Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, Norman

309 Norman Center Ct, 73072-4867, Norman, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman - Area esterna Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman è situato nel centro di Norman. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman offre camere spaziose e pulite e un'ottima colazione da asporto su richiesta. Il nostro hotel È NON fumatori e NON ammette animali domestici. Ci troviamo vicino all'Oklahoma University, a Bricktown, nonché a una serie di negozi e ristoranti. Questo hotel si trova in una posizione ideale per chi visita Norman per assistere alle partite di football della University of Oklahoma, trascorrere un po' di tempo in famiglia e con gli amici, o semplicemente per una sosta di una notte durante il viaggio. Non vediamo l'ora di accoglierti.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Norman

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
Basato sul parere di 428 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
219
Molto buono
107
Nella media
53
Scarso
24
Pessimo
25
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
95
Da solo Da solo
27
In coppia In coppia
91
In famiglia In famiglia
185
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
17
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Ice Cold Pool - Randos walking in, etc."

1
User 19/10/2020

I always stay at Best Westerns (I have the points program) and I do have some issues here and there (the worst being in Sonoma but this experience was the 2nd worst.) The indoor pool is unusable. Even with the 80 degree weather outside, no one wants to jump into that pool with the exception of the polar bear club. The “24-hour gym” was closed. I get it... COVID but this is all stuff that should have been noted on the website. Someone who worked there randomly walked into our room without knocking. Luckily we weren't indisposed. They had a promo sign in the bathroom stating if you don't get maid service you get extra points and when I checked out they informed me this is no longer an option.

"Very Rude"

1
CHARLIET751, LONDON 06/09/2020

Made a phone call to my son's room. I do not know how to transfer to the room automatically myself, so I called the front desk to be transferred. The request made the desk clerk very angry. The desk clerk transferred the call but uttered “stupid f-ing people” under his voice. I called again later that day and asked to be transferred to the room again and the desk clerk angrily replied “no!” and hung up on me. This is the first of many bad review on numerous media outlets that I intend to submit a poor rating. The parking lot at the hotel was nearly empty the weekend we visited and now I understand why. This gentleman worked during regular daytime hours. The girls working after hours were polite and professional. Why all the anger? If you can't keep your cool in the hospitality business, you may want to rethink your career path.

"Beds are hard !!!!"

3
tammyw647, Kingsbury, Texas 29/08/2020

Nice hotel in good location but the beds were extremely hard !! Could hardly move the next morning. They switched rooms for us but the other bed wasn't much better :( . Spend a little more to get a good nights rest .

Paresh Patel, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Dearest Tammy, We are so very sorry for the uncomfortable bed. We sometimes have beds that are too soft for guests so a bed being to hard or soft can sometimes be difficult to remedy. We do have guests that are very sensitive to this need and will bring their own pillow topper just to make sure their bed is soft enough. We also are looking into purchasing some pillow toppers to have on hand and guest can request and will get one if needed upon availability. We just can not do this now because of COVID -19 restrictions. We do hope you try us again in the near future and get to experience a comfortable nights sleep. We wish you safe travels ahead. Most Sincerely

"Good location; clean and well-maintained"

5
ScoobaDoo96, DeLand, Florida 13/08/2020

We spent a few nights here while traveling home from a motorcycle event. We had big pickup trucks towing long trailers and there were no problems with parking - it isn't setup for "big rig" parking, but the staff accommodated us. It's quiet and located near restaurants and shopping, several places within walking distance. I had mentioned some concerns and praise in my after-visit brand survey and the manager responded quickly and courteously to address my comments. We would definitely stay again.

Paresh Patel, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Thank you so much for submitting a review. We so appreciate your business and love our guests. We always want to make sure we are doing everything we can to make it a nice, enjoyable, comfortable stay. We are so glad there was parking available for your needs and love the fact that we are close to several restaurants and located in a convenient area that is also quiet. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Most Sincerely, Trayce Carroll SureStay Plus Management Team

"Changing hotel loyalty"

1
User 13/07/2020

Bill incorrect, told it would take a couple of weeks to correct would not print me a corrected copy. Entire place smelled of curry. Family moving in with an entire luggage rack with boxes and plastic containers with dogs hidden under clothing. They spilled boxed with shampoo and household items, some falling into area between door and elevator. They smelled extremely foul so we waited for the elevator to come back. The held the elevator a the top floor. After we took the stairs, we encountered them in front of room 221. They were attempting to get the luggage rack into the room and spilled the boxed again. Spilling out the dogs into the hallway. We finally stepped over the pillows and clothing in the floor to make it to our room. Thank goodness the had lysol. The room did smelled better than the 90 degree hallway. We were in town for a tournament and just needed a bed to sleep. The rock hard bed served its purpose. After 3 bad stays a best western, we are just done.

