CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, Florence

8075 Steilen Drive, 41042-9641, Florence, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence - Area esterna Il SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence è situato nel centro di Florence. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

A pochi minuti dal centro di Cincinnati, questo hotel pluripremiato è perfetto sia per chi viaggia per lavoro che per i turisti. Situato a Florence (Kentucky), in una posizione ideale all'uscita 180 delle Interstate 75 e 71, vicino all'Aeroporto CVG di Cincinnati, questo hotel si trova a pochi minuti dalle principali aziende e attrazioni locali, nonché da numerosi impianti sportivi. Apprezza la freschezza delle camere appena arredate e l'ospitalità distintiva di BEST WESTERN mentre visiti questa splendida zona che si estende in tre stati. I viaggiatori d'affari apprezzeranno la vicinanza alle grandi aziende quali Toyota, DHL, Fidelity® Investments, Citigroup, Procter & Gamble, General Electric, Northern Kentucky University (NKU), Johnson Controls e molte altre. Tra le note destinazioni della zona vi sono il Creation Museum, il Newport Aquarium®, lo stadio di baseball Great American Ballpark, la sala concerti Riverbend e lo zoo di Cincinnati. Rivolgiti al nostro personale cordiale per avere informazioni sui nostri convenienti pacchetti per tutta la famiglia. Che sia per lavoro, tempo libero o una gita di gruppo, la posizione strategica del nostro hotel ti consentirà di approfittare delle numerose opzioni di shopping e ristorazione nei dintorni e usufruire al contempo degli eccellenti servizi offerti dalla struttura, tra cui: business center e centro fitness disponibili 24 ore su 24, camere arredate con gusto e tutte dotate di frigorifero, televisione via cavo/satellite con HBO® e accesso a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito (Wi-Fi e via cavo). Potrai inoltre usufruire gratuitamente di una colazione continentale completa. Per un soggiorno indimenticabile nella zona dei Tre Stati (Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky), scegli l'hotel SureStay by BestWestern di Florence. Notizie dalla receptionColazione all'americana completa, comodo accesso all'interstate. Accesso gratuito a Internet ad alta velocità. Regolamento sugli animali domestici: ammessi in base alla disponibilità di camere appositamente predisposte. Fino a due cani per camera con limite di peso di circa 36 chilogrammi. Animali domestici supplementari (gatti, uccelli, ecc. ) verranno ammessi a discrezione della direzione dell'hotel. La tariffa per gli animali domestici è di $25,00 al giorno fino a un massimo $150,00 alla settimana.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Florence

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 42 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
14
Molto buono
9
Nella media
4
Scarso
5
Pessimo
10
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
2
Da solo Da solo
3
In coppia In coppia
13
In famiglia In famiglia
17
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
6
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Business trip made relaxing"

5
DebF150CougarLn, Jacksboro, Tennessee 10/01/2020

The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and the FULL breakfast was great! Hot food was actually hot, and cold items were actually cold! It was a home away from home. The only negative was there could have been firmer pillows or at least a few extra.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hi DebF150CougarLn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share many positive features of your most recent stay with us. Your five-star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, breakfast, and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you very much.

"Poor, very poor, dog across hall barked for hours, was offered another room at 3:00 a.m."

1
User 29/12/2019

Dog barked for hours, was offered another room at 3:00 a.m., would pay more for customer service, stairs are steep and narrow, bathroom very old, breakfast was not worth the “complimentary”, person with barking dog was treated better!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.

