CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, Lexington

3.5/5  - basé sur 946 notations.
2241 Elkhorn Road, 40505-4839, Lexington, United States - visualizzare mappa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington è situato nel centro di Lexington. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Ti sentirai come a casa al SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, situato a Lexington, Kentucky, che offre accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito, colazione all'americana gratuita ogni mattina e un personale molto attento che ti chiamerà per nome. Tutte le camere sono dotate di frigorifero, microonde e televisore a schermo piatto con HBO® gratuito. Ci troviamo a pochi minuti dall'Hamburg Pavilion e da numerosi negozi e ristoranti.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Lexington

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 946 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
182
Molto buono
301
Nella media
217
Scarso
124
Pessimo
122
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
130
Da solo Da solo
77
In coppia In coppia
181
In famiglia In famiglia
446
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
88
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Excellent customer service!"

5
24/11/2018

The rooms are spacious and clean. The house keeping staff is amazing they always kept my room stocked Jerry was my housekeeper and he took good care of my room. Breakfast is free and great!! Toni that takes care of the breakfast is so friendly and takes pride in her job. She kept everything stocked and clean. But the best part of my stay was the front desk staff. They are the most professional but friendly staff I have ever encountered at a hotel. Lisa the manager goes above and beyond to ensure all your needs are met during your stay. Mike and Stephanie are also both jewels to this hotel you could not ask for a more friendly staff that makes you feel right at home not just your first time but every time you stay. I recommend if you are ever in Lexington, Ky you come meet these folks!!!

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Amy, Thank you for your feedback, we take pride in our hotel, from the front desk all the way to housekeeping. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back when you are in the area. Thank you

"STAY"

5
12/11/2018

I had a very pleseant stay I want to say good reviews about the following people Toni the breakfast attendant was great Jerris the house keeper did good on my room and came to my door and asked did i need any thing Stephianie the front desk clerk was very nice and helpful she signed me up for the best rewards and help me get the weekly rate Lisa the manger was great and i want to thank her for the low price on the weekly rate as im on low income I stayed there Nov 8th through the 12th and i will be here again nov 21 through the 28th the only one i had a problem with was mike the night clerk did even speak when i said hi

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Chris, Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on the 21st. I do apologize that you had a problem with one of the employees and I will address this. Thank you

"Excellent!"

5
05/11/2018

Was in town for a concert and other hotels were charging more so this one was at the right price. Was a little unsure when reading reviews but decided to go ahead and give it a try since it was just one night. Arrived and was greeted by a very nice american young man (probably working his way through college). Check in was quick and easy. upon entering our room it was very nicely decorated and up to date. before setteling in i checked out the room, looking behind headboard, pulling up corners of sheets and everything was in satisfactory condition. There were NO stained carpets, paint pealing, moldy showers, as stated in other reviews. Noise was minimial but there was a group of high school age youth staying in surrounding rooms but I never head anything. Enjoyed a good nights rest after a long drive and a fun filled evening. I will be putting this hotel on my "stay at list" when in Lexington. Because of the late morning checkout time we slept late and did not go to the complementary breakfast, I believe this should be extended, especially on weekends.

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate it. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will bring it to the owners attention about extended breakfast on weekends. Yes we did have a group of school kids they were here for a band competition, once they got to there rooms you never heard a word from them. I hope that you will return when you are in the area again. Thank you Lisa SureStayPlus By Best Western

"Best employees ever!!!"

5
30/10/2018

This hotel is an older hotel but under new management that is doing a good job improving the place. But the best part are the great employees that make you feel right at home. Amy on night shift is very friendly and knowledgeable. Toni that does breakfast works hard to keep everything clean and stocked with plenty of good food. I stay here every week for work and enjoy coming in!!

