Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Lake Okeechobee, Okeechobee

4.0/5  - basé sur 167 notations.
3975 Highway 441 S, 34974-6221, Okeechobee, United States - visualizzare mappa
Best Western Lake Okeechobee - Hall Il Best Western Lake Okeechobee è situato nel centro di Okeechobee. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Questo hotel di Okeechobee, Florida, propone camere spaziose e un servizio clienti professionale e cordiale. Questo affascinante e conveniente hotel di Okeechobee, Florida, è situato nei pressi di numerose attrazioni tra le quali l'Arnold's Wildlife Center, il centro amministrativo agricolo di Okeechobee, la Fort Drum Crystal Mine, il Quail Creek Plantation, il Brighton Seminole Casino e il lago Okeechobee. Le camere spaziose e pulite di questo hotel di Okeechobee dispongono di televisione via cavo/satellite con HBO®, macchina per il caffè, microonde, frigorifero, accesso a Internet ad alta velocità e molto altro. Ogni mattina, gli ospiti possono iniziare al meglio la giornata con una colazione all'americana gratuita che comprende waffle belgi appena fatti, uova, bacon canadese, salsiccia e/o crostini con sugo di carne. Possono approfittare inoltre di piscina all'aperto, business center, parcheggio gratuito e molti altri comfort presso questo hotel di Okeechobee. Gli ospiti in viaggio d'affari potranno godere di una comoda posizione nei pressi di numerosi uffici aziendali della zona, approfittando del facile accesso a Okeechobee Correctional Institute, Larson Dairy, Ministero dell'Agricoltura degli Stati Uniti, McCarther Dairies, South Florida Water Management, Royal Concrete e CSX Railroad. Nel cuore della capitale mondiale della pesca del persico e del persico sole, gli ospiti potranno rilassarsi dedicandosi alla pesca sul lago Okeechobee. Goditi una giornata di golf nel vicino campo KOA oppure divertiti con escursioni, osservazione di uccelli, nautica e caccia mentre soggiorni in questo hotel della Florida. Molti ospiti ci fanno visita anche durante gli eventi annuali per il rodeo che si tengono nella zona e per la Seminole Cup. Perun soggiorno indimenticabile a Okeechobee, Florida, con un'ampia scelta di servizi gratuiti e numerose attività a cui dedicarti, prenota oggi stesso al Best Western® Lake Okeechobee e risparmia! Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!

Best Western

Hotel Lake Okeechobee




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 167 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Business Business
Da solo Da solo
Di coppia Di coppia
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"great stay"


Great location. You do not hear a lot of traffic noise. We hardly heard the people above us. Breakfast was great. The room was very nice and clean. We asked for an extra blanket because the weather got down in the very low 40's and they were very quick to get us one.

"Check your creditr card and bank statements for double billing"


I used to stay there quite often when visiting elderly family, Apparently once you stay here they keep your credit card information in their system. I booked the room with my Am Ex and my bankcard was on file. When I checked my bank I saw the charge, and the resulting back charges it causes on other auto pays. Called them to get resolution, was told I had to take it up with my bank and I had to explain 4 times that this "deposit hold" as they see it was all done on my AM Ex and that I didn't give them my bank card. She then looked me up, said oh well the visa is in the system and that they keep the original cards we ever booked with on file. That it was a deposit hold and they didn't charge the card. I explained they did and I have my bank records open as we spoke. I asked to speak to the manager, was told she isn't in often. I needed to take it up with my bank. I said that no I don't because this room was paid for and the card presented was a |Am Express and not the Visa. They were not authorized to keep it or use it and that I wanted a manager to call me by noon, no call. That's ok- I am taking it up with corporate, and my bank as this is fraud

"Family Get Together"


Nice place. Clean and friendly staff. Remodeled with new vibrant colors. Breakfast had multiple items hot and cold. Staff kept bringing items out fresh as needed. Room was very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed out short stay.

Mary H, Manager at Best Western Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
Thank You for choosing Best Western Lake Okeechobee. We are very please to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that everything was awesome. We hope to see you in your future travels.

