CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Dundee, Dundee

3.5/5  - basé sur 264 notations.
102 Whitetail Drive, 48131-8607, Dundee, United States - visualizzare mappa

Nella periferia della parte storica di Dundee, dove il fiume Raisin si snoda attraverso il centro della cittadina e dal terreno nascono ricche messi, vi è il Best Western Dundee. Entra e sarai accolto dall'atmosfera rustica del caminetto in pietra e dall'ospitalità genuina dell'hotel preferito di Dundee per i viaggi d'affari, turistici e di gruppo. I viaggiatori d'affari apprezzeranno gli eccellenti servizi dell'hotel. Rinfrescati, rigenerati e ricarica le batterie nel centro fitness all'avanguardia, nella piscina coperta riscaldata e nelle camere spaziose. Mantieniti aggiornato grazie all'accesso wireless a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito e al business center disponibile 24 ore su 24. Grazie al facile accesso alla US-23 e alla M-50, il Best Western Dundee si trova a breve distanza in auto dall'aeroporto di Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County, dall'aeroporto di Toledo e da Ann Arbor, Saline, Monroe e Tecumseh. Il Best Western Dundee è il luogo perfetto in cui soggiornare quando ti trovi lontano da casa per visitare le nostre celebri aziende locali, tra cui Chrysler/Fiat, Van Rob Kirschoff, Toyota, Tenneco e La- Z-Boy®. Il Best Western Dundee è l'hotel preferito della zona per matrimoni, viaggi di gruppo, riunioni, meeting ed eventi! Il team del Best Western Dundee mette a disposizione i suoi oltre 25 anni di esperienza e la partnership con aziende locali al fine di garantire la perfetta riuscita del tuo evento, dalle riunioni intime ai ritiri. Il Best Western Dundee si trova nei pressi di numerose attrazioni locali. Potrai fare un viaggio a ritroso nel tempo visitando l'Old Mill Museum o il River Raisin National Battlefield, ricchi di storia, oppure divertirti con tutta la famiglia al parco acquatico al coperto Splash Universe®. Gli amanti delle attività all'aperto potranno vivere mille avventure presso il vicino Cabela's, mentre se sei a caccia di tesori non perderti i negozi di antiquariato del centro città. Che tu desideri visitare il pluripremiato zoo di Toledo, passeggiare sulle rive del lago Erie allo Sterling State Park, perderti nelle arti e nella cultura ad Ann Arbor o divertirti al vicino autodromo Michigan International Speedway, il Best Western Dundee è la tua porta d'accesso perfetta.

Best Western

Hotel Dundee

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 263 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
71
Molto buono
84
Nella media
61
Scarso
24
Pessimo
23
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
22
Da solo Da solo
7
In coppia In coppia
19
In famiglia In famiglia
161
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
14
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"2nd. time was just as good as the 1st. visit !"

5
15/09/2018

The wife & I decided to get away for just a quick 1 nighter & decided to go back to this hotel. It was pretty much, just as good as our 1st. stay. We had a room on the 2nd. floor right next to the elevator & I thought 'Oh boy, this is not going to be good " ! I was wrong ! Never heard a sound from it . We were in the front of the motel & up close to the road, & when loud trucks went by, we could hear them, but it really did not bother our sleep, as most of them were before 11:00 p.m. & after 6:00 a.m. . If I could make 1 suggestion to anyone wanting to stay here, try to get a room at the back 1/2 of the place. The service, room, breakfast , were all "on Point" , & we will be going back again. While we were checking out , we talked w/ Jessica & she remembered us from when we were there ,back in May. Pretty impressive !

Cara C, Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Phillip, We are so glad to have had you visit with us again this fall! It is always our pleasure to make all efforts to ensure that your whole visit is "on point", and we can't wait to have you back at the Best Western Dundee again! Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience!