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate it very much, yes I think I have some good employees as well. Amy is the bomb..And Toni is as well. We are still doing update on the hotel everyday. We do hope that you will return the next time you are in the area. Thank you Lisa

"UK Vandy Game"

2
21/10/2018

Hotel definitely has some issues! Front desk staff friendly, beds comfortable, price decent...but that's about it. Wife found large bug on lamp shade, air ducts were falling from ceiling over bed, shower head definitely needed replacing, and light over mirror in bathroom missing numerous bulbs. Most folks staying had attended late football game and didn't arrive back to hotel until around midnight...breakfast bar only open till 9:30 am and staff member closed it at 9:30 and wouldn't allow folks to enter or get food or allow folks to take what little food there was back to the room. Stated nobody had been there to eat until the last few minutes, but she wasn't cooking anymore food and began turning off waffle makers while folks standing in line. No toilet paper on dispenser and no tissues in either one of tissue boxes. Definitely have housekeeping and maintenance staff issues!

"Great choice for lower price hotel Great Breakfast"

5
15/10/2018

Nothing exciting in any way. Just a great place to stay if your watching pennies. Clean place. I don't care much for this particular area. The great news is the hot breakfast which included eggs sausage biscuits and gravy.

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, I'm please to read that you enjoyed your stay, yes our hot breakfast is a good way to start the day. I do hope that you will return when your in our area. Again thank you for your business. Thank you Lisa Surestayplus Manager..

"DO. NOT. STAY. HERE!!!!"

1
29/07/2018

DO. NOT. STAY. HERE!!!! This is the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. If I could give it a zero rating, I would. We (ourselves, not the lazy house keep on staff) has to go get and change our sheets 3 times we we first arrived because of the stains we kept finding. Fortunately there weren't any in the mattress. The pillows are the worse than overused $5 Walmart pillows. I'm pretty sure there was mold on the bath towel because it had little black specs. They obviously don't come close to hotel standards because the sheets are pink which means they NEVER bleach them. The lobby smells funny and so do the rooms. If this is the standard of cleaning for your house keeping staff, I'd hate to ever visit one of their homes. The poor guy beneath us couldn't sleep because these cheap walls are so thin. We were simply walking around getting dressed and he thought we were stomping. DO. NOT. STAY. HERE!!!!!!!!

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you for your feed back. I do apologize that you had problems with your room. I do apologize that you had to change your own sheet, we did offer to do this for you. No our pillows are not from Walmart, yes the sheets do get bleach they do make bleach for color clothes.. But again I am sorry about your stay. Thank you Lisa

"Vacation"

1
15/07/2018

We started in a room and I always search for bed bugs and well I lifted the covers of the bed and it's hard to tell by the pic but it was a bed bug! I have a video of it but it will not let me upload a video. Moved to another room and one of the mattresses was completely sliced open and could see mold in mattress . It was horrible. 3rd room I did a search and appeared to be ok so we stayed room was dirty. Toilet had urine around bottom base big stain on middle of mattress. And I don't think they vacuumed in quite a while. Went and bought my own cleaning supplies an scrubbed down the room and we did let Amy of our suitcases on the ground. I would of found some where else to stay but it was Breyerfest weekend and I could not find anything. Definitely would not stay here again and don't think I should be paying for staying here or at least a discount. It was horrible. I will be personally contacting manager too.

"So Dirty even the Dog was sneezing !!"

1
29/06/2018

We were so exhausted from a long trip . We needed a hotel that would allow for a small quiet dog . The room was so filthy . The amount of dust on the chairs and walls were made is feel like it had not been cleaned in months . The tub beyond in need of replacement. The plastic on it was starting to disintegrate. Just because it was a "dog" approved room does not make it ok to be so dirty .

"SureStay is a Sure and Safe Place to Stay"

5
11/06/2018

could not believe the price - so low plus they accepted our reward coupon. Front desk was super nice. Room was clean. I didn't have any problems. Also made it nice that coming in late there was a Cracker Barrel close by. Would stay here again!

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us your feedback, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we do take the Bestwestern reward coupons, there are many restaurants around the area but yes Cracker Barrel is right across the street. Hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Thank you

"Nice hotel, horrible desk clerk"

4
26/05/2018

The rooms were immaculate, beds so comfortable, clean swimming pool and wonderful hot breakfast..but the front desk clerk was so rude upon check in, just because we asked to split the cost of the 2 nights between me and my daughter. Others had no problem with this. Had a permanent scowl on her face also. Makes me not want to go back to have to deal with the likes of her!