"Can't wait to come back!"


Was a great stay, very friendly staff and clean rooms. Also breakfast was awesome. Perfect location to going fishing and or shopping. We brought our door with us and there was plenty of room for all. We look forward to our next stay here.

"Will return"


The hotel has remodeled, looks nice. The check in service could have been better, but if that wear The check in service not so good. Overall stay was nice. Will return and recommend to friends and family!!

"ok for 1 night"


I booked this hotel for it's location. The hotel lobby and room were clean. Room was a bit outdated but the bed was good and that's for me the most important. Access to the rooms goes via the outside ,if you are on the 2nd floor you have to hand-carry your suitcase( no elevator). No restaurant in walking distance but plenty around in a range of 8 miles. Internet access was acceptable and breakfast was basic. It was not great hotel but as it was just for 1 night it was ok.

Mary H, General Manager at Best Western Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear you did not like our hotel. Our breakfast is one of the best in town. We will be updating our rooms. I hope you will considering staying with us again in your future travels.

"Large Room Great Service"


The staff was courteous, helpful and thoughtful. The location of the hotel is perfect for someone wanting to go fishing in the big lake or take photos of sunrises and sunsets. The room was large and comfortable. The bathrooms are very small though.

"Clean 3 star but too expensive for what you get"


First we want to say that "Pat" was fantastic on our check in experience. This is basically a motel, not a hotel. It is an older place but has been "redecorated". The room was clean & bed was comfortable...but this is a motel. Not a lot of rest. to walk to. For $150.00 per night it was overprized for what the room was...but down this area...our first time...not sure what else you can expect???? Our check out person in the morning seemed not really wanting to be there.

"Great People with Great Service"


Due to a medical emergency our stay had to be shortened and a hospital visit was required. The hotel people helped us with the arrangements and facilitated our early departure. The hotel is nice, clean, and total great service but in our case the people went out of their way to help.

"Great Place!"


Stayed here on a Saturday night. The place was full! Pleasantly surprised by a good breakfast with waffle and pancake makers. Pool was nice but no hot tub. Lobby was nice but no gym. If there was an elevator I didn't see it. Bathtub was awesome for a standard room...oversized. Will return.

"On my 5th stay"


We have personal business in the area and stay often. The last 5 trips have been to Best Western. When deciding on a hotel this trip we didn't even look elsewhere. This is always our hotel of choice. We can count on the rooms to be clean and the staff to be friendly.

Mary H, General Manager at Best Western Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
I am so happy to hear that. We strive to keep our guest happy. Im so glad we are your choice for a great clean room and a good nights sleep. Safe travels. Ses you again soon.

"Nice Hotel"


I stayed here for one night with my son for a recent fishing guide trip. It's one of the nicer hotels in the area. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are numerous places nearby to eat at. Parking is somewhat limited.

"Honest and friendly"


During our evacuation from the Florida Keys, running from hurricane Irma we had the pleasure of staying at the Okeechobee Best Western for almost a week while waiting to return to the Keys, once we were aloud back home I had forgotten a very expensive piece of automotive equipment in one of the hotel drawers, not realizing this until we had been back home for a couple hours and in full panic mode with hardly any cell service I stood on the roof of my truck in hopes to contact management about this, finally after several dropped calls they remembered who I was checked the room and found the scanner for me.. Lovely honest people would highly recommend staying there! Great town as well, hotel neat and clean super breakfast too!!

"Southern Hospitality"


First time staying here, everyone was so welcoming and helpful! Tiffany, Chelsea and Pat were so accommodating at the front desk. The lobby was picture perfect and was a peaceful space for my granddaughter and me to sit and play cards while her mom, a second grade teacher, graded papers. The hot breakfast was the best with lots of choices for everyone. The rooms were very clean and well stocked and the parking lot was beautifully landscaped and well taken care of. There was never a day that I did not see employees hustling and bustling to keep everything in tip top shape! It was a very quiet and peaceful place to stay and we'll not look any further than this Best Western located in Okeechobee, Florida for future vacations! Kudos to the manager who knows how to hire the right people for the job! Thank-you from Pat and Randy!

