Prenota il tuo hotel

Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio


Jacksonville, Etats-Unis






2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, Jacksonville

2115 N Marine Boulevard, 28546-6918, Jacksonville, Etats-Unis - Vedi su una mappa
Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville è situato nel centro di Jacksonville. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Vicino alle spiagge del North Carolina, alla storica Jacksonville, al North Carolina Aquarium e a tante altre attrazioni, quest'hotel di Jacksonville offre per ogni soggiorno un imbattibile rapporto qualità-prezzo.Soggiorna al SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville e goditi tutte le emozionanti attrazioni locali che Jacksonville ha da offrire. Rilassati sulle vicine spiagge sabbiose del North Carolina, vai a pescare al Seaview Pier, visita Camp Lejeune, fai due tiri a golf in uno dei tre campi da golf dell'area, rivivi la storia sui campi di battaglia della Guerra di Secessione americana oppure... vai alla scoperta dei ristoranti e dei negozi nel centro storico di Jacksonville. Il Lynnwood Park Zoo, anch'esso a poca distanza da quest'hotel di Jacksonville, è ricca di opportunità per avventure all'aperto, come escursioni, campeggio e percorsi in mountain bike. Hai bisogno di altre idee per una vacanza a Jacksonville? Contatta il nostro personale cordiale e disponibile per saperne più.Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville si trova anche nei pressi di Camp Lejeune, ubicazione perfetta per visitare la base del Corpo dei Marines, i festival locali e i tornei che si svolgono tutto l'anno.Dopo una giornata trascorsa alla scoperta Jacksonville, goditi il confort e il relax in una delle ampie camere del SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, tutte dotate di accesso a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito, TV via cavo/satellite, frigorifero e microonde. Gli altri servizi di questo hotel includono una colazione all'americana completa gratuita ogni mattina, una piscina all'aperto e il servizio di lavanderia.Scopri perché il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville è l'albergo migliore a Jacksonville per te oggi. Prenota subito e risparmia! Si informa che la Direzione si riserva il diritto di non accettare persone minorenni, se non accompagnate da un adulto per l'intera durata del soggiorno. Al momento del check in potrebbe essere richiesto agli ospiti di esibire un documento comprovante l'età. Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione gratuita
    Colazione gratuita
  • Servizio auto di cortesia da e per l
    Servizio auto di cortesia da e per l'aeroporto 24 ore su 24.
  • Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
    Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito disponibile
    Parcheggio gratuito disponibile
  • Reception 24 ore su 24
    Reception 24 ore su 24
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 52 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Da solo Da solo
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Best Clean Hotel"

User 13/06/2022

Sure Stay Plus is a very clean clean clean hotel Staff is super friendly and helpful Highly recommend this hotel This hotel is freshly remodeled Hot breakfast was delicious and smiles from all staff throughout the hotel Makes you fill welcomed!'

"This place was great!"

aurasean, Ellicott City, Maryland 12/06/2022

We ended up at this hotel by chance after being turned away from a booking we had made months prior. It had just reopened and was in pristine condition. The staff was present, welcoming and extremely accommodating. Freshly bake cookies are in the lobby for guests, breakfast choices are perfect for everybody and I personally loved the brand new fitness center with dumbbells, weightless treadmill and slither weight and cardio machines.

"Great comfortable beds at a Great price"

tammydonnieh, Blountville, Tennessee 20/05/2020

Wonderful sleeping on these nice comfort perfect beds in Rooms 404 and 406. The staff are friendly, inviting, and welcoming with a smile at every interaction. The price was significantly less than other hotels in the area but clearly at the same ir better level.

"Couldn't ask for more."

User 13/03/2020

We stayed here 2 nights and it was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and so comfortable. The manager, Bob, was incredible. He was friendly, patient and helpful no matter what the request. We would definitely stay here again whenever in the area. Dont miss the hydrochairs in the lobby.

Lesley A, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review, I'm so glad you had a great stay with us. We have more improvements coming this year so please visit us again and watch us grow.

