CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Quorn Country Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Loughborough

3.5/5  - basé sur 787 notations.
Leicester Road, LE12 8BB, Loughborough, Great Britain - visualizzare mappa
Quorn Country Hotel, BW Signature Collection - Facciata dell'albergo Il Quorn Country Hotel, BW Signature Collection è situato nel centro di Loughborough. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Ti attende un caldo benvenuto al Quorn Country Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, un'ex residenza di campagna a 4 stelle situata in posizione ideale sulla riva del fiume Soar, nell'incantevole cittadina di Quorn, in Leicestershire. Siamo lieti di offrire la tradizionale ospitalità di campagna e tutti i moderni confort di cui potresti aver bisogno, oltre a un servizio clienti cordiale, splendide camere e un ristorante pluripremiato, tutti racchiusi in un piacevole contesto storico.

Best Western Plus

Quorn Country Hotel, BW Signature Collection

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Lounge bar
    Lounge bar
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 787 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
249
Molto buono
173
Nella media
145
Scarso
117
Pessimo
103
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
102
Da solo Da solo
19
In coppia In coppia
300
In famiglia In famiglia
198
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
103
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Brilliant service"

5
07/10/2018

We have just had are wedding at the quern country hotel and it was amazing. The staff couldn't do enough for us, the food was lovely and red hot. We even had a wonderful night stay in the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I would highly recommend this hotel nothing was to much for them and they made sure your day was perfect

"Terrible service, poor quality food"

1
30/09/2018

Arrived for a private function. Complimentary hot drinks but hot water was cold and no cups on our table. Waitress wasn't well informed, had no idea if more coffee was coming out, suggested we use the decaf. instant. Too few people serving meant waiting. Food was bland. Children couldn't play outside due to deep water.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear anoonnap, Thank you for your feedback however, the deep water you refer to is the river soar flowing at the bottom of the grounds, we have 4 acres of grounds which is ample for our guests so I am unsure how this affects what you are referring too. This information was also clear when the venue was booked. The cups were all set in a separate area as requested instead of individual tables and the hot water was in a tea run boiling to correct temperature. May I ask you contact me to discuss further as I do not feel your comments reflect on the business appropriately. Please email [email protected] Kind Regards,

"All inclusive break"

3
23/09/2018

We have just returned from our stay at the Quorn Country House Hotel. I was surprised to find the hotel situated next to a busy road. Our room was average but clean as was the bathroom. The quilt and pillows were past their best. As part of our package, lunch was included and we could have both soup and sandwiches. When we asked for soup, we were told that the chef had not made any so it was agreed that we could have chips with our sandwiches It was all very tasty. The bar staff were non existent as there was only one member of staff waiting on in the restaurant and covering the bar. This was the problem for most of our stay The meal at night was good. Breakfast was good but again poor service. When we arrived the second day for lunch, we were told there was no soup or bread to make sandwiches !!! We had chips and a complimentary drink. The meal at night got worse. One of the choice of starters was removed from the menu, three of the choice of seven mains was removed and one sweet. The choice was poor and when the main came it was warm and not good. The staff were fabulous and we felt so sorry for them having to take all the negative feed back , it was a senior management problem. Thanks to Katie on reception and Mark Naylor the Operations manager for dealing with our problems in a very professional manner .Brilliant people skills .

"Perfect wedding"

5
18/09/2018

The staff were very attentive and nothing too much trouble. Worked hard to make the day very special. Kept guests happy and made sure everything was stocked well. Cleanliness very good and table service with food very good.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear holford13, Thank you so much for your comments and the team will be pleased to hear of your wonderful feedback. We are pleased you had such a great day and look forward to you coming to us again in future. Kind Regards,

"I do not reccommend this hotel."

