Prenota il tuo hotel


Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio

Destinazione

Houston, Etats-Unis

ARRIVO

01/07/2022

PARTENZA

02/07/2022

CAMERA 1

2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

The Grand Tuscany Hotel, Houston

12801 Northwest Freeway, 77040, Houston, Etats-Unis - Vedi su una mappa
The Grand Tuscany Hotel - Area esterna Il The Grand Tuscany Hotel è situato nel centro di Houston. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il Grand Tuscany Hotel è un hotel di lusso in stile resort di nuova concezione. Il nostro marchio abbandona i vecchi schemi per abbracciare un nuovo modo di viaggiare. L'hotel è una destinazione di grande bellezza, con lampadari scintillanti che testimoniano il suo calibro. Il Grand Tuscany Hotel offre lusso e divertimento!È impreziosito dal lusso in tutte le aree pubbliche, ma il suo punto focale è l'Island Oasis. L'Island Oasis comprende un fiume lento lungo 107 metri circa, un gazebo di ispirazione italiana, una rilassante piscina in stile resort con fontana a parete d'acqua, cabine private a bordo piscina e salottini semiprivati. È inoltre presente un televisore LED da 240 pollici all'aperto, visibile da qualsiasi angolazione.L'Island Oasis dispone di arredi illuminati e può essere utilizzata anche come spazio per eventi all'aperto. È visibile dalle nostre suite Oasis, dalle camere interne Tower e dall'atrio della sala da ballo Tuscany. Il Grand Tuscany Hotel propone numerose opzioni di ristorazione, dalle cene informali a bordo piscina ai romantici allestimenti in una sala da pranzo formale privata.Le oltre 250 camere dell'hotel, splendidamente arredate, dispongono di materasso in bambù di marca con imbottitura a cuscino su due lati, specchio per trucco retroilluminato a LED, luci flessibili e porte USB sul comodino, scrivania mobile con porte USB e lampada, cassaforte personale, macchina per il caffè e articoli da toeletta monodose. Le tipologie comprendono 201 camere standard, 8 speciali suite Home Theatre, 47 junior suite Oasis affacciate sull'Island Oasis, un piano presidenziale con area eventi per 150 persone, otto camere, una junior suite e due suite Luxury Designer.Sono inoltre disponibili oltre 2.785 metri quadri di spaziper eventi al coperto e all'aperto, parcheggio in loco per riunioni ed eventi fino a 900 ospiti e un piano presidenziale con area eventi per 150 persone. Ci troviamo a meno di otto chilometri dallo Houston Galleria/Uptown, un'apprezzata area metropolitana e commerciale, e a 24 chilometri circa dall'aeroporto intercontinentale George Bush (IAH) e dall'aeroporto William P. Hobby (HOU).

WorldHotels Distinctive

The Grand Tuscany Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante all
    Ristorante all'interno dell'hotel
  • Sala cocktail nelle vicinanze, entro 30 metri dalla hall dell
    Sala cocktail nelle vicinanze, entro 30 metri dalla hall dell'hotel
  • Reception 24 ore su 24
    Reception 24 ore su 24
  • Cassaforte in camera
    Cassaforte in camera
  • Centro fitness/Centro benessere
    Centro fitness/Centro benessere
  • Servizio in camera
    Servizio in camera
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 24 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
6
Molto buono
1
Nella media
1
Scarso
2
Pessimo
14
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
5
Da solo Da solo
0
In coppia In coppia
4
In famiglia In famiglia
5
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
3
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Worst place I've ever stayed"

1
User 19/06/2022

First and foremost.. they charge to park $10 a day. They give you two swim bands. Additional ones are $50 a piece. When we get to the room, there's ants all over the desk area. Floor wasn't vacuumed, shower was dirty. Elevators worked whenever they felt like it, you would literally have to click the button 4 times for it to even register. The bartender by the pool, stayed on her phone and made the nastiest drinks I had ever tasted in my entire life. I highly wouldn't recommend this place.

