CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Hotel Cheltenham Regency, Cheltenham

4.0/5  - basé sur 567 notations.
Gloucester Road, GL51 0ST, Cheltenham, Great Britain - visualizzare mappa

Vieni a goderti l'incantevole Cheltenham, la splendida regione dei monti Cotswolds e tutta la comodità di una grande autostrada a solo breve distanza e scopri di persona perché il Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency Hotel sta mietendo successi tra i nostri clienti. Sarà un piacere soggiornare da noi, grazie alle nostre 47 camere eleganti, al bar e ristorante alla moda e ai numerosi servizi per eventi e conferenze dedicati ai viaggiatori d'affari. Sei qui per assistere alle corse? Ci troviamo a solo breve distanza in auto dall'ippodromo di Cheltenham, per permetterti di sfruttare al massimo il fine settimana. Stai organizzando un matrimonio? Non cercare altrove: il Regency è una delle location migliori della zona e può contare su un personale esperto con decenni di esperienza. Gli appassionati di storia apprezzeranno le vecchie strade tortuose, le stazioni termali e i musei di Cheltenham e della vicina Gloucester, mentre chi ama le attività all'aperto si troverà a solo breve distanza dalla splendida regione dei monti Cotswolds.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Cheltenham Regency

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 565 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
244
Molto buono
200
Nella media
88
Scarso
18
Pessimo
15
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
105
Da solo Da solo
15
In coppia In coppia
282
In famiglia In famiglia
75
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
62
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Great overnight stay"

4
08/09/2018

Staff were really helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and a very comfortable bed. Friendly bar/lounge area. The friendliness of the staff made it stand out. Pleanty of parking. Dinner was excellent.

"With the large chimney outside the room, there's a great option to create ' The Titanic Suite.'"

1
26/08/2018

It did not start well, gentle reader. First room was a twin - we'd booked a double. We moved to 203. No hot water but worse still, in the night there was constant noise from some kind of fan/air conditioning unit. Rang reception at 1.30-1.45am - no reply. Used my mobile to ring the main number. No pick-up. I decided to email a complaint. My partner decided to visit reception at 2am, I agreed but suggested he put on some clothes first. The Night Manager immediately moved us to 202. My partner opened a window and the noise was worse. So we moved to room 219 (that would be our fourth room option.) In the morning, the receptionist was in receipt of my angst-filled email but said we best talk with the General Manager. (I was after a one-night room refund & perhaps two comp breakfasts.) The General Manager - was obviously a fan of room 442, as she was immediately on the defensive, she said that only an Area Manager had the authority to discuss a refund and as we'd moved rooms (at 2am) that the issue, had in her opinion - been 'resolved.' (!!!) I said that it sounded like the room was in close proximity to some kind of air conditioning unit - she replied 'that is not the case.' (Please see pic... + I also found out later, that fans to cool the kitchen run all night.) She did however, offer two free breakfasts, on the understanding that our complaint would then as a result, not be pursued further. Absolute shocker. A whelk has more customer service skills. My partner is a love but he can't resist a free sausage, so he jumped at the opportunity for a comp breakfast. I did not and kindly asked that my complaint be passed to the Area Manager. We only had a three night break & I heard nothing further. I very much doubt that my complaint has been passed on. When my partner checked us out, he was offered another free breakfast - they knew what they were dealing with but he did not accept (little did they know he'd been dreaming of the delights of a sausage & egg McMuffin since last night.) I have never witnessed such a total disregard for basic customer service, a vast degree of ineptitude and flagrant lack of empathy. It was actually my first overnight break in 6yrs, as I'm a carer for mum who suffers from dementia & is immobile. Good luck if you book - not so much Best Western Plus more like Least Western Minus. I have sent in an official complaint to BW and suggested that the General Manager goes on a Customer Services course. I guess that this should have included a complimentary two night break, preferably staying in room 202 until 1.30am and then transferring to room 203.