"Bugs in the room"


Careful for this one. Very expensive room. Gauged me because there was a fishing event going on. I go to this area for a charitable cause and can't afford a lot. I stayed at the Hampton Inn near this Hotel. That place was much better. Hampton Inn had an Applebee's in front. This place has a McDonalds and no lounge close by.

"good gem"


Fantastic team in the front desk ,Tiffany,Liz,Pat and Chelsa also very nice very patient and always ready to help you.From housekeeping Guadalupe and other one no name very nice and fast and clean.Breakfast good but nothing special its free .the bad business center(one computer)i beleive window 98 very very bad

"Great work week"


This is one of the best Best Westerns in the state everyone there was courteous polite professional the room was clean comfortable everybody there was great to deal with we will definitely be back thank you

"Wonderful service"


Tiffany was the best person I've ever met at any hotel and the manager Miriam also just want to say thank you guys and you are the best, also I want to say thank you to Best Western for having the best employees that could ever meet they help me with all my problems and everything that I had that needed to be done they did

"room was nice"


the hotel overall is ok, the pool was never cleaned when I was there and I was there for 2 weeks. the shower would shut off to a drizzle while in the shower , they need to offer a weekly rate for those staying longer than a couple days as it was very expensive compared to hotels right around it

"Awesome staff and service!"


My husband and I stayed at this BW during Hurricane Irma a couple weeks ago. Mary and Tiffany at the front desk were SO very nice, polite and accommodating under very difficult circumstances and lots of cranky customers! Also the housekeeping staff was great - working so hard to keep all of the customers happy. Thank you for a great experience at a difficult time :) Denise and Larry Loggie



The check-in service was excellent. The check-out service was below-average. The pool wasn't very clean. Lots of bugs in the filters. The breakfast server wanted to argue politics and was not very nice when she asked us about the president and we didn't share her disdain about the current president.

"Nice Hotel for the price"


stayed here one night on a recent fishing trip with my son. It was a nice clean hotel and a good value for the price paid The room had all the amenities you would expect but my only hang up was the mattress on the bed is ready to be replaced

"A Motel"


It was a last minute reservation. When we asked the attendant to split the bill we got the receipt stating that only one of us paid. After we looked at our bank accounts one person was charged for the whole amount and the other was charged for half of the amount. So Best Western just received more money for one room. Would really like to see how that was possible to do when we simply requested to split the bill before the cards were even given to the receptionist. It is not a hotel but a motel, the check in area was very nice and clean that was not the case for the rooms. The room that was given to us was a non smoking room yet it smelled like cigarettes. Definitely not a healthy environment for anyone to sleep in.

"Return Visit(s)...."


We used to live down in South Florida. We come down often and sometimes we don't always want to stay with our family but do a little on our own. Last summer before my Mom passed away we stayed here again. It was the last time my nephew, daughter and I had a trip with my mother. We had a nice stay, friendly and courteous staff. The hotel IS older but they keep the rooms clean. Their breakfast is good. The price is reasonable. The pool area could use more furniture but when we were there for a weekend we didn't notice many people using it. They have been updating their rooms so IF there is construction material that someone sees then why complain about that of all things.



The fIrst room I was given had a pool of water in front of the fridge. Second room had a fridge that hardly worked. Desk attendant was sound asleep when I left in the morning. The outside was piled with construction debris. Not a great impression for my first stay at a Best Western.

"Great place to stay in Okeechobee"


Very nice clean rooms, up to date modern rooms with a great staff. Great continental breakfast served daily. ( if your fishing they usually have it out early so you can get on the lake). Nice and quiet and convenient to everything. The pool is nice as well.

Mary H, Manager at Best Western Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
Byron as always it is a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to see you again soon.

"I loved my visit!"


The staff was very helpful and extremely courteous during my stay. The breakfast was really good and there was plenty of it when I got there to eat. I would stay here again if I come into Okeechobee again. Thank you for the staff for working so efficiently to make sure I had a wonderful experience.

