CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, Jacksonville

4700 Salisbury Road, 32256-6101, Jacksonville, United States - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel è situato nel centro di Jacksonville. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Goditi il nostro hotel completamente ristrutturato, situato in posizione centrale Jacksonville. Il Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel offre un comodo accesso all'Interstate 95 tramite l'uscita 344 ed è vicino al centro di Jacksonville e alle celebri spiagge. Se ti trovi in viaggio per affari nel florido quartiere commerciale della città, situato nelle vicinanze, o se desideri visitare la zona dei negozi o assistere a una partita di football dei Jaguars, il Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel è il luogo ideale in cui soggiornare. Tra le attrazioni locali più vicine ricordiamo la University of Phoenix, il centro commerciale St. Johns Town Center Florida, lo stadio municipale di Jacksonville, il parco Tree Hill Nature Center Florida, il Jacksonville Expo Center Florida, il Ritz Theater con il LaVilla Museum, la University of North Florida, la Mayo Clinic e Jacksonville Beaches. Le camere, arredate con gusto e dotate di televisore a schermo piatto da 55 pollici, offrono agli ospiti il massimo del relax. Il nostro pacchetto Premier propone servizio caffè e tisane 24 ore su 24, palestra aperta 24 ore su 24 e servizi business completi. Rilassati nella splendida piscina all'aperto e approfitta del solarium. Le poltrone, i tavolini e gli ombrelloni rendono l'area piscina un'attrazione da non perdere durante il tuo viaggio. Durante il tuo soggiorno, apprezza la comodità del nostro ristorante interno, il Nila. Il servizio comprende una colazione all'americana gratuita con un'ampia scelta di piatti, tra cui uova, carne e le nostre omelette preparate su ordinazione. La sera, torna al Nila per gustare una cena deliziosa comodamente seduto al tavolo!

Best Western Premier

Jacksonville Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
    Ristorante
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 515 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
187
Molto buono
146
Nella media
89
Scarso
44
Pessimo
49
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
159
Da solo Da solo
48
In coppia In coppia
92
In famiglia In famiglia
149
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
34
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Upscale Hotel with Reasonable Pricing"

5
rob g, Boynton Beach, Florida 19/06/2019

I highly recommend the BWP in Jacksonville for any type of lodging needs. The hotel looks new as it has gone through a total makeover. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were clean, spacious and modern.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Rob: Thank You so much for the nice comments. We do appreciate your business and please come again.

"Good place for a nights rest"

4
KennethbF6762AC, Eustis, Florida 13/06/2019

Stayed here while son was attending MEPS. Would stay here again if I was in the area. Not much within walking distance; however, there is a multitude of things to do and places to go if you want re willing to drive.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You Kennethb for your stay with us and the nice review. Please do come again.

"Amazing"

5
User 11/06/2019

Hotel was perfect,spotless,friendly,very helpful,beds were wonderful,location was very close interstate,food was outstanding,decor was very comfortable, grounds were very well cared for, lighting was beautiful

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You so much for the nice review, Please do come again.

"Dirty"

1
User 10/06/2019

Was really disgusted with the whole experience. The air conditioner was horribly noisy and kept me awake all night. For the name brand, sorely disappointed. Will never stay again or recommend. Sad sad sad.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience, as our past guest reviews attest, this is not the normal for our hotel. I hope you accept our apologies. I would like to speak to you so I can get a better idea of what was wrong, please reach out to me directly at the hotel so I can rectify this. Once again, I am deeply sorry. Marcy Deerinng, General Manager

"Great option close to UNF"

4
williambgonz, Weston, Florida 08/06/2019

We came to Jacksonville for our daughter orientation at UNF and a Volleyball tournament for our son, this hotel is right out of I-95 and is within 10-15 mins range from each. Staff is very professional, attentive and welcoming. Rooms are in very good shape, no signs of wear in most of the furniture. Breakfast provided is good, pretty much standard for similar hotels. The coffee I would say is the best from any other hotel chains. General grounds around the hotel are well kept, it has a pool we did not use but was very nice. Would recommend and use for future visits to UNF in the future.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You William, we are very please to see that you enjoyed your stay on all counts. Since your daughter is attending UNF we hope to see you many times during her schooling. Thanks again.