"Two Roaches Too many"

1
Deeoe, Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania 27/12/2019

We checked in (2 rooms) on Friday Dec 20 at shift change, one lady at the front desk zipper was down the other reeked of cigarette smoke, a third behind wall was talking loudly to family member on cell phone (awkward) wanted me to ‘sign here' saying I read the room/hotel rules without seeing them—and I had to ask what those were. We briefly went to find rooms, checked for bed bugs, then left to return about 10:30pm. TV ddnt have a signal - FD said someone must have messed with it. We unplugged it checked connections, etc—still no tv. Quit trying and went to bed. Beds were very high- at 5'3” hub had to help me get into it. 6am woke up to hub yelling about roaches in bathroom! Unacceptable! Called my relatives in adjacent room and told them to check their bags and shoes and we are leaving! FD man was already dealing with another guest who was complaining knobs were broke off shower faucet. When I told him about tv and roaches and my CC gettin charged for room I pd cash for and not getting a receipt under door for one of my rooms —he ddnt have any comment or resolution or even an apology, but said that GM would be there in 10 min. We waited. Meanwhile, didnt even go into breakfast room—looked full and not very big when we walked by—not trusting food with roaches in hotel anyways. GM arrived-very apologetic-gave full refund-and sd she was shutting down room after I showed pics. Also was giving ‘extra BWR points' but never received yet nor original regular pts for the 2 rooms rented. Duplicate chrge on CC took 4 days to drop off. Used cash refund to goto Waffle House. Location to shopping mall, Ark Encounter, food places was good, but still paranoid one of those bugs could have hitchhiked home with us. If you dont mind roaches—you probably would have been a better guest than I and gave a higher rating and a better review.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome roaches in your guest room. We do have pesticide treatment every month and we never had a problem in past and also usually our housekeeping staff always check it properly after they complete cleaning the room but I will also make sure with my housekeeping staff about the incidence. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.

"Love it!!"

5
ashleypap73, Detroit, Michigan 15/12/2019

Great breakfast, great rooms, great service! Safety wasnt an issue. And room service is on top of it. Beds super duper comfy as well. My kids loved the pancake machine, we have never seen that before.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello ashleypap73, Thanks for your stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Very nice clean hotel and newly remodeled"

5
User 06/12/2019

Very nice clean hotel and newly remodeled. Would stay at again for sure. Front desk was efficient and quickly took care of our tv when it would not find a channel. Woukd appreciate breakfast until at least 19.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Good choice"

4
Crazy M, Dry Ridge, Kentucky 01/12/2019

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good I liked the pancake machine and the other choices. They are doing some work so can be a little noisy at times right now but overall good hotel.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Great Place To Stay!!!"

5
7blest, Tahlequah, Oklahoma 24/11/2019

Very nice motel. My wife and I were on vacation and stayed for 2 nights with no issues. It was clean, great amenities and managed well. Staff were all friendly and willing to help. The Desk clerk “Nancy” was of the utmost help and should be commended for her service. The motel was in the process of remodeling, but nothing that affected are stay, to me, it shows there willingness to keep things the best that they can be. Going to be a fabulous place to stay, highly recommend!!

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Sure stay"

4
dmnchldmma, Florence, Kentucky 21/11/2019

We needed a place to stay till we were able to relocate. We decided to choose Sure Stay as our temporary home. The customer service we have received has been excellent. Nancy, Carol, and Jessica have been very helpful during our stay. Thank you

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. We are really delighted to& Suites. see your feedback. For any hotel, cleanliness and dedicated and honest hospitality win the guest's hearts. Thanks for liking the hospitality by Nancy, Carol, and Jessica. Your appreciation has been shared to them. It is our privilege to have guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great hotel"

5
Kristin W, Wesleyville, Pennsylvania 17/11/2019

We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Price reasonable. Good location. Hot breakfast option, not just oatmeal and cold cereal. (biscuits and gravy one morn and eggs and sausage 2nd morn). Staff was great. Looking forward to going back and taking grandchildren to visit Cincinnati area.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Kristin, It is wonderful to hear that your stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence was a nice experience. Thanks to you for appreciating our staff, room, amenities, and food. We are overwhelmed and privileged to have guests like you. Needless to say, we look forward to seeing you back with us again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Honesty was nice but still couldn't fix the disrespect we got."