"Country-themed Hotel"

4
17/08/2018

The Best Western in Dundee is themed very similar to the large sporting goods/hunting store located across the street. This hotel was remodeled in November 2017. This is no ordinary-style hotel. VIBE: 5/5 The Best Western has a good vibe. People were happy and seemed to be enjoying themselves. This hotel reminds me of a hunting lodge with animals around the lobby. Much of the furniture in the lobby and suites was log furniture. The coffee tables in the lobby were made to look like deer antlers. The hotel even contains a Cabela's Suite with an exterior cabin look. CLEANLINESS: 5/5 This hotel was very clean and presentable. STAFF: 5/5 Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. BREAKFAST: 4/5 The breakfast was an ordinary hotel breakfast. I was good but less options than other Best Westerns that I have stayed at. ROOM: 4/5 While the room was clean and very presentable, the noise factory was an issue. It was located above the kitchen area and you could hear noises starting around 4:45 a.m. The bed and sofa were comfortable. The room was inviting with log furniture. The suite had a television in the bedroom and the living room area. AMENITIES: The hotel contained a small fitness center and a pool. There is also a waterpark attached to the hotel. BOTTOM LINE: I would love to stay at this Best Western the next time I travel through this area.

"Convenient "

3
15/08/2018

Rooms are nice, building looks kind of messed up with the siding. But it is a nice hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants and most importantly Cabela's. Town is quaint and convenient to Ann Arbor in 20 minutes.

"Not bad!"

4
15/08/2018

Our Tuesday night stay was very quiet in spite of the hotel being almost full and in a room at the end of the hall by the lobby. Room was clean, but I was a little surprised with the bathroom. The sink wouldn't drain until my husband pulled the stopper and cleaned it. Eeeww! Also, the tile grout around the shower was black in spots. I know they make lots of stuff that would take care of that. The beds were comfy and the towels fluffy. I was disappointed that there was no conditioner in the bathroom, just shampoo. Breakfast was hot, good and fully stocked. Overall, a good stay.

"Two nights, very clean"

4
03/08/2018

We were in town to explore the area, we did not visit the waterpark. However our room was perfect for a family of 4. Breakfast was pretty standard. It could have used to be refilled more frequently. And the pool area needed cleaned and restocked the couple times we visited it. But the room was very clean, the air worked well, and the beds were comfortable. It was a bargain price and it was very nice.

"Convenient location"

4
21/06/2018

Loved the cabin-like decor--including full-sized animal tableau. Rooms were very quiet--even with partiers in the lobby. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Families will love the indoor water park.

"Clean room and comfortable bed"

3
07/06/2018

Room 114 in the middle of the hallway with windows facing to the back parking lot away from the highway. The room was quiet as far as outside noise was concerned but unless the tv was turned on I could hear conversation in the rooms on either side. Other than the thin walls, the room was clean and comfortable. I use a Roku when I travel and I found that the top plug to the outlet behind the tv furniture did not work. I had to pull the refrigerator out of its hole and move it across the room to a working outlet in order to plug in my Roku for tv. Since I was in the room for three days, the alteration was worthwhile. Otherwise everything in the room worked properly. The shower pressure restrictor is likely gunked up as there is massive pressure out of the tub faucet and almost none out of the shower head. At over $100.00 a night, I do not consider it a value, but it was comfortable and usually quiet.

"Outdoor Hunting Cabin Theme"

4
29/05/2018

Unusual lobby decoration as if you stepped into a hunting log cabin. That`s not the only unusual thing as the pool and exercise room is by the lobby as well. Smells like chlorine when the pool is in use. The second floor stairway dominates the lobby but the rooms are large and so are the washrooms. Comfortable beds. There are a couple of restaurants conveniently located across from the hotel.

"Great location , friendly fast check in."

5
28/05/2018

Great location, convenient on and off expressway. Friendly fast check in. Pricing was fare and the room was clean and overall property was well taken care off. Would definitely stay again. Close to cabelas with lots of restraunts within walking distance.

