Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Laura Ashley The Iliffe, Coventry

London Road, CV3 4EQ, Coventry, Great Britain - Vedi su una mappa
Laura Ashley The Iliffe - Area esterna Il Laura Ashley The Iliffe è situato nel centro di Coventry. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Lusso e confort boutique a CoventryVieni a rilassarti in uno splendido ambiente presso il Laura Ashley The Iliffe. Questo elegante hotel boutique è un'ex residenza in stile Tudor Revival, accogliente e ricca di confort moderni, ma che conserva molte delle caratteristiche vittoriane originali, tra cui complessi pannelli in legno, bifore e caminetti decorativi. L'hotel è circondato da 5 ettari di giardini all'inglese, in cui potrai passeggiare prima della colazione o la cena presso il nostro elegante ristorante. Situato a soli cinque chilometri circa dal centro di Coventry, l'hotel si trova in posizione ideale per visitare la cattedrale di Coventry, il War Memorial Park e il museo dei trasporti di Coventry. È comodo anche per assistere alle partite di calcio o rugby presso la Ricoh Arena, per visitare un'esposizione al NEC o per goderti una giornata in famiglia al castello di Warwick. Le nostre 17 camere deluxe sono arredate con gusto e dispongono di mobili eleganti e piccoli lussi, tra cui biancheria in cotone egiziano e materassi con imbottitura a cuscino, sui quali potrai rilassarti dopo una giornata di escursioni, shopping o riunioni d'affari. Sono disponibili due tipologie di camera: superior e deluxe. L'arredamento e gli arredi morbidi di Laura Ashley si ispirano all'ampio scalone che conduce al piano superiore e alle camere per gli ospiti, per creare una sistemazione di lusso dall'aspetto piacevole e allo stesso tempo comoda e rilassante.

WorldHotels Distinctive

Laura Ashley The Iliffe




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 60 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Da solo Da solo
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno


User 13/09/2020

We had our wedding here and it was so perfect. Nicola and the team helped us plan every detail and nothing was too much trouble. The manager was so friendly and did everything to make our day perfect. The bedroom was immaculately clean and the hotel is simply stunning. All the staff were so friendly and made our stay incredible! Our wedding was during uncertain times but the hotel had so many precautions in place to make everybody feel safe and comfortable. Thank you so much for everything. The Ryan's x

The Chace Hotel, Other at Laura Ashley Hotel The Iliffe, responded to this review
Dear Katie Thank you so much for your lovely review, we had such a great day as a team making sure your wedding day was the best it could be. I will pass on all of your comments to the team. Please do come in and see us again soon Kindest Regards Chris Bowron Hotel Manager

"Beautiful afternoon tea"

User 11/09/2020

Took my mother for afternoon tea in this beautiful hotel. The service was wonderful, our waitress was really friendly and efficient. The afternoon tea is very good value and delicious. I would highly recommend the afternoon tea here because of the quality, the service and hotel itself is quite grand and tastefully decorated.

The Chace Hotel, Other at Laura Ashley Hotel The Iliffe, responded to this review
Thank you For your wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to read such amazing comments, I will be sure to pass on to my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kindest Regards Chris Bowron Hotel Manager

"Excellent venue and amazing staff"

User 14/08/2020

I booked The Iliffe for a corporate event this week. The venue is stunning and the rooms light, classically modern and airy. We were able to use the grounds for some of our workshops which was lovely as the weather was glorious. The food was excellent and under the circumstances you would never know we were in the midst of a pandemic! All of the staff absolutely went out of their way to ensure that we had everything on hand and you could just tell that they love their jobs. They even went the extra mile and went out to buy specific refreshments that one of our guests requested. Would 100% recommend this for a corporate event or personal stay. We will definitely be using them again. Thank you all so much.

"Refuse Refund Covid"

KazLyn452, Coventry, United Kingdom 22/07/2020

Bought my youngest daughter, and Son in Law, an Afternoon Tea. Present for First Wedding Anniversary. Not been able to use the Voucher due to Covid. The Hotel and Tearoom refuse to give me a refund £50. All they will offer is a bottle of Prosecco for whenever they do open. Sale of Goods act and refuse refund.

The Chace Hotel, Other at Laura Ashley Hotel The Iliffe, responded to this review
Dear Kazlyn452 Thank you for your review, as you are aware I tried several times to have a conversation with yourself in order to rectify the issue in hand. As this was refused I refunded the amount that you paid £40, and never refused to do so. As the voucher had not expired and the company who issues the voucher on our behalf had explained there was no grounds for a refund as this could still be used up until the end of the year, and as we have extended all voucher expiry dates by 6 months due to Covid this would have allowed you to use the voucher till August 2021. I appreciate this was brought as a present for an anniversary however with Covid I am sure you can understand we have gone above and beyond with all offers to ensure all guests can use the vouchers they have purchased in a reasonable tim and not be rushed with time deadlines. I am so sorry you feel this was not handled correctly however on this occasion I must state myself and my team did everything we could to help you rectify the situation, however as you refused several times to speak to myself this was not possible. Kindest Regards Chris Bowron Hotel Manager