"Needs more than 2 star"

valinotesteve1, Jacksonville, North Carolina 13/03/2020

Was here just last week and they've already done some upgrades new locks and why we were staying here they were upgrading the Wi-Fi although there is a homeless program 3 miles away the place very clean inside and out plenty of security and don't have to worry about your vehicle

Lesley A, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. Yes, we have done quite a few upgrades with more to come this year. Please visit us again and see whats next as we move forward to making Sure Stay Pus by Best Western YOUR choice of lodging while in Jacksonville, NC. Please pass the word and bring your friends/family.

"Great location, close to Camp Geiger"

User 05/03/2020

The hotel could use some upgrades in the room, The carpet could use a good clean. The price for the night was average so I did not expect luxury. However, it looks like they are upgrading the hotel and maybe it will get more upgrades . Breakfast was good, lots of options. Location was great as we booked this to visit family at the Camp Geiger in the Marine base. Close to the base, highways and lots of places to eat and get gas. Front desk staff was pleasant..

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
We had new owners come in August 2019 and have done some improvements with much more coming in 2020. Upon getting here we cleaned carpets in every room and halls with plans of new flooring this year, new window treatments are in the plans as well. We have installed new shower heads, currently replacing towels rack and lighting/fixtures in the bathrooms. New door locks have been installed this week and should finish up today. Landscaping and new bedding on the way. Please visit us again soon and watch us grow. Lesley

"Camp Geiger trip"

631christyo, Gastonia, North Carolina 26/02/2020

The hotel was clean, front desk employee was super nice. Great value, clean rooms, would stay again. Beds were comfortable, had connecting rooms. No issues with room or staff. Great value. Easy to get to and lots of close parking.

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. I'm pleased you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

"It's ok"

Michaelawilkes, Dallas, Georgia 16/02/2020

Staff was super sweet. Room smelled very musty when I got there. The tub was gross. The coating off the fiber glass was flaking off. Carpet was very old. Only one elevator was working. Breakfast the following morning was good

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Good Morning Michaela, Thank you for your feedback. perception is only in the eyes of the beholder an everyone is different. I was the one that checked you in and would have been glad to move you to a different room. YOUR feedback is very important and helps to to do better in the future. I will have housekeeping recheck that room when the current guests check out later this week. The new owners are aware of the work ahead to get us updated and are working diligently to get us where we need to be. They have made several changes/improvements in the last 6 months and have lots on the way this year. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you will visit us again and watch the changes as we grow to be better.

"Decent hotel and good central location."

Richard Q, Ottawa, United States 03/12/2019

Have been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years while in Jacksonville. This was the Holiday Inn Express until last year. Best Western has spent some money on this site since and it was much cleaner than it has been for years. Used to smell a little musty but no longer. Great breakfast and good staff. Probably will continue to us this hotel in the future.

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We acquired new owners on August 3, 201 and they are working hard to make Sure Stay Plus Jacksonville, NC choice of hotels for your lodging needs. We have gotten alot done since they cam on board and have lots of plans for 2020. We are ending the year with 2 Hydro Massage Tables delivered today for guest use. Visit us again soon and watch us grow.

"Don't stay here!"

jawatkins58, Boynton Beach, Florida 08/11/2019

Best Western corporate needs to be notified that this particular location is not ready for occupancy. Showers and phones not working. Shown multiple rooms - showers and phones not working. Holes in sheets. Unfortunate because we are BW members.

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Many of our rooms had phones not working due to hurricane shorting out some of the lines and previous owners had not repaired. We acquired new owners in August and they are working very hard to get back to where they need to be. We do/did not have any showers not working. We are, however in the process of upgrading bathroom fixtures as they break down. New linen has been dispersed throughout the hotel. Many more changes and upgrades coming in 2020.

"Value, cleanliness and friendliness"

User 26/10/2019

Top value selection. Unless your looking for and paying for luxury, this is a great place. Located in a safe area, close to restaurants, access roads and activities. Great bang for the buck. Recently changes ownership and striving to make it even better.

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Thank you for visiting us here at Sure Stay Plus in Jacksonville NC. Yes we are under new owners and working hard to get things better for our guests. One day, one room, one guest at a time will make things better for everyone. Visit us again and watch us grow.

