Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Dickinson

532 15th Street W, 58601-2913, Dickinson, United States - Vedi su una mappa
Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection - Area esterna Il Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection è situato nel centro di Dickinson. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Al Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, l'ospitalità occidentale è la nostra tradizione. La nostra priorità assoluta è far sentire ogni ospite il benvenuto offrendo un servizio eccezionalmente cordiale. Il Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel è l'unico hotel a servizio completo di Dickinson, North Dakota, che offre una vasta gamma di servizi di prima qualità. Il nostro hotel è situato in una posizione comoda, nei pressi dell'Interstate 94, dell'Autostrada 22 e dell'Autostrada 85. L'hotel è a soli 30 minuti dal Theodore Roosevelt National Park e dalla città storica di Medora. L'hotel si trova inoltre a un chilometro e mezzo circa dal Dickinson Museum Center e dal Badlands Dinosaur Museum, che comprende 11 scheletri di dinosauri a grandezza naturale all'interno e 2 all'esterno, tra cui gli scheletri fossili scavati nella zona, uno dei migliori teschi di Triceratopo del mondo, riproduzioni di scheletri e sculture. I nostri alloggi di qualità offrono 192 camere, tra cui 43 suite di lusso, con tutti i servizi moderni e la comodità che ti aspetti di trovare in viaggio.

BW Signature Collection

Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
    Ristorante
  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Piscina coperta
    Piscina coperta
  • Navetta aeroporto
    Navetta aeroporto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Lounge / Bar
    Lounge / Bar
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 696 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
260
Molto buono
171
Nella media
129
Scarso
73
Pessimo
63
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
265
Da solo Da solo
29
In coppia In coppia
104
In famiglia In famiglia
219
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
47
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Stay there please, they need the business."

5
kmill66, Billings, Montana 09/11/2020

Good place to stay. The third floor suites are the best places to stay for quietness and access to the rest of the hotel. We were there for football games several time during the fall season and never experienced problems with staff or the hotel. Despite North Dakota being #1 in Covid-19 infections per capita, the hotel and staff work well to keep you safe while staying there.

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear Kmill, thank you for the five-star review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. l We take great pride in providing service that goes above and beyond for every guest. On behalf of our entire staff at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again next fall! Go Blue Hawks! Have a wonderful day, Elaine

"OK for a night"

3
Harrypog, Pasco, Washington 29/09/2020

This property is not at all on par with other Great Westerns. It's old, musty, stained....our room didn't have an outside window (we were on the pool) and we were too tired to ask for a new room. The front desk people were wonderful but they cab't change the fact that everything felt dingy.

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear Harrypog, Thank you for taking for your feedback it saddens us finding out that your stay was anything less than what you had expected due to the cleanliness of the hotel. This is certainly not the kind of hotel stay we would want you to have and to remember after. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. Hoping for another opportunity to welcome you back to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects. Regards, Elaine BW Signature Collection

"Nice Hotel "

5
rhondamccleary, Marshfield, Missouri 17/09/2020

We only stayed one night, but it was a nice Best Western especially for the price. It did appear to offer more than other locations, ie bar, pool, etc, so we would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear Rhonda, thank you for the five-star review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel We take great pride in providing service that goes above and beyond for every guest. On behalf of our entire staff at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Have a wonderful day, Elaine

"Nice people, hotel not clean"

3
User 11/09/2020

Staff was very polite and on time. All employees knew how to do their jobs and are very courteous. But the room was full of trash and had stains on the ceiling and carpet was not vacuumed. Also most of vending machines were empty or out of order as well as the laundry machines. Also the carpet in halls and stairwells are coming up as well as holes in walls and missing ceiling tiles. The lobby and pool were very nice and tidy.also pet smell and dander were noticable on the couch and chair.

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Nolanw, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire team at the Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel we apologize for the issues during your stay. It saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the issue with the condition of your room. We understand perfectly how you felt and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future. Regards, Elaine

"Surprisingly high quality on a budget"

5
ryanls82, Oxford, Ohio 09/09/2020

I went in expecting this to be a standard budget hotel. It was more than that though. The price was cheap, but the quality was not. It was close to several restaurants so there are many options to walk to. It is cheaper since it is a little further from Teddy Roosevelt national park, but still close enough to b a short drive.

