CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Hotel Sam Houston Inn & Suites, Houston

4.0/5  - basé sur 115 notations.
8049 N Sam Houston Pkwy W, 77064-3456, Houston, United States - visualizzare mappa
Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites è situato nel centro di Houston. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites ti dà il benvenuto a Houston! Il nostro nuovo hotel è stato concepito per venire incontro alle necessità di tutti i viaggiatori. Ogni camera offre servizi standard: collegamento a Internet gratuito ad alta velocità, mini frigorifero, bollitore per caffè, ferro e asse da stiro di misura standard, asciugacapelli, scrivania spaziosa e televisione con schermo LCD ad alta definizione da 37 pollici con oltre 30 canali, incluso un canale gratuito dedicato ai film. Inoltre, offriamo business center (gratuito per i nostri ospiti), sala fitness, servizio di lavanderia, sala meeting, piscina all'aperto e colazione gratuita con caffè ogni mattina. Vivi l'emozione delle corse di cavalli dal vivo dalla fine di luglio all'inizio di aprile, a pochi minuti dall'hotel. Il Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites offre strutture e servizi eccellenti. Il nostro personale sarà a tua disposizione per rendere piacevole il tuo soggiorno nella bella città di Houston.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Sam Houston Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 115 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
53
Molto buono
36
Nella media
13
Scarso
3
Pessimo
10
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
58
Business Business
44
Da solo Da solo
5
Di coppia Di coppia
16
In coppia In coppia
28
In famiglia In famiglia
19
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
7
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Super Comfy Beds, Clean Room and Warm Reception"

5
13/08/2018

I wish I could remember the name of the man who greeted us when we arrived, but I had motion sickness and didn't think to write it down. The rooms are clean and large, but the beds....soooo comfy. It was almost as good as staying at home!!

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you were able to rest after your trip. You looked a lot better the next day! Thanks again for staying with us.

"Extremely nice motel"

5
13/08/2018

This is by far the nicest Best Western I have stayed in. It appeared it might have been freshly remodeled. Very nice and clean, I will definitely stay here again if in the area again. Very reasonably priced as well.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon!

"Not up to par"

3
02/06/2018

This is the second time we have tried to stay at a best western, mostly for the jacuzzi room, but it will be the last. The room had a musty, smoky smell that was noticeable as soon as we entered. The shower curtain has several holes in it. The jacuzzi looked as if it had not been cleaned in some time. The towels had stains on them. The bed was comfortable and seemed clean but does not make up for all of the others short comings in the room. We use ihg and Hilton brands and after this last chance, we will continue to do so. This will be our last stay at a best western, which doesn't seem to have the best of anything.

"For a Long Stay, Not the newest but great hospitality"

4
20/02/2018

If you are going for a long stay. The bed was great, the staff was great and it could not be any cleaner. Problem is that it could use an update to the bathroom as rust was developing down from the handle in the bath/shower. It had definitely seen a long time use. The room had several patches that were obvious in the sheet rock and paint. There was no elevator so if you can't take the stairs which is inside, then you have to reserve the 1st floor. There was also no upgrade available (as only one room was an upgrade and it was taken for the entire 9 day stay). The staff was outstanding and it was like staying with friends.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We do apologize for all of the issues you experienced while staying with us. We realize that our maintenance staff had overlooked that issue. We assure you that we have repaired all of our bathtubs and surrounding walls. I would like to clarify that we do have an elevator and I apologize if this was not communicated to you. We appreciate your compliments to the staff and hope to see you again in the future.

"Eko Sulistyo"

4
04/02/2018

Pro: Very good hotel for long stay, feel like home in near beltway 8 houston. Near ihop restaurant. Laundry facility and warm staff.As foreigner very convenience since check in. Cons: Breakfast need non-pork/ham variety for moslem Good Job! Eko

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We have taken your suggestion and have started offering seasoned diced potatoes as part of our menu. If you are ever back in our neighborhood, please stop by and try them!