"Great hotel - bad bed"

Fez747, Greater London, United Kingdom 18/07/2020

Nice looking hotel done upon by Laura Ashley designers (or so they say?) Staff were friendly and breakfast was okay. Rooms were nice and comfortable, but the the night was ruined by the size of the bed. For those stupid reason, even the best superior rooms, have tiny 4.6' double beds which are the smallest you can get. Even premier inn/trave lodge have wider beds. Beds are fine if you are single occupant or you are both tiny, but any normal people or those on the larger size are recommended not to stay here and find a cheaper hotel, with a nicer and bigger bed. Upon complaining to the reception staff and asking for an upgrade they explained that all beds were this size, as they use laura ashley beds and the designer wanted to make the rooms look bigger! Big shame, nice hotel, but in the end of the day if the bed and sleep was poor, why bother staying. A simple fix, if they can be bothered.


326lewiss, Lancashire, United Kingdom 15/03/2020

We were here with a wedding and had a great experience. The room (19) was nice albeit not massive. The hotel itself is beautiful and will look amazing in the photos. Breakfast was really nice. Staff were very helpful, always smiling, always working hard.

ChaceHotel, General Manager at Laura Ashley Hotel The Iliffe, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we pride ourselves on weddings and events and I was pleased you enjoyed the experience at the hotel. Please do come and visit us again soon Kind Regards Chris Bowron Hotel Manager

"Laura Ashley heaven"

Sue C, Little Haywood 05/03/2020

I have to admit I am a great Laura Ashley fan and when I Googled somewhere to stay in Coventry and this came up, well it had to be done. The hotel is a lovely old building, but on the edge of the city so location is not picturesque. The room was delightful, bathroom I felt a bit sparse with limited places to put your toiletries. Meals were upstairs in the tea room as they were holding a wedding event on the Sunday, so there was a delay in drinks arriving & food wasn't piping hot when it arrived. We sat in the foyer for a drink after, but this was a little cold even though we sat by an open fire, very quiet and I felt lacked a bit of atmosphere. Staff were lovely though.

"The worst customer service imaginable - avoid this hotel"

Susan B, York 05/03/2020

Took them four days to reply to my enquiry about a problem with room booking (phone and email messages). Their attitude shows total disregard for customers and a preference for profit over customer satisfaction. I have again emailed raising my concerns and, to date, have had no response.

"Beautiful tea room and food"

Robs292433, Hardingstone, United Kingdom 01/03/2020

The downstairs tea room was really pretty and the delicious 3 tier afternoon tea was perfect. The only drawback was there was only 2 waitresses on and although getting our food was quick, service after that was a slow. The vegetarian options were just as lovely as the meat options. Plenty of parking and polite staff.

"Beautifully decorated inside - just what you would expect"

coventrytravellers, Coventry, England 28/02/2020

The outside lets down the inside in terms of looks and decor. It's a great showcase for Laura Ashley and subsequently tempted me into a store for the first time in a very long time. The rooms and bathrooms look beautiful. However a broken loo seat and some very cold areas when walking around the hotel don't make it welcoming in places. Afternoon tea had been booked early, but the main dinishing room was busy which was a bonus and looked lovely. Sadly service was very slow and although we had pre-booked our table wasn't ready on arrival. It felt like the staff were friendly but inexperienced and things took longer than they should have done. The tea was expensive for what it was and the sweet elements very sweet. However the boxes to take left overs home were beautiful and a nice touch. Would go for the surroundings again, but not sure about the food which is a bit of a shame. Time to train staff properly and improve the food and outside of the hotel. Get this right and it will be sitting pretty for 2021 and visitors for the City of Culture year.

"Avoid at all costs"

divotdave, somerset 20/02/2020

A few positive things to say about his hotel but not many, firstly the room was very nicely decorated, lovely bathroom and comfy bed, nothing to complain about there. Unfortunately once we left the room and descended to the bar and restaurant things went downhill. It took ages to get a drink and order food but eventually my steak, ok but barely warm, and my wife's pork loin, very dry, arrived. In a good establishment we would have sent the food back but we already had the impression that we might never get it back if we did so we tucked in. Not a good experience. After a nights sleep we were looking forward to a full english before another long drive. We went down to breakfast at 8.30, breakfast finishes at 9.30, We went to the breakfast buffet table to find a tray marked 'Bread' with no bread in it, a tray marked 'Croissants' with no Croissants in it and no cereal bowls. We sat at the table for quite a while before a waitress, who's attitude gave the impression that she would rather have been almost anywhere else, appeared, and asked us if we'd like tea or coffee, no mention of food, I sent her off for cereal bowls which eventually arrived. She asked for our breakfast order adding 'We haven't got any bacon,' that just about summed up this Hotel, what sort of Hotel runs out of bacon, there's an Aldi across the road for God's sake! In the end we couldn't wait to get back to the room pick up our luggage and leave. This hotel needs more staff and some leadership. Avoid.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.