2
ahardee0305, Holden Beach, North Carolina 26/10/2019

When we made reservations we asked for a room on the bottom floor, side by side or close together and 2 queen size beds. When we arrived they informed us it was never documented about any of our requests. So we ended switching rooms in the middle of the trip and then them telling us we was incorrect that it wasn't posted on there website about two queen beds. That they only had two double beds. The rooms in either time were very dirty as far as the overall the room being kept up. We will not be staying here again. The only part of our hotel that was pleasant was when we switched rooms we left a gun in our a room and we expected to never see the gun again and the staff did turn in the gun which was very much appreciated we did tip for that.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you howsoever during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience this time. The issue is really important to us and the incidence is being verified. This is not a regular feature of our hotel and we request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Second chances"

5
slackj2017, Middlesex, New York 30/09/2019

I have been staying here for the last 8 years on my way to Texas. In my opinion it had been going downhill, but decided on one more chance. Glad I did. Rooms have been updated. TV reception not snowy anymore. Good job Best Western. See you next year!.

"Don't pick this one. Room smelled damp. Workout room NEXT DOOR."

1
LoveNicolette, South Bend, Indiana 21/08/2019

I want to start out by saying I'm not a “hotel snob” I don't care about nearly anything except things that disrupt my sleep, because that's what I got the hotel for. The lobby is very deceiving as it's very nice. The room smells suspiciously like cat pee, not sure if I'm hoping it's actual cat pee, meth or mold. The blankets, sheets and pillows on both beds felt slightly damp. If we hadn't gotten in at 1am i might have asked for another room. I didn't realize, however that we are next door to the “fitness room” (a regular room with a bow flex looking thing in it) and we began hearing the very loud clanking of weights at 5 am and it continued until we gave up at 7am. Choose another hotel. I made a mistake.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"A nice & good location for transit hotel"

4
skceley, Cairo, Egypt 15/08/2019

A good location for transit hotel before catch the early morning flight. The room was clean with good internet conection. 2 fast food restaurants (KFC & Arbys) and gasoline station near by perfect to fill up the gas before return a rental car.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you for choosing the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. We are overwhelmed to see your feedback of appreciation. Our team works tirelessly to ensure guest satisfaction. We will ensure another awesome stay for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Overnight, ez on and off."

4
User 12/08/2019

Road trip - Overnight stay - clean, quiet, non smoking, cold mini fridge, good microwave, working outlets and USB ports and reading lights on both sides of a comfortable king sized bed. Wireless and breakfast both quite satisfactory. Clean bathrooms. All at a decent price point. Amanda at the front desk was friendly, cheerful, and helpful. Quite satisfied and expect to return.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay and the kind comments. We are proud of having guests like you. You can always be assured of a nice stay with us. Your appreciation has been conveyed to Amanda. Glad to note that you liked the breakfast and the local activities. We look forward to having you with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence

"Creation Museum and Ark Encounter"

5
ddalto859370, Weirton, West Virginia 10/08/2019

5 night 4 day trip with my daughter to see the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. Excellent location between the two popular attractions. The front desk staff also were prepared with preprinted directions for our excursions.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the review. Glad to note that you liked the stay and endorsing your good experience here. We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services to make their stay a memorable one. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence

"A decent place to stay"

3
User 05/08/2019

The breakfast bar was a huge disappointment. The beds comfortable, room clean, however the refrigerator was not clean. It had liquid spilled on the shelf. The ice maker on our floor was broken. Mold on bathroom ceiling was cover with paint.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. Appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative sides of your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Average Hotel for the price"

3
PaigeR1970, Richmond, Kentucky 05/08/2019

We stayed one night, bed was comfortable, room average and clean. Breakfast was simple, cereal, pastries, juice and coffee.Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. It's not the Hilton or Marriott, but we would stay again.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Paige, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your comments and overall observations which shall definitely drive us for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager. SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence

"Family vacation"

3
User 03/08/2019

Loved that the motel was close to the Ark Encounter, restaurants, mall, and the interstate. The breakfast wasn't very good ...very little to choose from and the coffee tasted like sludge. Our room was clean but the hallways and outside the motel wasn't kept clean.