"My Stay at Best Western"

4
08/01/2018

We had a nice quiet stay at Best Western. The rooms were clean and the Jacuzzi was extremely nice. The food choices for the breakfast could have been a bit better, but overall it was a very nice stay.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We will continue to monitor our breakfast more attentively. Thanks for staying with us.

"Great stay & hotel!"

5
21/12/2017

This was a great experience! The hotel staff were great and accommodating. Location was very convenient. The breakfast was good and is better than most hotels. I will for sure stay here again. I will tell others about this great hotel.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

"Highly attentive professional staff"

5
12/12/2017

We were in Houston for the difficult task of meeting with family to place our mother in Hospice. The warmth and professionalism of the staff gave us no worries or concerns about our chosen hotel. Any problem we had was addressed immediately and our comfort was their major concern. This hotel and these staff members were the only real positive and joyful experience for the whole trip for us. Jenna Front Desk and Vik in Maintenance helped my wife and I through this experience by meeting and exceeding our expectations. Thank you Best Western Plus for having such great people on your team.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We thank you for giving our staff such kind words. We enjoyed hosting you and you were also a pleasure to talk to! We hope we get to see you again under better circumstances. Happy Holidays!

"Great room, customer service and breakfast!"

5
18/11/2017

My guest room was very clean and tidy. The hotel staff provided excellent customer service. The breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles and a variety of other items. The price was good for accommodations and everyone there was super helpful & kind.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We really appreciate your kind words! We hope to continue to provide excellent customer service every time, every guest!

"Mildew in room"

4
13/11/2017

I usually stay at this hotel but this time there was mildew all in the bathroom. Not sure if I will stay again. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful. In good area. Room was roomy and beds were comfortable.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I do apologize for the inconsistency you experienced at our hotel. It was a housekeeping oversight and I can assure that it has been taken care of. Please contact me directly at 281-970-7777 if I could address any concerns that you may have. We hope to see you again soon!

"Unbeatable customer service for the best value"

5
05/11/2017

you can tell this is a family owned business in that you feel at home all needs are taken care of and the staff makes itt feel like home away from home. I will definitely be returning for both business and leisure, and will be recommendation thiae hotel to my colleagues and family.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

"Do Not Stay Here"

1
19/10/2017

I was leery of staying here in the first place due to the Best Western name, I had thought of changing hotels at the last minute, and I truly wish I would have. It started (after having already traveled for 12 hours) by checking in with a lady who, while nice, seemed very scatter-brained and almost as if she were on drugs. She didn't even realize we had reserved two rooms until we brought it to her attention. We stayed on the second floor, right next to the elevator, and all night all I heard was people stomping above me and the elevator noise. The next morning, I put the "please make up room" sign on my door handle, only to come back to the room looking exactly the same. No fresh towels, nothing. The room had not been attended to at all. The hot water was another problem- there IS NO hot water. I finally figured out how to get it luke warm, but it was never hot. I also never got the fan on my heating unit to work. I truly was going to let all of these things slide as I'm typically and easy-going person, and I just wanted a comfortable bed to sleep in. But the final straw was our last morning there, when I woke up to the sound of dripping water. I threw on the lights only to find the ceiling above me leaking. There were huge bulges of water and water dripping out of the drywall seam. I called the front desk immediately. They couldn't get into the room above me, so they just said "it happens sometimes," and that it wouldn't collapse. I have never gotten ready and packed so fast in my life. After all of that, I definitely will not be returning. It's Hilton's for me from now on!!

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
First of all, I DEEPLY apologize for your terrible experience at our hotel. Whatever happened during your stay is non-excusable. We have addressed our service issues and have taken corrective action with the employee in concern. That individual is no longer working at our hotel. The lack of hot water in your room was connected with the leak from the ceiling. We found an unintentional leak on the third floor which cause your ceiling to drip and lower the pressure of the hot water. The response you received from the front desk was definitely not acceptable. I have spoken with the desk on how to immediately solve situations, such as yours. I can't imagine the frustration you felt with us upon leaving the hotel. I want to assure you that this not how we operate. We hold ourselves to a very high standard and will use your feedback as a learning experience. I truly regret losing your business, but I am thankful for your comments. We hope to see you again.