1
30/08/2018

I attended a wedding at this hotel and also helped with setting up the room. Upon our arrival (the day before the wedding) the reception room was covered in spiders and cobwebs, along with empty cans and bottles. We had to ask the manager (who we couldn't find at first) to clean the room. The tables hadn't been set properly, so we had to go around each table and do this ourselves. There were missing cutlery and plates. Some of the table cloths were stained. During the wedding day, we were waiting a long time between meals. Our table never got any water despite asking for a refill. They didn't provide the bride and groom with a knife for their wedding cake. I was waiting ages at the bar for a drink as there was simply not enough staff behind the bar. There were pages missing from the booklet in my room so I didn't know what time breakfast was. When I checked out I was over charged for the room. If you want a stress free wedding, I wouldn't reccommend this hotel. If you want go be greeted by friendly staff and have a stress free stay, I wouldn't reccommend this hotel.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear joowhite, Thank you for your feedback, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your poor experience, as you pointed out you arrived the day before to do some set up but as we had made you aware the room may not be completely set for the day as the team ensure this is finished off after guests have finished off. If you would like to discuss this any further please do contact me on [email protected] Kind Regards,

"To attend a very special day my sons wedding"

5
28/08/2018

I had the pleasure in celebrating my Sons wedding. On arrival the lawns and hedges were well cared for. The growns were clean and tidy. Entering the hotel the large stairecase was a wow with a small reception. Reception was very pleasant. I didnt stop at the hotel but the bride and bridesmaids did. The bedrooms were large and had everything required for a comfortable stay. There was a large gentlemans lounge with a well stocked bar and lots of armchairs and a library too leading to the side was the conservatory where we had circular tables and the top table. This can accommodate roughly 60 people. Food was AMAZING hot and plentiful. A lovely bright room. However if sun was shinning it could possibly be a very hot room.The service was second to non and i give every person who worked on Friday the 24th August a BIG WELL DONE AND THANKYOU. We also had the even entertainment in the large hall just to the side of the conservatory and again everything and alittle bit more. Another bar well stocked and a lovely light lite dance floor. Tables for guest to sit around and a nice clear space at the back with tables for the buffet at night. Food again was plentyful. There is not one negative point to this perfect place for that special occasion. THANKYOU FOR A MEMORY I SHALL NEVER FORGET. Sorry i reviewed the wrong hotel. Not the Country house hotel Quorn that is a differant hotel.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear KLTaylor, Thank you so much for your review and the team and I are delighted that the day was one to remember for you and your family. I shall pass these comments to the team and we hope you can join us again in future. Kind Regards,

"Been here 5 minutes - utterly appalling service already"

1
26/08/2018

I'm writing this review having just checked in and being thoroughly shocked at the very snappy, surly and downright rude welcome. Despite me clearly saying I knew we were very early, and not actually wanting our room yet (just needed to get established so we could scoot off to a wedding), I was treated like a moron for arriving so early. I asked if there was anywhere I could change, perhaps a toilet, again I was treated with disdain rather than a paying guest. If you have any other option for staying in this area, give this place a miss. I wish we had an alternative as I really don't want to stay and certainly won't be spending any more money here.

"Quality stay"

5
21/08/2018

My Dad stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending my cousins wedding. He and his missus eat in the restaurant on the first night it was very busy as the hotel had a wedding on. Dad words this is the best hotel he has stayed at. The food was great. Breakfast spot on rooms very clean and the team very friendly. Thanks to all the team for looking after him so well he is a hard man to please.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Jeff H, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review and I am pleased to hear that the stay was a pleasant one. We do hope you and your family can join us again in the future. Kind Regards,

"Wedding"