"Should be gutted and/or demolished"

User 14/10/2019

The photos on the website are completely misleading. This is a really dated hotel in desperate need of a major overhaul or demolition. The hotel is not well-maintained. The room was musty and mildew was in a couple of spots on the filthy, stained, disgusting carpet. The bathroom was fairly clean, but attention needs to be paid to the details. The bed is worn out - very uncomfortable. Ceiling tiles in the main hallway look as if they're about to fall and the upholstered chairs in the breakfast area are filthy and uninviting. I will never stay here again, unless it's renovated. Shame on you, Best Western, for allowing such misleading phots to be published. Disgusting.

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
We are very aware this is an old building and working hard to get it back to standards. We currently acquired new owners in August and they have plans in the works. Previous owners had let alot if things go. We have had all rooms and hallways shampooed shampooed in the last month as well as each AC unit removed and cleaned. Some new linens have been ordered and disbursed. Currently looking into new bathroom fixtures and door locks. As with any new owner takeover, these things take time. Until then we will continue to provide friendly guest service. We also have plans to rework breakfast area. Visit us again and watch us grow.

"Great sty"

johndZ5937CW, Ellijay, Georgia 23/09/2019

The room was clean. Everything worked as it should. Bed was comfortable. The only thing was that the bathroom was just a little small. But other than that, it was a good stay and very affordable. Will stay again

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
I certainly agree our bathrooms are small therefore we have to WOW you elsewhere. New owners have some things in store for us in the near future so please visit us again and watch us grow.

"On our way home from Long Island to Flst."

Y3010NKmiriamm, North Port, Florida 08/09/2019

This new line of hotels by Best Western, SureStay Hotels are really a great value for your money. I got a terrific rate through and all reviewers were true. Spotless and friendly staff. Bipin makes your own personalize waffles and runs the breakfast area effectively and efficiently. The decor is up to date with beautiful light blues and grays. Sheets and towel were new plus a refrigerator and microwave is provided for your convenience. All rooms and the area had gone through renovation and upgrades. The rate were extremely reasonable. Safety cameras were everywhere. The staff works really hard to keep the place clean and safe. Loved this place. Enjoy the saving and comfortable stay!

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Thank you for the great feedback, it pleases me that you had a great stay. We are under new ownership and have some changes coming. We strive to make everyone feel at home and comfortable. Visit us again and watch us grow.

"Wonderful stay!"

User 18/08/2019

Was very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room for the price I paid!The breakfast was above level and Bipin, the breakfast attendant, was amazing! Planning on coming back next month for the Brazilian fest!

Lesley A, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to better serve our guests.We look forward to seeing you again.

"Girls night"

Coastal237456, Orange Park, Florida 18/08/2019

Breakfast was amazing! Bipin was amazingly sweet and attententive! Stayed open a little longer so we could eat. Room was clean. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Definitely recommend. The rooms are beautiful

"The BEST Service EVER"

Buckeyesandi, Lake Wales, Florida 17/08/2019

For those of you who follow our travels and read our reviews, you know we try to be honest and call it like it is. That is why we have no problem relaying to you how excellent the service is at this hotel. From the moment you walk into the door, it is all good. Front desk personnel David and Kristina among others are friendly and helpful. Matt and crew has your room clean and ready with clean sheets and towels just washed from the laundry. Nick is always present and literally “jumps” to help in anything that needs fixing. No waiting until tomorrow to fix a leaky faucet. TiMekia will have a hot breakfast waiting for you the next morning. All it takes is a request for something from the kitchen and off she goes to get it. Again, the diligence is so apparent and her desire to make customers happy is so refreshing today. Leslie, General Manager, has done an excellent job pulling together such a well-rounded and good team for hospitality. She is always around and is so diligent that she lives on the property always making sure things are run well. If you are looking for good service, this is your hotel. Likewise, the new owners are going out of their way to refurbish this property. The property is a little “dated” but is still a good place to stay. The property is a nice place to stay and the location is absolutely astounding. Within a mile of the hotel are so many shops and restaurants to choose that one is amazed at the choices available. Parking is simple and easy. We stayed about 10 days and would have no problem returning and lodging longer. The personnel become family as do the owners.

"Friendly staff"

User 12/08/2019

Everyone there was nice. Breakfast was good and amazing soft cookies. Room was clean and bed was soft. Location was near a Walmart and restaurants. We stay at surestay everytime we are in town. Enjoy it everytime.