"Family Fun"

4
29/04/2018

I really enjoyed the Best Western connect to Splash Universe in Dundee, Michigan. The hotel was very clean and the pool was nice and warm. The size of the room was typical but we had a difficult time with the tub draining. Another thing I found strange was that in order to turn the main light off it would also turn the TV off, so if we wanted to watch TV while falling asleep, that meant the light had to stay on (very strange). Otherwise the room was nice and unexpectedly had a mini fridge that came in handy. The water park is on the smaller side but I love the intimate feel and I can easily keep an eye on the kids. Their options are pretty decent; we like the chicken strips and pizza. There is also an Applebee's within walking distance and the food there was great!

"Outdated unorganized Hotel w/Potential"

2
29/04/2018

This hotel is very outdated but with the structure it has potential. The furniture is old. The room in general was uncomfortable, especially beds. The refrigerator did not work and the microwave was not present. Upon calling to the front desk, we were told that there were no extra ones.

"Great weekend place with the kids "

5
23/03/2018

We had been here before the Best Western had taken over and it was good. Now, from the friendly staff to the good food, everything here is much better. The rooms are clean and we had a problem that we caused but the front desk people, Brittany and the gentleman who worked Thursday and Friday night did an exceptional job of changing rooms for our party and answering questions. The water park was clean also and our 3 & 4 year olds loved it. We will be back!

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you very much for all of the positive feedback for our team. We are glad to hear you like our re-model, we are very proud of it! We are even more excited to hear our staff did a great job of taking care of you. We truly appreciate your 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

"Some good, some needed improvement"

3
12/03/2018

Clean, friendly staff. Clean room. Very helpful. Vending machines over priced. Breakfast could be more organized and the waterpark needs to be limited with people was way overcrowded. I would stay again to see if there is any improvements.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us very valuable feedback. We are always striving to make improvements and improve the guest experience. We have shared your feedback with our entire team and we do hope to see you and your family again very soon!

"Fix the siding. Post Splash Hours"

1
10/03/2018

No hours of operation for splash on Dundee Best Western Site. The Cabela's suite was adequate, however the King Room is blah. Not impressed and should have just stayed with relatives. People smoking allowed right outside the door which should be limited to at least 50 feet away from the door

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. Our hours of operation are always posted on the Splash Universe website at www.splashuniverse.com. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy all of our renovations that were recently made to the Best Western Dundee. We do our best to limit all of our guests to smoke 50 feet away from the building but unfortunately, not everyone will follow the rules. We will continue to take guest feedback and share it with our entire team as we are striving to provide every guest with a 5 star experience.

"Clean place and lots of family fun"

4
07/03/2018

We brought our 4 kids here ages 1,3,7,9 and we were extremely impressed with how clean our room was as well as the water park. The resort credits were nice and we had a lot of fun in the arcade although many games were not working. The food was good for kids and the service was fantastic. We look forward to visiting again.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. We truly appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our entire team. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future!

"Worst Place to Spend the weekend"

1
26/02/2018

Started with the hotel switching our room to another part of the hotel but they never changed the names of the guest in the room. So my name was on someone else's reservation and I was placed in a room under this other person`s reservation. When I asked them to change it they said it did not matter because the cost was the same. Had to insist they make the change. Moved onto a very dirty room with only cold water for a shower. Staff unfriendly and uncaring. Their excuse was it was too busy?? Splash Pool area was way to crowed for anyone to be safe. No one cleaned the area thru out the day so towels and trash was all over the place. Lazy river was so full a people that the tubes could not even move. There were people walking in the river or swimming? Most kids did not wear life jackets. An accident or drowning waiting to happen. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your visit on this site and other websites as well. Unfortunately everything in your review is not accurate but we do apologize for the overall experience you had. We have shared your review with our entire team as we are always training and developing our staff to provide an amazing 5 star experience for all guests. Safety is our number one priority and we provide well over the State of Michigan requirements for number of life guards per guests. Our guards are all highly trained and assigned to quadrants in the water park. We also have a team of staff members who only job is to patrol and clean the water park throughout the day. We do thank you again for your feedback.