"Great Hotel"

5
mikekF4584OC, Flagler Beach, Florida 05/06/2019

Hotel very clean and modern . Hotel has excellent happy hour specials which was great to see. One of the nice things able this location is it is walking distance to Dave and Buster's which was fun for the whole family. Rooms are very nice and huge TV in the room.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello MikeF: Thank You for your recent stay with us and the great comments. I will make sure the bar staff know how you feel about the specials. Please do come again.

"Jacksonville for the weekend"

4
Tiffany C, Valdosta, United States 03/06/2019

Staff was awesome. Breakfast was good! Kids enjoyed pool. Bed was better than most hotels! Great stay for an overnight. It's so close to D&B we walked there for dinner! Close to major road as well! Easily got to beach and IKEA and shopping!!

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Tiffany: Thank You for your stay with us and your comments, Please come again.

"Try another hotel along the road"

3
CallmeMaxine, Los Angeles, California 26/05/2019

So you must be thinking 3/5 stars isn't totally bad... and that's exactly what my husband and I thought of this hotel. Location: we were here for a wedding so didn't venture out and can't comment on location in regards to the beach etc... but their is a Dave & Busters across the street which if you have a family is a bonus. Their wasn't a waking distance restaurant or store to buy essentials like water etc so you will need a car, use Uber, or rent a taxi Amenities: Clean and modern room but our AC wound just not keep the room cool and it always felt musty which is a pretty gross feeling since outside of the hotel is hot and humid with an added bonus of extra moisture. The shower sometimes took a while to get hot in the afternoon which we found strange mid day. Theirs a safe. Ironing board. TV w clear channels. The included breakfast downstairs isn't bad but definitely NOT continental style. The pool is nice to keep cool but no view and basic. Service: this is where two almost 3 stars fell off. Front desk upon check in was not friendly nor rude. Just someone that did their job and appeared to hate it. We requested towels AFTER our room had been serviced since they didn't replenish it correctly no one EVER cane after two separate phone calls. In addition, we came back and they “serviced” our room let me just say 1) I don't think they even swept 2) they never straightened out the sheets just placed the comforter back over the bed —- see our included picture 3) did I mention they never replenished the towels. We were pretty disappointed and disgusted after thinking they truly don't clean this place. Save yourself some time and disappointment and look elsewhere on the street since their are probably better options.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Maxine: Thank You for your stay with us and your comments, I am sorry that you did not like the hotel. Our breakfast is a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, I am not sure why you thought it would be continental. I will get with housekeeping to find out what happened with your room, I do apologize this is not the normal. Our pool is secluded from street and traffic view, we are located in a business district which is why there is no view and it is secluded. Please accept our apologies and have a very good Memorial weekend. Thank You

"Great Stay in Jacksonville FL."

5
CC W, Lake City, Florida 21/05/2019

Great service with easy check-in and check-out. Internet was easy to connect and strong signal. Location was close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was good. Bed was super comfortable and rooms clean.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
CC; Thank You for your stay with us and the great review. We are all pleased that you liked the location in regards to shopping and restaurants. We look forward to your return.

"Great!"

5
User 17/05/2019

everything was great, breakfast, room was beautiful, bed very comfortable. we are making this our hotel to stay when in the area. nothing bad to say. Dave and buster's across the street. Jacksonville beaches nearby

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Excursions: Thank You for your stay with us and the great comments, we are all glad to see that you will be coming back in the future.