Mary H, Manager at Best Western Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
We here at Best Western Lake Okeechobee strive to keep our guests happy. We hope to see you in the future.

"Nice quiet hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff"


This was our first visit to Okeechobee and we called Best Western to reserve our room and we booked it with no problem. Once we arrived I was like wow this hotel is awesome with rooms on the outside. They even still had smoking rooms. We took a non smoking room and it was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. We were here for 4 days and the breakfast was different everyday which I loved that. We stay in other Best Westerns and they serve the same breakfast daily. Your orange juice is delicious and so are the waffle and pancakes. I highly recommend this place. We will see you next year.

"Great Stay"


This has been a great stay all the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was awesome, loved the waffle maker & mini pancake maker. My 2 year old only eats pancakes so that was a big plus for us. We enjoyed your swimming pool nice area. I did meet the manager while on property, I told her how lovely she was and how great the staff treated us and about the awesome breakfast. Clean rooms and so glad to see that you do not have carpet. Will be back in the summer.

"Great Place to Stay in Okeechobee"


This hotel is clean & the staff are all very nice. We go there for the Rodeos every year. We have been staying at Best Western for 5 years running and never had a problem. I would recommend this hotel.

"It is a motel, not a hotel."


There is a reason why the Best Western web page for the motel has no exterior shots of the facility from the parking areas; it would make it obvious that despite the 'hotel' marketing it is actually a 'motel'. If you want privacy in your room you need to close the drapes completely or all passers-by can look into your room from the exterior catwalk or sidewalk. The bathroom door hit the toilet so the 'throne' was actually loose and wobbled when you sat on it. Someone had put a plastic shim under the back of the toilet to reduce the wobble but it did not work. No in-room safe. At $160+ plus taxes it is way overpriced.

BestWesternHotels, bw at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
Hi Sven, We're sorry for not meeting your expectations. We'll address the issues in the guest bathroom with our maintenance team. Thank you for leaving us a review and letting us know how we can improve. Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Great Hotel"


Great place to stay and convenient to multiple lake access points. There are several great restaurants around the area!!! My family and friends definitely stay here again next time we travel to Lake Okeechobee!!

"Excellent Hotel"


An excellent hotel to stay at in Okeechobee. Great value for the money. Rooms were clean. Plenty of room for the whole family. Friendly service. Overall a great stay. Would definately stay here again.

"Stayed here during Hurricane Matthew"


Front desk staff was very friendly. Exterior & lobby area were extremely clean. Bathtub felt like it may have been broken on the bottom but a clean non-skid mat had been glued over the bottom so I could not see what the problem was. The bathroom was very clean however, as was the whole room. The a/c worked fine & the bed was very comfortable. There appears to be some mold starting to grow on the ceiling near the wall between the bedroom & bathroom.

"Okeechobee stay"


hotel was okay right next to McD's small, noisy- a lot of truckers, was not the most roomiest, very small compared to other hotels we had stayed at with the same price.. Not many places to eat close by. front desk staff were friendly

"was not happy"


The night attendant/manager was not a very pleasant individual. She even went so far as to ask what charged us and when she was told she expressed her unhappiness because her hotel was being "cheated" as she put it. She then proceeded to tell me about the pet charge. I was fine with that we had a late arrival in town and I just wanted to get my family rested and checked in. The room was extremely outdated and smelled "old". Carpet was dirty and dingy looking, beds very uncomfortable. The breakfast was your standard breakfast, nothing great. The morning front desk clerk was much more pleasant and I enjoyed a brief conversation with her. After arriving home I found that the hotel charged me three separate $25.00 pet fee charges. When I called the hotel I was assured the manager would return my call. This never happened. However, the fee's were reversed. Not a great experience at all.