2
20/08/2018

Attended a wedding, fortunately we all had an amazing time due to the wedding party being such a fun, easy going and happy group of people, who could laugh off the errors of the hotel staff. All I can say is they need a wedding coordinator to make sure the day goes smoothly and to plan. Noone seemed to take charge, the staff seemed like ghosts, their presence was hardly visible. The queues at the bar were so long most people couldn't get a drink in time before the ceremony commenced, and the same after, long queues again before the photos, then queuing had to be abandoned again without a drink. Noone told us if the wedding breakfast room was ready or where it was we found it exploring with other people. Once seated we didn't know when the food was ready we just guessed. No-one cleared away the dirty plates. There were no napkins laid on the tables. They battery was dead on the microphone for the speech so couldnt be used. A staffs phone went off during the speech. Glasses didnt get collected off the table. The prosecco was poured for a toast and they missed the bride and grooms table out completely. With regards to food, the HogRoast they had brought in by a provider from Melton was exceptionally delicious. The hotels buffet food in the evening was half burnt and some of it was abit unusual like cheese and tomato puree sandwiches, and pizza with next to no topping. Breakfast the pastries were burnt, they said theyd ran out of porridge, the cooked breakfast you have to order, they brought out and had forgot one persons order, it wasnt even busy. The coffee tasted weak and nasty. We had a walk around the beautiful gardens in the morning to look at the lake, and the place hadn't been cleaned up there was empty used glasses outside on the grass and on walls, half eaten cakes attracting flies, in the foyers there were dirty napkins and glasses again. People had been outside smoking near the side exits and no bins were provided so hundreds of cigarette ends were strewn littering the ground, such a shame when the surroundings were so picturesque. We told the young man on reception our disappointment about the service and that our room was lovely but shame the organisation let things down, i said are you short staffed or is it about the company putting money making above quality and he hinted its the way the company works. If id have paid all that money for my wedding, and received a poor service id be looking for some recompense. Below burnt pizza and tables full of dirty glasses.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear cariLizMars, Thank you for thanking he time to leave us your feedback. I must say I am shocked to hear of issues like this during your time at the hotel. Of course all of this has been fed back to the team so issues can be addressed immediately. Should you wish to discuss any further then please do not hesitate to contact me on [email protected] Kind Regards,

"Very disappointing"

1
14/08/2018

Not good enough for a 4 star hotel. - Dirty rooms, piss stains on the toilet tiles. Dirty carpet. - No toilet brush. Towel rail fell off the wall. Dirty bath. Shower heads need renewing. When we arrived there had been a wedding earlier in the day and we decided to meet in the bar for a drink. There were cardboard boxes left on the seats for the bar area which I had to move. - Dirty floor and broken glass not swept up. - Chipped glass tables. There was also a wedding on during the night of our stay which we were not part of but our rooms were right above the wedding hall. Hence we couldn't sleep until 02:00 once the wedding had finished and the staff had stopped dragging tables around the floor. One of the rooms we had booked had to be cancelled last minute because of a booking error on the hotels part. This caused my brother to have to be relocated in the Grange hotel (which he said was much nicer). Breakfast is a waste of time. Dirty tables when we came down and no signage to tell you where the extra tables are. No plates for pastries. My father and brother ordered eggs benedict which came out cold. We complained a lot and got a discount at check out, but this hotel needs a management shake up and money spent on it before staying again.

"Awful"

1
14/08/2018

Cutlery was dirty as were the plates, sandwiches stale and un-edible , we complained a couple of times but the staff weren't interested.We went for afternoon tea with Groupon and got our money back, This was a present from a friend and they were very upset that it was rubbish.

"Great Little Breaks deal"

4
12/08/2018

We went here on a great little breaks all inclusive deal - this was our 4th time doing the deal and this was probably our favourite. Not only is the hotel in a great location within walking distance of the village centre that boasts multiple pubs and restaurants the grounds are beautiful and its only a 10 minute bus ride to Loughborough The food was beautiful and we were lucky to get a window table on our first night - we reserved it for the 2nd night but didn't get it due to a misunderstanding which was a shame. Special shout out to Charlotte who was excellent and made sure we were looked after We went on a Friday and Saturday night and they were hosting weddings on both nights. The first night was a bit awkward as the wedding party extended to the main bar and there was nowhere for us to sit. We ended up sitting near the photo booth which felt like we we gatecrashing a wedding. The Saturday was better as the wedding party was in a different building Overall a great stay and a place we are likely to return to