"Worst Western"

1
User 31/05/2022

On May 29,2022 we reserved a room at Hotel Grand Tuscany, 12801 NW Freeway, Houston,Texas the hotel had booked the entire pool area for a loud party May 29, music so loud our windows rattled on the 4th floor until past 10 pm. Pool area was over capacity. If guests had wanted to swim anyway you would have to buy a ticket Parking lot is managed by 3rd party, you have to pay to park. Attendants took money from every car entering the lot regardless of lot being past capacity. When it was full they made vehicles park in the neighborhood. We had gone to supper off premises and when we returned the lot was full. If the next day had not been a holiday and you parked at the bank your car would have been towed.

"Stay away"

1
arnebirkeland, Bryne, Norway 29/05/2022

Nothing grand at all. Run down hotel. Train facilities were under reconstruction but no information was given. The elevators had a selective plan on working. The pool area is worn down. Find something else. Check in was smooth. No mini bar at the room

"Anniversary staycation. Meh..."

3
User 10/05/2022

First of all this was a gift so I didn't want to complain about something that was given to us. However, I wanted to share a few things with future guests so they can make an informed decision. Pros- Bobbi. The front desk associate was so kind and accommodating. She worked with us to make sure our stay was as nice as could be. She even upgraded our room for free. Lobby- It was ok. I liked the chandeliers Pool- Pretty. (At night) Cons- Parking- You have to pay $10 a night. (Just be aware of this when booking) Location- It's in a rough neighborhood so be careful. Decor- The whole thing looks like they tried but cheaply. Housekeeping- To be honest I think they're under staffed. The floors never looked vacuumed. And really the whole place could have been much cleaner. In out final room, it kinda looked like they just cleaned the sheets/towels and kinda quickly wiped everything down. Not thoroughly at all. Pool- Not so pretty (in the daylight) there's trash in the pool and honestly looks disgusting. If you end up in room 331 just expect to take a hike. Lol. It's on the backside of the building. We ended up moving rooms 2 times. When we got a free upgrade we expected to get a refrigerator (we had leftovers) but there was none so she moved us into one that did. It was broken and smelled like cigarettes. She moved us again and got it right. Like a said she was accommodating and had no attitude about the situation. Loved her! All in all I give it a 3 1/2. Only because she did a great job. However, we will not be staying here again or recommending anyone. The photos are deceiving.

"Nothing Luxury About It"

1
User 08/05/2022

The hotel description is extremely misleading. It NOT new nor luxurious. Don't be fooled by the pictures. Got this room for a Mother's Day weekend with my mom as she wanted to come visit me. I live very north of Houston so she wanted to stay closer to downtown for the other activities we have planned. This hotel is 20 min from basically anything. My mom didn't know when she booked it, however she was misdirected by the Expedia ad. This hotel looks like an abandoned strip club on the outside. Extremely outdated and not at all kept up with. Driving by it you would mistake it for being abandoned. The entry of the hotel was pretty I suppose. However, it felt very reminiscent of old 70's Vegas and not in a good way. Now let's get to the room... you can see from the attached pictures it was something that's for sure. Dust was basically on every service. I swiped my finger along the tv as a joke and was shocked to have an inch of dust left on my finger. We went into the bathroom and there is literally a paint project going on... The whole hotel has no discernible theme. The elevator felt like a party bus with LED lights along the sides and ceiling. The pool had a Grecian theme. The main lobby was fake crystal with faded Audrey Hepburn chairs. It's a mess. Room service only every 3rd day and we only got two television channels. We shared an elevator with two gentleman and asked them how their stay was and both men groan and said “not good”. The complained of no ice buckets and no towels. Basically hotel room necessities. The people coming in and out of this hotel were sketchy to say the least. Literally carried my pepper spray in my hand walking out of the hotel and into our car. There was a man LITERALLY smoking a blunt right outside the entry way. Parking is $10 a night. $100 incidental fee. Wanting to bathe yourself in bleach. Priceless.

"Beautiful"

5
jaddllc, McKinney, Texas 27/04/2022

Front Desk Manager Bobbi was very helpful and catering to our stay. we were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and she upgraded or room and made the moment very special. The pool was very pretty we could listen to any music we wanted while we relaxed in the water. The breakfast was really romantic and nice.