"Welcoming and considerate staff, lovely, spacious room"

4
21/08/2018

Stayed for one night due to my husband going into hospital early the next day. I asked for an accessible room and was given room 101 which is on the ground floor and very close to the reception, restaurant etc. Lovely spacious room complete with fridge. Only down side, as with many hotels, is that the shower is over a very low bath (not sure why designers think of this as accessible, I can manage if the bath is low enough but obviously many disabled people couldn't) . Room was very clean and bed comfortable. The restaurant and bar were reached by a couple of steps but help was at hand if needed so that was manageable. My only cause for complaint is that due to a medical problem I cannot eat anything with skin on and was quite excited to see that they had chunky chips (many hotels now only do skin on fries) so I ordered an omelette and chips only to find the chips had skins on and in fact were not the nicest anyway even after cutting the skin off. The omelette was lovely but the dessert was the biggest surprise. I ordered a chocolate brownie and I have to say it was the best I have ever had. The brownie came with ice cream and a raspberry and a lemon compote...delicious. I found the staff so friendly and helpful that we are staying there again next week when my husband has to return to the hospital. I would definitely recommend this hotel but also on its location which feels very countrified but is only 10 mins out of Cheltenham

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I take pride in the customer service that we provide here and I am glad we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your return.

"clean modern and friendly"

4
20/08/2018

A one night stop over for a school reunion ...very comfortable and spacious room modern bathroom clean and tidy everything you would expect , Very good buffet breakfast with continental and cooked breakfast ! super! If you do not want to drive taxi in to town centre costs between £11-13 pounds , bus stop right outside hotel also . Distance 2/3 miles to Montpeliar which is worth a visit (The television series Butterflies was filmed here with Wendy Craig ! in the 70's) If I'm going to be picky you can hear the motorway traffic noise as it is close to M5 but that's it !

"NOT THE BEST"

2
19/08/2018

Lovely hotel, great room, fantastic breakfast. Only saw 3 young girls working during our stay, no duty manager. Ordered 1 sirloin med rare 1 rump med well done They got the steaks the wrong way round, my steak was still moo-ing. My friend could not eat her sirloin - disappointing!! TV in room did not work - stuck in a room with nothing to do - very annoying THERE SHOULD BE A DUTY MANAGER ON SHIFT - 3 YPUNG GIRLS SHOULD NOT BE LEFT IN CHARGE OF THIS HOTEL - VERY SCARY THOUGHT !!! ALL IN ALL A DISAPPOINTING TRIP

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
I'm sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay with us.. We did have a Duty manager on shift on both shifts on the 19th and I am here 6 days a week but I take Sunday off. If you have an issue with a meal that is served to you please in future let a member off my team know and this can be addressed at the time for you. I'm glad that everything else was ok for you as we do pride ourselves on great customer service at all times.

"Very disappointed"

2
15/08/2018

Only stayed one night, arrived to a receptionist who checked us in however we quickly noticed this hotel was In need of attention and redecoration. It could do with some professional staff to deal with some old fashion customer service. We had drinks at the bar and some snacks, which we did not enjoy. On leaving we struggled to find a receptionist!

"Close to the motorway and well appointed"

4
15/08/2018

When you pull up to this hotel the facade is not overly architecturally appealing, couldn't put my finger on it but don't be put off. The lovely lady on reception led me through booking in very well and answered my questions easily. The corridors where clean and tidy. My ground floor room was spacious and well appointed with everything you could need other than the free wifi which just isn't good in the room I was in which nearly bumped this review to average as I was staying on business and had to tether my phone which meant hassle and cost........ If you advertise it, make sure it works, if it doesn't get a booster! They don't cost much and in this case would have got you an excellent. Bed lovely and clean, big and comfy had a good nights sleep.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Many thanks for your kind review. There was an issue in the whole area with the internet which was out of our control unfortunately. We look forward to your return if you choose to visit us again.

"Faded glamour"

3
08/08/2018

Impressed with the size of the room. Looked classy. Less impressed with the faint smell coming from the ensuite bathroom which never went way. Room had 2 air conditioning units, one of which had a note on the switch saying "Please do not turn on". The other switch had a torn unreadable note on it. Despite this it seemed to work OK. Bed comfy. Our room was over the bar/dining room - avoid if you like quiet. We were tired after our drive there so wanted a rest but couldn't because of bass notes coming up through the floor from the ceiling mounted speakers below. Next morning this started up same time as breakfast started 7:30AM. Quiet enough during the night even though the room faced the road. Plenty of parking when we were there. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed breakfast buffet.