"Flood / Travel / Customer service "

5
05/10/2017

I must say Wow!!! My home flooded about a year ago. home owners insurance covered all the repairs and put us up in a hotel immediately that night. So first off thanks AAA and AAA certified hotels seem to be great! We end up at THIS LOCATION down the street. Anyways the reason I went through downloading trip advisor and writing this review is because I had arrangements to stay in a hotel with a friend this weekend in Austin two days prior to heading out of town I realize I need to book my own room I'm no longer going to stay with a friend. ? this is ACL weekend (Austin City Limits Featival) I spent over 2 1/2 hours looking for a decent price for WITH my AAA discount and it's a nightmare dawns on me I had signed up for best western rewards I stayed there for over a month! I was having trouble getting into my account so more trouble! so I just call the location I prior stayed at and I explain the situation. The gentleman I spoke with was able to assist me with figuring out my rewards code, I was able to recover my password via email, AND TO TOP IT OFF he finds me an available room with TWO beds from Saturday until Sunday at 12 PM!! Immediately problem solved. I now have a room for the weekend of ACL.... and under $280 with taxes we don't have to check out until 12 Monday so we can sleep in after a long weekend. I even have the option to cancel the room by 4 o'clock tomorrow if needed. PARAM provided excellent customer service and went above and beyond to accommodate me he even stayed late so I could drive up there quickly so I could book my room due to it being out of town I wanted some confirmation printed out and he did it for me. Thanks again for helping your boss and other guest deserve to know your hard work. -stephanie Thanks for helping my road trip begin stress-free

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words! We are really glad that Param was able to go above and beyond for you. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time. Please come back and see us!

"Liars and lowlifes"

1
11/09/2017

I booked in for 6 weeks of work following the Hurricane. After 2 weeks my key did not work and the front desk on a Sunday told me that I was due to check out. Of course I had my original email confirmation (which I showed the staff) of 6 weeks which got me nothing since they could now get double for the room. Best Western Corporate was absolutely no help so re-think staying at a best western they are independently operated and this one is run by lazy liars. Rooms are marginal and equipment in the hotel is breaking. Maids are do a good job but the front desk staff is arrogant and rude. Since I was notified on a Sunday I had to move I had to search until Monday Morning to find a room. Do yourself a favor do not stay here.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Your original reservation was upgraded to a King Suite from a standard room as a complimentary upgrade for being a Best Western Rewards member. Due to F.E.M.A. evacuees needing rooms in a time of natural disaster, the front desk informed you that we would upgrade your reservation for the duration of your stay through October 12 at no additional cost to a King Jacuzzi Suite. F.E.M.A. guests are not allowed to book a King Jacuzzi Suite. We made no attempt of forcing you off our property as you are our loyal and valued Best Western Rewards member. We only asked that you help us accommodate the evacuees during this time of crisis. You left on your own accord the next morning. The front desk attempted to contact you multiple times while you were still at the hotel to resolve the situation. The front desk was ready to turn down an evacuee to accommodate the rest of your stay. You were also personally approached and informed by front desk staff about this and you refused to speak with anybody. We do not appreciate your personal attacks upon our staff and our property. You assume that we resold you room for double rate. This is not true. There are price gouging laws in place to prevent this all over the country, especially during times of crisis. We were doing our best to help our community and provide excellent customer service to each and every guest. However, we do appreciate your feedback about housekeeping and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future.