"Very dissapointed"

1
06/08/2018

Room was nice, hotel in general was nice but that is it, staff never greeted you with a smile or a good morning, no service for breakfast which was bloody awful, food was barely warm very poor choice, scrambled egg tasted like it had been burnt, the mushrooms were swimming in black water as not drained, bread was cheap thin sliced with one small toaster fore the whole dining room, (first day) Breakfast on second day, we did not eat, no one to greet you, we did not know you had to order from table as no one told you, when we saw someone we had to go to her and ask about breakfast, she was just not interested in helping, showed us to a table which was filthy which she brushed of with her hand, felt so uncomfortable we just left, went to reception to pay our bill never got a good morning, never asked us if our stay was ok or was our room ok, just bloody awful will never go there again felt totally uncomfortable with the whole stay and never felt welcome at all. V Tarling

"Best accommodation found in Leicestershire so far!"

5
30/07/2018

After a bit of a mix up with room bookings, Arron Mitchell and Sarah Dunkley went out of their way to resolve this and provide me with a suitable alternative. Excellent customer service from both Arron and Sarah. This theme continued throughout my stay, particularly from Katie Mons and Daniel Pickering. The accommodation, food and service are all excellent. Only stayed 2 nights but wish I could have stayed longer. Best Western you should be proud of the outstanding service provided by your staff. This should be a flagship hotel in your group. Cannot wait to return to Quorn Country House Hotel in the very near future.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Karen C, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I shall be sure to share these with the team and in Particular, Katie, Daniel, Arron and Sarah. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind Regards,

"Overnight stay"

4
26/07/2018

Only stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a graduation. The receptionist and staff were really polite and helpful. The room was extremely clean and well appointed and we were so grateful that the air conditioning in our room was working. We did not eat in the hotel but what we saw looked to be excellent.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Nodrog651, Thank you for your feedback and I shall be sure to pass your comments on to the team. We do hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards,

"Unfortunately not great"

1
23/07/2018

Despite the hotel looking good on the approach to the car park. The whole experience really wasn't great. Rooms were just acceptable. Toilet didn't flush properly. Electrical sockets did work. Definitely don't have breakfast that was truly awful. Cleanliness a real issue. No waiting staff to hand. Tea bags and coffee sachets. Shame as the potential to be good is there with some tlc and attention to quality.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Steve V, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to our usual standard. I am shocked to hear of issues in your room and will certainly inform our maintenance team to resolve these issues. Should you wish to contact me please email me on [email protected] Kind Regards,

"Nice time with family but poor hotel."

2
22/07/2018

We stayed at the hotel and attended a wedding reception there. The gardens are nice, rooms were ok and clean but service and food for breakfast was appalling. There were very few staff on duty and we were not made to feel welcome. The service was very slow indeed and dirty crockery was not cleared (as was the case throughout the wedding reception). We were not provided with plates for our croissants, salt and pepper. Coffee was of a very poor standard. I think there was an issue with staff all weekend.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Ruth S, Thank you for giving us your feedback and please accept my apologies that you encountered issues with breakfast during your stay. I shall be sure to feedback to the team to ensure service during breakfast is re looked at and improved. Should you need to discuss any further please feel free to contact me on [email protected] Kind Regards

"Disappointed"