"Great"

5
Amanda R, Lexington 22/04/2019

Everything at this hotel was perfect.. Very nice rooms, great breakfast, quick check in and out. The decor internal and external was very pleasurable. Great location...ever thing was about 10 min. From hotel..would recommend

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Amanda: Thank You for your stay with us and your nice comments. We hope to see you in the future.

"Horrible experience!"

1
User 14/04/2019

When we checked in we were given zero info, The lady at the desk had zero personality and acted as though we were a bother. It was 2 AM so we thought she was tired and went to find where the elevators were located and figure out where we should park since she ws no help with any of that. The next morning we called the front desk to ask about when breakfast was being served and Ashley gave us the info and was pretty nice but we had to call back to ask about the guest password for WiFi and she was obviously annoyed. Guess she didn't realize none of that info was in the room or had been given to us when we checked in. The room had a broken phone you could only use as a speaker phone. That was aggravating. We had one caffeinated coffee in the room and three decafs for 4 people. Not a good start to the day. We went down to breakfast and there were no coffee cups down there. They ran out of silverware. The serving area was chaotic and the tables were dirty and sticky with syrup. Some staff spoke no English so they couldn't understand what we needed. We left for the day and returned around 9 PM. Our room key wouldn't unlock the door so we went down to the lobby to get another one. When we entered our room there had been no services at all. No clean towels. No coffee for the next morning. NOTHING had been done. We called the front desk and got the lady who fixed our key. She was very nice and accommodating and even refunded one night's stay. If we hadn't met her it would have been a lost cause! This morning we went down for breakfast and again no coffee cups. Two forks were available and it was utter chaos again! Sorry to go on and on but I'll bet I have left something out. There was a lot to be unhappy about. Like I said the second shift front desk lady was awesome! If all their staff were like her we would have been thrilled. The beds were comfortable but the second night it was so loud it didn't matter. Sometime after 2 AM it got quiet and the party people quit slamming their doors so we got a couple hours sleep. Glad to be checked out and headed to our next destination. NEVER will we stay at Best Western again!

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You for your candid review, We are deeply sorry and concerned that you had such a bad stay with us, this is not the normal stay for our guests. I am happy to see that the desk agent took care of you. I will be using your comments to have a meeting of the minds and make sure this does not happen again. Please accept our apologies and once again, Thank You. Marcy Deering, General Manager

"Above Average : A Fine Place To Chill "

4
edwardc964, Landenberg, Pennsylvania 07/04/2019

Nice room with microwave, really fine flat screen TV. Refrigerator with small freezer. And the king bed was excellent, with lower perimeter ambient lighting, a feature I've never seen before. Very cool with practical as well as artistic implications. Lots of charging receptacles. There were two comfortable chairs. One was a high quality, nicely padded, high back office chair, the other was very nice upholstered occasional chair. Nice bathroom. The one problem with the bathroom was the tub did not drain properly. So you were left with standing water in the tub the whole time you showered. Didn't do breakfast here, but I'm told it's very good. All in all a fine room and a nice place to chill.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Edwardc: Thank You for your stay with us and for your business we do appreciate it. Thank You also for the nice comments. We look forward to your next stay.

"Annual Training"

4
Camper23416946927, Pensacola, Florida 28/03/2019

Check-in and check-out was quick and uncomplicated. The breakfast was very filling. And the lights under the bed was totally cool. Conference room was spacious for the training needs. The only negative was my room was on the "interstate" side and the continuous noise of the cars during the night made it hard for me to get unbroken hours of sleep. I live in a rural area so the "city" sounds were very noticeable to me.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You for your stay with us, we were happy to host your meeting/training. We look forward to seeing you all again.

"Beautiful & conveniently located"

4
User 26/03/2019

Being Best Western Gold Rewards members we always stayer BW hotels. Last March through June we did an almost 8,000 mi. cross country trip & stayed at BW exclusively. We only had one bad experience since we have been using BW. Their motels are conveniently located, attractive, comfortable & clean. Not to mention their appreciated & delicios complimentary breakfasts. Being seasoned travelers at age 78, we plan on continuing to use BW for as long as we are able to travel!