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Ryan, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was, we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. It is our main opportunity for hearing how we can improve and continue to create a great experience for our amazing guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Regards, Elaine

"Little disappointed! "

3
cindywV3766SN, Vista, California 06/09/2020

Arriving with dirty bag of clothing on vacation was told washer dryer down. Very disappointing. Bag breakfast when other Best Western hotels had a nice breakfast layout. We had quiet top floor room which was clean and comfy bed until Wedding reception downstairs with leftover guest in parking lot til 1:30 a m. Would not return here.

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear Cindy, Thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was, we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests, It is our main opportunity for hearing how we can improve and continue to create a great experience for our amazing guests. We hop to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Elaine

"Wedding Day"

5
User 31/08/2020

Just had our wedding here a few days back. Place was setup perfect for our big day! Staff was all super amazing and they took great care of us and all our guests. Food was top notch and all our guests had nothing but compliments to us across the board! Thanks for the great memories!

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Brandon, Thank you taking time for sharing these kind words about your recent stay with us! On behalf of our entire team at the Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel we thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your special day. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Congratulations Brandon and Ashlynn! Best always, Elaine

"Permanently Scarred-i continue to experience flashbacks"

1
User 23/08/2020

first hotel room we walked into the second i stepped into the room i got annihilated by the horrid odor of freshly smoked cigs. in the second room i had the horror of experiencing A SWARM of BUGS. the third room again, i was immediately absolutely RAVAGED by the smell of 20 thousand cig butts sitting under the mattresses. although the pool area was nice, on the way i felt a crunch between my second and middle toe. i looked down, and i was completely SHOCKED and horrified to see a CARCASS squashed and crippled between my toes. as i stepped up, i could smell the life exiting the carcass and entering the gates the heavens as we speak. i would not be surprised if the pool was once used as an ashtray for all of the cigs found under the mattresses.. i also found a PHANTOM FECAL MOVEMENT in the bowl of the porcelain throne. as i was about to sit down, i noticed a peculiar odor entering my nasal passages. i whipped my head around and immediately screamed GHOST TURD!!! and security was altered in the next town about a domestic dispute, but it was just the sound of my utter despair of seeing such a terrifying and horrific scene in front of my very eyeballs. never thought i would personally experience this horror. in summary, i was annihilated by cigarettes coming from all angles, i found small black critters dead and alive, with one sneaking up my undergarments in the bedsheets. the moth gave me a foot disease that cannot be cured, and the ghost turd, well let's not speak of that again as i was utterly shocked and i am permanently scarred from that experience. i rate one fourth of a tomato out of 100,000. RIP to the lives that were lost under my crusty jagged unclipped toenails. absolutely trauma inducing experience. the end.

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking for your feedback it saddens us finding out that your stay was anything less than what you had expected due to the cleanliness of the hotel. This is certainly not the kind of hotel stay we would want you to have and to remember after. We strive for complete guest satisfaction and we are regretful that your experience fell short of that standard. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. Hoping for another opportunity to welcome you back to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects. Regards, Elaine

"Horrendous service"

1
User 15/08/2020

There was no food service incl breakfast which was not mentioned on the website when we booked. We accepted that and thought it was due to the ongoing pandemic. But there also was no cleaning service of the rooms while we stayed there. We still accepted that thinking that maybe they don't clean the rooms during a visit, again due to COVID. The room seemed clean when we moved in. The daytime front desk guy was as rude as they come and would not help us when one of our kids clogged the toilet (no maintenance available either) and had the audacity to threaten me that he would fine us for clogging the toilet. I ended up fixing the toilet myself for the room to have a functioning toilet. The restaurant is closed, but the bar in the hotel is not and there were entire party buses coming and going. Other than the front desk stuff there was no other staff seen in this hotel and those guys were completely stressed out. The rooms itself are okay but not Best Western standard. The doors from the parking lots did not require card access either. None of the hand sanitizers had anything in them throughout the hotel with the exception of the lobby. The staircases and public spaces were dirty and far from pandemic safe. Front staff did not wear masks. Pretty disappointing stay. Would not recommend for more than one night, and only if I couldn't find a room anywhere else.

Elaine Myran, Owner at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire team at the Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel we apologize for the issues during your stay. It saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the issue with the condition of your room. We understand perfectly how you felt and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future. Stay Safe and Healthy, Elaine GM

"Quality"

4
ToddN936, Hayti, Missouri 31/07/2020

The appearance of the hotel was actually surprising for the price. I didn't expect it to be as nice as it was and it was very roomy and spacious. The lobby was really well furnished and looked upscale. This is a conference type hotel where I an see meetings taking place and the appearance to impress people. Nice place for the rate. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area again.