"Great Hotel"

5
User 26/04/2022

I had a great experience. I was staying here for a business conference near Galleria and this hotel had easy freeway access and very good service. It was affordable and quiet. I was here in a Wednesday.

"horrible"

1
User 21/03/2022

worst experience ever... stayed 2 nights and all we requested was clean towels for the 2nd night... breakfast delivered to room was good... dishes still outside door 30 hours later... still no towels or toilet tissue as requested... never again will we make this mistake...

"Regret reservation at Grand Tuscany-stay away if possible."

1
User 29/12/2021

Terrible house keeping and fee for everything, fee to park your own car. Room service every 3rd day not everyday. Shower are grim-my and filthy. Carpet sweaty feel and bed stained along with uncleaned bathroom cabinet. Elevator works sometimes off and on with no stair way access marked.

"Worth the stay"

4
Smiley1117, Bronx, New York 25/09/2021

I stayed here from 9/9-9/12 and i must aay that i love the ambiance of the hotel. It give the feel of old Hollywood. When i arrived check in was a breeze and Kevin was so pleasant and answered all my question with ease. I was originally assigned room 919 and when i got my room although a nice room there was a sock in the middle of the floor an toilet paper in thw bathroom trash. So i headed downstairs to asked to be moved and my room was changed instantly. From that point on everything went smoothly. I love the lazy river and brunch was really good as well. Over-all despite a few mishap i truly enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Teri Cohan, Owner at Grand Tuscany Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Smiley1117! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Happy to hear you had a great and speedy check-in with Kevin. We apologize for the unfortunate surprise in your room, but its awesome to know that Kevin was able to fix that for you immediately and all was pleasant thereafter. We appreciate and value your feedback and patronage. Hope to see you back again.

"All I wanted was relaxation..NOT"

2
User 12/09/2021

When I arrived on Friday @2pm I intended to stay until Monday, so I thought a relaxing weekend away from home. When I parked in the handicapped spot ( Iam a Disable Army Veteran) and read the sign posted in the parking lot complimentary parking hotel not responsible for vandalism, I understood that, I left for dinner that night returned and was stopped by security stated its $10 a day for parking fee, the hotel was packed with cars, nothing on website about paying for parking I refused and then was threatened by attendant that my car would be towed if not paid I was paying $298 a night staff was not willing to help in the situation next day same argument with parking attendant Saturday the elevator was not working taking up to 15 minutes for elevator to reach the 6th floor Saturday night I thought I would use the pool, well found out there is a private party and no-one allowed in pool area again staff not willing to help So no pool side weekend, because of the threats I paid 1 night of parking the next day I checked-out, so much for my holiday weekend getaway alone, the staff did mention that parking is paid for at the Galleria, and to that I will say your(This) hotel is nothing like the Galleria area, I went to the Marriot free parking and continental breakfast for less.

Teri Cohan, Owner at Grand Tuscany Hotel, responded to this review
Hi ShaquitaB3! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that you had an unfortunate experience that started with parking fees. For the safety of our guests, we do have third party parking attendants to monitor and secure our guest vehicles and we do have a fee that is posted throughout all booking channels and at the entry gate; its great to know that your vehicle was safe through out the weekend. Yes, parking is a high commodity in Houston especially for the safety of guests. In addition, and it is unfortunate for you, that we advised all guests coming in for the weekend that our pool was having a private members only event prior to guest reserving rooms; even through our public booking channels to avoid spoiling a weekend for anyone. The majority of the hotel was full of members only guests for the pool event as this was a non-holiday weekend that we felt would be less affected by weekend travelers. We apologize you did not get the same communication for better planning. We appreciate your feedback and value your patronage.

"I'll never go back"

1
Dramamoma4, Sulphur, Louisiana 27/07/2021

Such a disappointment. I went for the drinks by the pool. Never got it. We were so disappointed by the pool we never went back after the first day. The lazy river is nice but the pool is small. The outside furniture is run down and theres no shade. The pool closes at 7 for parties. In fact, all this place cares about is it's parties after seven, not hotel guests. I'll never go back. Did I mention you have to pay extra for your kids to swim?

