Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, New Braunfels

510 S State Highway 46, 78130-2841, New Braunfels, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels - Area esterna Il SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels è situato nel centro di New Braunfels. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Situato nella splendida regione di Texas Hill, vicino ad alcune delle più ambite attrazioni della zona quali lo storico quartiere di Gruene, il parco acquatico Schlitterbahn e il lago Canyon, il SureStay Hotel by Best Western offre una posizione ideale sia per i turisti che per i clienti business. L'hotel è inoltre a breve distanza in auto da numerose aree per lo shopping, come il Towneplace di Creekside e i centri di negozi outlet Premium e Tanger. La nostra graziosa zona ha così tanto da offrire che ti starai chiedendo perché tu non sia venuto già a trovarci!Mentre soggiorni da noi, potrai iniziare la giornata con la nostra colazione da asporto gratuita, utilizzare l'accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito in tutto l'hotel e approfittare della nostra piscina all'aperto e della vasca idromassaggio riscaldata. Il nostro hotel dispone inoltre di servizio di lavanderia e parcheggio gratuito per camion, autobus o camper.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 363 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
112
Molto buono
115
Nella media
65
Scarso
36
Pessimo
35
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
29
Da solo Da solo
27
In coppia In coppia
80
In famiglia In famiglia
162
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
38
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Very kind and professional staff and cozy and clean rooms ."

5
xaidax2022, San Antonio, Texas 31/03/2022

I highly recommend this hotel. It may be a smaller hotel than other Best western's but the professional and kind staff as well as the clean and quaint rooms made my stay very comfortable! I highly would love recommend this hotel.

Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay Hotel By Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay with us! The happiness and satisfaction of every guest are our top priority. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was with great satisfaction. Having said that, we want to thank you for your business, and we will ensure your future stays are even more pleasant. We hope to share more satisfying experiences with you again sooner! Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager

"It was awful"

1
T-Dub-LA, Dortmund, Germany 23/01/2022

First of all, I really don't like to write bad reviews, but this time I just need to adress the issues. My wife and I booked this hotel for 3 nights over my birthday, but we cancelled after the first night, because it was so awful. First of all the smell, I got a headache from the strong smell. It was a mixture of mildew and chemicals, disgusting. Then the bathroom, the toilet was somehow loose and I weigh about 220 pounds (100kg), so I was afraid to move on it in any way. The bathtub was not clean as you can see on the pictures, there was even a long hair in it. A washcloth was so dirty, we could not use it, also on the pictures. There was an armchair, that was ripped underneath, but so ripped that you could see it. Fortunately they refunded the two nights that we did not stay there. And I have to say, that both ladies who worked there and interacted with me were so very nice. They are definetely not to blame. I think it is time for a makeover!

Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay Hotel By Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It means a lot to us that you took the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey after your stay with us. I would like to apologize if we fell short of your expectation. It is a pity that you had an unpleasant experience in one of our rooms, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We've already informed our housekeeping crew so that they can take further steps to keep things in perfect condition. We're also working to improve our facilities, and we're looking forward to giving you a better service! Sincerely, ES – Guest Relations Manager

"6 minutes from everything and Great Value"

4
ArashBear, Pflugerville, Texas 11/10/2021

Super close to Gruene, the river, New Braunfels restaurants, San Marcos, and all things we were doing for part of our Texas State Family Weekend. Super cheap and a nice pool was steps in front of our room. Seemed like every restaurant or place we searched was 6 minutes away. Great location, staff was nice, beds were great, AC was cold, but rooms had some dings and scuffs here and there. Overall great for the price!

Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay Hotel By Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Dear ArashBear, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! It is always a pleasure to get a perfect rating. Learning that you were happy about the quality of your stay is such pride and joy to us. We had a great time serving you and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager

"Nice place, great value"

5
Robert C, Texas, United States 21/08/2021

Great place with friendly staff and convenient location. I highly recommend it. Place was clean with pleasing decor and well maintained, You can not go wrong staying here for either business or pleasure.

Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay Hotel By Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Dear Robert, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am pleased to know that you appreciate the value for your stay at our hotel. We are happy to have served you and we look forward to the next time that we can serve you again. Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager

"Completely Satisfied"

5
gonzapena6, McAllen, Texas 04/08/2021

What an experience. Everything was perfect. From the profesional and courteous staff to the comfort and clean rooms. Breakfast grab bags and internet WIFI for the kiddos, I recommend this SureStay to anyone in New Braunfels.

Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay Hotel By Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Dear gonzapena6, Your feedback is very important to us and it is great to know that we have delivered to your satisfaction. We look forward to the next time that we can provide you another exceptional service. Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager

"Terrible."

1
User 19/07/2021

The room was the last available in the area. Dirty, room floor dirty, stunk like mildew, trash left out by most doors, was too many people in the pool area, loud music, nowhere to park. Hotel was over booked.

Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Dear mysaylorboys, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am terribly sorry about the overall room condition during your stay. We want to make sure that appropriate cleanliness and sanitary actions are taken in order to provide a comfortable and pleasant experience to our guests. This issue has been raised to the management and cleaning department. Rest assured, this will be handled better moving forward. We hope that we can get another chance to provide you with a more pleasant experience. Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager

"Ended up leaving"

1
User 17/06/2021

Room smelled terribly, bedding and furniture stained to point would not touch, tub damaged and repair was poor and moldy, left immediately, told refund was impossible, lady was pleasant but policy would not allow it

Guest Trends, Agency / Consultant at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Dear D7158CBbradk, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am so sorry that it was less than satisfactory. The conditions you have reported are not within our standards, and rest assured that these have been communicated with the management and will be taken care of. We are hoping to get another chance to actually serve you. Sincerely, CM - Guest Relations Manager

"Everything but the toilet & tub"

4
mikieamill, Papillion, Nebraska 08/06/2021

We checked in late without a hitch, the room was huge and just what we needed. Everything was great except maybe a missed toilet cleaning between guests and the shower didn't drain exceptionally well.

"Spring Vacation"

4
heltown85, Big Spring, Texas 10/05/2021

We always enjoy going and staying in New Braunfels. Everyone is very nice and courteous. Bunch of places to eat at and going to the Farmer's market on Saturdays is wonderful, afterwards we walk around downtown and go shopping.

"No Microwave"

2
User 29/03/2021

They do not put microwaves in rooms. Staff up front could care less with my complaint and wouldn't let me access office microwave to warm my food up. I did talk with another guest, and they "CHARGE" $40 for one in the room

"Room Cleanliness Non Existent"

2
User 22/03/2021

The front desk attendant (Sandra) was amazing. We stayed at BW Plus in this town before. So after speaking with Sandra I figured we would have another great experience at a BW. Nope. Some pillows had booger stains on them. Two dirty rags from the previous customer that stayed in that room were still hanging in the shower. The towels were dingy and ragged. Very disappointed to have paid over $100 for this 1 night!

"Just out and about"

4
Don H, Brenham, Texas 04/03/2021

Wife and I just out on road for few days. To Austin, then to San Marcos to see a friend, ended up in Braunfels. Stay was nice. Sandra st check in was super, Friendly and very helpful. Little road noise but typical for a Motel.

"Desperate for shelter and STILL left!"

1
kristantx, San Antonio, Texas 18/02/2021

Like many Texans, we had to seek shelter from the winter storms. We have kiddos and without water for nearly three days and no water either, we had to find a place to not freeze during this epic storm. Although the reservation agent was a total sweetheart, that same hospitable mood would've been nice at the front desk. When we arrived the power was out so I was told to leave and come back later and hope it worked. I asked if they had power in the rooms and was told the rooms always have power but the front was out. When our family returned, I got out and there was a line OUTSIDE in 20ish degree weather with customers waiting to check in. Luckily I had cash but individuals had no idea it was cash only due to power outages and the system not working. I ended up having to pay cash even though I had been told that giving my credit card info on the phone would secure payment. Immediately after we got to the room we had a blackout as I was told wouldn't happen, and those occurred every 55 minutes the duration of our stay. We opted to call a few other hotels because we just weren't feeling the hospitality vibe and thankfully we're in a larger room, at a much more COMFORTable hotel enjoying their amenities and watching the snow fall from a warm room. When I went to check out I we'd greeted by the same level of hospitality from a day worker as the afternoon before. The only thing that impressed me was the fact she enforced the mask rule for this couple who clearly hadn't heard we're in a pandemic. I was told to wait to get my deposit until she sent her daughter to check the room and then received my $20 cash deposit back from the day before. We were desperate and I'm glad they had rooms but I'm also not surprised they had rooms available. Next time we need a room in town or someone asks for a referral, I absolutely will NOT refer them to this hotel...unless I just feel like they need a bad experience.