Elaine Myran, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for choosing us and letting us know how your stay was, we greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. It is our main opportunity for hearing how we can improve and continue to create a great experience for our guests. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Have a wonderful week!

"Disappointing "

1
Lavieenrose52, Sioux Falls, South Dakota 23/07/2020

We stayed at three Best Westerns this week. This was a big disappointment. There weren't enough toiletries. I know, I should have checked before I got in the shower...the light in the bathroom had bugs in it. The toilet stool did not have “bumpers” on the seat. The remote control was sticky. There was dead shrubs, and overgrown weeds in the landscaping at the entrance. There was grass growing in the overhead canopy, at the lower entrance. At check-in, the clerk was surly when my husband asked about the rates. The lobby is very nice; western decor. The carpet is soiled in the elevator. I would not return to this motel.

Elaine Myran, Owner at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear Lavieenrose, We are truly disappointed that your stay was not exceptional as we pride ourselves on ensuring each guest enjoys their stay. Our apologies, and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again, so that we can ensure your stay is perfect. Stay safe and healthy! ,Elaine

"Okay for one-night stay"

4
karoleigh, North Carolina 13/07/2020

We had a hard time finding this place because we were looking for a Best Western sign and did not find one. We finally stopped at Quality Inn to ask where it was. She indicated that it was the Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel next to Comfort Inn. So if you're looking to find the Best Western by a sign, you will need to look for the sign for Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, not Best Western. The stone building of the hotel Is large and attractive from the outside. When we walked into the hotel from the side door to get a hotel we discovered it had meeting rooms galore. We managed to find our way to the lobby to check in, and it was very large. There is a pretty fireplace in the spacious lobby. We were pleased that as diamond members we were upgraded to a junior suite. The room is spacious, with the added bonus of a couch and a chair in a separate sitting area. It has all the standard equipment of a hotel room. The air-conditioning worked well and was quiet. My husband was impressed with the king pillows. I do have a complaint about this place which will take it from a potential five down to a four. The pool area was filthy. My husband wanted to go into the hot tub, and as soon as I saw it I knew I would not go into it because it was too dirty looking. The pool area was littered with trash and used towels. It was an eyesore. I'd like to take this time to thank the management for the upgrade. We truly appreciated it.

Elaine Myran, Owner at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are a signature collection of Best Western brand. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and we appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western! Please accept my apologize of any dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. Thank you again for your time and feedback. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more perfect stay, on your next visit to Dickinson. Best Regards, Elaine

"Don't Bother"

1
912geralde, Columbus, Montana 08/07/2020

I stay at BW's almost exclusively, take my word or it and pass on this one. Room had not been cleaned properly. Melted ice still in ice bucket, scored by finding two cans of beer in the refrigerator, no bedding for the sofa sleeper or towels for the third member of our family, no hotel information in the room (couldn't even find any ice machine and wasn't about to make a 3rd trip to the front desk), not recognized as a frequent customer, not offered the grad and go breakfast. Towels similar to those in a cut rate hotel chain.

Elaine Myran, Owner at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Please accept my sincerest apologies, that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, with each and every stay. I deeply regret, that we clearly failed to do so I sincerely appreciate your time and respect your opinion. Please know that your comments will be used, to help myself and our entire team going forward. We are continually striving to improve our overall level of guest experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies again, for your recent experience with us. We hope to have the privilege and honor of serving you again in the future. Stay safe and Healthy! Elaine

"Not up to Best Western standards"

2
hikeswith2dogs, Davis 13/06/2020

I've had to travel across the country during this difficult COVID-19 pandemic, and I chose to go all Best Western because I can normally trust them. Not in this instance. First, the checkin process. The clerk actually asked me to pull off my mask to confirm my ID! No other BW has done that. There was a ridiculously long list of rules to sign. And, they said, no breakfast because dining room was closed, even though all the other BWs are managing to do "breakfast to go." No warning about that on the website, of course. And the clerk was just unpleasant about all of this. Then there was no soap in the room, not enough towels for two people (for a room with a king-sized bed), a lamp whose cord wouldn't reach any of the outlets, no cups for coffee (when we asked for this, we were told "no cooking in the room" -- really??), and just in general the room was run down. The hotel has the layout with a fake indoor courtyard in the center. We could hear kids screaming in the pool until at least 10 PM. But no window to the outside. Yay.