"Great hotel at this price point"

5
26/07/2017

Very impressed for a Best Western. New, clean, convenient to business in the NW Beltway. Room amenities are great (refrig, MW, Keurig). Very quiet, especially for being right on the Beltway. Great steakhouse next door. Breakfast typical of this style hotel.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad that you were comfortable during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

"Bang for buck"

5
22/07/2017

Very well kept hotel, excellent friendly staff. They were working on grounds during my stay Looks awesome . Had issue with Shower, was moved right away Very happy with quality. The breakfast offering was great. I had to congratulate staff

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for recognizing our staff and their efforts! They really are hard workers. We hope to see you again soon.

"Best Western Plus"

5
12/07/2017

This hotel has a great staff. The guest room was clean room with several amenities (safe, small refrigerator, & coffee maker). The area where this hotel is located is great next to an upper scale restaurant but yet take out places all around. I keep coming back to this hotel mostly because of the people / staff and clean / fresh rooms.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your return business. Thank you for being a loyal guest and putting in a good word for us!

"Family Owned; Great Customer Service; Great Location"

5
20/06/2017

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel while our daughter had surgery at a nearby Willowbrook area hospital. Our granddaughter stayed with us. The hotel was in a great location. Their complimentary breakfast was wonderful! A great array of various foods - all was very good. Our granddaughter really enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool. Hotel was quiet and had the best staff of any I have seen in years. Everyone was VERY friendly and professional. All went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one! Would highly recommend!

Vikram S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post some kind wors on our behalf. I am very happy the surgery went well and early, hopefully you can come stay wtih us again under a less stressful time.

"Always Helpful and Caring"

5
19/06/2017

I've stayed at this location about a dozen times in the past year or so. The staff is excellent; always helpful and truly caring as it comes to customer service. The property itself has been recently "refreshed" and is very clean and comfortable. All in all an excellent value. the property is also convenient to a number of moderately priced restaurants.

Vikram S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much to take the time of day to type these kind words. We'd love to see you again! -Param Front Desk Manager

"Houston Heat"

5
27/05/2017

Very good location in Houston. Excellent steakhouse across the parking lot. Many other restaurants close by. Hotel was clean, and quiet. Parking was ample and seemed safe. Staff was helpful when I asked about local restaurants.

Vikram S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will recommend others to stay with us as well.

"OK except for smell in room"

3
15/05/2017

This place was OK for a one night stay, which is how long we did. The room, as soon as we opened the door, had a strong smell of either a stale locker room, or stale clothes that needed about 5 washings. The carpeting needs to be cleaned more that once a year to alleviate the staleness of the room.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We assure you that we deep clean our rooms semi-annually. It is a thorough protocol that our housekeeping and maintenance staff are trained in. The staleness that you are smell is caused by the humidity in the Houston weather. I know that this is not an acceptable reason, but we try our best to keep the rooms as fresh as possible. During the summer months, we clean each and every PTAC unit in the guest rooms. Again, we are very sorry for what happened and we hope to earn your business once more.

"Comfort at a good price"

4
14/05/2017

Nice room with great bed & hot shower. Lots of food options nearby. Perfect for a traveler passing through Houston. Breakfast was above average. Internet was good. I would stay there again. Friendly staff.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words!

"Good hotel, great value"

4
06/05/2017

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and lobby, decent breakfast. Great value! There isn't much in the way of good restaurants in the are but we did find 11 Below Brewing where they had good beer and an excellent food truck.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!

"Great stay and friendly staff"

5
27/03/2017

No complaints. Great all around experience. Clean and professional. Had about 8 rooms and every one was happy with service. Will be staying there again. Only improvement would be more hot breakfast items but the staff and décor and comfort exceeded expectations.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that your group enjoyed their stay with us. We will keep in mind to keep the hot breakfast items better stocked and ready in the future. Hope to see you again next year!

"Relaxing"

5
06/03/2017

Arrived early and our room wasn't ready. Paren and his staff cleaned the room and had it ready in 10 minutes. The breakfast spread was the best I had seen in any Best Western I had stayed . A staff member keep checking to make sure their was plenty available for the stragglers.Very quiet place and friendly staff. Wish they had a morning paper. Mr Vik Singh should be proud of his motel.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your business. We appreciate you highlighting our exceptional customer service. See you again soon!