Paresh Patel, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Dearest Dorinda, I believe I spoke to you through another review site. But, Wanted to once again apologize for the unacceptable stay you endured. We do not allow pets (only service animals) and those guests were ask to leave when we became aware that the animals had been sneaked into the room along with a lot of other items and disturbances we found in this room. We apologize for our hallway being warmer than usual. We had been working on the upstairs AC units and because we couldn't accommodate you in a downstairs room we put you up on our 2nd floor. Please please always come directly to the front desk and let us know if your room is smelling of anything or if anything is out of order and we will be happy to get you into another room and make sure the issues doesn't happen again. We so hope you give us another try. Best Western has been around so many years and is known for their Hospitality in every area. We do not want this unacceptable issue at our Hotel that has been resolved to keep you from coming back to experience a wonderful stay. Safe Travels Ahead. Most Sincerely, Trayce SureStay Plus Norman Ok Management Team

"I liked it so much, I left then came back to this hotel."

5
Peggy B, Memphis, Tennessee 08/03/2020

The water pressure was good, the rooms were clean and comfortable. I was able to use their internet without a problem. I was able to get my work done. Breakfast was wonderful, they alternated between items. They had bacon one day sausage the next. They had biscuits and gravy. cereals and waffles.

SureStay85, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Dearest Peggy B., Thanks so much for you wonderful review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Most Sincerely,

"quiet room"

5
roger R, Saskatoon, Canada 04/03/2020

Great location quiet and close to restaurants only caution is handicap shower we enjoyed our stay mgr in morning quick to address shower issue will return on future trips to this area would suggest evening staff know more on restaurant options

SureStay85, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are working with maintenance on the handicap shower drain system issue. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Most Sincerely

"A hotel of necessity"

5
Anfloga, Norman, Oklahoma 21/02/2020

I had to move out of my house for a few days while work was going on there. I chose SureStay after some googling because the pictures and reviews were good, it had good amenities like free wifi and breakfast, and the price was very good. I was expecting just a make-do place to tide me over my days of "exile," but the hotel turned out to be truly good, in a lot of ways. Everything has been well thought out and well designed. Starting from the entrance: You can park right by the front door, and there's a ramp rather than a step to get to the door (so no having to bump your suitcase up). The lobby is well laid-out and attractive. Then in the room, the furniture was not fancy but it was all comfortable and practical. There was a knob to hang your coat from. There was a proper desk, with a drawer, and a proper desk chair (which could roll and swivel), and a good desk-lamp, with two plug-ins--all important since I had work to do. There was a refrigerator (empty--not full of mini-bar offerings) and a microwave and a coffee/tea-maker. The first two were right next to the desk, so I could take something out of the refrigerator, insert it in the microwave, and eat it from the comfort of my desk-chair. The bed was good, and the bathroom was well laid-out, with nice toiletries (Neutrogena). Finally, the front-desk person I checked in with was friendly, relaxed, and efficient. I wouldn't have minded staying longer and having a swim in the indoor pool.

SureStay85, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Dearest, Thank you for posting such a detailed wonderful review. We appreciate your business and all reviews including any suggests for improvements so we can always be "on top of" serving our guests in the Best ways. We value each guest and want them to have a most enjoyable stay. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. We hope when you arrived back home everything was ready to go for you. Thank you again for staying with us. Most Sincerely,

"Comfortable hotel, great price"

4
Ann Marie R, Saint Louis, Missouri 11/02/2020

I spent three nights at the SureStay in Norman, OK in February 2020. The staff at the front desk was great - friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was much better quality than many hotels of this type. Real eggs and bacon with either potatoes or biscuits/gravy. OJ was real. I didn't eat the bagels/pastries/cereal, but it was there. Would have liked some fruit or yogurt, but the breakfast quality was good. My bathroom was spotless and efficient. The room was large and comfortable. Room temperature control worked well.

SureStay85, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Dearest Ann Marie, Thank you so very much for your positive review. We appreciate guests posting details of what they enjoyed at our Hotel from Welcoming to Breakfast to amenities. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. We strive to always serve our guest to the best of our ability and learn where improvements can be made. Best Regards, T.Carroll

"Great value"

5
Dkabanek, Rowlett, Texas 19/01/2020

Stayed here as it was in close proximity to daughters volleyball tournament. Needed a late check in and it was no issue. Room was clean and no noticeable smells. Breakfast in the morning was decent. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was very good. Will stay again when we are in the area.

Curious31979077920, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Dkabanek, Thank you so much for posting your positive experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning again in the near future. Our top priority is making sure our guest experience a best stay at our SureStay Plus property. Contact me anytime 405-366-2100 Best Regards, Paresh Patel Owner / General Manager

"Greag experience"

5
User 08/01/2020

Very. nice and clean and the desk clerks were very pleasant...great hotel at a very good price....will defiinitely stay here again.....hotel offered and met our needs wkuld have liked more items like bacon and sausage gravy was runny...