"On the way to Destin"

User 12/08/2019

We stopped late at night and it was very clean very nice breakfast with the beautiful waffles... Definitely a clean hotel... Very friendly owner if you're in Jacksonville and need to just for the night stay there

"Never again"


I will never stay at this bw again. After checking in we were sent to 1 room that smelled musty then to another em that smelled smokey then to our em which was dirty. The bathroom was used toilet seat dirty stool in bowl mold all over wall above shower and ceiling falling apart into tub. Also ants on table. As that was not enough the breakfast was awful. I would have given it less then zero but it made me give 1 star.

"Great deal for the price"

User 06/08/2019

Very nice staff.Clean room. Comfortable bed. We slept really well Bipin, the employee at breakfast took very good care of us. Hot Breakfast is included and the breakfast room was kept very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

"Our Stay at the Sure Stay Plus, Best Western"

User 05/08/2019

Great Staff, clean room, Delicious breakfast. We were welcomed with cookies and ice tea. Ice machines available on every floor. Quiet in hallways and our room. Lobby was clean and welcoming. Had information available of local attractions and restaurants.

"They were very kind to me and serve me well"

User 04/08/2019

They had a good a breakfast setup the food was good the service was awesome they rooms were really comfortable and they had a good variety of foods and tv shows the mantence there was good I had no proble here.

"Ok for the money"

locad, New York City, New York 25/07/2019

The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. We were there from Friday to Monday (left Sunday evening instead) and our room was never cleaned and no fresh towels were brought to us ~ I got our towels off a cart. The pool was okay on Saturday ~ by Sunday there was garbage floating in it. This hotel is fine for a short stay.

"Ok hotel, great people"

662kathrynm, Winston-Salem, United States 24/07/2019

We chose a lower priced hotel since we were only staying one night to take our son to his next military training. We had a slight hiccup with check in but Lesley Aaron took care of it in a very friendly and professional manner. While she was working on it, we asked David White a lot of questions, which he answered very patiently. They were both very helpful. My only true objection was the swimming pool, which we specifically wanted. Unfortunately, it was closed due to a chlorine issue. So I can't complain much, as I would not want to be in a pool with chemical problems. It was just very disappointing. The room was fine, location was good. The restaurant that was next to the hotel in walking distance was closed, so we had to drive to dinner. But that was not the fault of the hotel. I will mention, however, the shower was a little tricky. I had to take a cold shower because I could not get the hot water on. Then I couldn't turn the water off. My husband had to come in and turn it off. Naturally he got the hot water instantly. :(....It was a little awkward. So if at first you have a problem, just keep working with it. Bottom adequate stay, no major problems, no major great experience except the people.


laurenbD2045PY, Boston, Massachusetts 20/07/2019

large size bedroom, tiny bathroom which could use a lot of TLC. Sheets were not changed or bed made... even after 4 days. A/C was not as strong as expected. I doubt that the 60F on the A/C was really the room temperature... Breakfast could use pancakes and more warm food. Nothing fancy. Omelettes and Eggs routinely overcooked. positive: nice staff.

"Was skeptical at first because of price but was presently surprised how nice and clean it was."

User 12/07/2019

Room was clean and bed was comfortable but could use a little updating. Enjoyed the pool and outdoor sitting area. Hot breakfast was a plus especially for the rate. Overall we had an enjoyable stay. We will be back.


User 08/07/2019

Very economical hotel near Marine base. David, night manager, was very friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff could be better, since one day they took our towels and never replaced and didn't make the beds. Not the end of the world though! I would stay here again, especially since the price was reasonable.


User 08/07/2019

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else. We had dead roach carcasses throughout our room. Due to the fact that we were in town for a few hours and needed a room to change for a formal event that started in an hour upon arrival we stayed but checked out promptly the next morning. Trash was also swept behind the nightstand. Piles of trash was back there when we pulled the nightstand to check for more bugs UGH! The front desk staff were all pleasant, that was the only bright side to this hotel.

"Terrible hotel!!"

User 07/07/2019

Dirty, bugs in room upon check in, poor water pressure, vending machines never work. Ice machines were all out of order. Poor to non existent internet connection. Over a terrible experience. Only plus was the AC worked but even then it left a nasty mold smell.

