Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, Fairfield

3331 N Texas Street, 94533-9715, Fairfield, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley - Area esterna Il SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley è situato nel centro di Fairfield. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Benvenuto al SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, situato nella splendida Fairfield/Napa Valley, California. L'hotel è facilmente accessibile dall'Interstate 80, in quanto si trova nei dell'uscita North Texas Street. Il nostro hotel a tre piani con ingresso da corridoio esterno dispone di camere spaziose, progettate per offrirti numerosi servizi moderni, tra cui accesso wireless a Internet gratuito, TV via cavo con HBO, minibar e microonde. Offriamo anche una ricca colazione continentale gratuita ogni mattina. Fai in modo di ricavarti un po' di tempo per rilassarti nella nostra splendida piscina all'aperto.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione continentale gratuita
    Colazione continentale gratuita
  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 15 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
7
Molto buono
2
Nella media
1
Scarso
1
Pessimo
4
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
2
Da solo Da solo
1
In coppia In coppia
1
In famiglia In famiglia
1
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
0
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Hotel Hell"

1
User 15/03/2021

I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone. There was a guy outside this hotel shaking and chewing his hands. Also there were Questionable people hanging around the outside and in the halls. Then after we found a different hotel to stay in and was able to talk to Jordan the front desk person about all the problems he wouldn't refund my money because it had been longer then 15-30 min. He raised his voice at me and would not let me talk. Then when I called the customer service number there wasn't anyone who could help me until tomorrow and it is under each individual hotel to determine what if anything you will get back. This hotel is unclean and not safe and doesn't seem to have any intentions on changing that.

GuestXperience Team, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear guest, We are very sorry to read your review of our hotel. We apologize for the aspects of your visit that were somewhat disconcerting for you, and we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us as this allows us the opportunity to improve future guest satisfaction. Although this is not common, we do our best to make sure that incidents, such as unwanted individual loitering, do not arise. Also, safety and security are top priorities for us, and we do have measures in place to ensure the safety of all our guests. We regret the issues you describe with our front desk staff's communication. We will review your comments in detail and make changes wherever possible in improving our property and training our staff to ensure a better experience for future guests. Furthermore, we will conduct an investigation within our housekeeping department to correct any lapses in current cleaning standards. Thank you for considering our accommodation for your stay in Fairfield and for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that our accommodation was not suitable for your needs, but we appreciate you staying with us on this visit. Sophie Crowder General Manager

"Tired of Driving? Need to Rest?"

5
User 18/01/2021

If your tired driving this is very convient place to rest your head, and start your mourning with a freash start. We are close to Shopping, Resturants, and Close to the freeway. Very safe and quite Loc.

GuestXperience Team, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and rating your experience as positive. We are glad that our location suited you, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"Clean & safe"

4
User 17/01/2021

Not a bad place to stay, but upon my arrival I was asked to put a major credit card on file which not everyone have besides a Visa debit card. Had to put a deposit of $200 cash in order to check in. I don't think that's cool because I'd already paid for my room but couldn't check in because I didn't have a major credit card with me. Fortunately I have enough cash on me to make that deposit which you will get back at check out. With that being said, I was late to my virtual meeting online. I also asked the front desk to place me in a quiet area so I can focus on my meeting so she placed me on 2nd floor just right above the office. Then 2 workers (janitor & room check person) decided to stand right in front of my door talking so loud that I couldn't even focus. Omg. Besides that, everything seems good and presentable. Not bad on price. Affordable.

GuestXperience Team, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you telling us that you found our accommodation clean, safe, and affordable. Although we are glad to hear that you had a positive overall impression of your visit, we are sorry to learn about the aspects of your stay that caused you some inconvenience. We thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as we hope to make continuous improvements based on what we learn from our guests. We will have your comments additionally reviewed by the concerned team members and see to it that our staff members are more conscious of this moving forward. We trust that the positives of your stay outweighed the downsides, and we hope to welcome you back when you return to Fairfield. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"Location is great, hotel is not"

2
tattedwdimples, Fresno, California 11/01/2021

It's comparable to a motel 6. It has a tiny, crooked not level, tv on the wall, thin sheet for a blanket, basic but clean room. It's right next to everything though. I mean tons of shopping and food very close. The problem lies in who stays here. It's attracted pimps and hoes that play loud music in the parking lot and you can hear it through the thin walls, the girls strolling back and forth, the trash on the property. I had a man come right up to my window when parking and tell me, "hey lil mama watchu doin here by yaself?" I rolled up my window and drove off and waited before I could go back to my room and this happened right in front of the lobby. I could hear all night people talking loudly outside. It's not a motel any single female should ever ever consider. Upon check out I had another male come up to me and tell me I was too beautiful to be by myself and I just shook my head and jumped in my car. He had a very old lady off the night staring me down when he did this. I will never be back.