"Look past the fancy facade to find moldy rooms and zero security"

2
Brandon G, Fort Worth, Texas 26/07/2021

The hotel staff was extremely friendly during arrival and check-in. The lobby is impressive and clean. When I got to my room I noticed a slight musty smell. Upon further inspection, I noticed what appeared to be mold in the air conditioner vents. When I tried calling down to the front desk no one answered. After waiting 11 minutes for the elevator to arrive, the front desk was empty. I left and arrived at the hotel a few hours later and spoke with an employee who was walking the lobby and was told that the smell was cause there was so much rain recently and that they would have someone come look at the air conditioner vents. Spent the night in the room and woke the next morning to find that my car had been vandalized and broken into. I was parked under lights right in front of the hotel. Hotel staff said that several vehicles had been affected and they had video of a car driving around but didn't see anyone, so they couldn't help. I asked if they only had one camera in the parking lot and she said "I guess". There is a security shack in the lot, but apparently no security whatsoever. I immediately left and didn't return to the hotel. Filed a police report and an insurance claim and the hotel staff are now uncooperative in helping with the case.

"Guys Trip."

1
User 20/06/2021

This hotel is GHETTO AF, apparently they cater to the hood rich AKA drug dealers and their girls. The place was dated and the service from cleaning to the front desk was horrible. There was no refrigerator in the room and they charge you use the pool, which by the way needed cleaning. I will never ever visit that dump again.

"An unfortunate and disgusting experience giving my hometown hotels a bad reputation."

1
User 16/06/2021

Upon check in, there was was a stain on the bed and as scrunchy on the floor. Because of the reddish brown stain, I asked for new sheets and a new room was offered to me. I agreed and upon entering this new room, I was attacked by flies. Like four. The rooms smell like wetness. I'm just sad. I got in super late and I was ready to sleep after a stressful airport experience but here I am doing this because I'm so confused. And Raven at the front desk is rude and unhelpful.

"Overpriced"

1
29magpie, Lake Oswego, Oregon 05/06/2021

Book room for one night wanting to spend a relaxing day pool side, but was jot told there would be a party and pool was only available to guest until 7pm Went to the pool only to see pool furniture was full of holes and very dirty. Found a decent spot and sat there waiting for a server to take our drink order. Server never came, had to go back inside to the bar and order our drinks. Drinks are served on small plastic disposable glasses - guessing this is due to COVID-19 People started attaining for the party where Hooka was being sold and lots of drinks. Not sure if we could have purchased drinks from the pool side bar or it was part of the party. Around 5:30 or 6:00 one of the party organizers (I'm assuming this is who she was) told us we could not sit in any of the tables since they were reserved (there was no reserve sign on our table) she said we could hang around the pool area, but could not sit. At this point we decided to go to our room. Since the lobby was packed with party goes we decided to order room service, but after no answer called the front desk and was told had to come down and order from the long line in the lobby or at the bar Food is given to you in styrofoam plates! The kicker is their website states parking is FREE and yet we got charged $10 dollars

"Very disappointing"

1
Ken7821, Nashville, Tennessee 13/05/2021

The use of the terms "luxury" and "resort" in their marketing descriptions are very misleading (lies). This is at best a worn down mid range hotel with a need for major renovations. Service has been good so far, but the property is a huge let down. The AC barely works so the room is constantly muggy, everywhere you look there is something in need of serious maintenance--broken out glass, couches with rips and tears, seriously stained carpeting, wobbly furniture, etc. The pool area is very disappointing with worn out plastic and ripped fake leather chairs and no where to lounge by the pool. It does look like they've tried to put some lipstick on this pig, but they seriously need to shut it down and totally refurbish it. Don't stay here unless they give you a price comparable to a Motel 6.

"Horrible customer service!!"

1
User 28/07/2020

Horrible customer service. Not kid friendly. Sales Rep/MGR Terry was very Rude. This is a party hotel, not recommended for a family staycation. The staff needs to learn how to talk to customers if you want them to return in the future.