"So-so "

Star51_11, Ellisville, Mississippi 29/06/2019

Checked in late, no problem. Room was ok, but housekeeping could do better job. Trash was left in room. Carpets need more cleaning. Beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast included with room. Food was fresh and coffee was hot.

"Sure Stay, hmmm?"

User 19/06/2019

When I checked in, the hotel clerk never bothered to instruct us on the direction of our room, never shared information about the breakfast or the other amenities available. Or any local information. Additionally, when we walked in all we could smell was a powerful Mr. Clean scent that filled the entire lobby. Way too strong, should be a subtle cleanliness odor. It cheapened the hotel's attractiveness. Sunday's breakfast, which was father's day, was awful. No tongs were out for the bagels, bread, etc. No yogurt was available. There was no hot food options. The only fruit available was oranges. Sad, being it was a special day for Dads. Facilities (house keeping) kept walking through the lobby to go to the elevators. In my opinion, you don't want laundry carts being paraded through the lobby where guests are arriving and departing, or in my case sitting in the breakfast area viewing this. The information in the room didn't provide housekeeping hours. We left our room about 12:30 on Sunday. When we returned around 7pm, our room wasn't cleaned. I understand if we missed the service hours, but they should be posted, as check in time is 3pm (I figured housekeeping would go til then). Fortunately, we were at least able to get clean towels. Upon checkout, I was asked if I wanted the receipt. I said I did. The printer had an issue and after a few minutes I just asked that it be emailed to me. Never received it.

"Not worth it"

User 17/06/2019

I rate this hotel okay because it requires some tender loving care. Either carpets need to be replaced or throughly clean as the stinch of them reeks. The outside is not well kept and looks a bit raggedy. Staff is not also present. The front desk is often left unmanned and there does not appear to be much of a cleaning service. The breakfast didnt look appetizing. My biggest issue is the dishonesty with customer. It appears that they are well aware that customer are booking rooms via third party agents thinking it is a Holiday Inn Express. Booking agencies are listing/booking this Hotel, receive confirmations and charge customers knowing the Holiday Inn Express is no longer there. This hotel was formally the Holiday Inn Express but was closed and is now Sure Stay by Best Western which is in no comparable to a Holiday Inn Express. The staff is friendly and the room I stayed in okay but is in no means the type of room or accommodations one expects of a Holiday Inn Express. It makes you wonder if they are charging customers for a 3* or better rate when in all actually this hotel rates at 2*. DO NOT BE FOOLED!!!!!! If its a Holiday Inn Express you are looking for this is not the hotel you want as a substitute.


User 17/06/2019

I wouldn't give this hotel a star but u have to put something down. Very dirty, moldy, phone didn't work, wi-fi didn't work, they gave my room away. Over booked hoping people didn't stick to their reservations. The only plus part it's close to Walmart and food places


User 16/06/2019

This hotel was the level under motel 6. No working phone. Internet hardly worked. Very outdated and needed repairs. I seen a few rooms that didnt even have door knobs. To lock your door is a task. It dont locl on it's own when the door shuts..Very dirty. Pool hardly worked. Staff was the worst I've ever seen. You would have to wait forever to get someone they was to busy on their phone in the office. You have to stand at the desk for a long time. And when trying to call the phone would ring forever and they wouldnt answer. And it wasnt busy at all. When complained about internet was given a number and told to call myself. He had done called once. The only time we was able to get the pool we couldnt figure out how to get in and the guy got mad that he had to show us. One night I went to smoke he was layed out across the couch watching movies. Definitely not worth a 120.00 night. They should take down to 50. Night for that type of hotel

"Past it's Prime"

Nomad50067511408, Ravenna, Michigan 15/06/2019

From a door that wouldn't latch to a moldy headboard to loose fixtures to a breakfast with many items missing, this hotel is certainly past it's prime and requires new management and a physical overhaul...