"Not great and pictures are very misleading "

2
30/07/2018

Not great. Pictures were misleading to say the least. On arrival only a half a loo roll in bathroom. Had to request additional one four times over two days, before someone brought one up. The room wasn't spotless as I'd have expected having stayed in numerous Best Westerns in the past. Old chocolate wrappers still in room. Wanted room to be cleaned but wasn't. Ok as a base and that's it. Calling reception will take a good few attempts before your call is answered. Tiny lift.

"ok for a limited stay"

3
25/07/2018

We got off to a poor start, booking through "Hotels.Com" their version of the hotels address,(Cheltenham Regency Gloucester road Cheltenham GL51 OSS. be aware the hotel is the Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, Straverton, Cheltenham. (phew) another takeover by Best Western,although it looks like it has been re furbished the colours made it look very dark, all dark carpets,curtains ect,our room was very big it had a settee,table and chairs,air con plus the largest bed yet (and we lived in the big bed country USA) as I needed a "step in shower" we were allocated the Montpelier suite, as per usual everything was not as it should be,the problems were mainly in the bathroom, well laid out but a missing nut on one side of the shower door meant a slip a grab for this glass door handle and a disaster could happen???no none slip mat available,no tray to put you shampoo ect in and worst of all the temperature at its lowest setting was too hot,these small problems could be avoided with "good housekeeping", on the plus side a full English and the usual continental was included in our deal.Would we stay again,yes but not a long stay.

"Good place as a base for seeing the area"

5
25/07/2018

Lovely spacious room, friendly staff and no need to go looking for a place to eat. All on site. We were only making a flying visit so only had a night here. Really happy with what we paid - as sometimes you pay so much more when only booking a day before. Room was quiet, as not on the front of the building - but don't think it would have been a problem as the road was not that busy at night. Seemed to have a reasonable bus service to Cheltenham if you wanted to leave the car and go in to town that way to avoid a parking problem.

"Looks can be deceiving"

5
24/07/2018

Not much to look at from the outside, but rooms are refurbished and smart. Impressed with the restaurant. Very good value and steak cooked perfectly. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Free parking, WiFi and air con which was appreciated in the current heatwave. Nothing around within walking distance, but great as a stop over or on business. Creating a rear garden would be nice to sit outside on an evening rather than the terrace overlooking the car park and road. Will be staying again.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of my beautiful hotel. We pride ourselves in great customer service, and we aim to go above and beyond. We do have a small seated area at the back of the hotel, so when you return you can relax there instead of at the front of the hotel.. Thank you in advance and we look forward to your return.

"Good value for a short stay in Cheltenham"

4
20/07/2018

Clean comfy beds and spotless bathroom. Good wifi. Bus stop just outside the hotel with frequent buses to the centre of Cheltenham. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Plenty of free parking onsite. Air conditioning which was really appreciated.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of my lovely hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

"Basic"

1
19/07/2018

Room booked for 2 only had facilities in room for 1. Had better in a butlins room! Breakfast was stone cold. Meal was basic and the pudding was not what was advertised. There was a wet towel in the bath when we entered.

"Welcoming and relaxing"

5
16/07/2018

Our check in was very friendly but professional. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. We ate steak in the restaurant best steak ever and breakfast was second to none! Staff all attentive without imposing and nothing was stop much trouble.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Many thanks for your kind review. We hope that you join us again in the near future.

"Ideal Hotel for Touring the Cotswold area and further afield."

4
12/07/2018

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, there for a weekend, we were concerned about air con in room as it was extremely hot weather, however it was sufficient didn't need to worry, room was clean and tidy. We were located on the 2nd floor side room between car park and main road and it was still quite. All the staff were on top form. Stayed for evening meal and breakfast, food on both occasions were excellent. As previous reviewers stated there is a local Bus service either way to Cheltenham or Gloucester right outside the hotel on main road very good and frequent (10mins), we are in the age group having free bus passes so it cost nothing. There is a large car park at rear of hotel which you can't see on site pictures should you require this location for larger groups.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you very much for you lovely review of my hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service and attention to detail. I'm glad that you managed to use the bus service which comes every 10 minutes ( which is great for us) We hope that you return to us in the near future. Many thanks .