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad that you liked our swimming pool and so happy to hear the beds are so comfortable, and that you enjoyed the hot breakfast. However I am sorry to hear that one of my front desk staff was rude upon check in, our new system is kind of hard to do a split payment specially if its two credit cards. but again I do apologize for any inconvenience that you had upon check in and hope you will give us another try. Thank you Lisa

"Good price but..."

3
09/05/2018

This was our first (and probably last) stay at SureStay, We are BW Rewards members and normally stay at BW, but his was a last minute deal. the room was clean, but painted badly, especially the trim work on the baseboards and ceiling, splattered paint on the floor and end tables, dried nail polish (?) on the desk, water stains on the bathroom ceiling, exposed pipe in the shower faucet, the toilet was not seated properly (it rocked backward and forward) and the beds were comfortable but extremely squeaky, every time you. We were awakened at 6:30 am by loud banging (that continued until about 9:30 am) that turned out to be the exit door saying shut every time a guest left.

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Michael, I do appreciate your feed back, we are a new company and new owners, and they are trying there best to update the rooms, we have new furniture that is coming, and painters to get the rooms back up to par. I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Please contact me personally at 859-293-2202 Thank you Lisa Surestay Plus by Bestwestern

"Just need some sleep"

4
30/04/2018

Arrived around midnight and after checking in was a little put off by having to pay a $100.00 deposit because of paying cash. The check in clerk was nice and friendly. They gave us a ground floor room which was handicap room. The room was extremely clean as well as smelled pleasant. The beds were a little worn, but worth the stay. If in the area again I will probably stay again.

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Gilbert, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback, I truly appreciate it. I am please to hear that you had a good stay and that you will return when you are back in town, I am sorry to hear about the beds but the new owners are working on getting new ones. Thank you for bring that to my attention. As for the deposit when paying cash, yes our policy is that if your paying cash there is a deposit, unfortunately we have to do that, specially if its a non-smoking room, that is to cover the charge if someone does smoke or destroy a room. Again thank you and look forward in seeing you again Lisa SureStay Plus by Bestwestern

"And I haven't even had breakfast yet!"

2
29/04/2018

I've never heard such noisy beds! I'm sitting in the room on the bed and every time I move the bed squeaks... really loud.. I can't imagine turning over at night and not waking up.... and the other bed is just the same... I'm sure the adjoining thinks they know what we're doing in here... and we're not!! We also don't have a printed sheet with the TV channels... we like specific channels and don't want to search for our shows through the TV schedule. OK, that's picky! I'm actually going to wait until tomorrow to post this as I'd love to find a positive comment! I can't get into the"Could You Say a Little More About It" section... seems strange... but I will say that we always stay at Best Westerns. And I can't remember the last time we gave such a poor review. I know there have just been changes made with the hotel ownership, so maybe the bugs will get worked out. I sure hope so. OK, it's morning... the beds were comfortable to sleep in. They just need to lose the squeaks. Breakfast was just OK. No decaf coffee, no skim milk, eggs sausage, biscuits and gravy ( I didn't have), cereals, breads, yogurt, watered down orange juice...

"Good hotel but..."

3
29/04/2018

This hotel is a great value hotel. Nice big clean rooms. Room service could have been better- never refreshing the in room coffee supply etc. Probably the worst was knocking on the door at 8am each morning trying to get in to clean. What hotel expects people to be out of the room by then? The front desk staff was great.

"Bad bed, slow drains"

2
23/04/2018

I will not stay at this chain again. The price was the only appealing thing about this hotel. As it is, the hotel which felt a lot cheaper than the price. I expected poor quality linens, pillows, towels, but the bed was terrible. The drains were so slow that even a quick shower left me standing in water that partly covered my feet - yuck. The room wasn't precisely dirty, but it sure wasn't sparkling clean either. Breakfast was predictably 2nd rate. I was glad to leave.