2
21/07/2018

On arrival, Reception was unmanned. When the Receptionist did appear, she checked us in stating we had already paid. I didn't think I had paid,( an impending wedding, meant I had been paying out for hotels etc) but checked on line as soon as in room. On entering the room, I was faced with a curtain hanging of the rail. I reported this straight away and confirmed that I had not paid for the room. No apology, just yes, it was a system error. We ate elsewhere, and on our return were told that there was no one to fix the curtain rail and no other room was available. The next day, gave me time to look around our room and it was not good. The taps and toilet hinges were dirty, the fixed basin plug had a line of build up around it, easily removed. The floor behind the bathroom door was dirty. Cobwebs on the walls and ceiling of the bedroom. Dirty windowsill in bedroom. Mattress protector on bed not fitted. Only 2 teabags for our drinks, so no second cup available, disappointing for tea lovers.......and now for breakfast.... No welcome host, didn't know if to sit or wait. Got fed up waiting so sat at a table that was laid up but full of crumbs. Had to find our own chairs as none at table. Instant coffee, cheap sliced bread, dried bacon, beans and egg had run out, so had to ask the one scared looking young lady. She brought some beans out but by the time the scrambled egg was put out, we had finished our breakfast. No good morning, just total disorganisation. No one in charge. Tables left dirty. A large table set for breakfast meant complete strangers had to sit together, as there was no where else to sit. Hot sun, meant the room was stifling hot, even with the one door open. I tried to open the fire door but couldn't. We ate breakfast as quickly as possible, as we were uncomfortably heating up!

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear DaffydThomas, Can I apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay and express how disappointed I am to hear it was not up to our usual standards. If you would like to discuss this any further then please contact me on [email protected] Kind Regards,

"my hotel experiance"

4
15/07/2018

Room and staff were very good! Evening meals by chef Ryan were brilliant, Presentation and taste! But oh dear breakfast was a big let down overall, especially the eggs & bacon and it was over cooked but cold.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear adrian l, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear your visit was a pleasant one. We do hope you will return in the future. Kind Regards,

"A very comfortable and enjoyable stay."

5
14/07/2018

We chose this area as a half way point and were very pleased with our choice. Parking was easy, very warm, friendly and informative welcome from Georgie, excellent restaurant meal and service from Kurtis, and a sound nights sleep. Well done. If we are up your way again, you will see us again.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear 123john2015, Thank you for your feedback and i shall be sure to pass your comments onto the team in particular, Georgii and Kurtis. Kind Regards,

"thanks Georgii"

4
02/07/2018

great stay, comfortable, clean and quiet. we only stayed one night but perfect for a quick get away. quorn is very beautiful and has great pubs with fantastic food. on reception Georgii was very welcoming and helpful. thanks so much! bed was especially comfortable and everything was clean and easy to get to.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Ros A, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you stay with us was a pleasant experience. I shall pass on your thanks to the team and in particular Georgii Kind Regards,

"wonderful hotel! highly recommended...( traveled here from solihull with my Partner)"

5
01/07/2018

the room was a great size, standard of cleaning excellent, the lady that greeted us upon arrival (Georgu) very polite, welcoming indeed! level of service by all staff second to none, even the night Porter went out of his way to accommodate our request for extra tea, sugar milk ect..The breakfast was nicely laid out ( hot buffet) including continental with fresh Pineapple, yogurts, cold meats, croissants,fresh juices etc etc..and when we requested late check-out, no problems at all...the hotel also has wonderful grounds too!

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear paulinegrantbirm2018, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We do hope you will join us again in the near future. Kind Regards

"Fine hotel with modern rooms and lovely setting."

4
23/06/2018

This is a lovely hotel with good food, really helpful staff, large spacious rooms all in a quiet setting. The hotel bar is expansive and a great place to relax in the evening. The restaurant serves tasty modern food which is well presented and the service is very attentive without intruding.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Raj K, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and I shall be sure to feedback to the team. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards,

"Father's day Sunday Lunch"

4
17/06/2018

We were lucky enough to win a competition from Toyota that included lunch for 4. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Charlotte went out of her way to answer our questions and make our experience lovely. Food was tasty and well presented.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear lisamhibberd, Thank you for leaving us your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I shall pass on your comments to the team and in particular to Charlotte. Kind Regards

"Excellent service and nothing was too much"