"Mixed views, but overall disappointing"

3
10/07/2018

We had a large airy room, well appointed but in a somewhat dated style. The duvets were winter grade - in the midst of the recent heatwave! The shower is over the bath, but surprisingly the base of the bath was dimpled to prevent one slipping - something rarely found in any hotel. There is a quality kettle, mugs, biscuits and tea and coffee materials, but the kettle lives in a drawer in a cupboard which requires you to bend down to reach and operate it - which struck us as awkward if not potentially dangerous. Food is the same in the bar and the dining room areas, which adjoin without a partition, and the fairly short menus were the same each evening. Food was good but service was patchy.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
im sorry that we didnt live up to youe expectations. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide at the hotel and we acknowledge all reviews and take them seriously. I will look into your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future

"Wonderful"

5
09/07/2018

We arrived here for a seance evening and the staff were wonderful along with the beautiful hotel too. I would definitely visit here again and I'm hoping to get married here as the setting is stunning along with five star hospitality too.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
thank you! we are glad that we lived up to expectations! Please do let me know when you are looking to get married and i can certainly help you with that.

"Excellent service"

5
09/07/2018

We arrived to find the air conditioning in our room was not working and as we were in the middle of a heatwave we could not stay in that room. The Deputy Manager, Ross Elvin, went out of his way to solve the problem. He was unable to get it working so he gave us an upgrade to a very nice room where the air conditioner was working. All the staff in the hotel were excellent and very helpful. We will certainly return next time we are in the area.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review. I apologise that we had an issue with the air-conditioning but I can assure you that this is now being sorted and will be fully operational on your return. Thank you in advance

"A superb weekend birthday treat."

5
09/07/2018

The hotel is well maintained the room we stayed in was well furnished, well decorated and spotless. The air con was great as we entered the room after a 3 hour road trip. As other reviews the staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and seem keen to help you enjoy your stay. The hotel is out of the city centre, has lots of parking and a bus stop just across the road to both Cheltenham and Gloucester. The restaurant food menu is varied, well presented and is served in satisfying portions with the chef keeping a close watch on the selection of hot and cold food on the breakfast buffet. A hotel that allows you to relax and enjoy your stay with no worries.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

"GOOD STAY"

4
03/07/2018

I came in here with my fieonce, we only came to stay a night for our anniversary. The receptionist was so lovely when we first arrived, i believe her name was jess, she helped us a lot and made us feel really welcomed.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Many thanks for your kind review and I am pleased that we were able to make you feel welcome,.

"Excellent breakfast buffet and a good night`s sleep"

5
23/06/2018

Always extremely pleased with the Regency. Although it is on the outskirts of Cheltenham, some 3 miles from the centre and really only suitable for travellers with cars, it is well worth staying here. Very good rooms that are well above the standard you would expect from a 3 star grade. Extremely comfortable king-size bed. Air conditioning. Refrigerator. Top quality breakfast buffet. Personable staff who know how to make you feel welcome. Great all round. Look for the highly affordable rates available to Best Western Rewards Members. We have stayed a number of times for leisure breaks and on this occasion combined our stay with an evening at the amazing Playhouse Theatre. We like the atmosphere of Cheltenham and the Regency never disappoints.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you Derek for your lovely review of my Hotel! I am pleased that we lived up to your expectations and we hope to see you again in the near future. Once again from myself and my team , Thank you !