"Absolute Nightmare! Management is Horrendous"

1
21/04/2018

After being approached by several police officers while waiting on my husband to bring the key card out to the car I was asked for my identification and my purpose for being at this hotel. The police officers then proceeded to tell me that this hotel has a high traffic area for narcotic deals. After thinking about this and realizing I do not want to stay at a property that is this run down and this full of criminal and narcotic activity I asked for a refund. Management proceeded to Yell at me and refuse to give me their name and contact information of anyone that is above her and told me that she is the general manager of this property and that she does not have to give me any information because she runs the hotel and whatever she says is basically the law for her and her property. She then called the police on me because I was not happy about not getting a refund in which I had to wait almost an hour and police officers explaining to them the situation. They went inside and the only thing this property would offer me was $100 refund on a deposit and would not even comp me another night at another property or refund my room. This is the most horrible business That I have ever dealt with in the hotel industry. Do not ever stay at a best Western and most definitely do not stay at this best Western on Elkorn Drive in Lexington because apparently it is overrun in criminal and narcotic drug activity and the property owners will steal your money

Lisa M, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
I am sorry that you had problems at our hotel, you said that you were approached by several police officers while waiting on room keys, so your saying while your husband was checking in you were approached by several police officers. First of all you were approached by police officers while you were sitting in your car at your room not at check in, we have police officers portal the area for safety of our guest, if they see you setting in the car for a period of time yes they will approach someone, that does keep the naroctics down. You were not giving any money back due to you being in the room for an hour an a half, and considered there was no one to clean that room after you decided to leave that would have put us down a room, you said you were yelled at by management, after reviewing the video and audio it was you yelling you were even yelling at your fiancé as he was trying to calm you down, you were demanding the owners number and it is against the law to give any employee numbers out. As for the officers explaining the situation to us, no mama the only thing they explained was why they question you! He said he never ask you for your Id, and as for the $100 your name was not on the room so we could not give you the money back, it had to be your fiancé to get the deposit back, but once he found out the police was called because of your attitude he took off running. The police officers are doing their job, so they must have felt that there was a reason to approach your vehicle. If a guest fells like that having police officers on property is a treat to them then I am sorry, but it helps keep our guest safe, they portal all the hotels in that area. Thank you..

"What a stay.. really a SureStay!"

5
04/04/2018

Loved my stay at SureStay Plus by Best Western overall. Friendly desk clark greeted us with a smile, and helped us at the front desk. She helped us upon directions to our room, and made sure she could help us in every way possible. As we entered the room, they were very spacious, clean, and comfortable. It had many amenities that were very useful during the stay. It felt like home away from home. Next morning, we went to get breakfast, and the breakfast lady helped us get our breakfast. They had delicious hot breakfast, and many other options, including healthy breakfast. The hotel was located in a nice location, just down I-75, with many restaurants, and other places nearby. The environment was very peaceful and calm. We were ready to check out, and were dropping the key at the front desk when the desk clark lady asked us about our stay, and made sure we didn't have any problem. Next time when I come to Lexington, I will surely stay in SureStay because of the amazing experience this time!

"Good Deal - A Bit Rough"

2
01/04/2018

For slightly more money ($20 more or so per night) you can have a much more enjoyable experience. The room smelled of cigarattes and the booking receipt specified a smoking room - even though multiple signs asserted that this was a 100% non-smoking hotel. My guess is it used to have smoking rooms before it changed hands, which is normal. Bedspread, couches, carpet, etc had cigarette burns. Bathroom was clean, hot water didn't last very long. The biggest problem I had was with the breakfast - at the exact minute of breakfast closure the door to the breakfast area was closed with my wife still inside! I had to ask to be let in to get back to my food and her as well. I don't know the logic behind this, because most hotels just start to remove the food at closing time.

"A weekend get away."