"Not satisfied at all"

1
User 31/07/2019

Bad!! Not very pleasant. The reception area was clean and looked nice. Going up to second floor the stairs were filthy dirty and the smell of cigarette was very strong even tho it's a non smoking room. When I opened the door of the room it was like entering to a cheap hotel in a corner. Beds undone, chairs on one of the beds, broken table legs on top of the tv station, tv on the floor, bathroom was discussing with dirty towels on the floor. Carpet on hall way was also disgusting dirty. I was given two king bed rooms since there were no other doble queen beds available. They looked much better that previous one. I went to wash my hands and the faucet lifted up from counter. Apparently they glued it like 30 minutes before we got in room because is not fixed on bathroom counter top. My son saw a beetle flying around in the room. I'm definitely it having breakfast here after seeing how housekeeping is not being done properly and does not look very sanitary.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Suhail, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. Our sincere apologies. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we'll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Creation museum/Noah's Ark trip!"

5
User 25/07/2019

Excellent location situated equally between the two parks. Great continental breakfast, bed and bathroom. Room was clean and serviced daily! Professional can-do attitudes amongst staff and front desk personal!!! We got a great deal on hotels.com! We left them with TWO high-fives!

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you for taking out time for such a positive endorsement of the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence and for your kind words about the experience you had at our Hotel. Our ultimate endeavor is to ensure our guest feels satisfied with our breakfast and service. It gives me great pleasure that the food served by our team has been acknowledged by you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Good value and location"

4
mbr686, Stuttgart, Germany 15/07/2019

Was at the NASCAR race at Kentucky and stayed here. Clean rooms, good beds, nice staff and perfect location (30 mins drive to Kentucky Speedway, also close to Cincinnati, KFC and Arby's right next door). Overall very good experience!

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Guest, At the outset, let me thank you for staying with us and taking valuable time to give us a feedback. Your comments are much encouraging, and course guides us for improvement. We shall definitely try to make your next stay still awesome. Appreciate your patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Perfect"

5
User 10/07/2019

I took a quick weekend trip to Ohio and stayed here the first night I arrived since it was a late flight. It was perfect! Clean, easy to check in and next to a lot of things. Perfect after a flight from California. I highly recommend it.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are so glad that you liked the hotel stay and clean room, easy check-in. Guests who choose our hotel are mostly happy and satisfied. There's a firm commitment to excellence by everyone at our well-regarded hotel in the area. We promise you'll have an excellent visit when you come again. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"VERY UNSATISFIED STAY"

1
roxannstevens, Columbus, Ohio 10/07/2019

The owner of this hotel needs to have a serious staff meeting,a serious update through the whole property. I suggest closing this property and renovating inside and out. adding new bathroom with marble sink tops does not improve the property. Health and well being for your guest should be priority number #1. I hope the owner will take serious measures before the health department shuts this place down. As a person who has held positions in both Best Western,Red Roof,Inn and Holiday Inn, this was a very disappointing hotel. Best Western representatives needs to go and do an inspection,so to not damage their brand name.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are terribly sorry for the bad impression during your stay. We have taken note of your comment and shared with our management team. We're involved in a continuous improvement process and will use your comments as we change and improve. We take real pride in providing the best possible experience in our hotel. I hope that you will try us again on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Quality experience at a value price"

5
User 01/07/2019

The staff was very accomidating and friendly. Very helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were amazing. It felt like home on the road. I would stay here everytime i travel to this area

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to note that you found our staff very accommodating and received great value for your money during your stay. I'm glad you liked the bed too. Most guests who stay with us experience contentment and leave pleased. We are thrilled to note that you will stay with us again. We pledge to maintain high standards that allow us to be the best hotel in Florence. Your repeat business would very much be appreciated. Your insights will help us in the future, and we're thankful you took the time to write. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Good times"