"Not worth the price"

2
29/01/2018

I expected to be higher due to waterpark but that was a huge disappointment. Waterpark was small and extremely crowded, I d assume because they sell day passes. The arcade was a joke. Will not be going back.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. We apologize you did not enjoy the arcade. We are very excited about all of our new games that were added in the last year and our new upgraded ticket less system. Yes we do sell day passes to our water park resort, but we do allow exclusive times for just our hotel guests as well in the morning before the park opens to the public. We apologize we did not meet your expectations and have shared your feedback with our entire team as we are always looking to grow and improve the customer experience.

"Nice weekend but spoiled at the end by deceptive billing"

2
27/01/2018

The hotel was reasonably clean and comfortable although it was noisy. It is a water park for kids so that is understandable. Most of the staff is helpful and friendly. They seemed to always be short of towels for the water park and in the rooms. We had a suite for 8 and only had 4 sets of towels. No real problems though and we had a great time. My only real issue is that when I booked the weekend, they charged me $170.00 for "incidentals". To me, incidentals have always been a cross between a security deposit and a pre-payment for charges to the room. It seemed high but, I figured we would spend it. When I checked out, the charge for "incidentals" was now listed as "package" and the charges to the room I had expected to be deducted from the incidentals were listed separately. When I asked, I was told that the bill was confusing and that the 170.00 is not in fact for incidentals but a fee and I would not be getting any part back. It went from a pretty good deal to super expensive quickly. I have never in my life heard of a hotel pocketing the incidentals this way. To top it off, I called Best Western corporate to discuss it (since the hotel would not) and it appears that the property isn't totally linked with Best Western and they were unable to even verify that I stayed there.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback on our resort. We apologize for the confusion with our water park package wording on our invoicing. We have a new vendor for our reservation system and they are working on re-writing their software to make that adjustment for us. That being said, we do try to make sure that all customers are aware that the incidental listing on their invoice is indeed the water park package they are purchasing and that they will NOT be receiving that money back. I apologize that this was not addressed more clearly with you by our team and we have shared your review with the team as we are always training and developing our team.

"People making reservation dont pay attention"

1
30/12/2017

Person making reservation dose not pay attention TAYLOR specifically then they will lie for each other to try to confuse you and charge you more money. Don't let them do it! They record the reservation so neither party should be able to lie about what was reserved but my experience shows they will try anyway

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback. We can assure you that our team does not lie to customers but I do apologize for the confusion with your reservation and we have shared this feedback with the department heads to ensure it is addressed and used as a training opportunity. We do hope to see you and your family again in the near future!

"Warm Inviting Hotel with Great Staff"

5
27/12/2017

This hotel has a very warm inviting appearance and interior decor. The staff are always happy and extremely helpful. This hotel has become my default place to stay when I am traveling and end up within 50 miles or so.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a 5 Star review and generous feedback. We truly appreciate being your "Go To" hotel and we look forward to your next visit!

"Made a Splash!"

4
04/11/2017

During the summer, our family visited Splash Universe in Dundee, MI. The water park was clean and had fresh towels available. The water jungle gym was a huge hit with our 5 year old son! He also enjoyed the big slides with Mom and Dad! Even the dark, spooky slide! I recommend this place especially for kids ages 4-12.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a 4 star review. We love to hear that the kids had a blast, that is all that matters. We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon!