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You for your business with Best Western, we appreciate it. We are happy to see you enjoyed our Best Western Premier. Please come again. Marcy

"Staying on business or pleasure JAX BW Premier should be your choice"

5
FortynTexas T, Dallas, Texas 20/03/2019

I typical travel to JAX for business at least once a year and I've stayed at numerous hotels to try them out, but I always come back to Premier suits my needs. I traveled for 6 days to BW Premier a week ago and the service was incredible. The hotel has a modern theme throughout with tile floors in the lobby and rooms. There's no carpet in the rooms, which is a plus for me. The hotel is conveniently located of Butler Blvd (202), with a Dave and Busters directly across the street and access to JAX Beach in about 15 minutes. They served a variety of breakfast items daily, not just your typical eggs, bacon and toast. They have a restaurant and full bar, my favorite place. Michael was nightly bartender and he was very attentive and remember my drink of choice whenever I arrived. The only con, is I prefer to stay in the last room opposite the elevator, so I'm not disturbed, but the last room also had the loudest air condition unit. I'm sure had I asked I would have been moved, but I didn't mentioned this to the hotel. My husband accompanied me on my trip and brought his 19 foot bass boat, parking was accommodating for this boat and he actually found an outlet for electricity.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello: Thank You for continuing to choose our hotel for your needs. We very much appreciate your business and the lovely review. We strive to have all of our guest have the same experience that you do. We look forward to your return. Marcy Deering, GM

"Business trip"

4
User 18/03/2019

Stayed a week on business trip. Room was very nice and hotel was clean and modern. Good breakfast, coffee machine wasn't the greatest. My card key was programmed incorrectly making it very frustrating to go all the way up to my room carrying multiple things then have to turn around and go back to the lobby.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You for your stay and your comments. We will work better to have the keys coded properly. Please do come again. Marcy Deering, GM

"Liver transplant patient at Mayo in Jacksonville"

5
Guide38410917948, Greenwood, Indiana 12/03/2019

We were very tired from our long drive. We received excellent and fast check-in; she was very kind and sensitive to our needs. Each day was a delightful breakfast. Cleaning staff very courteous. Very clean, comfortable room.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You for your stay with us. We are very happy we could help during your time of need.

"Quality Services"

5
Safari07018938220, Jacksonville, Florida 12/03/2019

Book with trust. Room is clean, food is great and place overall is excellent. No surprises or problems. This was my best stay in a hotel in the past few years or so. I strongly recommend this place and its services.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You very much for the nice review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the hotel.

"Excellent Customer Service & Amenities"

5
Sarah J, Birmingham, Alabama 10/03/2019

My daughter was one of the students in a welding competition at Tulsa College and her welding instructor booked several rooms ahead of time for the students. We drove from Birmingham AL and when I walked into the busy lobby of the BWP and said "My name is Sarah Jackson and..." the woman at the front desk smiled and said, "You are with LeCroy and your room is #216" The staff asked us if we needed help getting to our room and offered to help us load the luggage cart. Our room was dramatic - we entered to find a dark room illuminate by beds that appeared to be hovering because of the light glowing underneath! The hardwood floors were nice and the mattresses were super comfy. Everything was clean. The TV remote was sterilized and in a bag. The breakfast bar was amazing - a large choice of hot foods and a make your own waffle bar. The coffee was ok. The staff were friendly and truly ready to help with anything. I would stay here again.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Sarah: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the way the front desk staff took care of you. Please come again.

"Great hotel"

5
User 03/03/2019

The hotel was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. They offered a free full breakfast with a wide variety of food. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying here again the next time we come to Jacksonville.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello: Thank You for your comments. We hope to see you again.

