we see you again soon

"Quiet and comfortable"

3
DRAGONLADY1043, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia 10/10/2018

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was quite good. The room service meal was OK but not great. The WiFi was also good with no dropouts and reasonable speed. Good gym and good parking. Overall not to bad.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Orange

"Great place to stay, just on the Sydney side of Orange."

4
Dee H, Sydney, Australia 03/10/2018

Stayed here for 2 nights recently for a catchup with friends. Good quality room, reasonably priced. I found the bathroom more than adequate, I chose the double bed, very comfortable !(double and a single) Parking excellent! Staff were fabulous for me, they could not do enough to help/assist. Restaurant really super quality food, and most certainly you were not hungry at the end of the meal! Hardly had room for dessert, although (of course) just had to try some of the tempting delights! Happy to stay here again.

"Clean and well located accomodation"

3
User 03/10/2018

Neat and tidy room (ground level - room 31) with double bed, single bed and also it appeared to have a fold out couch. Room spacious and included desk and dining table for two. Kettle, microwave and fridge (mini bar) also available. Room quite dated but in reasonable condition. Bathroom toiletries basic - soap, shampoo and conditioner, shower cap. Towels need upgrading, some work and frayed. Wifi worked well to stream shows on iPad. Parking right outside door which was a plus, however if you want a sleep in, there is quite a bit of noice from people walking about and packing cars etc. Perhaps try and upstairs room. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

Ambassador m, Manager at Best Western Plus Ambassador Orange, responded to this review
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the rooms are looking a little dated so are excited to say that they are getting a make over in November, we cant wait to see the end result. We hope we have the opportunity to show you the changes next time you are in Orange

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.