ElaineM374, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear hikeswith2dogs,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are truly disappointed that your stay was not exceptional as we pride ourselves on ensuring each guest enjoys their stay. Our apologies, and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again, so that we can ensure your stay is perfect. Best Wishes, Elaine

"Old and outdated but low priced"

2
User 20/03/2020

Hotel decor hast to be 60s early 70s. Most of the place still smells of smoke. One of my rooms had a plane growing out of the sink drain. Another room had a gigantic wet spot in the floor from previous occupant. Lounge is nice and food is pretty good with a friendly staff

ElaineM374, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Dear R5788IE, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for bringing these concerns to our attention. Please accept my apologies for any dissatisfaction you experienced. We are working on plans for renovations of the hotel and very excited for the updates! Thank you again for your time and feedback. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more perfect stay, on your next visit to Dickinson. Best Wishes, Elaine

"Great Place to stay Always"

5
User 30/11/2019

One of the best kept hotels around. Front staff to the General Manager are accommodating and spot on. This is our 8th year with the Grand Dakota and we are not changing. This year we brought 17 hunters! Next year will be 20

site11560, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you Jeff for he wonderful review! I am so happy to hear, that your recent visit was such an enjoyable experience! Our team of dedicated professionals is committed to going the extra mile, to ensure our guest receives the best overall experience. Thank you again for your loyalty and look forward to your next annual hunting trip. Happy holidays and a blessed New Year! Best Always, Elaine

"Clean and nice"

4
Carrie S, Reeder 18/11/2019

Nice, clean room and hotel overall. No towels in the pool area, but the front desk gave me some when I asked. Staff was slow to bring us sheets for the fold-out couch (not sure why they weren't in the room?). Breakfast was fine but not exciting. Everything was fine and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

site11560, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you Carrie for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit! I'm please to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable stay and enjoy our amenities that we have to offer. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the extra bedding and will share with my team. We look forward to the privilege of serving you, on your next trip to Dickinson! Best Wishes, Elaine Myran

"Terrible Experience"

1
User 03/11/2019

Reservation made with request for poolside. Room was not poolside and the water in the pool was freezing cold. The room smelled of urine and there were dogs whining in the room across from us. The room was ground level and the window not only did not lock; it didn't even shut completely. My husband hurt his hand trying to close it. We requested a different room. We were then placed in a room where the heater didn't work, the refrigerator did not work, the lighting was awful, and the room hadn't been cleaned properly. There was garbage on the floor and the shower was nasty. The garbage cans had been emptied but new liners had not been placed in them and there was no ice machine on that floor. Poor lighting was made worse by a bulb being burnt out in one of the few lamps used to light the room. During this one night stay we planned to spend time with our 4 and 6-year-old grandchildren that we rarely see because of the distance between homes. The meeting was wrecked as they could not swim and the evening was spent dealing with crappy conditions and just as crappy service. We were given a voucher for breakfast upon check in. After little to no sleep from freezing in our room and not wanting to move again in the middle of the night, we weren't about to let them disappoint us one last time. We left, tired, hungry, disappointed, and upset. I will never use this hotel again and advise others to be very wary! Especially if it is a special occasion! If I could give less than a one-star rating-I would!

Elaine M, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your feedback will assuredly help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it's through comments such as yours that we're able to improve. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again and making your next stay with us a perfect one! Best Wishes, Elaine

"Rooms not ready at check in time by several hours"

2
coreyj141, 57201 24/10/2019

Hope you're not in a rush to check in........ Hope you don't expect your room to be serviced during your stay..... Might get some breakfast food...... All in all it's another poor Ramada. Rooms were OK but not great. These poor hotels(Ramadas) are just wore out. So that being said it is what it is

Elaine M, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your feedback will assuredly help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it's through comments such as yours that we're able to improve. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again and making your next stay with us a perfect one! Best Wishes, Elaine

"Nice hotel, bar, restaurant"

4
Utah1975, Salt Lake City, Utah 15/10/2019

I like this place because of all the choices. Restaurant and bar but two totally different menus, its big and spacious and lots of places to just sit and get out of your room. Fire places and just quiet corners to just people watch. Restaurant staff is nice. Raquel i think was very nice and server and, the girls at the bar Just like last stay were awesome. Recommend this place.

Elaine M, General Manager at Roosevelt Grand Dakota Hotel, BW Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! I'm pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Best Wishes, Elaine

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.