"Pleasantly Surprised"

CindyJ110, Greensboro 31/05/2019

We checked in and that went well. Headed to our room on the third floor. Room was clean and comfortable! Only problem by the end of our stay the door kept catching at the top and was coming loose. Breakfast was good. Nice selection of cereal muffins fruit. Eggs. Bacon sausage. The staff was nice and friendly. I would stay here again

"Easy and affordable"


Easy and affordable. Staff was helpful upon check in. Getting a room was relatively simple online. The pool was convenient and not to crowded and easily accessible. Breakfast was pretty good, we had a good experience overall

"Poorly maintained"

User 22/05/2019

The only saving grace was the bed and breakfast the carpet was so nasty you couldn't walk on it. The bathroom was tight and worn, outdated. The air conditioning was musty. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

"Housekeeping needs help"

Salimaah J, Browns Mills, New Jersey 13/05/2019

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. I had a few concerns after getting past a odor that was in my room upon arrival. I went to the from desk due to my bath tub being dirty and dirty linen and a dirty pillowcase.

"Definitely stay at the SureStay"

Eddiejus8, Jacksonville, North Carolina 12/05/2019

I've stayed at this hotel for many night and the consistent staff fail to disappoint. The hotel is a little outdated yet comfortable. The breakfast is good and the supervisor Jose Maranda is as professional as they come. The entire staff of Christine, Rochelle, and Kayla are awesome. Definitely recommend

"Welfare guests"


Surprised by the amount of long-term, read"welfare" guests. Baby mommas n their crying kids wandering the premises....The hotel staff seemed too acquainted and comfortable with this interaction with regular customers. Bad idea.

"Sure Stay AWAY!!!"

Barbara E, Webster, New York 05/05/2019

First, I booked this third party as a Holiday Inn Express. Surprise surprise. We got to Jacksonville and had a hard time finding the Holiday Inn Express because it no longer exists!!! It's now the Sure Stay. Found it only by the street address. The room smelled, the hall carpet had stains. Didn't step on carpet with bare feet. We stuck it out. I bought air freshener to take care of the smell. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable. Don't look up in the elevator. Pretty sure there were dead bugs of some kind up there in the lighting. Never again....

"Had a wonderful stay!"

User 04/05/2019

I was super impressed with the staff and service that I received while staying here! I was traveling alone, so safety is a big factor with me. I felt safe, comfortable, and welcomed by staff! Room was great, clean and very comfortable bed!

"Run away"

Quest23731137915, Hubert, North Carolina 03/05/2019

This hotel was by far the worst experience I have had in my 30 plus years of business travel. Dirty rooms, dirty hotel, broken amenities, torn curtains and the smells. I have no words for how bad this place is.


Traveler51576365144, Pocomoke City, Maryland 29/04/2019

Was in town visiting my grandson forms few days. The room was very clean and comfortable. What little interaction I had with the staff was very pleasant. Very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Added bonus, the hotel is closed to restaurants and shopping.

"Good rates nice rooms with a outstanding hotel staff"

User 22/04/2019

We went to the beach area and selected this hotel because of the price and area that it was in...we were pleasantly surprised at the room and hotel..good location..friendly staff which is rare in many cases...we would stay again

"good price"

Fearless28179014239, Sumter, South Carolina 04/04/2019

we got the military price so the price paid for the room was pretty good. At check in they had fruit and cookies if you would like something breakfast was awesome. The only bad thing was the mold around my window. I didn't notice it until the next morning and that the shower head looked like it had mold on it as well.

"Charity work"

User 03/04/2019

The hotel far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend and stay again. The laundry area was very useful since the stay was extended to complete the charity work for hurricane Florance restoration and support

"Friendly staff and lovely lobby"

tsteichen697, Manahawkin, New Jersey 31/03/2019

The hotel was very hard to find. It was another hotel before hand so the name was not on the front of the hotel and it was set back off the roadway. Got into the room and one of the beds was not made and it smelled very musty. They gave us a new room down the hall and this one was better. The shower was very hard to turn on and off. I almost could not turn it on but the hot water was very quick to come on. The sink handle was hard to lift also and it made a loud noise. The tv did not work and we didn't notice until the next morning. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly.