"Not sure if we would return but not totally horrible stay"

3
30/10/2017

We took several kids in our extended family 2 birthdays and booked 2 bunk rooms. I was pleased that they were able to honor our request to have them side by side. We also were very close to the water park and our car. Facility is set up well. Food is a bit pricey. But the pizza was WELL worth it. The food was fresh. Unlimited refills on sodas. Our room was clean and comfortable. But there are several reasons we will probably just choose to stay at a water park in Sandusky next time. Rooms were supposedly guaranteed by 4pm. Well we didn't get one of our rooms til almost 5. And several people were just left waiting in the lobby for their rooms well past 4. There is no where near enough poolside seating or tables. And they never had enough towels. People had to stand and wait for the towel cart to come by. And they would all be gone within 60 seconds because people would grab multiple towels so they didn't have to wait on the cart. They were constantly out of towels!! Showers in the pool area were cold to luke warm at best. We spent 50 on the arcade which half was lost because the machines kept malfunctioning. The hockey table jammed. And several of the machines took the credit off the card but then didn't allow us to play the game. They attendant kept resetting our card. But finally I got so fed up that it kept happening and we had to keep waiting in line to have the card reset, that I asked for a refund for the remaining balance on the card and they refused to give me one. So I lost about 40 bucks in the arcade. It is very noisy at night. They do not enforce the quiet hours like they claim to. Poolside food was great. After the kids went to bed (they were older) 3 of us adults went to the restaurant for some much needed relaxation time. We were not satisfied with the food there at all. The salad was bare. The wings were dry. The quesadilla was good though and so was the service. But overall, this park is smaller and over priced for what they have to offer. They don't seem like they can properly accomadate the amount of people they let in.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you very much for visiting us at Splash Universe Resort and choosing to spend your special family event with our team. We truly appreciate all of the positive and constructive feedback you provided to us and we have shared it with our entire team. We are always striving to improve our product and customer service and it is with tremendous feedback like this that it is able to happen. We do hope you continue to visit us and give us a chance to continue to improve that review score!

"We had a grand time!"

4
16/10/2017

We were looking for an indoor water park hotel on the way to Michigan from Ohio. Other popular choices were in Ohio we chose Splash Universe for their smaller size, great Holoween special pricing and both boys were able to ride large slides by themselves. There was almost no linesuch on slides. Check-in was fast and we were able to change and go swim right away. For dinner we ate at their restaurant - food was good! If I'm not mistaken- Kids eat Free! That was a great savings! We had their breakfast buffet as well early in am. Food was delicious - once again kids ate free. After my run into dropped at buffet and although they just closed minutes ago - they wrev kind enough to give me a cup of chocolate milk. That's above the normal service! We swam some more and played in arcade. Bring your own towel, since even though they give them out lots of people hoard 3-7 towels from early am and nothing left till they wash used ones again. Overall we were very pleased with price, location and services. Will definitely return again!

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
We love that you enjoyed everything that Splash Universe has to offer and truly appreciate you taking the time to give us a 4 star review. Thank you very much for all of the tremendous feedback and we look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon!

"A 9 out of 10 place to take your kid (s)"

5
21/08/2017

Check in was easy and we were amazed how CLEAN the Hotel ,rooms and yes even the curb appeal.The room was very clean and well stocked with towels and linen was fresh.Each staff member we passed was polite .We left to go to water park to return to the room being made back up and restocked.We also like that there are several places to eat within walking from the hotel. The water park may not be as big as some but still a pleasant way to spend a day.Did not go to the game room but walked thru it seemed to be enjoyable.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to spend quality time with your family at Splash Universe resort. We strive to provide a safe, clean, friendly, well maintained and FUN resort and it looks like we were able to hit all of those goals with you. We hope to see you and your family again very soon!

"Trip to detroit for Tigers game"

1
20/08/2017

First of all when I called I ended up getting 3 different prices for the same night and room. They had come up with reasons for the different amounts, they always blamed the other person for not knowing what they were doing, second We had blood spots all over the sheets on kids bunk bed and the queen bed.

SplashStaff, General Manager at Best Western Dundee, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our team. We apologize for the inconvenience during your visit. Our team did address your concerns during your visit and cleared everything up. We wish you all of the best.