5
13/06/2018

Attended this afternoon with my girlfriend and her mum for afternoon tea. Service was great and nothing was too much for the lady who served us called Lesley, who was extremely professional and very attentive. Food was very impressive with a range of sandwiches and amazing fruit scones. Would recommend to all for a lovely afternoon lunch and atmosphere.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear simm88, Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I do hope you will visit the Hotel again soon. I shall pass your comments to the team and in particular, Lesley. Kind Regards,

"Afternoon tea"

5
12/06/2018

We had afternoon tea outside in the shade and the service and tea was lovely. It took a while to find someone to deal with us, but once we had found our lovely waiter Dan, he was really attentive and looked after us very well.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear AngelafEngland, Thank you for your feedback, I shall be sure to pass your comments back to the team and in particular Dan. Kind Regards,

"Awful hotel. Go elsewhere. "

1
08/06/2018

Arrived to an unwelcoming reception team. In the room, the bed was broken. 2 hours later, having been told to deal with the broken bed, we managed to swap the room with a friend's room who only needed one side of the broken bed. Supervisor is not accountable. Doesn't know how to deal with customer issues. Needs basic training. What was meant to be a great evening turned into a frustrating stressful waste of our valuable time. Came for a memorable wedding weekend and this was ruined by uncaring incompetent staff. Find somewhere else. Senior management should train this team on customer issues or you'll go unfer within 12 months.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear enna k, Thank you for your feedback, should you wish to discuss this further please email me on [email protected] Kind Regards,

"Afternoon tea"

1
04/06/2018

Extremely disappointed with the afternoon tea it was supposed to be a treat for my nieces 18th birthday food was disappointing sandwiches were dry cakes were cut in to half portions. The hotel was dirty and had a damp smell. Definitely would not recommend this hotel.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country House Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Sangeeta H, Thank you for leaving us your feedback, and I am sorry that you felt the Hotel did not meet your expectations. I am sure that had you raised your issues with the team they would have done their utmost to accommodate and shortfalls on your visit. Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss this [email protected] Kind Regards

"Not the best."

2
04/06/2018

Sadly we didt have a good good experience at this hotel..we had to move rooms as the ac didt work the girl on reception said open the windows but it was 28 outside not s great idea, so we moved rooms which was better and the ac worked. We had breakfast the following morning which was in a room because they had a Wedding that day which is fair enough I can honestly say that carpet had not been hoover for ages the rubbish on the floor I was shocked not good.. We have stayed in many hotels across the the uk and this is one of the worst it needs a good clean and work don't go it....

"Wedding guests"

2
04/06/2018

The setting was beautiful ,from the outside the hotel looked really nice,when we arrived in reception we had to find someone to check us in ,and it was only the afternoon,we were told breakfast was 07.30 start but when we checked in the book it was 07.00 start . The breakfast was we knew would be hectic for us because it was the wedding morning and we had hairdressers arriving etc so wanted to be early for breakfast , We had a choice of cereal some cooked meats but nothing to go with them ,I ordered a full English breakfast with toast ,I was told I had to do my own toast so I went to put toast on but there was no bread,I couldn't find anyone to ask I just kept walking round and round finally my breakfast arrived I told the waitress about the bread she said we haven't bought it out yet ,I waited another 5 mins the bread basket arrived ,then I realised there was no butter so exactly the same again trying to find someone my breakfast was stone cold,I had to ask for a drink of coffee,the basics were not there ,I did report it to the receptionist,who said the chef was running a little late that morning ,but like I said the basic requirements should always be there ,

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Julie E, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies that your stay did not live up to expectations. I shall pass your comments back to the team and ensure these are rectified for all our future guests. Should you wish to discuss anything else then please feel free to email me on [email protected] Kind Regards,

"Stayed for a wedding"