"Afternoon tea with prosecco"

1
19/06/2018

I recently bought a groupon for afternoon tea as a birthday gift. We booked for today, and upon arrival we were led into the bar by a member of staff who told us to sit down and she'd be back... she did not return. The only person behind the bar said he'd get us a drink in a minute and explain what had happened. We were then told there had been a confusion with our booking and someone else had taken our place so they were having to set everything up again. The person who had led us in was nowhere to be seen and the poor chap who was serving us told us he was new and hadn't done this before so could we bear with him... where was everyone?! I mean understand skeleton staff when the place is empty but surely someone senior should have been overseeing. We were then offered coffee or tea, I explained it was a prosecco groupon which I had paid extra for. Our voucher was taken and we didn't see it or the waiter again for the remainder of time we spent there. All in all service was shocking, afternoon tea was disappointing and prosecco non existent. Certainly not worth spending £26.95 on and I will be seeking a refund.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
I am sorry that you had a bad experience with your afternoon tea booking. This is not normal practice here at the Regency! We have bookings in the book and they are passed on to the relevant departments so that they are aware of bookings coming in that day. I understand that your booking hadn't been put in the book so for this I apologise. We only ever have 1 member of bar staff on in the afternoon until 5pm when the evening crew arrive as it then gets busier with guests arriving etc. I would like to offer you a free afternoon tea on a day of your choice. Please ask to speak to Tracie when you call and I will arrange this personally for you. Thank you in advance.

"Excellent on every level - totally recommended!"

5
13/06/2018

I've stayed here for 3 weeks on and off with work and I just cannot fault this place! The rooms are a great size with an enormous bed and tea and coffee making facilities, and there is also free WIFI. The bathroom always had hot water, and towels and toiletries were provided. The food was excellent and really good size portions. All the staff were amazing...always helpful and polite, and made you feel welcome at every opportunity. A special mention must go to Karen, who for my 3 weeks, made me feel like family! Such a lovely lady who I cannot thank and praise enough!

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you Donna for your kind review of our hotel and the staff. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide here at the Regency and we always go above and beyond to make everything pleasant for your stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to Karen. I am lucky to have her as part of my team.

"Well presented and clean bar lounge and meeting room"

4
12/06/2018

Visited the Cheltenham Regency for an evening business meeting. The hotel was easy to find and looked fresh and well maintained from the outside. The bar staff were friendly and everything was presented well. Tables had been wiped down in the lounge and the toilets were spotlessly clean. The meeting room was clean and well laid out. The presentation worked well. On returning to the lounge following the meeting, tables had been cleared and wiped down and chairs set back in position. Unfortunately we left after dark and the hotel floodlights had not come on so we had to be careful crossing the car park, but otherwise all was good.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of our beautiful Hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.. We pride ourselves on the service that we provide but do take on board any negatives that we receive. I will look into the lighting within the parking area. Thank you in advance.

"Great Hotel Would Recommend"

4
03/06/2018

We stopped here for one night as break in between a long journey. I purchased the room five days in advance via Expedia for £49, room only no breakfast and made the booking based on price and the fact it was a chain hotel. We arrive at 11:45pm at night and there was a receptionist still at the desk who welcomed us in and checked us in very swiftly. The room booked was a Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, but as I only paid a small amount I wasn't sure what it would be like. The room it's self was stunning, very modern and the bed seemed twice as large as a king. The bathroom was clean, with plenty of towels and toiletries included. The room included plenty of storage for clothes, tea and coffee making facilities as well as a couple of armchairs. The hotel has a car park, which has lots of space and is free. Sleep wise we had no issues (apart from some guests who had a very bad row, however that's not the hotels fault!) Originally we were going to pick up some breakfast on the way, however we decided on the morning to eat at the hotel. At £10 per person it is quite steep, the food was nice and a breakfast buffet, however it wasn't worth the money in my opinion and I do wish we hadn't of spent it. Not long after we checked out and were on our way, i'd definitely book to stay here again.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. We look forward to your return.

"Very nice hotel in great location but key and staffing issues need sorting out"