"What we needed"

4
Globalmd, Greenville, South Carolina 02/03/2019

This hotel was what we needed: clean and comfortable. We were driving long distance and needed a rest after midnight. I chose best western because they had the best reward points for my travel credit card, and it was comparably priced to other hotels. The check in was fast, beds were comfortable. There was a lady in a skirt on a cell phone at the edge of the driveway... at 1:30 in the morning in 60 degree weather... pretty sure she was working. But despite that, the area wasn't sketchy. It's in a complex of various hotels like Marriott, etc.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Good Morning: Thank You for your stay and your comments, however please do not assume that the young lady was "working" she actually was waiting on a tow truck her car broke down. Thanks again, please come again.

"Great hotel!"

5
Z9742FLangelam, Raleigh, North Carolina 26/02/2019

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was clean - the remote even came in a sterilized bag. It was well decorated and the pool was nice. The staff were also very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
HI: We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us. We have a great housekeeping team and they will be pleased to read your review. Please come again.

"Night before cruise"

5
User 26/02/2019

Very nice room. Good breakfast. Very good value. Would recommend for sure. Was a little tough to get to the waffle maker but no big deal. We only stayed one night but overall it was a good experience.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hi: We so appreciate your comments and we are happy to see that you see value in our hotel. Please come again.

"Would stay again..."

4
Jet16920716545, Hollywood, Florida 22/02/2019

Our stay was comfortable, the hotel has been newly re-modeled, except for the tubs which they left the same, the staff was very helpful, the breakfast was good, go early, a lot of people, some pretty long lines.we would stay again...

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Jet: Thank You for your stay with us and the great feedback. We welcome your return.

"Fancy, quiet, and close to freeway"

1
X4941IJdonnak, Valencia, United States 21/02/2019

This was a very nice, clean, quiet, and relaxing hotel to stay at. We were only there one night, but we found it was perfect for our one night stay. The morning breakfast was great. Lots of variety in both healthy and yummy options. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Donna: Thank You for all the nice comments, It appears that you gave us a 1 star, it must have been a mistake considering the great comments. We look forward to your return. Thanks so much.

"Best Sest Western I have ever stayed at"

5
michaelaU3080UV, Winter Haven, Florida 19/02/2019

We stayed here on a journey through Florida. Hotel was absolutely delightful and looked and felt like brand new. I thought I was at a high level luxury hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful and breakfast was first class with freshly made hot items. Will definitely stay here again and look for other Best Western Premiere properties. Excellent value for the money.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Michaela: Thank You for your stay with us and the great review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel in all aspects. We look forward to your return in the future.

"Wow!"

5
User 18/02/2019

These hotel rooms are gorgeous! The staff is awesome and the location is great (right across the street from Dave and Busters). The breakfast they offer is delicious (waffles, eggs, bacon, etc.). I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the TV. My wife and I were able to Netflix and chill using our Firestick. Overall, a great place to stay for the price you pay.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You for coming to stay with us, and the great comments. Please come again.

"Disappointed"

2
User 16/02/2019

The check in process was painfully slow. The room decor felt like a bad redo. The bath tub did not drain and the sink was slow to drain and I ran out of shampoo. The eggs at breakfast were cold. And I am now having trouble submitting this review. It needs to be at least 200 characters.

BWPremier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Ms.D: We value your opinion and thank you for your candor, while our decor as gotten rave reviews we do understand that it is not everyone;s. Please accept our apologies have a wonderful day,

"A MUST STAY!!!!!"

5
Zachary H, Jacksonville, Florida 01/02/2019

From the time i checked in to the time I checked out, it was a very pleasant, friendly, & very clean enviroment! The room was very clean & the staff were very nice and welcoming, ALL OF THEM! It is defintiely one of the BEST hotels there are in Jacksonville! I highly recommend it & would be glad to stay there again anytime!!!!