"Kudos to staff"

5
OscarM5247, Dallas, Texas 09/10/2020

I had a good stay. My boss accidently booked smoking room but Dina changed it without problem. I have asthma so can't be in a smoking room. She was also so nice to put me downstairs where I can park my truck by and just very professional from beginning to end. She made me feel very welcome at ease. Housekeeper Erica who cleaned and left me the extra toothbrush was nice too. Room and pool was good. Did not eat breakfast bag. I will be back.

Shailesh Bhakta, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Hi Oscar, thank you for your review! When our guests are happy, we're happy. We aim to provide comfortable, safe rooms for everyone who chooses to stay with us and I'm glad we had a non-smoking room available to switch you to. Thank you for the kudos and I'll pass the praise along to Erika as well! We all look forward to seeing you when you're back in town. Dina Guest Relations Manager

"Very pleased"

5
User 26/09/2020

We were here 3 nights/4 days and enjoyed a last minute family vacay in New Braunfels and Gruene. My husband and I liked that they had notices showing how they clean the rooms due to Covid. Our room was spotless and the beds comfortable. The staff we encountered were kind and helpful throughout especially the lady at check in. She recommended a local restaurant that is now one of my favorites. The kids loved that the pool and hottub were open and we had it to ourselves for a couple hours which was wonderful. The breakfast was disappointing but I understand the need for the bags. The towels were also not to my liking. I admit to being a picky person, but for the price overall I was happy. After our first night there I found the previous review. It put me on alert but I appreciated the hotel's response. My 2 cents is that our family loved our vacay and you guys played a big part of that. We'll definitely be back when Covid is under control.

Shailesh Bhakta, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your kind review. We're always happy when our guests are pleased with their experience here. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable accommodations for our guests as well as great customer service for one of the lowest prices in the area. During this pandemic especially, we are determined to go above and beyond to protect our guests' and our employees' health, and we posted those notices so guests can rest easy knowing they are in safe hands. We regret that the breakfast and towels were not to your liking. Feel free to let us know which aspects specifically were disappointing. We welcome your 2 cents and hope you and your family come see us again the next time you're in town! Dina Guest Relations Manager

"HORRIBLE"

1
User 15/06/2020

Me and my family stayed at this hotel and have had nothing but a terrible time since. When we got to the hotel it was late. There was a HUGE dead roach, the water coming out of the shower was brown, almost no toilet paper, the refrigerator ended up going out and we lost about $100 worth of food and drinks and we couldn't get a safe to put away our valuables. The sad part is we never complained about it. The staff seemed pretty nice so we just thought it was a fluke so we were going to let it go. However the hotel double charged us for our room. They even acknowledged that they did it. Every time we call about it we are told that there isn't a manager on duty at the time and we would have to call back later. When me and my husband decided to try and give them another chance the lady we spoke to (I think her name was Dina but I'm not sure because she said she wouldn't tell us her name and if we came up there it wouldn't matter because she would make sure she didn't have a name tag.) and asked if due to all the issue would it be possible to get a discount on the room. She put us on hold and when she came back on the line she said it didn't matter about a discount because she booked the last room while we were on hold waiting for an answer. We asked for cooperates number and she told us we could google it ourselves then proceeded to hang up on us. I have had many bad experience but this one takes the cake. I don't know how it's possible that this hotel is even allowed to operate with how rude and shady they are. And guess what? We are STILL waiting for our refund from being doubled charged.

Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Hi Patricia and David, You stayed with us the weekend of the 6th, during which you had a terrible experience. Instead of letting us know then, you decide to call one week later on an extremely busy Saturday, trying to get a last-minute discount. We're confused. If your experience was that bad, why try to stay again? Also, knowing the front desk is available 24/7, why save your complaints until it's too late for us to do anything except perhaps financially? If you were determined to stay, why not book in advance, to guarantee more room selection? With all that in mind, let's look at your other allegations. You were never double charged. When you called on the 11th (only mentioning the credit card issue), I saw we'd charged your original card for the first day instead of charging the total amount to your 2nd card. I apologized for the error and promptly moved that charge to the 2nd card, making a point to tell you it would take your financial institution time to fully process the changes. It usually takes 3-7 business days. I had no way to control people's online access to purchase that last room on Saturday. Bafflingly, it seems you assumed I went out of my way to sell the room to upset you. You then demanded the corporate number, which I told you I didn't have, but I offered the one number I did have (the official reservations number). They would've been able to provide that corporate number. You became argumentative, cutting off my explanation several times, insisting everyone has a corporate number and I need to give it to you. On that incredibly busy day, there were guests that needed my immediate attention and I had no time to continue trying to reason with you, so I gave you the only other option I could think of (google) and had to disengage. I absolutely didn't feel comfortable giving you my name at the time. David threatened to drive to the hotel from an hour away to come confront me. And I'm guessing you're the lady who called initially pretending to be a different party only to briefly harass me also. We don't have nametags yet due to the transition, which is exactly what I told you. I neither said nor implied that I would "make sure" I didn't have a nametag. Nor did I tell you to just "google it yourselves." Everything I do and say, by the way, is captured on our camera system. You've provably misrepresented the facts and are now demanding a refund. We encourage anyone reading this to look at our responses to past reviews. When we make mistakes, we readily admit them and try our best to fix where we fail. We strive to provide excellent customer service and sincerely want all of our guests to have a pleasant experience here at SureStay. However, we're aware a very small percentage will twist facts when convenient for the sole purpose of getting discounts and refunds. We just can't abide that. Dina Guest Relations Manager