Mack H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
I do apologize for the unpleasant night auditor. I would like a little information if you do not mind. I would like your name so that I could look up the information I need. She was wrong for asking you the pricing information and stating that. I will take appropriate action. I did not receive a message to call you. Please accept my deepest apology. As for our breakfast what did you not like? We are ranked #43 out of over 200 hotels in our district for breakfast. I look forward to hearing from you. Please email me at [email protected] Thank You Mary Hayes, GM

"Very Nice Hotel"


Everything was neat & clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was also very good. The pool and pool area was very well taken care of. We stay here every time we are in Lake Okeechobee. We plan on coming be back.

"Very happy with our stay!"


Very clean and updated room. The complimentary breakfast bar had a wide selection of items. The hot items varied from one day to the next and were very good. Very nice staff also! If we are back in this area next year, we will definitely book our stay here.

"Life Saver! Pet friendly..."


I am a local and due to flooding we needed a room asap for the night. The room was an average room and very clean. Despite hotel being pet friendly there was no animal smell in room. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

"Great Stay"


Quiet, clean and very restful. Outside doors to each room with parking right at room. Breakfast was better than usual at other chains with real eggs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean with plenty of towels. Fridge and Microwave were a good adition

"Felt like one of the family"


The staff was very friendly and helpful.. Especially Linda who worked evenings. She made you feel like you were a one of her family members. She reccomended restaurants that were excellent and I could just talk with her all night she was so informative about the area of Okeechobee since she has been there almost her whole life. She was like a tour guide of the town with home town roots with good ole southern hospitality that makes you want to visit again. I highly recco Best Western Okeechobee rooms were clean staff friendly overall EXCELLENT!!!

"Nice Place!"


Rooms are very clean... staff is great... best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel.(This place has real orange juice!!!... no Tang here! :) Outside pool area is nice and clean, plenty of parking out back, if your pulling a boat.

"Great stay"


The Best Western in Lake Okeechobbe is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the entire staff is friendly and does everything possible to make sure your stay is a pleasant time away from home.

Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind comments we have a wonderful staff working here at Best Western and we strive to keep our guest happy. Hope to see you again in your future travels.

"Overall Great Stay.....But With A Few Glitches!"


I booked this hotel through AARP Expedia based on the excellent ratings and price. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights on our drive back from the Keys. Check in was a bit of problem and I think because of miscommunication between the hotel and Expedia. Although we did not get the room we booked and confirmed through Expedia - 1st floor, king/smoking, we did have a nice 2 queen, non-smoking, but able to step outside to smoke. The room was very nice. The hotel offered a complimentary HOT breakfast each morning with a wide variety of choices. The breakfast area was bright, with comfortable seating - very enjoyable. I did speak with the manager, Mary at checkout regarding the problem we had at check-in and the person at the front desk. The manager was very understanding and offered to give us a credit on our final bill. We were very pleased and, if we are in the area again, would definitely stay again. Yes, I would highly recommend the hotel.

Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
Thank you for your understanding once I explained everything and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay after all the frustration. We hope to see you in your future travels.

"Good hotel"


This was a good hotel to stay in. We booked it through Priceline Express Deals so we did not voluntarily choose this hotel and paid much less than their listed prices. It was clean, our room was clean and did not have an odor. It has exterior corridors but I felt safe. The breakfast buffet was good. We were with a group, some of whom stayed at the Hampton and our hot breakfast was better than Hampton's. (Hampton's was good - this was just a little better.) It seems that it was recently remodeled/redecorated and it was nicely done. My only negative was that there was not enough parking. Some people were there with airboats which took a lot of the parking.

Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
The boats and big trucks are supposed to be parking in the back area where the gravel is located. Thank you for your kind complements it was a pleasure having you at our hotel. We hope to see you and your friends in your future travels.

"Awesome Hotel & Staff"


We stayed at this awesome hotel during Easter weekend. They have an area where you can grill which is what we did, while the kids went swimming in the pool. Breakfast is very tasteful with a lot of choices. Everyone was very nice and provided excellent service. My housekeeper Alicia was nice, the GM Mary was very friendly and Mrs. Linda to.

Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
Our entire staff would like to thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again real soon.

"Pricey for this class of hotel."