648marcyd, General Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Zachary: Thank You for your stay and the Great review. We see from your comments that we are doing a good job, Please do come again. Marcy Deering

"Awesome"

5
Companion23345900258, Trenton, New Jersey 30/01/2019

A great stay and not very expensive. 5 Star quality at 3 Star Prices. Warm and Welcoming, Family/Friendly. For the Hotel to be a military prep hotel it was very family friendly and well maintained, the outside pool and fire features are very nice.

648marcyd, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
WOW, Thanks so much for the great comments. We look forward to your return.

"Great hotel"

5
249jenniferg, Port Orange, Florida 28/01/2019

We stayed here for the night with our son who is a Recruit for the Marines and this is where they put him up. What a great clean hotel. Beds were comfortable! Room was cleaned and remodeled! We are at the hotel restaurant and food was good and they have a nice bar! Breakfast was great! If this place had 10 stars I would give it. Another plus was Dave and Busters is in walking distance.

648marcyd, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You for your stay with us and the great comments. Please if ever in the area come again.

"I did not get what I paid for."

2
OnAir46689327807, Lake City, Florida 28/01/2019

The hotel and rooms are beautiful but we had to be moved because it was so noisy next door. We set the heat and went down to Dave and Busters when we returned the room was still cold. I changed the thermostat to 80 degrees it never moved off 71 degrees. We were given blankets.

648marcyd, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hi: We are all sad to read your review, with the current cold snap we are experiencing the comments. Unfortunately when it is in the 30's out side it can be difficult to get the heating units above 70 to 72. We are working on this as i write. Please do come again in the future.

"wonderful Best Western experience!"

5
343sonjag, South Bound Brook, New Jersey 28/01/2019

This was the first time my husband and I were able to stay at a Best Western Premier hotel and we were truly thrilled. It was a very professional and clean Hotel. The staff was excellent and we were happy to be there.

648marcyd, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You so much for the great review. Please come again.

"Came to Jacksonville to look for a new home"

4
brianna415, Homestead, Florida 21/01/2019

Hotel is clean and staff is very nice. Beds are very comfortable and tv is huge!!! Wifi was better than expected. Would come back again. Speedy check in. Hallways were a bit noisy at night. Bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Brianna: Thank You for your stay with us and the great comments. I will pass along your comments to our housekeeping department as well. Please do come again.

"Excellent Experience"

5
User 21/01/2019

Very nice staff. The rooms were very clean and roomy. Very close to where we had to go the following day. Check in and out were extremely fast. Breakfast was a buffet and had plenty of choices, and freshly cooked

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You for your visiting us and the great comments. Please do come again.

"Great rooms and even GREATER CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! Brown areolas nice restaurant food was delicious I would recommend"

5
User 13/01/2019

Great rooms and even GREATER CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! restaurant food was delicious I would recommend.Room was very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. Loved the front desk staff. Made our stay exceptional

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Tourist: Thank You for your stay with us and for the great review. We appreciate your comments. Please do come again.

"Great place to stay"

5
Sherpa11772341004, Lantana, Florida 06/12/2018

I was pleasantly surprised when i walked into the hotel. it more than met any expectations i had of a Best Western. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Sherpa: Thank You for your stay with us, your business is appreciated. Please do come again.

"Great place to stay"

5
thejhawk93, Shawnee, Kansas 14/10/2018

Stayed at this hotel for one night because I had a reservation at another hotel nearby that was so disgusting, I had to check right out! The BW has great, updated, modern rooms with one of the most comfortable king beds ive ever slept in! The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was very well stocked, and tasted great - eggs, bacon, hash browns, etc. well worth the money spent. Staff was incredibly friendly as well.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello thejhawk93: Thank You for your stay with us and the nice review. We are happy to see that after a bad stay at another hotel that you truly enjoyed what we have to offer our guest. We welcome you to come again.