5
User 27/06/2019

The room was very clean though the carpet had a few worn spots. We all slept great as the mattresses were very comfortable. The swimming pool was very nice-the granddaughters loved it!! The breakfast offered something for everyone.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We're grateful for the effort you put into writing this review. Cleanliness is important to us while also offering value for money. Our goal is satisfaction, and we're glad that you had great sleep and your granddaughter enjoyed our pool. The majority of our guest are satisfied with our amenities and the approach of our staff members. Guests satisfaction is our top priority and we take committed actions every day to ensure guests rate us the best hotel in Florence. I'm glad the free breakfast was to your liking as well, and I hope you will be staying with us again very soon. For work, pleasure or when passing through, we're here to welcome you in the future. Nothing means more to us than hearing from our guests, and we're so thankful you wrote. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Motel/hotel advertises breakfast bar but had only a continental breakfast"

3
833dickb, Indianapolis, Indiana 25/06/2019

a little disappointed in the breakfast options however it is a pleasant stay and room was very comfortable. rather centrally located with many restaurants nearby. Easy in and out access with exercise room open 24 hours.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. I am glad you like our pleasant stay and comfortable room. We have noted your remark on the breakfast and we have ensured that our entire guest gets the finest quality stuff always. We appreciate your feedback on the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence and hope that you'll give our hotel another try if you're ever back in City. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Pictures are not what you get, spend the extra $20 and go somewhere else."

2
MamaBearKathyV, Flushing, Michigan 24/06/2019

I was very disappointed in the hotel. It started with the reservation. I had requested a first floor room since I read they didin't have an elevator and I cannot climb stairs. They overlooked it and gave me a 2nd floor room. I got the room switched. Around 11 pm someone was trying to get into my room, they knocked and opened the door at the same time as they said something unintelligible, good thing the chain lock was on. I yelled, "the room is occupied!" they closed the door and left. I immediately called the front desk and the desk said it was a hotel employee and they didn't know whether or not the room was occupied, I gave him my last name and he said ok and hung up. I would have thought they would have called the room first. I went back to bed and about 10 minutes later the front desk called me and asked my first name. Seriously? I'm sure I was the only one in the County with that last name, they didn't need to wake me up a second time to get my first name. So much for getting some rest. The beds were very hard and slanted downward at the head. The ac was extremely noisy, it looked like one of their new units too. Everytime it kicked on it woke me up. It was a miserable night's sleep. The shower did have good pressure and hot water. The towels were like 80 grit sand paper. The bathroom was very clean. The toilet should have been in a kindergarten classroom, it was seriously very close to the floor. I don't think I've ever used a toilet that short since I was 5 years old. We went to breakfast about 8:30, I wish I had gotten a photo of the "breakfast" they provided. The hotel's website clearly said hot and cold breakfast. They had a couple of muffins, 3 packets of instant oatmeal, 3 cereal towers - 2 were empty, and some apples. I saw a lady who worked there in the hall and asked her about the breakfast since it stated 'hot and cold' and she said "only cold" I said 'there's nothing out here" and she stated "only cold" again. I seriously don't think she could understand english although she clearly practiced the "only cold" line. Evidently I wasn't the first person she had to say that to. We went to sit at a table to at least drink our coffee and the top of the table wasn't attached to the base and it fell off. The photos on this website are NOT of this hotel, it's very deceiving.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. I want to apologize for the poor and inadequate service that you received from us. This situation is certainly unusual and we are really sorry for the inconvenience that may have caused. We have noted your remark on the breakfast and we have ensured that our entire guest gets the finest quality stuff always. I apologize if you saw any erroneous photos and content online. We will take action to correct on all sites under our control. I hope you stay with us again when your travels bring you to our town. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Good rest"

4
User 14/06/2019

We only stadyed one night. But the stay was pleasant. The beds were comfortable, the shower had good water pursure and temperature. The coffee sucked but the hotel is near everything which made my coffee issue quickly resolved. Going to book again next month.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Candice, Greetings from the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your comments and overall observations which shall definitely drive us for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Probably ok for the price."