My non-smoking room reeked of cigarette stink and the tv reception was horrible. I think their satellite antenna was off a bit. The WiFi service was extremely good and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. All rooms were outside entrance type rooms. There are a few eateries nearby.

"Overpriced and under quality"


The staff seemed to be nice. Internet quality was excellent. My non-smoking room reeked of cigarette stink. TV reception was terrible. I can not comment on the free breakfast since I was unable to participate.

"Nice stay"


Very clean, room was very comfortable and clean...I am a low tech guy and Jennifer helped me set up my wifi on all devices...Linda was also very helpful at breakfast! Great breakfast! Also nicely remodeled!!! Great place to stay!



Great spot to stay, met ever need we needed. Amy was so kind in getting us squared away when I needed move rooms to make it easier on my dad. Good coffe and breakfast to thanks to you folks at the BW in Okeechobee.

"Fun decor"


Newly renovated,clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced. Standard continental breakfast. Wifi not working for us while there. We were there just as a stopover so don't know how it would be for longer stay. Allows pets.



This hotel was located perfectly and with accommodations for boat/truck parking, you couldn't ask for more. Nice pool area and rooms are very clean. The only downside is that there is a lot of construction vehicles that stay/park there and it does get a bit noisy in the early morning.

Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and I do apologize for the noisy trucks & workers early in the morning. I hope to see you in your future travels.

"Okeechobee music festival 2016"


We had awesome time at the Okeechobee Music Festival, totally loved it!!! We stay at this hotel often when we visit Okeechobee, this time we came for the festival to bring our grand kids down so they could enjoy it. Hover we did enjoy Hall & Oates. Mary the manager is always a delight. The new staff you have is also awesome from the maintenance guys to the maids. Tiffany was helpful as well. In my book this hotel is #1 in Okeechobee. Great Job Best Western Okeechobee. See ya again soon.

"A good place for an overnight stay"


We were passing through and stopped overnight to visit friends. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We don't usually stay at hotels without interior doors, but most of the travel sites don't show a whole lot of choices for hotels that are actually in town. The traffic noise was minimal which is one of the concerns when the room has doors to the outside. Breakfast selections were good and we would stay here again if in the area.

Mary H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
All of our team members here at Best Western Lake Okeechobee would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in your future travels.

"Great Customer"


Great Service! Jennifer in front the desk was awesome! The hotel was very clean. They also had very good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again. Thanks AG

"Clean and friendly"


Great Service! Jennifer in front the desk was awesome! The hotel was quiet and the rooms were very clean. They also had very good breakfast on time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again.

"Stay Away!"


This BW is a dump, try the Holiday Inn right up the street. Day clerk explained that plastic covers on mattress were to "control the bed Bugs". That rate were high here because only few rooms in the area, but lots of hotels on same stretch of 441.

"Clean & Friendly"


Staying there for work, hotel staff have been very accommodating. Jennifer on the front desk was very helpful. Room was clean and quiet. will be staying there every other week for awhile. The breakfast was super and early for all us who have to be at work when the sunrises.



The room was very pleasant and nicely kept. The front desk staff was very professional and very accommodating. The hotel is close to the lake and within walking distance. I was very happy with my stay and I will stay again.

"I wouldn't stop there again...."


The linens were worn and gray. The wifi was not available. It was very expensive for what we got. It seemed clean, though the cleaner had not been washed all the way from the tub. It simply wasn't worth the money.

"one out of three is BAD"


The other two rooms that our family had were fine, but the room my husband and I had was not. It reeked of stale cigarette smoke, eventhough we were informed that it was a nonsmoking room. There was a hole in the bottom of the bathtub that had been covered with a glued on bathmat. It still leaked. If you backed against the front of the air unit the front fell off of it. The telephone didn't work. Eventhough the bathtub leaked, it backed up because of all the hair caught in the drain.

"Monster Truck show"


Our team stayed with Best Western for 2 weeks. It was like we were staying with family. The free continental breakfast was fantastic! Mary and Tiffany went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The the beds were soft and the cleaning staff kept everything in shape for our whole triptrip! We'll be back in Okeechobee next year and already have plans to stay with Best Western!