4
11/03/2018

See the sign SureStayPlus from interstate, got closer and realize it was by Bestwestern, was very happy to know there was still a Bestwestern in Lexington, upon check in the lady working the front desk was very nice and greeted us with a smile, she ask how she could help us, we ask a couple of question about the hotel, one question was about the internet and cable since we seen the trucks outside, she explain they were doing an upgrade, please to hear that, she gave us a very good rate, told us about the hot breakfast, the spa, even though it seemed she was the only one at the front desk, she had other employees asking her questions while checking us in, she answered there questions and still was able to continue checking us in still having her attention on us as well as whatever was going on around her, you could tell she was the manager, but her name tag did say so maybe she wasn't but should have been. Gave us directions to our room and said she would be here til 7pm if she could be any help. We got to the room, very nice and clean and spacious room, loved the pillows. The next morning came down for breakfast and it was everything this young lady said it would be, however it would have been better if the lady doing breakfast was slamming doors or cabinets or complaining about what seemed to be about a guest that done something in breakfast that morning she was telling other guest about it, then someone got some milk and it splashed all over the counter she then said you could have put the milk in a cup instead of right on the cereal, don't know if guest got embarrass or what but left there cereal and left, she then said why do people have to make a mess, We came down the next morning for breakfast again and as my wife is getting coffee we hear the lady telling another person about nothing being ready when she came in this morning and she was tired of doing other employees work, my wife looked at me and said can't listen to this again Cracker Barrel just across the street. We proceed to check out and the same lady that checked us in was there it seemed like she was there all weekend, she ask how are stay was I told her it was great but could have done without the entertainment in the breakfast room the last two mornings, she said if we didn't like what was on tv we could have ask to change the channel, I laughed and said it wasn't the tv. She smiled and apologize, great place to stay, but you might want to take your breakfast to your room.

"You Get What You Pay For.."

3
07/03/2018

I have mixed feelings about this hotel, but most of them are negative. Upon check-in, I was greeted by a friendly desk clerk. She was very kind and helpful, despite the fact that she had 3 guests checking in and a call on hold. She briefly explained how to get to my room, which was nice. They have multiple entrances and they are clearly labeled, which is helpful. I was a bit skeptical of the hotel at first. Its appearance is a bit rough, especially the lobby, caught somewhere between modern and kitschy. There's a strange bright blue all over in the lobby and hallways, which makes the place look a bit cheap, in my opinion. Once I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are comfortable, especially the pillows. My room had a fridge and a microwave, as well as a mounted TV, which I loved. It made it very comfortable to lay back and watch TV. The bathroom is quite roomy as well, more than a lot of hotels. The bathroom space (not quality) felt more like a Hilton or something of that tier. Quality of everything in the room left a bit to be desired, but it's reasonable considering the room price, which I tried to keep in mind through the negative experiences. Lots of utility rooms were left open, which made the hotel seem very disorganized and dirty. The bed, though comfortable, was very creaky and felt a bit unstable when you moved around on it. The walls are very thin - I could hear people talking at normal conversation level as they walked through the hallway past my door. Speaking of my door: every time I tried to open it, it took at least 4 attempts. The door handle broke off if I didn't rotate it downward and then up, and even then, most of the time, it would come off before I opened the door enough to get through. At first it wasn't a big deal, but especially when I was checking out and had my luggage, it was horrible. My hands were full and the door issue just made it a nightmare to even leave. The breakfast lady was nice, and breakfast was about standard for Best Western properties, but the attendant kept complaining about her boss, how long she had been there, and how much money she makes to do her job. As far as location, the hotel is located very conveniently off of the highway and it's in a small off-road right near other hotels, a McDonald's, a Waffle House, a gas station, and a few other places. I'm going to assume mine is one of the few rooms with an issue as inconvenient as the door, but the overall quality of the hotel still leaves a lot to be desired. But hey, the average room rate is only $60.

"Worst Best Western Ever!!"

1
06/03/2018

My husband stopped through for a night on the way to VA. I thought it would be a nice peaceful night at the Best Western. We checked in and the staff was friendly. We requested a first floor room because my husband is still in a lot of pain from surgery on his back. We brought our bags in and that is when the nightmare began. I settled him in with ice on his back bit couldn't help but notice all the holes in the comforter. I went to the bathroom and noticed something that looked like tomato paste splattered all of the bathroom door. I called the front desk who offered to move us. Not happening now. My husband is in pain. She sent someone up to wipe down the bathroom door. And left. I pointed out what looked like spit all down the dresser and he said it was because this used to be a Howard Johnson two weeks ago. Does that mean you can't clean the room??? I booked thru the Best Western site. I should have booked through Trip Advisor.. Wouldn't have ended up here!! My husband and I couldn't sleep all night. Walls were so thin and the noise was horrible!! Stay away.