"All star employee was great"

4
19/02/2017

Hotel had an odor in the room and the bed I believe was not cleaned appropriately but when you just want sleep at 2AM I did not report it. Even though I did not I know the man who checked us in would have done everything and anything he could have to make it better than anything. I think a housekeeping check prior to us checking in could have helped. other than the bedding the room was clean service was stellar and the hotel was beautiful!

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We apologize for the housekeeping mistakes made on our part. We will pass on your kind words to our night staff. We hope that we will exceed your expectations the next time you stay with us!

"Good Hotel"

3
19/02/2017

This was nice hotel close to our distinction. We where please with rooms and the comfort of the beds. Hot breakfast with bacon and sausage, hash browns, eggs (little dry) fruit, lots of choices. Easy check in. Enter by the restaurant.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We will try to pay better attention to the scrambled eggs in the future!

"Where we stay in NW Houston"

5
02/12/2016

This is our property of choice when we are in northwest Houston. It's close to freeways, shopping, restaurants, and for us, family. The management is helpful, especially Vic, who is there most nights when we check in. We will be back.

Vikram S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words sir. We are glad that we have consistently been able to surpass your expectations of us. We look forward to seeing you again!

"Surprised"

4
16/11/2016

This was booked at a stopover between New Orleans and Corpus Christi. Th hotel was clean and fresh looking. Our room was clean and quite although the AC was set too low for us. The reception helped us find a activity in the evening, gave us directions and other assistance. Breakfast was sufficient although there was a long queue for the waffle machine

Vikram S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and will use to further improve your experience. Come back and see us again!

"Great Hotel"

5
15/08/2016

This location is close to one of our offices so it is nice to have a clean, restful place to stay when we are traveling. The staff is very efficient, the rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable.

Vikram S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback sir. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our efforts. We look forward to seeing you soon!

"Convenience to Airport and Sam Houston Toll Road acess."

4
11/08/2016

This place stands out head and shoulders above most Best Western's I've been in... and I've stayed in a lot! First of all, they let me check in early.... upgraded my room, and treated me with respect. Not that I drive for that... but it just seemed natural to them. The breakfast food was a notch above most... and the bed was the most comfortable ever. The staff was extremely accomodating too. I will come back to this BW. Thanks Sonny!.

Vikram S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad that we were able to deliver a superior experience for you at our hotel. Customer Service is our top priority. We wish to see you in the near future!

"Excellent experience for the price"

5
08/08/2016

Hotel appears and is in excellent condition and is a great value for the price range. Friendly staff eager to please. Very clean with an extra touch of class and well kept grounds. The room(king bed) was very clean and pleasant in appearance. Good WI-FI, decent breakfast.

Vikram S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words sir. We appreciate that all of our hard work in maintaining the property does not go unnoticed.

"The customer is NEVER right"

1
31/07/2016

Besides the large roach on the wall in the hallway, the hair on my bath towel that was never used, and the horrible check in experience...I would give this hotel a .5 out of 5. I was too tired to leave after the 400 mile trip so I stuck it out like a dummy. I didn't get the room I wanted and paid for my birthday. Breakfast was so so. Overall I will stay anywhere else in my next trip to Houston. Also apparently the room that's reserved and paid for isn't the one you get. First time in 10 yrs of staying in hotels that has happened.

Vikram S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Your reservation did not have the room you requested. There must have been some error along the way. Even so, if we had the room available we would have happily upgraded you. Both of the requested suites were booked, so we had no other options available. We are always happy to accommodate requests and upgrades, if it is within our ability to do so. I apologize for the pest/housekeeping issue. That is completely on us. We will be more vigilant about these issues moving forward.