"very good"


no complaints, the room was located at my request, breakfast was good, breakfast area was clean and hotel staff courteous the room was clean, the bathroom was clean, only one concern the room at first smell kind of funny- like old

"Awesome staff"


We were in town for two weeks getting ready for a monster truck show and the staff at the best western were amazing and super friendly. Specifically Mary Hayes took great care of us and was always in a great mood! We will be back, thank you for everything!

"Broke down on Turn Pike and ended up at Best Western Lake Okeechobee, Florida....."


Luckily I got Linda at the front desk when my truck broke down on the Turn Pike late at night.....I had to be towed to the Ford dealership which was only a couple blocks was pouring rain and it was very late.....When the tow truck driver dropped us off at the hotel and I had spoken with Linda several times, she knew we had waited over three hours to be picked up and we missed dinner.....Linda offered to give us food and checked us in and got us to our room quickly. Linda also told us where to go to get a rental car the next morning and gave us excellent advice on dinner choices. We have to go back next weekend to pick up our truck and we will be staying with Linda at the Best Western. The beds are nice and comfy and the rooms are very clean!!!!!

"Apollo's Florida Adventure"


Linda is the perfect guest services person. She is extremely helpful and friendly...starting with talking with her on the phone for reservations and finally meeting her in person. She really cares, and goes out of her way to help make your stay problem free. It is an older motel under renovation. The lobby had a nice retro blue/green décor. Our room was small but had a microwave & refrigerator. Complete hot breakfast, with spice pumpkin waffles, perfect for fall/Thanksgiving. They welcome small dogs for a very reasonable fee, and gave us the first floor since there is no elevator to the second floor.

"Great place to stay while fishing the Big O!"


I have been here twice for fishing trips on Lake Okeechobee. It is a perfect location. Everything is close by, and the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is incredible. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is more than expected! If your fishing and need to meet your guide early, they have no issues with making sure you have breakfast and coffee before your day on the lake.

"Truly Caring"


We were pleasantly surprised at the overall experience at this Motel. Everything from the staff to the breakfast were excellent. This was the best example of Customer Service we have been exposed to in a very long time.



Jennifer was really supportive she helped me with everything I needed she is a really sweet young lady and is really good at her job and friendly and keeps a smile on her face just wanted to let yall know that she is a good employee and was a great help and I enjoyed my stay and having someone greet me in such a friendly way thanks so much Jennifer for the help and best western for being such a great motel to stay at



I had a breakfast meeting that ran long and I gave them a call to ask if they would let me check out late. It was no problem with very little notice. Tiffany was working at the front desk and she was very helpful.



First, when I booked the hotel, the manager said she would match any thing I found on the internet in terms of price. She did. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time, and were allowed to check in early. We spent the balance of the day thrift-shopping, and went to the Tin Fish restaurant for supper. It was excellent! I don't sleep well at night, although the accomodations were excellent. I went down to the office about 2 a.m for coffee. I had a list of about 20 thrift shops in or around Okechobee. Jennifer, the night clerk, helped me all night researching directions, and giving me local landmarks where to turn. She even brought up a visual of each storefront so I could recognize them from the road. Breakfast was at 6 a.m. and it was fantastic! Bisquits and gravy (my husband's favorite)), ham and cheese omlets, and big slabs of Canadian Bacon. There were other things like fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and waffles, but one can only eat so much! We started our Saturday by going to the Okeechobee centennial celabration festival. We bought t-shirts, and read and listened about Okeechobee's history. There was a play, "The Spirit of Okeechobee," that was very well done. Then we went thrift shopping and found some real treasures. Next, we went to the Okeechobee Chili-Cook-Off at the Eagles Club. We got so full of Chili, we did not need to buy lunch. Next, we went back to the Hotel where my husband took a nap, and I swam. Finally, we went out to dinner at a restaurant Jennifer had recommended: Los Cocos Mexican Restaurant. It has never been reviewed by TripAdvisor, so I was a bit worried. We gave it 5 stars! The service was fast and efficient. The food was outstanding, and everyone was friendly. On Sunday, we went to the 2 HUGE flea markets across the street from Best Western, and found more treasures. We did pick some nice looking produce there, but we ended our trip by stopping at Ferrell's Produce Market, and buying a half bussell bag of grapefruit. As we headed home to Lehigh Acres, we recounted the lovely trip we had to Okeechobee.