2
01/06/2018

Our first impressions were definitely negative. We arrived after a long journey 75 minutes before the wedding at 10:45am. I enquired at what time our room would be ready & was informed quite snappily it would be 2pm. I asked if there was anywhere I could freshen up & again I was told curtly “ The ladies loo is over there” I understand rooms cannot be ready early, but I have been to other hotels for weddings and they frequently have somewhere where people can change & freshen up. It was not so much what was said, but how it was said. As checkout time is 11am, surely one room could be put aside early in case of need? It was not a warm welcome so we left for a nearby supermarket for coffee & breakfast. When we returned, the wedding party were congregating in the bar, & we found out they had run out of beer that had been especially ordered by the bridegroom. The excuse was there had been a wedding the previous day. Later it was produced. The wedding breakfast meal did not run smoothly either. The bride had arranged for wine to be put on each table. That did not happen & the service was very slow. When they eventually reached our table I was offered white or rose wine. I asked what the main course would be & two waitresses had no idea. Eventually they found out it was chicken, so I asked if they had any red wine. They again said they didn't know & went to look. Later we found out the bride had ordered two bottles of red wine as she thought it would not be so popular. The waiter said they would offer white & rose first & red later if anyone wanted it! Quite unbelievable! . I did eventually get the red wine the bride had ordered. The meal of chicken was over cooked & tepid rather than hot and the vegetables were small in quantity. If I had been dining myself I would have returned the meal, but that's not possible with a wedding.At best it was mediocre & I got the impression the staff were stretched and not fully trained . When we checked in, the staff did not tell us there was a lift, which was not obvious. So, we dragged our suitcases up the stairs then had a great deal of difficulty opening the room door, with the old fashioned lock. The stair carpet was threadbare, with a hole in it. Our room, overlooking the garden, was spacious, but tired. For the price charged, I would have expected a small fridge & mini bar. The washbasin flowed sluggishly then eventually clogged up, so we had to call someone to unclog the sink. The man who came was courteous and prompt and fixed the problem. It was a bank holiday, & breakfast was advertised to be served from 8 until 10. As we had a long journey to make we appeared at 8:05 am. Unfortunately breakfast was nowhere near ready. The urn had only just been switched on, there was no cooked food ready, and the staff were putting things out. Eventually a man brought hot water in an insulated jug so we could have a hot drink. We made toast, but there was no butter or marmalade. The staff had disappeared, so I went out in search of someone & found a pleasant cleaner. She abandoned her hoover & chased up the marmalade. I was then served twice and ended with a pile of marmalade pots on my table. It was 8:30 before most food was ready, but at 8:45 they brought out croissants, which we missed. If breakfast is advertised at 8am, it should be ready. If there are not sufficient staff, then please advertise breakfast when you are able to deliver it. When more people came, there were insufficient tables for everyone to sit down. It was in the orangery, so we had to vacate our places to make room for others with children, to sit down. Overall we were not at all impressed with the organisation of the hotel. It seemed understaffed to us, and not good value for money. We could not recommend it to others as there are cheaper & better options locally. A disappointing experience.

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review
Dear CaroleAK, Thank you for your feedback and I must say I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience. We cannot guarantee rooms early as we have to wait for guests to check out and unless prearranged early check in cannot be done unless a room was available, which in this case it was not, however this does not excuse how this was put across. Our team spoke with the Bride who informed us of the decision in regards to the red wine so as the team so often do they followed instruction so I apologise if you felt this interrupted service but this was done on request. I am sure that if issues that you came across were raised then the team would have done their utmost to correct. I shall feedback to the team but if you would like to discuss further please email [email protected] and I will be happy to help.

"Daughters Wedding last Friday afternoon"

4
31/05/2018

I must reach out to offer a massive thank-you to Heather Baggott and the team at the hotel, for all their help and assistance. They went over and above the call of duty to make this a very special occasion indeed. Kindest regards Nick & Rose Geraghty

Regional Ops M, Regional Operations Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Magoireachtaigh, Thank you for your lovely comments and I shall be sure to pass your feedback to the team and in particular Heather. Kind Regards