GuestXperience Team, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear guest, while we are pleased to see that you loved the location, we apologize if you felt unsafe in our hotel. We can assure you that our hotel is safe and we are sorry to hear that you felt so uncomfortable during your time here. This is not the type of experience that we want our guests to leave with. Please know that we have full security measures in addition to 24/7 staff to ensure our guests' safety. We cater to families and other travelers. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance, we look forward to making your next stay a perfect one. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"My second home"

5
jaxx7534, Cleveland, Ohio 04/01/2021

I always stay here, I know the staff, they are like family now. Everything you might need is close to you .walmart, walgreens, cvs ,restaurants or supermarkets. You feel safe here. They even have a night security gaurd. I've never had a problem while here.

Tony Abboud, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, my staff and I love the idea that our hotel is your favorite! I would like you to know how good it feels to make our guests stay with us so pleasurable that they are willing to return again and again. Thanks again and we all look forward to your next visit.

"Dirty hotel"

1
User 26/10/2020

This was one of the worst hotels we've ever stayed at. From the entrance to the elevator to the hotel room. Outside there were broken beer bottles, empty plastic drink containers, no ice in the ice machine, no cups inside for the coffee. In the morning no grab and go bags for breakfast. But the worst was the lack of cleanliness. Had we not been tired of driving and already paid we would not have stayed.

GuestXperience Team, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our property. It certainly does not sound as if you had the experience that we strive to provide for our guests, and we sincerely apologize for any failure in delivering on our commitment to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will put all your comments to good use for the betterment of the guest experience. Our maintenance team has also been alerted to your comments so that they can take immediate action to address the issue that you have highlighted with the cleanliness of the area outside of the hotel. Your comment about the ice, cups, etc., is duly noted, and we regret that our hospitality and attention to detail left something to be desired in this case - this is very unlike us. We have also noted your feedback about breakfast, and we want you to know that we do provide a grab-and-go breakfast bag at the front desk. We are sorry for any lack of clarity on this aspect of your visit, and we will work on making this information clearer for future guests. Thank you for considering our accommodation for your stay in Fairfield and taking the time to post your review. We appreciate both. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"Disgusting. Do not stay here."

1
User 18/09/2020

We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews from Tripadvisor. Big mistake. Upon arrival, the first thing we see is an abandoned car in the parking lot. The room doors are metal and are dented badly. The lobby was closed and we had to check in through a night window at 5 in the afternoon. We went to our room and were overwhelmed by the smell of cigarettes from inside. The blanket on one of the beds had holes burned in it from cigarettes. The A/C thermostat did not work and had burn marks around it on the wall. I took a shower and found the non slip material in the bottom of the bathtub had come loose and other people's hair was coming out from under it. Then I found dried urine on the base of the toilet and floor from a past guest. But wait...it gets better. Around 10:30 PM the party started in the room above us and went till 3:30 AM. We got no sleep. When we left we saw the parking lot was full of old beat up cars which did not appear to belong to travelers. This hotel appears to be the tweaker, drug addict party place. I took photos of everything I wrote about here and have sent an e mail to Best Western to see if they care.

"5 star WOW & Pet Friendly PLUS!"

5
User 11/06/2020

I stayed for one week at this property, and the staff were very friendly. It is a Pet-Friendly Hotel, and mostly on the first floor, you will meet some pet owners with their Dogs. I am a Dog lover and owner, and I don't mind at all. Thank you to the hotel manager, he is a great guy—he accommodating me and the pups very well. Thank you to all the friendly staff and see you soon on my next trip. 5 Star WOW!!!!!!

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear guest, What a lovely review! Reviews like yours are what keep us going the extra mile to deliver our best and provide 100% value and quality services at all times. We are glad that our pet-friendly property suited you, and we appreciate your kind words for our staff and property manager. We also hope your stay was comfortable, and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"Unbelievable!!!"

1
Shirlene C, Fairfield, California 27/05/2020

I am a Travel Partner and Specialist for BW and I chose this hotel to be able to promote it to my clients. I had to change rooms and the second room, had no place to hang my clothes. BAD HOTEL,I'M OUT!

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Shirlene, we are so disappointed to read your experience with us. We aim to provide a top-notch stay for all our guests, so we sincerely apologize that we did not achieve that goal on your visit. Please do contact us, we'd like to make this right. We hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Please do feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. Thank you. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"Wonderful, Quaint Hotel - Clean & Remodeled!"