4
26/05/2018

This is a very comfortable hotel. Bedroom was well equipped (with one exception) and even has a DVD player not that I had any DVDs. Very comfortable bed and nice breakfast. The location is excellent being between Cheltenham and Gloucester on a direct bus route. The exception is that they have recently installed a new key card system which keeps breaking down. My key had to be reprogrammed several times as did those of other guests. This was a real problem as when I got back to the hotel shortly after 10, my didn't work (again) but the receptionist wasn't anywhere to be seen. There was a sign saying that if no-one is at reception we should go into the bar but there was no one there either as the bar staff had presumably gone home. I could have taken anything I wanted from the bar but I didn't! I shouted out and even went down to the kitchen and shouted there but it was deserted. A lady also couldn't get into her room because her key didn't work and she was getting distressed. I tried phoning the hotel but there was no answer. The only way I could have got attention would have been to sound the fire alarm but this would have been unfair to other guests so, of course, I didn't. He eventually turned up and it transpired that he was the only member of staff on duty and had been on his rounds. When I complained to the Deputy Manager, the next morning, he was very apologetic and said that the night receptionist is supposed to carry a mobile phone but he hadn't taken it with him but this would have been no use anyway without a buzzer or bell system to contact him. I feel that knowing of the key card problems they should ensure that someone is on duty. It was only 10.15 or so. But this certainly didn't spoil the break and I would return.

"Regularly visit this hotel and it never disappoints"

5
19/05/2018

We've now stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are spacious and while they may not be cutting edge latest style, they are smart and solid AND really well appointed with attention to small detail such as coat hooks, clock, shelves, plenty of lighting, luggage rack, lots of electrical sockets, fluffy towels and many other additions. The beds are very comfortable and high standard of cleanliness plus excellent breakfast. Super friendly staff and value for money add to the experience. Perfect.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review. We value every customer and its really great to get lovely feedback! We look forward to your return x

"Lovely relaxed break"

5
07/05/2018

I have just spent 2 nights here to have a girly catch up with my best friend. It was a lovely room, with comfy beds. Had a meal on night one, which was delicious. Great breakfast, and excellent service from the friendly staff. Special mention for Ross, who was so obliging and made our stay even better. In a good position for Gloucester and Cheltenham. I am returning in 2 weeks, and am looking forward to my next stay

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Ross is a star who I would not be without. He is a credit to me and the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return.

"Home from home :)"

5
07/05/2018

I stayed at the Bestwestern for 2 weeks on business and I must say I was highly impressed with the room/staff and hotel general. Also in cannot fault the food what so ever! All the staff went above and beyond to cater for my needs, especially Karen. I shall be returning in few weeks time in which I am looking forward too. Your sincerely Davey

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Many thanks for for your great review on my beautiful hotel. I take pride in everything that happens here, and I will pass on your kind words to the staff. We look forward to your return.

"Friendly decent hotel"

4
07/05/2018

We booked two rooms for two nights as we were attending the PDSA Petlife Festival, held at Cheltenham Racecourse. From check in to check out the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. Bathroom was very clean which is always a good sign. The breakfast was excellent, the self serve full English was very tasty and not at all greasy. Although we were nearly five miles from the racecourse taxis are quick and easy to use. We would stay here again for sure! They also have a public charging point for electric vehicles that is type 2 and free to use.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
we are thank full for your kind review. I am glad that every part of your stay was catered for and you was looked after properly. We take pride in our hotel and the service that we offer. We look forward to your return if you are back this way soon.

"Lovely hotel"

5
29/04/2018

We had a bad experience at a seaside chalet and booked this hotel last minute. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort offered. The check in was smooth and the receptionist friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, especially the queen size bed, which was so comfortable. As an added bonus the room had a small fridge and a DVD player. We liked our stay so much we extended our visit for another night. The breakfast was £10 per person but was good value for money and very tasty. Highly recommended.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Many thanks for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return if you ever pass this way again.

"Lovely breakfast "

4
26/04/2018

Very comfortable hotel at a reasonable price, including a fantastic breakfast. Great service from reception who took balloons and birthday decorations from me in the morning to arrange in my sisters room for after the races, looked great when we returned so thanks very much. Bar was also open when we returned (about 1am) which was fantastic Room basic but fine and clean, hotel overall very quiet. Great stay!

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you if you return xx

"Surprisingly Comfortable"

4
15/04/2018

Very comfortable quiet room at rear with all facilities, large double bed & nice linen. It was very clean. Good Tv. Very helpful & friendly staff young man at reception. Plenty of parking. Hotel is convenient to airport but not affected by aircraft noise.

Tracie B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Many thanks for your lovely review. Ross is my Diamond in the rough and I wouldn't be without him! We hope to see you again soon.