"Very dissatisfied"

1
User 27/07/2020

This weekend I booked two double bed queen rooms for a bridal party. We were very delighted to get the opportunity to experience one of Houston's new luxury hotels. Upon arrival the hotel things looked amazing- but the check in line was less then flattering. I arrived at 4:10 pm and did not get checked into the hotel until well after 5pm after waiting over an hour just to check in. Upon getting to the front desk I was informed that all the double queen bed rooms were still dirty and not available at that time. At this point I'm a little annoyed but not willing to request a cancellation yet due to the bridal party already arriving and now waiting with me in the lobby. Upon getting our keys at now 5:30 pm one of the rooms smells like a chain smoker resides there-how distasteful. I call down to the lobby and explain the situation and was told as soon as another room becomes available I will be notified. So the entire bridal party got ready for dinner in one room - 234. We proceed to go to dinner for our 7:30 reservations and I stopped in the lobby to inquire about my replacement room and to my surprised I was told that there was not one available at the time. Disappointed I just decided to go to dinner and check upon arriving back. We arrived back to the hotel a little after 10 pm to the shock of our lives. The hotel appeared to be hosting a wet and wild pool party at the same pool we intended to go out to and relax before the big day. I believe hotels guest should be notified prior to check-in or booking that there are parties with load music and lighting that will be going on until 1:30-2:00 am in the morning. We had no choice but to stay up until the DJ packed up his speakers around 1:45 am! We never got a replacement room and some of the bridesmaids just drove home to cypress and met us in the morning. No one stayed in room 232 at all but I paid for a smoke infested room. You can confirm with housekeeping that nothing was out of of place or used in that room. Upon check out- I brought our luggage down and went to retrieve my vehicle when yet another surprise - two women are rolling around and slamming one another on the truck of my Mercedes and appear to be fighting over a young man. I went to get security to break it up so that I could get to my vehicle which now has a damaged truck might I add and he assisted me in getting out. I am beyond livid and disappointed with this weekends stay and upon telling the manager at the front office she informed me that you all do not give refunds and she would run my complaints up the flag pole. That is not sufficient myself and the bridal crew I deserved better than that- we deserved the experience that is so vividly show cased on your website

"Filthy ghetto hotel"

1
User 06/07/2020

This hotel is one of the most classless hotels. They try to have this fascade of being an upscale hotel. I was fooled by the pictures online and some of the reviews. The pictures show beautiful pool area, lobby and updated rooms. Pictures are so deceiving. The room was filthy! Upon arrival I noticed the hotel was in somewhat of a seedy area, the outside appearance of the hotel appeared old and run down. Once inside I can tell renonvations had been done in the lobby area. Entered the room and began to do some disinfectanting. As I started wiping down areas i was noticing strings of hair everywhere. Behind the bench was a bikini or panties someone left behind. My three year old son pointed to crumbs that were all over the sofa. I immediately called downstairs to request housekeeping. My family and I decided to go out and grab a bite to eat. Once we arrived back to the room we noticed it smelled a bit better but it was obvious the housekeeper didn't do a thorough job. Our room was facing the pool area, we'd have been better off facing the highway. This hotel had loud music playing at the pool way into the night, early morning hours. Perhaps, 2 or 3 in the morning. This place is full of low class people. The hotel is extremely inconsiderate of the guests that are interested in sleeping at night. Please stay away from this hotel, unless you like hotels that turn into nightclubs at night and disturb you from sleeping.

"Totally Amazing"

5
User 27/05/2020

This place is awesome!! The staff was very kind and helpful. I stayed there this past Saturday during the memorial weekend pool side party. The Manager Robert I cant even begin to say enough about this guy. He made my family feel like kings here! The other guests were also talking about how great this guy was in how he kept all of us entertained thru the night. The Grand Tuscany Hotel has found a gem with this man let me tell you. HEs the main reason that I will be coming back as with so many other guests.. Great job sir! The only thing I would say to improve our experience is get a fridge and microwave in the rooms. Other then that this place by far is the best hotel in the Houston area.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.