"Great Place to stay that will not break the bank"

5
User 09/01/2020

Clean, comfortable, and priced just right for a nights stay.Great location off IH-35. Easy to get to and also to exit. Staff was very professional. I use to live in New Braunfels and this was a welcome addition to much needed motels in the area.

Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Hi Samantha! Thank you for sharing your feedback and leaving us a review. It makes us happy when guests enjoy their stay. Our clean, comfortable accomodations and location are something we enjoy sharing with you and we hope to see you whenever you're back in New Braunfels. Dina Guest Relations Manager

"nice place"

3
rosemariej2, Jacksonville, North Carolina 21/11/2019

happy with the place good spot. with have liked to see a better breakfast. room size was great. location was great near highway some food near by easy to ge to near a lot of spots to see would need car but that was not a problem

Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Hi Rosemarie, We were very glad to have you stay here with us! Our location is one of many perks we offer to valued guests such as yourself. Although we aren't able to offer a hot breakfast, we do offer a standard continental one in addition to freshly made waffles. We would love to hear any specific recommendations you may have for us in this area if you are so inclined. You both are welcome here again anytime. Dina Guest Relations Manager rooms@super8nb.com

"Roaches"

1
User 19/11/2019

Dead roach on the bathroom counter. Front desk says oh great. I have to call Wyndham for any complaints. Manager offers 15% refund... Not even$10!!! Emailed back that the offer was insulting and I haven't heard from them since.

Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Hi Diana, Thank you for your input. Being the front desk person who resolved the issue, I can say with certainty that I never stated "Oh, great" or anything similar. Nor did I state anything about you having to call Wyndham for any complaints. We have cameras in the lobby with sound to back me up. As soon as you complained, I took you at your word, and immediately moved you to a different room, which as far as we know, was satisfactory to you. Management has graciously offered a refund despite the complaint having been resolved and some inaccuracies with your story. Super 8 wants all guests to be happy with their stay. Dina Guest Relations Manager rooms@super8nb.com

"Breakfast lacking"

3
sheilam945, Arlington, Texas 23/08/2019

Went to office for breakfast to find out they have waffles, apples, and one selection of muffins. Worst breakfast we have ever seen at a motel. We just walked out without eating. Beds are firm but we both slept good. Not noisy. Friendly staff.

Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Hi Sheila, We are grateful for your input and are looking into what happened during the morning you were here. Our breakfast each day is supposed to consist of additional continental items like a variety of yogurts, cereal, 3 types of muffins/pastries, oatmeal, and toast. Apologies that there were only those three items available, but we will make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for bringing our attention to your experience. Dina Guest Relations Manager rooms@super8nb.com

"Overnight"

3
User 19/08/2019

After being on the river all day, we were ready to shower and relax. The a/c temp was set a little high when we arrived making the room stuffy, but it cooled off fairly quickly and we enjoyed our stay. We did find an empty coke bottle under the chair and the A/C vent was dirty, but overall, the room was worth the price.

Super_8_NB, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western New Braunfels, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for your review! Thank you also for bringing our attention to the empty coke bottle you found and dirt on the A/C vent, as well as feedback on the higher room temperature. Management is taking these issues up with housekeeping so that we can improve their training. We do take pride in our cleanliness, so when we fall short in that area, we want to quickly rectify those issues. We would love to have you guys back anytime and will hopefully earn your full approval during your next stay. Dina Guest Relations Manager rooms@super8nb.com

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.