"Excellent staff, one of the better Best Westerns I have stayed in. "

4
02/04/2018

The hotel was visually ok, a little dated decor but clean & well maintained. We booked a suite which was a good size & quite modern. Our heating & hot water wasn't working so Ross, he was on reception, attempted to sort it. It didn't fix but he gave us the opposite room key to shower & put heaters in our room. He offered complimentary drinks & was very helpful. In the morning we were also offered complimentary breakfast. It looked good but I didn't have anything to eat. They also reduced the room rate to reflect the issues. Now usually I'd demand to be moved etc however due to how well this was dealt with by Ross I was happy to stay in the room. Good customer service makes a huge difference. Other hotels could learn a lot. I would certainly stay again in the future. Thank you to Ross for his exceptional service, nothing was too much trouble.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
I am Glad that Ross resolved your issues for you. I would be at a loss without him. He is a credit to myself and the hotel. I will pass youir kind comments on to him. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

"Warm and comfortable."

4
20/03/2018

I stayed here for one night while working locally. After working in the freezing cold all day, it was so nice to enter the warm reception and have laugh and chat with helpful receptionist. My room was also warm and the large bed very comfortable. The water in the shower could have been a bit hotter but still warmed me up. I was late checking in so it may have all been used up. I ate in the bar, which was quite busy but my food (which was very nice) arrived in no time. Breakfast was also very good. The staff were all friendly, happy and helpful. I would stay here again.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Many thanks for your kind review. Here at the regency we try our very best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to your return x

"over stretched"

3
20/03/2018

This is 3rd time myself, colleagues and clients have stayed at this hotel during the Cheltenham festival. They clearly have a captive audience during this particular week explaining the very high cost of the rooms which would not ordinarily reflect the facilities on offer. The hotel struggled to cope with the numbers staying and whilst most of the staff , breakfast room, bar and cleaning were pleasant and helpful the same cannot be said for reception. On our second day the hotel suffered an inexplicable hot water shortage and the response from reception when this was pointed out was patronising and borderline rude. An alternative room was eventually found by the manager who did at least offer a smile. All in all a reasonable hotel but a customer service course for reception would not go amiss.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
We are glad that you stayed here during the fantastic Cheltenham festival. It is always a very busy and fun experience here at the regency during race week. I am sorry that you experienced a cold response from my reception team but i am equally glad that i resolved some of your doubt by moving your room for you. I look forward to your return.

"Amazing staff"

5
10/03/2018

The staff here are fantastic, really friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant. The food was lovely, probably the nicest steak I have ever had. The room was very clean facilities better than other hotels I have stayed in. Bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you for your lovely review. We aim to give the best experience for your stay with us, and we look forward to looking after you again if you choose to return. From myself and mt staff we thank you. x

"A restorative Best Western experience"

5
09/03/2018

I have recently had a couple of disappointing stays at hotels in the Best Western franchise, so I was pleased that this one put my opinion back on track. First impressions, before I walked into the building, were not great. The building does not have much character and it's fairly close to a busy road. The fence on the property next door has fallen down; it's not part of the hotel and it's up for sale so that's out of their control but just a bit unfortunate. I arrived late and a pleasant chap was running bar and reception and he gave me my key and sorted out a nightcap in the bar. The hotel was completely empty but it was 11.30 at night. The public areas are clean and tidy. My room (113) was nicely decorated and very clean. I noticed that the steel rail in the bathroom was spotless and had a quick look around to see if I could find a smear anywhere. Not one, so full marks to housekeeping. The water was very hot and the towels pretty much new. The heated mirror worked well, always a bonus. The soaps were all full and decent quality. The fan was a little noisy but turned off when I turned the light off so no disturbance. The bed was comfortable but it was two singles put together to make a double and so there was a hard join up the middle. I was travelling alone so this wasn't a problem and I booked a couple of days before travel. If you go as a couple they will probably not give you this sort of bed but it's worth checking. It was comfortable enough as a single. The bedroom was large and well equipped. Everything I used worked. The DVD player was a bonus and the coffee station had good quality biscuits, which some chains are ditching now. The road could barely be heard. Breakfast was £10 and was a good selection available as a buffet. I had enough to keep me going until dinner. The lady looking after the restaurant was pleasant and efficient without being intrusive, just the right approach at breakfast. She also cleaned another table and reset it pretty much as soon as another guest left, which made the room feel nice. When I finished my breakfast and picked up the newspaper she took away my plate for me. That is simply good service. I booked via hotels.com and paid just under £50 and then paid for breakfast on top. I really can't fault the value for money. I would not hesitate to return to this very good and well managed property.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Many thanks for your fabulous review! We do our best here at the regency and i am glad that my staff looked after you well. You are only as good as your team so here at the regency i am over the moon! We look forward to your return xxx