"Well Maintained Place"

5
08/06/2016

Very well maintained hotel. Very Good Location. breakfast was nice & variety of breakfast was good. Nice Courteous Staff. Room amenities were also good. Bed very comfortable. Linen quality was some how old & worn.

Vikram S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We do apologize for the linen quality and that we were not able to remedy the situation during your stay. We have spoken to our housekeeping staff about this. They will be more cautious about the linen they use in the guest rooms.

"Amazing Hospitality"

5
27/04/2016

We have stayed here before and find it a perfect home away from home. This trip we were here for a week. The staff was awesome. I would like to single out one in particular who was a total professional and made us feel really welcome. His name was Param. Please pass on a "Job Well Done" to him from us.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We will absolutely pass on your kind words! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand. We hope to continue to be your host in the future.

"Close to Sam Houston Race Park"

4
25/04/2016

Stayed there because of the proximity to the Sam Houston Race Park. I live more than 20 miles from Sam Houston Race Park. I don't like to drive. I go to the Best Western motel because it is near Sam Houston Race Park. I just need to drive to the hotel one time then go home one time.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad our convenient location makes your trip easier!

"Rained out in Houston"

4
24/04/2016

Arrived in Houston in the middle of the week hoping to get some sightseeinng before some conference. the city is huge and relied on our GPS to get around. the weekend turn to be a bit of a surprise when it started to rain and would not stop, the flooding was so bad that we were stuck in our hotel for a few days and the conference was cancelled. Sonny at our hotel was a great help. We were fortunate to have stayed at such a friendly place

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
The flooding in Houston was a tough time. Unfortunately, it did not allow you to see the city. We appreciate that you felt comfortable during your stay. We will pass on your feedback to Sunny. Hopefully, next time the weather will be on our side!

"Anniversary stay in jacuzzi."

4
22/03/2016

Firstly, the woman at the front was very professiona. There was a minor issue with the room, and the woman that mans the front desk helped us with the issue, and even got the manager to compensate for the issue. The bed was comfortable, but I recommend bringing your own pillows because the ones available are small. The jacuzzi is a typical one, not small, but not a huge one either. It was comfy, and a good place to relax.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you worked with us in fixing any issue you experienced. I will pass on your compliments to our front desk staff. We hope that you enjoyed your special occasion!

"Night of Relaxation"

4
13/03/2016

My wife was readily distracted by the quiet atmosphere of the hotel. Managed to put down her phone and enjoy the quiet and have a very good conversation. Plenty of eating establishments around, so conversation and good eating were perfect components of a very relaxing day.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad that we were able to impress you and your wife in such a way. It is a great compliment to have! Please come back and see us if you are in our neighborhood.

"Nice place"

5
12/03/2016

This is a nice place and very clean. Prices are kinda expensive. Staff is friendly and they serve continental breakfast. Nice place. Jacuzzi tub rooms. Would definitely stay again. Decorated nice. Kid friendly. Pool , excercise room.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide superior value to our guests through our service and amenities offered. We will be excited to accommodate you once again!

"Best Best Western in Houston"

5
25/02/2016

It's my opinion, of course, but this Best Western Plus ranks very high with us. We've stayed here several times over the past few years and plan to be there again in April. The breakfast area is spacious, the hotel is clean and inviting, and the room was quiet and comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and got one on the third floor.

SURINDERK8049, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of the Best Western Sam Houston team, I appreciate your kind words. And we will continue to strive to surpass your expectations every time. Thank you for choosing to show us your support during times where there are many options. We do hope to see you again, We Appreciate Your support, - Param Singh

"Nice hotel - good value"

5
21/02/2016

Very clean hotel, accommodating staff, suite bathtubs are small but only a minor issue. Location is good for accessing sites around town. Room was clean and well maintained. Missed my temperpedic bed but overall bed was average.