2
Navigator54068891775, Chattanooga, Tennessee 13/06/2019

Most things I had problems with would probably have been an easy fix.. First, toilet wouldn't flush for the wife. She fixed that by reconnecting the little chain.That went over well. But it worked fine for the rest of the stay. The AC cycled on and off and never reached set point even though it was moderate temperature outside. Neither key worked the morning we left which required us to prop the door open while we hauled stuff down. Hallway carpet was pretty unpresentable. When we got to the room the first day, there was an obviously big dog in the room across the hall that didn't think we should be there. On the other hand, the girl at the desk when we checked in was very helpful. Recommended a few places and also got us a room for early check in.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns of your stay. We will try to take up the issues for correction and improvement. Look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Outside vs Inside"

2
User 10/06/2019

The exterior is clean, but rather old looking. Upon arrival we were disappointed that we had made reservations here BUT once inside we were blown away at the Upgrades & Cleanliness of the whole interior. Now very glad we came here. Perfect, no problems.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence and the feedback. We appreciate your review for specifying the pros and cons of the hotel. This will help us to improve in a better way. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Clean and roomy guest room"

4
Trek02475778973, Florence, Kentucky 02/06/2019

Nice, remodeled hotel. It is the same layout as what it used to be. The owner and staff are really nice and ready to answer any questions we have They noticed we had an infant and offered a pack and play

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence and expressing your satisfaction through the review.It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager

"Spacious clean comfortable room."

4
Jane S, Toronto, Canada 25/05/2019

This hotel has bought out travelodge, and is a little more expensive. Newly renovated rooms are clean and up to date. The check in clerk was very accomodating. The breakfast was adequate with a fair number of choices. Would stay here again.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Jane, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Florence and for the nice review. We are overwhelmed to see that you liked the stay and also enjoyed the amenities. You are one of our privileged guests and we are proud to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again at the earliest. Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Recently renovated and very nice."

5
19LINDA43, Cedar Mountain, NC 23/05/2019

Towels and linen appeared brand new. The room smelled fresh. Front desk staff very friendly. The only drawback was plumbing issues for the continental breakfast. They had no water to make the batter for waffles. I got breakfast elsewhere. It was nice to have Taco Bell and Colonel Sanders within walking distance when I got there. I had enough driving for one day. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. I would stay here again except I have no plans to visit the area in the future. Giving 5 stars regardless of missing waffles.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review on your stay with us at Best Western Florence. We are happy to learn that your experience at our property was great and that you enjoyed our clean, fresh smelled and comfortable rooms. Your concerns were shared with the maintenance staff to take required action and We look forward to your return! Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Just a bed to sleep in"

2
User 06/05/2019

Very impersonal experience at this property. My ID and CC were not checked violating all security procedures. The room was decent, but bed seemed to be made very hastily, I found an almond on the floor from a past guest as well as a lot of dust. The carpeting was also very lumpy and not lain well as well as some stains. My boyfriend found hair in the shower so I refused to shower after that. We only stayed a night and were running around for wedding festivities. I felt also just based on my check-in experience I would not really get anywhere with what was wrong with the room. As well as I did not trust any other room would be better. Again it was a fine bed to sleep in but I definitely don't recommend this to others or stay at a sure stay again.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. The cleanliness and room condition you described is unacceptable, so I will address this matter with my Head of Housekeeping to ensure that changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We take pride in providing a safe and pleasant service for your lodging needs. We regret that our service was not up to your expectations and promise that we will strive to improve on your suggestions. I do hope we could make up this experience to you in the future. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Ex-heroin den"