"Wedding"

5
05/03/2018

Excellent wedding venue. Had an absolutely wonder day . Very smoothly run by all the superb staff. Food excellent. Only disappointment was that we were unable to stay due to lack of disabled hoists. Highly recommended

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Hi Jacqui. Im glad that you had a great day at Alice and Roberts wedding. It was a fab day even with the snow. I enjoyed looking after everyone on the day! x

"Fabulous stay"

5
01/03/2018

My husband and I had never stayed here before and it was perfect! We had a very warm welcome on reception to start with and the same again at dinner and breakfast. The food was amazing - delicious, plentiful and so so tasty! The room was very clean and super dooper comfy bed - everything for a perfect stay The only slight niggle was the annoying music playing at dinner and breakfast. We will definitely come back and thankyou to everyone.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
Thank you for the lovely review! I am glad that we lived up to your expectations, and we look forward to looking after you again on your return x

"Enjoyable"

4
28/02/2018

Having not eaten at this establishment for numerous years it was time to try their Sunday lunch once more, The food was excellent as was the service at average cost. The reason I did not give a 5* was due to the dining room being a bit outdated. Although clean, the wallpaper was hanging of the wall and water stain on the ceiling.

Tracie B, Manager at Best Western Plus Cheltenham Regency, responded to this review
I am Glad that you took the time to come and visit us again and try our superb sunday lunch from our award winning chef. We are looking into refurbishing the dining room. Please do pop back and visit us again soon.

"Ok"

3
25/02/2018

I would say it was value for money but silly things let it down like, no remote for the tv, a layer of thick dust over the small table with the drinking glasses on. The room was a good size and clean ( apart from the dust) the food in the restaurant was ok for the price but not great and the breakfast was poor. But on a more positive note the staff were very pleasant.

Stephen C, Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Robert. I will address the issues that you noted. Im glad that my staff were attentive and pleasant. We look forward to your return.

"Ok but feels tired"

3
18/02/2018

Spacious,clean and quiet rooms and comfortable beds.Very convienant for city centre. Certainly very good value for miney. Only sownside is that it feels a bit tired. Could do with a drop of tlc. But otherwise fine.

Tracie B, Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Jan for your review. We have recently been upgraded to best western plus. We very much look forward to your return and hopefully we can make your stay a better one.

"EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT STAFF"

5
18/02/2018

I have just arrived home after a wonderful weekend at this Hotel. This was a halfway house meeting with family and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms and the food. The rooms are spacious with huge 6' beds, armchairs, flat screen TV's, safe & tea and coffee facilities and spacious fully equipped bathrooms with an excellent shower. Toiletries provided, fluffy clean white towels & a heated towel rail that was on! All in all very warm and comfortable. The Staff were extremely attentive and couldn't have done more to make our stay more pleasant. There were 6 of us and they set a table for 6 up just for our family. The food was top class presented beautifully and freshly cooked and not overpriced. The breakfast was just as good and as we remained at the table both in the evening & morning for sometime chatting the staff were accomodating making sure we have plenty of tea and coffee and were not at all phased at us perhaps overstaying but as my father is 92 this year it was easier to sit and chat with him at the table rather than move into the bar. All in all the staff could not have been better. Thank you so much for making our short break enjoyable and we will certainly return as soon as we can arrange another catch up and maybe bring more family with us next time.

Tracie B, Manager at Cheltenham Regency Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us We are now a best western plus hotel so please do come back to enjoy the benefits and we will be happy to sign you up as a best western member so you can receive excellent benefits.