"Celebration"

5
sunshine4you2, Orlando, Florida 08/10/2018

We chose this hotel being a Best Western Premier Plus and it was the best hotel that we have been too in a long time. Freshly renovated & fantastic breakfast (people who worked it was also great). We were close enough to go to the beach, St. Augustine and much more. We will definitely go back.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello sunshine4you2: Thank You very much for choosing our hotel for your needs, and for the great comments. We are very please that you enjoyed the newly remodeled Best Western Premier and please do keep coming back.

"Great place"

5
B3033EEwilliamb, Gray Court, United States 22/09/2018

Beautiful hotel, large rooms, full breakfast included. Samantha at the front desk was a wonderful asset to this place. You can tell it is newly renovated. Bedding was that if a 4 start hotel. I would highly recommend this place.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello B3033EEwilliamb: We Thank You for your stay with us and we appreciate the very nice review. We also thank you for naming Samantha as an outstanding employee. Please do come again.

"Multi rooms "

4
boyd30, Cartersville, Georgia 18/08/2018

The hotel was beautiful and the staff nice. However upon getting our room it was hot we turned up air and went to dinner. Came back still not cool. Went to bed and was so hot by 130 am went down to complain. They gave us another room only to have keys not open door and had to go back down again to get a third room ! All this at 1:30-2am ! Go to bed get up to take a shower NO shower curtain! Called waited 30 mins for that to occur. She comes to door and hands it to me to hang! Really??? She attempts to hang it and cant and has to go get someone else. The front desk tried to make it right by giving me points on my rewards account. But one who don't travel as much not sure that was the best way to handle. Disappointed with a premium brand.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Boyd30: We are so very sorry that your stay with us was not what it should have been. Please accept our apologies and I have sent your comments to the correct departments so the staff can have better training. Please know that we strive to have each and every guest have a great stay. Once again, please forgive our faults and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Annual Church Convention"

5
User 15/08/2018

I am extremely grateful to have the opportunity to express my appreciation for the excellent services your staff provided to my congregation. The BW Premier has remodelled their facility and it looks amazing!! The dining area was always clean, inviting and the servers had an excellent spirit. They made our stay very warm and accommodating. My Pastors and the congregation from my Virginia Beach, VA and Suffolk, VA area were extremely pleased with their stay at your facility. Also, I would like to extend a special thanks to Mr. John Baird for going above and beyond to ensure that our stay at BW was a success. Chief Apostles Richard and Laverne Shaw Faith House of Refuge Ministries and Zeal of Obedience Ministries

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You very much Brenetta for your lovely comments about our newly remolded hotel. We are so pleased that your gathering had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you all return next year. Gratefully the Staff at the Best Western Premier, Jacksonville.

"Great staff"

5
User 29/07/2018

This staff was by far friendliest I've seen in a very long time. All employers were very friendly, but I would like to shout out Laura and Ashley for being extremely accommodating and helpful! Restaurant had great food and drinks also.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hi SarSue: Thank You very much for your stay with us and for the great comments. We will let Laura and Ashley know that they made your visit to re restaurant an asset to our hotel. Please do come again..

"Very Nice Hotel"

4
Bruce G, Acworth, Georgia 29/07/2018

Extremely clean and looks newly renovated. Location is right off I-95. There was a minor issue with Sunday morning breakfast. The food was good but the service was slow. The items kept running out. Such as the milk, eggs, bacon. The staff seemed to be overwhelmed. Plates and silverware kept running out. I must admit, there seem to have been an extremely large number of guests coming for breakfast. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and comfortable for our one day stay.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Bruce: Thank You for your stay with us and we do deeply apologize for the issues during the breakfast. We strive to make each guest our priority and we are working on this issues of running out of stock and service by having a job fair to increase staff. Please do come again.

"BEST HOTEL. NICE RENOVATION DONE"

5
User 27/07/2018

The new hotel room and bed was comfortable. The staff is always helpful, friendly and professional ! Especially, Marcy (AGM) and Samantha. Great hotel stay. very impressed with new rooms. Will come back.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Vimal: It was a pleasure speaking with you during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

"Great hotel."