"In town for a Stakes Race"

5
07/02/2016

Hands down this is a wonderful place to stay. First the rooms are awesome. The bed and bedding is amazing. We travel a lot so I know from experience what great a mattress, pillows, and comforter can do for a good nights sleep. The decor throughout is lovely and modern. The breakfast selection is top notch with the bonus of also having 2 people making omelets for guest. We needed to check in a little early and the front desk attendant was extremely helpful and welcoming. Everyone of the staff that I interacted with were blessings. They seemed to love their job and it showed. Cuddos to the owners and management of this hotel for employing top notch people that go over and above to your visit memorable.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our efforts. We take your feedback as a great compliment to our staff. We definitely hope to see you again soon!

"Great stay and Service!"

5
14/12/2015

I am a travel agent and I will surely present this hotel as a great option. It was very stylish with an updated decor. I didn ot have a chance to try the breakfast, but I am almost sure it was too a hit by the many people I seen enjoying it.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind feedback. We would greatly appreciate your recommendation to others! Please come back a see us when you get a chance.

"Great Stay"

4
30/11/2015

The food in the morning was adequate. They even called to make sure that our room was serviced for. Kindly called when we left an item in our room after we checked out. the only downside was if the AC wasn't running, the room would smell wet, quite humid smell.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us when you get a chance.

"Survey"

4
23/11/2015

the overall stay at Best Western was very good, employees were very friendly, helpful and professional. Room was clean and made up every day for my return, location was very convenient in regards to my business location.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that your stay was comfortable and convenient. Please come back and see us if you are ever back in our neighborhood!

"Best in town for the price"

5
05/11/2015

It's been over a year since I was here, but things have only gotten better. The upkeep to the hotel is awesome. Other than the rugs, it looks brand new. I hate that it went to NON-SMOKING, but I can live with that. The service people are awesome and I highly recommend this hotel.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your repeated business with us. We appreciate your kind words. We will continue to motivate ourselves to exceed your expectations. Our staff is grateful to you for recognizing their service. We hope to see you again soon!

"Thank you"

4
03/11/2015

It was a great experience. The staff was so friendly. I forgot some items in the room, and before our check out was complete the maid brought them to me! The location was convenient for us. The trip was quick, but the hotel did feel very "homey".

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We will pass along your kind words to the housekeeping staff. We strive to provide the most comfortable experience for each one of our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

"Smell"

3
01/11/2015

If you are sensitive to smells do not stay here. As soon as we opened the door to our room it smelled like musk or b.o.. Going to buy air freshener tomorrow and hope it takes care of the situation for the week. Other then that appears to be clean.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconvenience that you are having. We were experiencing minor leaks that caused the foul odor. The source of the problem has been found and it has been addressed by our maintenance staff. Please contact us at the front desk know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable.

"Do not attempt to make any changes or request to reservations!"

1
26/10/2015

I requested to change the date of my reservation and I was told because I prepaid that I was not able to change the date. I then requested to cancel my reservation and was once again denied because I had already prepaid. It makes no sense that because I prepaid that I can not cancel or change the date of my reservation. I did not stay in the hotel on the night of the 25th even though I paid for it. Unless something changes, I do not see myself nor my company ever conducting business with Best Western.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the rate that you reserved and the conditions that applied. We received this reservation from an online third party travel agent. The negotiated terms of this rate were that the entire stay amount would be charged immediately after you booked and that it is non-refundable because it was an internet-only rate. You were charged for the entire amount at the time of booking in June. We are contractually obligated to follow these conditions as part of our agreement with online travel agents. Because you booked this reservation with them, only the online travel agents are allowed to make changes to reservations. We must defer any changes or cancellations to them. Changing dates on any prepaid reservation has multiple implications for the travel agent and the hotel. For example, changing your reservation to a day where the hotel is busy or slow could result in a rate increase or decrease, respectively. This causes changes in the commissions that the hotel pays out to travel agents and how much inventory is available to these pre-negotiated rates. You are correct that you did not stay at the hotel the night of the 25th. However, you checked out in the late afternoon. Check out time is 11:00 AM. We are more than willing to work with guests that wish to check out late, but late in the afternoon is too late. We do not have the staff available to get the room ready for the next guest until the next day. This means that we have inventory that we cannot sell because the room is not clean and inspected. We understand that you are frustrated by this, but there is only so much flexibility available in these situations.