"Nice hotel with an outdoor pool"


Very clean and nice hotel. The breakfast was continental and very nice. The town is cute and the room was very clean. Do see the lake if you go there. We stayed there while going to see my grandson race his 4 wheeler.

"Best Night of Rest I Had During My Entire Stay in Florida! Fantastic Staff and Peaceful Location!"


First of all, let me say their beds are amazing! After driving an exhaustive trip from South Carolina and spending several nights on the couches of family members I felt like I had been run over on 95 South and decided to rent a room. I couldn't have made a better choice than Best Western. The bed was like a cloud, the night (a Friday) was quiet and I got my best night's rest there. In addition, my room and linens were fresh and clean.The T.V. was a perfectly sized and up to date flat screen and the shower was roomy. I was surprised to see a microwave, coffee maker AND refrigerator in the room, as most hotels have 2 of the 3 and don't complete the trio; this was proof that the hotel staff had gone the extra mile to make you feel at home. The breakfast was amazing it was not just a bagel and an apple thrown in a basket it was real, piping hot food! Lastly, the hotel manager, Mary, is extremely warm, inviting and accommodating. I witnessed her go out of her way to insure a reserved room was cleaned and perfect for an arriving guest to check in ahead of his scheduled reservation. She also helped me reserve a room at the Best Western in Eustis, FL, as that was my next stop before leaving Florida (another 5 star experience). It's the extra care in those situations that make the difference between Best Western and other local hotels. I am so happy I chose Best Western at Lake Okeechobee and I know I'll be skipping the couches of family members and heading straight to see Mary next trip to Florida!

"I fell in love with the wonderful staff and hotel!!!"


I would like to thank the staff at this hotel. They are amazing from the breakfast lady Rosemary, to the new girl Tiffany. I would like to thank the manager Mary for helping me with my luggage and internet connection. I was told by Charles who showed me his amazing quarter trick, that she was the computer Queen and he was right. I also met Ms. Linda she was wonderful and I enjoyed talking to her in the evening when I cam down for coffee. Breakfast was the best I have had staying at many hotels across the country. Great variety and great hours, I will be back to this hotel, as I plan on coming for the winter season.

"Best Hotel in Okeechobee, Florida with Awesome manager & staff"


I would like to let the manager know that she is an awesome person. She goes out of her way to accommodate and help others. This hotel better keep her she is an asset to them. I came to town like always to visit the Casino at Brighton Reservation. I won a pretty good chunk of change. She even told me about other casino to try around Florida. I went to the lobby for breakfast the next morning and saw Mary greeting each and every guest that walked in the door. She also helped seat an elderly lady with a walker and she even got the breakfast lady Rosemarie to help with her food if she needed it. I did notice at the time she had 2 young ladies she was training as well. She has some patience to be able to do all of that. Mary I want to thank you for your hospitality you are the reason we keep coming back to this hotel. See you again real soon.

"Best in Okeechobee"


The Best Western in Okeechobee might be a 3 star motel, but they have 5 star service. I had to stay in Okeechobee due to work and was pleasantly pleased with the room and the staff. The pool was a nice touch after a long day on the job site. There is a grill adjacent to the pool deck that I used almost every weekend. The laundry room had a large capacity washer and dryer, coin operated. The staff was a knowledgeable, polite, and professional.

Mary H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lake Okeechobee, responded to this review
It was great having you as a guest and we hope to see you in your future travels maybe your company will bring you back to Okeechobee for more work. Thank you from all the staff at Best Western Lake Okeechobee for staying with us.