3
User 25/07/2018

This is an absolutely great hotel. It's clean the rooms or better than marriot. i would absolutely stay here again. the only downside was when i went to eat at the bar. the bartender's service was horrible. wont eat in the restaurant again

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello David: Thank You for your stay with us we do appreciate your business and your comments. After speaking with you about the issues that you had at the bar, I want you to know that I have addressed that personally and do come again.

"Great hospitality! "

5
User 02/05/2018

Very fair price. Pool closes at dark but I like the large rooms and no carpet! Coffee in lobby and breakfast with oatmeal, muffins , cereals, donuts etc . There is a 50 dollar deposit required to keep out smokers. I found room clean and comfortable as well as the bed .

"Trip of misery!"

1
User 09/04/2018

From the moment I pulled up, I thought I was at a cheap hooker motel! I am so disgusted I was forced to sleep in this place. They refused to refund my money and they don't even have a licensed elevator

"Red Lion Hotel now called ICON Hotel... Wow! How can they legally be open?"

1
MLeeTPA, Tampa, Florida 04/04/2018

I'm not sure how this place can legally be open... the construction going on at the former Red Lion Hotel, now called ICON Hotel is unsafe in my opinion. First, I made a reservation online and paid for two rooms... when I got there, there were no rooms available, and several guests (6+ waiting to check in behind us). After about a half hour, a gentleman came out from the backroom and gave the poor, overwhelmed desk clerk a few room keys. They found us a room, but it was on a floor with major construction going on... including walls completely out and exposed pipes. Secondly, the room was a mess! I don't mean the bed wasn't made, but there was food or something on the lamp, a torn and disgustingly dirty chair, water still in the tub (not draining) and hair and dirt on the phone. I was almost ready to report to the Health Department... yep, that bad! This, and the fact that around 7am the halls filled up with workers yelling, banging and ripping out drywall and carpeting right outside my door! I was also completely floored when I went to the elevator to leave and two workers, who arrived after I had been waiting for the elevator at least 3-5 minutes, pushed a cart full of torn out drywall in front of me and took ALL the space in the elevator. I ended up waiting for another 5 minutes! I know this all sounds like petty complaining, but if you are going to charge the rates you do, then the guest comes first... not the drywall removal. Until they get all of their construction and renovations completed, I would not recommend this location!

"Misleading information"

1
User 23/03/2018

I booked this hotel in late January for a 5 night stay March 22. After reading numerous reviews, I called the hotel directly for information regarding their renovations. I was assured that all interior renovations would be complete by March 1. After reading more (very recent) reviews that indicated the renovations were not complete, I called again. I was told that all renovations would be fine by March 15. Now we arrive on March 22 to a lobby under MAJOR construction with workers painting, sawhorses etc. I asked to use the "Business Center" computer and printer and was told it is "under construction." No computers or printers available. The pool is emptied too. I was assured our room was "completely redone." Does this look new?

"Absolutely beautiful with only a small issue"

5
User 12/03/2018

We stayed One Night in this hotel and from the outside it is absolutely beautiful and on the inside it is as well. This is probably the most luxurious Hotel I've ever stayed at for the price of a one-star Hotel. The bed is a Sleep Number bed which we were under the impression didn't work so for about 6 hours we slept on a hard bed until calling the front desk and finding out how to work the Sleep Number adjustment. After that the bed was amazing. The breakfast in the morning was the best breakfast I've ever seen at a hotel. The only small downfall was upon arrival we found out there was no air conditioning in the entire building. That wasn't too big of a problem because it happened to be 40 degrees outside but it still got warm in the middle of the night in our room. Besides this issue with the bed and the air conditioning our visit to this hotel was amazing. Also if you're in this area and are looking for some really good seafood or crawfish go check out Boiling Crawfish in the Jacksonville area. Honestly, the only reason we even stayed in this hotel or was in Jacksonville at all was because of Boiling Crawfish.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.