"Jax Beach visit...beach blvd"

User 27/02/2019

We were here for 6 nights Excellent staff helpful and friendly. Great breakfast with large variety of items every morning. Rooms just went through a major remodel and clean, comfortable beds. Lobby area is going through a major remodel, painting,redecorating at this time but no hindrance to us. Clean pool and hot tub in courtyard area. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back again soon. Mark and Cindy from Wisconsin

"No notification about door locks, Security Issue"

moodyj39, Charlotte, North Carolina 11/11/2018

To begin, I normally stay at this hotel, however, this stay was particularly disturbing due to my door lock not being able to lock. There was no notification about this and if someone was to walk into you room, they will not be held responsible. I suggest that no one stay at this hotel, due to security issues they are having. Regardless if you have locks on your doors at night, if you have to leave your belongings..Not Good...I thought that the Holiday Inn express night was better than this. No one had any answers to this question.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Hi moodyj39, We appreciate hearing from a valued repeat guest! Though you rated our staff's service favorably, I'm sorry you didn't completely have a good time due to the issues with your room's lock. I've reached out privately to obtain more information about your stay. I'd love the chance to win your faith back in IHG so I look forward to receiving your response when most convenient. Best, Pam G Case Manager IHGService

"Awful experience/Customer Service"

msum_rose, Fargo, North Dakota 10/11/2018

I debated with myself on whether it was appropriate for me to write a review or not. As you can tell, I felt that it was fair for me to do so. On November 2nd, I had reservations for this hotel and paid in full prior to my arrival. We drove over five hours to get to this Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, NC. Upon arrival, it was all dark and locked up. There were signs on the doors (see images) that they were closed. We went to neighboring hotels and they were all full. I heard rumors from guests at these motels of what happen 13 hours prior, however, since I did not experience, it is not fair for me to repeat as I have no clue if they are true. We ended up driving over two and a half hours away to finally find a motel that even had an available room. I guess with this large motel being closed, flooding going on north of Jacksonville, and hurricane construction workers, hotels were limited. I know this Holiday Inn Express must have been dealing with a lot, however, they failed. It was extremely poor costumer service that they did not call me prior to my arrival. I should have been notified that my reservation was cancelled. I would have changed my plans instead of driving all the way there. I then ened up with an extrememly upset husband and three winey children who were hopeing for a pool, but barely received a bed. I too feel that this hotel chain should have found me other accommodations for that night. Again, I know this hotel/workers/managers must have been dealing with a lot, but this hotel chain as a whole should have stepped it up. I would have given a terrible rating with the experience I had, but since I did receive a full refund (which is the only option because I was never even given the option to stay there) and because I know their hands were more than running over, I gave a average score.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Hi msum_rose, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the issue surrounding your reservation and for any inconvenience this caused you. I have documented your comments and forwarded this to the management to ensure that they will take the necessary steps to hopefully prevent a similar situation from occurring again in the future. Many thanks for your feedback. We hope this doesn't deter you form choosing IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService

"Horrible Experience"

User 30/10/2018

This was a horrible experience. The carpet is so dirty it turned our feet black. The bathtub was grimy. The room smelled and we had to buy air freshener. There were shady people hanging around outside at night. I was also harassed by both a hotel employee and a police officer (unbelievable) because our 2 month old baby was crying for literally 15 minutes in the room when I was trying to get him to take a nap. The only positive was the manager at the desk who was compassionate about us having a newborn. However, she didn't offer any solutions and I had to ask to switch rooms, which she said she couldn't do until the next day. We were so uncomfortable that we left at 9:00 PM and drove four hours home. NEVER stay here.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Hi Resort56198252927, Thank you for letting us know about your experience and choosing to stay with us. First of all, I understand to learn of your disappointments about the service of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms. It's a continuous process as we strive further in making our services from good to great. The circumstances you have mentioned are not what I want you to experience with any of our properties. I am taking your feedback seriously and shared this with the management of the hotel so we can further improve our amenities. Additionally, I'd like to follow up on your concerns that's why I've sent you a private message. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to hear back from you soon and be of further assistance, Resort56198252927! All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService

"Overnight Stay"

User 15/10/2018

I am a member of the IHG club, so we try and stay at Holiday Inn's. Due to the hurricanes this was the only place I could find a room for a one night stay. I found the rooms were very tiny and not very clean. The hotel is dated and could use some improvements. For one night stay, it was not bad. The breakfast was ok, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall average, if it was cleaner and had some updates would be a perfect place and location.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jacksonville, responded to this review
Hello Annette K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving a short review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. I am also glad that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, I am sorry that the condition of the property, specially the cleanliness, affected your overall satisfaction. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.

I nostri altri hotel nelle vicinanze