5
User 13/02/2020

The hotel was very clean and recently remodeled. The environment was very comfortable, and there is plenty of parking! The staff was very assertive, from check-in to check-out; they accommodated my every need with gracious hospitality. I definitely recommend staying here! We were able to hit JellyBelly and some Napa Valley wineries in just two days due to the great location. Clean, friendly, and great location!

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Hi Margot, Thank you very much for providing us with your wonderful review, and for your kind comments. We are pleased that both the service that our staff provided and the cleanliness of your room met with your satisfaction. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"Travis Air Force Base"

5
Vargaslife, Anaheim, California 06/02/2020

We are regular visitors to this hotel since we have a son who is at Travis Air Force Base. This hotel had a real renovation. The staff always helpful and we like the new breakfast area. Will keep coming back.

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
We were pleased to host you at our hotel once again, thank you for making our hotel your home from home in this area. It is always our pleasure to host you, and we hope to do so many more times in the future. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"Charming Hotel"

5
User 08/01/2020

Nicely renovated. A charming hotel, with a great continental breakfast in the morning. The staff was all accommodating and couldn't have been nicer. The location is perfect, Texas Roadhouse fine restaurant shares the same parking lot, Starbucks, Raleys are cross the street and many more restaurants and stores. Right off the freeway 80, close to Napa. We highly recommend staying here.

Tony A, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Melinda, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at SureStay Hotel by Best Western. We appreciate the feedback and glad you enjoyed our services. Guests like you make our jobs an absolute pleasure. Thank you so very much for using your valuable time to share your experience. Please let us know when you plan to return to our beautiful hotel, so we can continue to take great care of you!

"Room 118 is haunted."

3
User 03/01/2020

The room had an old odor. The floors were obviously not mopped. The bathtub had a dirt ring. The mini fridge smelled. The shower was lukewarm. The toilet didn't flush and water was rising to the top. The room made weird sounds...maybe haunted? They have a random crackhead lady that looks homeless wander around the facility. At 9:30 a.m., she knocked on my door and ran away. She also sniffs around the housekeeper's cart. Maybe she's staff or one of the staff members' meth addicted auntie. Not a hood look on the hotel's part. The morning front desk guy never answers the phone.

Tony A, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is extremely regrettable and disappointing to hear that you had such an unfortunate experience during your most recent stay at our SureStay hotel, and I would like to extend our sincerest apologies. Please be assured that your review is shared with the managers in each department so that we can ensure your experience is not repeated. I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Hearing from valued guests like you does make a difference, and I hope you will trust us to correct our issues and serve you at the level to have come to expect at SureStay Hotel.

"Will become a regular"

4
User 01/01/2020

The room was surprisingly clean. I like that the floor was hardwood which is great for not getting bed bugs. The room smelled nice too. Only minor problem was that one of the little bed table was sticky. Luckily I had some Clorox wipes handy. The office staff didn't answer the phone when I dialed 0. The guy that checked me in was very accommodating but he should work harder with putting a smile on his face and try being a little friendly. It seems like he hates his job. Other than that, I plan to make this hotel a regular, whenever I need a little escape away from home.

Tony A, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing SureStay Hotel for your Fairfield accommodations. We appreciate the feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are very important in helping us to provide an experience that inspires a return visit to our hotel. Your concerns are well taken and reviewed. I personally spoke with the managers of housekeeping and the front office, and made sure that all of your issues will be addressed. Thanks again for your comments. I appreciate your business and the time you took to share. We look forward to seeing you soon!

"Nicely renovated Hotel"

5
User 30/12/2019

I have stayed at this Hotel 4 times since 2016 & can't speak highly enough of it now after all the new renovations. the staff was always pleasant and helpful. The room is nicely done with the new furniture, and very clean. It is my hotel to stay when I am in town.

Tony A, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Buddy, Wow! Thank you for choosing our new renovated SureStay Hotel for your recent visit, and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, my staff and I love the idea that our hotel is your favorite in Fairfield! I would like you to know how good it feels to make our guests stay with us so pleasurable that they are willing to return again and again. Thanks again and we appreciate you spreading the word about us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

"Hotel issues"

1
User 11/12/2019

Was some time of activity in parking lots people yelling going up and down stairs at 2am. Floors where dirty in rooms staff is very rude. Had problems with the door look thing they changed me keys and everything so they had to open it for me and then the next day still didn't fix it and had to change room just very bad experience

Tony A, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is extremely regrettable and disappointing to hear about your unfortunate experience during your most recent stay at our SureStay Hotel, and we would like to extend our sincerest apologies. Please be assured that your review is shared with the managers in each department so that we can ensure your experience is not repeated. Please contact me when you plan to return to Fairfield so that I can ensure that your accommodations needs are met. I sure hope you give us another visit.