SureStay85, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Greag, Thank you so very much for posting your positive experience and also letting us know our breakfast is needing improvement . We are always working on making sure we are being of service to our guest as best as possible in every way. We appreciate your business and look forward to you returning for a visit soon. We apologize and will speak with our breakfast attendant(s) on making sure we are always offering a meat (as it should always be offered) and the preparations of all food is properly done. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Most Sincerely

"Sure Stay Norman OK. Great place to stay"

5
709bryane, Spring, Texas 18/12/2019

i have spent several thousand nights in hotels while on business the last 35 years. I have never met a friendler, more accomodating staff anywhere. Just a greart value in every respect. An added bonus is the nearness of restaurants. nice after a long days drive

SureStay85, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Normanc, responded to this review
Dear Mr Bryane, We appreciate you submitting a review and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming to stay with us again in the near future. We strive to always accommodate our guest in every area with the best service. Happy Holidays to you and yours. Most Sincerely, Trayce Carroll Front Office Management

"Other reciews"

4
644jonathanf, Norman, Oklahoma 13/10/2019

If you read the other reviews for this property you will see that it was until very recently a Hampton Inn. In fact there is no sign yet, just a vinyl banner on T posts. If you have ever been to a Hampton Inn, you will recognize all of the places that Sure Stay just removed the Hampton Branding. That being said the hotel is still in nice shape. The landscaping was nice and the lobby very clean and orderly. This is a small property and not very busy, but it was fall break in Norman so not to bad. Our room was on the lower floor and ai found it clean and inviting. The room was warm also but once I adjusted the thermostat it started to cool. There were ample toiletries to use and the towels were clean. King room came with a mini-fridge microwave. The bed was a bit hard, but not to bad. The only drawback from the room was that on back of the bathroom door a washcloth was on the hook. Not mine. So housekeeping probably needs to check behind doors. There is a breakfast in the lobby but I slept in and did not see it so can not comment. Desk staff was nice.

SureStay85, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Normanc, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Mr. Jonathan, We apologize for the very belated response. We appreciate your business and positive comments. Our top priority is our guest and making sure their stay is a wonderful one in every way. We apologize for your bed being a bit hard for you. We are looking into replacing some of our mattresses in the near future and possibly purchasing mattress toppers that would be made available upon guest request and availability for guest that are more comfortable sleeping on a softer mattress. We look forward to you visiting us again SOON. Happy Holidays to you and yours. Sincerely, Trayce C.

"Bad smells; wet carpet"

1
gallana, Kansas City, Missouri 10/06/2019

We walked into the room and were met with an overpowering odor. The carpets were wet. The beds felt damp. The telephone was broken. The hotel was full so there was no chance to move rooms. We had driven 600 miles that day and it was after 9:00 pm. We were stuck. I have emailed the hotel's manager for some sort of satisfaction, but have not heard back. It this point I am writing a harsh review. If I hear from the manager I might reconsider.

Calvin-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Normanc, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you'll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

"A fairly nice property with a few issues."

3
judajc, Lake Forest, California 31/05/2019

We spent one night at this hotel on a road trip from Texas to Kansas City, Mo. The breakfast was delicious and varied with eggs, bacon and fresh fruit. The hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. The room was on the small side and the walls were thin. The carpet felt sticky when you did not have on shoes. The bed was on a metal frame that squeaked when anyone turned over. I feel the property could use an update. Fine for one night, but not for a longer stay.

KusumDOS, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Normanc, responded to this review
Dear, judajc Thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent stay. Best regards,

"Very Dated"

2
User 29/05/2019

This Hampton was certainly not up to what I would expect from a Hampton Inn and what I have come to expect from many previous stays at other Hamptons. The hotel felt very dated and in dire need of an update. The elevator was on one end of the building, rather than in the middle, making for a rather long walk to my room all the way on the other end. I also had to walk through a cloud of pot smoke to get into the hotel due to other guests smoking it right outside the main entrance. And the breakfast wasn't really anything to write home about. Overall, I would not stay at this particular Hampton again.

KusumDOS, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Normanc, responded to this review
Dear, KimberlyH1414 I am very sorry your experience wasn't what you had expected.Thank you for sharing feedback on your most recent stay. Best regards,

"Recent Stay"

5
NorthStar25433124416, Idabel, Oklahoma 21/05/2019

We were in town for a sporting event and stayed at Hilton because of the location and price. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. I was especially impressed with the toiletries as I had forgotten my makeup remover.

KusumDOS, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Normanc, responded to this review
Dear, NorthStar25433124416 Thank you for sharing your most recent feedback regarding your stay. We love to hear our guests rave about how our staff are very friendly and how the rooms were very clean, so thank you for sharing. Best regards,

"Great Hotel!!!"

5
jenzokie, Stratford, Oklahoma 29/04/2019

Very friendly staff, also very helpful!!! This hotel is in a great location. Close to the mall & eating places; but in a quiet location, especially for town. Breakfast was good. The rooms were clean & comfortable!!!

KusumDOS, Director of Sales at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Norman, responded to this review
Dear, jenzokieThank you for sharing your most recent feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are most than delighted to be aware that you had a comforting stay, we hope if you are ever in Norman Oklahoma, that you'll consider staying with us again. Safe travels,

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.