1
Lora W, Louisville, Kentucky 28/04/2019

Ick. Yuck. A new coat of paint does not create a decent hotel. Bloody handprint on the bathroom wall. The whole place reeks of cigarettes. Open space around room door. Walls so thin they are almost non-existent. Pay more and avoid this place.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for the feedback. We shall definitely investigate and work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Best hidden gem right in front of us and the tall green shore stay sign really easy to get to"

5
User 27/04/2019

This gem is a must try been totally remolded inside all new appliance you get at the higher priced hotel outside is deceiving cause it looks like older siding not well put on but it is worth every penny and staff is awsome and no cockroaches in this one and they clean everything beds are very comfortable

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in and we value your feedback. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"A bad experience "

1
User 19/11/2018

We made reservations online but when we arrived the front desk couldn't seem to find it. No problem as there were rooms available. Our room was on the 2nd floor,the stairs were filthy and smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The hallway reeked as well although there were no smoking signs on the room doors. We arrived at our assigned room only to find that it was occupied. I never did see the inside of their rooms, but can only guess that they were as run down and dirty as the rest of the hotel. I couldn't get out of there fast enough.

surestayflorence, Webmaster at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you Janet for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"They lied!"

1
User 18/11/2018

They lied about the availability of wifi while I was on their wifi to other customers. Furthermore the property was not clean. I had problems connecting to the wifi about halfway through our stay. I could connect, but only in the lobby. I would come to the lobby and use the wifi, but while in the lobby I overheard them tell some customers that wifi was down even for them. No it was not I was on their wifi 15 feet from them.

surestayflorence, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Florence. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"If I Could Give a Negative Rating for this Property, I Would!"

1
Bonnie L, Niles, Ohio 28/09/2018

When I reserve a room for less than $60 a night, I don't expect the Hilton, but this property goes beyond the pale. The lobby was filthy and insect infested. We were fairly certain that this property only exists to accomodate desparate truck drivers, drug addicts, and low-rent prostitutes. It took at least a half hour to check in the gentleman in front of us. I used to be a front desk manager in the bc (before computers) years and it NEVER took us that long to check in a customer. When it was our turn to check in, I was told that our RESERVED room (1 King, Accesible) had been given to a stayover. When I was given a new room, the desk clerk had the balls to charge me more money than what I had reserved the room for. Again, that would never have happened at my motel. I don't care if you have to give the customer the penthouse, you DON'T charge them more money than the rate they were quoted! I was too exhausted to argue anymore so we took the room...on the second floor, no elevator, with me being handicapped and unable to climb stairs easily. If we had been given the room I reserved, we would have been on the first floor. When we finally got to our room, the toilet looked as if someone had taken a buttload (pun intended) of brown paper towels and stuffed them in there. I say that's what it looked like because I dared not venture further into the bathroom to explore it anymore. We went back to the lobby and demanded my money back. It took another half-hour for the desk clerk to achieve that amazing feat, including a phone call to what I guessed was his manager. There should be no question about a refund after the way were treated...just back the charges off my credit card! Even then, the desk clerk had to make things difficult because he would not give me a receipt showing the charges were voided. I would never recommend this property. Do as we did and stay at the Baymont down the road. It was much nicer and only $10 more than the Travelodge. The $10 was well worth it!!

"Needs attention"

1
User 05/09/2018

Travelodge Florence needs renovation. The floor had dust around the edges. The breakfast menu was mostly starches. We selected it because of the price but were disappointed. It did provide a couple humorous moments, when we discovered the TP dispenser was less than 1' above the floor (for short people) and the light between the beds had switches for each side, but the switches were crisscrossed.

"Yuck!"

1
User 01/09/2018

The exterior and interior of room were filthy. Stayed for 1 night and it was questionable at best. Lights and outlets non functioning. Behind bed and furniture there was significant dirt (beer bottle caps, piles of hair, dust etc). Box springs disgusting, stained walls, moldy smelling bathroom. Only speaking for room 140 but would not stay here again for the price.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.

I nostri altri hotel nelle vicinanze