"2 points"

2
User 17/11/2019

I checked into room 122 for a one night stay.. The bed pad was dirty, liquid had stained the matress through the bed pad from a previous guest!! The toilet wasn't cleaned well.. There was also 5 long dark hairs in the bath tub and on shower wall.. The tub had a matt inside tub probably so it wasn't slippery.. However black mold was underneath! Really decent looking furniture, and grounds outside was pretty nice.. Head housekeeper should check the house keepers cleanliness every day!

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we always appreciate the time that our guests take to give us feedback regarding their stay. We are very sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room does not appear to have been of the standard that we generally provide for our guests, and we are disappointed to have let our standards slip to such an extent. We will ensure that our housekeeping team is retrained, to ensure that such issues do not occur again. Thank you again for your very valuable and useful feedback. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"Clientele & Environment Sketchy, Accommodations Okay"

3
TheDiscerningTexan, Delta, Colorado 02/10/2019

Unfortunately, this was pretty much the only place with availability when we were booking. There was a drama to check in. Cops were on premises when we took a walk to grab dinner. When we asked the police officers if they get called out a lot to this property, they looked at each other and then one nodded "yes" to us. Later, we smelled marijuana smoke coming in through our AC and found a guy sitting on the step less than three feet from our door smoking up a storm. When reported to the front desk, they simply said they'd make a note that we are not the ones who stunk up the room and that they would call the cops. The parking lot was full of trash and smokers refused to use the dedicated smoking area, standing right in front of rooms and AC units. No breakfast offered - only coffee and a packaged pastry in the lobby. Fortunately, the noise level was low and we were able to enjoy some rest and the room was decently clean.

"Had a great sleep"

4
ginamccracken2011, Smithsburg, Maryland 01/08/2019

Let me first start off by telling you that my husband is a truck driver and has stayed here several times before because it's right next door to a Texas Roadhouse. He told me that the hotel was horrible! Explained how outdated it was and dirty. He would take a shower and then go and sleep in the truck. Well it's been about 2 years since he had stayed here and they are in the process of remodeling the rooms. It doesn't look very appealing from the outside since they are painting. We stayed in room 313 and it just had the door repainted, new wood floors, new painted walls, really cute wood shutters on the windows, comfy clean beds, a large bathroom counter with a nice bright all around lighted mirror and a clean room. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because there were no towel rods are hooks on the entire bathroom. There was still a very old/ small fridge under bathroom counter and the microwave was on the counter. I would suggest a bigger fridge and putting the microwave in the corner of the room and out of the bathroom area since there is plenty of room. A nice spot to stay the night and be able to great meal next door.

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for your detailed and complimentary feedback; we very much appreciate the time that you spent sharing your experience with us. It is always wonderful to hear that you and your husband noticed the many changes and improvements that we have made over the past two years. We are pleased that the cleanliness of your room was satisfactory and that you had a comfortable stay. It sounds as if our hotel was very suitable for your accommodation needs, and we hope to welcome you back when you are next in town. Tony Abboud, General Manager

"AMERICA'sBEST VALUE IS A FRAUD"

1
richjeeps, Mountain View, California 21/07/2019

I recently stayed at ABVs across the country and never was asked for an additional credit card or a cash deposit after paying for the room. The manager said it was a national policy which is a lie because I read the policies just the other day. I know I might be the only guy that reads the find print. The manager would not give me a room and charged my first card saying it was not refundable. So I payed for a room and was not allowed to actually check-in. NEVER USE AMERICA's BEST VALUE

RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
It is to our understanding that you were unaware of our deposit policy. On whichever third-party site you reserved us through, a version of this statement is presented "A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in." Specifically, this information can be found under sections titled "Fine Print," "Need to Know," or "Required at Check-in." It is regrettable that you did not feel well-informed; however, a deposit for incidentals is typical in the hotel industry and refunded at check-out if the room is returned in the condition it was received. We're sorry that we were unable to serve you this time around, but we hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. Take care.

"Filthy"

1
User 16/07/2019

The place was remodeling, but our room was old which I don't mind but it was filthy. The towels and sheets were clean but everything else hadn't been touched. There was brown mud or poop on the bathroom wall and the floor still had muddy footprints. The front office staff was excellent. The pool was refreshing and clean.

RLResponse, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fairfield Napa Valley, responded to this review
Oftentimes, the best part of any stay hanging out at the pool, and we're glad that you had such a good time in ours! We're also thrilled our fun, and friendly staff was able to deliver the service we aim for. As you mentioned, our building is under renovation, and we apologize for any inconvenience this has brought you. Rest assured, our housekeeping staff will be alerted to the state of cleanliness of your room so that this matter can be addressed posthaste. Should your travels bring you back our way, we'd love the chance to make it up to you.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.