"Plain Jane"

3
05/10/2015

The website photos of the rooms, lobby, and grounds are much more impressive than this place actually is in reality. It's just a very small plain Jane, no frills, basic needs Best Western, nothing more, nothing less... Looks to be a fairly new property, Rooms were clean, the front desk staff was friendly, and I received the proper awards level recognition of a free bottle of water and bag of nuts. The in room amenities were your average mini shampoo and conditioner along with cheap “off brand” coffee. They offer the usual free continental breakfast downstairs in the lobby each morning which I will rate as above average for a hotel of this star level and price point. In addition to the usual cereal, Danish and make your own waffle type fare, they also offered eggs & sausage, biscuits & gravy as well as premium coffee. The property is located right off the toll road with easy access in both directions, there are a few food options within easy walking distance, a Jack in the box, a Mexican restaurant, and a steak house. Sam Houston Race Park (Horse Racing) is a half mile away. Not really much more to report on good or bad, just your average, generic clean safe place to hang your hat for the night BW experience.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you recognize our efforts to maintain a very clean hotel. We renovated the hotel last year. The rooms and lobby were completely redesigned. We apologize that it was not a impressive experience for you. We strive to make every guest's stay a comfortable one. Hopefully, you will give us another chance if you are back in the area in the future!

"Constant Travel"

5
29/09/2015

This hotel is a quiet and comfortable respite after a busy day of travel or long day at the office. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms spacious, and the beds extremely comfortable. Great value when compared to other hotels in the area.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for recognizing our efforts! We are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable. Our hotel is a great offer when compared to the competitor hotels in the area. With your encouragement, our staff will continue to work hard to provide superior customer service for every guest.

"Some positives, but weak rooms"

4
17/09/2015

The hotel is a little old and doesn't smell too nice, but the staff was friendly, and it gets points for my 2 most important criteria: the shower head was excellent, and the yogurt was above average (good selection of Yoplait, not some crappy off brand). I rarely stay at Best Westerns-I wasn't exactly sure what it was a "Plus", but pretty decent overall

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We apologize for the odor you smelled during your stay as we were having some minor plumbing issues in the housekeeping area. The issue has since been resolved and I can assure you that it won't happen again. Thank you for highlighting our service and breakfast selection. We hope to accommodate you once again!

"First Trip to Texas"

5
07/09/2015

When we first arrived to the hotel we were greeted with smiles. The outside was just beautiful and the inside was gorgeous. I was glad that they put us on the first floor...the room was big enough for my little gymnasts granddaughter to flip around. Breakfast was good, the kids enjoyed the waffles and I appreciated the clean dining area and how homey the place felt. I didn't find the people of Texas on this visit to be very friendly. But I think I got enough Texas hospitality from the staff at the hotel to make me visit again and give Texas another try. Thanks for making the visit worth it.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. We are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and you enjoyed the "homey" atmosphere. Please come back and see us when you can!

"Decent hotel but depends on the room you get."

3
24/07/2015

Overall, a decent hotel, but the rooms make all the difference. The business folks I was traveling with were split. Two would go back and two wouldn't go back due to plumbing issues in both rooms and the smell in certain rooms was of mold. The breakfast was average but there was enough of it to go around. Very easy to check in and get the room key. Right off the Beltway which is very nice as well.

SURINDERK8049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking to the time to leave us feedback. We apologize for the plumbing issues that your colleagues experienced during their stay. I can assure you that we do not have a mold issue in the rooms. We are newly renovated hotel. Everything in the rooms, from the paint to the carpet, is brand new. I do apologize for any odor that was not taken care of by our housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves on delivering an superior customer service experience and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to correct our mistakes.